Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Model: LFX31925SB
SKU: 2643172
UPC: 048231783873
This refrigerator offers a Smart Cooling Plus system that delivers optimal temperature and humidity settings to keep your food fresh, longer. The thru-the-door ice and water dispenser features a premium filtration system for fresh-tasting water. Product specs and dimensions (PDF)
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(354 Reviews) 354
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 354 reviews
5 stars
253
4 stars
67
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
22
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
319 out of 354
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 77 Answers
Customer Reviews for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black
Review 1 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

very nice fridge

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scottie
from copley ohio
on 04/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: looks great lots of room
What's not so great: leaves lots of finger prints!
I got a great deal on the fridge and it has lots of room as I have a larger family so it works out great! it also looks very nice!
About me... Big Family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2139044801
My Best Buy number: 2139044801
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Excellent fridge

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Andy
from Kalamazoo, MI
on 04/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Lots of space and energy efficient
What's not so great: A little pricey
We love this fridge. We had to spend a little more to get this one, but it has all the features we wanted and comes with energy star rating. It's very roomy on the inside, even more so because the water and ice are fully enclosed in the left door. Other models used valuable space in the main cube for this. Easy to use, cooled down quick, and keeps a uniform temperature throughout.
This product has... Compact ice maker, An easy to change water filter, No hard to reach spots, Humidity controlled drawers, Consistent temperature throughout, Tall water dispenser, Runs quietly
About me... Looking for energy savings, Parent with kids, Casual Cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0075873271
My Best Buy number: 0075873271
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Great Buy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Danca
from Greeley, CO
on 04/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Space, features
What's not so great: Ice maker
We purchased this fridge and believe it is a great buy! We have 2 people in our household and there is more than enough room to hold everything that we can think to put in it and still have more room than we need! The ice maker is the only downfall. The ice catches up top blocking the sensor to drop new ice. We have run out a couple of times but we now just keep an eye to make sure it is working properly. I would recommend this to anyone who is in the market!
This product has... An easy to change water filter, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Lots of door storage, Tall water dispenser, Multiple temperature zones
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Casual Cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 1011705205
My Best Buy number: 1011705205
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Design flaw

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: captaincool99
from Round Rock, TX
on 04/02/2014
What's great about it: Looks Good
What's not so great: Ice Make and water lines freeze
Have had this product 2 1/2 years within the first 6 months the Ice maker quit. Had the front panel replaced.
3-14 Ice make quit. Out of warranty and down 325.00 dollars. This product has a problem with the Ice maker and the fan in the back freezes up.
I would never buy another LG product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Lots of space in both freezer and refrigerator!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mandy
from Houston, TX
on 04/02/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Moveable shelves provide room for tall items
What's not so great: The price is a little high but worth it
Before we bought this refrigerator, my family had an older model GE that had a small freezer on top and a large capacity refrigerator. Now with this new refrigerator, we get the best of both and the freezer space is now on the bottom which is easy for the kids to use. All in all, this is a great refrigerator!
This product has... Produce enough ice to meet my needs, Consistent temperature throughout, Tall water dispenser, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones, Design I love, Compact ice maker, An easy to change water filter, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Produce lasts longer, Runs quietly
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Casual Cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0771351486
My Best Buy number: 0771351486
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Good purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gasman
from Federal Way, WA
on 03/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Lots of room
When the old fridge died, we shopped around. We liked the features of this model. Other stores had the same fridge for the same price, but Best Buy was the best deal with free delivery, setup & haul-away. It has met all of our expectations.
This product has... Compact ice maker, Runs quietly
About me... Teenage kids, Always get the deal, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2096378704
My Best Buy number: 2096378704
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Great side by side, lower freezer refrigerator

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RUGGEDRON
from Texas
on 03/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of operation, looks, and features
What's not so great: None yet
This is a great full size side by side, lower freezer refrigerator. It has good features, easy operation, and good looks. I like the smaller size ice cubes so I don't have to crush the ice. I wish the ice was cubed but this size will work fine. Has plenty of room and various compartments for food types.
This product has... Produce enough ice to meet my needs, Tall water dispenser, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones, Design I love, Compact ice maker, An easy to change water filter, No hard to reach spots, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Runs quietly
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0761617592
My Best Buy number: 0761617592
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Awesome purchase!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Augustsky
from Fort Collins
on 03/24/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great space and organization, quiet, looks sleek
What's not so great: Ice does not produce as much as some BIGGER families may need
This refrigerator has great organization, space, sleek look and I love that I can see what the temperature of the freezer and refrigerator is. Best buy also has been very efficient installing and delivering when needed.
This product has... Consistent temperature throughout, Tall water dispenser, Lots of door storage, Design I love, Compact ice maker, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Runs quietly
About me... Teenage kids, Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 0540174018
My Best Buy number: 0540174018
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Unit will fail to cool

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: mhl2000
on 03/23/2014
I am on my 2nd unit, the first failed after one week, the second failed in 2 years. The same problem the units stopped cooling. Their repair people do not work on this refrigerator . Poor store support. Get extended warranty and be prepare to have food thrown out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Love the Fridge

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: crazydaisyz
from Killeen, TX
on 03/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The whole design
What's not so great: Haven't found one yet.
Love the size of the fridge! Plenty of room, since I tend to make enough food for lunch leftovers. I like the extra slim drawer in the fridge.
This product has... Design I love, Humidity controlled drawers, Consistent temperature throughout, Lots of door storage, Tall water dispenser, Runs quietly
About me... Teenage kids, Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Parent with kids
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 1042497506
My Best Buy number: 1042497506
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

great buy!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: newfridge14
from indiana
on 03/17/2014
What's great about it: space. ice maker is quite
Glad I purchased. Good quality for the money. Runs quite. Keeps constant temperature
This product has... Design I love, Compact ice maker, An easy to change water filter, Produce enough ice to meet my needs, No hard to reach spots, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Consistent temperature throughout, Produce lasts longer, Lots of door storage, Tall water dispenser, Multiple temperature zones, Runs quietly
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2628430979
My Best Buy number: 2628430979
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Large Fridge, Freezer could be better

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ChrisFromTexas
from Austin, TX
on 03/15/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Fridge size
What's not so great: the freezer drawer is awkwardly shaped on the bottom, reducing space
I think this a great refrigerator. Lots of space up top along with the in door ice maker/water dispenser. So far it has been working very well. My only gripe is that the bottom of the freezer drawer is curved and therefore you lose a bit of space down there. Also, the drawers in the freezer don't pull out very easily and kind of stick.
This product has... Compact ice maker, An easy to change water filter, Humidity controlled drawers, Lots of door storage, Tall water dispenser
About me... small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 0399773219
My Best Buy number: 0399773219
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Everything you could possibly want in a frig

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 1medwrite
from Mechanicsburg, PA
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: Slim water and ice dispenser, french doors with wide shelves
What's not so great: haven't found anything I don't like yet
Huge amount of space. Well designed for use and storage, space saving water dispenser and ice maker/dispenser. Love the way the bottom freezer compartment opens; love the pizza drawer. Love the air freshener and the placement of the water filter...easy to change. Love the French doors because it gives me such variation in the size and shape of things I can store in the refrigerator compartment.
This product has... Design I love, Compact ice maker, An easy to change water filter, Produce enough ice to meet my needs, No hard to reach spots, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Consistent temperature throughout, Produce lasts longer, Lots of door storage, Tall water dispenser, Multiple temperature zones, Runs quietly
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, Casual Cook, Like to entertain, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 2537825439
My Best Buy number: 2537825439
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Great replacement fridge for our kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rickweeks
from Jacksonville, FL
on 03/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Well organized, both in fridge & freezer
What's not so great: Small storage bin for ice that dispenses through the door
The small ice bin is generally not a problem for everyday use, but runs short when we entertain. You have to remember to move ice from the ice maker storage bin to the ice bin in the bottom freezer to build up a reserve supply. The overall fridge/freezer is organized very well with multiple drawers & shelves. This is a great fridge and looks good in our kitchen.
This product has... Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones, Design I love, No hard to reach spots, Runs quietly
About me... Teenage kids, Parent with kids, Like to entertain, avid cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 1053683097
My Best Buy number: 1053683097
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Very pleased with purchase

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Piggys
from Smithfield, Va
on 03/07/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Freezer space, ice maker on door, dispenses chilled water,
What's not so great: The freezer handle protrudes far enough out that it makes it difficult to reach the items in the back on the top shelf
I am very pleased with the decision to purchase this refrigerator. I love the space and storage of the freezer. The ice maker on the door frees up a lot of shelf space. Very quiet
This product has... Tall water dispenser, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones, Compact ice maker, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Runs quietly
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2380869321
My Best Buy number: 2380869321
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Life sucks with LG

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Colorado98
on 03/04/2014
Absolutely the worst customer service I've ever had! Bought this $3000 refrigerator a year and a half ago and the cooling fan motor went out already. Was first told that it had to be serviced before they would consider covering the cost, then told it was approved for extended warranty but it had to have been approved before it was serviced and now being told no warranty or reimbursement because it was purchased from an outlet! I will be writing reviews for this product wherever I can and certainly not purchasing from them ever again. One would think for the cost of their products LG could at least train their customer service reps to give an honest answer before wasting hours of my time only to be told they don't stand by their products!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Excellent use of space

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MizzouRah
from Kansas City
on 03/01/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Storage space
What's not so great: Ice maker gets jammed to easy
Overall great fridge! Still need to work on improving ice maker.
This product has... Produce enough ice to meet my needs, Consistent temperature throughout, Tall water dispenser, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones, Design I love, Compact ice maker, An easy to change water filter, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Produce lasts longer, Runs quietly
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, Parent with kids, Casual Cook, Like to entertain, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2623878004
My Best Buy number: 2623878004
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

all you can ask for in a fridge for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrTraveller
from Los Angeles
on 03/01/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: the multi climate control is great
Originally I went to purchase a new fridge something simple not expensive, but when I saw this LG refrigerator and all the cool features it came with, I didn't hesitate in buying it. It'a great for because I'm always on the road travelling and get home every weekend so with this fridge, foods stays fresher longer and not to mention it has french doors and its stainless steel which looks beautiful in my kitchen. Also the ice and water through the door is great and no longer needs plastic ice cube trays. This fridge does it all. I'm very happy and recommend this refrigerator to everyone. It's money well spent.
This product has... Design I love, Produce enough ice to meet my needs, No hard to reach spots, Humidity controlled drawers, Consistent temperature throughout, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones, Runs quietly
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 0550688772
My Best Buy number: 0550688772
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Gorgeous fridge!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MelissG
from Grand Ledge, MI
on 02/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's well lite, I don't have to bend over to see what's inside, wonderful freezer compartments, great deal at Best Buy
What's not so great: Nothing
Gorgeous, well-lit, big, nice compartments, energy saving, quiet, EVERYTHING!!!
This product has... Design I love, Compact ice maker, An easy to change water filter, Produce enough ice to meet my needs, No hard to reach spots, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Consistent temperature throughout, Produce lasts longer, Lots of door storage, Tall water dispenser, Multiple temperature zones, Runs quietly
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2097636469
My Best Buy number: 2097636469
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Love the space and easy access

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nici1
from Michigan
on 02/22/2014
What's great about it: It's huge!!
I can pack it with a lot and still have visibility and room for more as well as great access to anything in both freezer and fridge!! The I've maker is solo great I use ice to much and it stays ahead of my use wonderfully
This product has... Produce enough ice to meet my needs, Consistent temperature throughout, Tall water dispenser, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones, Design I love, Compact ice maker, An easy to change water filter, No hard to reach spots, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Produce lasts longer, Runs quietly, huge space
About me... Looking for energy savings, avid cook, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0402119058
My Best Buy number: 0402119058
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>