Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Model: LFX31925SB
SKU: 2643172
UPC: 048231783873
This refrigerator offers a Smart Cooling Plus system that delivers optimal temperature and humidity settings to keep your food fresh, longer. The thru-the-door ice and water dispenser features a premium filtration system for fresh-tasting water. Product specs and dimensions (PDF)
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(393 Reviews) 393
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 393 reviews
5 stars
286
4 stars
68
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
25
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
352 out of 393
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 86 Answers
Customer Reviews for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black
Review 1 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Product look and feel Good. too many problems...

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: CoolGuy
from Charlotte, NC
on 07/17/2014
What's great about it: Look is great
What's not so great: Too many problems...
i'm giving this review after 2 years. I purchased this product in 2012. after 3 months some of the freezer trays broken and gasket came out. called support they came and fixed and also changed mother board in it. basically the mother board inside is defective for this model. after 1 year warranty they do not provide free service. Now the refrigerator stopped working(both freezer and fridge). Called customer support. they said we need to go through their service providers else the motor warranty voids. they came and fixed with $225. said the problem is moisture inside the system. said it is defective and came with that moisture inside. anyway they fixed it by breaking some copper tube and put new copper tube and welded it... I think this model is defective.
That is the reason i'm giving 3 stars.
This product has... Lots of door storage, Design I love, Compact ice maker, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Runs quietly
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nomosi16
from Broward
on 07/16/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Nothing
I am a customer for LG products. TV, Blue Ray player, Washer, etc
This product has... Lots of door storage
About me... Looking for energy savings
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0422108223
My Best Buy number: 0422108223
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

love this refrigerator

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: beanie
from 233 post rd
on 07/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: organized, great working
What's not so great: small ice compartment
great refigerator. , would recommend to others . love the size
This product has... Consistent temperature throughout, Tall water dispenser, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones, Design I love, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Produce lasts longer
About me... Appliance snob, Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 1033694754
My Best Buy number: 1033694754
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Large and roomie

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Msrn07
on 07/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Love this fridge/freezer. Lots of room. Easy adjustable shelves. Food lasts longer in the drawers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2814282597
My Best Buy number: 2814282597
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Replaced Kenmore Elite, Much better design

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shadetree
from Johnson City, TN
on 07/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: More features, better design,
What's not so great: Nothing
The design of this refrigerator is head and shoulders above the Kenmore Elite that it replaced. Features such as ice and water easier to use. Storage design is better to allow access. Easy to change water filter.
This product has... Produce enough ice to meet my needs, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones, Design I love, An easy to change water filter, Humidity controlled drawers, Runs quietly
About me... small family, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 2266065380
My Best Buy number: 2266065380
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Don't buy LG refridgerator

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Mlawsonlawman
from Lebanon, TN
on 07/03/2014
What's great about it: Looks nice on the ourside, but piece of junk
What's not so great: Poor quatitly, don't buy or you will be sorry
I bought an LG fridge and it died after about two and a half years. I could not find my original receipt so LG would not help. They looked it up in their database and said it was still under warrantee, but refused to help. Warning: Stay away from this poor quality product
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Excellent storage

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nursy
from denver,CO
on 07/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Love the hidden drawers
What's not so great: The doors are heavy
I love the extra hidden drawers for more storage space. Easy access to ice and water makes it so easy to drink more water, who doesn't need more water? The crisper drawers are excellent size for storing all kinds of fruits and vegetables. I like that we can regulate the temperature of the produce drawer.
This product has... Produce enough ice to meet my needs, Tall water dispenser, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Produce lasts longer, Runs quietly
About me... small family, Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Always get the deal
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 1020327245
My Best Buy number: 1020327245
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Be warned, DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Alex
from Dorado, PR
on 07/02/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
First of all, DO NOT trust the LG side for your reviews, they manipulate the reviews and post what they want, I tried to post over there and they denied it because it did not meet their “guidelines”. In this page, this product has 2 stars and in there's it has almost five. I guess the guidelines are that if you say something negative they won't post it.
I have had this fridge for 2.5 years now, so I have some experience with it. If you live in a humid environment, DO NOT BUY this product; actually, do not buy this product, period. Within the first six months the fridge started making a loud noise. We called LG and they told us to disconnect the unit for 8 hours. We did as we were told and the problem was solved for couple of months. After a couple of months, it did it again. We called once again and LG sent a technician that dissembled the freezer section and there it was, a big chunk of ice. He used a blower to melt the ice and told us that (in his opinion) the element defrost was poorly designed. The noise is caused by ice freezing on the fan and causing an unbalanced condition. Guess what? Couple of months later it did it again. At this point, knowing what the problem was, I just opened the freezer door and let the ice melt until the noise was gone. I have been doing that for 2.5 years now every couple of months. The latest news is that the unit stopped working all together, dead, not cooling at all. It turns out that a tubing from the compressor's discharge, that is used to evaporate the defrosted water, corroded and burst, causing the unit to lose all the refrigerant. This tubing is submerged in water almost all the time, who in their right mind uses any other tubing system that is not copper? The technician that serviced the unit simply cut that tubing completely and replaced it with a copper tubing system. We paid $3,100.00 for this unit, it's supposed to be a high end product and it is not. Stay away from LG. I gave it 1 start because I could not give a negative.
This product has... Lots of door storage
About me... Parent with kids
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Great spacious refrigerator and freezer.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: palyjo52
from Fort Smith, AR
on 07/01/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ice maker, well laid out shelves and drawers.
What's not so great: Fingerprints show more on stainless steel.
Ample ice production and delivery without jamming. The ice maker in the door is in a great location and does not diminish the storage space inside the refrigerator.
Shelves and drawers provide plenty of space for storage and easy retrieval
This product has... Produce enough ice to meet my needs, Consistent temperature throughout, Tall water dispenser, Multiple temperature zones, Design I love, Compact ice maker, An easy to change water filter, No hard to reach spots, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Produce lasts longer, Runs quietly
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, Like to entertain, avid cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0055208987
My Best Buy number: 0055208987
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Nice Frig

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tmkkmk
from Loxahatchee, FL
on 06/30/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Drawer & shelf flexibility
What's not so great: Freezer drawer is a little cramped
We decided that it was time to upgrade and shopped all the local big box stores. We found this frig to be the best overall for our needs.
This product has... Consistent temperature throughout, Lots of door storage, Compact ice maker, Runs quietly
About me... Looking for energy savings
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2271657365
My Best Buy number: 2271657365
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Perfect for family

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CWallace
from Ft Lauderdale
on 06/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Love the spacious freezer draw inside of draw
What's not so great: Small ice container
Perfect for my families needs. Love the spacious freezer draw which has a tray at the top and a pull out draw.
This product has... Produce enough ice to meet my needs
About me... small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0327391409
My Best Buy number: 0327391409
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

love the lights inside, the filters, the metallic

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ARTSTER1
from Htown, Texas
on 06/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: looks mean and clean! glossy metal, very cool features....lights!!!
What's not so great: the ice-maker is a bit small due to being on door, so to alleviate you'll need to stash ice in builtin extra pan at bott
i love it! it was our first metallic stainless steel fridge ever! all is good...if I had to find one thing to improve one...wld be the small ice maker capacity....but again...it's on the door and it leaves more space to stash food....all esle is perfect...no noisy!!! the controls are awesome...the little sounds it makes when you press buttons is cool!!! all that compartments keep all our veggies in place and easy to find!!!
This product has... Consistent temperature throughout, Tall water dispenser, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones, Design I love, No hard to reach spots, Humidity controlled drawers
About me... Teenage kids, Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Big Family, Like to entertain, avid cook, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2823787342
My Best Buy number: 2823787342
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Love the space on the doors

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ibtexan
from Georgetown, TX
on 06/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Love the 3 pull out drawers in the freezer
What's not so great: Stainless is hard to keep clean!
Had an older model of same refrigerator. This new design has better storage on the doors and in the freezer. Also much quieter!
This product has... Design I love, Compact ice maker, An easy to change water filter, Produce enough ice to meet my needs, No hard to reach spots, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Consistent temperature throughout, Produce lasts longer, Lots of door storage, Tall water dispenser, Multiple temperature zones, Runs quietly
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2012290820
My Best Buy number: 2012290820
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Piece of Garbage

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: geojarn
from Chicago
on 06/26/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Size and Looks
What's not so great: Manufacturing Quality and Support
DO NOT BUY!!!!!
Bought in early January, worked for about 6 weeks. Compressor became noisy and it took 4 calls and remote diagnostics until they sent out a tech. Runs 24 hours a day and reflected in my electric bill, very noisy. The first tech replaced the main board and it was quiet for about 20 minutes after he left. The second tech ordered a new compressor and could not install it due to it being shipped wrong, in the mean time waiting for new compressor, the cooling failed and $500 of food was trashed. Fixed with new compressor for about one month has failed again! More food in the trash and damaged hardwood floors! LG refuses to replace an obviously defective product or reimburse for lost food. The ice dispenser is useless in crush mode because chips block door from closing so ice melts down the front of refrigerator and damages floor. BEWARE!
This product has... Tall water dispenser, Compact ice maker, An easy to change water filter, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes
About me... Teenage kids, Looking for energy savings, Always get the deal, Parent with kids, Like to entertain, All about design
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:45-54
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Love this fridge.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sweet
from Denver CO
on 06/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: lighting, space, how deep the fridge is, ability to close shelf halfway to use. Space is not wasted on ice maker.
What's not so great: if you have children, it will diry up quickly on the outside.
We are glad to have purchased LG fridge. we have other LG products and they are making great strides to stand above and beyond other brands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 0770744531
My Best Buy number: 0770744531
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Wish I had known about the ice maker

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Soperland
from Peachtree City, GA
on 06/23/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: lots of room inside
What's not so great: Ice maker has no capacity
Fridge has been in place for a month and works great!! Only complaint is the ice maker. Even when it is put on Turbo, it doesn't even come close to producing enough ice for this family of 6. The Frigidaire that it replaced never had an issue keeping up. Like a really serious shortage of ice!!
It does have a great amount of room and it is nicely laid out. We have yet to "cram it full" which we frequently did with the side by side Frigidaire.
As long as you don't too much ice...
did i mention the ice??
This product has... Consistent temperature throughout, Tall water dispenser, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones, Design I love, An easy to change water filter, No hard to reach spots, Humidity controlled drawers, Produce lasts longer, Runs quietly
About me... Teenage kids, Looking for energy savings, Parent with kids, Big Family, avid cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2002209245
My Best Buy number: 2002209245
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Very spacious, slim ice maker, nice looks

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fleetman
from Tucson , AZ
on 06/21/2014
What's great about it: Very spacious
What's not so great: ice maker bin. is small
A good buy, very spacious, esthetically pleasing, lots of door shelf storage, slim ice maker allows for more storage room.
This product has... Design I love, Compact ice maker, No hard to reach spots, Humidity controlled drawers, Produce lasts longer, Lots of door storage, Runs quietly
About me... Always get the deal, Parent with kids, Big Family, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0010806562
My Best Buy number: 0010806562
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

perfect frig

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cherylynn
from hicksville
on 06/21/2014
What's great about it: spacious
What's not so great: haven't found anything
We love our new LG frig. It's very spacious, with enough room for separating meats from veggies and fruits. The freezer is the perfect setup for storing frozen foods too! Couldn't be happier with this purchase.
This product has... Produce enough ice to meet my needs, Consistent temperature throughout, Tall water dispenser, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones, Design I love, Compact ice maker, An easy to change water filter, No hard to reach spots, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Produce lasts longer, Runs quietly
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0784797806
My Best Buy number: 0784797806
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Great Refrigerator at a Great Price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kwikboyzmom
from Rock Hill, SC
on 06/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great price, great features
We are in the process of replacing old "builder model" appliances with new stainless steel appliances. We had planned on getting a dishwasher first, but found this refrigerator on sale. Decided to go ahead and make the purchase then. It has tons of space for food, especially helpful with two teenage boys in the house. I love having the space for extra large trays. I had a side-by-side and said they were the best refrigerators, but after having this refrigerator, I will never go back to that again. The different setup of shelves and door holders is another plus. Even though the freezer is on the bottom, it is not inconvenient getting items out. Unlike a side-by-side, all my food items fit in the freezer without having to turn sideways or remove from the boxes. Having the ability to set the temperatures on the door with a touch of a button is wonderful! I love the alarm, knowing how long the doors have been opened. I would buy this refrigerator again if I had the chance.
This product has... Consistent temperature throughout, Lots of door storage, Tall water dispenser, Design I love, Compact ice maker, An easy to change water filter, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Runs quietly
About me... Teenage kids, Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Casual Cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

i love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lilybug1
from Decatur, IL
on 06/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: lots of refrigerator room
What's not so great: ?
The refrigerator room is great. the freezer compartments make it easy to find food.
This product has... Tall water dispenser, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones, Design I love, An easy to change water filter, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Produce lasts longer
About me... Looking for energy savings, Casual Cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 0774578194
My Best Buy number: 0774578194
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>