Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews
Him

Customer Reviews for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Model: LFX31925SB
SKU: 2643172
UPC: 048231783873
This refrigerator offers a Smart Cooling Plus system that delivers optimal temperature and humidity settings to keep your food fresh, longer. The thru-the-door ice and water dispenser features a premium filtration system for fresh-tasting water. Product specs and dimensions (PDF)
Average Customer Rating:
4.507 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(456 Reviews) 456
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 456 reviews
5 stars
332
4 stars
83
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
27
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
413 out of 456
)
Customer Reviews for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black
Review 1 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Great Fridge

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chipdale37
on 12/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
I love it. It has all the space That I need and then some. I have filled it one time with meat in the freezer, and it can hold 400 bucks worth of food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2837081627
My Best Buy number: 2837081627
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

spacious design and wonderful lighting!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: patpat
on 12/19/2014
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
I love the way the interior is designed. It's very easy to see all your "stuff". I like all the space it has to offer and I love how it's well lit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2984175354
My Best Buy number: 2984175354
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

LG refrigerator

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: moriza
on 12/05/2014
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
Great item with very nice space. It was well distributed in the inside to place items as well as vegetables. Freezer is wonderfully spaced and very easy to reach.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1035634079
My Best Buy number: 1035634079
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Everything I hoped for.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lg4L
on 12/03/2014
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
The fridge was a floor model which meant who knows what kind of problems could arise. Overall the fridge has performed beautifully and we could never be happier. Over the thanks giving holiday the storage capacity was a life saver. Some of the lights in the front panel were burned out but they were covered and the entire front panel was replaced by geek squad techs. Delivery, service and knowledge were all top notch by best buy employees. My wife and I purchased the 5yr coverage mainly because it was a floor model.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2198964225
My Best Buy number: 2198964225
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

The perfect Refridgerator

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sue1017
on 12/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
Very nice Fridge. Highly recommend!! If you are in the market for a deep and wide unit this is the one to get!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0784371884
My Best Buy number: 0784371884
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Great Fridge, Good balance of features

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CleveFamily
on 12/01/2014
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
This is a great fridge. Its by far the most we've ever paid for one, but it has been well worth it. The Best Buy salesman pointed out that the 25cu ft and 30.7 ft have essentially the same outer dimensions. We coughed up a few hundred extra dollars without needing any additional room between the cabinets. The extra room has been great for our growing family. We really like the multiple storage drawers both in the refrigerator and freezer sections. It really helps keep things organized, and we don't lose/forget food in the freezer any more.
LG's design for the water and ice maker is brilliant. The water dispenser is separate, and is contained outside of the indentation for the ice maker. This allows you to fill any size water bottle or even a pitcher. Although, the indented section for the ice maker is larger than most. All of our water bottles fit under the ice dispenser without having to angle them. As a result, we don't have ice pieces all over the floor like most other models. We have brand new GE's at work that make a mess.
The temperature seems very consistent throughout. Our old fridge would freeze items that were way in the back. I saw a lot of reivews that complain about the ice maker clogging up. That has only happened to us once in three months. Even so, it was really easy to break up the pieces again (about 20 seconds). BTW it makes ice cubes that look like miniatures of the old fashioned ice "cube" trays. These are much better than the half moon ones that seem to clog between your lips when you are trying to drink. Many reviews complained about the rate of making ice cubes. It keeps up with our family of five. It doesn't keep up with parties, but you just need to plan ahead and either buy a bag our make cubes for a day or two in advance. Its a trade off. We feel the few times the ice cubes ran out during parties is offset by the additional space gained because the maker only takes up minimal space on the door.
One last item, the fridge is very quiet. We barely can hear it run. Same for our new LG dishwasher.
I would have a hard time paying retail price for this fridge, but at just over 2,000, we feel it was well worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2545948496
My Best Buy number: 2545948496
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Everything you'd want in a fridge and more

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Julien
on 11/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
This refrigerator is great. Both the refrigerator and freezer are huge! It is also easy to see what you have without moving things around. The through-the-door ice and water are great! I will be very happy with my new fridge for a long time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0415381305
My Best Buy number: 0415381305
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Exactly what we were looking for

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Steelersfor7
from Highands Ranch, CO
on 11/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
This refrigerator met all the needs that we were looking for. The amount of space is amazing and the actual unit is a bit smaller than the one we had hauled away. My only hesitation was the size of the ice maker but after owning this for a couple months that hasn't even been an issue. So far all is good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0326309047
My Best Buy number: 0326309047
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

great frig for the first LG

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: screwballl777
from Redding, Ca.
on 11/16/2014
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
Wife and I are well pleased with product:size&overall
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0737690109
My Best Buy number: 0737690109
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Tons of space

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: srebo70
on 11/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
After looking at numerous brands and models so we could upgrade from the original refrigerator our house was built with, we decided on this one. The increase in space was very welcome, but the construction and materials of this LG are a definite plus. Every drawer, every shelf and every feature is first class. The in-door ice maker really helps free up space that is not available in most other brands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0765608015
My Best Buy number: 0765608015
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

I love th LG French Door Refrigerator

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jajpatton
on 11/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
I love this refrigerator the only problem that I have with it is it doesn't seem to create enough ice for my 4 member family other than that I have enjoyed my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1028279782
My Best Buy number: 1028279782
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Awesome!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cocoa
on 11/14/2014
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
I like the refrigerator I think this is awesome and I like the fact that my tomatoes don't go bad again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2361246158
My Best Buy number: 2361246158
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Awesome.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AlliandDave
on 11/14/2014
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth White.
Our new refrigerator is amazing. It allows us to organize all the beverages and condiments nicely. The glass shelves seem to be easy enough to clean. Looking forward to hooking up the ice and water connection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2995195747
My Best Buy number: 2995195747
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

An excellent fridge with great freatures!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MouseInFL
on 11/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
We are amazed that this fridge fit in nearly the same footprint as our older and significantly lower capacity existing one! It has dedicated water and ice dispensers so no more button pushing to choose which one you want. The water dispenser is designed perfectly for filling a glass or a pot to cook with. The interior LED lighting is fantastic and makes it easy to find everything. Love the three freezer drawers too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2986154395
My Best Buy number: 2986154395
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

awesome fridge

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: stothe3andek
on 11/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
We love the fridge. Has plenty of space and we can find everything, unlike our old fridge.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0952016630
My Best Buy number: 0952016630
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

great layout

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: radford
on 10/27/2014
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
excellent value, like the locking mechanism on the freezer door. like the icemaker which does not take up much space
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2930996910
My Best Buy number: 2930996910
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tichaloya
on 10/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
good product. I wish I had only noticed or payed more attention to the location of water dispenser if you not paying attention water will be on floor. there is no catch for water because spout sticks out. :( other than that I am loving my new fridge
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2226019828
My Best Buy number: 2226019828
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Awesome fridge

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Zeee
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
This is a great refrigerator and very spacious. Diffinitly recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2536777203
My Best Buy number: 2536777203
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

great fridge!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: coloradokid70
on 10/21/2014
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
took a while to get to temp, but stays there. quiet. hope we get a good life out of it. price was ok after sale. only thing I miss is it has less door space due to icemaker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2561357562
My Best Buy number: 2561357562
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

lots of room and nice light

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dbeau
on 10/17/2014
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth White.
I love the space and lights- but had problem with ice and water. Waiting to see if it can be fixed. I will know Monday purchased 2 weeks ago. The parts just came in. refrigerator is queit and keeps things nice and cold. freezer is nice and big. I love the alarm makes people shut the doors fast . Overall I love this fridge
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0236616396
My Best Buy number: 0236616396
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>