Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Model: LFX31925SB
SKU: 2643172
UPC: 048231783873
This refrigerator offers a Smart Cooling Plus system that delivers optimal temperature and humidity settings to keep your food fresh, longer. The thru-the-door ice and water dispenser features a premium filtration system for fresh-tasting water. Product specs and dimensions (PDF)
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(420 Reviews) 420
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 420 reviews
5 stars
305
4 stars
74
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
27
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
377 out of 420
)
Customer Reviews for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black
Review 1 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Love this fridge

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mamurph
from cortlandt manor
on 09/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: lots of space, huge freezer
What's not so great: little noisy
Love the french doors, it is a little noisy, but far from our bedrooms , so we don't hear it unless we are actually standing right near it in the kitchen
This product has... Produce enough ice to meet my needs, Consistent temperature throughout, Tall water dispenser, Design I love, Compact ice maker, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Produce lasts longer
About me... small family, Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, avid cook, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2994991692
My Best Buy number: 2994991692
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Fridge

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KCook
from Grass Valley, CA
on 09/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Love the space and light!
What's not so great: Wishing there were more space for bottles.
Love the fridge so far! The only complaints I have is that you have to open both doors to open the cheese drawer and there doesn't seem to be much space for condiments. Other than that I love it. Love that you can see everything and the light is great.
This product has... Consistent temperature throughout, Design I love, No hard to reach spots, Humidity controlled drawers, Runs quietly
About me... Like to entertain, avid cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2972714534
My Best Buy number: 2972714534
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Poor customer service, poor quality

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Bill
from Brighton MI
on 09/24/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Keeps items cold
What's not so great: Quality
Within 6 months of purchase freezer door started to show indentations, was told this was normal. 14 months after purchase panel on ice maker started to delaminate. This time we were told this is cosmetic and would not be covered under warranty. This statement on a $3K refrig, really? If left unchecked the panel would eventually quit working. We ended up having to pay for this to the tune of $275.
Customer service is a joke. Their favorite response is that the product is functioning and that the issue is not quality related. I have never experienced such arrogance and unwillingness to address a customer issue. I will also never again buy or recommend an LG product.
If you decide to buy one of their products pray nothing goes wrong with it as the company does not stand behind their products. Unfortunately Best Buy was not willing to help escalate the issue either. Very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Nice upgrade from older refrigerator ...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Radioandy
from Northridge, CA
on 09/20/2014
What's great about it: New, Stainless Steel, larger inside and technically superior
What's not so great: Haven't found anything yet to complain.
After 10 years having an older white-color refrigerator, what a relief to find this one. Nice appearance, stainless steel exterior, designed to hold all items from top to bottom. Perfect fit into kitchen. Makes the kitchen look so much more modernized. Great freezer below to hold as much as needed. Very efficient to hold other items in compartments. And the lighting inside is awesome. Absolutely no complaints as it should be.
This product has... Produce enough ice to meet my needs, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones, Design I love, Compact ice maker, An easy to change water filter, No hard to reach spots, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Produce lasts longer, Runs quietly
About me... All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2501000114
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Great Fridge!!!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AnitaP
on 09/19/2014
Very Spacious, and the freezer pulls out easily. Love the LED lights. Great fridge for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2866217677
My Best Buy number: 2866217677
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Such a lemon!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: RealisticReviewer
on 09/18/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
I purchased this frig in November of 2013 and within a few months had to have it repaired. Lost a lot of food!
Pros: nice exterior, well designed for lots of frig/door space.
Cons: The freezer fan and a main computer component went out in less than a year. The repair person came out multiple times and I was without a frig for several days. It has been 2-3 months since the repair and today I woke up to the noisy sound of the freezer fan AGAIN and everything was thawing out, even though the temp said 3 degrees! The top freezer drawer had ice melting on the front side, same problem as before. Thawed fish is NOT good LG! I do live in a humid area and previous reviewers in humid areas have had similar problems.
This problem stems from the top and corporate executives cannot continue to collect mega salaries off of products that DO NOT WORK! My suggestion is to bring the jobs back to America and design/build with quality control. Promote from within so that executives REALLY know their product! My parents refrigerator lasted over 30 years and I am sure it was built with pride. Pretty sad that you cannot make one that lasts even a year!
LG, you need to replace my refrigerator, pay me for groceries and GIVE me an extended warranty!
This product has... Lots of door storage, Compact ice maker, An easy to change water filter, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes
About me... Parent with kids, Like to entertain
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Good refrigeratror

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SASHAPANTS
from DAYTON, OH
on 09/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth White.
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Large, space is great, door shelves are great/ water dispensor is spectacular
What's not so great: Very noisy, hard to open left door, left door hard to keep from slamming shut
This product wants to be great, and would be if it were not so noisy. It sounds like an airplane warming up for tackoff. The compressor needs to be better insulated and then it would be great.
This product has... Compact ice maker, An easy to change water filter, Produce enough ice to meet my needs, Humidity controlled drawers, Lots of door storage, Tall water dispenser, Multiple temperature zones
About me... small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 0030799882
My Best Buy number: 0030799882
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

nice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bobbyc1944abracadabra
from placerville ca.
on 09/11/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: wifes happy
What's not so great: it's great
Wifes happy wifes happy wifes very happy happy wife-- happy life.
This product has... Produce enough ice to meet my needs, Consistent temperature throughout, Tall water dispenser, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones, Design I love, Compact ice maker, An easy to change water filter, No hard to reach spots, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Produce lasts longer, Runs quietly
About me... small family, Looking for energy savings, Always get the deal, Casual Cook, Like to entertain, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 2989856920
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

I love this refrigerator!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HomeCook
from Lubbock, TX
on 09/06/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Roomy
What's not so great: nothing
I divorced my last French door refrigerator and I've wanted one since!
I love it!
This product has... Produce enough ice to meet my needs, Lots of door storage, Design I love, Compact ice maker, An easy to change water filter, No hard to reach spots, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Produce lasts longer, Runs quietly
About me... Appliance snob, small family, avid cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2972991676
My Best Buy number: 2972991676
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

It's Huge!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LoriS
from Florence, KY
on 09/05/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: All items are easily seen and easy access
What's not so great: Freezer has frost build up.
Love the frige! The lighting is incredible; we can actually see the items in the back of the shelves. The freezer has a slight frost build up. Nothing major, but noticeable.
This product has... Design I love, Compact ice maker, An easy to change water filter, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Consistent temperature throughout, Produce lasts longer, Lots of door storage, Tall water dispenser, Runs quietly
About me... Budget Conscious, Always get the deal
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2705123695
My Best Buy number: 2705123695
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Large and lovely!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TechGal
from Flowery Branch, GA
on 08/29/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything!
I looked at many refrigerators. This was by far the best, in my opinion. I wanted a big frig, and at over 30 cu. ft., this one doesn't disappoint. It has a huge interior with adjustable shelves, drawers that glide easily, 3 drawers in the freezer, and ice maker in the door. The French door design means wide enough shelves for a large pizza box. I love everything about this frig!
This product has... Produce enough ice to meet my needs, Tall water dispenser, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones, Design I love, Compact ice maker, An easy to change water filter, No hard to reach spots, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Runs quietly
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, avid cook, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2837333979
My Best Buy number: 2837333979
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

looks great and works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrsmyrn
from mayfield hts ohio
on 08/29/2014
What's great about it: it hold a lot of food. easy to use. door dispenser works good and water tastes very good.
What's not so great: nothing
easy to store all types of food. Lights in the refrigerator are nice and bright.
This product has... Produce enough ice to meet my needs, Lots of door storage, Design I love, Compact ice maker, An easy to change water filter, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes
About me... All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 2979035380
My Best Buy number: 2979035380
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Great fridge

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Teddybear
on 08/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I love the huge space inside the fridge. It's sturdy & has a built in air freshener. No more arm & hammer box purchases!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2858578496
My Best Buy number: 2858578496
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

awesome!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rrain
on 08/28/2014
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth White.
Love my lg fridge!!! Can't say enough. Love all the lights in the fridge makes it so easy to view what your after. Open shelving ids especially accommodating when you have larger items for entertaining.All in all great purchase.My delivery men were experts an my overall experience with best buy was great as well. Look out Hh Gregg,Youve got some competition!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2978763147
My Best Buy number: 2978763147
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Solidly built, Quiet Operation, Ample Storage

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SurfaceDweller
from Philomath, Oregon
on 08/28/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Holds lots of food; good organization units, air & water filters, energy efficient; nice outside panel controls;
What's not so great: Produce drawers are smaller than I'd like.
The GeekSquad installers were great; professional & knowledgeable. Refrigerator and freezer cooled down quickly. LED interior lights are great. I like the design and the linear compressor for efficiency. It's a fairly quiet fridge, but silent would of course be best. This is the first one I've had with a lower slide-out freezer compartment. I never wanted one, but my wife convinced me to get this model. It's actually easy to load and access food in the freezer with this model. I like the versatility of the refrigerator main section and door panel storage. The built-in air and water filters are easy to access & change. Ice maker works flawlessly. I have no complaints about this unit so far, after about 3 weeks of use. I purchased the 3 year extended Warranty because I think it's a good value, and I wanted the insurance for peace of mind. Be SURE to carefully measure all dimensions of the space where you will be installing this (or any) refrigerator, particularly the width at the narrowest points in your kitchen space. I had to remove the wall molding at the floor on one side because the contractor/workmen did not build my house with a full 36" wide space for the refrigerator due to how they hung the 2 sets of cabinets/counter on the wall.
This product has... Produce enough ice to meet my needs, Consistent temperature throughout, Tall water dispenser, Lots of door storage, Design I love, Compact ice maker, An easy to change water filter, No hard to reach spots, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Produce lasts longer, Runs quietly
About me... Teenage kids, Appliance snob, small family, Looking for energy savings, Always get the deal, Parent with kids, Casual Cook, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2989809469
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Great buy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hyebini
on 08/27/2014
I had another refrigerator replaced to this one because takes up less space. It won't fit big party trays or other large items so I would recommend it for smaller families. The only issue is that the exterior is easily stained with fingerprints
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2985425014
My Best Buy number: 2985425014
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: maxi
on 08/25/2014
This is the best purchase of my life.the LG is awesome
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0744880586
My Best Buy number: 0744880586
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

French door refrig

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jfitz
on 08/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Love love love it! Delivery people were great need how to handle without denting and knowledgeable about product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2029916775
My Best Buy number: 2029916775
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Monster Fridge

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: locutus01
from staten island
on 08/24/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
after reading so many negative reviews on this machine as well as all french door machines in general i decided to give it a try. i only have it since june, '14 but it has worked flawlessly since i plugged it in. i have no problem with the ice maker as so many reviews say they have. it makes a full bucket of ice overnight and that is more than enough for us. no need to get into what this machine does well as it well documented here. it seems that from reading all the negative reviews the majority of complaints come from machines that were put into service around 2012. maybe lg fixed whatever glitches that were inherent in this fridge around that time. i'll see how it serves me in the future but for now i consider this to be a great fridge.
This product has... Produce enough ice to meet my needs, Consistent temperature throughout, Tall water dispenser, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones, Design I love, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Produce lasts longer, Runs quietly
About me... small family, Casual Cook, Like to entertain
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Great space

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jnp129
on 08/22/2014
This is a great refrigerator for people with large families and children. There is a lot of space and is overall easy to keep clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2979177455
My Best Buy number: 2979177455
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>