Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Model: LFX31925SB
SKU: 2643172
UPC: 048231783873
This refrigerator offers a Smart Cooling Plus system that delivers optimal temperature and humidity settings to keep your food fresh, longer. The thru-the-door ice and water dispenser features a premium filtration system for fresh-tasting water. Product specs and dimensions (PDF)
Average Customer Rating:
4.494 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(441 Reviews) 441
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 441 reviews
5 stars
319
4 stars
81
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
27
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
398 out of 441
)
Customer Reviews for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black
Review 1 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

great layout

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: radford
on 10/27/2014
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
excellent value, like the locking mechanism on the freezer door. like the icemaker which does not take up much space
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2930996910
My Best Buy number: 2930996910
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tichaloya
on 10/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
good product. I wish I had only noticed or payed more attention to the location of water dispenser if you not paying attention water will be on floor. there is no catch for water because spout sticks out. :( other than that I am loving my new fridge
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2226019828
My Best Buy number: 2226019828
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Awesome fridge

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Zeee
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
This is a great refrigerator and very spacious. Diffinitly recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2536777203
My Best Buy number: 2536777203
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

great fridge!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: coloradokid70
on 10/21/2014
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
took a while to get to temp, but stays there. quiet. hope we get a good life out of it. price was ok after sale. only thing I miss is it has less door space due to icemaker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2561357562
My Best Buy number: 2561357562
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

lots of room and nice light

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dbeau
on 10/17/2014
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth White.
I love the space and lights- but had problem with ice and water. Waiting to see if it can be fixed. I will know Monday purchased 2 weeks ago. The parts just came in. refrigerator is queit and keeps things nice and cold. freezer is nice and big. I love the alarm makes people shut the doors fast . Overall I love this fridge
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0236616396
My Best Buy number: 0236616396
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

awesome fridge

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: randomguy
on 10/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
I love this fridge. Its absolutely huge, I don't have to look for room, everything is organized. I also love the huge pullout freezer drawer. Best fridge I have ever owned.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2832633685
My Best Buy number: 2832633685
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Ample storage room with great features

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chickie
on 10/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
Love the two door concept; icemaker in the door unit which takes no room away from the interior. Great space in freezer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2986139620
My Best Buy number: 2986139620
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Love it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nina
on 10/16/2014
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
I really do love it I just wish the freezer would make sound as well as fridge when the door isn't shot all the way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Great space for the family

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hudson
on 10/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is the best refrigerator we have ever had. We are able to triple our food supply.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0407726824
My Best Buy number: 0407726824
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Spacious, loaded with features

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Carolinajerry
on 10/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
Has room for lots of food, leftovers, beer, wine and soft drinks. Has two icemakers, including through the door, along with a filtered water dispenser. The freezer compartment has two additional drawers inside, one for ice and other items, the other for pizza-sized boxes. So far, this refrigerator has been great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2917811793
My Best Buy number: 2917811793
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Roomy, well architechted ..Love it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: maya
on 10/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
Bought this after some analysis. I am glad I made the right decision.
Very quiet and love the LED lights inside. Icemaker is awesome.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2844827485
My Best Buy number: 2844827485
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

very quiet, love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GGandOB
from Chesterton, Indiana
on 10/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
The freezer drawers are great, the lights are nice. I sort of wish that there were 2 adjustable sliding shelves, but that is not a deal breaker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0048106559
My Best Buy number: 0048106559
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

LG makes the best fridge

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Joemachineshop
from Lake Villa, I'll.
on 10/10/2014
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Salesman, and delivery people couldn't have been nicer delivery very professional mike the driver was great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2081968569
My Best Buy number: 2081968569
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

very spacious refridgerator

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Munchkin
on 10/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
This is a great fridge. the ice on the door is a room saver. It doesnt make a ton of ice but you can dump extra ice into a bin in the freezer which is included. Very spacious inside. I also like the water dispenser which allows me to refill large containers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0085321533
My Best Buy number: 0085321533
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Love this fridge-works great-looks great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: grandmakris
on 10/08/2014
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
This refridgerator has tons of room in both the fridge & the freezer! I love how bright & well lit the interior is! I was concerned about the ice maker being too small but am pleasantly surprised at how well it keeps up! Overall...I love this fridge!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2209091285
My Best Buy number: 2209091285
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Great looking fridge! But, buy it on sale.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TheOutlawRocker
from Bedford, TX
on 10/07/2014
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
This is our second one in two months. The first one was a floor model and gave us nothing but grief. LG finally ok'd a replacement, but that alone took one month AFTER the serviceman put in the request to get our new fridge. The new one works wonderfully. It keeps the food and drinks COLD! The drawers roll out smoothly and quietly, more so than the other brands we looked at - even in the $3200 price range. There's something to be said about pulling out a fridge roll-out drawer and feel the smoothness and hear next to nothing. It feels solid. The lighting just makes it feel like you're opening a door and being greeted by angels from heaven. We really like our new replacement french door fridge.
One thing has happened with the new fridge and that's with the ice machine. The ice got stuck in the chute and wouldn't dispense. It was kind of messy to fix with pieces of ice falling all over the fridge and floor, but at least it was only water. I had to dig ice out of the chute from inside the dispenser until at one point ice fell out the other side where one would normally have a glass ready to catch the falling ice. Hopefully this "stuck ice" situation won't happen often.
Other than that, we are perfectly happy with the fridge. I would caution about buying a floor model, though. It saved us money, but it also cost us two months of grief and borrowing a fridge from a neighbor which had to be kept in the hot garage and would never freeze our food. And prior to getting THAT fridge, we were having to use a Coleman cooler and buy ice every day to keep our food cold. LG obviously didn't understand the situation they were putting us through by dragging out a replacement request submitted by their OWN SERVICEMEN! I told them that we were living out of a cooler. The lady at LG didn't even seem concerned.
So, be forewarned about working with LG. Their servicemen are great, but it would have helped if they had figured out the real problem on the first visit and not the fourth repair call in as many weeks.
I would recommend this BRAND to a friend with the cautions previously mentioned.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2035222372
My Best Buy number: 2035222372
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

I'm in love with an appliance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MbShowalter
on 10/03/2014
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth White.
Love this refrigerator! The space is great and the versatility of the shelves. The door holds 4 gallons, the lights are fantastic, the freezer is spacious and the crished ice in the door is the icing on the cake.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2588537237
My Best Buy number: 2588537237
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Just what we were looking for!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mommabear51
on 10/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
Great refrigerator! We were looking for a French door model, large capacity. This model absolutely filled all the requirements!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1034849375
My Best Buy number: 1034849375
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Beautiful, looks great in our kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NewToAuburn
on 10/03/2014
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
I bought this to match appliances in my new kitchen. It fits the space perfectly. The ice and water in the door work perfectly and the filter keeps the water tasting as good as bottled water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2808205694
My Best Buy number: 2808205694
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Nice fridge

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: josiejmac71
from Temecula,CA
on 10/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromLG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless-Steel.
Love the sleek look, the spacious interior and the movable top shelf.
Downside: it's a bit loud, I thought it would be a lot quieter, and to get the drawer out, unfortunately you have to open both sides.
Overall: love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0781319292
My Best Buy number: 0781319292
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>