Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Model: LFX31925SB
SKU: 2643172
UPC: 048231783873
This refrigerator offers a Smart Cooling Plus system that delivers optimal temperature and humidity settings to keep your food fresh, longer. The thru-the-door ice and water dispenser features a premium filtration system for fresh-tasting water. Product specs and dimensions (PDF)
Average Customer Rating:
4.502 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(410 Reviews) 410
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 410 reviews
5 stars
301
4 stars
70
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
25
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
369 out of 410
)
Customer Reviews for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black
Review 1 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Large and lovely!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TechGal
from Flowery Branch, GA
on 08/29/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything!
I looked at many refrigerators. This was by far the best, in my opinion. I wanted a big frig, and at over 30 cu. ft., this one doesn't disappoint. It has a huge interior with adjustable shelves, drawers that glide easily, 3 drawers in the freezer, and ice maker in the door. The French door design means wide enough shelves for a large pizza box. I love everything about this frig!
This product has... Produce enough ice to meet my needs, Tall water dispenser, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones, Design I love, Compact ice maker, An easy to change water filter, No hard to reach spots, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Runs quietly
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, avid cook, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2837333979
My Best Buy number: 2837333979
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

looks great and works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrsmyrn
from mayfield hts ohio
on 08/29/2014
What's great about it: it hold a lot of food. easy to use. door dispenser works good and water tastes very good.
What's not so great: nothing
easy to store all types of food. Lights in the refrigerator are nice and bright.
This product has... Produce enough ice to meet my needs, Lots of door storage, Design I love, Compact ice maker, An easy to change water filter, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes
About me... All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 2979035380
My Best Buy number: 2979035380
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Great fridge

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Teddybear
on 08/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I love the huge space inside the fridge. It's sturdy & has a built in air freshener. No more arm & hammer box purchases!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2858578496
My Best Buy number: 2858578496
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

awesome!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rrain
on 08/28/2014
Love my lg fridge!!! Can't say enough. Love all the lights in the fridge makes it so easy to view what your after. Open shelving ids especially accommodating when you have larger items for entertaining.All in all great purchase.My delivery men were experts an my overall experience with best buy was great as well. Look out Hh Gregg,Youve got some competition!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2978763147
My Best Buy number: 2978763147
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Solidly built, Quiet Operation, Ample Storage

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SurfaceDweller
from Philomath, Oregon
on 08/28/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Holds lots of food; good organization units, air & water filters, energy efficient; nice outside panel controls;
What's not so great: Produce drawers are smaller than I'd like.
The GeekSquad installers were great; professional & knowledgeable. Refrigerator and freezer cooled down quickly. LED interior lights are great. I like the design and the linear compressor for efficiency. It's a fairly quiet fridge, but silent would of course be best. This is the first one I've had with a lower slide-out freezer compartment. I never wanted one, but my wife convinced me to get this model. It's actually easy to load and access food in the freezer with this model. I like the versatility of the refrigerator main section and door panel storage. The built-in air and water filters are easy to access & change. Ice maker works flawlessly. I have no complaints about this unit so far, after about 3 weeks of use. I purchased the 3 year extended Warranty because I think it's a good value, and I wanted the insurance for peace of mind. Be SURE to carefully measure all dimensions of the space where you will be installing this (or any) refrigerator, particularly the width at the narrowest points in your kitchen space. I had to remove the wall molding at the floor on one side because the contractor/workmen did not build my house with a full 36" wide space for the refrigerator due to how they hung the 2 sets of cabinets/counter on the wall.
This product has... Produce enough ice to meet my needs, Consistent temperature throughout, Tall water dispenser, Lots of door storage, Design I love, Compact ice maker, An easy to change water filter, No hard to reach spots, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Produce lasts longer, Runs quietly
About me... Teenage kids, Appliance snob, small family, Looking for energy savings, Always get the deal, Parent with kids, Casual Cook, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2989809469
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Great buy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hyebini
on 08/27/2014
I had another refrigerator replaced to this one because takes up less space. It won't fit big party trays or other large items so I would recommend it for smaller families. The only issue is that the exterior is easily stained with fingerprints
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2985425014
My Best Buy number: 2985425014
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: maxi
on 08/25/2014
This is the best purchase of my life.the LG is awesome
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0744880586
My Best Buy number: 0744880586
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

French door refrig

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jfitz
on 08/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Love love love it! Delivery people were great need how to handle without denting and knowledgeable about product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2029916775
My Best Buy number: 2029916775
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Monster Fridge

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: locutus01
from staten island
on 08/24/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
after reading so many negative reviews on this machine as well as all french door machines in general i decided to give it a try. i only have it since june, '14 but it has worked flawlessly since i plugged it in. i have no problem with the ice maker as so many reviews say they have. it makes a full bucket of ice overnight and that is more than enough for us. no need to get into what this machine does well as it well documented here. it seems that from reading all the negative reviews the majority of complaints come from machines that were put into service around 2012. maybe lg fixed whatever glitches that were inherent in this fridge around that time. i'll see how it serves me in the future but for now i consider this to be a great fridge.
This product has... Produce enough ice to meet my needs, Consistent temperature throughout, Tall water dispenser, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones, Design I love, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Produce lasts longer, Runs quietly
About me... small family, Casual Cook, Like to entertain
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Great space

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jnp129
on 08/22/2014
This is a great refrigerator for people with large families and children. There is a lot of space and is overall easy to keep clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2979177455
My Best Buy number: 2979177455
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Improved design

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: brianq9
from Liberty Hill TX
on 08/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Freezer storage drawer
What's not so great: slow making ice
In all things considered this is a great fridge, great design and makes the most out of usable space.
This product has... Consistent temperature throughout, Tall water dispenser, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones, Design I love, Compact ice maker, An easy to change water filter, No hard to reach spots, Humidity controlled drawers, Runs quietly
About me... Looking for energy savings, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0328055652
My Best Buy number: 0328055652
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Simply the best

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sammie
from Superior W
on 08/22/2014
What's great about it: LED lighting is nice and bright and perfect size
What's not so great: N/a
I a so pleased with our purchase, the delivery men who picked up the old and brought in this were professional, on time and showed care from start to finish, the fridge it's amazing. I looked at several other brands before deciding, the size, lighting, space, design, ice is perfect size and it makes it fast, the drawers slid with ease, door panel is informative with temperature and you can fill a water pitcher easity due to design. I recommend above all other brands.
This product has... Produce enough ice to meet my needs, Consistent temperature throughout, Tall water dispenser, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones, Design I love, An easy to change water filter, No hard to reach spots, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Produce lasts longer, Runs quietly
About me... small family, Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Like to entertain, avid cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2924833221
My Best Buy number: 2924833221
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Great alternative to side by side door style

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dukemeister1
from Farmington Hills, MI
on 08/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: LED lighting is excellent
What's not so great: Plumbing hookup for ice machine required extra expense
Hadn't bought appliances in 20yrs, so this was like stepping into a Star Wars movie, with everything digital. Once you read the manual & play around with the digital controls, it was great. The shelves are very organized & designed to handle large bottles & containers.
The lower freezer is also organized with drawers & baskets to make it easy to store & retrieve your items. My wife loves this LG refrig, so I'm a happy man.
This product has... Produce enough ice to meet my needs, Consistent temperature throughout, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones, Design I love, Compact ice maker, An easy to change water filter, No hard to reach spots, Humidity controlled drawers, Runs quietly
About me... Looking for energy savings, avid cook, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 2369730796
My Best Buy number: 2369730796
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Multiple Repairs

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: spmour
from Philadelphia, PA
on 08/19/2014
What's great about it: very large
What's not so great: nothing stays frozen
I loved this refrigerator when I bought it and it has so much space but we have had it repaired 3-4 times already. Once again, the condenser fan is rattling and nothing is staying frozen in the freezer. The condenser fan gets frozen over and the whole unit stops working. Also, you CANNOT run the unit in energy saver mode. That is what causes the problems with the ice maker. In energy saver mode the ice starts melting and water will run down the front of the fridge. Fortunately, Best Buy has a great warranty program. Now I am hoping I can just get a replacement so I don't have to go through this hassle any more.
About me... Parent with kids
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

A great purchase, knowing the few shortcomings

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MVPV
from Glendale, AZ
on 08/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Huge storage capability
What's not so great: Ice cube maker/storage insufficient
It has great refrigerator and freezer storage capacity. However the ice-maker is grossly inadequate. For a family living in Phoenix, the ice-maker cant keep up. We end up buying ice regularly. Otherwise, the refrigerator works great for our family.
This product has... Tall water dispenser, Design I love, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes
About me... Teenage kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2343608882
My Best Buy number: 2343608882
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Great refrigerator

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Smith
on 08/09/2014
Lots if space, great lighting, lots of storage. This is our second LG like this. Bought a new house and had to have one just like the one in the previous house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3316536805
My Best Buy number: 3316536805
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Plenty of storage space, attractive and quiet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: aef1
from St. Louis
on 08/02/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Plenty of storage space, attractive and quiet
What's not so great: Doesn't make a lot of ice daily
Plenty of storage space, attractive and quiet.
Doesn't make a lot of ice daily
This product has... Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones, Design I love, Compact ice maker, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Runs quietly
About me... small family, Parent with kids, Casual Cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2972692320
My Best Buy number: 2972692320
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Great fridge great guality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Suzyq007
on 07/27/2014
Enjoy my new fridge bought at best buy. Great service, thank you
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2990053080
My Best Buy number: 2990053080
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Product look and feel Good. too many problems...

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: CoolGuy
from Charlotte, NC
on 07/17/2014
What's great about it: Look is great
What's not so great: Too many problems...
i'm giving this review after 2 years. I purchased this product in 2012. after 3 months some of the freezer trays broken and gasket came out. called support they came and fixed and also changed mother board in it. basically the mother board inside is defective for this model. after 1 year warranty they do not provide free service. Now the refrigerator stopped working(both freezer and fridge). Called customer support. they said we need to go through their service providers else the motor warranty voids. they came and fixed with $225. said the problem is moisture inside the system. said it is defective and came with that moisture inside. anyway they fixed it by breaking some copper tube and put new copper tube and welded it... I think this model is defective.
That is the reason i'm giving 3 stars.
This product has... Lots of door storage, Design I love, Compact ice maker, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Runs quietly
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LG - 30.7 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Smooth Black

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nomosi16
from Broward
on 07/16/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Nothing
I am a customer for LG products. TV, Blue Ray player, Washer, etc
This product has... Lots of door storage
About me... Looking for energy savings
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0422108223
My Best Buy number: 0422108223
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>