Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Asus - Transformer Keyboard Dock

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Asus - Transformer Keyboard Dock

Model: TF101 DOCKING
SKU: 2663006
UPC: 610839380671
This docking station is compatible with Asus TF101 Transformer tablets and features one 40-pin connector and 2 USB 2.0 ports for flexible connectivity. The Secure Digital card reader allows easy access to your media.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 95 reviews
5 stars
58
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
7
87% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
83 out of 95
)
Customer Reviews for Asus - Transformer Keyboard Dock
Review 1 for Asus - Transformer Keyboard Dock

What's an Android Tablet without a keyboard?

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JustAnAverageGuy
from Minneapolis Area
on 08/15/2012
What's great about it: Makes typing text much more efficient, having the additional battery, having an SD slot and recharges my tablet.
What's not so great: Nothing at the moment
Although I am comfortable with using the touch screen of a tablet my intentions with the ASUS was to replace carrying my Windows-based PC for business trips. As I take notes during these meetings I know that I can type faster with a tactile keyboard than the touch screen keyboards. I have found that I can type faster with the ASUS keyboard than I can on my laptop keyboard. I also use the Go-Pro camera at auto-racing venues. The Go-Pro uses the SD Memory card. The tablet only has a microSD slot so having the SD slot available on the keyboard is also a plus. I found that the touchpad is a little too sensitive when my wrist touches it while typing so I disable it by using the dedicated key on the keyboard. When I need the mouse it's simple to enable with the key. However, I have found that I use the touch screen for all cursor movements so I generally leave the touchpad disabled. I generally always have the keyboard attached for everything I do. Very seldom do I detach it. I wouldn't have a tablet without a keyboard. Too convenient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Asus - Transformer Keyboard Dock

love this docking station

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrdsgrumpy
from mesa az
on 06/08/2012
What's great about it: compact
What's not so great: no backlit keypad
easy to connect and battery has good life. easy to keep clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Asus - Transformer Keyboard Dock

good option

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: doug1962
from Home
on 05/24/2012
What's great about it: makes email and search easy and extends battery life.
What's not so great: makes it heavy and a little bulky.
Though the added weight it is a very usable option for the EPad.
I love the fact it keeps the battery charged on the pad when it is docked.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Asus - Transformer Keyboard Dock

Very unhappy

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: JKMJ
from Pittsburgh, PA
on 05/17/2012
What's not so great: Delay on keys
There is a delay on keystrokes that cause spelling errors and the cursor to move all over the place. Perhaps there is a setting to fix this but I have not found it. I like the Asus Pad but mot the keyboard due to the issue. I wish I could return it and get my money back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Asus - Transformer Keyboard Dock

Glad I finally bought this keyboard!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jillsknitting
from Emerald Isle NC
on 05/02/2012
What's great about it: Excellent added battery time, keyboard feels like a regular laptop keyboard.
I love the added battery time, the comfort of the keyboard, the usb ports. It is a great size, love the touch screen/netbook combo! I also love that I can add the sd card to either the tablet or the keyboard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Asus - Transformer Keyboard Dock

great concept!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Charlotte
on 04/27/2012
What's great about it: Having keyboard for tablet
What's not so great: Typing isn't as responsive as computer keyboard
Natural addition for the transformer tablet. Typing on the touchscreen is clumsy, this makes it easy, and more natural for input.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Asus - Transformer Keyboard Dock

Turns tablet into laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Latecloser
on 04/25/2012
What's great about it: Doubles battery life, adds keyboard & dock
What's not so great: Price, be nicer if it was cheaper.
I had read a lot about this product. Most people complain about the touchpad, but i found it to be similar to that found on a laptop. No delay issues. The only thing missing is a scroll ability on it.
Keyboard is good. Function keys are great, better than on my laptop. Includes ability to easily disable touchpad. Has Android keys. No complaints.
Docks and undocks well. Battery is nice addition. You can charge separately.
Can undock while running. Although, i make it sleep first.
Has indicator light for charging. Turns green when charged.
Looks slick. Close it up and it looks l like a laptop. Nice styling ASUS.
Recommend highly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Asus - Transformer Keyboard Dock

Good for a beginner.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dms7
from Providence, RI
on 04/02/2012
What's great about it: Easy to set up, use, and a good price.
What's not so great: Having to press hard on keys when typing.
Since my purchase, I have not used my tablet without the keyboard. It's easier to maneuver than the touch screen. The only challenge I have encountered is with the stiffness of the keys. You really have to press hard on the keys when typing. It could be the newness of the keyboard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Asus - Transformer Keyboard Dock

returned with the Asus Pad

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: lwendt
from Genoa, IL
on 03/21/2012
What's great about it: Size
What's not so great: Did not like the Pad it went with
I returned this item as I returned the Asus Pad it went with.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
0out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Asus - Transformer Keyboard Dock

Asus TF101 Keyboard Rocks!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Grizz217
from Merrillville, IN
on 03/14/2012
What's great about it: Form, Function and ease of interaction.
What's not so great: It's heavy, man!
If you are looking for solid feel, great workmanship, ease of use, a laptop experience with a tablet heart and no less than 2 USB ports .... your dream has come true with the ASUS TF101 eee Pad Transformer keyboard/docking station. Transform from tablet to mini-laptop and back again with a click and a flip of a switch. It weighs a bit more than its competition, but that's because of the World Heavyweight Championship QUALITY of this keyboard when paired with the eee Pad Transformer TF101. The keys are sturdy and have great feel, and the battery life is amazing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Asus - Eee Pad TF101-A1-CBIL Tablet - Brown
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Asus - Transformer Keyboard Dock

Very good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Buckwheat1970
from Planet earth
on 03/14/2012
What's great about it: cool
What's not so great: recharge battery
This is a very good product. My wife and I enjoy the key pad which can be detached. It also folds up into aprotective case. Wonderful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Asus - Transformer Keyboard Dock

Must have upgrade for TF101

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: katmando
from Florida
on 03/14/2012
What's great about it: Double battery life and ecternal HDD usage
What's not so great: Can't use USB CD/DVD/BRD or USB Floppy
The Dock is more than just a easy keyboard and extended battery. This unit allows you to use full size SD cards or smaller if you have the right adapter. But more importantly for storage, it has two full power USB ports that can power USB powered hard drives or USB card-readers. The only down side it the current firmware for it does not support USB optical or floppy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Asus - Transformer Keyboard Dock

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ozzwald
on 03/14/2012
What's great about it: Adds netbook mode, battery capacity, screen protection
What's not so great: Nothing
Gives me full flexibility to easily use my Eee Pad Transformer in tablet or netbook mode. The Android customizations made Asus make the keyboard really easy to use and natural feeling.
Obviously it is styled exactly like the Eee Pad Transformer and just looks and feels like it "belongs" there.
Extra battery capacity is useful and keeps the screen protected when closed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Asus - Transformer Keyboard Dock

Great product to have.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WormWilliam
from MD
on 03/08/2012
this product has excellent battery life for the Asus table
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Asus - Transformer Keyboard Dock

GREAT

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Zechariah
from Grand Rapids, MI
on 03/08/2012
Really convenient. Touch pad too sensitive... only downfall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Asus - Transformer Keyboard Dock

Piece of junk.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: gagaruth
from MO
on 03/07/2012
What's great about it: Nice size and color. Light weight.
What's not so great: See review. It doesn't work right.
Bought this to use for school with the tablet. The keys on the keypad have a delay, so are a second or so behind what you are typing, and frequently they skip. Then when you try to return to the mistake, the cursor wants to go somewhere else. Cursor frequently jumps to web address line- frustrating when you are trying to type a message.
I wish I had bought an Ipad and keyboard for a few dollars more.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Asus - Transformer Keyboard Dock

keyboard

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wfdwyo
from WY
on 03/06/2012
What's great about it: size and protection factor
What's not so great: N/A
Better than the virtual keyboard ... sized well. Serves as added protection for the e-pad when in transit. It also adds extra battery time. I highly recommend buying the two as a team.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Asus - Transformer Keyboard Dock

Great addition to my Asus eee Transformer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: WalkALot
from Clermont, FL
on 03/02/2012
What's great about it: Added battery capacity, ease of docking and undocking the tablet
What's not so great: keyboard is hard to use touch-typing
The docking station not only provides me with an actual keyboard but also adds double the battery life. The only reason I didn't give the product a full five stars is that the keyboard is small and a bit tight for my fingers to fit on comfortably. Even though I generally use touch typing, I find that, with the docking station, I am reduced to using more "hunt and peck". The extra battery life is great for travel and the reduced need to "poke the screen" is nice. I also added the MIcrosoft 5000 mouse which works well with the unit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Microsoft - 5000 Mouse - Gray
3.0 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Asus - Transformer Keyboard Dock

Nice to have a keyboard sometimes

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bayboy808
from Vancouver, WA
on 03/01/2012
What's great about it: Keyboard and battery.
What's not so great: Adds a bit more weight
This works great for keeping the tablet charged longer and when you have a bit of typing to do it is very helpful. It really feels like an android netbook with the keyboard attached.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Asus - Transformer Keyboard Dock

awesome product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 2112scott35203
from birminham, al
on 03/01/2012
great product...better than i pad ii love the android os
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>