Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Logitech - Tablet Keyboard for Apple iPad 1st-, 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Logitech - Tablet Keyboard for Apple iPad 1st-, 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation

Model: 920-003241
SKU: 2678269
UPC: 097855078087
This keyboard communicates with your iPad from up to 30' away using Bluetooth technology. The carrying case doubles as a stand to provide comfortable viewing of your device.
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 115 reviews
5 stars
89
4 stars
24
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
98% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
113 out of 115
)
Customer Reviews for Logitech - Tablet Keyboard for Apple iPad 1st-, 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation
Review 1 for Logitech - Tablet Keyboard for Apple iPad 1st-, 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation

Great for long texts or letters

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: WhyDoIPlayThisGame
from Tucson, AZ
on 07/14/2013
What's great about it: The feel of a real keyboard
What's not so great: The time it takes to "hook-up" via Blue-Tooth
For many applications using a keyboard, you can't beat a real keyboard to enter information.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0394000013
My Best Buy number: 0394000013
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Logitech - Tablet Keyboard for Apple iPad 1st-, 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: akb2188
from Tucson, AZ
on 06/19/2013
What's great about it: easy to use, convenient
What's not so great: awkward to carry
i wanted a keyboard for my ipad and i didn't like the keyboard and cover all in one so i found this which could be used anywhere. i like the variety of angle you could set the ipad and the keyboard is small but easy to type on. the price was right as well i found it on sale for $30 dollars compared to $100 for others. It was a little awkward to carry at first but found a nice small case for ipad that this fit in so everything is great. used together with the case and smart case my ipad i fully protected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
ful - Cinch Sack Backpack - Purple
3.0 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
Apple - iPad with Retina display with Wi-Fi - 16GB - White
4.8 out of 5(1,706)
 
 
 
 
 
My Best Buy number: 0029909094
My Best Buy number: 0029909094
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Logitech - Tablet Keyboard for Apple iPad 1st-, 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation

Excellent for all my stuff

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GNote
from Fayetteville, GA
on 05/25/2013
What's great about it: Can be used on my Galaxy Notebook, Laptop, and Iphone
What's not so great: N/A
This keyboard is handy. I use it with all my bluetooth devices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2866421180
My Best Buy number: 2866421180
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Logitech - Tablet Keyboard for Apple iPad 1st-, 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation

Great Price and did exactly what I needed,

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dms87
from Savage, mn
on 05/03/2013
What's great about it: Price + function
I was looking for a small keyboard for a first generation iPad that was not too expensive. This was perfect for the application in every way!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0073581482
My Best Buy number: 0073581482
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Logitech - Tablet Keyboard for Apple iPad 1st-, 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation

Great for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Caver2130
from Pensacola, FL
on 05/03/2013
What's great about it: Lightweight & easy connection
What's not so great: Short battery life
It needs an internal, rechargable battery. Otherwise it is the best of the Bluetooth keyboards in the price range
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0051019723
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Logitech - Tablet Keyboard for Apple iPad 1st-, 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation

It is very light and portable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cal7
from Indiana
on 04/28/2013
What's great about it: Easy to set up, good price
I got this for my son's IPAD 3 which he uses primarily for a communication device because he is nonverbal. It gives him a normal key depression when pointing out each key. It allows me to type at a normal rate and do all the normal things a keyboard allows that the IPAD keyboard leaves out; ie., backspacing. It is light and portable. Great little keyboard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0051536190
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Logitech - Tablet Keyboard for Apple iPad 1st-, 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation

Ready to use right out of the box!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 1busylady
from Ohio
on 12/10/2012
What's great about it: The price and the lack of set up.
I use my ipad for work, school, blogging and fun. So I use the keyboard all the time. There were things I didn't think I would like SUV as it runs on batteries and that it's an extra piece to carry around but I haven't had to change the batteries, and I now like the convenience of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Logitech - Tablet Keyboard for Apple iPad 1st-, 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation

Great wireless keyboard

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Baroudy
from New York, NY
on 11/29/2012
What's great about it: Looks, feel, easy typing, works great
What's not so great: Nothing that I know of
Got this for my brother about 6 months ago to use with his iPad2 and he has not had any complaints so far. He uses it all the time without any flaws and says the typing is quite easy one it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Logitech - Tablet Keyboard for Apple iPad 1st-, 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation

Great Keyboard

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: geekag
from Summerville, SC
on 11/17/2012
What's great about it: easy to set up - sturdy device
What's not so great: setup instructions are online - no doc included,
I have not tried the $99 keyboards because that's just too much to pay for one.
So, I bought this keyboard based on Logitech's rep. Logitech just does not build anything cheap. This is a quality device that connects quickly and easily via Bluetooth. The best part of this is that when using the keyboard, the virtual keyboard hides, so you can view the entire screen. This is a great accessory that I would recommend to anyone who likes a more tactile approach to computing. 5 stars!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Logitech - Tablet Keyboard for Apple iPad 1st-, 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation

Great tablet keyboard

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Forest76
from Lawrence, KS
on 10/26/2012
I bought the Logitech Tablet keyboard to go with my iPad 2. What I love about this keyboard is that it is protected by a hard plastic case that you can also use to prop up the iPad while typing. Since both the keyboard and the iPad are slim, I can easily place both in my backpack.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Logitech - Tablet Keyboard for Apple iPad 1st-, 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation

Great keyboard

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ferry
from Tulsa
on 10/15/2012
What's great about it: Easy to connect to my TV
What's not so great: Can't find one
Compact and stylist keyboard for the price. Easy to connect to another device. Remonded this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Logitech - Tablet Keyboard for Apple iPad 1st-, 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation

Nice keyboard

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dean26F50
from Honolulu, HI
on 10/13/2012
What's great about it: Easy setup and use, provides stand for iPad
What's not so great: Touch typing is not as sensitive as it needs to be
The keyboard provides a opportunity to use the iPad2 more like a laptop so that you gain more screen space that the screen keyboard occupies on the tablet. The setup and use were easy; it comes with batteries and you need to pull out the plastic tabs to start. I am a touch typer and you need to press the keys harder than I am used to; you just need to get used to this. As a PC user, there is no mouse so this is another change to get used to. I took this on a 16 day trip and felt the keyboard adds weight and bulk; I should have left this at home. If you are going to use a keyboard a lot, then look for a case/cover with a keyboard built into it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Logitech - Tablet Keyboard for Apple iPad 1st-, 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation

Great for on the go usage.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BestBuyBuyer89
from New York , NY
on 10/12/2012
Connects easily, has regular keyboard feel, has increased my iPad utility 200%.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Logitech - Tablet Keyboard for Apple iPad 1st-, 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation

Love this wireless key board

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sweetcobbs
from Arlington Texas
on 10/12/2012
What's great about it: I don,t have to hold my iPad to type
What's not so great: Nothing
I'm glad I purchased the wireless key board , it's great for my college classes . Best item I bought .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Logitech - Tablet Keyboard for Apple iPad 1st-, 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation

Very good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Piperpilot01
from Grand Rapids, MI
on 09/29/2012
What's great about it: It is well designed and it just works
What's not so great: Poor instructions, but somewhat easy to figure out without them.
I travel a great deal for business, and have been getting ever closer to being able to leave my laptop home, and use just my iPad for travel. This keyboard is a major step forward in that effort. I found the protective case that becomes a very good iPad support, to be a very clever and useful dual purpose design idea. The keyboard itself is nearly identical to the original Apple wireless keyboard in size and feel. I have 20+ hours of use on the first set of batteries so far, and they are still going strong. The Bluetooth connection happens quickly, and works every time. I prefer this type of design (separate keyboard) over a keyboard/case because it allows the keyboard and keys to be more like a normal size desktop or laptop keyboard. Yet I can easily grab the iPad alone off of the stand, and not have to carry it around in a bulky keyboard/case all the time.
In summary, I found this product to be a very good value, and the most useful alternative for my needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Logitech - Tablet Keyboard for Apple iPad 1st-, 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation

excellent choice for earlier iPAD model

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: stuntz
from Peoria, AZ
on 09/19/2012
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: bulky and heavy and a seperate unit from a built in a case unit
I am using this keyboard now to write this review. It is a very functional unit. The only downside is it is a seperate unit from a built into a case model made for newer iPADs as well as bulky and heavy.
As this is the only choice I had I am making it work.
I do like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Logitech - Tablet Keyboard for Apple iPad 1st-, 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation

Nice Feel, Quick Sync

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Smurfdawg
from Washington State
on 09/19/2012
What's great about it: Portability and quick, accurate input.
What's not so great: Slides out of sleeve/ stand without some pressure kept on it.
BB price matched their competitor at the time, and honored their own sale price they had two weeks later and gave me a partial refund upon request. Good Form!
Needed this for using my iPad 2 as a laptop for remote desktop and emailing while on the road. I am a subcontractor and thanks to the keyboard and the iPad 2 I don't carry around a laptop anymore. Some have said in reviews on here that the overall feel of the keyboard is very similar to a standard size. I say about 70% true to actual size and feel. Maybe as I get more used to it I won't typo as much.
I have never experienced lag, and it syncs up with my iPad within seconds after turning it on. The apple device buttons on the keyboard like the "soft key" are handy for sure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Logitech - Tablet Keyboard for Apple iPad 1st-, 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation

Excellent Keyboard

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: iPad357user
from Mililani, Hawaii
on 09/13/2012
What's great about it: Build quality and ease of use
What's not so great: Size may be a little big for some people
This keyboard is awesome. The build quality is great and set-up is easy using Bluetooth. For the price you can't go wrong compared to the Apple keyboard. The keys feel great and having a physical on & off switch is a plus when it comes to saving battery power when you are not using it. The only draw back will be the size for some people. It is portable but you will need a bag that is big enough to fit your iPad & keyboard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Logitech - Tablet Keyboard for Apple iPad 1st-, 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation

A really great small keyboard

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: photpbug
from Tulsa Oklahoma
on 09/08/2012
  • Top 50 Contributor
What's great about it: Keys feel really good you can move over 30 feet away and type
What's not so great: Nothing
This small blue tooth keyboard really now makes my Apple iPad2 useful. It sure beats poking the small keys on the iPad screen. I have many other Logitech keyboards and products and they have really worked good the only exception was their solar powered keyboard it was a dud IMHO..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Logitech - Tablet Keyboard for Apple iPad 1st-, 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation

great item and fast delivery

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: malenat
from Watertown, MA
on 09/06/2012
What's great about it: exactly as described
It was a great buy, good price and delivery was as described
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>