Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Asus - Laptop / Intel Core i5 Processor / 15.6" Display / 6GB Memory / 640GB Hard Drive - Lake Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Asus - Laptop / Intel Core i5 Processor / 15.6" Display / 6GB Memory / 640GB Hard Drive - Lake Blue

Model: U56E-BBL5
SKU: 2712418
UPC: 884840873228
This laptop features embedded WiMAX 4G mobile broadband (service contract required) for connection to the Internet without wires and a 640GB hard drive that provides plenty of space for photos, videos, music, documents and more. Windows 7 Home Premium installed Learn more.Intel 4G WiMAX chipset built in for Internet access to go at next-generation mobile broadband speeds. Learn more about WiMAX. Wireless service plan required; sold separately. WiMAX service not available in all areas.Learn more about Intel processors. Information provided by Intel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.234 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 77 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
4
84% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
65 out of 77
)
Customer Reviews for Asus - Laptop / Intel Core i5 Processor / 15.6" Display / 6GB Memory / 640GB Hard Drive - Lake Blue
Review 1 for Asus - Laptop / Intel Core i5 Processor / 15.6" Display / 6GB Memory / 640GB Hard Drive - Lake Blue

Awesome for a student

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: azlady1985
from AZ
on 02/04/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: durable
What's not so great: volume sucks
Ive had this laptop for 1 year already, bought it from bestbuy. I love the performance, its fast and perfect for my college homework. I even dropped it on the floor and everything was okay with it other than the corner chipping, but thats to be expected since I dropped it on the pavement
This product is... Big screen size, poor sound quality, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Student, Social media enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Asus - Laptop / Intel Core i5 Processor / 15.6" Display / 6GB Memory / 640GB Hard Drive - Lake Blue

Loved it until it stopped charging

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: SaraP12
from DC
on 05/24/2012
What's great about it: Fast, good price
What's not so great: Reliability, terrible Asus customer service
I bought this laptop about 6 months ago, and it was great until it stopped charging. It is constantly flashing between charging/not charging. Bought a new charger, that didn't fix it. The battery is fine and it's something wrong with the charging port. Called Asus, and their customer service is terrible. Even though it is under warranty, they require YOU to pay to ship it to them. Most other laptop companies not only pay to ship it, but they'll send you a nice box to do so. Make sure to keep your box for the first year if you get an Asus, or better yet go with a company that actually honors its warranty.
About me... Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Asus - Laptop / Intel Core i5 Processor / 15.6" Display / 6GB Memory / 640GB Hard Drive - Lake Blue

Worst graphics ive ever seen

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Danib563
from Davenport, IA
on 04/27/2012
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Display
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Convenience
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: It runs..
What's not so great: almost everything
Im afraid to put a disc in the drive because because it is SOOOO FLIMSY when i opened the cd drive i thought it was going to either fall out or break under the weight of the CD!!! I AVOID USING IT!!! When its reading a cd/disc the computer is EXTREMELY LOUD sounds like wind shooting out of the computer. The graphics ARE TERRIBLE! Worst HD graphics i have ever seen! I cant even watch a movie on this computer! It loses wireless connection all the time.The computer is pretty slow and i have to restart it A LOT! I have like nothing downloaded on this thing. No viruses on this or nothing and I have a VERY STRONG AND FAST internet connection and the computer is just terrible. Ive owned this computer less then 2 weeks and if i could take it back i would!!!!!!!!!!!
I originally bought this for running my business. I havent even downloaded the programs i need yet and i have a feeling when i do the computer is going to crawl slower then it is now.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, great look
About me... Student, Gamer, Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Asus - Laptop / Intel Core i5 Processor / 15.6" Display / 6GB Memory / 640GB Hard Drive - Lake Blue

Mostly a gamer's review

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: angelpwnz
on 01/02/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
It's a fairly nice laptop. I'm typing this review on it right now. I'm no good with rating things. I have nothing really to base it off of. It barely gives me any trouble (expect it has blue screened a couple times....). I mainly use it for gaming and school. Now, I realize this isn't the best computer for games, which is probably good for me anyway because I need to focus more on school, but that's not the point. It can't do what I REALLY want it to do. My boyfriend actually just installed a program called gamebooster on this thing so he could play GTA4. I'm actually not sure if that worked. I'm considering upgrading my ram. It plays most games though. Portal 1 and 2, the sims, TF2, CSS, and others run very smoothly while I can't even run games like Amnesia or Brink. Also Minecraft is laggy and that lag increases with the fog distance. But like I said most of the games I want to play, I can play. But I don't like feeling limited, but that can be said about probably every PC out there. You just aren't going to be able to play EVERY game that's available.
I also am not 100% on this but I don't think I can swap out the graphics card for a better one to broaden my gaming horizons... but don't quote me on that.
The speakers are terrible! If you care about that enough then I suggest buying speakers when you get this pc.
It's also a little heavy for me. I wouldn't want to carry this bad boy in a book bag or backpack around campus all day.
Now for the mostly positives,
The laptop is beautiful. I love the keyboard and the palm rests. It's really a work of art, I think. The screen is great and the battery life is just fine for emailing or surfing the web or doing homework. But I can kill it fairly quickly while gaming. If you don't game too much (like I do) and you want a very good laptop for emailing, homework, etc, then this is a nice one.
I really haven't had any problems with this and I'm glad I splurged a little and got this laptop instead of the HP one I was looking at.
Let me remind you that this isn't in any way a formal review. These are just my thoughts on the product.
This product is... Perfect for Business, a good reliable pc for a student.
About me... Budget Conscious, Student, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Asus - Laptop / Intel Core i5 Processor / 15.6" Display / 6GB Memory / 640GB Hard Drive - Lake Blue

Two lemons in a row is a bummer

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: PsychicHitman
from Boston, MA
on 10/26/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Convenience
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Lots of "bang" for buck
What's not so great: Random shutdowns negate previously stated value.
I am on my second Asus U56E. The first one had a problem and randomly shut down completely. I was in the middle of a three page document the first time that the entire system cut out. This would happen frequently at random intervals; sometimes the system would run for hours, yet at other times it would shut down within 15 minutes.There was also an issue with the hard drive. It appears to park frequently when not in use and an audible "clicking" can be heard.
As I mentioned earlier, I am on my second unit. I like the look and features of this laptop so I decided to return the defective unit for a replacement. The new unit is now past the 14 day return period and has begun to exhibit the same issues as the previous one.
I am very disappointed about this and would advise potential buyers to remain cautious.
On it's surface this is a great laptop. It is loaded with great features, like USB 3, WiDi, Wireless internet, and long battery life; but all of those features are rendered worthless by reliability issues.
I wanted to like this machine: no let me rephrase that statement. I do like this machine.
The Asus U56e-bbl5 is a sleek and sexy beast. It's a handsome machine. The aluminum cover and "rubberized" palm rests add to the units professional and visual appeal.
It's insides are pretty good too. Powered by a second generation i5 processor and the latest Sandy Bridge architecture the system should handle most tasks with ease. The display is average for this price range, running at 1366 x 768. This resolution is okay for streaming video, but is not well suited for productivity applications. The integrated Intel HD3000 graphics are adequate for casual gaming but W.O.W and 3D gamers should look elsewhere.
The 5400rpm hard drive is workable and does not effect performance much, but the "parking" and "clicking" issues are terribly disconcerting.The keyboard is serviceable, providing a full (but small) numeric pad. The multi-touch, multi-gesture pad works well but it's buttons are difficult to activate effectively. The sound quality (and quantity) are lousy. Headphones will be required for listening where there is any external noise.
The laptop comes with a 1 year manufacturers warranty, and both registration and updating are simple and quick.
There is certainly a lot of "bang" here for a $600.00 laptop, but I cannot recommend this laptop due to my own experience. Your mileage may vary, but I HIGHLY recommend paying close attention to the possibility of experiencing similar faults.
This product is... Perfect for Business
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Asus - Laptop / Intel Core i5 Processor / 15.6" Display / 6GB Memory / 640GB Hard Drive - Lake Blue

Great Laptop except for the Sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bobylliB
from Charleston, WV
on 10/20/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Speed, memory, drive space, and Wireless Display
What's not so great: Lousy Sound - low and "tinny" sounding
When I asked my "geeky" nephew about which laptop has the best quality - he did not hesitate to give me the name ASUS. I said "Who"? He said they currently make the best equipment with the best components (many made themselves in the USA).
When I asked the same question to 3 different "geeks" at 3 different computer stores, they all 3 told me the very same thing!!! So I decided that an ASUS Laptop was for me and I have not been sorry.
The quality seems to be there along with an aluminum case instead of plastic. The processor, memory, hard drive space, speed of processing, and reliability all seem to be what I was looking for and at a price comparable to or less than all the other brands.
The Wireless Display which easily lets me project the screen and sound to my big screen TV and surround sound system is a terrific addition. However, one must purchase a $100 "box" to attach to the TV via an HDMI cable. So now I can watch downloaded movies, TV programs, family photos or videos on the big screen without moving the computer or attaching annoying, lengthy cords.
The only negative about the unit is the sound, which is REALLY LOUSY. But I did not buy a laptop to use as a stereo system, so I can live with that one default.
This product is... Easy to set up and is lightning fast, great for the price, wireless display is awesome
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Asus - Laptop / Intel Core i5 Processor / 15.6" Display / 6GB Memory / 640GB Hard Drive - Lake Blue

Cannot go wrong with the ASUS U56E-BBL5

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: irvinj
from Virginia Beach VA
on 10/12/2011
What's great about it: EVERYTHING
What's not so great: NOTHING
With a iNtel i5-2410 @ 2.3GHz, 6GB DDR3 & 640GB 5.4K rpm HDD a college student cannot go wrong and to top it off the Long BATT Life makes this stupendous. This LapTop can handle all day classes plus AutoCAD. Gaming it will do but not like a DeskTop. This LapTop is also used with Auto Tuning Software for Performing Tune-Up's on High Performance cars. When ASUS designed this U56E-BBL5 at the approximate $600.00 price point they did their homework. The Ten Key keypad is smaller than the rest of the keys but do not let that fool you for it comes in handy and is easily accessed. ASUS could have easily charged 900.00-1,000.00 for this LapTop. For a college student this is a top-notch purchase in the right price range.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size, sound is fair to middling
About me... Budget Conscious, Student, Gamer, Comfortable with technology, major electrical engineering
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Asus - Laptop / Intel Core i5 Processor / 15.6" Display / 6GB Memory / 640GB Hard Drive - Lake Blue

Does not perform

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: brent233
from Moreno Valley, ca
on 10/09/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Display
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Convenience
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Great battery life
What's not so great: Does not function properly
Purchased this laptop for business use but I have problems opening certain pages. I try to open pages to give customers a price the window flashes and then closes. I have taken it in to service five times and they can't find what's wrong. I have a fellow agent with the same laptop and he has no issues.
About me... Work from Home business user, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Asus - Laptop / Intel Core i5 Processor / 15.6" Display / 6GB Memory / 640GB Hard Drive - Lake Blue

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Peaches1961
from Oklahoma City, OK
on 10/06/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Light weight and fast
What's not so great: idk
I like my light-weight, big-screen laptop. I think it's a little riduculous to make us write 50+ characters. :-)
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast
About me... Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Asus - Laptop / Intel Core i5 Processor / 15.6" Display / 6GB Memory / 640GB Hard Drive - Lake Blue

I adore my new baby!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DoomBunnies
from Las Vegas
on 09/28/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Long lasting battery life, easily modified power options, fast loading and processing.
The battery life is awesome for me; it carried me through an entire 8 hour school day without charger. The few games I play aren't lagging terribly, and it works out well. Plus, the lil bar at the back has saved mt screen from the terror of my monsters a few time.
Overall, completely happy.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Student, Gamer, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Asus - Laptop / Intel Core i5 Processor / 15.6" Display / 6GB Memory / 640GB Hard Drive - Lake Blue

Great Hardware

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AGPank
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
on 09/27/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
It's tough to beat the hardware at this price. My only negative is the speaker volume.
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Asus - Laptop / Intel Core i5 Processor / 15.6" Display / 6GB Memory / 640GB Hard Drive - Lake Blue

Great Laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JimSc
from Columbia, SC
on 09/24/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Excellent Battery Life for a laptap
What's not so great: havent found anything negative to harp about whatsoever
While this was my first Asus laptop I cannot speak highly enough on the quality of Asus motherboards I've always used for my pc's and now having owned this for about a little over a month I feel great about the choice.
Laptop has a quality feel to it, no issues whatsoever and all the right hardware perks I was looking for (i5 cpu, 6g Ram, usb 3.0, dvi output, extended cell battery, wimax, ect .... ) In my opinion this is a very good mid point laptop boarderline hitting on the peformance side. After repartitioning and loading all my accustomed programs I couldnt be happier. Hope I get the same life expectancy from this as I have with all my other Asus builds.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... computer it professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Asus - Laptop / Intel Core i5 Processor / 15.6" Display / 6GB Memory / 640GB Hard Drive - Lake Blue

A fan of ASUS (my 2nd one) Great support!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Noel1040
from New Orleans
on 09/22/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sleek and sturdy
What's not so great: sound is way too low
PROS:
Sleek and sturdy design - The keys feel good and the unit is NOT flimsy like others.
Works great with multi-monitors
Run cool for the most part
Can run multi-programs and it keeps up...
GREAT phone support by ASUS!!
The price dropped $ 50 (within 30days), which Bestbuy refunded me. yea!
CONS:
Only two for me, as of yet
1 - Insert and delete key are the same (only a problem in QB, so use menu to get around it) ok there are also located on num pad but i can't get them to work either.
2 - The sound is very low (my solution: wireless speakers Logitec Z515 : ) ))) better built-ins sound would be nicer..
This product is... Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Asus - Laptop / Intel Core i5 Processor / 15.6" Display / 6GB Memory / 640GB Hard Drive - Lake Blue

Excellent mid-range quality for lower-end price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AllThingsGagets
from Morgantown, WV
on 09/22/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: battery life, performance
What's not so great: Speakers, no Bluetooth
This is the second Asus U56E that we have bought for our church. The price was about $200 less for a comparable Dell or HP. It has functioned perfectly thus far and I am quite pleased with it. I have it running some "heavy" programs (Quark for example) and it has passed with flying colors.
My only complaints are the terrible speakers that came installed, and that it should have come with Bluetooth.
Very thin and light compared to my old HP dv6000 laptop.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business
About me... Budget Conscious, Comfortable with technology, gadget guy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Asus - Laptop / Intel Core i5 Processor / 15.6" Display / 6GB Memory / 640GB Hard Drive - Lake Blue

GOOD DEAL

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ZEROUNO
on 09/22/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
GOOD PRICE
GOOD DEAL
PERFECT FOR TRAVEL
BUEN PRODUCTO
BUEN PRECIO
This product is... Perfect for Business
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Asus - Laptop / Intel Core i5 Processor / 15.6" Display / 6GB Memory / 640GB Hard Drive - Lake Blue

Fantastic Laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Guzzler
from Salt Lake City, Ut
on 09/21/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price, speed, battery life and it looks good
What's not so great: Haven't figured that out yet.
I've had the Asus U46E-BAL5 for a month. I have been incredibly impressed with the speed of the i5, the very clear screen and graphics and the battery is long lasting.
This has been a great purchase, no buyer's remorse at all. I'd recommend this to anyone, although I haven't seen it at BestBuy for the last 3 weeks...
This product is... Good sound quality, Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Work from Home business user, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Asus - Laptop / Intel Core i5 Processor / 15.6" Display / 6GB Memory / 640GB Hard Drive - Lake Blue

A solid laptop.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: wasmithee
from Richmond,VA
on 09/21/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Price/Performance ratio; Solid quality; Stays cool even after extended use.
What's not so great: Location of ports.
I have enjoyed this Asus laptop. About a year ago I purchased the previous model for my wife and it has seen a lot of use and is still great as well. This is my third Asus laptop.
The downsides to this machine are common amongst most other laptops of this class, so you may take some of these critiques with a grain of salt:
1. The USB, HDMI, VGA, Audio, and Microphone ports are located on the sides at the very from of the laptop. This makes using a mouse in a confined space difficult with your hand always hitting up against the plugs.
2. It doesn't connect to a docking station, so you only have one VGA output. This is a big deal for me since I need to run two large monitors for work... if I weren't so cheap I'd buy a higher end laptop with docking capabilities, but that would mean buying a Dell, HP or Lenovo... I've had such bad experiences with the first two and the third is too expensive in general. I am instead using the HDMI out for my second monitor, but have had to work extensively to make the text clear on the HDMI connected monitor and to adjust the color. The monitors are identical, but the different output makes a tremendous difference.
3. No back-light on the keyboard.
The build quality is great. It has a really nice metal cover. The screen is really nice. The touch pad works great. It does not get hot with extended use.
I replaced the HDD with an SSD. Now it boots Windows 7 in 7 seconds. Microsoft Office applications launch almost instantly now. It is also super quiet now without the HDD noise.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Work from Home business user, Gamer, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Asus - Laptop / Intel Core i5 Processor / 15.6" Display / 6GB Memory / 640GB Hard Drive - Lake Blue

excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hilhp1
from bradenton,fl
on 09/15/2011
What's great about it: fast
What's not so great: nothing
fantastic would reccomend it to others, nothing more to add
This product is... Easy to set up and is lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Asus - Laptop / Intel Core i5 Processor / 15.6" Display / 6GB Memory / 640GB Hard Drive - Lake Blue

Still trying to get used to it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DickieD
from Long Beach
on 09/15/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Speed
What's not so great: Keypad
Once I learn everything it should be a great computer
This product is... Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Asus - Laptop / Intel Core i5 Processor / 15.6" Display / 6GB Memory / 640GB Hard Drive - Lake Blue

Good Computer for Everyday

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Stormy8706
from Minneapolis, MN
on 09/15/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Plenty of space for all my music and movies
What's not so great: Nothing so far
This computer is a good basic computer for everyday needs. Good displays, fast processing. Computer itself is not bulky or overweight, could easily fit into a large purse or backpack. SD chip reader embedded and plenty of USB ports. Overall for the price a good solid computer for your everyday needs.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Student, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>