Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit - System Builder (OEM) - Windows

Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit - System Builder (OEM) - Windows

Model: Gfc-02050
SKU: 2731899
UPC: 885370258509
Perform everyday tasks faster and more easily and delve into a wealth of entertainment options right on your PC with Windows 7 Home Premium. Boasting a host of new features and enhancements designed to simplify common computing tasks, Windows 7 opens up a world of new possibilities. Enjoy faster sleep and resume times and the ability to take full advantage of the power and multitasking capabilities of 64-bit PCs. With an abundance of entertainment options, you'll be able to enjoy your favorite photos, music, movies and TV shows wherever and whenever you want. Get more out of your media with Windows 7 Home Premium. Record, watch, pause and rewind TV with Windows Media Center, and access free shows from all over the Web using Internet TV. Create a custom home network easily so you can share images, videos, music and more among multiple PCs running Windows 7, then stream music and videos to other PCs or compatible TVs and stereos using Play To. If you're away from home, Remote Media Streaming grants you access to your music, videos and photos on your home PC over the Internet. Simplify everyday tasks with PC navigation features like Shake, Jump, Lists and Snap, and customize the look and feel of your computer by altering themes and taskbar programs. Prepare yourself for an improved entertainment experience on your PC with this multifaceted operating system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 50 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
47 out of 50
)
Customer Reviews for Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit - System Builder (OEM) - Windows
Review 1 for Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit - System Builder (OEM) - Windows

Geek Squad

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 050650
from West Mifflin
on 05/02/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Replaced WinXP
What's not so great: nada
With the demise of Win XP and still not liking Win 8, Win 7 was purchased and installed by the Geek Squad under a contract I purchased from them. Biggest problem was lugging the monster Dell desktop in and back. So far so good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2130528904
My Best Buy number: 2130528904
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit - System Builder (OEM) - Windows

MUCH BETTER THAN WINDOWS 8

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RUSS
from DE PERE, WI
on 04/26/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Compatibility
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: EASY SET UP
What's not so great: NOTHING
I did not like windows 8 which came with my computer. I had nothing but trouble. So I purchased windows 7 OS. It is so much better, as far as I am concerened.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0060243614
My Best Buy number: 0060243614
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit - System Builder (OEM) - Windows

Good for beginners

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KennyB
from Blackshear, Ga
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to follow instructions
What's not so great: The code are barly visable
Windows 7 is easy to set up thru the step by step on screen process. But I highly recommend that you write down the activation code first before starting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1026727872
My Best Buy number: 1026727872
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit - System Builder (OEM) - Windows

great upgrade for my pc

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ukatsno1
from fairdale, ky
on 04/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: updated my pc from xp to windows 7
What's not so great: nothing
geek squad did a professional job on upgrading my pc from windows xp to windows 7 and reloaded my files from my old system to the new one. I'll use geek squad again. Thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit - System Builder (OEM) - Windows

Easy install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TECHHOPEFUL
from HOPE MILLS, NC
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick & easy
What's not so great: Internet Explorer ad section that you have to pay to get rid of.
Great stable product that's easy to use. I don't understand why explorer has an ad section after paying good money for two year old product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557426469
My Best Buy number: 0557426469
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit - System Builder (OEM) - Windows

Windows 7 was easy to install and is very good.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 1947
from New City, NY
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: compatible with all my other software
What's not so great: constantly changing from 1 version to another
I had to change from Office XP because it is no longer OSHA compliant and I decided to use Windows 7 because Windows 8 is not compatible to any of my existing software. I like using the new Windows and I have had less problems with my computers since buying Windows7.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0062439039
My Best Buy number: 0062439039
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit - System Builder (OEM) - Windows

Keep the XP feel with a newer OS.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bbshopper
from Connecticut
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: If you're running XP, your PC should be able to handle Windows 7.
What's not so great: Nothing so far.
I wanted to upgrade to a newer, more secure Windows OS (currently using XP) but did not want Windows 8 since that one was basically designed to use with a touch screen monitor which I do not have nor want. Reviews of Windows 8 clinched my choosing to use Windows 7. Also Windows 7 will be supported until 2020. The installation went smoothly and all of the current programs that I need to use continue to run on Windows 7. So if you want a newer Windows OS with the same look and feel of Windows XP, Windows 7 should be a no brainer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575695250
My Best Buy number: 0575695250
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit - System Builder (OEM) - Windows

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Joesinsd
from Florida
on 03/21/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It was easy to install
What's not so great: It took a long time for the update cycle to complete, can be used on only one PC.
My hard drive, and copy of Win 7 had become corrupted due to a malware attack, so I had to buy this product as a replacement for an OEM disc that was lost during a move. The installation instructions were simple and to the point, and made the reinstallation very easy. The only draw back for me, is that it appears that this disc can only be used to update/upgrade one PC, and the update cycle for a "new" installation took a while to complete. As far as Microsoft products go, Win 7 is a good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2007300893
My Best Buy number: 2007300893
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit - System Builder (OEM) - Windows

Fast operating system

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Purcell64
from Temep,AZ
on 03/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to work
Great! Fast and easy to use operating system. Geek Squad installed and it works perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit - System Builder (OEM) - Windows

So much better than windows 8! Highly recommend.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rsred50
from Stevensville, MI
on 02/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Ease of use
What's not so great: Price!
Windows 8 sucks so bad you should definitely buy windows 7 or earlier. You sill be so happy and you won't have headaches from Windows 8!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0777976751
My Best Buy number: 0777976751
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit - System Builder (OEM) - Windows

Great price and prompt delivery

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kuku1
from Woodbridge NJ
on 01/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Purchased this with store pickup option. Was prompt to arrive. The installation was a breeze, It works fine
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2027512580
My Best Buy number: 2027512580
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit - System Builder (OEM) - Windows

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: vx109
from Molalla, OR
on 01/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: easy to install works great
What's not so great: they need to include a magnifying glass to read the product code
Great product, ease to install. However you need a magnifying glass to read the product code, the charecters are 1/16" high on a mosaic of orange, blue and green back ground. Black characters on blue back ground is very hard to read. One would think after paying over $100 for a product that you would be able to easily read the product code but apparently mircosoft wants to keep that a secret too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit - System Builder (OEM) - Windows

Win7 vs Win8

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: WindowsSoftware
from Dallas, TX
on 01/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It's actually usable...
If you have a choice between Windows 7 and Windows 8 on a non-touch computer, take Windows 7. We bought a new hard drive & special ordered 7 instead of buying a new computer with Windows 8. Windows 8 is so difficult to use unless you have a touch screen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2219749572
My Best Buy number: 2219749572
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit - System Builder (OEM) - Windows

THERE IS NO PRODUCT KEY INCLUDED WITH THIS ITEMS W

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: SMELLS1
from DELRAY BEACH FL
on 01/04/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Compatibility
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: NOTHING
What's not so great: USELESS TO ME NO PRODUCT KEY
I PURCHASED THIS ITEM TO WORK WITH MY MAC USING PARALLELS. THE ITEM WAS SENT WITHOUT A PRODUCT KEY. SEVERAL HOURS ON THE PHONE WITH BEST BUY. STILL WAITING……..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit - System Builder (OEM) - Windows

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BetMe
from Cape Coral,FL
on 12/29/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install
Very happy with Windows 7 easy installation not complicated at all to use!
Just enough to get what I need accomplished without being too confusing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2128813265
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit - System Builder (OEM) - Windows

had to change due to XP going away.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: windowsuser7
from arkansas
on 12/29/2013
What's great about it: Works fast and is easy to use
What's not so great: Not all my programs run in in this version.
I have used XP for so long that I miss some of the features of that version. It's taking time to adjust to the new "extras" but I'll get there.
Just wish some of my older programs operated the same in windows 7.
Lost some printer functions but didn't use them very often anyway. Over all, it's a good product and easy to install. Some programs weren't compatible at all with windows 7 but was able to get something similar as an upgrade.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0203518739
My Best Buy number: 0203518739
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit - System Builder (OEM) - Windows

Great update from Vista

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Savvywebshopper
from Hyde Park, NY
on 12/28/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: No big learning curse for usage
Wanted to get out of Vista, so upgraded to Windows 7. Took some time, but worth it. Runs better than Vista and almost of my programs were compatible. So if you like the familiarity of the older Microsoft OS, you should be happy with Windows 7. I recently went to Windows 8 with a new high end computer and the learning curve was extreme, to say the least.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575860818
My Best Buy number: 0575860818
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit - System Builder (OEM) - Windows

Works perfectly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RDonner
from Oshkosh, WI
on 12/16/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy install; performs as advertised
What's not so great: nothing
I bought this because I've read all kinds of horrible things about Windows 8 and I'm not really all that tech savvy. This was the 'regular' windows that I'm accustomed to and it's been fantastic. No complaints whatsoever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2340072419
My Best Buy number: 2340072419
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit - System Builder (OEM) - Windows

Installation a Snap for First Time Builder

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: katiu
from Twin Cities, MN
on 11/29/2013
What's great about it: worked immediately
What's not so great: one-time use, unclear if computer probs would prevent re-install
Searched around for an operating system that a first-time computer builder could install with minimal fuss... this was it. A bit nervous that any problems would preclude re-install. Fortunately, we did not have to test that scenario. Computer was booting in just a few heartbeats right out of the box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2199513439
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit - System Builder (OEM) - Windows

has not work right since i got it

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: sandesg
from kingsport, tn
on 11/20/2013
What's great about it: nothing
just does not work right it is a big bunch of stuff
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2653187022
My Best Buy number: 2653187022
-15points
1out of 17found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>