Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Model: WN3000RP
SKU: 2733324
UPC: 606449076936
Extend your Wi-Fi coverage with this extender that is compatible with most wireless (802.11b/g/n) routers and features Wi-Fi Protected Setup (WPS) for plug-and-play installation.View a product demo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.246 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1437 Reviews) 1437
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,437 reviews
5 stars
792
4 stars
421
3 stars
100
2 stars
33
1 star
91
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,258 out of 1,437
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 83 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port
  • Featured

Easier than I thought

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Garnisher
from Flemington
on 10/13/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Installed hidden under granite counter and works great for area.
Works great. Electric plug in near the wireless router and pushed the buttons in the instructions on the router and device and it installed itself. It automatically picked up my long phrase password on the router. Then I unplugged it and moved it where I had the weak signal and it worked. Easy. Now, you DO need to go to your all computers, iPads, and/or smart-phones you own and SEARCH for the new wireless router network which this is. It will mirror your existing one with the letters "-EXT" at the end. I have a Droid, iPad, Iphone, a laptop and Macbook, and they all had to be manually configured to find and setup the new wireless network but is the same as you would any place wireless is offered, find it and connect with your router's password (dig it up since you last set it up). Lastly, When you move from one side of the house to the other, you need to switch the wireless router on them to get the stronger of the two signals.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user, electronics curious not guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+276points
312out of 348found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

easy to set up and connect

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: arusso00
on 01/29/2015
this unit was initially good for my office in the basement. however, after about a week it would drop connection frequently or would have to be disconnected and reconnected and would not maintain a signal. it was easy to set up and configure and I'm not sure if its this unit or my Comcast wireless modem causing the loss of connection. I tend to think it's Comcast causing the sluggishness. overall decent product for a good price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2033445704
My Best Buy number: 2033445704
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Worked decent for price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: wentzvillemo
on 01/29/2015
worked ok for price. I returned it and bought a new and better wireless router and eliminated the need for this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2980451568
My Best Buy number: 2980451568
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Average product...

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Tmw43
on 01/29/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Purchase this item to "boost" my wireless signal to the upstairs bedrooms in a 1 and a half story house. Signal is still weak upstairs, only slightly better than it was without it....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0084943927
My Best Buy number: 0084943927
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

sweet!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 3phase
from Chicago
on 01/29/2015
Take my wireless availability to an all time high. I even get to bring my iPad into my garage because of this remarkable extender
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2923023999
My Best Buy number: 2923023999
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Really helped

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Patmomag
on 01/28/2015
We are between where two cell towers overlap and often suffer poor service
This really helped
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2152576204
My Best Buy number: 2152576204
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Rascal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rascal
on 01/28/2015
Easy to hook up. Works great in our house. Also bought son one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2651994134
My Best Buy number: 2651994134
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Worked as expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chris
on 01/28/2015
Worked as expected. I would recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0593432356
My Best Buy number: 0593432356
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great uses for the extender!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Showboat84
on 01/28/2015
This product has been fantisic! Installation was simple and easy to use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0767783604
My Best Buy number: 0767783604
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Good but not for me

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: oukiman
from Capitol Heights, MD
on 01/26/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This item worked as intended, but I was looking for something different.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2690356597
My Best Buy number: 2690356597
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Hooray! My neighbor can't knock me off my internet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ponyboy
on 01/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Finally! This extender saved me from any more frustration. My neighbor's wifi was always popping up in one side of my house. With this extender, I can now go anywhere on my property and access my own internet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0963898737
My Best Buy number: 0963898737
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

might be a good thing to extend your range

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: budaskall
from ohio
on 01/24/2015
it was not good for our application at our home .it slowed down wireless devices.and did not make a difference in our dead wireless zone for the I-phone . it seemed a bit difficult to install
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1053700541
My Best Buy number: 1053700541
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Provides Wi-Fi boost as well as security

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sojourner
on 01/24/2015
We move around a lot as my wife is a traveling Med Tech. We use the communal Wi-Fi in the apartments we are provided. The problem with this is that often the signal is weak. This Wi-Fi extender solved the problem by boosting the signal. We are signed in using a different account and password than the communal Wi-Fi so we have another level of security that we did not expect with the shared service. We are very pleased with the extender.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2990732770
My Best Buy number: 2990732770
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

very useful for our gamer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rissa
on 01/24/2015
My son loves it. He wishes he had this month's ago.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1036346971
My Best Buy number: 1036346971
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Doesnt work with Fios

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: andy
on 01/24/2015
Set was a disaster and I spent several hours trying to make it work. Then I discovered that this item will not work with Verizon Fios....frustrating.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2986161393
My Best Buy number: 2986161393
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

It woks fine

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kdell
on 01/23/2015
This little thing works fine as extender for small area
Price is right
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Does the job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cube34
on 01/23/2015
Works great. Does exactly what it's designed to do. Very pleased with my purchase. Getting great coverage throughout the house now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2709508245
My Best Buy number: 2709508245
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Did it's job & a easy set up.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Joey
on 01/23/2015
It was easy to set up. Almost as easy as a plug in & play
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0584814888
My Best Buy number: 0584814888
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Helped our wifi

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bjeancollins
on 01/23/2015
This really helped our wifi in all parts of our house so our computers and smart tvs work so much better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2967185639
My Best Buy number: 2967185639
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Easy to install and works perfectly

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: HarleyFirefly
from Houston, Tx
on 01/23/2015
Had no problem installing this unit, took no time at all and worms perfectly. I didn't want to have to get another router but when I saw this that just plugs in, it was perfect! My signal is strong in my detached garage, jus as much as my home, it has a wide range.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0754653514
My Best Buy number: 0754653514
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 72 next>>