Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Model: WN3000RP
SKU: 2733324
UPC: 606449076936
Extend your Wi-Fi coverage with this extender that is compatible with most wireless (802.11b/g/n) routers and features Wi-Fi Protected Setup (WPS) for plug-and-play installation.View a product demo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.257 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1102 Reviews) 1102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,102 reviews
5 stars
618
4 stars
321
3 stars
65
2 stars
24
1 star
74
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
969 out of 1,102
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port
  • Featured

Easier than I thought

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Garnisher
from Flemington
on 10/13/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Installed hidden under granite counter and works great for area.
Works great. Electric plug in near the wireless router and pushed the buttons in the instructions on the router and device and it installed itself. It automatically picked up my long phrase password on the router. Then I unplugged it and moved it where I had the weak signal and it worked. Easy. Now, you DO need to go to your all computers, iPads, and/or smart-phones you own and SEARCH for the new wireless router network which this is. It will mirror your existing one with the letters "-EXT" at the end. I have a Droid, iPad, Iphone, a laptop and Macbook, and they all had to be manually configured to find and setup the new wireless network but is the same as you would any place wireless is offered, find it and connect with your router's password (dig it up since you last set it up). Lastly, When you move from one side of the house to the other, you need to switch the wireless router on them to get the stronger of the two signals.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user, electronics curious not guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+202points
229out of 256found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Easy to set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ograffe
from Miami, Fl
on 08/26/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
It is right what I was looking for, easy to set up and with enpought power
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Business Professional, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2936898379
My Best Buy number: 2936898379
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Better wifi connection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chris
from miami, fl
on 08/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Need to get more of a wifi connection and this was recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0533873607
My Best Buy number: 0533873607
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Very user friendly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jams
on 08/24/2014
You just if it up and it sets it's self up basically you just wait for it to connect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2593778311
My Best Buy number: 2593778311
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CoachW
from Pittsburgh
on 08/24/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Netgear wi-fi product extends to the outside of my home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1031880838
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great Wifi extender

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sarge
on 08/23/2014
Easy install and set up. My entire house has great WiFi strength now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2626650713
My Best Buy number: 2626650713
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Reasonable price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tlam0312
from Huntington Beach, CA
on 08/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Product what is said to do very easy to setup. Expand my network nicely no more dead spot
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0084503251
My Best Buy number: 0084503251
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works great in my small home

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NetworkGirl777
from Gainesville, Fl
on 08/22/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to install, around 5 minutes
What's not so great: everything works
I purchased the unit when my tv could not stream movies. Works fine, I can stream Netflix, Hulu and Vudu without issue.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2646572705
My Best Buy number: 2646572705
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: WiFiExtender
on 08/21/2014
With the exception of it going out a few times, it works really well. I've had to relocate it a few times to find the best location. But it has worked well in at least 3 different spots
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2807571684
My Best Buy number: 2807571684
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: braycraw
on 08/20/2014
Setup was a little tricky where my router does not support WPS. It also needed to create a separate SSID. Maybe because my router is a few years old. Other that that, it works great. I'm glad I tried this first instead of replacing my router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0316699325
My Best Buy number: 0316699325
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wconn
on 08/20/2014
Works well inside our house. My range has been extended into areas that were dead zones before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2154771874
My Best Buy number: 2154771874
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works well in a big home by extending wifi signal

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DaveyB
from Tucson, AZ
on 08/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very easy to set up, performs as described.
What's not so great: Nothing
I needed to extent the wifi signal where the router is to the other end of the house. I was only getting 1 bar on my tablet. Now they are all lite up. Works very well.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2138151326
My Best Buy number: 2138151326
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Frustrated with Netgear Support

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Diane10
from Santee, CA
on 08/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: The Netgear wifi extender seems to work good once I was able to set it up. Fingers crossed.
What's not so great: Dealing with Netgear support was terrible! Said I needed to pay for additional support. Should have been an easy setup.
Don't call Netgear for help. They will deceive you!
This product has... Reliable connection, Difficult setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, computer technology knowledgeable
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Worked as expected

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 1Tomcat
from Monroe, GA
on 08/17/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: relatively small
What's not so great: coverage could have been a little better
This unit replaced a smaller Netgear extender that did not have adequate coverage. This one did the job extending wifi into areas of larger home that had dead spots.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... intermediate networker
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0069671609
My Best Buy number: 0069671609
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great way to get wifi in those tough spots.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Misty
on 08/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Works well. Would recommend to others. The booster has made my internet experience at home much more enjoyable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0303499716
My Best Buy number: 0303499716
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Excellant item for extendidng your wi fi range in

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: robm1030
from medina,ohio
on 08/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up and strengthens your wi fi signal.
What's not so great: no problems to report so far..
This item was very easy to install, and made a significant improvement on my wi fi signal throught my home.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2865579219
My Best Buy number: 2865579219
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Just the thing I needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RoyBoy
from CT
on 08/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Allows greater range on my WiFi
I sit outside in a gazebo most of the summer and use my laptop. My WiFi just didn't reach quite well enough, 2 or 3 bars. Broke down and got the extender. Easy to set up and gives me 5 bars and works just great.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... use computer a lot
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Excellent way to stream from upstairs to down

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sma89
from Nashville
on 08/16/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, great range
What's not so great: With set up must be sure of network password
Overall, great way to extend range of wireless network to allow streaming without constant buffering. Great for Netflix, Amazon, Pandora, etc.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2860373317
My Best Buy number: 2860373317
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great WIFI extender

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Vernoinferno
from Chicago, IL
on 08/15/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: Nothing
I would recommend this if you need a WIFI externder
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2980905030
My Best Buy number: 2980905030
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Vwdude04
on 08/15/2014
I was having problems getting internet in half my house, once this was installed it not lnlh fixed that problem but allowed me to have internet access in all of my back yard and front yard as well. Well with the investment and so simple to set up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2015027362
My Best Buy number: 2015027362
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 56 next>>