Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Model: WN3000RP
SKU: 2733324
UPC: 606449076936
Extend your Wi-Fi coverage with this extender that is compatible with most wireless (802.11b/g/n) routers and features Wi-Fi Protected Setup (WPS) for plug-and-play installation.View a product demo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.245 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1543 Reviews) 1543
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,543 reviews
5 stars
848
4 stars
452
3 stars
110
2 stars
39
1 star
94
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,351 out of 1,543
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 97 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port
  • Featured

Easier than I thought

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Garnisher
from Flemington
on 10/13/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Installed hidden under granite counter and works great for area.
Works great. Electric plug in near the wireless router and pushed the buttons in the instructions on the router and device and it installed itself. It automatically picked up my long phrase password on the router. Then I unplugged it and moved it where I had the weak signal and it worked. Easy. Now, you DO need to go to your all computers, iPads, and/or smart-phones you own and SEARCH for the new wireless router network which this is. It will mirror your existing one with the letters "-EXT" at the end. I have a Droid, iPad, Iphone, a laptop and Macbook, and they all had to be manually configured to find and setup the new wireless network but is the same as you would any place wireless is offered, find it and connect with your router's password (dig it up since you last set it up). Lastly, When you move from one side of the house to the other, you need to switch the wireless router on them to get the stronger of the two signals.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user, electronics curious not guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+284points
320out of 356found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Does just what I wanted and expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marin
on 03/01/2015
This changed my on demand video viewing experience from frustrating and inconsistent to the highest quality picture with speeds
3x faster than without this repeater. Couldn't be happier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2641267972
My Best Buy number: 2641267972
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

works as advertised

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pcarbonneau
from USA, WI
on 03/01/2015
Well not really much to say works as advertised good for beginner no real advanced features with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0562853021
My Best Buy number: 0562853021
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works very well.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MCL1
from South River,nj
on 03/01/2015
First let me say I am not a computer geek. But this product was very easy to set up with very straight forward with easy to follow instructions. Our house has plaster walls so signal strength is much weakened. The range extender made a huge difference to our WiFi. Now we can use our laptops anywhere in the house without an issue.
Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2033225979
My Best Buy number: 2033225979
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Krzyid
on 02/28/2015
i went from a signal or 1-2 bars on my wi-fi,and with this i now have 5 solid bars.. I've had this now for about 2 months and no fluctuation in signal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2789054588
My Best Buy number: 2789054588
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrfreeze
on 02/28/2015
I can now use internet in my garage that is 80 feet from my house where wireless router is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1015293982
My Best Buy number: 1015293982
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

works

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: somar
on 02/28/2015
Works great glad I got it evens out the signal in my home
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2285902680
My Best Buy number: 2285902680
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Did not meet expectations

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Jennik
on 02/28/2015
Overall, the product did not boost the wifi signal in our house. We tried it in every room and our signal is still sluggish at best. This was purchased at the recommendation of our cable and internet provider.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0750667218
My Best Buy number: 0750667218
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: goodpck
on 02/27/2015
great solution for our house ~ we did an addition to our home and it was too far for our signal to reach. . . now we can download movies via Apple TV or Netflix with no problem!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2874799325
My Best Buy number: 2874799325
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

great product the netgear wifi extender

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rick55
on 02/27/2015
Works grate easy to set up
Easy to use it does everything it said
I love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2838849066
My Best Buy number: 2838849066
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Not worth the money !!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: UnhappyCustomer
on 02/27/2015
Definitely a waste of money. Very dissatisfied !!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2933824180
My Best Buy number: 2933824180
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

simple setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Billyboy
on 02/27/2015
This wi-fi extender was simple to set up and it works great. I couldn't move my router without running wires, which was going to cost way too much, so I started looking for options. This extender was very reasonable from bestbuy and the range is outstanding. As soon as I pull my car into my parking space at home my phone connects to the my wi-fi. No more buffering on my kids tablets and laptops when in their rooms or kitchen area.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2031698362
My Best Buy number: 2031698362
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Wonderful signal extender

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Stuart
on 02/27/2015
I have used Net Gear products for years and this is a most satisfactory product as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2973445918
My Best Buy number: 2973445918
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

I didn`t even know this product existed.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 2SMOOTH
on 02/27/2015
Seems to work fine, my computer is at one end of the house and the lap top is at the other end. This device is helping me get a signal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3453359862
My Best Buy number: 3453359862
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kwheeler1953
on 02/26/2015
this item does exactly what i needed it to do...extend our wireless. thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

GREAT EXTENSION OF YOUR WI-FI SIGNAL

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Oldronald71
from Loxley, Al
on 02/26/2015
It was easy to sync with my Netgear modem and extended a much stronger Wi-Fi signal to my back bedroom. I can now stream videos in my bedroom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0958995885
My Best Buy number: 0958995885
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Excellent Extender

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kunobio
on 02/26/2015
This really helped us in our 1 story house. The wireless router was just too far to reach everything and thru all of the walls. Went from 1 bar to full strength.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0000046695
My Best Buy number: 0000046695
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Seems to work well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ATXAg
on 02/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I have no complaints about this product. It seems to work well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0417702054
My Best Buy number: 0417702054
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

WIFI Extender

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Roxie
on 02/25/2015
This unit has helped considerably with our wifi coverage. I have been pleasantly surprised how much better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1020432185
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Fine

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KimC
on 02/25/2015
All i needed was a simple wi-fi extender. It served it purpose for my needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2514290830
My Best Buy number: 2514290830
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 78 next>>