Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Model: WN3000RP
SKU: 2733324
UPC: 606449076936
Extend your Wi-Fi coverage with this extender that is compatible with most wireless (802.11b/g/n) routers and features Wi-Fi Protected Setup (WPS) for plug-and-play installation.View a product demo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.244 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1712 Reviews) 1712
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,712 reviews
5 stars
940
4 stars
496
3 stars
127
2 stars
51
1 star
98
87% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,494 out of 1,712
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 122 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port
  • Featured

Easier than I thought

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Garnisher
from Flemington
on 10/13/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Installed hidden under granite counter and works great for area.
Works great. Electric plug in near the wireless router and pushed the buttons in the instructions on the router and device and it installed itself. It automatically picked up my long phrase password on the router. Then I unplugged it and moved it where I had the weak signal and it worked. Easy. Now, you DO need to go to your all computers, iPads, and/or smart-phones you own and SEARCH for the new wireless router network which this is. It will mirror your existing one with the letters "-EXT" at the end. I have a Droid, iPad, Iphone, a laptop and Macbook, and they all had to be manually configured to find and setup the new wireless network but is the same as you would any place wireless is offered, find it and connect with your router's password (dig it up since you last set it up). Lastly, When you move from one side of the house to the other, you need to switch the wireless router on them to get the stronger of the two signals.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user, electronics curious not guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+292points
330out of 368found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

its an amazing product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rozi
on 05/27/2015
i use this for my all brick house and it gives me full signal everywhere
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3755526924
My Best Buy number: 3755526924
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Easy to install, have to keep switching access

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mama
on 05/27/2015
This was easy to install. It came with excellent directions. Mama has trouble following instructions sometimes but these were clear. My only issue is that you have to switch between the _ext network ID and the main network ID depending on which one you are closer to in the house. The price was right though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3446349153
My Best Buy number: 3446349153
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

it works

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: mrjmh
on 05/27/2015
For the price, one can not beat it. It is serving it's purpose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2921168005
My Best Buy number: 2921168005
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

It works as promised

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Mike
on 05/27/2015
Product was easy to set up and use. Too bad it didn't solve the problem I am having.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2146806188
My Best Buy number: 2146806188
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

My internet provider

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: movielover1234567890
on 05/27/2015
suggested that I purchase this signal booster in order to improve wireless coverage in my multi level home. I have had modest success with this device.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0052091438
My Best Buy number: 0052091438
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Wi-Fi Range Extender - reduced download speeds

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: flo351
on 05/26/2015
Make sure you read the packaging. The Wi-Fi Range Extender has decreased download speeds. I got it working but due to the reduced download speeds, it not much use to me as I can still reach the Wi-Fi.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0028131892
My Best Buy number: 0028131892
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Wi-Fi Extender is good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Schu
on 05/23/2015
Bought this wi-fi extender to expand the range of our wi-fi to other side of the house. We could not get a strong signal in three rooms, even after moving the main wi-fi box to the middle of the house. This small gadget worked well. Just don't put any picture frames or large objects in front of it (I did to camouflage) because it cuts the signal. The price and size was right for us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2665887453
My Best Buy number: 2665887453
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jaston
from Arlington tx
on 05/22/2015
This has helped our wifi connerctiin tremendously. Would recommend to anyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0047533820
My Best Buy number: 0047533820
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Virtually eliminated dead spot

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pointman
on 05/22/2015
I bought this extender to fill a dead spot for wifi coverage.and it worked. Good price and simple configuration/setup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0017553766
My Best Buy number: 0017553766
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: adretired
from Plano Tx
on 05/22/2015
works as advertised. Easy to set up and extend range of wireless router.
Would recommend as a solution for big house with lots of walls
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0415488547
My Best Buy number: 0415488547
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Baracuda
from Kentucky
on 05/22/2015
This has worked great for us so far. We've had it approx 4 weeks and we live in a ranch style home And it has helped tremendously to receive internet single in the back of the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0038842788
My Best Buy number: 0038842788
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Good performance for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Antguy
from Dade county, fl
on 05/22/2015
Purchased this a few weeks ago when the wifi in my new place was being blocked by thick walls. Works great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0545146812
My Best Buy number: 0545146812
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

intermittent signal

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: tigergirl
on 05/22/2015
This device only works intermittently in my home. It is in the same location as my previous Netgear extender which stopped working after about 3 years. That device worked great until then.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2017752255
My Best Buy number: 2017752255
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: msdeliela83
on 05/22/2015
This item is very good I loves it...I have it in my room and I just loves it...the connection is awesome
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2354839497
My Best Buy number: 2354839497
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

very good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sayem
on 05/21/2015
It's aa very good extender. Give very fast wifi. Price is cheap. I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3318083901
My Best Buy number: 3318083901
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

surprising good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ReubenW
on 05/21/2015
This works very well. Very affordable and it works very well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0787671219
My Best Buy number: 0787671219
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Unsure

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Minime
on 05/21/2015
Couldn't get the device to connect. I tried several times
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2649151242
My Best Buy number: 2649151242
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Extender

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RogerH
on 05/21/2015
Easy to set up, extended the WI-fi signal in the house to just about double. Down side was that it took about 15 minutes of computer time to get set up. Not terrible, but could have been more plug and play.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2814654904
My Best Buy number: 2017126698
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Gets job done

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wayo
on 05/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Met all expectations and is just what I needed for my home network
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2873697905
My Best Buy number: 2873697905
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 86 next>>