Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Model: WN3000RP
SKU: 2733324
UPC: 606449076936
Extend your Wi-Fi coverage with this extender that is compatible with most wireless (802.11b/g/n) routers and features Wi-Fi Protected Setup (WPS) for plug-and-play installation.View a product demo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.245 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1613 Reviews) 1613
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,613 reviews
5 stars
886
4 stars
471
3 stars
117
2 stars
43
1 star
96
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,414 out of 1,613
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 114 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port
  • Featured

Easier than I thought

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Garnisher
from Flemington
on 10/13/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Installed hidden under granite counter and works great for area.
Works great. Electric plug in near the wireless router and pushed the buttons in the instructions on the router and device and it installed itself. It automatically picked up my long phrase password on the router. Then I unplugged it and moved it where I had the weak signal and it worked. Easy. Now, you DO need to go to your all computers, iPads, and/or smart-phones you own and SEARCH for the new wireless router network which this is. It will mirror your existing one with the letters "-EXT" at the end. I have a Droid, iPad, Iphone, a laptop and Macbook, and they all had to be manually configured to find and setup the new wireless network but is the same as you would any place wireless is offered, find it and connect with your router's password (dig it up since you last set it up). Lastly, When you move from one side of the house to the other, you need to switch the wireless router on them to get the stronger of the two signals.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user, electronics curious not guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+288points
324out of 360found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

great item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dvae196199
on 03/28/2015
great item would recommend this for anyone who uses wyfi it really does help and you will not regret buying this item
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0742800982
My Best Buy number: 0742800982
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Perfect for extending internet range in the home

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JayDee
on 03/28/2015
Excellent choice for extending the internet range within our home. I highly recommend this product for anyone whose home exceeds 1000 square feet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2963934590
My Best Buy number: 2963934590
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Not great for streaming

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Andersg
on 03/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I got this to boost the signal in the house as we were having issues with the signal strength upstairs to watch Netflix or play online games etc. This device boosted the signal effectively, but it cuts out momentarily throughout the day causing episodes of shows to stop playing about 3 or 4 times an episode or online games to stop mid session. I tried many troubleshooting tips without success and no longer use this device for WiFi connectivity.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2371075014
My Best Buy number: 2371075014
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Amazing!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Puzz
on 03/27/2015
I can run the back 6 acres of the property and listen to Internet radio the whole time!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2131312700
My Best Buy number: 2131312700
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mimi
on 03/27/2015
We had a dead spot in the middle of our house. I plugged this into an outlet in this area and we now have full strength wireless !! Very happy with this purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0032546088
My Best Buy number: 0032546088
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Greatly improves wireless reception.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DonM
from Michigan
on 03/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Product works great. I now get a strong wireless signal in the basement. without this device, the reception was weak and spotty. Very easy to set up and use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2511100668
My Best Buy number: 2511100668
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Decent range extender for the money

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: tsmith
on 03/27/2015
Not very expensive. Signal extend is ok, but it does cut out from time to time. Easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0305256164
My Best Buy number: 0305256164
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Ok Wifi Extender

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Docjohn67
on 03/27/2015
The Wifi Extender does an ok job, but needs to be improved, still have trouble connecting to signal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2932927967
My Best Buy number: 2932927967
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Does a great job!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: THawk13
on 03/26/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Use it to boost the internet on the second floor of the house, and now we can stream HD movies while my son is on his PS4 with no issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0550739832
My Best Buy number: 0550739832
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Vaseem
on 03/26/2015
If you are looking to extend the range of your wireless, this is great to have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2675378354
My Best Buy number: 2675378354
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Now We Can Get Internet Througout the House

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PeggyB
on 03/25/2015
Before we could not get a good Internet connection in the upstairs of house, but now we can. This was recommended by the cable technician and it works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2090779897
My Best Buy number: 2090779897
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Basic, good range and simple set up.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mrv55
on 03/25/2015
Basic, good range and easy set up. No glitches or surprises.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0780987546
My Best Buy number: 0780987546
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: happy1
on 03/25/2015
It took care of my connection issues. My frustration is over.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3467691309
My Best Buy number: 3467691309
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Nice!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tiggerpr
on 03/25/2015
Really good item easy to install. Had troubles with U-Verse on getting my signal on the whole apartment. Now I have no problem!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0564810336
My Best Buy number: 0564810336
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Helpful simple product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Chris
on 03/25/2015
This is a simple product that boosts the internet. It is an internet booster and seems to work well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2944821703
My Best Buy number: 2944821703
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Provides Minimal Extension

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Nick467
from Saddle Brook, NJ
on 03/21/2015
This extender did very little to improve my WiFi range.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0779971112
My Best Buy number: 0779971112
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Easy to set up and works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Danlr
on 03/20/2015
Increased my speed for a system several rooms away from the modem!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3446148312
My Best Buy number: 3446148312
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Cost Saver

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Snowb
on 03/20/2015
I moved to an apartment that provided free internet however it did not reach all apartments and you would have to go to a common area. This allowed the internet to reach my apartment with a one time cost. My other option was to pay for my own internet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2932578435
My Best Buy number: 2932578435
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Expectation met

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zimbod68
on 03/20/2015
The NETGEAR Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender met expectations, with respect to enabling the function of a Smart TV, and extended my range to include the man-cave basement. Its Ethernet port also gave me a solid hookup option.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3753949541
My Best Buy number: 3753949541
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 81 next>>