Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Model: WN3000RP
SKU: 2733324
UPC: 606449076936
Extend your Wi-Fi coverage with this extender that is compatible with most wireless (802.11b/g/n) routers and features Wi-Fi Protected Setup (WPS) for plug-and-play installation.View a product demo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.249 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1278 Reviews) 1278
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,278 reviews
5 stars
709
4 stars
373
3 stars
84
2 stars
29
1 star
83
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,121 out of 1,278
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 65 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port
  • Featured

Easier than I thought

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Garnisher
from Flemington
on 10/13/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Installed hidden under granite counter and works great for area.
Works great. Electric plug in near the wireless router and pushed the buttons in the instructions on the router and device and it installed itself. It automatically picked up my long phrase password on the router. Then I unplugged it and moved it where I had the weak signal and it worked. Easy. Now, you DO need to go to your all computers, iPads, and/or smart-phones you own and SEARCH for the new wireless router network which this is. It will mirror your existing one with the letters "-EXT" at the end. I have a Droid, iPad, Iphone, a laptop and Macbook, and they all had to be manually configured to find and setup the new wireless network but is the same as you would any place wireless is offered, find it and connect with your router's password (dig it up since you last set it up). Lastly, When you move from one side of the house to the other, you need to switch the wireless router on them to get the stronger of the two signals.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user, electronics curious not guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+244points
276out of 308found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

small and easy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bbbb
on 11/26/2014
small and easy and out of the way and what else can i say
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2858421051
My Best Buy number: 2858421051
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Ok

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: JazzyBee
from New Orleans, La
on 11/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I brought the range extender because I couldn't get wifi in some parts of my house its ok but sometimes I still have problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0744899014
My Best Buy number: 0744899014
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

works great

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: papafox
from Little Rock, AR
on 11/24/2014
Works great extends my range just like i wanted it to do
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2525250953
My Best Buy number: 2525250953
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Good buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Juno
on 11/24/2014
It does what needs to do and installation is a plug in!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4000974173
My Best Buy number: 2984054024
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

WiFi booster works great.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: peter
on 11/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Had problems with the WiFi in my house but after getting the booster it works throughout the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2370478489
My Best Buy number: 2370478489
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

It works wonders

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ezebee
from Groveland FL
on 11/22/2014
I bought this extender because I live in Florida and sit outside under my gazebo every morning about 30 foot from the house.
My signal was next to zero so my date usage became high.Solution this gizmo it works like it should but 20 times better.
Easy to set up and use if you need the extra signal strength buy it, it works
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2836424104
My Best Buy number: 2836424104
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great way to extend wi-fi range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Harry
from McMechen, wv
on 11/22/2014
This item surpassed my expectations. I can now get a full signal in the room I could not get ant signal in
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0208298346
My Best Buy number: 0208298346
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

extends Internet throughout the entire house

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jojotx
on 11/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Worked just like it says. Set up was simple. I needed more wifi coverage downstairs away from my modem and this product took care of the missing signals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2821453461
My Best Buy number: 2821453461
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works great!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CHRIS
on 11/21/2014
qwdoe exactly what it is suppose to. provides wireless for the other side of my house
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2940246432
My Best Buy number: 2940246432
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great WiFi Extender for the Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SkyhawkDriver
on 11/21/2014
The Netgear WiFi Extender was easy to set up and worked well out of the box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2939373019
My Best Buy number: 2939373019
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Good WiFi extender

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Byron
on 11/21/2014
Works well at extending my wifi signal. I found it difficult to add additional devices without going through original set up instructions. My recommendation would be to set up all devices that you intend to use when you go through the set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2972197276
My Best Buy number: 2972197276
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Does what it's supposed to

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PondGuy
from San Jose, CA
on 11/21/2014
The only reason I did not give this 5 stars was the initial set up and configuration was not as easy as it should have been. I followed the directions closely and had to repeat about 3 times before I was able to get the extender to work properly. Since then (about 2 weeks) no further issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2099759715
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Screen
on 11/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This product really does work! My family can now sit on the deck and be able to use the Internet more effectively
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0558091659
My Best Buy number: 0558091659
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

basement approved

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KFR13
on 11/21/2014
Works great anywhere in my one level house but does the most good in the basement
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2703489588
My Best Buy number: 2703489588
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great Wi-Fi Range Extender

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gege
on 11/20/2014
Our modem is in the basement in my office. We were having difficulty maintaining a strong signal on the 2nd floor of our house. Now that we have the Wi-Fi extender we are not having any problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2795855117
My Best Buy number: 2795855117
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great Ranger Extender

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: flesym4me
from Van Nuys, CA
on 11/19/2014
Great device for its price value i would recommend this to a friend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0545750262
My Best Buy number: 0545750262
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Could be better

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Beba
on 11/19/2014
Not very impressed by this Wi-Fi range extender. Often it doesn't work at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2968348484
My Best Buy number: 2968348484
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

increased our wifi usage

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tucker
on 11/19/2014
Product did just what we needed by increasing the wifi areas in the house
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3440179190
My Best Buy number: 3440179190
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works like a charm

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ama35da
on 11/19/2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This item improved our wifi reception considerably
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2839562452
My Best Buy number: 2839562452
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 64 next>>