Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Model: WN3000RP
SKU: 2733324
UPC: 606449076936
Extend your Wi-Fi coverage with this extender that is compatible with most wireless (802.11b/g/n) routers and features Wi-Fi Protected Setup (WPS) for plug-and-play installation.View a product demo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.242 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(987 Reviews) 987
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 987 reviews
5 stars
556
4 stars
281
3 stars
56
2 stars
21
1 star
73
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
865 out of 987
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port
  • Featured

Easier than I thought

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Garnisher
from Flemington
on 10/13/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Installed hidden under granite counter and works great for area.
Works great. Electric plug in near the wireless router and pushed the buttons in the instructions on the router and device and it installed itself. It automatically picked up my long phrase password on the router. Then I unplugged it and moved it where I had the weak signal and it worked. Easy. Now, you DO need to go to your all computers, iPads, and/or smart-phones you own and SEARCH for the new wireless router network which this is. It will mirror your existing one with the letters "-EXT" at the end. I have a Droid, iPad, Iphone, a laptop and Macbook, and they all had to be manually configured to find and setup the new wireless network but is the same as you would any place wireless is offered, find it and connect with your router's password (dig it up since you last set it up). Lastly, When you move from one side of the house to the other, you need to switch the wireless router on them to get the stronger of the two signals.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user, electronics curious not guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+171points
194out of 217found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Affordable wifi extender

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Eienki
from San Francisco, CA
on 04/15/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to setup, does what it does
What's not so great: None
An affordable Wi-Fi extender that does what it suppose to do. Been using it for a few months now and not having trouble with it. Setup is very straightforward.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2572408147
My Best Buy number: 2572408147
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

easy set up and does what it needs to do

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ptclowns
from springfield, mo
on 04/14/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to set up
What's not so great: had to reset it once but was easy to do
recently added on to house and the original modem didn't reach to new area. Added this to the extended area and works great
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2515316195
My Best Buy number: 2515316195
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Perfect to Extend Range of Wifi

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bbatres
from Vermont
on 04/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: simple
What's not so great: large footprint on outlet
We needed to extend a wifi range in our warehouse. This did the trick. Easy to use and install. no issues. Just keep in mind the rather large footprint it will take on an outlet.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large office
My Best Buy number: 0024160186
My Best Buy number: 0024160186
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Does what it's supposed to do.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FredZ
from Scottsdale AZ
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It works
What's not so great: Price a little steep
I bought this to bring wi fi to the farthest part of my house, about 90 feet and several walls from the router. It replaces a Linksys RE 1000 which worked well, but needed to be reset once a day. The netgear setup was trivial, push the WPS button on the device, then push the similar button on my Asus router, it creates a new SSID with the same name with the appendage_EXT added and same password. I move the extender to about 40 feet away, and this now serves my bedroom and Apple TV in the family room. Speed has gone from 1.5 Mbps to at least 7.5 Mbps. No resets yet. This device seems to work as expected. I bought it close to my house fully expecting to need to return it, but it is great!
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Large home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

ok

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Bonnie
from Racine Wi.
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: easy set up
What's not so great: losses connection
Losses connection when multiple d3vice opperat at the same time
This product has... slow connection, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 1037808782
My Best Buy number: 1037808782
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Wide coverage

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ClaeB
from Phillips Ranch, CA
on 04/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great range
What's not so great: None
This product did what it suppose to do. No more dead spots in our house.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0328978258
My Best Buy number: 0328978258
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: alice19g
from erie, pa
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: set up is incredibly easy
What's not so great: wish it was a different color
product gave us the extended wifi service we needed!
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0765454964
My Best Buy number: 0765454964
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tomm
from Casselberry, FL
on 04/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease on use
It fit the need I had in the house to extend my wifi range. Easy to install and use
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2675665959
My Best Buy number: 2675665959
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Does what it says and does it well!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BlueVanMan434
on 04/07/2014
I bought this product because my new Xbox 360 wouldn't pick up the wifi signal from my back room since the walls in my apartment are so thick. When I tried to connect to Xbox LIVE I'd only get one bar (or less) of signal strength. After following the simple instructions included with the unit I'm now getting a full four bars of signal strength and can finally enjoy my Netflix! It's a great product I would recommend to anyone needing to extend the range of their signal and set-up is a cinch. There is no software to install, just plug it into an available outlet, connect to your router and enjoy the new freedom!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great extension of Wifi

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bill1969
from Portage, MI
on 04/05/2014
What's great about it: extended the range
What's not so great: nothing
This works! Extended the wifi range. Was easy to install and just plugs into an outlet so you don't have to make room for it on a counter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0395481620
My Best Buy number: 0395481620
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extende

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lewisclan
from Chanhassen, MN
on 04/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Extends connection to wifi
It was challenging to install but once up and working no problems and solves the range problem.
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2115383597
My Best Buy number: 2115383597
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Performance is okay.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Spot
from Boulder, CO
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Allows us to listen to the radio in our shop
What's not so great: Search doesn't work as it should
This extender serves its purpose sometimes. We live in an area with poor radio reception, so we have internet radios. Every time one of the radios is turned off and then turned back on, it goes into search mode and does not find the extender unless it is unplugged and replugged again.
This product has... Short range, slow connection, needs troubleshooting
About me... Business Professional, computer savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2220427209
My Best Buy number: 2220427209
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Surprising little device as it gave me no trouble.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jamejr
from santa fe
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: ease of use
Awesome device took 10m to install. Usong it in an adobe home.
This product has... Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 0740988934
My Best Buy number: 0740988934
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Nice and easy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hek8981
from WNY
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Simple setup, zero maintenance, great performance
What's not so great: A little big
This thing was so easy to set up. Plug it in, go to the internal site, set a few things, done. Works awesome, with no noticeable drop in speed. It IS a little big, though, and it means you won't fit anything but the smallest of plugs jn the other socket. Worth it, though. Little pricier than I wanted it to be, but not too bad.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2575987045
My Best Buy number: 2575987045
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Farm
from St Joseph mo
on 04/04/2014
What's great about it: It works
What's not so great: Na
Seems to help with the internet connection in the house.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 1053265798
My Best Buy number: 1053265798
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Easy, had it running in a few minutes

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Davec
from Peoia, Illinois
on 04/01/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Can use laptop in far end of house
What's not so great: Nothing
Router is on second floor on west end of large house. I had a poor signal strength and many dropouts on east end of first floor where I like to sit by the fireplace and surf. Installed Net Gear WIFI extender in middle and now have strong signal and excellent performance. Very happy.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... moderate home user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0031436366
My Best Buy number: 0031436366
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Excellent Wi-Fi reception in large house now

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: StrugglesWithTechStuff
from Annapolis MD
on 04/01/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up and works great
Our large, long and 2-storied house has always had wi-fi weak zones. This extends the range and now we have no problems.
You do need to program the device - it doesn't just plug into the wall and start working.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0208660228
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Fast set up, excellent signal strength

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BJ2212
from So. Carolina
on 03/29/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use
What's not so great: nothing
Set up in less than 5 minutes, Doubled signal strength. Couldn't be happier with this product.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection, super easy setup
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2358514512
My Best Buy number: 2358514512
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great range extender for small to medium size home

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Drummerboy39
from Muskogee
on 03/28/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Reliable, easy to use
What's not so great: A little slow when several devices are on at same time
Great product for home use. Net gear products are very reliable.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2793585986
My Best Buy number: 2793585986
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 50 next>>