Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Model: WN3000RP
SKU: 2733324
UPC: 606449076936
Extend your Wi-Fi coverage with this extender that is compatible with most wireless (802.11b/g/n) routers and features Wi-Fi Protected Setup (WPS) for plug-and-play installation.View a product demo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.246 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1659 Reviews) 1659
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,659 reviews
5 stars
911
4 stars
486
3 stars
119
2 stars
45
1 star
98
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,453 out of 1,659
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 118 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port
  • Featured

Easier than I thought

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Garnisher
from Flemington
on 10/13/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Installed hidden under granite counter and works great for area.
Works great. Electric plug in near the wireless router and pushed the buttons in the instructions on the router and device and it installed itself. It automatically picked up my long phrase password on the router. Then I unplugged it and moved it where I had the weak signal and it worked. Easy. Now, you DO need to go to your all computers, iPads, and/or smart-phones you own and SEARCH for the new wireless router network which this is. It will mirror your existing one with the letters "-EXT" at the end. I have a Droid, iPad, Iphone, a laptop and Macbook, and they all had to be manually configured to find and setup the new wireless network but is the same as you would any place wireless is offered, find it and connect with your router's password (dig it up since you last set it up). Lastly, When you move from one side of the house to the other, you need to switch the wireless router on them to get the stronger of the two signals.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user, electronics curious not guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+292points
329out of 366found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Sound Performance.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SpectreDeed
on 04/27/2015
Unit connected odd "L" shaped distance to other office flawlessly. Mount high on wall away from any microwaves / metal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works exactly as stated.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Donsan
from Marietta, GA
on 04/26/2015
We had a computer that was struggling to access and stay attached to the internet. Installed the extender a couple of months ago and haven't experienced a single probelm since.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2141872577
My Best Buy number: 2141872577
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

A real improvement

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kfkabar
on 04/25/2015
Has really helped extend the reach of our wifi to the other end of the house. Connections not as slow and more reliable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3461725611
My Best Buy number: 3461725611
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

this works

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cklc
from stl
on 04/25/2015
this one works. follow the instructions and my wifi was extended. awesome!!! this worked with my wireless smart blue ray player where i bought one from a different store that didn't and returned it. then went to best buy and was recommended this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2830573136
My Best Buy number: 2830573136
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

It's a great investment for a small home!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marito
on 04/24/2015
At first I wasn't sure if this Extender would be for my home , but it turned out to be a great investment! Everyone gets great reception with it:)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MoeCherry
on 04/24/2015
Worked like a charm! As soon as I connected it, I had a boost in range towards the other half of my house! It's hard covering 6,400sqft
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2797350535
My Best Buy number: 2797350535
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dredigitals
on 04/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Over exceeded my expectations
Went longer then I thought
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2719814701
My Best Buy number: 2719814701
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

The Exstender

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: mydoghasfeas
from Bellingham, WA
on 04/24/2015
I got it up and running but, has not speeded up PC's
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0091262356
My Best Buy number: 0091262356
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great, have installed many

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Edog
on 04/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I use this extender in many circumstances; have installed in multiple locations with various base routers. Great little product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2555384567
My Best Buy number: 2555384567
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

good product, easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tracy
on 04/24/2015
I really like this wifi- extender. My tv box now can down load quicker and no drop out or buffet any more
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2642789282
My Best Buy number: 2642789282
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Useful wifi product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Netgear
on 04/23/2015
One of my cable repairmen told me to forget about this product and just upgrade my internet speed (and pay a bit more). However, after installing it (just follow the directions) it worked just fine. I got it to improve my smart TV's wifi reception and found that all my devices (phones, laptops, tablets, etc) performed better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3460225402
My Best Buy number: 3460225402
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Not a fan

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Fencer
on 04/22/2015
It constanly drops the signal I would not reccomend this
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2189714365
My Best Buy number: 2189714365
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: imaginaryfriend87
on 04/21/2015
I got this for my mother's house because the router is located in the back room and the signal would not reach the kitchen. This product extends the signal just as I hoped. It's very strong and she's able to stream her youtube videos in the kitchen now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2870367092
My Best Buy number: 2870367092
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Functional..

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: monisriz
on 04/21/2015
It works. Was able to alleviate some dead-spots in my wifi coverage. But buyers should be aware that these essentially put out half the available bandwidth - not a product flaw though - it is just the way extenders function.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3449941538
My Best Buy number: 3449941538
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Very easy to connect and setup

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: ATIRAD
on 04/18/2015
Was purchased for my parents as they need to extend their wifi range in a concrete house. Although very easy to get started and conected the range is still not what we would have expected having in mind the units specefications. Non-the-less very compact and no need to drill holes or take up table space.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2912073585
My Best Buy number: 2912073585
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Did the job...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KiKi
on 04/18/2015
Needed to extend my signal and this machine did the job. Good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0078590878
My Best Buy number: 0078590878
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Added nice range to my home network.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CMC2
on 04/17/2015
This is the second extender in my home. They work Well together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0050922864
My Best Buy number: 0050922864
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great add on

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: r1mo
from florida
on 04/17/2015
Is easy to use and did a mayor improvement to reception downstairs of house!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0564435386
My Best Buy number: 0564435386
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Does its job!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gmoney
on 04/17/2015
Real easy to set up and does a great job of expanding the wifi in our house and yard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2809288672
My Best Buy number: 2809288672
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 83 next>>