Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Model: WN3000RP
SKU: 2733324
UPC: 606449076936
Extend your Wi-Fi coverage with this extender that is compatible with most wireless (802.11b/g/n) routers and features Wi-Fi Protected Setup (WPS) for plug-and-play installation.View a product demo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.259 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1140 Reviews) 1140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,140 reviews
5 stars
639
4 stars
333
3 stars
68
2 stars
24
1 star
76
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,002 out of 1,140
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port
  • Featured

Easier than I thought

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Garnisher
from Flemington
on 10/13/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Installed hidden under granite counter and works great for area.
Works great. Electric plug in near the wireless router and pushed the buttons in the instructions on the router and device and it installed itself. It automatically picked up my long phrase password on the router. Then I unplugged it and moved it where I had the weak signal and it worked. Easy. Now, you DO need to go to your all computers, iPads, and/or smart-phones you own and SEARCH for the new wireless router network which this is. It will mirror your existing one with the letters "-EXT" at the end. I have a Droid, iPad, Iphone, a laptop and Macbook, and they all had to be manually configured to find and setup the new wireless network but is the same as you would any place wireless is offered, find it and connect with your router's password (dig it up since you last set it up). Lastly, When you move from one side of the house to the other, you need to switch the wireless router on them to get the stronger of the two signals.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user, electronics curious not guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+215points
244out of 273found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works Great and Exactly as Described

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AltG01
from Colorado
on 09/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Vastly Improves WiFi Signal in Large Home
Bottom line, for a reasonable price and few minutes of quick and easy set-up, you can greatly improve Wi-Fi reception in areas of a home (or wherever you want to put it) that are distant from the primary router.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2789494421
My Best Buy number: 2789494421
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great Device

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: woodneilheartofgold
from Summerville, SC
on 09/20/2014
What's great about it: Great Price and Auto Set-Up
What's not so great: Nothing!!!
Device works better than advertised - Get one!!! If your problem was loss of signal for going through a wall, this item solves the problem immediately and is 100% reliable. All devices now pick up signal strength and speed as if sitting directly next to your router!!
Enough said, Get One!!! :)
Hope this helped!
God Bless
Woody
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Easily installed, has enhanced signal.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tilbrewer
from Albemarle, NC
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: provides opportunity To print from mobile devices w/o air printer
Enhanced signal in home and on the boat dock allowing the use of the iPad for live games and Netflix, etc. Even though the dock is 60 yards from house, placing the extender in the house and a booster on the dock has worked well.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection, steady performance
About me... Budget Conscious, serious about connectivity
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2144590720
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Now I can use my devices all around the apartment.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lilly36
from Miami, FL
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Small and efficient
What's not so great: nothing
It does the job well and unobtrusively, plugged in an outlet on the wall, out of the way. I even forget it exists. Now I have no problem using all my devices in every room. It was very easy to install and I am no techie, just a 78 year old lady who likes to surf and go on social media. My daughter has one like it and recommended it to me because she is very pleased with it....and so am I.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Awesome little peice

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tderboa
from Beaverton, OR
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Incredibly easy to set up
What's not so great: Nothing so far
This little gem is incredibly easy to set up. Just plug it in, hit a button and voila! I now get to stream netflix in the back of my house where the reception wasn't so great.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2137773918
My Best Buy number: 2137773918
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Best money spent for a signal extender.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JoeR
from 06114
on 09/19/2014
What's great about it: Acces from any direction from my home
This devise is great, I can even access from my garage which is 50 feet from my house. Smart investment.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 1050456090
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Perfect for what I needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Concon
on 09/19/2014
Perfect price. Perfect product. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2923638315
My Best Buy number: 2923638315
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

extends wifi

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: coach
from Rapid city, sd
on 09/19/2014
What's great about it: remote access to wifi
What's not so great: service can be intermittent - more buffering
Added to existing wifi. extended service but now it buffers more than before.
This product has... Unreliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0567864466
My Best Buy number: 0567864466
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Poor signal

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: M0306853
on 09/15/2014
Not the best product because it doesn't reach upstairs as well
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3315929240
My Best Buy number: 3315929240
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

A+ Did the trick!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: motherjen
from Westminster, Colorado
on 09/15/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, boosted signal to full upstairs.
What's not so great: Can't think of anyhting
Product works exactly as described. Installation was a cinch. I needed to boost the WiFi signal upstairs to the kids Xbox. My router is located on the lower level and I didn't have the option to move it. Put this in the master bedroom upstairs in my 1600 sf home. We now have full bars anywhere we go in the house.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, gaming kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works really great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Missy
on 09/15/2014
Put this in my husbands man cave now can send him and the kids out there and they are occupied
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2935886827
My Best Buy number: 2935886827
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great extender

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
on 09/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Very happy with the product. It was very easy to setup, and was as simple as plugging in and pushing a button to sync up to our wireless router. We have had it now for over two months and it works great. We had another competitor product prior, and the competitor brand was difficult to setup and required constant re-setting of the device. This unit had none of that and works great in homes with multiple levels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0393304655
My Best Buy number: 0393304655
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Really helped bring wifi upstairs

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dford28
from Commack, NY
on 09/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It was really useful when we couldn't get service upstairs
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2814634624
My Best Buy number: 2814634624
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Perfect extender for the home

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: averagejoe
from Bountiful, UT
on 09/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great price, does what it claims, easy to use.
I can stream music and video all over my house, and all throughout my yard without any loss of quality. takes up the outlet on my wall, but I just put it in an outlet thats hidden in the corner of a room.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Doesn't seem to work

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: ShugunJR
from Princeton, Texas
on 09/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Does not improve or extend the signal
I'm going to return it since it does not seem to work at all.
This product has... Unreliable connection
About me... heavy internet user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2623863390
My Best Buy number: 2623863390
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Good product for reasonable cost

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lolabeam
from North Carolina
on 09/13/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up and finally we have good wi fi where we need it
What's not so great: nothing noted
We have problems getting Wi Fi in some rooms of our house. This was a great way to solve the problem without spending much money
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2380549018
My Best Buy number: 2380549018
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Could not configure

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Chico
from Warminster, PA
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Impossible to configure
Had to return this item since I could not get it to work. The replacement item worked like a charm and was easy to configure and install. The replacement item cost was twice as much but worth every penny as it works well. The replacement product was an amped wireless range extender SR10000.
This product has... Unreliable connection, Difficult setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2976502076
My Best Buy number: 2976502076
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Small, easy to use, aesthetically acceptable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WiFiUserEverywhere
from Irmo, SC
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Smaller than the standard WiFi range extender, it's relatively easy to hide in a low-lying plug area and has great range.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Internet phone user, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0409257609
My Best Buy number: 0409257609
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

It works

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: joeybob
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I bought this for my Mother, so she could connect to my wi-fi connection. I set it up for her, and so far she says it works well. She can now connect in different rooms she couldn't before, including the basement.
It took a little while to setup, but now it's as simple as turning it on and connecting to the extended network.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0080542131
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 57 next>>