Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Model: WN3000RP
SKU: 2733324
UPC: 606449076936
Extend your Wi-Fi coverage with this extender that is compatible with most wireless (802.11b/g/n) routers and features Wi-Fi Protected Setup (WPS) for plug-and-play installation.View a product demo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.258 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1110 Reviews) 1110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,110 reviews
5 stars
622
4 stars
324
3 stars
66
2 stars
24
1 star
74
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
977 out of 1,110
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port
  • Featured

Easier than I thought

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Garnisher
from Flemington
on 10/13/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Installed hidden under granite counter and works great for area.
Works great. Electric plug in near the wireless router and pushed the buttons in the instructions on the router and device and it installed itself. It automatically picked up my long phrase password on the router. Then I unplugged it and moved it where I had the weak signal and it worked. Easy. Now, you DO need to go to your all computers, iPads, and/or smart-phones you own and SEARCH for the new wireless router network which this is. It will mirror your existing one with the letters "-EXT" at the end. I have a Droid, iPad, Iphone, a laptop and Macbook, and they all had to be manually configured to find and setup the new wireless network but is the same as you would any place wireless is offered, find it and connect with your router's password (dig it up since you last set it up). Lastly, When you move from one side of the house to the other, you need to switch the wireless router on them to get the stronger of the two signals.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user, electronics curious not guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+206points
233out of 260found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Just a happy camper

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pickpocket72
from Brooklyn
on 09/01/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's simple to setup an great signal in the house
What's not so great: There is no problems
Like I said before I had bought the linksys wifi extender cause it was reviewed as a good extender but what people forgot to say about linksys it was to difficult to set up I was on the extender for 3 days an I gave up then I was reading up on the netgear extender an said let me try it out an boy was I a happy camper with this it was simple to setup an the wifi in my house were there were dead spots was no more this is great an simple how things should be I recommend this to anyone an I have cement walls so it's working great
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Easy install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mittie4656
from austin, tx
on 08/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: size, price and portability
What's not so great: signal sometimes lost
I bought this extender to put in a room that has thick walls and fails to pickup internet signal from the router. It was super easy to install and setup. I plugged into the wall and it automatically setup on my iPhone and macbook pro. Only downside is that sometimes it loses the signal to the router but that is rarely a problem.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2515338197
My Best Buy number: 2515338197
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gatorkj
from Oklahoma CIty, OK
on 08/31/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Increased coverage
What's not so great: Nothing
Extended our connection Capabilities and we can now reach the living room.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 1046449631
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

good for gaming systems

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: heath
from Spring Lake, MI
on 08/30/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: good price
What's not so great: Need to look at the directions on their website to site up
Had probelms at first setting it up, then checked the website and followed the directions there instead of the paper instrustions that come with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2979641628
My Best Buy number: 2979641628
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Didn't extend the range much further

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Bizcuits
from Dothan, al
on 08/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
The extender did not extend the range much further than the router itself. It's good for a small increase, but not for a extended distance.
This product has... Short range
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2203174342
My Best Buy number: 2203174342
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kidzcouns
from Troy, Mo
on 08/29/2014
Does the job it is supposed to do with easy setup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0213847638
My Best Buy number: 0213847638
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

NETGEAR - N300 W/ PS-3

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BRAVO
from BETHLEHEM, PA
on 08/29/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything.
What's not so great: Nothing So Far.
My ps3 Is on the 2nd floor, modem router is in the basement, before i used the net gear 300 i dropped a signal after every 2-5minutes of streaming on Net-flix (Lost Connection To Access Point), so no way was i gonna try and play on line. This was as of (08/27/14), bought the net gear 300 yesterday, easy setup & Installation. Watched Net-flix and played Online w/No Problem or Lag endlessly. Signal is Amazing. This is also before i connected an Ethernet cable into the net 300 from the PS3...Better to be wired than wireless if you ask me. I know its still less than 24hours, But it works up to my Expectations.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 598016131
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TB7815
from kNOXVILLE, tn
on 08/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: ease of use
What's not so great: Nothing
Bought it, hooked it up, used their online Genie Smart Setup, up in no time.
Router is on second floor, installed this unit on first floor. Increased signal on outside porch from good to strong.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Easy to set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ograffe
from Miami, Fl
on 08/26/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
It is right what I was looking for, easy to set up and with enpought power
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Business Professional, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2936898379
My Best Buy number: 2936898379
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Better wifi connection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chris
from miami, fl
on 08/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Need to get more of a wifi connection and this was recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0533873607
My Best Buy number: 0533873607
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Very user friendly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jams
on 08/24/2014
You just if it up and it sets it's self up basically you just wait for it to connect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2593778311
My Best Buy number: 2593778311
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CoachW
from Pittsburgh
on 08/24/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Netgear wi-fi product extends to the outside of my home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1031880838
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great Wifi extender

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sarge
on 08/23/2014
Easy install and set up. My entire house has great WiFi strength now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2626650713
My Best Buy number: 2626650713
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Reasonable price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tlam0312
from Huntington Beach, CA
on 08/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Product what is said to do very easy to setup. Expand my network nicely no more dead spot
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0084503251
My Best Buy number: 0084503251
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works great in my small home

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NetworkGirl777
from Gainesville, Fl
on 08/22/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to install, around 5 minutes
What's not so great: everything works
I purchased the unit when my tv could not stream movies. Works fine, I can stream Netflix, Hulu and Vudu without issue.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2646572705
My Best Buy number: 2646572705
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: WiFiExtender
on 08/21/2014
With the exception of it going out a few times, it works really well. I've had to relocate it a few times to find the best location. But it has worked well in at least 3 different spots
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2807571684
My Best Buy number: 2807571684
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: braycraw
on 08/20/2014
Setup was a little tricky where my router does not support WPS. It also needed to create a separate SSID. Maybe because my router is a few years old. Other that that, it works great. I'm glad I tried this first instead of replacing my router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0316699325
My Best Buy number: 0316699325
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wconn
on 08/20/2014
Works well inside our house. My range has been extended into areas that were dead zones before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2154771874
My Best Buy number: 2154771874
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works well in a big home by extending wifi signal

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DaveyB
from Tucson, AZ
on 08/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very easy to set up, performs as described.
What's not so great: Nothing
I needed to extent the wifi signal where the router is to the other end of the house. I was only getting 1 bar on my tablet. Now they are all lite up. Works very well.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2138151326
My Best Buy number: 2138151326
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 56 next>>