Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Model: WN3000RP
SKU: 2733324
UPC: 606449076936
Extend your Wi-Fi coverage with this extender that is compatible with most wireless (802.11b/g/n) routers and features Wi-Fi Protected Setup (WPS) for plug-and-play installation.View a product demo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.252 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1836 Reviews) 1836
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,836 reviews
5 stars
1,018
4 stars
523
3 stars
135
2 stars
59
1 star
101
87% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,606 out of 1,836
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 126 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port
  • Featured

Easier than I thought

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Garnisher
from Flemington
on 10/13/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Installed hidden under granite counter and works great for area.
Works great. Electric plug in near the wireless router and pushed the buttons in the instructions on the router and device and it installed itself. It automatically picked up my long phrase password on the router. Then I unplugged it and moved it where I had the weak signal and it worked. Easy. Now, you DO need to go to your all computers, iPads, and/or smart-phones you own and SEARCH for the new wireless router network which this is. It will mirror your existing one with the letters "-EXT" at the end. I have a Droid, iPad, Iphone, a laptop and Macbook, and they all had to be manually configured to find and setup the new wireless network but is the same as you would any place wireless is offered, find it and connect with your router's password (dig it up since you last set it up). Lastly, When you move from one side of the house to the other, you need to switch the wireless router on them to get the stronger of the two signals.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user, electronics curious not guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+310points
350out of 390found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wifi
on 07/29/2015
Didn't now if I should of got a new router or an extender, the guy at best buy recommended the extender. Probably the best electronic buy I've done in a while, easy to hook up and low maintenance
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573960053
My Best Buy number: 0573960053
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Suzy
on 07/29/2015
Very easy to use and works great. I have it on the same floor of the wifi but near the back door. now it extends all the way to my back deck in the yard
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961650399
My Best Buy number: 0961650399
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Better than the 100 dollar desktop one

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Vkingrock
on 07/29/2015
Bought both and tried it in my home and this one gave better speeds at the same range.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2120960974
My Best Buy number: 2120960974
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

works beautifully!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: palaceave
on 07/29/2015
We live in an older house and had a hard time getting the wifi to the second floor. This unit works wonderfully - my children can use their various devices even though the incoming wifi is on another floor and far from their bedroom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0580524163
My Best Buy number: 0580524163
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

great value and performance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mdubbs
on 07/28/2015
I hooked it up in just a few minutes, and right away had our home WIFI network extended to the basement and backyard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0570460358
My Best Buy number: 0570460358
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AGWright
from Cumming, GA
on 07/28/2015
Used to extend a wifi signal to the opposite end of my house so my daughter's Apple TV box would connect better with less buffering. Very easy to install and connected to my existing network. Been using it now for a couple of months with NO issues. Very small, but very powerful and looks good too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2203230291
My Best Buy number: 2203230291
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great Device

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Omegad
from Belmont, NC
on 07/27/2015
Did not even realize these things existed until it was recommended that I obtain one to extend the range of a house feature that I have. Not only has it resolved the issue I was having but now there are no dead zones in my home. Definitely recommend. Set up was a snap.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0752330288
My Best Buy number: 0752330288
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

It did not work for me

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Tony
on 07/27/2015
I had to return it as It would not allow me to log in.
ATT-Uverse.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0596313614
My Best Buy number: 0596313614
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works Fine

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Richard
on 07/27/2015
Immediately extended the wifi to my second floor. Very easy to install/program. Good idea to test it in several plug locations to see where it provides the best signal for you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573385139
My Best Buy number: 0573385139
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great wifi extender.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tyrell
on 07/26/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This is good if you have a large house or shotty wifi in some parts of your home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2124527760
My Best Buy number: 2124527760
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Worked great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Balmzara
on 07/26/2015
I needed to extend my wifi out to a building on my property. This did the trick. It runs a little slower than the regular wifi, but it works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 6281
on 07/25/2015
this extender works great right out of the box. set up was easy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0757358829
My Best Buy number: 0757358829
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Matt
on 07/25/2015
Works perfectly to plug a printer cable in for network printing
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2613337818
My Best Buy number: 2613337818
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JoAnn
on 07/25/2015
I now have wifi on my back deck. Very pleased with this product. Highly recommend. It
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2993663033
My Best Buy number: 2993663033
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works great,

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mitch
on 07/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Product works great, range as good as salesman promised. Had a little difficulty setting it up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0550004459
My Best Buy number: 0550004459
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Good and bad

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: deman
on 07/25/2015
It improves my signal but can be inconsistent at times but overall I would recommend since it improves signal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2874335424
My Best Buy number: 2874335424
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great addition to wifi coverage

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Motion
on 07/24/2015
Extends my wifi all over the house and in the yard. quick connect and easy install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3777587590
My Best Buy number: 3777587590
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Seamless

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wigi
from Anchorage, AK
on 07/24/2015
This range extender was very easy to install, and works just great. An iffy spot in the house for my wireless router is now rock solid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2574434083
My Best Buy number: 2574434083
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Good if you need a little extra reach

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Caitlinkay4
on 07/24/2015
if your wifi is running slow this product definitely speeds it up
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0906006625
My Best Buy number: 0906006625
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 92 next>>