Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Model: WN3000RP
SKU: 2733324
UPC: 606449076936
Extend your Wi-Fi coverage with this extender that is compatible with most wireless (802.11b/g/n) routers and features Wi-Fi Protected Setup (WPS) for plug-and-play installation.View a product demo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.244 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1211 Reviews) 1211
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,211 reviews
5 stars
669
4 stars
358
3 stars
76
2 stars
27
1 star
81
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,061 out of 1,211
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port
  • Featured

Easier than I thought

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Garnisher
from Flemington
on 10/13/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Installed hidden under granite counter and works great for area.
Works great. Electric plug in near the wireless router and pushed the buttons in the instructions on the router and device and it installed itself. It automatically picked up my long phrase password on the router. Then I unplugged it and moved it where I had the weak signal and it worked. Easy. Now, you DO need to go to your all computers, iPads, and/or smart-phones you own and SEARCH for the new wireless router network which this is. It will mirror your existing one with the letters "-EXT" at the end. I have a Droid, iPad, Iphone, a laptop and Macbook, and they all had to be manually configured to find and setup the new wireless network but is the same as you would any place wireless is offered, find it and connect with your router's password (dig it up since you last set it up). Lastly, When you move from one side of the house to the other, you need to switch the wireless router on them to get the stronger of the two signals.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user, electronics curious not guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+230points
259out of 288found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great wifi extender.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Colin
on 10/30/2014
Very easy setup. Just in a few minutes I connected my 4 laptop, mobile phone, ipad. I like it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Ok extender.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: buffybigbut
on 10/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The extender is ok, I sill have trouble getting the internet all over the house.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2220027591
My Best Buy number: 2220027591
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Product didn't work properly

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Lakota10
on 10/30/2014
Product didn't work for my Apple iPad. It was easy to set up but I couldn't configure to my iPad. I asked at the store but no results.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0088616759
My Best Buy number: 0088616759
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Good, if a bit quirky

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PanthersDan
from MD
on 10/29/2014
Product does well to extend my router's range. It can be a bit quirky upon initial set-up to get the new devices - be they console, phone, or computer - to remember the "new" extended network. But speeds have improved for those devices that were furthest from the router - which was the whole point. I have had no lagging or other data issues with this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2613827814
My Best Buy number: 2613827814
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works Just Fine...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Issa
on 10/29/2014
Good value for the price.
..............................................
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0585441038
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

works... but...

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: nguyenster
on 10/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
it definitely does what it's supposed to do but i don't like the fact that you have to create a separate wifi network. i wish it could use the existing network name. if you really need an extender or a stronger signal i would recommend getting an antennae booster or a new router altogether. if you don't mind the additional network name then it's not too bad to use.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0550678100
My Best Buy number: 0550678100
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Biggest headache! Worst product.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Jorge
on 10/27/2014
I have been trying to set this up to my current wifi for the past 2 days and It doesn't work. I called a netgear 1800 number for help and all I got was somebody telling me I need it to buy a firewall for $200 for the extender to work. Save yourself time and a headache and get something else.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

works like a champ - just like it is supposed to

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: daniel
on 10/27/2014
Works like it is supposed to and easy to set up. I would purchase it again if the need arises.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2827589775
My Best Buy number: 2827589775
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Not worth the money

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Mimi
on 10/27/2014
Difficult to install and really does not make any difference in range of WiFi returned product
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2027520103
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

works perfectly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wbp657
on 10/26/2014
Worked perfectly as soon as it was set up. Instructions were very clear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2493030618
My Best Buy number: 2493030618
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Quick and Easy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: biggqb
on 10/26/2014
Bought this extender to extend wifi from my basement to 2nd floor. Set up took 5mins from my computer ,then plugged it 1/2 way in the house. The wifi was easy to establish with other devices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3443061843
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great Wi-Fi extender

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dhall
on 10/26/2014
This device definitely does everything they say it will. Works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0788935266
My Best Buy number: 0788935266
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

I still have intermittent disconnects from the web

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: arrow55
from PUEBLO, CO
on 10/26/2014
It may be because of the plaster walls of my old house, I have been moving this extender around from room to room looking for the best place to get internet coverage without great success. It is better than without, but I hoped for greater consistency. I have a NETGEAR router; the extender was easy to set up...it just really isn't strong enough for my complete satisfction.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0304823589
My Best Buy number: 0304823589
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Gets the job done with easy setup

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AntonioL
from Brick, NJ
on 10/25/2014
Had weak wifi signal in bedroom and using this extender I now have excellent signal strength. Easy setup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576379074
My Best Buy number: 0576379074
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Worked Great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bobbyjon
on 10/25/2014
The wifi range extender worded perfect for our two story house. The problem was actually in the attached concrete studio. It was difficult to pick up the signal from the router since the router had to be located in the basement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2800144069
My Best Buy number: 2800144069
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ryan1979
on 10/24/2014
This wifi extender is the best. Affordable and easy to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works ok but range limited

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Matty
on 10/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It works ok but the range is limited in our basement. Works well for two floors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0327997403
My Best Buy number: 0327997403
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Pretty good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jbirch
from DE
on 10/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This item worked as I thought it would. I installed it in my mom's house as she was unable to use the internet with any confidence around the house. Set-up is my only complaint so to speak. I'm pretty technical and it still wasn't the easiest thing to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1023625225
My Best Buy number: 1023625225
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great extender!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DodgerB
from Sparks NV.
on 10/24/2014
My router could not reach the back of my house. Installed the extender, followed the directions and now I have wifi throughout the house. Works awesome!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2737475182
My Best Buy number: 2737475182
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 61 next>>