Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Model: WN3000RP
SKU: 2733324
UPC: 606449076936
Extend your Wi-Fi coverage with this extender that is compatible with most wireless (802.11b/g/n) routers and features Wi-Fi Protected Setup (WPS) for plug-and-play installation.View a product demo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.252 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1195 Reviews) 1195
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,195 reviews
5 stars
664
4 stars
353
3 stars
73
2 stars
25
1 star
80
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,051 out of 1,195
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port
  • Featured

Easier than I thought

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Garnisher
from Flemington
on 10/13/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Installed hidden under granite counter and works great for area.
Works great. Electric plug in near the wireless router and pushed the buttons in the instructions on the router and device and it installed itself. It automatically picked up my long phrase password on the router. Then I unplugged it and moved it where I had the weak signal and it worked. Easy. Now, you DO need to go to your all computers, iPads, and/or smart-phones you own and SEARCH for the new wireless router network which this is. It will mirror your existing one with the letters "-EXT" at the end. I have a Droid, iPad, Iphone, a laptop and Macbook, and they all had to be manually configured to find and setup the new wireless network but is the same as you would any place wireless is offered, find it and connect with your router's password (dig it up since you last set it up). Lastly, When you move from one side of the house to the other, you need to switch the wireless router on them to get the stronger of the two signals.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user, electronics curious not guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+229points
258out of 287found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ryan1979
on 10/24/2014
This wifi extender is the best. Affordable and easy to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works ok but range limited

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Anonymous
on 10/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It works ok but the range is limited in our basement. Works well for two floors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0327997403
My Best Buy number: 0327997403
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great extender!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DodgerB
from Sparks NV.
on 10/24/2014
My router could not reach the back of my house. Installed the extender, followed the directions and now I have wifi throughout the house. Works awesome!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2737475182
My Best Buy number: 2737475182
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

good range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kalapenko
from los angeles
on 10/23/2014
needed this for the back room, the range is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2206568667
My Best Buy number: 2206568667
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

I have a Wi-Fi Range Extender?

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Femftle
on 10/23/2014
Very easy set up. Couldn't wait to get it plugged in and see the difference and unfortunately, there is not that much of a difference between being hooked into that or my main Wi-Fi. That's the reason for only 2 stars.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2961708223
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Must buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Boover
from CA
on 10/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This was by far one of my best purchases ever. After purchasing and installing this wonderful little gadget I can access the internet throughout my home rather than in select rooms.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2259863931
My Best Buy number: 2259863931
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works well ,kind of slow.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Orbgeek
on 10/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Works well for my office 5200sf. Needs to be updated before using or the signal will drop off. Once updated though works well. If speed is key, upgrade to the AC booster.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2935699267
My Best Buy number: 2935699267
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great range extender for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ChrisB
from Lancaster, pa
on 10/22/2014
We live in a 3 story house but the modem has to be in the basement, so we needed a range extender to boost the signal upstairs. The NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender fit the bill perfectly. The instructions were clear and easy to follow so we had no trouble setting it up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2551381997
My Best Buy number: 2551381997
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Quick, easy, and effective

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rooster
on 10/20/2014
I HAVE A NETGEAR WIRELESS ATTCHED TO MY HOME COMPUTER. PROBLEM - NOT ENOUGH RANGE FROM MY HOME OFFICE TO THE OTHER END OF THE HOUSE. BOUGHT THIS EXTENDER, FOLLOWED THE SIMPLE INSTRUCTIONS TO CONNECT, AND I WAS IN BUSINESS THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE HOUSE. ITS GREAT FOR MY CELL PHONE AND TABLET.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0594771355
My Best Buy number: 0594771355
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

awful waste of time

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Renee35
from st petersburg, fl
on 10/19/2014
Bought this product because this brand was most common item at bestbuy location, but it was a colossal waste of my Sunday afternoon. I spent 3 hours + without success talking to multiple online reps for net gear and advised several times to discuss issues with my internet provider.... Not their problem. Then told later on third call that the product was defective and to return it. Argh!!!!! I bought a linksys and it was functional in 10 mins or less.... Perfect! The linksys was same price and easy. I'd. Give this product zero stars if I could.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2375422777
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

do not buy

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: SCORPIO3
on 10/18/2014
Installation was complicated, had to call netgear, "technician" told me that my system was full of virus when he was in my system and that i would have to clean all my wireless system in order to make the extender to work ( at a charge of over $90.00) and trying to make me buy a cleaning virus service....Very disappointed from a company like netgear to have so poor customer service.. the just lost another customer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1023033518
My Best Buy number: 1023033518
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tyler7
on 10/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
We got this range extender for the house and it works great. Before we were having trouble watching Netflix in the media room upstairs so we put the the range extender at the top of the stair case and it solved the problem. Set up was easy and haven't had any issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2911078956
My Best Buy number: 2911078956
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works as advertised!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Leejack
on 10/17/2014
I have a 5000 sq ft house with my router on the second floor. When streaming video to the TV on the first floor, I often would lose signal. Now after installing this extender, have not hand any more issues. Worth every penny!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2132716743
My Best Buy number: 2132716743
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Did not perform well

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Paige
on 10/17/2014
This extender actually reduced my internet speed by about 50%. I would read how this process works before purchasing this product or one similar. Consider spending the extra money for a dual band if you don't want your speeds to slow.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1026758258
My Best Buy number: 1026758258
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pete5ankeny
on 10/17/2014
This helped to extend WiFi signal throughout my home!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0579356850
My Best Buy number: 0579356850
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Good Price, EASY SET UP!!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Chande707
from Bronx, NY
on 10/17/2014
I bought this to extend the range and connect some mobile Devices, The product works well when there a few devices connected. I got this because I have had a great experience with a similar device and it was very easy to set up, I mean VERY, VERY, VERY easy. If you need more range and power go for a bigger range device.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2151839294
My Best Buy number: 2151839294
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Good in large house

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TxIrish
on 10/17/2014
Works great and went from one bar to five in my basement and internet speed greatly increased with no drops - had to reset it once in last three months
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2749887980
My Best Buy number: 2749887980
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nance
on 10/15/2014
great price and works very well in our house. I recommend the wifi range extender.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2501156231
My Best Buy number: 2501156231
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works perfectly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ChrisS
from Syracuse
on 10/15/2014
Couldn't be happier. WiFi on first floor, Extender in hallway on second floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0772223324
My Best Buy number: 0772223324
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 60 next>>