Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Model: WN3000RP
SKU: 2733324
UPC: 606449076936
Extend your Wi-Fi coverage with this extender that is compatible with most wireless (802.11b/g/n) routers and features Wi-Fi Protected Setup (WPS) for plug-and-play installation.View a product demo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.246 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1338 Reviews) 1338
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,338 reviews
5 stars
740
4 stars
391
3 stars
90
2 stars
30
1 star
87
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,173 out of 1,338
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 74 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port
  • Featured

Easier than I thought

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Garnisher
from Flemington
on 10/13/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Installed hidden under granite counter and works great for area.
Works great. Electric plug in near the wireless router and pushed the buttons in the instructions on the router and device and it installed itself. It automatically picked up my long phrase password on the router. Then I unplugged it and moved it where I had the weak signal and it worked. Easy. Now, you DO need to go to your all computers, iPads, and/or smart-phones you own and SEARCH for the new wireless router network which this is. It will mirror your existing one with the letters "-EXT" at the end. I have a Droid, iPad, Iphone, a laptop and Macbook, and they all had to be manually configured to find and setup the new wireless network but is the same as you would any place wireless is offered, find it and connect with your router's password (dig it up since you last set it up). Lastly, When you move from one side of the house to the other, you need to switch the wireless router on them to get the stronger of the two signals.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user, electronics curious not guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+252points
286out of 320found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MadCity
on 12/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy to set up and install. Place in my basement and it Increased speed by three times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0558617972
My Best Buy number: 0558617972
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Better than w/o extender but not what expected

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Racerdude
on 12/19/2014
Better than it was before I put the extended in, but not what I was expecting after what I was told it would do to improve the signal strength.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2878331262
My Best Buy number: 2878331262
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Excellent wifi extender

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DAngelo
on 12/19/2014
Great product install and connect in minutes. Now I can use my tablet and watch movies in my garage or backyard .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

great tool for extending wifi upstairs.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ACE86
on 12/19/2014
took wifi to a "whole new level"(upstairs in my house).
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2743873767
My Best Buy number: 2743873767
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

NOW I can Skype!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: joel
on 12/17/2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have read some reviews that said this product would extend range but not improve download speeds, so I wasn't sure if this was the right product for me. I use a laptop to stream movies and Skype my relatives. It was soooo frustrating to get choppy or dropped Skype calls and my videos were constantly buffering! NOT ANYMORE!!! After the easy installation I Skyped.......PERFECT. Streamed two movies......PERFECT. My signal went from two bars to five bars - awesome.
I ran some before and after tests and was impressed (see pics below).
Now, it's not screaming fast but it's a huge improvement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0329667977
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Wifi help

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Speaker
on 12/17/2014
Seems to of worked in our house perfect. It's sped up our blue tooth printer in the office and sped up devices in distant rooms.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2990352374
My Best Buy number: 2990352374
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

This works great and it was easy to set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GreenBayT
on 12/17/2014
This works great and it was easy to set up. Couldn't be happier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051536487
My Best Buy number: 1051536487
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Easy to set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cid212
on 12/17/2014
Was very easy to set up with my other Netgear products. I would suggest this product to my friends and family.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0593404407
My Best Buy number: 0593404407
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Working Great so FAR!!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: panchalk
on 12/16/2014
Its a good product. Reliable works well with the existing router I have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2189609951
My Best Buy number: 2189609951
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works well, easy set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
on 12/16/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Really easy to set up, and works really well, (surprisingly!) No speed drop off when connecting to the extension.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0555947201
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alchor
on 12/14/2014
I purchased this item about 6 weeks ago, and it works as advertised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0025457414
My Best Buy number: 0025457414
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Adds distance, but pain to switch

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Jrho
on 12/14/2014
The extender will increase the range of the wifi signal, but it does it through another signal. You have to constantly switch back and forth if you move through the house to get the advantages of the apmain and the extender.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2007810118
My Best Buy number: 2007810118
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

easy to hook up and use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mindy
on 12/14/2014
I connected this with very little assistance from a friend. It works from a modem based upstairs and through a stone wall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2264745093
My Best Buy number: 2264745093
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Works ok.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LaLaLooLoo
from Calif.
on 12/13/2014
Beats paying monthly charge and installation fee for a cable company WiFi extender. Still may take a year or more to pay out. Now getting a stronger signal to back part of my house. (kids room) Slow computer complaints down!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2208501433
My Best Buy number: 2208501433
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

great system to boost my internet connection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marty
on 12/13/2014
When I installed it, it immediately boosted my internet reception by one full bar in my hardest to reach location and has worked great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0026496450
My Best Buy number: 0026496450
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Eth

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PistolPete
on 12/13/2014
Works great and easy to set up. I live in a 3 story town house and my router is on my bottom floor. It allows my wife to use her ipad in our bedroom on the 3rd floor with out a problem. She used to drop the wifi signal all the time. Note that this will not make your wifi connection speed faster. It only extends the signal to other places in the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2962768035
My Best Buy number: 2962768035
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marcy
on 12/13/2014
Great product. Extends my wifi all the way to the last room of the house. Strong signal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

Easy Solution

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JPS1950
on 12/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Simple setup and it works! Solved my problem for next to no cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2215807696
My Best Buy number: 2215807696
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port

WiFi extender

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Sgwgs
on 12/12/2014
Had difficulty getting this to set up. Had difficulty getting help on the website. Could have been me but was not an easy set up. Returned to store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2181847726
My Best Buy number: 2181847726
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 67 next>>