Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Model: WN3000RP
SKU: 2733324
UPC: 606449076936
NETGEAR Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender: Broaden your network connection with a range extender that gives you extra Wi-Fi coverage in your home. Smart LED indicators will direct you to the optimal location to plug the extender into the wall, so you can easily enjoy improved range and speed on your mobile and wired devices. Save on data usage by connecting your smartphone or tablet to your home network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(2383 Reviews) 2383
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,383 reviews
5 stars
1,334
4 stars
682
3 stars
177
2 stars
76
1 star
114
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,100 out of 2,383
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 172 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White
  • Featured

Easier than I thought

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Garnisher
from Flemington
on 10/13/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Installed hidden under granite counter and works great for area.
Works great. Electric plug in near the wireless router and pushed the buttons in the instructions on the router and device and it installed itself. It automatically picked up my long phrase password on the router. Then I unplugged it and moved it where I had the weak signal and it worked. Easy. Now, you DO need to go to your all computers, iPads, and/or smart-phones you own and SEARCH for the new wireless router network which this is. It will mirror your existing one with the letters "-EXT" at the end. I have a Droid, iPad, Iphone, a laptop and Macbook, and they all had to be manually configured to find and setup the new wireless network but is the same as you would any place wireless is offered, find it and connect with your router's password (dig it up since you last set it up). Lastly, When you move from one side of the house to the other, you need to switch the wireless router on them to get the stronger of the two signals.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user, electronics curious not guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+338points
389out of 440found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Nice WiFi Antenna

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Barbie
on 02/07/2016
This really helped my cell phone data connection work better in my thick adobe walled house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2960023235
My Best Buy number: 2960023235
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

worth money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: thesatchman
on 02/07/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
purchased this for across the street , but need to move the router in the other house closer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2945595887
My Best Buy number: 2945595887
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: radar
on 02/06/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I avoided getting one of these because they used to be so difficult to install and were shotty at best. I finally got one because of my daughters nagging me. It was easy to install and sync. The girls now get plenty of wi-fi all the way to the back of the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2275980506
My Best Buy number: 2275980506
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Perfect extender with Ethernet port.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hessman
on 02/06/2016
Plugged in and had it configured in about 5min. Very easy setup and great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2155513152
My Best Buy number: 2155513152
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Eagletrainer35
on 02/06/2016
This is an excellent buy and is perfect for extending your WiFi range.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2633278092
My Best Buy number: 2633278092
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Netgear range extender

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: NaNax4
from Tampa, FL
on 02/06/2016
It does not seem to make my connection signal any stronger for the internet.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0408188621
My Best Buy number: 0408188621
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Not the best quality

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Nancy7725
on 02/06/2016
Didn't really help the wifi like I expected. I'm still having issues with not getting wifi in my living room.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0561703525
My Best Buy number: 0561703525
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Great wifi extender

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: axhel23
on 02/05/2016
This Wi-Fi extender has worked great and was really easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0592856269
My Best Buy number: 0592856269
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Vision
from Takoma Park, MD
on 02/05/2016
I get more coverage with this extender, however I must purchase a antenna for my Wi-Fi device.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2794603610
My Best Buy number: 2794603610
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Wasn't thrilled with it

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: INinTX
from euless, tx
on 02/05/2016
Even after setting up exactly as recommended, I didn't feel that it helped with what I bought it for.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2673173340
My Best Buy number: 2673173340
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Exceeded Expectations

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Daniel
on 02/05/2016
This device has allowed us to get strong wifi service in areas of our home where the signal was weak to non existent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2698221125
My Best Buy number: 2698221125
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Wifi range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Badgabitsz
on 02/05/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Works really well and easy to install lots of range
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0528944367
My Best Buy number: 0528944367
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Great product for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Goober
on 02/05/2016
Bought this extender because we were using too much phone data. It was very easy to set up. Now we have wifi everywhere in the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0236573071
My Best Buy number: 0236573071
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Great wifi extender

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jmh79
on 02/05/2016
I was unable to receive wifi signal throughout half my house. My Internet provider even upgraded my modem and ran test but couldn't figure out why my signal just dropped half way through the house. I bought this one night after best buy price matched it to amazon. I have full signal throughout the house and can even stream music while doing yard work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2570991467
My Best Buy number: 2570991467
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

It's alright I suppose

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Justincred1ble
on 02/05/2016
It extends the wifi sure, set up was pretty simple, but I just never bother with it. Setting it back up is a pain. Decent for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4015938037
My Best Buy number: 4015938037
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Good item

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NerdKO
on 02/05/2016
Easy setup. Great item and great price. Definitely worth buying. Wish I would have gotten one of these years ago.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0420827256
My Best Buy number: 0420827256
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

I would recommend this item.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ricks
on 02/04/2016
I needed to extend my cable wireless signal from about 50 feet away, and also to be able to extend both my 2Gig and 5Gig signal. This product worked as specified.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0772823432
My Best Buy number: 0772823432
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Should be easier to set up

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Randy
on 02/01/2016
It was very hard to get up and running, still having issues trying to set it up and still trying to set it up
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2818015597
My Best Buy number: 2818015597
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Easy for anyone to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: musiclover
on 02/01/2016
Excellent!! Plug it in, link, and in a few minutes you're done.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2034361522
My Best Buy number: 2034361522
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 120 next>>