Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Model: WN3000RP
SKU: 2733324
UPC: 606449076936
NETGEAR Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender: Broaden your network connection with a range extender that gives you extra Wi-Fi coverage in your home. Smart LED indicators will direct you to the optimal location to plug the extender into the wall, so you can easily enjoy improved range and speed on your mobile and wired devices. Save on data usage by connecting your smartphone or tablet to your home network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(2711 Reviews) 2711
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,711 reviews
5 stars
1,503
4 stars
796
3 stars
201
2 stars
89
1 star
122
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,395 out of 2,711
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 206 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White
  • Featured

Easier than I thought

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Garnisher
from Flemington
on 10/13/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Installed hidden under granite counter and works great for area.
Works great. Electric plug in near the wireless router and pushed the buttons in the instructions on the router and device and it installed itself. It automatically picked up my long phrase password on the router. Then I unplugged it and moved it where I had the weak signal and it worked. Easy. Now, you DO need to go to your all computers, iPads, and/or smart-phones you own and SEARCH for the new wireless router network which this is. It will mirror your existing one with the letters "-EXT" at the end. I have a Droid, iPad, Iphone, a laptop and Macbook, and they all had to be manually configured to find and setup the new wireless network but is the same as you would any place wireless is offered, find it and connect with your router's password (dig it up since you last set it up). Lastly, When you move from one side of the house to the other, you need to switch the wireless router on them to get the stronger of the two signals.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user, electronics curious not guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+353points
411out of 469found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

nice wifi range extender

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gadgetgeek
on 05/24/2016
very nice wifi range extender
i had a deadspot in my house
this solve my problem
easy to set up and use
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3452264334
My Best Buy number: 3452264334
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Best Wifi Extender

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cptncommando
on 05/23/2016
I had to settle for the N300 cuz it was on sale. although there was no option to get a warranty for it still worth getting to help extend my internet in my home
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557060526
My Best Buy number: 0557060526
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Does its Job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BtlrBlldg
on 05/23/2016
Good range. Changing networks is a pain though. I also don't recommend if you're trying to extend your network outdoors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2800135708
My Best Buy number: 2800135708
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Ehh

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Julez
on 05/22/2016
I've noticed a bit of an improvement, but not much. I wish it helped like I thought it was going to.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3759155762
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Decent Network Extender

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: greg
from South Terre Haute
on 05/22/2016
My primary router is on the second floor and my office is in the basement. This range extender fits the bill at a good price point. Performance is excellent and set-up was easy. Works as advertised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2736915887
My Best Buy number: 2736915887
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

ℰᎯЅᎽ ЅℰᏆUℙ

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jimbo
on 05/22/2016
Works flawlessly, very satisfied. I trust best buy for help if needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2193049118
My Best Buy number: 2193049118
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Great extender!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: iheartburritos
on 05/22/2016
Living out in a small town where DSL and wireless 4G/LTE is your only options for Internet, it help get the extra boost to improve gaming and streaming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2039410638
My Best Buy number: 2039410638
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

works fine

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sopo
on 05/21/2016
It's easy to set up and works fine. It's an okay product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2512978358
My Best Buy number: 2512978358
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Far exceeded my expectations

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jomomma1972
on 05/21/2016
I recently had to change Internet providers and the signal was deplorable. I had trouble getting signal more than 50 feet. I bought $300 equipment to fix the problem. Internet equipment would not play with the new equipment. I then bought this hoping against hope that I would get at least a little improvement. Soooooo happy I tried.
First, set-up is insanely easy. Including the time to look at the instructions, set-up is less than 10 minute. The instructions are very clear and do not require any technical knowledge at all.
Second, the range on this is awesome. It picks up a signal that was horrible and boosts it.
I really could not beore pleased. This is an inexpensive option for anyone trying to extend the signal of their wifi.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Works Well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OldFord
on 05/21/2016
I bought this to boost the signal for the WiFi in my home and found this unit to be not only easy to setup but it worked like a charm. No more dropped connections or slow speeds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2118579683
My Best Buy number: 2118579683
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Good for big house

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 5966
on 05/21/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Before my signal was poor even in a backyard 1 or 2 bars but now 3 bars almost everywhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2682728340
My Best Buy number: 2682728340
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bear
on 05/21/2016
Served our needs perfectly. My sons garage room was just of of range. Now he's not eating up all my daata
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2223931772
My Best Buy number: 2223931772
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JMBug
on 05/21/2016
This wireless extender works great. Before I couldn't get my tv in an outer bedroom to connect at all but after installing the extender my smart tv works great with great signal from the wireless network. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2822143385
My Best Buy number: 2822143385
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Netgear Wireless Extender

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Inexperiencedshopper
on 05/21/2016
Great Product! Very easy to set up and works very well!
I highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2857248239
My Best Buy number: 2857248239
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Itguy
on 05/21/2016
Had issues within house receiving a strong signal. Purchases this product and my signal is excellent anywhere in house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2085611737
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Its alive

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chubchub
on 05/21/2016
The internet connection never reached my room. I went through an entire year struggling to have wifi in my back room. I decided to look into an extender and came across this one. It was easy to set up and its simple. I finally have amazing wifi signal in my bedrooms
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4130015446
My Best Buy number: 4130015446
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jmm5
on 05/20/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I bought this for my wife's parents. I set it up for them in about two minutes and it's been working well so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0319176113
My Best Buy number: 0319176113
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Still undecided

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Piazza
from St Albans, WV
on 05/20/2016
I bought this amplifier, thinking it would help my problem. Still thinking I should've bought something different..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0568243567
My Best Buy number: 0568243567
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

WiFi

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Candy
on 05/20/2016
We got this because our Wi-Fi was not enough for our home everyone was losing their Wi-Fi so we put this downstairs in our basement and our Wi-Fi is working great now and I would recommend this it has helped out so much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0023068483
My Best Buy number: 0023068483
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 136 next>>