Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Model: WN3000RP
SKU: 2733324
UPC: 606449076936
NETGEAR Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender: Broaden your network connection with a range extender that gives you extra Wi-Fi coverage in your home. Smart LED indicators will direct you to the optimal location to plug the extender into the wall, so you can easily enjoy improved range and speed on your mobile and wired devices. Save on data usage by connecting your smartphone or tablet to your home network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.282 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(2652 Reviews) 2652
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,652 reviews
5 stars
1,476
4 stars
774
3 stars
196
2 stars
85
1 star
121
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,343 out of 2,652
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 200 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White
  • Featured

Easier than I thought

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Garnisher
from Flemington
on 10/13/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Installed hidden under granite counter and works great for area.
Works great. Electric plug in near the wireless router and pushed the buttons in the instructions on the router and device and it installed itself. It automatically picked up my long phrase password on the router. Then I unplugged it and moved it where I had the weak signal and it worked. Easy. Now, you DO need to go to your all computers, iPads, and/or smart-phones you own and SEARCH for the new wireless router network which this is. It will mirror your existing one with the letters "-EXT" at the end. I have a Droid, iPad, Iphone, a laptop and Macbook, and they all had to be manually configured to find and setup the new wireless network but is the same as you would any place wireless is offered, find it and connect with your router's password (dig it up since you last set it up). Lastly, When you move from one side of the house to the other, you need to switch the wireless router on them to get the stronger of the two signals.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user, electronics curious not guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+350points
408out of 466found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Works well.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AKDK
on 05/03/2016
This item seemed to help extend our wifi signal to be able to reach both ends of the house. It was a bit of a pain to get it set up though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2084498254
My Best Buy number: 2084498254
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Love it!!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Andrea
on 05/03/2016
This is a awesome product makes a big difference in my wi-fi connection!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0079020589
My Best Buy number: 0079020589
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Good for additional wifi extension

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: butch
on 05/03/2016
It helps in extending wifi in our house. We live upstairs on a 2 floor house and as soon as I plugged the extender, I can get wifi anywhere around the house. I'm fond of listening to Internet music that even on parties, I use my blutooth speakers so I can listen to it and this extender helps a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0733743083
My Best Buy number: 0733743083
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Finally, wifi on the front yard...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ChiLud0
from Calexico, CA
on 05/02/2016
I get wifi connection as soon as I pull up to my drive way. My Internet is towards the back of the house in my bedroom and would never get signal strength in the living room. Now, I can get a smart garage door opener.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0544926248
My Best Buy number: 0544926248
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: computer777
from St. Paul, MN
on 04/30/2016
No problem setting up this product. It worked great and is still working great. It couldn't be easier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0765750318
My Best Buy number: 0765750318
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Adequate

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Erica
on 04/30/2016
Performs exactly as advertised. I do wish it were a little cheaper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2204146409
My Best Buy number: 2204146409
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Did the job well.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jimmy
on 04/30/2016
Did the job very well. Your sales person was very helpful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2687668634
My Best Buy number: 2687668634
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Extended WiFi range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nico
on 04/30/2016
Had a dead spot in our home but this took care of it. Easy to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2192868314
My Best Buy number: 2192868314
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Good for limited range

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: salsr
on 04/29/2016
Helps to extend range. But it is limited as to the distance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2706145009
My Best Buy number: 2706145009
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Ok not working well

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: bobbo
on 04/29/2016
Wi Fi weak with 50 Mbps thought it would work better upstairs dead spots
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0321162173
My Best Buy number: 0321162173
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Decent

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Supafit
on 04/29/2016
I have a a stove and refrigerator and a bunch of walls in between the router and where I needed better wifi signal. I was hoping that this would dramatically increase the signal but it only gave it a small boost. I would imagine that this product works best with less appliances and walls in the way.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0572972132
My Best Buy number: 0572972132
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Excellent

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gandalf70
on 04/29/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
It has helped improve the wifi signal in the living room. I have the router in my room and the signal wasn't very strong in living room until now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0030281264
My Best Buy number: 0030281264
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Works great in our small apartment

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gotknowledge94
on 04/29/2016
The signal is steady and strong with the extender and can be moved from room to room for better service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2931642465
My Best Buy number: 2931642465
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Good for browsing the Internet

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Roger
on 04/29/2016
purchased this item to extended Internet to my sunroom. It works pretty good. I wouldn't use it for gaming. But it does what I needed it to do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0965087238
My Best Buy number: 0965087238
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Works great

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Robb
on 04/29/2016
I added it to my lower level to strengthen my signal and use my laptops everywhere in the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0422436517
My Best Buy number: 0422436517
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

good product for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: donna
on 04/29/2016
good product for the price a little hard to understand instructions and whatever you do don't contact their customer service can not understand them because you talk with someone overseas
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2588164440
My Best Buy number: 2588164440
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Very easy to set up.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nate
on 04/26/2016
I had my doubts, but this little guy proved me wrong. Since my router is at the other end of the house and my signal was slow and weak, this really helped out a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2757840328
My Best Buy number: 2757840328
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Netgear-Ethernet port Universal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: twinkles
on 04/25/2016
My family and I are enjoying this. It's small and it does what it needs to do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0200111551
My Best Buy number: 0200111551
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender with Ethernet port - White

Wifi Extender

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Notary
on 04/25/2016
I was advised by the salesman to get a better one, but I didn't want to pay the price. I have not seen any improvement with this one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3518826742
My Best Buy number: 3518826742
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 133 next>>