Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gateway Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - River Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Gateway Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - River Black

Model: LT2802U
SKU: 2738738
UPC: 099802970796
This netbook features a built-in 0.3MP webcam so you can video chat with friends and family and weighs only 2.7 lbs. for easy portability. The Windows 7 Starter operating system provides a stable computing platform.Learn more about Intel® processors. Information provided by Intel.
Average Customer Rating:
3.897 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 117 reviews
5 stars
61
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
18
77% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
90 out of 117
)
Customer Reviews for Gateway Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - River Black
Review 61 for Gateway Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - River Black

Great for email

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: glr54
from Bedford, PA
on 09/12/2011
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Convenience
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: great video quality
What's not so great: sound and ability to play videos and games
This is my first netbook or any type of computer other than a desktop. I am retired and I purchased this while out of town so I would be able to check email and play games on facebook. It was great for the email part, but as for playing the games, it is next to useless. The sound volume is really low, at least for someone my age. I read that a few people said upgrading the memory made it much better. I'm going to check in to doubling the memory if it is affordable, and I'll update this if it improves the netbook.
This product is... A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, retired
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Gateway Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - River Black

Great value!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Alhambra, CA
on 09/12/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I brought it from bestbuy for $199. I thought a netbook would be running very slow.but actully it's working great!
This product is... Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Gateway Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - River Black

I'd rather type than swipe!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: IslandJon
from Singer Island Fl
on 09/10/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price and usability
What's not so great: No Super Computer
Just my opinion. I certainly considered a iPad and many friends of mine have them. They are loads of fun, but for me, not very practical. I need plenty of connectivity between my netbook and my desktop and with this netbook from Gateway, I have it. I'm also not interested in learning new productivity aps and prefer my .Firefox and Lotus Symphony..
I expected to take a long time setting up the netbook, but it was a breeze. Gateway didn't load it up with too much bloatware. All I had to do is uninstall MS Office and Norton and install Lotus Symphony and Firefox.as well as some of my favorite utilities to keep running smoothly.
Performance is quite good and Windows 7 Starter Edition has a low footprint. Started Edition lacks some bells and whistles but is rock steady.
Wireless works very well as does my 3G wireless card. I was not happy with Netflix streaming, but using a flash drive and setting it to boost mode smoothed Netflix out and viewing is quite acceptable.
I was most blown away by the audio quality (with good earbuds) I use to run my iPod while working, now I use my iTunes library right on the netbook. 250G is even more storage than my home computer has! I have plenty of extra storage with my WD 500g pocket drive for backups and transferring files to and from my desktop.
All and all a great value with zero learning curve. Just unpack it and go to work!
This product is... Good sound quality, Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Work from Home business user, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Gateway Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - River Black

Fantastic little notebook

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BusyCollegeStudent
from MN
on 09/09/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I got this netbook because my other laptop is heavy to haul in a backpack everyday. I am in many business meetings on campus as well. This works great. It is really nice for notetaking and the small size allows others to see your face while you are communicating. It is also really nice to watch online videos on. It is super lightweight. I got it for $199. Decided to not get the warrenty and no problems yet. The battery lasts suprisingly a long time and the charger is lightweight too. The keys are big and easy to type on. I would recommend getting a wireless mouse with it.
This product is... Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Student, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Gateway Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - River Black

great product performance & bang-for-the-buck!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mikeymo
from las vegas, nv
on 09/07/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: super convenient, amazing price!
i absolutely love this netbook! i use it for my business and it has everything i need, including good internet speed... i read a review mentioning adding extra memory for increased internet speed, but i have yet to need it!
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Gateway Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - River Black

it *DOES have a computer monitor output port!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: freestone
from tallahassee, florida
on 09/07/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: almost like a real computer with a vga port to a monitor
What's not so great: *very* hard to add more ram!
I have this beauty for about three weeks now. I knew that before I bought it, that the performance is not to be expected to be as fast as a desktop or even a good laptop.
[bear that in mind!]
But oooh was I surprised when I began to use it! It is very fast.
the videos in youtube play without stuttering. pages load fast. the wireless "antenna" seems to be sensitive to distant signals.
i have to agree with the advertisement, that this netbook is MADE for videos and music and email and surfing.
the video camera works, the image is not too bad.
One of my surprises is that this particular netbook has a vga output port, made for vga crt monitors! there is a Connector that best buy sells that mates up this with a lcd monitor. I got my old 18" crt out and low and behold the images are very good and the load speed is just as fast as with the netbook's own monitor. just hook that monitor up to this port.
[the specs that best buy lists, does not seem to indicate that one can hook up this gateway to a monitor. this is not so, as I found out.]
the 1 gig of ram is sufficient, but i added another 1 gig and that chore, adding that stick, is *quite* a chore; this is one ram upgrade that you should be a geek for, otherwise either have the Geek Squad do it or a tech friend do it.
so basically I have a real Computer! windows 7 no less, no strange dumbed-down operating system. you can do anything with this notebook that you can do with a desktop that has windows 7 starter edition.
You can play games even!
[dungeons of dredmore: no stuttering or slowdown.]
I like the keyboard too. almost as large as a "real" keyboard. Does not look to be for real "heavy" typing though, though i read that you can hook up a real keyboard to this gateway.
treat it gently. do not move it when the hard drive is operating.
I was "heavier" than I assumed it would be, even without the battery. some of this weight comes from the "heavy duty" construction, though. After all, this is a Real Computer, not a playtoy!
will it last? I hope and pray so.
freestone
This product is... A touch pad that works great, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Gamer, retired, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Gateway Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - River Black

Great notebook for student

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AnimalLover488
from Orange, CA
on 09/07/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Size and ability
I take this notebook to school. It is fast and easy to use. I did not have to purchase a word program, because it comes with word pad and that is sufficeint to take notes, do a report and print to a wireless printer. I love my little ccomputer.
This product is... Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Gateway Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - River Black

Great computer for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: oldmanriver60
from Middletown, NJ
on 09/07/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good price, long battery life
What's not so great: Nothing yet
I bought this to replace a mini Dell. Small and easy to use. Great little computer, very happy with purchase.
This product is... Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Gateway Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - River Black

Buy a Wireless Mouse when you buy this

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: MsValerie
from Texas
on 09/04/2011
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It's great when it works.
What's not so great: It's not so great when it doesn't work.
Had the gateway for less that 3 months now, thought it was a fantastic offer. It is quite a good little netbook but when something goes wrong it goes wrong BIG.
Touchpad started acting funny. Opening pages without clicking, then opening up multiple pages, flicking through all the pages and then trying to shut itself down. I tried everything, eventually taking it back to factory settings just to see if it may of been a virus I downloaded from somewhere but sadly, no.
After 3 days with Gateway Support and 5 customer care representatives later I was finally given the address to where I could send it back for repair.
FedEx charged me $55 for the pleasure of sending it back to Gateway for repair. Debated whether it was worth it or not.
So, we'll see. As someone commented before ... save a little longer and buy the HP.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
14out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Gateway Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - River Black

Great little laptop for the price!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KIBullhorn
from Orlando, FL
on 09/03/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Size, ease of use, speedy internet
What's not so great: Windows 9 Starter pack SUCKS!
I'm really enjoying my little netbook! It's light, fast and easy to use - no complaints about the netbook itself at all. However.. nothing says bare bones like Windows 9 Starter, huh?? You can't even change your wallpaper! Keep this in mind when buying, you'll probably want to upgrade a better version of Windows.
This product is... Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Work from Home business user, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Gateway Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - River Black

Ah great for the college student on the go

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bootsie091
from Philly, Pa
on 09/03/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: PRICE, DESIGN, FUNCTION
What's not so great: NOTHING YET...LOL
I have officially been awake for 21 hours with this wonderful equiptment! I love that its acually much more satisfying than my first netbook. I love the display, I love the keys, I love everything about this netbook and as a working college student 199.99 is a fantastic price for such a beautiful netbook. Get it BEFOR ITS GONE!
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size, awesome
About me... Budget Conscious, Student, Gamer, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
18out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Gateway Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - River Black

Wish I could give this item a higher rating..

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HockeyGuy
from Citrus Heights,CA
on 09/01/2011
  • Top 250 Contributor
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Like another reviewer said... I too can't believe what Gateway is throwing in for this price. At this price point you should expect at least a 3 cell battery and 160gb HDD. And a previous generation Atom processor. This thing is really fast and then some. I was able to run games like Unreal Tournament 2004, Rayman 3 , Guilty Gear X2 Reload, Flatout, all with the right settings. Of course I have this hooked up to an eMachines 18.5" Wide Screen LCD, and a LG Super Multi Writer drive along with a WD My Book 500gb Essentials Drive and keyboard and mouse. Suggest a hub for this if you want to use it as a miniature desktop setting. Can't rate battery life because I have not used it out yet but plan to tonight and will update this rating. It can be good too for people who use classic game emulators and what have you... Please get it before this price point goes much much higher, its not too good to be true its a killer deal that comes once in a lifetime.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Total I.T Geek, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Gateway Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - River Black

Nothing but pleasant surprises

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MovieManLA
from Los Angeles, CA
on 08/31/2011
What's great about it: Price, performance for most daily tasks, battery life
What's not so great: Speakers
For $199, this machine is simply amazing. I put off considering a net book for a long time being concerned about performance and capabilities. While I would not use this as a primary work computer or to do heavy graphics, it is a delight to use to check emails, edit a document on the road and to surf the web. The keyboard is a little small but the design makes it relatively easy to use and the speakers really have no volume. Battery life is excellent and it actually gets 7-8 hours of use. While the machine is responsive, I am considering seeing how it with memory upgraded to 2gig.
I am really not sure how at this price point Gateway even covers the cost of the components however the value for the money really was a pleasant surprise and I find this net book way more capable than the pads and tablets that usually run twice the price.
This product is... A nice compact size, a great value
About me... Budget Conscious, Work from Home business user, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Gateway Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - River Black

Good for surfing

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: uatim
from Alabama
on 08/31/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Close to normal sized keyboard, decent speed
What's not so great: Webcam is slow to respond, hard to upgrade RAM
This is a pretty good netbook. I wish The webcam was a little better and that it was easier to add RAM. Other than that, it is a nice tool to surf the web, and the keyboard is one of the largest I've seen for a netbook so my large fingers don't have a problem.
This product is... A nice compact size
About me... Total I.T Geek
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Gateway Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - River Black

Quit working after three weeks.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: cbeav
from oklahoma city, ok
on 08/31/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Convenience
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Easy to start up and use. Nice compact size.
What's not so great: Quit working after three weeks.
Computer quit working after three weeks. Gateway customer service tried to help get it to boot up but it would not boot from the hard drive or from the recovery disk. Best buy said it could not be returned because their warranty was only good for 14 days. Best buy said I would have to send it back to Gateway and that I had to have the original on-line receipt to send it back. They told me how to get the receipt but when I entered the order number and my last name (which were both on the invoice) I received an error message saying the last name did not match the name for that order number. They said they would email me a copy of the receipt in three days. FIve days later they called and said they could not email it but would mail it and that it would take four to six weeks. Meanwhile I sent it to the Gateway service center. If they fix it and send it back or replace it that's okay. If not, that's okay too. This will be my last purchase from Besy Buy and may well be my last Gateway purchase.
This product is... Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, retired, Comfortable with technology
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
7out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Gateway Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - River Black

mediocre.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: fireflyzzzzzzz
from planet earth
on 08/31/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Convenience
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: cheap for someone who wants a basic netbook
What's not so great: it hasn't advanced in two years...
the price is great for this netbook if you don't already have one. i returned it, though, because it's no faster than the eee book i've had for two years. disappointing that best buy hasn't upped the cpu in that time...
This product is... A nice compact size, not fast
I would recommend this to a friend!
-13points
2out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Gateway Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - River Black

Not worth it!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: kp1004
from Lansing, MI
on 08/31/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Display
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Size, convenience, set up
What's not so great: PERFORMANCE!
My husband bought this for me to use for simple web-surfing, email, etc. I loved the small, compact body. It was simple to set up and start using. Though I could never figure out how to get the scroll function on the touchpad to work properly, and it was a little annoying that if the cursor sat over a link for a short amount of time, it automatically took you to that link without ever clicking on it.
But, I could get over both of those things because I loved the convenience of it. A netbook is perfect for what I use it for. Then, after literally 21 days of use, the whole thing crashed last night! I clicked a link to a familiar website I use all the time and instead of taking me to that website, the screen went blank and the computer would do nothing.
Took it back to Best Buy this morning and they refused to exchange it for me, telling me their return policy on netbooks is 14 days! I decided to try calling Gateway before sending it out with the geek squad for repair (which I was told would take 2-3 wks!). After spending more than 40min on the phone with Gateway, they weren't much help at all. They also refused to replace it and acted like they were doing me a huge favor when they told me they would pay for shipping for me to send it in to their repair center. It is ridiculous to have a brand new netbook crash after 3 wks of normal usage! I wonder how many more times it will crash on me before the warranty is up.
Should've spent the extra money to get an HP.
This product is... A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Comfortable with technology
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
7out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Gateway Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - River Black

Best kept secret at Best Buy. . .

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LTDGeek
from Anniston, AL
on 08/31/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Size, price
What's not so great: Shiny finger print magnet outer shell
We decided to donate a "Mobile Computer Lab" to our children's school, so after researching, we decided on six of these little Gateway NetBooks and we have been very pleased.
1. Specs match those of some models almost twice the price.
2. Includes Office 2010 starter - perfect for school kids
3. Windows Starter - again, perfect for school kids
4. Battery life is excellent.
After presenting the first "Mobile Lab" to the school, we were asked to assist another local private school set up another one just like it. Once the bloatware is stripped off, there's not a better bargain out there for a starter computer for children.
This product is... A nice compact size, best bang for the buck around
About me... technology company owner, geek
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Gateway Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - River Black

Greatest Computer Owned

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: IrishLP
from Saint Louis
on 08/30/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Portable, Easy, Fast, Long Battery Life
What's not so great: Screen is a little small
I Bought this computer a lil over a year ago, & I have been nothing but happy with it. It hasn't given me any problems at all! Its simple & ultra portable! The perfect computer. && it has an amazing battery life!
I am so happy with gateway I am upgrading to the Laptop.!
If you want a great computer for e-mail, video messaging & Surfing the net. This is the computer for you!
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Total I.T Geek, Student, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Gateway Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - River Black

Great little Netbook

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CheesyMac
from MO
on 08/29/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: $199, battery life, bright screen, compact
What's not so great: no HDMI
First and foremost, it's a Netbook. Don't look for laptop, desktop or even tablet performance. Other than that, the screen is bright (LED back-lit), it's quiet, performance is GOOD, battery life is great (10 hrs) and it's only $199. I use it for college. I use MS Word/Excel often for notes, papers and statistics. I might upgrade to a full version because I need to see more of screen (free version has ads on the right side).
Internet is great. We have wireless-G at school. Pages load up quickly. I suggest updating Windows 7 security updates (all of them!) before you try to log in a public network. I uninstalled Norton immediately and I'm using MS Security Essentials for antivirus/malware (Not the best, but it's free and light on processing). Remember, it's a Netbook with Windows 7 Starter.
RAM can be upgraded, but I suggest getting an SD Card (easy to install/cheaper than RAM) and use Windows ReadyBoost. It uses the card as extra memory.
Other than the fingerprints everyone's complaining about ( I had the same issue with my black car), I highly recommend the product! People complaining about the sound, buy headphones. It sounds great with it. I use a Sennheiser around-the-ear headset. It's the new etiquette.
I also used my Bestbuy $10 Rewards, so technically, I bought it for $189.
Hope this helps.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Student, Gamer, Comfortable with technology, previous gateway owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>