Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SodaStream - Genesis Bundle in Titan and Silver - Black

SodaStream - Genesis Bundle in Titan and Silver - Black

Model: 1017512018
SKU: 2794059
UPC: 811369001832
Genesis Bundle in Titan and Silver
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(224 Reviews) 224
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 224 reviews
5 stars
153
4 stars
54
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
6
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
210 out of 224
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for SodaStream - Genesis Bundle in Titan and Silver - Black
Review 1 for SodaStream - Genesis Bundle in Titan and Silver - Black

Fun gift

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mack
on 01/09/2016
This review is fromSodaStream - Genesis Soda Maker - Red.
My daughter wanted this for Christmas and we were like why? Well after her setting up and using we are glad we bought it. Fun for the kids to make their own soda as well as sparkling water!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2815838816
My Best Buy number: 2815838816
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SodaStream - Genesis Bundle in Titan and Silver - Black

There is a lot of false information out there

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Nybigapple
on 12/09/2015
First off. From a performance standpoint this product does make decent soft drinks easily. There is a wide variety of flavors available and it is easy to get both the flavors and exchange canisters at most locations.
The caffeination level is adequate, though I do believe most retail bottles are still more caffeinated. The flavors while similar are clearly distinguishable. As if you bought a store brand cola, ginger ale etc.
There is also the lies told by sodastream. They promote sodastream as a money saving solution. It is not that. At all. It is cheaper to buy soda traditionally. This is because of the price of CO2 canisters. They label canisters 60L. It does not make anywhere near 60L worth of soda. I get approximately 34 liters out of a 60L canister. This is of course only if fizzing to the "average 3 buzzes". Which is far flatter than a new bottled soda. Also while they label the bottles as 1L bottles, you are not making 1L worth of soda. Following instructions exactly, to the fill line, fizzing, and adding flavor will yield 0.9L. Every 10 bottles you make will only be 9L worth of soda.
So this is far more expensive than just buying bottles. I still use mine regularly. I do it merely for convenience. Living in a 4th floor walkup in NYC, bottles are a hassle. Carrying them up stairs, storing them, and then having to recycle them after. The convenience of making my own soda holds value, and for me that outweighs the extra premium I'm paying to make my own soda.
Do not believe you will be saving money with this. Unless you're one of the few people willing to fill your own CO2, buy your own huge tanks etc. this cost a lot more.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3448402832
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SodaStream - Genesis Bundle in Titan and Silver - Black

Great product but needs more flavors

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: whogirl16
on 11/09/2015
I really enjoy using this product. I cut down my grocery bill by $20 a month. However, some flavors aren't found in stores that are in the sample kit. The cranberry was delicious.
Pros: No heavy bottles to carry. Easy storage.
Cons: If you are looking for a clone of your favorite drink then you will be disappointed.
I would recommend if you can get on the cheap end.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2212263334
My Best Buy number: 2212263334
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SodaStream - Genesis Bundle in Titan and Silver - Black

Love the Soda Stream

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RiHei
on 09/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
It has taken the desire to buy unhealthy carbonated drinks. We mix a little lime or lemon, even a cucumber slice and sometimes the juice of a whole orange into the Soda Stream and it is not only great tasting, but healthy and refreshing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2625693032
My Best Buy number: 2625693032
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SodaStream - Genesis Bundle in Titan and Silver - Black

Ok product

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: whogirl16
on 09/03/2015
The sodastream is a great idea that doesn't deliver well. Some flavors are great (anything cranberry) but otherwise you find yourself wanting real soda after a while. As a diabetic, I found the diet options to be good especially if you shop online. Some say its healthier that bottled but I can't comment on that. I will say that the savings in money isn't great once you figure in cost of flavoring, carbonation canister, and water filter (recommended for better taste).
I would recommend this to people that hate hauling bottles of soda and are looking for diversity in soda they can't find at their local store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2212263334
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SodaStream - Genesis Bundle in Titan and Silver - Black

Making soda drinks is now fun!!!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mav2u
from FL
on 09/03/2015
I bought this to see if I could find an alternative to all the store brand soda. To save some money, and control the flavor myself. I tested several different flavors from Soda Stream. They were pretty close to regular products. I can control the amount of carbonation and amount of syrup I use and it is nice to be able to do that. I even bought a box of Coca-cola syrup and split it with my friends as it's a big bag. It was super cheap, and I get real Coke. I've experimented with juice from a jucier for fruit drinks.
I'm very happy with the product. It functions great, bottles are great quality an heavy duty. Flavors are plentiful from them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0758846431
My Best Buy number: 0758846431
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SodaStream - Genesis Bundle in Titan and Silver - Black

Great value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DrDanDaLaserMan
on 08/31/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
My wife had been looking for one of these for a long time, and we found one on a clearance pallet for $50; couldn't beat the price. Great starter pack.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0028536673
My Best Buy number: 0028536673
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SodaStream - Genesis Bundle in Titan and Silver - Black

Amazing product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JaninAR
on 08/29/2015
Amazing price! I love this product because I love carbonated water! It's so refreshing!! It is saving me from buying carbonated, seltzer, and mineral water and club soda, and saving me from having a lot of cans and bottles to recycle. I have tried some of the flavors. I like that they use either real sugar or Splenda. But I like it best plain or poured over a half glass of fresh squeezed lemons. I just used up my first cartridge so am going to have my first "trade-in" experience. If all goes well, I will not amend this review. If all does NOT go well, I will.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540517945
My Best Buy number: 0540517945
Mobile Submission: True
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SodaStream - Genesis Bundle in Titan and Silver - Black

great beginner soda stream

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Reviewer12345
on 08/26/2015
I got this on clearance for 28 bucks so i can't complain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0581189828
My Best Buy number: 0581189828
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SodaStream - Genesis Bundle in Titan and Silver - Black

A great machine at a great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: davidj234
on 08/22/2015
This is one of the best purchases made in a long time. I had to drive 30 miles to pick it up but at $26.99 it was a steal. My kids are happy they can drink soda, I'm happy that it doesn't contain as much garbage. We mix Torani syrups with the carbonated water and make great drinks. We are also saving money because we no longer have to buy Perrier! A+
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2803483646
My Best Buy number: 2803483646
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SodaStream - Genesis Bundle in Titan and Silver - Black

Bubbly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MusicLover
on 08/19/2015
Hubby loves his carbonation & he uses this all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2572062387
My Best Buy number: 2572062387
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SodaStream - Genesis Bundle in Titan and Silver - Black

great soda maker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tommy
from lake gtove
on 08/10/2015
the best buy for this soda machine, you will never find it cheaper, quality name brand. best buy does it again ,thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2844769068
My Best Buy number: 2844769068
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SodaStream - Genesis Bundle in Titan and Silver - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gnomik
on 08/09/2015
We use ours all the time, very handy, easy to use. Wish there were more diet syrup choices with no stupid Splenda in them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 297032789
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SodaStream - Genesis Bundle in Titan and Silver - Black

Fun toy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Secretasianman
on 08/08/2015
Cool and fun way to increase your daily water intake. Not necessarily cheaper than buying soda at the store but a lot better for the environment. ToranI makes a root beer syrup that is pretty darn good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0556511043
My Best Buy number: 0556511043
Mobile Submission: True
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SodaStream - Genesis Bundle in Titan and Silver - Black

Works great for the cost of the item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pousha
on 08/05/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Excellent machine, but make sure when you open the box the liquid samples are not expired.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0411453662
My Best Buy number: 0411453662
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SodaStream - Genesis Bundle in Titan and Silver - Black

Very Convenient

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rossco135
on 08/05/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Super easy way to have carbonated water at home without needing to worry about going to store. I find I drink a lot more water when it is carbonated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0313855724
My Best Buy number: 0313855724
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SodaStream - Genesis Bundle in Titan and Silver - Black

Great product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: glantern2814
on 08/05/2015
This is an easy-to-use product, that saves money in the long run. SodaStream offers a huge variety of flavors that are healthier than name-brand sodas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2004662963
My Best Buy number: 2004662963
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SodaStream - Genesis Bundle in Titan and Silver - Black

Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JENJEN
on 07/24/2015
This is a great machine! You can control how carbonated your drinks are and there are a lot of great flavors to choose from!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2205568248
My Best Buy number: 2205568248
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SodaStream - Genesis Bundle in Titan and Silver - Black

Soda alternative.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Writenow
on 07/24/2015
I like this as a soda alternative. Quick and easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0779518300
My Best Buy number: 0779518300
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SodaStream - Genesis Bundle in Titan and Silver - Black

Decent product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BestBuyReview1
on 07/17/2015
The soda flavors are okay, not as good as the original (at least the diet ones I've tried). I like that they do not have aspartame.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3478861098
My Best Buy number: 3478861098
Mobile Submission: True
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>