Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Model: 1015712018
SKU: 2794059
UPC: 811369001832
Make your own tasty carbonated beverage at home with this 1015712018 soda maker that creates sparking water or soda in no time. The 1-liter carbonating bottle allows you to easily take your favorite carbonated beverage on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 153 reviews
5 stars
109
4 stars
32
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
4
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
142 out of 153
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black
Review 1 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

a nice addition to my kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fullmetalalice
on 09/06/2014
I love this soda stream! I was very against it at first, but my fiancé as so sweetly so I went ahead and said what the hey. We bought the starter kit and a couple of bottles of flavor, and much to my surprise, the flavors had no High Fructose Corn Syrup!! The main reason I didn't want to have a soda maker in my house! Ever since bringing it home, I haven't had to deal with the "wahh there's nothing to drink"s.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1031741078
My Best Buy number: 1031741078
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Very good if you are not hooked on brand names

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Attilamac
from Newark, OH
on 09/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Make fresh soda water
What's not so great: Can only make in bottle size
We use this to just make plain soda water. Syrups are good for certain drinks. A bit difficult to drink the colas once you are used to brand names. Carbonates the water nicely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569673851
My Best Buy number: 0569673851
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great Soda Stream

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: oochow69
from Wausau, WI
on 09/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, Great Price
What's not so great: The sample packs that came with it were out of date. The locat BB did not have any newer.
The sample packs that came with it were out of date. The locat BB did not have any newer. Had to go back to Soda Stream. They were Great with getting me straightened out. The sample pack is a great way to see what you like or dislike.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051498181
My Best Buy number: 1051498181
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great unit to make soda at home.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: robert
from Los Angeles
on 08/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's so much more convenient and so much less expensive versus purchasing bottles of soda at the supermarket
What's not so great: everything is good, nothing bad
I have used my machine about 1 to 2 times per day and it works great. The soda is better than the soda I used to buy in the bottle at the supermarket
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2288654579
My Best Buy number: 2288654579
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Love love love this machine!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: siciliangirl
from Los Angeles, CA
on 08/17/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use!
What's not so great: Cost of the carbon replacements
I don't know who invented this machine but I love it! I hate drinking water so I drink club soda constantly with fresh lemon. Then my teenage daughter was turned onto club soda as well. Between the two of us we would go through 30-40 bottles a month. Having a machine means we never run out and it's way cheaper this way. Love love love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0543281379
My Best Buy number: 0543281379
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

It'll be fun to make soda by yourself

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Shell77845
from College Station, TX
on 08/09/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Usefulness
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: easy using
What's not so great: faver and gas no cheap
It easy to set up and make a lot of fun to make soda by yourself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0324359891
My Best Buy number: 0324359891
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: avshop66
on 08/01/2014
Have installed a super water filter and make my own seltzer water now! Better than bottled products!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0810322248
My Best Buy number: 0810322248
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

We love this!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nana
from Florida
on 07/26/2014
What's not so great: The flavored waters - ugh!
We can make any flavor anytime. We will always have great flavors available to us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2213131571
My Best Buy number: 2213131571
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Fast and sodas are delicious

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
from Davidson NC
on 07/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to make
The sodas are really good and saves you a lot of money from sodas in the stores.Make them at home
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2151201459
My Best Buy number: 2151201459
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Neat idea

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Raptorjeff
from Orlando, FL
on 06/06/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Flavors offered could be better tasting.
I am really enjoying my soda stream. It's easy to set up and use. It's also nice to have a couple plastic bottles. I think the flavors could taste better though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0407773453
My Best Buy number: 0407773453
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Definitely the way to go soda, sugar-free

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Thebester
from Indianapolis. In
on 05/24/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: You control the amount of flavor and sugar, if any, in the drink
What's not so great: Most of the flavors have artificial sweeteners
Love this soda maker. I use nearly everyday to make tonic water and sugarfree, artificial-sweetner free drinks. It's great...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2511176427
My Best Buy number: 2511176427
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Good value soda maker

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: traceylt60
from Marina del Rey, CA
on 05/16/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Nice look
What's not so great: Needs a couple of pulses to get enough bubbles
I have had a Sodastream for years, and had to buy a new one when moving to USA, because the threads on the gas bottles do not fit a NZ Sodastream (Grrr!). Bought the exact same model I had in NZ (with different threads) but in the cooler-looking black & silver coloring. It works - makes soda water - but I do find I need to pulse it twice to get the same 'bubbliness' I got from one pulse in NZ. I guess that may be a feature of the gas bottle rather than the Sodastream.
If buying again, I might just get the higher-featured model - didn't see it Best Buy though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2849355006
My Best Buy number: 2849355006
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great for soda replacement!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LuisP805
from San Diego, CA
on 05/02/2014
What's great about it: easy to set up, to use, saves a lot of money in the long run
What's not so great: none
This product has helped me a lot with soda drinking. Before I used to drink about 6 cans a day of 150 calories each. But with this I lowered to 2 serving of sodastream of 35 calories a day. And the taste is great, just if it was rc or shasta.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576002750
My Best Buy number: 0576002750
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Joel
from Broomfield
on 04/28/2014
What's great about it: Fast
What's not so great: NA
This product is great for the family. Its fast and easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2528318476
My Best Buy number: 2528318476
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

I love this! Never run out again. Tastes better t

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bestmom
from pgh, pa
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: you dont have all the waste...
What's not so great: some flavors are so amazing and others are so.. so- trial and error
I love this, the flavors are just a trial and error though. Some I thought sounded so good I didnt like. But at the same time others are better than what u can buy in a bottle or can at the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2831062271
My Best Buy number: 2831062271
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: reesanta
from Farmingville,NY
on 04/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It is very easy to use and doesn't take up much room on my counter.
What's not so great: Haven't really found anything negative about it yet.
We had another brand before this one. This is so much easier to use and to replace the cartridge than the previous one I had. This is also much better looking and takes up a lot less space on my counter. I would definitely recommend this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2376546519
My Best Buy number: 2376546519
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Makes soda that taste just like the name brands

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: odayflor
from Englewood, Florida
on 03/31/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Cost more than buying Coke or Pepsi in 2 liter bottles at the grocery store
This system is very easy to set up and use. Taste is amazing, but all in all, a 2 liter bottle of Coke or Pepsi at your local supermarket will usually cost less
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2633412243
My Best Buy number: 2633412243
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great for quick refreshment

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Drew2103
from Texas
on 03/21/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Small
This product has made me rethink soda and the various ways to make it your own !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2697979447
My Best Buy number: 2697979447
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great For Partys

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Lizzardz7
from Illinois
on 03/15/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Easy set up-user friendly
What's not so great: It just makes carbonated water. You still have to mess with putting flavoring in each time, which always makesa big mess
The concept is great. But basically all you are getting is a carbonator, and then you just add flavorings. Its really a pain. Doesn't save any money. It does give you the ability to make a different flavor each time, without having to have to buy a bunch of pop in cans , ect. But it doesn't save you any money once you figure in all the costs of flavorings, extra bottle, co2 refills,ect.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0540787553
My Best Buy number: 0540787553
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Good Soda for a good price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cassandra725
from Boston
on 03/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to use, good price
What's not so great: The non brand name mixes are not as good as the brand name mixes that are available with the machine.
The soda is good, it's healthier than regular soda and costs less. The machine is easy to set up and use. The bottles that come with the machine are a good size, not too big. I think it's a good deal overall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0738424635
My Best Buy number: 0738424635
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>