Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Model: 1015712018
SKU: 2794059
UPC: 811369001832
Make your own tasty carbonated beverage at home with this 1015712018 soda maker that creates sparking water or soda in no time. The 1-liter carbonating bottle allows you to easily take your favorite carbonated beverage on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.572 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 159 reviews
5 stars
115
4 stars
32
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
4
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
148 out of 159
)
Customer Reviews for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black
Review 1 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

sodastream

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: helen8886
on 10/18/2014
This is the best of the best, i can make my own soda in my house
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2970420536
My Best Buy number: 2970420536
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Simple and to the the point

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mfield16
on 10/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Not much to say here. It's good to look at, works perfectly, and we love out. Not sure if the next step up would be much better. This does the job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2795951116
My Best Buy number: 2795951116
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great item for people like doing experiments

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nabeel
on 10/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great item to try things at your own and enjoy unlimited flavors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0304998942
My Best Buy number: 0304998942
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Perfect device! Everyone should have one!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kylereese93
on 10/08/2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
The best SodaStream you can get. Slim design makes it perfect for taking with you to carbonate beverages on the go!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2761234601
My Best Buy number: 2761234601
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

LOVE IT!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mooch
on 10/03/2014
Great product! I use it everyday and haven't had any problems. I highly recommend this to anyone that enjoys soda water!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1058070892
My Best Buy number: 1058070892
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

good as soda in bottle with choice for more bubble

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: norbu
on 09/19/2014
First time and fell in love, soda for parties and guest.
It makes perfect soda with any flavor you name it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2499881108
My Best Buy number: 2499881108
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

a nice addition to my kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fullmetalalice
on 09/06/2014
I love this soda stream! I was very against it at first, but my fiancé as so sweetly so I went ahead and said what the hey. We bought the starter kit and a couple of bottles of flavor, and much to my surprise, the flavors had no High Fructose Corn Syrup!! The main reason I didn't want to have a soda maker in my house! Ever since bringing it home, I haven't had to deal with the "wahh there's nothing to drink"s.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1031741078
My Best Buy number: 1031741078
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Very good if you are not hooked on brand names

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Attilamac
from Newark, OH
on 09/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Make fresh soda water
What's not so great: Can only make in bottle size
We use this to just make plain soda water. Syrups are good for certain drinks. A bit difficult to drink the colas once you are used to brand names. Carbonates the water nicely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569673851
My Best Buy number: 0569673851
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great Soda Stream

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: oochow69
from Wausau, WI
on 09/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, Great Price
What's not so great: The sample packs that came with it were out of date. The locat BB did not have any newer.
The sample packs that came with it were out of date. The locat BB did not have any newer. Had to go back to Soda Stream. They were Great with getting me straightened out. The sample pack is a great way to see what you like or dislike.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051498181
My Best Buy number: 1051498181
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great unit to make soda at home.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: robert
from Los Angeles
on 08/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's so much more convenient and so much less expensive versus purchasing bottles of soda at the supermarket
What's not so great: everything is good, nothing bad
I have used my machine about 1 to 2 times per day and it works great. The soda is better than the soda I used to buy in the bottle at the supermarket
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2288654579
My Best Buy number: 2288654579
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Love love love this machine!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: siciliangirl
from Los Angeles, CA
on 08/17/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use!
What's not so great: Cost of the carbon replacements
I don't know who invented this machine but I love it! I hate drinking water so I drink club soda constantly with fresh lemon. Then my teenage daughter was turned onto club soda as well. Between the two of us we would go through 30-40 bottles a month. Having a machine means we never run out and it's way cheaper this way. Love love love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0543281379
My Best Buy number: 0543281379
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

It'll be fun to make soda by yourself

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Shell77845
from College Station, TX
on 08/09/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Usefulness
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: easy using
What's not so great: faver and gas no cheap
It easy to set up and make a lot of fun to make soda by yourself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0324359891
My Best Buy number: 0324359891
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: avshop66
on 08/01/2014
Have installed a super water filter and make my own seltzer water now! Better than bottled products!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0810322248
My Best Buy number: 0810322248
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

We love this!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nana
from Florida
on 07/26/2014
What's not so great: The flavored waters - ugh!
We can make any flavor anytime. We will always have great flavors available to us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2213131571
My Best Buy number: 2213131571
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Fast and sodas are delicious

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
from Davidson NC
on 07/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to make
The sodas are really good and saves you a lot of money from sodas in the stores.Make them at home
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2151201459
My Best Buy number: 2151201459
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Neat idea

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Raptorjeff
from Orlando, FL
on 06/06/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Flavors offered could be better tasting.
I am really enjoying my soda stream. It's easy to set up and use. It's also nice to have a couple plastic bottles. I think the flavors could taste better though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0407773453
My Best Buy number: 0407773453
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Definitely the way to go soda, sugar-free

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Thebester
from Indianapolis. In
on 05/24/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: You control the amount of flavor and sugar, if any, in the drink
What's not so great: Most of the flavors have artificial sweeteners
Love this soda maker. I use nearly everyday to make tonic water and sugarfree, artificial-sweetner free drinks. It's great...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2511176427
My Best Buy number: 2511176427
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Good value soda maker

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: traceylt60
from Marina del Rey, CA
on 05/16/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Nice look
What's not so great: Needs a couple of pulses to get enough bubbles
I have had a Sodastream for years, and had to buy a new one when moving to USA, because the threads on the gas bottles do not fit a NZ Sodastream (Grrr!). Bought the exact same model I had in NZ (with different threads) but in the cooler-looking black & silver coloring. It works - makes soda water - but I do find I need to pulse it twice to get the same 'bubbliness' I got from one pulse in NZ. I guess that may be a feature of the gas bottle rather than the Sodastream.
If buying again, I might just get the higher-featured model - didn't see it Best Buy though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2849355006
My Best Buy number: 2849355006
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great for soda replacement!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LuisP805
from San Diego, CA
on 05/02/2014
What's great about it: easy to set up, to use, saves a lot of money in the long run
What's not so great: none
This product has helped me a lot with soda drinking. Before I used to drink about 6 cans a day of 150 calories each. But with this I lowered to 2 serving of sodastream of 35 calories a day. And the taste is great, just if it was rc or shasta.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576002750
My Best Buy number: 0576002750
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Joel
from Broomfield
on 04/28/2014
What's great about it: Fast
What's not so great: NA
This product is great for the family. Its fast and easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2528318476
My Best Buy number: 2528318476
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>