Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Model: 1015712018
SKU: 2794059
UPC:
SodaStream Genesis 1015712018 Home Soda Maker: Make your own tasty carbonated beverage in the comfort of your home with this soda maker that creates sparking water or soda in no time. The 1L bottle allows you to take your favorite carbonated beverage on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(191 Reviews) 191
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 191 reviews
5 stars
135
4 stars
41
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
6
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
178 out of 191
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black
Review 1 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Good if u make your own, pass up their syrups

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: darrin
on 02/28/2015
Got this on sale for 1/2 off, def. overpriced if paying over 50. Great to be able to make your own fizzy water, and drinks using fruits, juices, ect. Even their regular syrups have that "diet" taste due to the sweeteners they use. This is not gonna satisfy those used to drinking the name brand regular sodas. If your buying mainly for the ability to have seltzer water on demand, with the benefit of adding your favorite flavorings to your fizzy water...go for it...you;ll be happy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Excellent Sparkling Water & Soda!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ReeBiz
on 02/27/2015
Love this! As a nutrition and health junkie, I bought this item to make my own sparkling water and fruit soda without all the sodium and chemicals. Perfect sub to soda by adding just a little fresh juice. Couldn't be happier. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2935809628
My Best Buy number: 2935809628
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great first time product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: stokey55
on 02/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great product,still learning what flavors I like best! I recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1049419570
My Best Buy number: 1049419570
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great machine

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MomC
on 02/19/2015
My kids love the soda stream. It is easy to use and they have fun using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0318480723
My Best Buy number: 0318480723
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

A fun way to be healthy!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Plum5775
on 02/19/2015
I purchased this for my son, who is very health conscience at his young age. He likes to make his own soda, with carbonated water, fresh lemons, limes, or oranges, and stevia. This purchase made the process more convenient for him than having to constantly purchase seltzer water, and more fun to do!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2362389946
My Best Buy number: 2362389946
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

A great investment!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dahl
on 02/14/2015
I was skeptical at first but I'm glad I purchased this product. I didn't particularly care for the flavored syrups they sell for it but I have come up with my own concoctions. I use reverse osmosis water and flavor it with concentrated juices for a more healthier drink. It's low cost and an economical way to design your own healthy soda.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2267790007
My Best Buy number: 2267790007
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great Carbon Maker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: renoguy
on 02/13/2015
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
It perfectly makes the soda. I really like it. Better than others I used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2936719841
My Best Buy number: 2936719841
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Love It!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nomad33fw
on 01/21/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Bought SodaStream to try and be a little more healthy with what I drink. Making soda with Stur all natural water enhancers and its great. I thought it would be more difficult to quit drinking store bought soda but I'm done :).
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0906523597
My Best Buy number: 0906523597
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Poor soda maker, doesn't carbonate water enough

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Kiran
on 01/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I read many reviews about this product and purchased this.
To my expectation it should carbonate my drinks well enough compared to at least a soda vending machines. But it didn't live up to that. The soda is far below the quality..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2855521150
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Fun for the kids

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Btull
on 01/16/2015
Got got my nephews and they love making there own soda flavors
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2377135903
My Best Buy number: 2377135903
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

good if you love soda

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jason8893
on 01/09/2015
Soda comes out great. Flavors are really similar..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0566688865
My Best Buy number: 0566688865
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

All I can say is excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: smoove
on 01/07/2015
My daughter makes drinks all day this is the best thing they ever made
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0412448698
My Best Buy number: 0412448698
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

AWESOME

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Armyguy
on 01/07/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The family and I use this almost every day. One of the best things we have ever bought. Is a great stand in for regular soad. It is also very cheap. BUY IT NOW!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0769257714
My Best Buy number: 0769257714
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Just what I expected

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cariocajoe
from Lewisville, TX
on 01/03/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I did not think that the flavors would necessarily be as good as retail sodas, but they are just as good as off-brand sodas. I am using it more to make carbonated water to which I add lemon when I want something more exciting than plain water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0533291531
My Best Buy number: 0533291531
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

expired product

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: bigblue
on 01/02/2015
Disappointed to find the store was selling expied product 2 months old. All other product on the shelf was also expired 2 months old
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0540014116
My Best Buy number: 0540014116
Mobile Submission: True
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

it works very good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: marcus
on 01/02/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I make me drinks everyday are every other day great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0906050918
My Best Buy number: 0906050918
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great for someone who drinks sodas frequently

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: D3n15e
on 01/01/2015
... and it's less calories per serving. It can't exactly replace the taste of coke, but it does well to satisfy your taste buds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3316007954
My Best Buy number: 3316007954
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great for gourmet soda

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pahris
on 12/28/2014
This is perfect for someone who does not like soda too sweet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0577938669
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great if on sale and you drink 6L+ a week.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lisatech416
on 12/27/2014
I got this product for $50. A bargain compared to normal $80 sale price and $100 full price. If you are a sodaholic, dislike plain tap water, and/or hate hauling liters of soda every shopping trip then this a good buy. I recommend the diet raspberry, diet orange, and ocean spray (less fizz).
Pro- Comes with sample set. Easy to assemble.
Con - Doesn't taste like the brands you love.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2212263334
My Best Buy number: 2212263334
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

cool product for the soda lover

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RDUNC
from Triad, NC
on 12/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The wide selection of syrup/soda flavors is great. The concept is great and the results can vary depending on how much practice you have with the unit. Sometimes the carbonation varies depending on how long you hold down the button to carbonate the water. That can lead to under carbonation at times. Also, it can be difficult to know how much syrup to put into each bottle as there are different size bottles available and the markings on the inside of the syrup cap can be very difficult to see. This has led on more than one occasion to very sweet or not-sweet-enough soda. Practice and trial and error help, but I do think that there is a learning curve.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0417080398
My Best Buy number: 0417080398
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>