Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Model: 1015712018
SKU: 2794059
UPC: 811369001832
SodaStream Genesis 1015712018 Home Soda Maker: Make your own tasty carbonated beverage in the comfort of your home with this soda maker that creates sparking water or soda in no time. The 1L bottle allows you to take your favorite carbonated beverage on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(199 Reviews) 199
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 199 reviews
5 stars
138
4 stars
46
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
6
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
186 out of 199
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black
Review 1 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: msor
on 05/25/2015
This soda stream is amazing in making refreshing drinks for social events.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1033170784
My Best Buy number: 1033170784
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great if you like sparkling water

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: chown
on 05/20/2015
This is a simple and effective tool that makes sparking water whenever you need it. You may want to keep a second CO2 bottle at hand so you can swap it in while you replace the empty one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3466655593
My Best Buy number: 3466655593
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Laura
on 05/20/2015
This is my first SodaStream and I truly enjoy it. Im not a huge soda fan but I like how I can have a little soda when I want to and not having cans take up space in my fridge. I also like the fact that I can have other flavors like lemonade and flavored waters. Great purchase~!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2197947878
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great deal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chelle
from New Braunfels,TX
on 05/06/2015
We bought an open box Soda Stream to replace our previous one, which had worn out. We love it and use it almost every day! It is very convenient to have whatever you want at your fingertips and the bottles are the right size so that there's not too much to use before the fizz runs out. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0322012804
My Best Buy number: 0322012804
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Make Sodas at home

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jeff805Gaucho
on 04/28/2015
Works well, does exactly what its suppose to do, some of the flavors are good and others are a little funky.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2588338124
My Best Buy number: 2588338124
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from california
on 03/18/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Product works great. Able to adjust fizz however you like, although the "average" fizz to me seems pretty low, I just add a lot more. YouTube how to replace your own co2 instead of buying the cartridges and it's worth it if u like carbonated beverages. I make a lot of sparkling water and juices
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2990697499
My Best Buy number: 2990697499
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great product, love it except for their flavors

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jdanderso
from MPLS,MN
on 03/11/2015
I love my SodaStream! The wife and I are using it constantly and it's pretty much replaced regular soda in our house. My only issue... the SodaStream versions of popular soda (i.e. their Mountain Dew and Dr. Pepper) kinda suck.
Maybe the sample pack we got was bad. But nothing in it tasted good. Some were okay but none were good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571157783
My Best Buy number: 0571157783
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jimcasey
on 03/06/2015
easy to use ,but not sure about the value??co2 does not seem to last as long as it should -----will try 1 more time to track yield---but product
taste was very good!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1015783711
My Best Buy number: 1015783711
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Good if u make your own, pass up their syrups

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: darrin
on 02/28/2015
Got this on sale for 1/2 off, def. overpriced if paying over 50. Great to be able to make your own fizzy water, and drinks using fruits, juices, ect. Even their regular syrups have that "diet" taste due to the sweeteners they use. This is not gonna satisfy those used to drinking the name brand regular sodas. If your buying mainly for the ability to have seltzer water on demand, with the benefit of adding your favorite flavorings to your fizzy water...go for it...you;ll be happy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Excellent Sparkling Water & Soda!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ReeBiz
on 02/27/2015
Love this! As a nutrition and health junkie, I bought this item to make my own sparkling water and fruit soda without all the sodium and chemicals. Perfect sub to soda by adding just a little fresh juice. Couldn't be happier. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2935809628
My Best Buy number: 2935809628
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great first time product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: stokey55
on 02/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great product,still learning what flavors I like best! I recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1049419570
My Best Buy number: 1049419570
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great machine

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MomC
on 02/19/2015
My kids love the soda stream. It is easy to use and they have fun using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0318480723
My Best Buy number: 0318480723
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

A fun way to be healthy!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Plum5775
on 02/19/2015
I purchased this for my son, who is very health conscience at his young age. He likes to make his own soda, with carbonated water, fresh lemons, limes, or oranges, and stevia. This purchase made the process more convenient for him than having to constantly purchase seltzer water, and more fun to do!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2362389946
My Best Buy number: 2362389946
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

A great investment!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dahl
on 02/14/2015
I was skeptical at first but I'm glad I purchased this product. I didn't particularly care for the flavored syrups they sell for it but I have come up with my own concoctions. I use reverse osmosis water and flavor it with concentrated juices for a more healthier drink. It's low cost and an economical way to design your own healthy soda.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2267790007
My Best Buy number: 2267790007
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great Carbon Maker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: renoguy
on 02/13/2015
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
It perfectly makes the soda. I really like it. Better than others I used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2936719841
My Best Buy number: 2936719841
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Love It!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nomad33fw
on 01/21/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Bought SodaStream to try and be a little more healthy with what I drink. Making soda with Stur all natural water enhancers and its great. I thought it would be more difficult to quit drinking store bought soda but I'm done :).
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0906523597
My Best Buy number: 0906523597
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Poor soda maker, doesn't carbonate water enough

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Kiran
on 01/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I read many reviews about this product and purchased this.
To my expectation it should carbonate my drinks well enough compared to at least a soda vending machines. But it didn't live up to that. The soda is far below the quality..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2855521150
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Fun for the kids

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Btull
on 01/16/2015
Got got my nephews and they love making there own soda flavors
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2377135903
My Best Buy number: 2377135903
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

good if you love soda

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jason8893
on 01/09/2015
Soda comes out great. Flavors are really similar..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0566688865
My Best Buy number: 0566688865
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

All I can say is excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: smoove
on 01/07/2015
My daughter makes drinks all day this is the best thing they ever made
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0412448698
My Best Buy number: 0412448698
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>