Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Model: 1015712018
SKU: 2794059
UPC: 811369001832
Make your own tasty carbonated beverage at home with this 1015712018 soda maker that creates sparking water or soda in no time. The 1-liter carbonating bottle allows you to easily take your favorite carbonated beverage on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 137 reviews
5 stars
97
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
4
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
126 out of 137
)
Customer Reviews for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black
Review 1 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

I love this! Never run out again. Tastes better t

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bestmom
from pgh, pa
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: you dont have all the waste...
What's not so great: some flavors are so amazing and others are so.. so- trial and error
I love this, the flavors are just a trial and error though. Some I thought sounded so good I didnt like. But at the same time others are better than what u can buy in a bottle or can at the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2831062271
My Best Buy number: 2831062271
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: reesanta
from Farmingville,NY
on 04/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It is very easy to use and doesn't take up much room on my counter.
What's not so great: Haven't really found anything negative about it yet.
We had another brand before this one. This is so much easier to use and to replace the cartridge than the previous one I had. This is also much better looking and takes up a lot less space on my counter. I would definitely recommend this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2376546519
My Best Buy number: 2376546519
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Makes soda that taste just like the name brands

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: odayflor
from Englewood, Florida
on 03/31/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Cost more than buying Coke or Pepsi in 2 liter bottles at the grocery store
This system is very easy to set up and use. Taste is amazing, but all in all, a 2 liter bottle of Coke or Pepsi at your local supermarket will usually cost less
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2633412243
My Best Buy number: 2633412243
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great for quick refreshment

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Drew2103
from Texas
on 03/21/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Small
This product has made me rethink soda and the various ways to make it your own !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2697979447
My Best Buy number: 2697979447
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great For Partys

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Lizzardz7
from Illinois
on 03/15/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Easy set up-user friendly
What's not so great: It just makes carbonated water. You still have to mess with putting flavoring in each time, which always makesa big mess
The concept is great. But basically all you are getting is a carbonator, and then you just add flavorings. Its really a pain. Doesn't save any money. It does give you the ability to make a different flavor each time, without having to have to buy a bunch of pop in cans , ect. But it doesn't save you any money once you figure in all the costs of flavorings, extra bottle, co2 refills,ect.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0540787553
My Best Buy number: 0540787553
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Good Soda for a good price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cassandra725
from Boston
on 03/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to use, good price
What's not so great: The non brand name mixes are not as good as the brand name mixes that are available with the machine.
The soda is good, it's healthier than regular soda and costs less. The machine is easy to set up and use. The bottles that come with the machine are a good size, not too big. I think it's a good deal overall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0738424635
My Best Buy number: 0738424635
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

i love seltzer water, and this lets me have it at

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mbatcp
from lusby, Maryland
on 03/07/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: economy, convenience
What's not so great: dunno
So far I am very satisfied. I don't have to carry all those heavy can from the grocery, and then to recycle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2551011825
My Best Buy number: 2551011825
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

I love it and use it all the time and save money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kmnorth
from San Antonio, TX
on 02/15/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Nothing it's awesome
It's an excellent product, easy to use, no need to plug in or use electricity
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1049437338
My Best Buy number: 1049437338
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Nifty addition to our kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cdrebel2535
from Midland, Tx
on 02/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, small footprint, already saved money compared to buying soda from the store
What's not so great: Feels a little flimsy, but haven't actually had any issues
I wasn't completely sure that I would like the SodaStream compared to normal soda, but I've been pleasantly surprised. The drinks we've tried so far are great (favorites are the energy drink and cherry cola). The machine feels a little flimsy, but has stood up to normal use without any problems. Worth the money for sure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0761991821
My Best Buy number: 0761991821
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

A great addition to my kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JayMac34
from Boston
on 02/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
So glad that I finally got around to purchasing one of these. It's very easy to use and saves me from having to buy soda from the store. Great product that's worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
My Best Buy number: 0571815782
My Best Buy number: 0571815782
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

a very nice pop machine and its fun to use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: zebra68
from grand rapids; Mi
on 02/01/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: good price for the syrups and tastes like normal pops
This has saved my boyfriend and I a ton of money since we both drink pop on a daily basis and basically this item is fun to use. Its very easy and self explanatory. You can decide how carbonated you want you drink and how flavorful. I would totally reccomend this product to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2759794933
My Best Buy number: 2759794933
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

most flavors taste bad. Inconsistent.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: LameMachine1
from Deer Park, IL
on 01/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Conversation piece
What's not so great: Inconsistent flavors
Most everybody who has tried this has agreed it is over rated. Inconsistent flavors and carbonation.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2281545515
My Best Buy number: 2281545515
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

I love this Soda Machine!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Deeny
from Philadelphia
on 01/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Very easy to operate and fun.
My kids and I have so much fun using the Soda Stream.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2525738932
My Best Buy number: 2525738932
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

I Loves Me Some SodaStream!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JVP967
from Newnan, GA
on 01/26/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I can make the flavor and strength of soda that I want!
What's not so great: Some flavors are not quite the same as name brand
I love being able to make my own sodas. Saving me loads of money every week and I get to experiment and create my own flavors. As long as I have cold water, I have plenty of fresh soda to drink! Love some of the new flavors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0403315107
My Best Buy number: 0403315107
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

This is a great buy!!! A must have

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RUMONCOKE
from BROOKLYN, NY
on 01/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's cost saving and taste great
What's not so great: Nothing at all
When I purchased this item it was for the house and guest. I simply fell in love with it. It's better than some of the sodas out there now. Also the flavored mixes for it is very good. You're making your own soda!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2295695268
My Best Buy number: 2295695268
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Fun but only for awhile

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: KSS
from Minneapolis
on 01/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Fun making carbonated beverages
What's not so great: flavors have weird after taste.
We have tried all the different flavors and we all agree they leave some weird after taste. So far root beer seems to be one favorite. However we did discover a different flavor source: real fruit. We have made lemon and lime water from real fruit. Then mixed strawberries & peaches in water. We strained the water into the carbonated water. This is good with no after taste. This formula saved the soda maker from being put on a shelf collecting dust.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0767873527
My Best Buy number: 0767873527
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great product.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cleland
on 01/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Many benefits
What's not so great: Start up cost is a little high
This product is great for reducing can use and money spent on soda. The start up cost is a little high for the machine, carbonators, and flavor bottles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2344792474
My Best Buy number: 2344792474
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Works well and quickly!

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: RoMc
from Salem, MA
on 01/18/2014
What's great about it: Speed to make seltzer
What's not so great: Carbonation canisters are fairly expensive
Works very well, more sleeker designs out there now. Be sure to recycle your carbon canister and trade in at Best Buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2176024750
My Best Buy number: 2176024750
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great Buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: YellowDoors
from Louisville, Ky.
on 01/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use, cleaning, and cost and taste of product
What's not so great: Not enough bottles come with first purchase
I bought the $99.99 system. Very happy with it. The flavors of soda's that I have tried are very good. I just had Lemon-Lime last night and it taste great. Just as good as a pre-bottled soda in the store, but for some reason it taste better. Diet Mr. Pete, Cherry Soda, Root Beer (also Diet have tried both and this flavor is my favorite), Diet Soda with Lime(not so good, I dont like lime with dark soda), Tried many others as well. The first purchase comes with a nice box of samples.
Cleaning the Soda Stream is easy, a couple seconds and your done! The bottles have to be hand washed, but still only take a couple minutes each (no hot water! Warm or cold water only and dish soap. Instructions on cleaning are on the (1 liter) bottle, do not put into dishwasher). The first purchase comes with 2, 1 liter bottles.
I live in Louisville, KY. and we have excellently filtered water right out of the tap, so I use that. If you live in a state where the water is not as well filtered I suggest, and so does the soda stream, that you use bottled water.
So easy to make kids can do it! Cost is so low that it starts paying for itself right away. We do not drink soda often so having the soda stream is great because I dont have a half empty flat 2-liter bottle sitting in my fridge anymore. If you forget and leave the lid off your soda stream and it goes flat, you just recarbonate it!!! No waste!
Compare the cost of soda in the store to soda, and then compare taste....soda stream makes sense and dollars and cents to buy and use!
The best thing to compare is, look at the ingredients on soda in the store...you cant understand what all that stuff is, and the list is long....with soda stream you know the ingredients and the list is very short....This was the last thing that sold me when I bought this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0524603954
My Best Buy number: 0524603954
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

great soda stream

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: reag94
from vermont
on 01/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
love this product. easy to use. great selection of flavors
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0072715949
My Best Buy number: 0072715949
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>