Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Model: 1015712018
SKU: 2794059
UPC: 811369001832
SodaStream Genesis 1015712018 Home Soda Maker: Make your own tasty carbonated beverage in the comfort of your home with this soda maker that creates sparking water or soda in no time. The 1L bottle allows you to take your favorite carbonated beverage on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(207 Reviews) 207
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 207 reviews
5 stars
142
4 stars
50
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
6
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
194 out of 207
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black
Review 1 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JENJEN
on 07/24/2015
This is a great machine! You can control how carbonated your drinks are and there are a lot of great flavors to choose from!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2205568248
My Best Buy number: 2205568248
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Soda alternative.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Writenow
on 07/24/2015
I like this as a soda alternative. Quick and easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0779518300
My Best Buy number: 0779518300
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Decent product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BestBuyReview1
on 07/17/2015
The soda flavors are okay, not as good as the original (at least the diet ones I've tried). I like that they do not have aspartame.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3478861098
My Best Buy number: 3478861098
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great starter Unit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Psychowon
on 07/08/2015
It has all the basic necessities to find out if this soda making process is for you. Not too fancy but that also equates to nothing fancy to break with teenagers in the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2131295515
My Best Buy number: 2131295515
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great for making carbonated water.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SeltzerFamily
on 07/06/2015
We enjoy adding fresh fruit juices to the carbonated water. Works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2595896914
My Best Buy number: 2595896914
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

WOW this is awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: v4valor
on 07/06/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I couldn't pass up the clearance price of $26. I drove 40 miles one way to find the only BB that had it in stock. This was my first time using this.
What an awesome product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0076017919
My Best Buy number: 0076017919
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

good for sparkling water!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hoobadeuce
on 07/02/2015
I bought it to have sparkling water easily accessible to me. No hassle with buying bottles just make it yourself!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2356137478
My Best Buy number: 2356137478
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Love IT!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MozartsMommy
on 06/17/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
We were not sure when we first saw Sodastream. "What if it doesn't have the taste we are wanting.?" was the haunting question. But we buckled to the doubts and went for it and we are so glad we did. The hubby can drink A LOT of soda and he likes the taste and that it is fresh when ever he wants it. Plus the mix has much less sodium than a regular diet drink and he was (is) addicted to Diet Coke. If you hate returning cans and bottles (New York State refunds) hate having to shop for the best price on canned sodas every week and hate having to lug those heavy things into the house after shopping....Then Sodastream is for YOU. We Love It.!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1022322286
My Best Buy number: 1022322286
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: msor
on 05/25/2015
This soda stream is amazing in making refreshing drinks for social events.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1033170784
My Best Buy number: 1033170784
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great if you like sparkling water

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: chown
on 05/20/2015
This is a simple and effective tool that makes sparking water whenever you need it. You may want to keep a second CO2 bottle at hand so you can swap it in while you replace the empty one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3466655593
My Best Buy number: 3466655593
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Laura
on 05/20/2015
This is my first SodaStream and I truly enjoy it. Im not a huge soda fan but I like how I can have a little soda when I want to and not having cans take up space in my fridge. I also like the fact that I can have other flavors like lemonade and flavored waters. Great purchase~!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2197947878
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great deal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chelle
from New Braunfels,TX
on 05/06/2015
We bought an open box Soda Stream to replace our previous one, which had worn out. We love it and use it almost every day! It is very convenient to have whatever you want at your fingertips and the bottles are the right size so that there's not too much to use before the fizz runs out. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0322012804
My Best Buy number: 0322012804
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Make Sodas at home

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jeff805Gaucho
on 04/28/2015
Works well, does exactly what its suppose to do, some of the flavors are good and others are a little funky.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2588338124
My Best Buy number: 2588338124
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from california
on 03/18/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Product works great. Able to adjust fizz however you like, although the "average" fizz to me seems pretty low, I just add a lot more. YouTube how to replace your own co2 instead of buying the cartridges and it's worth it if u like carbonated beverages. I make a lot of sparkling water and juices
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2990697499
My Best Buy number: 2990697499
Mobile Submission: True
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great product, love it except for their flavors

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jdanderso
from MPLS,MN
on 03/11/2015
I love my SodaStream! The wife and I are using it constantly and it's pretty much replaced regular soda in our house. My only issue... the SodaStream versions of popular soda (i.e. their Mountain Dew and Dr. Pepper) kinda suck.
Maybe the sample pack we got was bad. But nothing in it tasted good. Some were okay but none were good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571157783
My Best Buy number: 0571157783
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jimcasey
on 03/06/2015
easy to use ,but not sure about the value??co2 does not seem to last as long as it should -----will try 1 more time to track yield---but product
taste was very good!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1015783711
My Best Buy number: 1015783711
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Good if u make your own, pass up their syrups

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: darrin
on 02/28/2015
Got this on sale for 1/2 off, def. overpriced if paying over 50. Great to be able to make your own fizzy water, and drinks using fruits, juices, ect. Even their regular syrups have that "diet" taste due to the sweeteners they use. This is not gonna satisfy those used to drinking the name brand regular sodas. If your buying mainly for the ability to have seltzer water on demand, with the benefit of adding your favorite flavorings to your fizzy water...go for it...you;ll be happy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Excellent Sparkling Water & Soda!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ReeBiz
on 02/27/2015
Love this! As a nutrition and health junkie, I bought this item to make my own sparkling water and fruit soda without all the sodium and chemicals. Perfect sub to soda by adding just a little fresh juice. Couldn't be happier. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2935809628
My Best Buy number: 2935809628
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great first time product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: stokey55
on 02/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Great product,still learning what flavors I like best! I recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1049419570
My Best Buy number: 1049419570
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great machine

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MomC
on 02/19/2015
My kids love the soda stream. It is easy to use and they have fun using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0318480723
My Best Buy number: 0318480723
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>