Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews
Him

Customer Reviews for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Model: 1015712018
SKU: 2794059
UPC: 811369001832
SodaStream Genesis 1015712018 Home Soda Maker: Make your own tasty carbonated beverage in the comfort of your home with this soda maker that creates sparking water or soda in no time. The 1L bottle allows you to take your favorite carbonated beverage on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(171 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 171 reviews
5 stars
123
4 stars
36
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
4
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
160 out of 171
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black
Review 1 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

I likes me some soda pop

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: branbass
on 12/19/2014
I'm a lifelong soda drinker. was attracted to this device to reduce my aluminum can/plastic bottle footprint. it's easy to use, and there is almost nothing to clean up. I just wish the soda flavored tasted more like the brand names, but they get the job done.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0229540929
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Works great.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Duga1885
on 12/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Very pleased with the value and functionality. Refill exchange is economical.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2147142230
My Best Buy number: 2147142230
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great way to save money!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Suziew
on 11/20/2014
This is a great way to enjoy carbonated drinks without having to buy all the bottles! The only problem I have with it is that I didn't realize there were no syrup packs with it! I tried some grape tang dissolved in water to pour in after I carbonated the water, but it bubbled out , so I need to get some of the special syrups. Otherwise I like this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1017373323
My Best Buy number: 1017373323
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JTgadget
on 11/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
the soda stream allows you to make carbonated drinks with a lot less sugar than what you buy off of the shelf. I haven't made true "soda" yet, I mostly use it for slightly sweetened carbonated lemon water using the country time drink mix and cutting the amount of syrup below half. The only downside I have i that it's kind of loud and the water reacts and has a tendency to overflow the bottle when adding the syrup. But these issues can be mitigated. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2119077300
My Best Buy number: 2119077300
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: peter210
on 11/12/2014
Works exactly as expected. Kids love to make different flavors. Best birthday gift idea ever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2104231991
My Best Buy number: 2104231991
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

great product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ChuckthePutter
on 11/12/2014
Kids love it. We use it when we get a chance. It fits under the cupboard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2850427440
My Best Buy number: 2850427440
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great alternative to commercial

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lgesq
from los angeles
on 11/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy to use and loads of fun to add variety to the party.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2350608004
My Best Buy number: 2350608004
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great for an occassional soft drink

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kelly
on 11/05/2014
Easy to use and convenient for the occassional soft drink.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1052558167
My Best Buy number: 1052558167
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bepples
on 11/04/2014
Great product, makes great soda water and saves me the headache of having to carry bottles up the stairs. I have not had to change the canister yet, getting a new canister is the only part that i think could possibly be a hassle. Overall satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2201163386
My Best Buy number: 2201163386
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

easy to figure out/use, EXCELLENT product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pipersville
from 18947
on 11/04/2014
product comes with everything you need to make your own sodas &/or seltzer. the instructions are very clear, but it took a few tries to get the hang of adding the syrup to the seltzer, without having it erupt out of the bottle..... simply FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS, AS WRITTEN! it's been over a month, and my carbonator is still going (although, i can tell it's getting weaker & probably soon time to replace it) ....I use it daily, so the bottle included in the box, goes a LONG way. I first got 1 for my dad, then 1 for my brother..... they both LOVE it, so i jumped in and got 1 for myself!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1041021696
My Best Buy number: 1041021696
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Makes great Selzer!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Survivor
on 10/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
We drink a lot of selzer. This makes it easy! Easy to make, easy to store,great no calorie to drink.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576751917
My Best Buy number: 0576751917
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Convenient and quick way to make drinks!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Deedeedoodle
from Federal Way, WA
on 10/23/2014
I bought this as a birthday present for my husband, who drinks cans and cans of seltzer water every day. Way more convenient and I'm feeling good about not filling up our trashcans with the empties created by store bought drinks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0735104271
My Best Buy number: 0735104271
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

sodastream

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: helen8886
on 10/18/2014
This is the best of the best, i can make my own soda in my house
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2970420536
My Best Buy number: 2970420536
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Simple and to the the point

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mfield16
on 10/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Not much to say here. It's good to look at, works perfectly, and we love out. Not sure if the next step up would be much better. This does the job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2795951116
My Best Buy number: 2795951116
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great item for people like doing experiments

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nabeel
on 10/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great item to try things at your own and enjoy unlimited flavors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0304998942
My Best Buy number: 0304998942
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Perfect device! Everyone should have one!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kylereese93
on 10/08/2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
The best SodaStream you can get. Slim design makes it perfect for taking with you to carbonate beverages on the go!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2761234601
My Best Buy number: 2761234601
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

LOVE IT!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mooch
on 10/03/2014
Great product! I use it everyday and haven't had any problems. I highly recommend this to anyone that enjoys soda water!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1058070892
My Best Buy number: 1058070892
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

good as soda in bottle with choice for more bubble

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: norbu
on 09/19/2014
First time and fell in love, soda for parties and guest.
It makes perfect soda with any flavor you name it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2499881108
My Best Buy number: 2499881108
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

a nice addition to my kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fullmetalalice
on 09/06/2014
I love this soda stream! I was very against it at first, but my fiancé as so sweetly so I went ahead and said what the hey. We bought the starter kit and a couple of bottles of flavor, and much to my surprise, the flavors had no High Fructose Corn Syrup!! The main reason I didn't want to have a soda maker in my house! Ever since bringing it home, I haven't had to deal with the "wahh there's nothing to drink"s.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1031741078
My Best Buy number: 1031741078
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Very good if you are not hooked on brand names

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Attilamac
from Newark, OH
on 09/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Make fresh soda water
What's not so great: Can only make in bottle size
We use this to just make plain soda water. Syrups are good for certain drinks. A bit difficult to drink the colas once you are used to brand names. Carbonates the water nicely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569673851
My Best Buy number: 0569673851
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>