Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews
Him

Customer Reviews for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Model: 1015712018
SKU: 2794059
UPC: 811369001832
SodaStream Genesis 1015712018 Home Soda Maker: Make your own tasty carbonated beverage in the comfort of your home with this soda maker that creates sparking water or soda in no time. The 1L bottle allows you to take your favorite carbonated beverage on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(184 Reviews) 184
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 184 reviews
5 stars
129
4 stars
41
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
6
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
171 out of 184
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black
Review 1 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Love It!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nomad33fw
on 01/21/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Bought SodaStream to try and be a little more healthy with what I drink. Making soda with Stur all natural water enhancers and its great. I thought it would be more difficult to quit drinking store bought soda but I'm done :).
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0906523597
My Best Buy number: 0906523597
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Poor soda maker, doesn't carbonate water enough

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Kiran
on 01/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I read many reviews about this product and purchased this.
To my expectation it should carbonate my drinks well enough compared to at least a soda vending machines. But it didn't live up to that. The soda is far below the quality..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2855521150
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Fun for the kids

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Btull
on 01/16/2015
Got got my nephews and they love making there own soda flavors
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2377135903
My Best Buy number: 2377135903
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

good if you love soda

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jason8893
on 01/09/2015
Soda comes out great. Flavors are really similar..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0566688865
My Best Buy number: 0566688865
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

All I can say is excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: smoove
on 01/07/2015
My daughter makes drinks all day this is the best thing they ever made
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0412448698
My Best Buy number: 0412448698
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

AWESOME

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Armyguy
on 01/07/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The family and I use this almost every day. One of the best things we have ever bought. Is a great stand in for regular soad. It is also very cheap. BUY IT NOW!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0769257714
My Best Buy number: 0769257714
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Just what I expected

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cariocajoe
from Lewisville, TX
on 01/03/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I did not think that the flavors would necessarily be as good as retail sodas, but they are just as good as off-brand sodas. I am using it more to make carbonated water to which I add lemon when I want something more exciting than plain water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0533291531
My Best Buy number: 0533291531
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

expired product

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: bigblue
on 01/02/2015
Disappointed to find the store was selling expied product 2 months old. All other product on the shelf was also expired 2 months old
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0540014116
My Best Buy number: 0540014116
Mobile Submission: True
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

it works very good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: marcus
on 01/02/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I make me drinks everyday are every other day great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0906050918
My Best Buy number: 0906050918
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great for someone who drinks sodas frequently

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: D3n15e
on 01/01/2015
... and it's less calories per serving. It can't exactly replace the taste of coke, but it does well to satisfy your taste buds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3316007954
My Best Buy number: 3316007954
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great for gourmet soda

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pahris
on 12/28/2014
This is perfect for someone who does not like soda too sweet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0577938669
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great if on sale and you drink 6L+ a week.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lisatech416
on 12/27/2014
I got this product for $50. A bargain compared to normal $80 sale price and $100 full price. If you are a sodaholic, dislike plain tap water, and/or hate hauling liters of soda every shopping trip then this a good buy. I recommend the diet raspberry, diet orange, and ocean spray (less fizz).
Pro- Comes with sample set. Easy to assemble.
Con - Doesn't taste like the brands you love.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2212263334
My Best Buy number: 2212263334
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

cool product for the soda lover

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RDUNC
from Triad, NC
on 12/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The wide selection of syrup/soda flavors is great. The concept is great and the results can vary depending on how much practice you have with the unit. Sometimes the carbonation varies depending on how long you hold down the button to carbonate the water. That can lead to under carbonation at times. Also, it can be difficult to know how much syrup to put into each bottle as there are different size bottles available and the markings on the inside of the syrup cap can be very difficult to see. This has led on more than one occasion to very sweet or not-sweet-enough soda. Practice and trial and error help, but I do think that there is a learning curve.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0417080398
My Best Buy number: 0417080398
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

I likes me some soda pop

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: branbass
on 12/19/2014
I'm a lifelong soda drinker. was attracted to this device to reduce my aluminum can/plastic bottle footprint. it's easy to use, and there is almost nothing to clean up. I just wish the soda flavored tasted more like the brand names, but they get the job done.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0229540929
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Works great.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Duga1885
on 12/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Very pleased with the value and functionality. Refill exchange is economical.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2147142230
My Best Buy number: 2147142230
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great way to save money!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Suziew
on 11/20/2014
This is a great way to enjoy carbonated drinks without having to buy all the bottles! The only problem I have with it is that I didn't realize there were no syrup packs with it! I tried some grape tang dissolved in water to pour in after I carbonated the water, but it bubbled out , so I need to get some of the special syrups. Otherwise I like this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1017373323
My Best Buy number: 1017373323
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JTgadget
on 11/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
the soda stream allows you to make carbonated drinks with a lot less sugar than what you buy off of the shelf. I haven't made true "soda" yet, I mostly use it for slightly sweetened carbonated lemon water using the country time drink mix and cutting the amount of syrup below half. The only downside I have i that it's kind of loud and the water reacts and has a tendency to overflow the bottle when adding the syrup. But these issues can be mitigated. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2119077300
My Best Buy number: 2119077300
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: peter210
on 11/12/2014
Works exactly as expected. Kids love to make different flavors. Best birthday gift idea ever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2104231991
My Best Buy number: 2104231991
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

great product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ChuckthePutter
on 11/12/2014
Kids love it. We use it when we get a chance. It fits under the cupboard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2850427440
My Best Buy number: 2850427440
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great alternative to commercial

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lgesq
from los angeles
on 11/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy to use and loads of fun to add variety to the party.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2350608004
My Best Buy number: 2350608004
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>