Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Model: 1015712018
SKU: 2794059
UPC: 811369001832
Make your own tasty carbonated beverage at home with this 1015712018 soda maker that creates sparking water or soda in no time. The 1-liter carbonating bottle allows you to easily take your favorite carbonated beverage on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(146 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 146 reviews
5 stars
104
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
4
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
135 out of 146
)
Customer Reviews for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black
Review 1 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

We love this!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nana
from Florida
on 07/26/2014
What's not so great: The flavored waters - ugh!
We can make any flavor anytime. We will always have great flavors available to us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2213131571
My Best Buy number: 2213131571
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Fast and sodas are delicious

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
from Davidson NC
on 07/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to make
The sodas are really good and saves you a lot of money from sodas in the stores.Make them at home
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2151201459
My Best Buy number: 2151201459
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Neat idea

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Raptorjeff
from Orlando, FL
on 06/06/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Flavors offered could be better tasting.
I am really enjoying my soda stream. It's easy to set up and use. It's also nice to have a couple plastic bottles. I think the flavors could taste better though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0407773453
My Best Buy number: 0407773453
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Definitely the way to go soda, sugar-free

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Thebester
from Indianapolis. In
on 05/24/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: You control the amount of flavor and sugar, if any, in the drink
What's not so great: Most of the flavors have artificial sweeteners
Love this soda maker. I use nearly everyday to make tonic water and sugarfree, artificial-sweetner free drinks. It's great...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2511176427
My Best Buy number: 2511176427
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Good value soda maker

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: traceylt60
from Marina del Rey, CA
on 05/16/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Nice look
What's not so great: Needs a couple of pulses to get enough bubbles
I have had a Sodastream for years, and had to buy a new one when moving to USA, because the threads on the gas bottles do not fit a NZ Sodastream (Grrr!). Bought the exact same model I had in NZ (with different threads) but in the cooler-looking black & silver coloring. It works - makes soda water - but I do find I need to pulse it twice to get the same 'bubbliness' I got from one pulse in NZ. I guess that may be a feature of the gas bottle rather than the Sodastream.
If buying again, I might just get the higher-featured model - didn't see it Best Buy though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2849355006
My Best Buy number: 2849355006
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great for soda replacement!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LuisP805
from San Diego, CA
on 05/02/2014
What's great about it: easy to set up, to use, saves a lot of money in the long run
What's not so great: none
This product has helped me a lot with soda drinking. Before I used to drink about 6 cans a day of 150 calories each. But with this I lowered to 2 serving of sodastream of 35 calories a day. And the taste is great, just if it was rc or shasta.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576002750
My Best Buy number: 0576002750
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Joel
from Broomfield
on 04/28/2014
What's great about it: Fast
What's not so great: NA
This product is great for the family. Its fast and easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2528318476
My Best Buy number: 2528318476
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

I love this! Never run out again. Tastes better t

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bestmom
from pgh, pa
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: you dont have all the waste...
What's not so great: some flavors are so amazing and others are so.. so- trial and error
I love this, the flavors are just a trial and error though. Some I thought sounded so good I didnt like. But at the same time others are better than what u can buy in a bottle or can at the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2831062271
My Best Buy number: 2831062271
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: reesanta
from Farmingville,NY
on 04/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It is very easy to use and doesn't take up much room on my counter.
What's not so great: Haven't really found anything negative about it yet.
We had another brand before this one. This is so much easier to use and to replace the cartridge than the previous one I had. This is also much better looking and takes up a lot less space on my counter. I would definitely recommend this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2376546519
My Best Buy number: 2376546519
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Makes soda that taste just like the name brands

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: odayflor
from Englewood, Florida
on 03/31/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Cost more than buying Coke or Pepsi in 2 liter bottles at the grocery store
This system is very easy to set up and use. Taste is amazing, but all in all, a 2 liter bottle of Coke or Pepsi at your local supermarket will usually cost less
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2633412243
My Best Buy number: 2633412243
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great for quick refreshment

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Drew2103
from Texas
on 03/21/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Small
This product has made me rethink soda and the various ways to make it your own !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2697979447
My Best Buy number: 2697979447
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Great For Partys

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Lizzardz7
from Illinois
on 03/15/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Easy set up-user friendly
What's not so great: It just makes carbonated water. You still have to mess with putting flavoring in each time, which always makesa big mess
The concept is great. But basically all you are getting is a carbonator, and then you just add flavorings. Its really a pain. Doesn't save any money. It does give you the ability to make a different flavor each time, without having to have to buy a bunch of pop in cans , ect. But it doesn't save you any money once you figure in all the costs of flavorings, extra bottle, co2 refills,ect.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0540787553
My Best Buy number: 0540787553
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Good Soda for a good price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cassandra725
from Boston
on 03/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to use, good price
What's not so great: The non brand name mixes are not as good as the brand name mixes that are available with the machine.
The soda is good, it's healthier than regular soda and costs less. The machine is easy to set up and use. The bottles that come with the machine are a good size, not too big. I think it's a good deal overall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0738424635
My Best Buy number: 0738424635
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

i love seltzer water, and this lets me have it at

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mbatcp
from lusby, Maryland
on 03/07/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: economy, convenience
What's not so great: dunno
So far I am very satisfied. I don't have to carry all those heavy can from the grocery, and then to recycle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2551011825
My Best Buy number: 2551011825
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

I love it and use it all the time and save money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kmnorth
from San Antonio, TX
on 02/15/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Nothing it's awesome
It's an excellent product, easy to use, no need to plug in or use electricity
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1049437338
My Best Buy number: 1049437338
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

Nifty addition to our kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cdrebel2535
from Midland, Tx
on 02/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, small footprint, already saved money compared to buying soda from the store
What's not so great: Feels a little flimsy, but haven't actually had any issues
I wasn't completely sure that I would like the SodaStream compared to normal soda, but I've been pleasantly surprised. The drinks we've tried so far are great (favorites are the energy drink and cherry cola). The machine feels a little flimsy, but has stood up to normal use without any problems. Worth the money for sure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0761991821
My Best Buy number: 0761991821
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

The perfect gift for the soda lover!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MFT1974
from Clark Mills, New York
on 02/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromSodaStream - Genesis Soda Maker - Red.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: fast, easy and fun.
What's not so great: wish the flavor refills were less expensive.
I bought this as a gift for a friend who loved soda but was trying to cut down and make healthier choices. Got a text within the hour raving about how fast, easy and fun it was. For the whole family! Great alternative to sugary soda's. She loved being able to tweak the sweetness to her liking. Overall a great gift for the soda lover!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1019651979
My Best Buy number: 1019651979
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

A great addition to my kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JayMac34
from Boston
on 02/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
So glad that I finally got around to purchasing one of these. It's very easy to use and saves me from having to buy soda from the store. Great product that's worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
My Best Buy number: 0571815782
My Best Buy number: 0571815782
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

a very nice pop machine and its fun to use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: zebra68
from grand rapids; Mi
on 02/01/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: good price for the syrups and tastes like normal pops
This has saved my boyfriend and I a ton of money since we both drink pop on a daily basis and basically this item is fun to use. Its very easy and self explanatory. You can decide how carbonated you want you drink and how flavorful. I would totally reccomend this product to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2759794933
My Best Buy number: 2759794933
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SodaStream - Genesis Home Soda Maker - Black

most flavors taste bad. Inconsistent.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: LameMachine1
from Deer Park, IL
on 01/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Conversation piece
What's not so great: Inconsistent flavors
Most everybody who has tried this has agreed it is over rated. Inconsistent flavors and carbonation.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2281545515
My Best Buy number: 2281545515
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>