Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung - 22" Class - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Samsung - 22" Class - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Model: UN22D5003
SKU: 2809744
UPC: 036725236240
This Samsung UN22D5003 LED HDTV features a 20,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio and supports signals up to 1080p, so you can watch your favorite movies, TV shows and more in stunning high-definition.
Average Customer Rating:
4.499 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(455 Reviews) 455
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 455 reviews
5 stars
278
4 stars
144
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 star
4
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
428 out of 455
)
Customer Reviews for Samsung - 22" Class - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
Review 1 for Samsung - 22" Class - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
  • Featured

Samsung 22" LED HDTV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: xusmc0321
from SE MA
on 08/09/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: amazing picture
What's not so great: haven't found anything
I wanted a smaller TV for the kitchen, mostly for cooking Sunday dinner and not having to have football interrupted. I had a spare 26", but it was too big for the space.
Most TV's in this size category seem to be more like computer monitors with an HD tuner included, and there really aren't a lot of choices. I bought this sight unseen based on the great picture quality I've seen on Samsung's in the store (My other TV's are Sony's). I wasn't disappointed at all with the choice.
Installation was not much more than connecting the HDMI and power cables, then putting batteries into the remote. The setup menu is more or less the same as any other TV, where you choose the input and pick your way through adjusting the color, contrast, etc. to your own taste.
The picture quality is amazing, the sound quality is very good. If I have to downgrade the review about anything, it's that the viewing angle isn't as good as some other TV's I've seen. The picture degrades somewhat as you increase your side angles. For me, that isn't a big deal.
For the money, and I even got it on sale, this fit the space perfectly and performs better than I ever expected.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+58points
71out of 84found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung - 22" Class - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great TV!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Silent121
from Quincy, MA
on 08/23/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good Price, Bright Display, Lightweight
What's not so great: Sound could be a little better.
Quick and easy to setup, Excellent Picture quality, it's sharp and crystal clear with amazing details.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
My Best Buy number: 0903671741
My Best Buy number: 0903671741
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung - 22" Class - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great little monitor. Simple and to the point

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AVHack
from Honolulu
on 08/19/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Case design and front panel operation
I needed a small monitior for some business presentations and demos. This fits the bill.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 0202521044
My Best Buy number: 0202521044
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung - 22" Class - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mikdam
from San Antonio
on 07/16/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Clear and good movies
I really like it, because you can watch channels from all the world, including India....
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
My Best Buy number: 2854626023
My Best Buy number: 2854626023
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung - 22" Class - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Good tv for price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pdubz
from Fullerton, Ca
on 06/28/2013
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Easy setup, simple controls, fair amount of input
What's not so great: sound, refresh rate
Samsung has great tvs across the board, don't get me wrong. This tv doesn't skip that mark. Tv has an overall good panel especially through hdmi. I never tried component but in this day and age it shouldn't be used. Good tv for a computer monitor and for tv alike. I'd for sure recommend.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 2842485793
My Best Buy number: 2842485793
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung - 22" Class - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

wonderful tv for the bedroom

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sadsac1
from fort myers, fl
on 06/01/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: size, picture quality
What's not so great: on/off, vol controls not visiable
the right size for my small bedroom. picture, sound are better than larger tv that I have in the living room, a good buy for the money.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 0051102265
My Best Buy number: 0051102265
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung - 22" Class - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great small TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: snavE2
from Sacramento,CA
on 05/18/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Awesome picture, very thin, 2 HDMI connections
What's not so great: Price
I love this 22" TV, picture is great beautiful color. It's nice and thin and I mounted it in our kitchen on the wall.
This product has... Easy to set up, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 2728223068
My Best Buy number: 2728223068
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung - 22" Class - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chele18
from vallejo ca.
on 05/13/2013
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: good price
What's not so great: everything its good
great tv i will buy another one great to use it with internet great
picture sound and screen look larger then 22 inches
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: yahoo
My Best Buy number: 2809388167
My Best Buy number: 2809388167
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung - 22" Class - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Good resolution.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: michi629
from Tinley Park, IL
on 05/11/2013
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great price & good value.
Would recommend this product overall great picture quality.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
My Best Buy number: 2628836894
My Best Buy number: 2628836894
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung - 22" Class - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great picture! Great guest room/kitchen TV!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Leiloke
from Honolulu
on 05/10/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good price, works right out of the box.
What's not so great: Nothing as yet.
Great light weight TV. Easy to move around the house as needed. Great price for the quality of picture.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung - 22" Class - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Good for gaming and small areas.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: HorseyCat
from Saugerties, NY
on 05/10/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Good deal, excellent picture quality
What's not so great: Poor quality sound, not VGA compatable
I use this TV for my Xbox which hates anything below 1080p. So far, the unit has preformed to my expectations.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, easy to transport
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies, watches youtube
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 2494371420
My Best Buy number: 2494371420
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung - 22" Class - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

We` are very pleased with it so far.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Geboy
from Adams Center, NY
on 04/29/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It was priced low and a cinch to setup.
What's not so great: We only have basic cable so don't get HD on the basic channels but it suitsour needs perfectly as our kitchen counter TV
We needed a bigger TV in the kitchen but not so big it gets in the way and this one worked perfectly. If we had upgraded cable we'd probably have a better picture but it suits are needs to a tee.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
My Best Buy number: 2023789665
My Best Buy number: 2023789665
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung - 22" Class - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great picture quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JKSs
from Dallas, TX
on 04/26/2013
Great picture quality & easy to set up. This tv has so many bells & whistles ... it will be fun to try them all!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: Have not tried it yet
My Best Buy number: 2195557338
My Best Buy number: 2195557338
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung - 22" Class - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great for a small TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CHDane
from Milwaukee, Wi
on 04/19/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Crisp clear picture
What's not so great: Very light weight
We use this to access and monitor our security system. It has a very good, crisp picture. It is easy on the eyes. Great replacement for a tube monitor.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
My Best Buy number: 2185181918
My Best Buy number: 2185181918
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung - 22" Class - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Using as monitor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jrcomp
from Long Island
on 04/19/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: 1080 with HDMI
What's not so great: 1080 does not fill screen
Bought as an open box so the price was discounted Using as a monitor for computer Best resolution for this computer is 1680x1050 Has HDMI, sound and LED backlight Overall I am satisfied with the purchase I would recommend
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 2878158876
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung - 22" Class - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great TV for a bedroom

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cpenkert1224
from Md, MD
on 04/19/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Size, easy to set up!
What's not so great: N/a
The TV is used for the bedroom and is a great size..
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
My Best Buy number: 2635539078
My Best Buy number: 2635539078
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung - 22" Class - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great TV for use in kitchen.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Annon
from Naugatuck, CT
on 04/14/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Excellent picture.
What's not so great: Nothing.
Purchased for use in the kitchen. Required good picture and adequate sound with no other options. Meets my requirements and is an excellent product for this use.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
My Best Buy number: 2847185322
My Best Buy number: 2847185322
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung - 22" Class - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

very good television

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 1661
from fl
on 04/13/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to set up,very good picture
What's not so great: the sound could be better,the speaker is in the rear
The tv was very easy to hook up, was perfect for the bedroom.From the moment the tv was turned on the picture was perfect. I have not had to adjust anything. It was a excellant choice for the money. The only drawback is the speaker in the rear of the tv.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 2621151222
My Best Buy number: 2621151222
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung - 22" Class - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LorieL1944
from Attleboro,MA
on 04/13/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Excelent quality for the price
What's not so great: nothing is not great
I bought this product for the Kitchen. It was easy to set up and install the cable box. Just the right size and picture quality is excellent.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
Connected to the Internet:No
My Best Buy number: 0322954012
My Best Buy number: 0322954012
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung - 22" Class - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Nothing more than a big radio.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Terryeb
from NY, NY
on 04/13/2013
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The volume is better than expected.
What's not so great: Unless you sit directly infront, the picture degrades quickly.
This was purchased as a kitchen TV to be placed on a swivel mount. I have tried (and returned) three mounts. The TV design is so poor, one mount even covered the HDMI port. Unfortunately, as the side view angle appears to be ZERO, this TV is useless without a swivel mount.. So now, for my use, it's nothing more than a BIG radio. Very dissapointed!
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... Casual viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 0565596727
My Best Buy number: 0565596727
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>