Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Motorola - SURFboard DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Cable Modem - Black

Motorola - SURFboard DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Cable Modem - Black

Model: 575319-019
SKU: 2836657
UPC: 612572186237
This cable modem features Gigabit Ethernet connectivity for fast downstream and upstream data speeds. Six multicolor LEDs indicate the operational status and a color-coded rear panel ensures simple installation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.585 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1689 Reviews) 1689
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,689 reviews
5 stars
1,175
4 stars
405
3 stars
63
2 stars
14
1 star
32
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,609 out of 1,689
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 167 Answers
Customer Reviews for Motorola - SURFboard DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Cable Modem - Black
Review 1 for Motorola - SURFboard DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Cable Modem - Black
  • Featured

Excellent Upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JSC78
from Miami, FL
on 08/09/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Observed 50% increase in download rates.
What's not so great: It would have been nice to have a button to suspend the connection.
I have internet service via Comcast. I had the same modem for 5 years (Motorola SB5101). I was getting downloads of 19 Mbps and uploads of 3.1 Mbps. After installing the new modem (SB6121), I am getting downloads of 30 Mbps (a 50% improvement) and uploads of 3.7 (not as much, but still an improvement).
I highly recommed this product.
P.S. - As part of the installation process, I had to call Comcast to provide them the modem's MAC address. Once they had this, the modem was setup. If the modem is linked to a wireless adapter or other gadgets (e.g. Vonage), it is recommended to unplug these and plug the SB6121 directly to the PC/Laptop used during installation.
Once the connectivity is verified and the modem is working, then the original wiring can be restored.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+591points
678out of 765found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Motorola - SURFboard DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Cable Modem - Black

Works great and very easy set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Md85
from Florida
on 03/28/2015
I bought this to replace the one inwas renting. Along with the router this not only increased my speed but it was very easy to set up
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2656179321
My Best Buy number: 2656179321
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Motorola - SURFboard DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Cable Modem - Black

Great range and easy set-up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Deegam
on 03/27/2015
Easy to set- up out of the box. It works well throughout the house. I have it in a small room downstairs and it goes to the opposite end of he house upstairs. It is a small house, but still I am pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2150004976
My Best Buy number: 2150004976
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Motorola - SURFboard DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Cable Modem - Black

Good option to save some money in the long run.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Carlos
on 03/27/2015
The Motorola SBG6782-AC Surfboard eXtreme offers high-end hardware components and good overall performance. The built-in support for MoCA is a useful extra.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3757944955
My Best Buy number: 3757944955
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Motorola - SURFboard DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Cable Modem - Black

Great modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Loudogg
on 03/27/2015
Easy instsll worked as it should i would recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2938967080
My Best Buy number: 2938967080
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Motorola - SURFboard DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Cable Modem - Black

good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: azes18
from atlanta
on 03/27/2015
had older model before and was slower, this one is better and no issues so far
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1053865691
My Best Buy number: 1053865691
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Motorola - SURFboard DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Cable Modem - Black

Excellent 3.0

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MAC74
on 03/27/2015
Works Very well. I am able to pull down 50+ Meg's.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0585146544
My Best Buy number: 0585146544
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Motorola - SURFboard DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Cable Modem - Black

top of the line

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: geraldalaska
on 03/27/2015
Super easy setup did not even have to call my internet provider just hooked it up and restarted my computer, again SUPER EASY
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2946063903
My Best Buy number: 2946063903
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Motorola - SURFboard DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Cable Modem - Black

Great modem

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Psychadelic312
on 03/26/2015
Very easy to setup. Highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2507547170
My Best Buy number: 2507547170
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Motorola - SURFboard DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Cable Modem - Black

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mlijepi
on 03/26/2015
Well a lot better then a Comcast modem. I have 105 Mbps and this modem is great testing on the speed.net it does up to 130 Mbps. I had 0 problems in past year with the modem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2183349273
My Best Buy number: 2183349273
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Motorola - SURFboard DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Cable Modem - Black

Great Modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CALLMETBONE
from Los Angeles
on 03/25/2015
I'm very satisfied with choosing the Arris SURFboard Modem (Model SB6121). It's fast and has a slim design which allows me more space on my computer desk. It was also easy to install as well. I recommended it to a friend who was also happy with purchasing it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2849744848
My Best Buy number: 2849744848
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Motorola - SURFboard DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Cable Modem - Black

Ok

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Al200124
on 03/25/2015
I did not see any difference in the Internet speed it was all the same from the Motorola 2.0 that I previosly had and I also upgraded my cox Internet and I still cannot notice anything so I decided to down grade again
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2638115897
My Best Buy number: 2638115897
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Motorola - SURFboard DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Cable Modem - Black

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dracula
on 03/25/2015
Easy set up,worked great right out of box.compatible with other units in network
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0555468959
My Best Buy number: 0555468959
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Motorola - SURFboard DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Cable Modem - Black

Works great for Comcast

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: petiesteve
from Chicago
on 03/25/2015
I had to upgrade my modem because Comcast wouldn't support my old one. This one works great and is fully compatible with Comcast Internet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2580048595
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Motorola - SURFboard DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Cable Modem - Black

Took a while to initially connect

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nelson
on 03/24/2015
It works. Simpler lights/icons on the front then the previous model.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2758472092
My Best Buy number: 2758472092
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Motorola - SURFboard DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Cable Modem - Black

Does not work with my belkin router

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: edie
on 03/23/2015
Couldn't get it to work with my belkin router or get TWC to acknowledge my new modem. I have to plug it directly into my laptop which doesn't make it portable and I can no longer get WIFI
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2539840089
My Best Buy number: 2539840089
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Motorola - SURFboard DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Cable Modem - Black

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: peloncito1
on 03/23/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is the best modem I have ever purchased. It is affordable and very efficient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2829969438
My Best Buy number: 2829969438
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Motorola - SURFboard DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Cable Modem - Black

Good little Modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Woop
from pittsburgh
on 03/23/2015
This is the second of these I have purchased. Because the first one was great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0416833353
My Best Buy number: 0416833353
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Motorola - SURFboard DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Cable Modem - Black

Good but not appropriate,ck with your provider

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Luar
on 03/22/2015
Seemed like good modem but could not connect. Seems like there was problem with Comcast. . Replaced with a Belkin which is doing great..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2933326073
My Best Buy number: 2933326073
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Motorola - SURFboard DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Cable Modem - Black

Great modem for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ramsnation1
from springfield IL
on 03/22/2015
This modem is perfect for what I need. Reasonable price and no longer have to pay cable to rent their modem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2864031626
My Best Buy number: 2864031626
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 85 next>>