Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zoom - DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Wireless-N Cable Modem/Router

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Zoom - DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Wireless-N Cable Modem/Router

Model: 5350-00-03
SKU: 2847643
UPC: 726947110717
This modem and router combo features a USB port and 4 Ethernet ports for easy connectivity and DOCSIS 3.0 technology for fast data transfer speeds. The advanced router firewall ensures wireless security.
Average Customer Rating:
3.683 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 120 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
18
70% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
84 out of 120
)
Customer Reviews for Zoom - DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Wireless-N Cable Modem/Router
Review 1 for Zoom - DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Wireless-N Cable Modem/Router

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tricker
from Medford, OR
on 07/09/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Two-in-one
Opened it up out of the box, screwed the cable modem in and started broadcasting a signal. Works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2849771660
My Best Buy number: 2849771660
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zoom - DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Wireless-N Cable Modem/Router

Works like it is supposed to, easily!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrCRR
from Sheboygan, WI
on 06/08/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Plug and Play, no fuss.
What's not so great: Does not work with satellite hook ups
Great modem router. Intutive, easy to use software comes with this unit allowing you to see network and encrypt your wifi signal. Simplifies the home setting by only having one box to deal with, not a modem separate from the router. Works well with cable installs, however, not the unit to be used with Satellite internet. (They require only a router, not the duel modem/router combination.)
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2570548197
My Best Buy number: 2570548197
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zoom - DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Wireless-N Cable Modem/Router

Good Multipurpose Wifi Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: alpfri
from Vancouver, WA
on 05/05/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Comcast compatible, push button connect, detailed setup screens
What's not so great: Instruction manual could be more descriptive of the various settings this thing can do and why.
I got this wifi cable modem as a replacement for the same model that was destroyed in a house fire. It never gave me trouble, and was very nice in that it is Comcast compatible, especially since now Comcast is upgrading to Docsis 3. Put it as high as you can and I have had no problems.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2117815324
My Best Buy number: 2117815324
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zoom - DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Wireless-N Cable Modem/Router

No problems, just returned...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Crownedjourney
on 05/04/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Had to return it because it was not compatible with Comcast. More of a Comcast problem than hardware.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0731413155
My Best Buy number: 0731413155
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zoom - DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Wireless-N Cable Modem/Router

Great replacement modem for cable rental.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Valuemiser
from Buffalo, NY
on 04/23/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy setup
What's not so great: Some configuration needed
This is a great modem/router to replace the cable modem I rented from the cable company. Make sure it is on your cable company's approved list before buying it. The setup was easy. I just called the cable company with the serial number and hooked up the cable and plugged it in. Occasionally the internet speed would slow down but after calling tech support and changing some configuration settings on the modem it worked fine.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2877118970
My Best Buy number: 2877118970
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zoom - DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Wireless-N Cable Modem/Router

This is a great basic wireless cable / modem

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Woodgie
from Las Vegas, NV
on 04/22/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use; two items for the price of one; and faster than previous two items wifi and cable modem
So far this item has been great, no problems; the price was reasonably; two items in one--WiFi router and cable modem with DOCSIS 3.0.
I was paying the cable company for the cable rental and paying for high speed service but not obtaining the speed with the old cable company' cable modem and my WiFi router. Zoom generates the speed that I am paying for and I am now taking advantage.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2157458697
My Best Buy number: 2157458697
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Zoom - DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Wireless-N Cable Modem/Router

Saves from paying modem rental charges

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Shary1
from Kernersville, NC
on 04/19/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Strong signal at a good price
What's not so great: Took a while to communicate with my wireless printer
I've been using this Zoom Modem/Router for about three weeks, and so far so good. I appreciate the convenience of only one piece of equipment needed for all of my wireless devices. Though it took a little while to relay to my wireless printer, all of my print jobs have been perfect since connection. The wireless speed seems to be faster than my rented wifi modem had been. Best Buy actually had the best price for this Zoom modem.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 0531969029
My Best Buy number: 0531969029
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zoom - DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Wireless-N Cable Modem/Router

zooooom

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SiriYabi
from Va Beach
on 04/19/2013
What's great about it: easy setup
What's not so great: So far so good
Customer service was friendly and helpful. This modem is a huge improvement from the previous motorola surfboard we were using. It's faster, more reliable, and outlet/space saving. I have yet to perform a manual reset (that isn't due to an electrical problem/power outage anyways).
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2674919282
My Best Buy number: 2674919282
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zoom - DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Wireless-N Cable Modem/Router

money saver

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ballard6624
from Memphis,TN
on 04/15/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: save me money
got tied of Comcast charging me for a modem now have my own saves me money now I hope it works for AT&T cause switching from Comcast to AT&T. easy to install and easy to use for wireless or wired device and great for my wireless Blu-ray,,,
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zoom - DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Wireless-N Cable Modem/Router

Awesome Upgrade from rented modem

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dacs74
from Kentucky
on 04/09/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fast , reliable conection
What's not so great: wireless range falls a little short of using a separate router
This wireless router/ modem replaced the rented modem i had from the cable company. I wasn't getting the download speeds i was paying for and despite the numerous call to the cable company with them telling me nothing is wrong with my service, I decided to buy my own modem in hopes it would better my service and download speeds. I'm happy i did, because i now get the download speeds I'm paying for and i can stream media on my smart TV, as to where i could not before. It also has an easy set up, push button feature for your wireless devices. Using wifi on 2 phones. 2 computers and streaming media to my TV with no problems or lagging.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Zoom - DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Wireless-N Cable Modem/Router

All in one

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jen311
from Covington, Wa
on 03/27/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good price
I needed a modem and router for my new house. Comcast requires certain ones and this happened to be on their list. Works with my TiVo and wireless devices. No problems at all!
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Zoom - DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Wireless-N Cable Modem/Router

Great all in one device.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Oddeye
on 03/27/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy setup.
What's not so great: Wireless range isn't great.
For an all in one device, it has worked very well for me. I've had this router since March 2012 and it has worked fine since then with Comcast. As with any all in one cable/routers, the wireless range is not as good as a separate router and modem combo, but for 1200 sq. ft. home, it works fine. One thing to do when you set up the router is turn off IP Flood Detection, otherwise you will get slow or bad connections all the time. Especially with multiple devices accessing the Internet at the same time.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Zoom - DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Wireless-N Cable Modem/Router

wireless keeps disconnecting

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: mrdata
from kenosha, wi
on 03/23/2013
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: all in one
What's not so great: wireless keeps disconnecting
I had bought the zoom modem/router a few weeks ago and right away the online status kept fading in and out from time to time. They eventually cleared itself up. However the wireless portion of it would disconnect everyy day several times a day. Even sitting right nexdt to it. I have taken it back and got the same one and the same problem happening that day. Will take this back and not get this model again. I will get separate componenets.
This product has... Unreliable connection, Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru, Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Large home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Zoom - DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Wireless-N Cable Modem/Router

Good Range

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Slim20
from Texas
on 03/09/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: One device
What's not so great: Not so good range
I purchased and replaced older products. Had to add a range extender it had a poor signal in my bedroom upstairs. Easy and so far that is the only gripe.
This product has... Reliable connection, Easily expanded
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Zoom - DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Wireless-N Cable Modem/Router

Better Than Cable Provider

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hfback
from Beavercreek, OH
on 03/03/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
What's great about it: It works all the time and never gets disconnected
What's not so great: N/A
Great Router. I was having trouble with connectivity with my cable provider Time Warner Cable. The speed was slow and it went in and out all the time. I purchased this router instead. I now have the cable provider's router disconnected and use this one exclusively. I have had zero issues in the month I've had it in use.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Zoom - DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Wireless-N Cable Modem/Router

Easy to install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Zodiac
from Parker, AZ
on 02/15/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Faster than my older D-Link
What's not so great: For some reason it disconnects from the internet a couple of times per week. However it cycles and re-connects quickly.
Much easier than having 2 separate units (modem and router) taking up counter space. Instructions were good - actually downloaded them before the unit arrived so no problems encountered at all. Changing the password and access code was straight forward.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Zoom - DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Wireless-N Cable Modem/Router

easy to hookup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: star71
from Turlock
on 02/08/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: it works real good
What's not so great: nothing
It works real good with a wired connection and a wireless connection with cable and it woks real good with Tivo
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Zoom - DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Wireless-N Cable Modem/Router

works better than the cable company's modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from florence,sc
on 02/01/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: modem and wireless router for one reasonable price
What's not so great: no battery backup
this seems to be a good modem/router for the price. the ubee modem provided by the cable company was nothing compared to the zoom. the cable modem was slow and undependable but the Zoom is plenty fast when everyone is online at the same time and no more monthly rental being paid to the cable guy.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Zoom - DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Wireless-N Cable Modem/Router

Does what it is supposted to

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tony418
from Philly, PA
on 01/28/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's not so great: Customer support was so-so
This was my way of sticking it to comcast and it worked.
Decent value for price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Large home
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Zoom - DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Wireless-N Cable Modem/Router

good combo router and modem

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: leeien11
from Hattiesburg, MS
on 01/28/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: install was simple
Purchased this product to use for home internet and not wanting to pay rental fees for modem and router with Comcast. Had 1 issue with the product not staying online, in the end it was Comcast not the product.
This product has... Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>