Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Halo 4 - Xbox 360

Halo 4 - Xbox 360

Model: HALO 4
SKU: 2856544
UPC: 885370429671
As a long-time fan of the Halo franchise, you agree that it's time to continue the story. Keep the action alive as Master Chief returns to face his destiny and battle an evil that threatens the fate of the universe. Set out on a whole new adventure that kicks off a brand-new saga that promises more action, excitement and adventure. Continue the action of the franchise that has left its mark on the gaming world. Halo 4 continues the thrilling excitement of the Halo campaign. Join the action as Master Chief returns to face his destiny and an ancient evil that threatens the fate of the universe. Immerse yourself in the dawn of an all-new Halo adventure. Lock and load for explosive new battles alone or enlist the assistance of up to three friends in split-screen co-op gameplay. Go aboard the Infinity to experience expanded multiplayer action with new modes, weapons, vehicles, armor abilities, loadouts and the Spartan-IV player progression system. Extend your Halo 4 campaign experience with the new Spartan Ops mode that includes episodic fiction-based, co-op missions on Xbox LIVE that you can embark on by yourself or with up to three friends. Immerse yourself in the thrilling battles and action-packed adventure of Halo 4 with stunning graphics, engaging sound and exciting gameplay. With the dawn of a new Halo saga on the horizon, how will you fight to save the universe?
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(336 Reviews) 336
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 336 reviews
5 stars
224
4 stars
72
3 stars
22
2 stars
9
1 star
9
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
308 out of 336
)
Customer Reviews for Halo 4 - Xbox 360
Review 1 for Halo 4 - Xbox 360

Great halo game

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tulsagamer
from Tulsa ok
on 02/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Excitement
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Challenge
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Length
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: great price
What's not so great: nothing really
this halo game great for the price I paid when it was on sale.
This product has... Multiplayer capable, Family friendly, Downloadable Content, Like to replay, Excessive violence
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0784263042
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halo 4 - Xbox 360

Visuals will blow you away

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sarman
on 02/01/2014
What's great about it: Graphics, graphics, graphics
What's not so great: Can't customize soundtrack
Halo 4 is the newest entry in the series based on Master Chief. This edition does not disappoint as it shows off the most amazing visuals in a Halo game to date. The gameplay, although familiar by now, is still addictive. The audio and sound effects really immerse you into the world of Halo. The only drawback is that the soundtrack isn't customizable as it had been in previous Halos.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961315991
My Best Buy number: 0961315991
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halo 4 - Xbox 360

decent shooter, more of the same for halo fans

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Entropy989
from Washington
on 11/28/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Excitement
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Challenge
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Graphics
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Length
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: classic halo gameplay. decent co-op design. nothing overly exciting added to multiplayer, cookie cutter story mode.
What's not so great: takes quite a bit of space on HD, multiplayer gets old quick if you've played previous halo titles.
Bought this so my buddy and I had a coop shooter to play. After having played COD And BF4, this title struggled to get my attention. The single player was ok, as long as u don't care about story, multiplayer really lacked enough depth to hold my interest.
This product has... Multiplayer capable, Downloadable Content
About me... Online player, Hardcore gamer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 0540291920
My Best Buy number: 0540291920
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halo 4 - Xbox 360

Great Story and Game

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: P401
from Fairfax, VA
on 11/19/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Excitement
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Challenge
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Length
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Storyline, Gameplay
What's not so great: Length is a bit short
I've played Halo 1-3, think this is a great continuation to the storyline and ends with a fairly dramatic sequence of events. Great graphics, game play is similar to previous Halo's with a few additional weapons and an entirely new set of enemies. Looking forward to the next generation of Halo, have not really tried the multi-player aspect so I cannot comment on that.
This product has... Multiplayer capable, Downloadable Content
About me... Casual gamer, Online player
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0748227370
My Best Buy number: 0748227370
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halo 4 - Xbox 360

great game by 343

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: turleyenought
from ID
on 11/17/2013
Excitement
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Challenge
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Length
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: graphics are wonderful, gameplay is fun on co-op
What's not so great: nothing
The gameplay is great, and is the same as that of Reach and Halo 3. Story line is pretty good, Graphics are awesome.
This product has... Great online features, Like to replay
About me... Casual gamer, Multiplayer fan, Online player
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0782312933
My Best Buy number: 0782312933
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halo 4 - Xbox 360

I didn't really like this game

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: babyboy05
from jackson tn
on 11/16/2013
Excitement
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Challenge
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Length
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: hard to manuver with controller
had a hard time trying to get man to do what I wanted him to do when I wanted him to do it. violence at a all time high.
This product has... Excessive violence
About me... Casual gamer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 2762566893
My Best Buy number: 2762566893
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halo 4 - Xbox 360

Great story, probably best out of all halo games

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lennus
from New York, NY
on 11/16/2013
Excitement
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Challenge
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Length
4.0 out of 5
4.0
The story is very emotional and the multilayer is shady you will expect from a halo game
This product has... Great online features, Downloadable Content, Like to replay, Excessive violence, Multiplayer capable
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:18-24
My Best Buy number: 0579524716
My Best Buy number: 0579524716
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halo 4 - Xbox 360

Overall great game

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: thundreberd
from Richmond, IN
on 11/16/2013
Excitement
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Challenge
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Graphics
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Length
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Smooth gameplay
What's not so great: Last in the series
Always loved Halo. It's super sad to realize that this is it. This game is loads of fun, so play it over and over again. What a super nice fanale.
This product has... Multiplayer capable, Great online features, Downloadable Content, Like to replay
About me... Frequent player, parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 2678612776
My Best Buy number: 2678612776
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halo 4 - Xbox 360

Awesome game!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bdugan31
from Winter Garden, FL
on 11/15/2013
Makes you want to keep playing. Once you start, you can't put the controls down, because you want to learn more about the story and game play.
This product has... Multiplayer capable, Great online features, Downloadable Content
About me... Casual gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 568491364
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halo 4 - Xbox 360

Great entertainment !

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BBVirginia
from Richmond, VA
on 11/15/2013
What's great about it: Good game with great price
This is one of the best game I have played in Xbox 360 console . I had Halo for regular Xbox , but this is no comparison.
This product has... Excessive violence
About me... Casual gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0543714334
My Best Buy number: 0543714334
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halo 4 - Xbox 360

Not the Best or Worst in Halo franchise

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: OChris
from Bellflower,Ca
on 11/15/2013
One of the best looking Xbox game,343 take Halo in a new directions
About me... Casual gamer, Multiplayer fan
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 1017391402
My Best Buy number: 1017391402
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halo 4 - Xbox 360

good game

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: D519
from bronx, ny
on 11/15/2013
Excitement
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Challenge
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Length
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: better than the previous games
What's not so great: nothing
better game than expected...SWEET, best of all the games put together.
This product has... Like to replay
About me... Casual gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 2684121859
My Best Buy number: 2684121859
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halo 4 - Xbox 360

A Great Addition to the Halo story

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: moleson
from New Jersey
on 11/15/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Graphics/Story
What's not so great: NOBOTHING
Another great addition to the Halo story line. Beginning on the original Xbox, the Halo franchise has been one of the most popular and well reviewed video games in recent years.
This product has... Downloadable Content, Like to replay
About me... Frequent player
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0405373785
My Best Buy number: 0405373785
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halo 4 - Xbox 360

loved halo 3 this is even better

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lauralaura2
from framinhgam
on 11/15/2013
What's great about it: graphics
loved playing and graphics
lots of fun playing with friends
This product has... Multiplayer capable
About me... Casual gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 2158386036
My Best Buy number: 2158386036
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halo 4 - Xbox 360

Great continuation of the series.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Uraz
from chicago, il
on 11/08/2013
Excellent gameplay and visuals.
Master Chief continues to dominate the sci-fi FPS genre.
This product has... Multiplayer capable, Downloadable Content, Like to replay
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halo 4 - Xbox 360

Ok game

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: MehDe
on 11/04/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Excitement
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Challenge
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Graphics
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Length
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Halo has lost it's charm, years ago. Nothing new on these games rather than new title...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0024555265
My Best Buy number: 0024555265
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halo 4 - Xbox 360

Very similar to all the other Halo games.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jken14
from Michigan
on 10/26/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Excitement
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Challenge
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Length
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fighting
What's not so great: Paying for maps
Very similar to all the other Halo games. Some new features.
This product has... Multiplayer capable, Downloadable Content, Excessive violence
About me... Casual gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0051225599
My Best Buy number: 0051225599
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halo 4 - Xbox 360

Exciting Gameplay

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: heiwanani
from Corvallis, OR
on 10/26/2013
Excitement
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Challenge
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Length
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Graphics, storyline, etc
What's not so great: ...nothing
Great game in the Halo series. New weapons, enemies, and more. Online play is fantastic.
This product has... Multiplayer capable, Great online features, Downloadable Content, Excessive violence
About me... Frequent player, Casual gamer, Multiplayer fan, Online player
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 0577885185
My Best Buy number: 0577885185
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halo 4 - Xbox 360

Great game with great graphics!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brownsfan2004
from Plano Texas
on 10/25/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Excitement
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Challenge
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Length
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Although I am a Playstation guy, I truly love the entire Halo series and this game is no different.
This product has... Excessive violence
About me... Frequent player
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0314775779
My Best Buy number: 0314775779
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halo 4 - Xbox 360

Just aweful

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Rc123456
on 10/19/2013
Excitement
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Challenge
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Graphics
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Length
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: poor design
Full of glitches and bugs. 343 got lazy and did nothing but put instant kill weapons and an enemy that does nothing but regenerate and teleport with instant kill weapons. Legendary is a joke and the game is so boring you force yourself to finish the campaign. Multiplayer is full of lag and host migrations.
This product has... not worth money
About me... Frequent player, Multiplayer fan, Online player, Hardcore gamer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>