Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vtech - InnoTab Interactive Learning Tablet

Vtech - InnoTab Interactive Learning Tablet

Model: 80-126800
SKU: 2916246
UPC:
Designed to function like mom and dad's favorite touchpad, the InnoTab Interactive Learning Tablet offers a cutting-edge educational experience that makes learning a fun and interactive experience. With a variety of on-board applications, from an MP3 player and a video player to an art studio and a friends list, this tablet is an educational toy that your kids will want to play with day after day. The InnoTab Interactive Learning Tablet features a 5" color touch screen for ease of use and interactive fun. Combined with the tilt sensor, the touch screen lets kids actually touch and move the toy for a tactile experience. Expand the tablet with e-books, educational games, creative activities, learning apps and more on additional learning cartridges or by downloading them from the VTech Learning Lodge Navigator. Connect the tablet to your PC or Mac with the included USB cable to track your child's progress on a variety of educational milestones and lessons. Get your hands on this tablet for some fun, interactive learning.
Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 14 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
71% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
10 out of 14
)
Customer Reviews for Vtech - InnoTab Interactive Learning Tablet
Review 1 for Vtech - InnoTab Interactive Learning Tablet

Battery life is to short.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Aaronmarkt
from Round rock, tx
on 11/18/2012
  • Verified Purchaser
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Educational
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Fun
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Kid-Friendly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: My son likes to color
What's not so great: Battery life
Battery life son lossest interest quickly. Would rather play with the kindle
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vtech - InnoTab Interactive Learning Tablet

Disappointed!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Vbgh
from Ohio
on 08/01/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Educational
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Fun
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Kid-Friendly
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's not so great: Battery life
I purchased this item and a game for my son for his birthday and he enjoyed playing it but you would have to change out the batteries every 45 minutes because it would suck them dry and the unit would shut down! :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vtech - InnoTab Interactive Learning Tablet

Excellent for fun and educational games

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dwane
from Anchorage, AK
on 04/04/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Educational
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Kid-Friendly
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Interactivity, looks like a very expensive tablet, great graphics.
What's not so great: Downloaded games can be erased by kids just fooling around with it.
My son and daughter love this, they are constantly arguing over who gets to play with it. There are some great fun kids games that are not so tough that they get frustrated. It has a tablet feel to it and a very low learning curve. Great Product, and will probably be buying another one soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vtech - InnoTab Interactive Learning Tablet

Great gift for young kids.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: qballforchrist
from St. Peters
on 03/23/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Educational
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Kid-Friendly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good price great technology
What's not so great: Needs more software or apps
Entertaining, educational and durable great for kids under 10.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vtech - InnoTab Interactive Learning Tablet

My kid can't put it down

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: canpro
from Austin, TX
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Educational
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Kid-Friendly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy for kids to use.
What's not so great: Short Battery Life
I bought this for an autistic teen who is nonverbal. He absolutely loves it. The number of available (all proprietary) games is small, and it can't be hacked to run another OS like android, but it will keep a kid busy. Setup and access to the proprietary website for downloads is easy (you get some free downloads wtih purchase). It eats batteries like no tomorrow, so buy some rechargeable AA's to go with it. It will sap a set of 4 alkaline batteries in 4 hours or so. You can even recode video to play from an SD Card (not included).
Android-based alternatives like the upcoming Archos KidPad and the Nabi Kids Tablet are more costly, and may be more complex, but worth a look, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vtech - InnoTab Interactive Learning Tablet

my granddaughter loves it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: swimming58
from Cleburne, Texas
on 03/14/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Educational
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Kid-Friendly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: educational
What's not so great: short battery life, had to get a charger
Great purchase. I used my reward points and got a gift for someone I love. Thank you Best Buy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vtech - InnoTab Interactive Learning Tablet

needs to come with ac adapter

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: charliesmom
on 01/18/2012
Got for my son for Christmas and he loves it. After spending 90 on it and 25 each for cartridges I was not happy about another 60 for rechargeable batteries, AC adapter and car adapter. He loves it and I love hearing him laughing while he plays it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vtech - InnoTab Interactive Learning Tablet

Great, but has a problem

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Clif001
from Raleigh, NC
on 01/18/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Educational
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Kid-Friendly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Grandson loves it
What's not so great: Shuts off for no reason.
My grandson says it's "the best Christmas present ever". He's been playing with it since he got it. His favorite apps are the reader and the penguin game. He's a bit too young to read yet, so the fact that it reads to him is great. He also likes the interactive parts that he can "click"and make things happen.
The only problem is that the tablet turns itself off ocassionally for no apparent reason. Aside from that, it was a great purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vtech - InnoTab Interactive Learning Tablet

Dis-satisfied

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: 78945
from Texas
on 01/14/2012
What's not so great: battery life
The item battery usage is insane. Maybe 2 days on a set of batteries if being used. Should have come with the AC adapter. Instead I had to pay extra for that. The cord on this adapter is about 3FT long so my son has to sit at the wall just to play.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vtech - InnoTab Interactive Learning Tablet

Great Idea, poorly done.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: FatJay2012
from Tennessee
on 01/11/2012
What's great about it: The idea
What's not so great: The reality
My son was so excited about getting this for Christmas, but sadly two days after getting it he was bored. I tried for over 16 hours to download anything on it with absolutely no luck. I then called customer service and waited an hour to be told someone would call me back in 3 days. 12 days later (after I had returned the product) I was called back. Every thing about the product seemed to work fine, but the download abalities did not work at all. No games + No books+ + no music = a very bad product and a very sad child.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vtech - InnoTab Interactive Learning Tablet

Great for a kid growing up in a tech world

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Strid
from Flagstaff, AZ
on 01/10/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Educational
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Kid-Friendly
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: intuitive
What's not so great: not designed to play movies
The only reason I gave it 4s instead of 5s is because we have only had it for 2 weeks. My three yo loves his new Vtech (he calls it is iPad, because it is like his uncles iPad). The touch screen is so intuitive. His favorite is the "Art Studio," and the penguine game, but he explores all of the rest also. We have not gotten the rechargable batteries yet, but even with all of his bigger cousins "teaching" him how to use it and him forgetting to turn it off, we have only changed the batteries twice. This is the only toy from Christmas that is still getting regular play. He has dropped it a few times and there is no problems. I did have difficulties learning how to put movies on it, but I think that is because you are supposed to be able to put videos on it, not necessarily movies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vtech - InnoTab Interactive Learning Tablet

A bit disappointed

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: sadanddisappointed
from SC
on 01/06/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Educational
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Kid-Friendly
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: not as kid friendly as i thought
I purchased this item for my son for christmas. I choose it becasue it is to be kid friendly. My son only played with it for a few days when he accidently dropped it and the screen cracked. He did not delibrately drop it, it feel off his lap and the inside of the screen cracked. I wrote to vtech to tell them about what happened and they said they do not replace it. Luckily I was able to return it. I am very disappointed that it could not withstand a fall. My son drops his itouch all the time especially outside and it has not cracked yet.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vtech - InnoTab Interactive Learning Tablet

learning tablet

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jaybird007
from central nj
on 12/29/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Educational
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Kid-Friendly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: kids will learn
What's not so great: need to buy sd card , ac adapter , recharge batteries and software is not downloadable
This machine is nice "for learning" my TWINS have them . easy to download the games from the lodge navi. i didnt like that the software you buy example - toy story 3 are cartridges. so if you have more than 1 child they have to share software cartridge instead of downloading it to each innotab no matter how many children own the tablet! also you will need to buy a sd memory card for ea innotab or you wont be able to download anything from the lodge navi ! another thing no ac plug adap? you have to buy it separately 10 bucks at walm or kmart.forget about buying batteries for this machine ! the batteries only last around 5 hrs using energizer max it will cost you big bucks to replace . you are going to have to buy energizer recharge with energizer universal recharge that can charge 8 batteries at same time! overall i spent 105.00 on 8 batt the docker and 2 sd cards.dont forget the software which are cartridges not cd's are 24bucks ea what we do 4 our kids huh!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vtech - InnoTab Interactive Learning Tablet

Good but not Perfect

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DaddyWood
from Orlando, FL
on 11/02/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Educational
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Kid-Friendly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It plays mp3 and video files
What's not so great: It uses AA batteries
It doesn't come with rechargeable batteries like the Nitendo DS. You will need to invest in 4 rechargeable AAs which will run you another $20 with the charger. A wall and car adapter is a must plus an SD card. So you're really looking at around $60 more just to get this thing fully operate.
I picked the Innotab because it can play mp3 and video files, and also feels like a real tablet for kids.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+85points
116out of 147found this review helpful.