Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LeapFrog - LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer (Green) - Green

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LeapFrog - LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer (Green) - Green

Model: 32200
SKU: 2954733
UPC: 708431322004
Have you been searching for a safe, fun, engaging educational experience for your child? Now, the LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer offers personalized play and learning that are designed specifically for children ages 4 - 9 years. Motion-based gameplay and an impressive collection of games, apps, digital books, videos and flash cards will have your little one laughing and learning for hours. The LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer teaches a broad curriculum that automatically adjusts to match your child's pace and remembers the progress from game-to-game and book-to-book. With a broad curriculum of key subjects such as reading, mathematics, science, geography, art, music, language, health and more available, your child will develop essential skills across a range of topics. Your child can enjoy more than 100 educational and entertaining cartridge games, apps, digital books, videos and flash cards. Store a robust suite of apps, including innovative book apps that deliver a fully interactive reading experience, with word-by-word support and state-of-the-art gameplay, on the 2GB of memory. See the world through your child's eyes as he or she captures special moments with the built-in camera and video recorder. Interested in how your child is doing? Track his or her progress through the online LeapFrog Learning Path, and then show off your child's achievements to family and loved ones.
Average Customer Rating:
4.313 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 83 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
25
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
2
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
75 out of 83
)
Customer Reviews for LeapFrog - LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer (Green) - Green
Review 21 for LeapFrog - LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer (Green) - Green

Great for traveling, dining out, and EVERYTHING!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jmall
from Beverly Hills, FL
on 06/14/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Educational
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Kid-Friendly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, easy to buy apps for and many more things.
I absolutly LOVE this product!! My wife and I got our 3yr old son one and he loves it. we take this product with us everywhere. My wife even brings it with us when we go out to dinner and he gets very impatient waiting. He loves it and he is learning so much from it. We downloaded some of the apps and video episodes from the website as well as bought him games to play. He does what the computer tells him to do and he is learning a lot. He will even clean up his toys in his room which is a plus for my wife, because he just wants to play the games or watch the learning videos. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 22 for LeapFrog - LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer (Green) - Green

Awesome leaning/entertainment Tablet kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MannyRod76
from Seabrook, Tx
on 05/31/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Educational
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Kid-Friendly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: simple,easy, portable, can purchase large amounts of software
What's not so great: battery life, software a bit pricey
We have two of these one for our 6 yr. old and one for our 2 yr. old. They both love then and we take them every wheres. We haven't purchased very many learning software but we have purchased a lot of the entertainment software from leapfrog.com. Wheither we are at a baseball game, wedding, family event they have always been entertained and happy. They are great toys and plan to get plenty of use out of them for years to come and plan to start getting more learning software soon for the 6yr old.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for LeapFrog - LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer (Green) - Green

my son loves it. he's 3 and he loves playing it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mamicollado
from Coconut Creek
on 05/30/2012
What's great about it: the screen is big and bright.
What's not so great: the battery life. it should come with an adapter.
I really love it for my 3 year old. Its fun and educational.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for LeapFrog - LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer (Green) - Green

my twins absolutely love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jml2
from gardner, ma
on 05/14/2012
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Educational
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Kid-Friendly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to get apps
What's not so great: can get pricy
love it.. my twins have some special needs and this has been helping with speech and righting
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 25 for LeapFrog - LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer (Green) - Green

Excellent for the kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Latinokid
from Raleigh, NC
on 05/09/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Educational
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Kid-Friendly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: No rechargeable battery pack
Overall this is a great product. My 5 year old new exactly what to do with it as soon as I set it up for her She loves the camera. I have recommended this product to others. Now that my lil one has this pad, I can use my tablet without having to ask to use it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for LeapFrog - LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer (Green) - Green

Excellent for toddler's

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: scgrif32
from Villa Park, IL
on 04/04/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Educational
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Kid-Friendly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: User friendly, excellent price and easy to setup
The LeapFrog LeapPad has been such an great device for my four year old son. This device truly does teach your child how to count, recognize patterns, read and so much more. Worth every penny spent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for LeapFrog - LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer (Green) - Green

My grandson loves his LeapFrog Leap Pad

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Lawton, OK
on 03/09/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Educational
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Kid-Friendly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Tracks a childs reading progress
What's not so great: The apps you want maybe here today and gone tomorrow.
It took forever for me to find this product and I was finally able to find it to purchase for my grandson of 3. He loves it so very much. He's become a wiz kid on it. Though my daughter keeps telling me he calls it his "Kindle." But it is helping already with so many early development skills and he is having fun in the process.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 28 for LeapFrog - LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer (Green) - Green

Great starter for kids!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MDGrandma
from Maryland
on 02/15/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Educational
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Kid-Friendly
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: User friendly and durable
What's not so great: Slightly heavy and difficult to change batteries
I am actually very impressed by the functions of this device. After waiting to purchase for my grandchild; it was worth it - she loves it. Great features, user friendly, slightly heavy but manageable. It's awesome that the explorer games work with it and the online downloadable games are good. She has dropped it more than 4 times and she always say "It's ok." Hey this is for kids not adults.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 29 for LeapFrog - LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer (Green) - Green

Great for toddlers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DGS10
from Antioch , CA
on 01/10/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Educational
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Kid-Friendly
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Fun but very eductional
What's not so great: Hard to find case for it
My grandson just loves this products ..I have sat and he has showed me what all his new leap frog tablet can do ...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for LeapFrog - LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer (Green) - Green

Great learning product for children

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mamo
from Houston, TX
on 01/10/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Educational
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Kid-Friendly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: User friendly
What's not so great: Shorty battery life and not able to use rechargeable batteries
I bought this for my grandson for Christmas this year and he absolutely loves it. He wakes up asking for it. Awesome learning tablet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for LeapFrog - LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer (Green) - Green

Great system

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FlippyH
on 01/10/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Educational
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Kid-Friendly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Educational
What's not so great: Uses a lot of batteries
This is a wonderful toy. We bought two, one for our 5 year old daughter, and one for our 3 year old son. They are fantastic. Three weeks after Christmas, we are still discovering new things in the games. They are very educational and keep both children occupied for a long time, even on car trips.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for LeapFrog - LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer (Green) - Green

Very good product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brissy
from Erie, PA
on 01/09/2012
What's great about it: Everything. Its a great product
What's not so great: No charger with it.
My son loves it. The only problem is I had no idea it did not come with a charger. So that stinks!!!!!!! Would have been nice to know!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 33 for LeapFrog - LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer (Green) - Green

grandkids love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Maggie1959
from Michigan
on 01/08/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Educational
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Kid-Friendly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use, great learning tool
I bought two of them for the Grandkids this year and the minute they opened it, they started playing with it and loved it. It is easy to use and a great learning tool.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for LeapFrog - LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer (Green) - Green

One of the best toys I ever bought!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: disappointed111
from Blacksburg, VA
on 01/06/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Educational
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Kid-Friendly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: nothing
I love Leapfrog games! Ever since my son was little I have been a huge fan of them. And this one is not an exception, my son asked for Nintendo DS and after doing my research, I made a deal with him to get this one instead. He loves the game and his friends - proud owners of Nintendos - always ask to play with this one instead. I see my son learning a lot just from playing! Things he hasn't been successful at in school are now a breeze. AND I finally get to use my iTouch. What's not to like?!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for LeapFrog - LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer (Green) - Green

Excellent Tool for Pre K

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NANAX5
from Charlotte NC
on 12/02/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Educational
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Kid-Friendly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, educational and fun
What's not so great: Doesn't want to put it down
Bought this for my 4 yr old grandson, he has learned how to manuover all the games with a few days and loves to sit on the couch with his Daddy so they can both play with their I Pads, or Leap Pad as he corrects me. The games are great small hand/eye corrdination and challenges thought process., He doesn't want to put it down, little sister is ready for her own. Can't go wrong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 36 for LeapFrog - LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer (Green) - Green

My Four Year Old LOVES It!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AsTheyGrowUp
from NC
on 10/31/2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
What's great about it: Fantastic learning tool
What's not so great: isn't rechargable but you can use rechargeable batteries with it
My four year old was one of the first kids to get to test out the LeapPad. We have in our house the Leapster Explorer, Leapster 2, and an iPad. So it's safe to say we can at least compare this product to these three items. I wanted to toss in the iPad because ever since my sixteen year old received hers, my four year old was begging nonstop for one until he received his LeapPad. Sure it won't do things that the iPad will do obviously but as far as sleek and trim and giving him games he loves, the LeapPad fits the bill. No bulk at all!
The LeapPad offers a 5" screen which is fantastic! It is bright and easy to see and is much bigger than the Leapster Explorer Screen. The resolution for the LeapPad is 480x272 and it has touch screen technology. You can use the finger (as in the picture above) or the stylus that comes with the. The stylus is magnetic, but it can be attached to the device with a supplied cord. If your stylus gets lost, no worried. The great thing is that the LeapPad comes with an additional stylus just in case. I opted to attach our stylus because I knew if I didn't that I would be spending a lot of time looking for it.
Games and Activities
One thing I want to point out that makes this mommy super excited is that the all the games we have for the Explorer can be used in the LeapPad. This hasn't been the case in the past with other LeapFrog products so this is an awesome addition! Especially since he still grabs for his Leapster Explorer as well!
LeapPad is the first kid's tablet with built-in camera, video recorder, microphone and available Animation Studio, allowing for creative exploration that can also be shared with family and friends.
What Games Come With Your Purchase?
LeapPad camera and Video Recorder: The LeapPad's built-in camera and video recorder lets kids capture a moment and make it their own. Kids can take pictures and add fun effects-smudge, stamp, stretch, swirl and more-or use the video recorder to shoot video, complete with sound. In three mini movies, LeapFrog's LeapSchool character and avid photographer, Bug, offers tips on taking pictures and shooting video to help budding photographers hone their skills. Pictures can be stored on the LeapPad or uploaded to your computer. Being 2 GB the LeapPad can hold up to 30,000 pictures or 120 minutes of video. It has a countdown timer to take self-portraits and you can edit your photos with approximately 10 different tools.
Story Studio-All About Me: Part of the innovation of LeapPad is the way it's build to share components across apps. The artwork, photos, writing and recordings kids create all culminate int he Story Studio experience. In the Story Studio, kids create their own book about themselves that can be uploaded to view in LeapFrog Connect or shared with family and friends via Facebook or email.
Art Studio: Create masterpieces in the Art Studio using a variety of essential and fun art tools, including stamps, shapes, the pattern brush, paint brush, pencil, eraser, and zoom tool. Upload artwork to computer via LeapFrog Connect or use it in the All About me Book.
My Stuff: The included My Stuff gallery is where kids can view their various creative works including photos, videos, artworks, and stories. This is also where kids can delete files and view how much space they have to store their work on the device.
Pet Pad: Create a pet to play with and love! Learn to draw letters while teaching your customized pet tricks. Keep your pet healthy and clean with feeding and washing activities. The pet is a great companion-even following a kid into the home menu on the Leappad, where kids can continue with fun by tilting the device side to side or upside down to move their pet. New features on the LeapPad is using the microphone to blow dry your pet, shaking the device to get your pet moving in Flingo and tilting your device from side to side to see your pet slide around.
To Buy or Not To Buy?
With my personal opinion I say purchase it. My four year old got his first Leapster when he was two and has enjoyed it since. He got the Leapster Explorer at the age of three and now the LeapPad. I really feel that the educational aspect of these games have really helped him when it comes to school. We as parents know they are learning but they think they are only playing a game. Even through my four year old has a Nintendo DS, he still reaches for the LeapPad or Leapster2 over that. So that I find very impressive!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
45out of 68found this review helpful.
Review 37 for LeapFrog - LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer (Green) - Green

upgrade to the pad?

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: inevergrewup
from utah
on 10/20/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Educational
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Kid-Friendly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: durability, educational, holds kid's attention
What's not so great: battery life
Hi! I am Vanessa Brown and I run a website called INeverGrewUp. We just received a LeapPad from LeapFrog to review and so I wanted to share with all of you what I thought of it!
Pros: Bigger Screen, it doesn't freeze like the Explorer tended to when we tried to use the camera & video application, with the tablet the camera/video comes WITH the product, the touch screen, smoother clearer video, the battery life, great games already included (man my kids love pet pals!), love the "about me" book they can create with video and the camera (which comes included as well, the game), the motion based games, how kid tough it is just like their other products and that it will take the Explorer games so I don't have to go out and buy new ones.
Cons: The stylus, this product is made for 4-9 years old so really the stylus needs to be attached...so silly it isn't. I really wish LeapFrog would put out the "chargers" to go with their new products so much sooner. The battery life on the tablet IS much better and you can do recharger batteries now but still I don't want to have to worry about it at all, I wish there was a charger. I still think Leap Frog games cost too much, I wish they were 5-10 dollars less. We didn't receive an extra stylus in our box but still my kids will go through two just as fast as one, that thing needs to be connected!
If you are trying to decide between the Explorer or the Tablet, GET THE TABLET! If you are looking to maybe move on up to the tablet I would tell you to do it if your child uses the camera and video option the most.
We travel a lot internationally as a family and really...Leap Frog has been heaven sent to help us with the long plane rides and car rides. Also with just having another baby it saved me with having to take all my kids into the doctor's office every week. These products keep them busy and quiet but I don't feel guilty because they are busy learning things. I have seen real improvement in my girl's letter writing skills, reading skills, spanish skills etc. because of their games and products. Now this tablet is my new favorite item by Leap Frog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
35out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 38 for LeapFrog - LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer (Green) - Green

Even Better Than I Expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PennyPinchingParen
from Knoxville, TN
on 10/07/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Educational
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Kid-Friendly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fun and educational at the same time.
What's not so great: Does fly through the batteries.
We received a LeapPad for review purposes from Leapfrog and are already HUGE fans of LeapFrog's educational games, toys and videos. We did receive the LeapPad for review purposes, but the thoughts, opinions and my experience with the system that I express here are solely my own.
We have had the Leapster Explorer for a year or so and my 4 and half year old loves it. We have about 8 or nine games for the Leapster Explorer and several of the Leaplets you can download, so I would think it's fair to say we know the learning system pretty well and really are fans of the Leapster Explorer... thus my anticipation of the new LeapPad. I was excited to see how LeapFrog was going to top it, so to speak.
I had no idea that the LeapFrog LeapPad would be as great as it is or anticipate how quickly my little one would take to it.
I will just highlight the things we like best about the LeapPad and anything we don't like...
What We Like:
*Overall size and feel of the device. It's kid friendly without being too bulky. The screen is big & bright and it's really neat how you can customize your sign in with a picture.
*Built in camera. In the Leapster Explorer it's an add-on and in my opinion makes the device a little bulky. We leave ours on all the time and since it is on there, the case designed for the Leapster Explorer doesn't zip all the way around easily.
*Interactivity: My 4.5 year old loves the fact that you can twist, turn and shake it to interact in the games. She got a super huge kick out of the fact that you blow into the microphone to blow dry your pet in the PetPad app.
*The Apps & Games: As I mentioned above, we have begun to build up quite the library of books, leaplet games and cartridge games for our Leapster Explorer and those games can be used on the new LeapPad. From my 4.5 year olds perspective, there are lots of fun games to play. From my perspective as a parent, I like the fact I can shop for games, etc. based on what area of learning I would like for my child to focus on.
*Adjust To Your Child's Learning: Just like the Leapster Explorer, the games have various levels which automatically adjust to your child learning level and progress.
*Extra Stylus: The stylus can be tethered or not and you get a back-up one in case you lose or break one.
What We Don't Like:
*Invest In Some Good Rechargeable Batteries: Like any battery-powered handheld gaming or learning device, it does seem to run through batteries fairly quickly. We plan on investing in some really good rechargeable batteries.
*Tethered Stylus: I know a lot of parents will really like the option to tether the stylus, but for my 4.5 year old, we noticed than when she has the stylus tethered, she holds it with an improper "pencil-grasp" and really seems to hold the stylus very awkwardly... this is the case for the Leapster Explorer as well. Untethered she doesn't seem to have any problems and she holds the stylus lightly and with a "proper pencil-grasp". As parents who had a little one whose grasp didn't develop naturally, this is important to us, we will risk losing a stylus. I just wanted to point this out, it has nothing to do with the educational value or quality of the LeapPad... just something that quickly affect a little one who is just learning printing skills.
Overall Thoughts:
I would definitely recommend the LeapPad to someone looking for a fun learning system for their child. It's a great supplement to things they may be learning at school or home and is a fun way for them to learn touchpad and over all "techy" skills that they will need to know. It's a huge hit at our house and my 4.5 year old did state that she likes it better than her Leapster Explorer, which was a total shock to me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
13out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 39 for LeapFrog - LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer (Green) - Green

Excellent Value for the Price...Run Get One!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WorldSchoolingMama
from Maryland
on 10/03/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Educational
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Kid-Friendly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use, durability, fun, challenging and engaging, apps are reasonably priced
What's not so great: Regular battery life
I purchased two LeapPads last week (one for my 4 year old and one for my 2 year old). They absolutely love them. The Pad is so intuitive that both of my children were able to follow the audible and visual directions to set-up their profiles and play with the LeapPads within minutes. Actually they did a better job on the set-up than me, figuring out the use of the camera and webcam. While the LeapPad is loaded with few games, it's worth every penny to purchase the games, ebooks, and other downloadable learning tools via LeapPad Connect. These resources keep my little ones engaged and focused on learning and are even more encouraged to read books and write after their LeapPad sessions. Also - these Pads are exceptionally durable. My boys are rough and have dropped theirs several times on concrete and he Pads didn't break. So - highly recommend them for children ages 2+. NOTE: Buy rechargeable batteries otherwise regular AAs burnout in less than 24 hours of use. Every child should have one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 40 for LeapFrog - LeapFrog LeapPad1 Explorer (Green) - Green

My 6 Year Old Loves This!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OurOrdinaryLife
from Beaverton, OR
on 09/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Educational
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Kid-Friendly
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
The new LeapPad is great. Its like a little tablet computer just for kids. There is a large touchscreen and so many options and features to keep kids entertained for years to come. We had a LeapFrog Leapster Explorer which we can still use those games on the LeapPad, plus there is a camera, microphone, and video recorder for kids to really be creative. The games are educational and my 6 year year old just loves the camera. It's a perfect upgrade from the LeapFrog Explorer and would make a great gift for any kiddo!!
I can use rechargable batteries and the sylus stays put on the side so it can't be lost. There's so many great little features that are smart for kids and parents!
LeapFrog sent our family this product to review check out the full review soon on OurOrdinaryLife.com
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>