Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Model: 20280-01
SKU: 2961997
UPC: 879957008342
Dyson DC41 Animal Upright Vacuum Cleaner: Delve deep into carpet fibers and rout out pet hair with this Dyson vacuum cleaner that features powerful suction technologies and a turbine tool that extracts pet hair and dirt from all directions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.713 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(767 Reviews) 767
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 767 reviews
5 stars
604
4 stars
128
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 star
6
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
733 out of 767
)
Customer Reviews for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple
Review 1 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Dyson picks it up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tjdart
from Omaha
on 05/15/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Cleans like no other
What's not so great: High price
Dyson Animal works as stated. Wife loves it, says best cleaning job ever. We have three cats, one white and we have wine colored carpet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0392735016
My Best Buy number: 0392735016
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

cat hair gone!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PCpuppy
from Atlanta,GA
on 05/11/2013
What's great about it: easy to assemble, fun to use.
What's not so great: the hose attachment has a mind of its own.
It really worked for my poor 30 ish year old matted carpet. pulled up the pet hair and so much dirt you'd think I'd never vacuumed before. the down side is the hose attachment has a slinky coil that contracts when the suction gets strong enough, it was kind of funny being chased by the vacuum though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0747765569
My Best Buy number: 0747765569
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Great vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chadk
from Mayer, MN
on 05/11/2013
What's great about it: Really works well on pet hair and very good mobility
What's not so great: NA
We have dogs that shed and the Dyson works excellent at picking up the pet hair. The Dyson also has great mobility.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2039079491
My Best Buy number: 2039079491
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Excellent vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Photojdoc
from Boiling Springs, NC
on 05/11/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Sucking power, ease of emptying
What's not so great: Lack of light, heavy
My wife and I were looking for a new vacuum after having a could of Orecks. I researched online and found the Dyson DC-41 Animal Complete got good reviews. We were pretty sure this was what we wanted, but were a little concerned about the price. When we went to Best Buy and tried it, my wife and I were sold. We had found a better price at a competitor and the manager price marched. We've been pleased. We have laminates throughout the house and two dogs. The DC-41 does a great job on the pet hair. Yes it's expensive, but I believe it will last.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2196042215
My Best Buy number: 2196042215
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Great vacuum for pet owners!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Liblib
from Griffin, GA
on 09/27/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easily gets pet hair up
What's not so great: price
With four dogs, who all come inside, this vacuum does an excellant job getting up the pet hair and other dirt they bring in. Easy to get it all, even from the nooks and crannies!
This product is or has... Useful tools, A great pet hair picker upper
About me... Teenage kids, Big Family, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

wonderful vacuum for every need

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hulagirl1
from St. Charles, MO
on 09/14/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: the force of suction
We have spent so much money on vacuums over the years that don't work. We finally paid the price for a great one and it's so worth it! We have hardwood and carpet throughout our house and a dog that sheds a lot. This has been wonderful to clean with. It makes vacuuming fun!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, A great pet hair picker upper, Easy to carry
About me... Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Disappointment

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: choosymama
from Ohio
on 09/10/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Marketing
What's not so great: Actual Product Design
Overall quality has diminished from previous models. Vacuum latch often doesn't grip resulting in handle falling. Plastic wheels squeak. Vacuum tips when using hose attachments. A plastic piece broke from base causing vacuum to steer crooked. Manuvering ball awkward and it can't reach under furniture. To maintain proper suction user is suppose to take apart and handwash filter piece which is disgusting. Very messy when emptying can and usually have to vacuum again after doing so because no matter how careful, it creates a mess. Suction really not that much better than other vacuum I have had.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
8out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Great vacumn for our two Golden Retrievers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Snuffy100
from Chicago
on 08/22/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great at picking up dust and dog hair.
What's not so great: hard to make it stand upright sometimes
Had the vacumn for one month and we love it. It is perfect with our two dogs. I am enjoying not having to replace vacumn bags. Very good suction power and powerful brush. Good quality workmanship. A little pricey but it will help not having to buy bags.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, A great pet hair picker upper, Easy to carry
About me... Teenage kids, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Armyfamily
from Washington
on 08/18/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's easy to maneuver, picks up the finest dog hair
What's not so great: A little pricey, extension hose can be difficult
I believe this vacuum is a little expensive but to me it's well worth it. It gets up all the dog hair from my two chihuahuas and one American Eskimo. It's extremely easy to turn and move around furniture. I have arthritis in my back and frequent muscle spasms but I do not have any problems using this vacuum.It works great on my area rugs (one of which is extremely plush) and hardwood floors. The extension hose can be difficult to remove and put back but to be honest I do not use it that much. I would highly recommend this to anyone with pets.
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, A great pet hair picker upper, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

The most amazing vacuum !!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NYAngel98
from Long Island, NY
on 08/15/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, lightweight, long hose, picks up EVERYTHING!!!
What's not so great: Nothing - it's perfect!
This is the greatest vacuum ever! It's pretty pathetic to say that I'm actually in love with an appliance, but I really am! Lol. The price was a little scary to pay for a vacuum, but my old eureeka one broke (again) and Best Buy just happened to be offering a 20% discount on a Dyson when you recycled your old vacuum... Perfect timing! I bought it and haven't stopped vacuuming since! :). The attachments are great, especially the mini turbine head (great for getting pet hair off the couch!) and the duster (better than using a rag & spray) it does everything and the super long hose and extender can reach ceilings with no problem. The first time I used it I was shocked by what it picked up! Even though I had just vacuumed a few days prior (then the eureka broke) I've already bought the set of allergy attachments and the rug cleaner (zorb) works great!!! Wish they'd carry all other available attachments in the store --- I'm hooked and you will be too !! Don't be intimidated by the price - it has a 5 year warranty and they seem to last. My friend has had her Dyson 11 years already and it's still going strong! It pays for itself in the long run when you don't have to buy a cheaper vacuum every year!! Happy Vacumming!! :)
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, A great pet hair picker upper, Easy to carry, Convenient to store, easy maneuverability, super long hose, easy to empty canister
About me... Pet owner, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Great Vac

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DHolt
from Ne
on 08/08/2012
What's great about it: This vacuum has extreme suction power. Manuevers easily.
This is a great vacuum but if you have a very thick carpet and a pet (liquid proof) type pad under it may create too good of a suction and be difficult to push. I love mine.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, A great pet hair picker upper, Easy to carry
About me... Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Best vacuum I've owned

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: swjay69
from Phila, PA
on 08/03/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Lightweight, Excellent suction
What's not so great: Expensive
This vacuum works very well. It is easy to transport up and down the steps. The attachments work like they should. I have two dogs and it gets the hair out of the carpet fairly easily. The vacuum also works ver well on bare floors.
Overall, I am very happy with my purchase.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, A great pet hair picker upper, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Pet owner, Brand conscious, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

The big ball design, manuvers easily

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Darrell56
from Yucaipa, Calif
on 08/01/2012
What's great about it: great suction on all floors
What's not so great: price
I've got 7 dogs, 3 cats, one dog is a short hair St. Bernard, sheds all year long. Picks up everything, (sometimes needs 2 passes, but I am not complaining, lots of hair to pick up) including micro dust particals, was amazed how much my so called expensive sears kenmore left behind.
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, A great pet hair picker upper, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Worth every penny

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MissAngiela
from San Antonio, TX
on 07/27/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, great suction
This one is actually a replacement for an old DC28 Animal that I bought 6 years ago and ran into the ground. I grew up in a house that only used canister vacuums and I simply can't imagine using one now. I love, love, love this version of Dyson Animal. I highly recommend this to anyone with carpet in their house, especially pet owners (duh, it's an Animal!). It picks up *everything.* All the regular dirt, cat hair, kibble, and especially the little indiviual pieces of litter that somehow get thoroughly ingrained in my carpet all come up in a swipe or two. It's a lot more maneuverable than my old one, which is nice since I have a lot of obstacles in vacuuming path. I love having the attachments and switch over to using the "wand" with the mini turbine frequently. I live in a 1-story house and can vacuum over half of it before needing to relocate the plug into a new outlet. The only complaint, if you could really call it that, is that I have to empty the canister a lot but I'd like think that the vacuum is doing such a good job and it's a good thing. I didn't have to use it last time but with the 5 year warranty on parts and labor, you shouldn't need to buy the geek squad extra protection. It may be more expensive than those Eurekas and Hoovers but I promise it is so absolutely worth it.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, A great pet hair picker upper, Easy to carry, Convenient to store, long power cord
About me... Pet owner, Brand conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Great job of picking up dog hair

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Eaglelovr
from Muncie, IN
on 07/26/2012
What's great about it: Easy to put together; great job of picking up dog hair
Was easy to put together; does a great job of picking up dog hair; easy to empty dirt canister.
This product is or has... A great pet hair picker upper
About me... Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Worth the Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ashfault
from South Jersey
on 07/25/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sucks up anything
What's not so great: Small cannister
This vacuum is worth the price. I have lots of pets & traffic . This is the first vacuum I've owned that handles it well. I do have to empty the canister more than I'd like but that could be the massive amount of crud and not the vacuum's fault. It got clogged a couple of times but was easy to dissemble and unclog. It doesn't smell bad like my other vacuums did. The attachments are easy to use though I wish there was more of them.
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, A great pet hair picker upper
About me... Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Great for every household

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AlinutaMica
from Boca Raton
on 07/19/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: the performance
What's not so great: price
I have purchased this vacuum for my household and so far I love it. I have tiles thought the house and a few area rugs. The vacuum performs great on both surfaces, and it self adjusts. I love it!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Lightweight and effective

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PickyGal01
from San Francisco
on 07/17/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I have never used a vacuum with such power
What's not so great: Don't use any type of carpet powder, unless its the one made by dyson, it will clog the filter quickly.
I have allergies, cats and asthma, and I have noticed a significant improvement in my air quality. I'm not easily impressed by things but this vacuum is the real deal.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, A great pet hair picker upper
About me... Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Great vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Masa91
from Corona, CA
on 07/11/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picks up all the cat and dog hair the floor and carpet has
What's not so great: Doesn't always stay upright when you want to push it back up.
The Dyson is pretty good at doing everything you want it to do. Picks up all the dog and cat hair. Since I got the animal it comes with that little extra tool. Comes in handy when you are cleaning up the couches. The only 2 little things I don't like about it is when you go to stand it back up you really got to push it up or else it will fall back down and you better be quick to catch it. And the other thing is the hose that comes out to use the crevices tool. Its too long when you just want to clean something close to you. Sometimes it pinches itself and make a nasty sound so then you have to pull it some and then go to bend it so it doesn't pinch itself. Other than those little complaints its a great vacuum for the money.
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, A great pet hair picker upper, Easy to carry
About me... Pet owner, Brand conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Wonderful Product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: janfin
from texas
on 07/05/2012
What's great about it: It picks up an amazing amount of dirt!
What's not so great: Maneuverability is easy.
I debated a long time about purchasing this product. I have owned several Dyson vaccuums and my question was not whether I wanted another Dyson-- that was a No Brainer--but rather which one. I compared several of the models and settled on this one. I am very happy with the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>