Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Model: 20280-01
SKU: 2961997
UPC: 879957008342
Dyson DC41 Animal Upright Vacuum Cleaner: Delve deep into carpet fibers and rout out pet hair with this Dyson vacuum cleaner that features powerful suction technologies and a turbine tool that extracts pet hair and dirt from all directions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.711 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(761 Reviews) 761
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 761 reviews
5 stars
598
4 stars
128
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 star
6
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
727 out of 761
)
Customer Reviews for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple
Review 1 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

easy to use and easy to empty the canister

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sibok
from florida
on 04/13/2014
This review is fromDyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia.
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: picks up animal hair
What's not so great: The cord constantly gets in the way
I would recommend this to anyone who has a dog or a cat. Does a really good job in vacuuming up the hair and its easy to clean
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper
About me... Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 1031798201
My Best Buy number: 1031798201
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Great product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JeffMcD
from Chandler, TX
on 04/07/2014
This review is fromDyson - Clearance DC41 Multifloor Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Silver.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Excellent for pet owners.
What's not so great: Shorter cord than our last model.
This is our third Dyson vacuum. We have dogs and cats in our house and this is the best vacuum for picking up pet hair. Dyson is also fantastic with customer service. They send out belts and other parts quickly and always helpful when you call.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Allergy filtration does the job
About me... Teenage kids, Pet owner, Brand conscious, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2518900070
My Best Buy number: 2518900070
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Amazing vacuum for both carpet and tile

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Moissa
from Austin, TX
on 04/04/2014
This review is fromDyson - Clearance DC41 Multifloor Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Silver.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Multi use
What's not so great: Na
Works great on hardwood, tile and carpet, easy on off brush
Suction is amazing
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Big Family, Pet owner, Brand conscious, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2173954685
My Best Buy number: 2173954685
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Best Vacum Ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chim7777
from Roxana, IL
on 04/01/2014
This review is fromDyson - Clearance DC41 Multifloor Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Silver.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It cleans wonderfully with little or no effort for the great price I paid
What's not so great: NA
Best Vacum I have ever purchased Hands Down especially for the great clearance price I paid!!!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Teenage kids, Budget Conscious, Brand conscious, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2137376393
My Best Buy number: 2137376393
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Simply the best vacuum I have ever used.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MamaBear
from Las Vegas
on 03/29/2014
This review is fromDyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia.
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
The price for the Dyson products is scary. After using the Product for a month I am very pleased with it. With two golden retrievers in the house emptying the canister instead of a bag is a huge plus.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord
About me... Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0965650593
My Best Buy number: 0965650593
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Excellent performer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PeteS
from Fort Collins, CO
on 03/29/2014
What's great about it: This animal really sucks.
What's not so great: Little awkward on stairs.
We shopped for a new vacuum because we wanted something a little lighter than our current vacuum. We've heard good things about the Dyson line so we weren't afraid to make the plunge. Our sales person said he had the same model himself and liked it a lot. We trusted his word and bought last year's model at a reduced cost. We love its performance. We're kinda grossed out about the stuff we're picking up from our carpet. It does a great job. Two filters limit ambient dust. No bag to change. Just remove the canister with a thumb release and press again over a trash container. Contents dumps out by gravity. Simple.
This product is or has... easy to empty, Long enough cord
About me... Budget Conscious, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 2136032801
My Best Buy number: 2136032801
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Best vaccum I have ever had!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Clasley
from Louisville, Ky
on 03/28/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great suction- easy to use
What's not so great: Awkward cord
Ive tried several vaccums and been very dissappointed even with the highest rated ones. This vaccum has great suction. I have a dog that sheds. It gets the hair up great!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0562808151
My Best Buy number: 0562808151
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

This is the best vacuum ever!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: anniem
from ventura Ca
on 03/28/2014
This review is fromDyson - Clearance DC41 Multifloor Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Silver.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It works amazingly well
What's not so great: everything about tgis vacuum is wonderful
I am a Dyson user since 2004. My other Dyson is semi retired but still works great! The life of these vacuums is wonderful and they never lose their ability. Great Investment. Well worth the money!!!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Teenage kids, Pet owner, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2811046635
My Best Buy number: 2811046635
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Great sweeper

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BlackSunShine14
from Liberty,Mo
on 03/27/2014
This review is fromDyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great for animal hair. Love the grooming attachment long cord
What's not so great: Nothing
Great sweeper had bought 3 other brands and returned they just did not have suction for animal hair like this one does. Love the grooming attachments .No bags just dump in trash.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Teenage kids, Big Family, Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2026974068
My Best Buy number: 2026974068
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

its ok

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SUPbullet
from PITTSBURGH PA
on 03/25/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromDyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia.
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: long cord nice storage bag easy to turn
What's not so great: short hose hard to unlock
I got my dyson three months ago and I have put it to the test with my Fantom that has the same technology and dyson didn't do good on on steps it didn't reach the top step and knocked over and the end of the hose doesn't have enough support for the metal wand and looks like it will brake threw the hose . the dyson did good on the floors
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 0967189862
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Loved it the first 10 times

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jcingels
from California
on 03/21/2014
This review is fromDyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Worked really great when I first brought it home
What's not so great: It did lose suction& hose clogged
I really loved this vacuum and all the attachments when I first brought it home. Plus I got a screaming deal because it was a floor model. But I've had it for about 3 weeks and it has clogged a few times and I am intimidated to take it apart to find the clog because it is such an expensive vacuum
This product is or has... Useful tools, easy to empty, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 0733890862
My Best Buy number: 0733890862
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

This is a great vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: donjasiano
from Stansbury Park, UT
on 03/15/2014
This review is fromDyson - Clearance DC41 Multifloor Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Silver.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It is easy to use and works very well
What's not so great: Nothing
I sold my Kirby for $350 after I bought this vacuum. I had paid about $2,500 for it originally. I am not disappointed with my decision. I like this vacuum a lot better. It is much easier to use, and it works a lot better.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, easy to empty, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Big Family, Brand conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2851565455
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Better than expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 2critters
from Idaho
on 03/15/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It picks up things I didn't even know were in the carpet!
What's not so great: Don't like messing with the hose to do the stairs.
I'm use to a canister vac, so I was very skeptical. However, I am pleasantly surprised. It picks up extremely well, I am shocked. I think my canister was fooling me! I wish there was an easier way to do stairs, but other than that, I am quite pleased. You'll be amazed when you see inside at how much it picks up in one vacuuming. Great machine and it has a very long cord, which is helpful.
This product is or has... easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Convenient to store
About me... Teenage kids, occasional user, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0567959773
My Best Buy number: 0567959773
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

love dyson!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fugster
from phoenix
on 03/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: ease strong looks great
What's not so great: nada
love dyson! strong picking up cat and dog hair! Very nice design and light weight. Long cord with easy to change accessories. Very happy
I would recommend to anyone. Easy to empty but most of all it picks up the hair!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Pet owner, Brand conscious, everyday user, All about design, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2503885863
My Best Buy number: 2503885863
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

I own many Dyson products and will continue to buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: eclipse3
from Westminster, MA
on 03/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromDyson - Clearance DC41 Multifloor Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Silver.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very easy to set up and a great price.
What's not so great: I honestly have no complaints.
Dyson vacuum cleaners are by far the best products out there today. I own a cleaning business and have tried a variety of other vacuum cleaners. Dyson vacuum cleaners, although more expensive are well worth the investment. I have several customers who now also agree, and have bit the bullet and made the investment as well.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, easy to empty, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... occasional user, everyday user, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2625179024
My Best Buy number: 2625179024
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Great suction power

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SpK26
from Las Vegas, NV
on 03/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Dyson, Suction, Attachments
What's not so great: Price
This vacuum definitely gets the job done. We have carpet in the apartment and the suction on it is great. It also comes with several attachments that help in cleaning hard to reach areas. It's a Dyson, so obviously price is going to be high, but the clearance price did help. Overall, great vacuum.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 0050904716
My Best Buy number: 0050904716
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Open box Dyson

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Spliced
from Orlando, FL
on 03/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromDyson - Clearance DC41 Multifloor Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Silver.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works like new for a great price
What's not so great: Nothing so far
We bought this open box Dyson vacuum which turned out to be a display item. Everything was included just not the box. Purchased a $40 2 year warranty to be safe. Overall great price and the vacuum works perfectly.
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0237428950
My Best Buy number: 0237428950
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

great job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jints116
from Orchard Park, NY
on 03/08/2014
This review is fromDyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia.
What's great about it: does all that they claim it to do
What's not so great: nothing
great investment, does a great job with pet hair. light weight and easy to maneuver.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2499701154
My Best Buy number: 2499701154
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Great vacuum!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KraZ5
from Fort Worth, TX
on 03/07/2014
This review is fromDyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia.
What's great about it: Picks up dog hair that my traditional vacuum could not. Powerful. Works great. I love vacuuming now
What's not so great: Hose is a little challenging to work with but stretches out a good distance.
Great purchase! Expensive but worth it. Dog was shedding and I had pet hair on everything. My vacuum would not pick up the hair. I had to throw out a couple of blankets it was so bad. Now with the Dyson I just vacuum the comforter, blankets and pillows and it removes all the hair. Still amazes me! Wish I would have bought one sooner!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Convenient to store
About me... Budget Conscious, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2181539492
My Best Buy number: 2181539492
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Best Vaccuum Cleaner ever!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SandeepP
from Silver Spring, MD
on 03/07/2014
This review is fromDyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia.
Easy to move around and picks up the minutest of dust particles. Dyson collected a ton of dust from a room that was already Vaccuum cleaned with a different old one. Loved this since day 1.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job
About me... occasional user, Brand conscious, All about design, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2699513670
My Best Buy number: 2699513670
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>