Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Model: 20280-01
SKU: 2961997
UPC: 879957008342
Dyson DC41 Animal Upright Vacuum Cleaner: Delve deep into carpet fibers and rout out pet hair with this Dyson vacuum cleaner that features powerful suction technologies and a turbine tool that extracts pet hair and dirt from all directions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.716 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(686 Reviews) 686
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 686 reviews
5 stars
542
4 stars
114
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
6
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
656 out of 686
)
Customer Reviews for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple
Review 1 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Vaccum

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bubba
on 03/05/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
My wife loves having this vaccum. It does everything that her and the kids need it for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2094288265
My Best Buy number: 2094288265
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Great vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wyk3d
on 01/31/2015
Bought this to keep down the allergens for my GF. I was amazed at what my old vacuum was not picking up. This thing is great. Not too loud, and easy to maintain. I've recommended them to everyone. The pet spin tool easily removes cat hair from furniture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2705187628
My Best Buy number: 2705187628
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

High performance vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dval
from Clarksville, TN
on 06/07/2014
  • Top 25 Contributor
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
After working with vacuums for a while now, the only ones that I can see myself buying are a Dyson or an Oreck. This vacuum isn't for everyone, especially with the price tag on it. Like some others, I was able to pick it up as an open item and got an amazing deal on it. It's got amazing power and suction which my previous vacuums seriously lacked. The biggest thing is when vacuuming along counters or against the wall and how I don't have to pull the hose out and put it to the grinder. The auto-switching between floor types is incredibly nice as well. I always hated having to adjust the vacuums in the past between bare floors, short carpet, and longer carpets.
If you want a vacuum that will last, then pick up a Dyson. 5 year manufacturer's warranty along with Dyson's great customer service keeps customers for life. And with the 4 additional years of Geek Squad Protection, I'm covered for 9 years now!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord
About me... occasional user, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 905388050
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Great vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RustyShackleford
on 05/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This is a great home vacuum, particularly if you have pets. I've had it one month and could not be more satisfied. If you can afford it, buy it.
This product is or has... Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2209740145
My Best Buy number: 2209740145
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Cleans the rugs with dog hair

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sarafina
from Albuquerque, NM
on 05/17/2014
This review is fromDyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I did not know I had so much dirt in my rug until I vacuumed it with my Dyson
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Convenient to store
About me... Pet owner, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 1023059891
My Best Buy number: 1023059891
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

dyson

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bap167
from Marietta, Ga
on 05/05/2014
this is my 2nd dyson, they are a little more up front but outlast any other vaccum if you have pets get a dyson, my dogs would kill a vaccum in a year the last dyson last 6 years and died b/c we never change the 2nd filter (didn't know about it :( ) and the motor burned up from lack of air flow. Still even with that it was worth the money.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job
About me... Big Family, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0772386586
My Best Buy number: 0772386586
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

easy to use and easy to empty the canister

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sibok
from florida
on 04/13/2014
This review is fromDyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia.
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: picks up animal hair
What's not so great: The cord constantly gets in the way
I would recommend this to anyone who has a dog or a cat. Does a really good job in vacuuming up the hair and its easy to clean
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper
About me... Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 1031798201
My Best Buy number: 1031798201
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Simply the best vacuum I have ever used.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MamaBear
from Las Vegas
on 03/29/2014
This review is fromDyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia.
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
The price for the Dyson products is scary. After using the Product for a month I am very pleased with it. With two golden retrievers in the house emptying the canister instead of a bag is a huge plus.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord
About me... Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0965650593
My Best Buy number: 0965650593
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Excellent performer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PeteS
from Fort Collins, CO
on 03/29/2014
What's great about it: This animal really sucks.
What's not so great: Little awkward on stairs.
We shopped for a new vacuum because we wanted something a little lighter than our current vacuum. We've heard good things about the Dyson line so we weren't afraid to make the plunge. Our sales person said he had the same model himself and liked it a lot. We trusted his word and bought last year's model at a reduced cost. We love its performance. We're kinda grossed out about the stuff we're picking up from our carpet. It does a great job. Two filters limit ambient dust. No bag to change. Just remove the canister with a thumb release and press again over a trash container. Contents dumps out by gravity. Simple.
This product is or has... easy to empty, Long enough cord
About me... Budget Conscious, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 2136032801
My Best Buy number: 2136032801
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Best vaccum I have ever had!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Clasley
from Louisville, Ky
on 03/28/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great suction- easy to use
What's not so great: Awkward cord
Ive tried several vaccums and been very dissappointed even with the highest rated ones. This vaccum has great suction. I have a dog that sheds. It gets the hair up great!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0562808151
My Best Buy number: 0562808151
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Great sweeper

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BlackSunShine14
from Liberty,Mo
on 03/27/2014
This review is fromDyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great for animal hair. Love the grooming attachment long cord
What's not so great: Nothing
Great sweeper had bought 3 other brands and returned they just did not have suction for animal hair like this one does. Love the grooming attachments .No bags just dump in trash.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Teenage kids, Big Family, Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2026974068
My Best Buy number: 2026974068
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

its ok

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SUPbullet
from PITTSBURGH PA
on 03/25/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromDyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia.
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: long cord nice storage bag easy to turn
What's not so great: short hose hard to unlock
I got my dyson three months ago and I have put it to the test with my Fantom that has the same technology and dyson didn't do good on on steps it didn't reach the top step and knocked over and the end of the hose doesn't have enough support for the metal wand and looks like it will brake threw the hose . the dyson did good on the floors
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 0967189862
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Loved it the first 10 times

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jcingels
from California
on 03/21/2014
This review is fromDyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Worked really great when I first brought it home
What's not so great: It did lose suction& hose clogged
I really loved this vacuum and all the attachments when I first brought it home. Plus I got a screaming deal because it was a floor model. But I've had it for about 3 weeks and it has clogged a few times and I am intimidated to take it apart to find the clog because it is such an expensive vacuum
This product is or has... Useful tools, easy to empty, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 0733890862
My Best Buy number: 0733890862
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Better than expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 2critters
from Idaho
on 03/15/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It picks up things I didn't even know were in the carpet!
What's not so great: Don't like messing with the hose to do the stairs.
I'm use to a canister vac, so I was very skeptical. However, I am pleasantly surprised. It picks up extremely well, I am shocked. I think my canister was fooling me! I wish there was an easier way to do stairs, but other than that, I am quite pleased. You'll be amazed when you see inside at how much it picks up in one vacuuming. Great machine and it has a very long cord, which is helpful.
This product is or has... easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Convenient to store
About me... Teenage kids, occasional user, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0567959773
My Best Buy number: 0567959773
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

love dyson!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fugster
from phoenix
on 03/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: ease strong looks great
What's not so great: nada
love dyson! strong picking up cat and dog hair! Very nice design and light weight. Long cord with easy to change accessories. Very happy
I would recommend to anyone. Easy to empty but most of all it picks up the hair!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Pet owner, Brand conscious, everyday user, All about design, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2503885863
My Best Buy number: 2503885863
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Great suction power

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SpK26
from Las Vegas, NV
on 03/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Dyson, Suction, Attachments
What's not so great: Price
This vacuum definitely gets the job done. We have carpet in the apartment and the suction on it is great. It also comes with several attachments that help in cleaning hard to reach areas. It's a Dyson, so obviously price is going to be high, but the clearance price did help. Overall, great vacuum.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 0050904716
My Best Buy number: 0050904716
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

great job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jints116
from Orchard Park, NY
on 03/08/2014
This review is fromDyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia.
What's great about it: does all that they claim it to do
What's not so great: nothing
great investment, does a great job with pet hair. light weight and easy to maneuver.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2499701154
My Best Buy number: 2499701154
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Great vacuum!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KraZ5
from Fort Worth, TX
on 03/07/2014
This review is fromDyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia.
What's great about it: Picks up dog hair that my traditional vacuum could not. Powerful. Works great. I love vacuuming now
What's not so great: Hose is a little challenging to work with but stretches out a good distance.
Great purchase! Expensive but worth it. Dog was shedding and I had pet hair on everything. My vacuum would not pick up the hair. I had to throw out a couple of blankets it was so bad. Now with the Dyson I just vacuum the comforter, blankets and pillows and it removes all the hair. Still amazes me! Wish I would have bought one sooner!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Convenient to store
About me... Budget Conscious, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2181539492
My Best Buy number: 2181539492
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Best Vaccuum Cleaner ever!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SandeepP
from Silver Spring, MD
on 03/07/2014
This review is fromDyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia.
Easy to move around and picks up the minutest of dust particles. Dyson collected a ton of dust from a room that was already Vaccuum cleaned with a different old one. Loved this since day 1.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job
About me... occasional user, Brand conscious, All about design, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2699513670
My Best Buy number: 2699513670
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

It cleaned very nicely

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JudyNN
from Sugar Land, TX
on 03/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: strong power and make the floor and carpet very clean
What's not so great: when make it stand always makes big noise
I used to have old model of Dyson and it works very good but I give it to my friend. This one is good also but always makes big noise when I change it position.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Convenient to store
About me... Pet owner, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2512244187
My Best Buy number: 2512244187
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>