Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Model: 20280-01
SKU: 2961997
UPC: 879957008342
Dyson DC41 Animal Upright Vacuum Cleaner: Delve deep into carpet fibers and rout out pet hair with this Dyson vacuum cleaner that features powerful suction technologies and a turbine tool that extracts pet hair and dirt from all directions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.713 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(767 Reviews) 767
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 767 reviews
5 stars
604
4 stars
128
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 star
6
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
733 out of 767
)
Customer Reviews for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple
Review 1 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

it very powerful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wojo2507
from charlotte, NC
on 07/20/2014
This review is fromDyson - Clearance DC41 Multifloor Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Silver.
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: how it can move with grace
What's not so great: the price
It really is a great vacuum and i would recommend it to anyone.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Long enough cord
About me... occasional user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2927808165
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

High performance vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dval
from Clarksville, TN
on 06/07/2014
  • Top 25 Contributor
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
After working with vacuums for a while now, the only ones that I can see myself buying are a Dyson or an Oreck. This vacuum isn't for everyone, especially with the price tag on it. Like some others, I was able to pick it up as an open item and got an amazing deal on it. It's got amazing power and suction which my previous vacuums seriously lacked. The biggest thing is when vacuuming along counters or against the wall and how I don't have to pull the hose out and put it to the grinder. The auto-switching between floor types is incredibly nice as well. I always hated having to adjust the vacuums in the past between bare floors, short carpet, and longer carpets.
If you want a vacuum that will last, then pick up a Dyson. 5 year manufacturer's warranty along with Dyson's great customer service keeps customers for life. And with the 4 additional years of Geek Squad Protection, I'm covered for 9 years now!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord
About me... occasional user, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 905388050
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Great vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RustyShackleford
on 05/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This is a great home vacuum, particularly if you have pets. I've had it one month and could not be more satisfied. If you can afford it, buy it.
This product is or has... Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2209740145
My Best Buy number: 2209740145
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Cleans the rugs with dog hair

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sarafina
from Albuquerque, NM
on 05/17/2014
This review is fromDyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I did not know I had so much dirt in my rug until I vacuumed it with my Dyson
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Convenient to store
About me... Pet owner, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 1023059891
My Best Buy number: 1023059891
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Saved over 200 bucks by buying an open item DC 41

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sacouponz
from Illinois
on 05/16/2014
This review is fromDyson - Clearance DC41 Multifloor Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Silver.
What's great about it: Runs like new, great suction
What's not so great: heavy
We bought the DC 41 as an open item and got the extended warranty along with it. It runs like new and the suction is great. Easy to clean but my wife feels its a bit on the heavier side. Overall would definitely buy again if we can buy it as an open item. At retail its a bit out of our price range.
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Convenient to store
About me... Budget Conscious, Brand conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 0558827043
My Best Buy number: 0558827043
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

dyson

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bap167
from Marietta, Ga
on 05/05/2014
this is my 2nd dyson, they are a little more up front but outlast any other vaccum if you have pets get a dyson, my dogs would kill a vaccum in a year the last dyson last 6 years and died b/c we never change the 2nd filter (didn't know about it :( ) and the motor burned up from lack of air flow. Still even with that it was worth the money.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job
About me... Big Family, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0772386586
My Best Buy number: 0772386586
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

easy to use and easy to empty the canister

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sibok
from florida
on 04/13/2014
This review is fromDyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia.
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: picks up animal hair
What's not so great: The cord constantly gets in the way
I would recommend this to anyone who has a dog or a cat. Does a really good job in vacuuming up the hair and its easy to clean
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper
About me... Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 1031798201
My Best Buy number: 1031798201
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Great product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JeffMcD
from Chandler, TX
on 04/07/2014
This review is fromDyson - Clearance DC41 Multifloor Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Silver.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Excellent for pet owners.
What's not so great: Shorter cord than our last model.
This is our third Dyson vacuum. We have dogs and cats in our house and this is the best vacuum for picking up pet hair. Dyson is also fantastic with customer service. They send out belts and other parts quickly and always helpful when you call.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Allergy filtration does the job
About me... Teenage kids, Pet owner, Brand conscious, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2518900070
My Best Buy number: 2518900070
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Amazing vacuum for both carpet and tile

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Moissa
from Austin, TX
on 04/04/2014
This review is fromDyson - Clearance DC41 Multifloor Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Silver.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Multi use
What's not so great: Na
Works great on hardwood, tile and carpet, easy on off brush
Suction is amazing
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Big Family, Pet owner, Brand conscious, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2173954685
My Best Buy number: 2173954685
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Best Vacum Ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chim7777
from Roxana, IL
on 04/01/2014
This review is fromDyson - Clearance DC41 Multifloor Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Silver.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It cleans wonderfully with little or no effort for the great price I paid
What's not so great: NA
Best Vacum I have ever purchased Hands Down especially for the great clearance price I paid!!!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Teenage kids, Budget Conscious, Brand conscious, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2137376393
My Best Buy number: 2137376393
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Simply the best vacuum I have ever used.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MamaBear
from Las Vegas
on 03/29/2014
This review is fromDyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia.
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
The price for the Dyson products is scary. After using the Product for a month I am very pleased with it. With two golden retrievers in the house emptying the canister instead of a bag is a huge plus.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord
About me... Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0965650593
My Best Buy number: 0965650593
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Excellent performer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PeteS
from Fort Collins, CO
on 03/29/2014
What's great about it: This animal really sucks.
What's not so great: Little awkward on stairs.
We shopped for a new vacuum because we wanted something a little lighter than our current vacuum. We've heard good things about the Dyson line so we weren't afraid to make the plunge. Our sales person said he had the same model himself and liked it a lot. We trusted his word and bought last year's model at a reduced cost. We love its performance. We're kinda grossed out about the stuff we're picking up from our carpet. It does a great job. Two filters limit ambient dust. No bag to change. Just remove the canister with a thumb release and press again over a trash container. Contents dumps out by gravity. Simple.
This product is or has... easy to empty, Long enough cord
About me... Budget Conscious, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 2136032801
My Best Buy number: 2136032801
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Best vaccum I have ever had!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Clasley
from Louisville, Ky
on 03/28/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great suction- easy to use
What's not so great: Awkward cord
Ive tried several vaccums and been very dissappointed even with the highest rated ones. This vaccum has great suction. I have a dog that sheds. It gets the hair up great!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0562808151
My Best Buy number: 0562808151
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

This is the best vacuum ever!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: anniem
from ventura Ca
on 03/28/2014
This review is fromDyson - Clearance DC41 Multifloor Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Silver.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It works amazingly well
What's not so great: everything about tgis vacuum is wonderful
I am a Dyson user since 2004. My other Dyson is semi retired but still works great! The life of these vacuums is wonderful and they never lose their ability. Great Investment. Well worth the money!!!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Teenage kids, Pet owner, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2811046635
My Best Buy number: 2811046635
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Great sweeper

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BlackSunShine14
from Liberty,Mo
on 03/27/2014
This review is fromDyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great for animal hair. Love the grooming attachment long cord
What's not so great: Nothing
Great sweeper had bought 3 other brands and returned they just did not have suction for animal hair like this one does. Love the grooming attachments .No bags just dump in trash.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Teenage kids, Big Family, Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2026974068
My Best Buy number: 2026974068
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

its ok

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SUPbullet
from PITTSBURGH PA
on 03/25/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromDyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia.
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: long cord nice storage bag easy to turn
What's not so great: short hose hard to unlock
I got my dyson three months ago and I have put it to the test with my Fantom that has the same technology and dyson didn't do good on on steps it didn't reach the top step and knocked over and the end of the hose doesn't have enough support for the metal wand and looks like it will brake threw the hose . the dyson did good on the floors
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 0967189862
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Loved it the first 10 times

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jcingels
from California
on 03/21/2014
This review is fromDyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Worked really great when I first brought it home
What's not so great: It did lose suction& hose clogged
I really loved this vacuum and all the attachments when I first brought it home. Plus I got a screaming deal because it was a floor model. But I've had it for about 3 weeks and it has clogged a few times and I am intimidated to take it apart to find the clog because it is such an expensive vacuum
This product is or has... Useful tools, easy to empty, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 0733890862
My Best Buy number: 0733890862
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

This is a great vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: donjasiano
from Stansbury Park, UT
on 03/15/2014
This review is fromDyson - Clearance DC41 Multifloor Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Silver.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It is easy to use and works very well
What's not so great: Nothing
I sold my Kirby for $350 after I bought this vacuum. I had paid about $2,500 for it originally. I am not disappointed with my decision. I like this vacuum a lot better. It is much easier to use, and it works a lot better.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, easy to empty, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Big Family, Brand conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2851565455
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

Better than expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 2critters
from Idaho
on 03/15/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It picks up things I didn't even know were in the carpet!
What's not so great: Don't like messing with the hose to do the stairs.
I'm use to a canister vac, so I was very skeptical. However, I am pleasantly surprised. It picks up extremely well, I am shocked. I think my canister was fooling me! I wish there was an easier way to do stairs, but other than that, I am quite pleased. You'll be amazed when you see inside at how much it picks up in one vacuuming. Great machine and it has a very long cord, which is helpful.
This product is or has... easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Convenient to store
About me... Teenage kids, occasional user, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0567959773
My Best Buy number: 0567959773
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple

love dyson!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fugster
from phoenix
on 03/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: ease strong looks great
What's not so great: nada
love dyson! strong picking up cat and dog hair! Very nice design and light weight. Long cord with easy to change accessories. Very happy
I would recommend to anyone. Easy to empty but most of all it picks up the hair!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Pet owner, Brand conscious, everyday user, All about design, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2503885863
My Best Buy number: 2503885863
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>