Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Incase - Mag Snap Case for Apple® iPad® 2 - White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Incase - Mag Snap Case for Apple® iPad® 2 - White

Model: CL57970
SKU: 2986046
UPC: 650450118369
Keep your iPad 2 safe with this durable hard shell plastic case that combines with your Smart Cover (not included) to provide all-over protection.
Average Customer Rating:
2.733 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 15 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
40% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
6 out of 15
)
Customer Reviews for Incase - Mag Snap Case for Apple® iPad® 2 - White
Review 1 for Incase - Mag Snap Case for Apple® iPad® 2 - White

magnets do not stay in place

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: pdnirc
from miami
on 06/01/2012
What's great about it: it fits ipad2 and ipad3
What's not so great: the magnets unglue themselves after a very short time
I bought it because at the time this was the only model to fit the new ipad, but after a week the magnets started to unglue themselves. Result is that after trying to reglue them into place I gave up. if the magnets would have been in the plastic definitely this would have not happened. No need to spend the money and have a week of use.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Incase - Mag Snap Case for Apple® iPad® 2 - White

Protects the Back of the iPad, but thats about it

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: taprennoc
from douglasville ga
on 04/19/2012
What's great about it: good protection
What's not so great: the magnets and the configuration
I bought this because it was on clearance ( now I know why ) and I used this for about 2 weeks before I had to take it off. The magnets on the back seem like a great idea, and the casing made it appear as if the IPad could be stood at several different angles, but I did not find this to be the case. My smart cover seemed to not hold to the magnets well, and I never could figure out how to make it feel like a sturdy stand. I just gave up. Not worth returning based on what I paid, so I'll just toss it out. I would not recommend this to anyone looking for a "stand" but if you want just protection for the back of the iPad, then go for it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Incase - Mag Snap Case for Apple® iPad® 2 - White

Wish this did not come with my cover

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: kati1212
from Indianapolis, IN
on 04/19/2012
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: The Mag strips
After using this for only a few hours one of the mag strips on the back kept coming off, the glue behind it was smearing all over the back of my case, I fought with this for weeks until I finally had to use super glue to keep it on, not sure why they didn't use that in the first place.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Incase - Mag Snap Case for Apple® iPad® 2 - White

Just another cover

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Totinho
from Pittsburgh
on 04/18/2012
What's great about it: Shiny and smooth hard cover
What's not so great: Heavy
This is an OK cover. However after having used it for about a month I must say that it makes the iPad heavier, if you are holding it up with one hand be ready to switch hands frequently. Had to reglue back on one of the magnetic strips on the back of the cover. The corners of the cover seem flimsy, if I had this cover for a gift I'd not send it back but if Apple comes up with a different iPad shape for their new generation (which is very common for Apple) I'd probably not buy the new cover for that one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Incase - Mag Snap Case for Apple® iPad® 2 - White

Good protection cover.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: trixiewp
from Sussex, NJ
on 04/09/2012
The cover snaps on nice, but the rubber type skids come off the back, constantly. I will need to super glue it back on. Otherwise I like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Incase - Mag Snap Case for Apple® iPad® 2 - White

DO NOT BUY!!!!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: jazzyRachel
from Atlanta, GA
on 04/01/2012
What's not so great: The magnets start to come off way to soon after purchase.
Yes this cover seems like a great idea but after 2 weeks of use the magnets started to lift. I exchanged the cover for a new one and I'm having the same problem. I've even tried to super glue the magnet back down. It hasn't worked. Well needless to say I'll return it again to purchase something else.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Incase - Mag Snap Case for Apple® iPad® 2 - White

One great idea 'at the bottom' of another.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BigKFree
from Elk Grove
on 03/14/2012
What's great about it: Looks great, works with the Smart Cover, and the added protection.
What's not so great: The added weight.
It's sleek and looks good. A nice complant and a great addition to Apple's Smart Cover. I really like and enjoy the extra vewing angles it provides.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Incase - Mag Snap Case for Apple® iPad® 2 - White

The product is not as described...

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: chaniety
from Miami, FL
on 02/09/2012
the product is not as described, is not useful as a case as long as you buy another thing that costs twice . I do not recommend this item...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Incase - Mag Snap Case for Apple® iPad® 2 - White

Average protector

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: WDWLOVER
from Reston, Va
on 11/17/2011
What's great about it: Good protection for back of IPad 2.
What's not so great: Pad strips stick to Smart Cover, then come off.
Protects IPad back well. Pads on back stick to Smart Cover and came off within 2 days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Incase - Mag Snap Case for Apple® iPad® 2 - White

OK for what it is

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: BeninFortWorth
from Fort Worth, TX
on 09/28/2011
What's great about it: snap case compatible, white,
What's not so great: doesn't allow the snap case to fold all the way out.
I was really excited to get this since it is meant for and compatible with the snap case, however, on the backside where the magnet connects the snap case to the iPad it doesn't give enough room for it to sit all the way up. I'd have rated it higher had that not been the case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Incase - Mag Snap Case for Apple® iPad® 2 - White

Too expensive for what it is

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: d1981
from Brooklyn,NY
on 09/22/2011
What's great about it: Provides protection on the back of the unit from scratches
What's not so great: Too pricey for "a piece of Plastc"
I wanted to keep the iPad 2 from really getting scratched up on the rear. The only appealing thing to me was the white color.
One of the magnets came loose when I took it out of the box because the glue was not good or not properly applied. I think there are other
brands that are better, but I didn't do my homework.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Incase - Mag Snap Case for Apple® iPad® 2 - White

Perfect Fit - Great with the Smart Cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JazzCat
from Omaha, NE
on 09/22/2011
What's great about it: Perfect fit, provides tilting options, and works with Smart Cover
What's not so great: Nothing
This snap on case for the iPad is GREAT - integrates perfectly with the Smart Cover from Apple, and provides additional tilting and standing options with the magnetic addition to the back. Also holds the Smart Cover when the cover is folded back, protects the back of the iPad, and is a perfect fit. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Apple® - Smart Cover for Apple® iPad® 2 - Gray
3.6 out of 5(49)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Incase - Mag Snap Case for Apple® iPad® 2 - White

Good case, bad magnets

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: DedicatedMac
from Waukee, IA
on 09/21/2011
What's great about it: It protect the back of your iPad 2.
What's not so great: Magnets comes loose because of sub par adhesive.
Got this less than two weeks ago and it worked flawlessly for a couple of days and when I flapped over the magnet cover the magnet that should have a stronger adhesive came loose and no longer in its right place. For a couple of hours I spent repositioning it but to no avail. Today the second one came loose and the magnet got stuck in an odd position.
So to those that are interested in this please note, magnets will come loose and you will only have this as a back cover only and can't take advantage of the third angle position.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Incase - Mag Snap Case for Apple® iPad® 2 - White

Good case, needs improvement

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Tootse
from Chicago, IL
on 09/14/2011
What's great about it: Sturdy, looks good.
What's not so great: Magnet strip came off, sticky mess.
I was so happy with this case for the first month or so, then I wasn't so much. The case is sturdy and looks good, however the magnet strip on the back of the case came undone and left a sticky mess on the case as well as the Apple smart cover. Maybe the smart cover's magnet was too strong for the case's magnet??? I am going to get some Goo Gone to clean it and attempt to superglue the magnet strip back into place. I had hoped for a better product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Incase - Mag Snap Case for Apple® iPad® 2 - White

Awesome case!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: na808
from Pearl City
on 08/11/2011
What's great about it: Works with the smart cover
What's not so great: NONE
Case fits snugly and has a non-slip coating. Works with the smart cover and has two magnetic strips for more working positions. I'd like to see the price to be about $30 but oh well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.