Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Model: PD9016/37
SKU: 3021086
UPC: 609585232051
These portable DVD players feature 2 widescreen LCD displays, so passengers can enjoy movies separately or share the same movie on both monitors. A variety of playback formats allow you to enjoy movies, music and photos on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.253 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(675 Reviews) 675
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 675 reviews
5 stars
362
4 stars
213
3 stars
44
2 stars
21
1 star
35
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
607 out of 675
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 63 Answers
Customer Reviews for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black
Review 1 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great entertainment

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wascowoman
on 02/08/2016
My daughters love it! The picture is clear and they are lightweight and compact.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0739468720
My Best Buy number: 0739468720
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great for car

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
on 02/07/2016
Great for the car
We have been using the same brand for both kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0555908226
My Best Buy number: 0555908226
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
on 02/05/2016
Way better then the insignia brand! And best part is both of my children can watch different movies inside the car or in the house
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2804469977
My Best Buy number: 2804469977
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Gift

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rmm628
on 02/05/2016
This was a gift for my very young grandson who spends lots of time in the car. It was prefect so he could watch his favorite movies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2948081301
My Best Buy number: 2948081301
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Not a good buy

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Barakiyah
on 01/30/2016
I bought this product for my nephew and he says that is does not stay charged long enough.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2721770224
My Best Buy number: 2721770224
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Good product for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Stlundy
on 01/29/2016
Getting 2 players for the price is a good deal. With only one 12v adapter you need to buy a second if you want to use one unit per vehicle. Units work fine but the control responses are slow. Overall, it is a good product for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0056187571
My Best Buy number: 0056187571
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Good for kids

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Jeffn
on 01/27/2016
My kids like it. They both want to watch different movies and this allows 2 movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2694730751
My Best Buy number: 2694730751
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

very poor quality product

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Noneya
on 01/24/2016
Second set of thess my family and I have purchased. Do not seem to last very long at all. This has happened with both pairs purchased. Would not buy again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2870375660
My Best Buy number: 2870375660
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

keeps kids occupied on long drives

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tami
on 01/23/2016
We really enjoy the fact that the kids can watch two separate movies. They never seem to want to war ch the same one so we got them headphones and they can watch their own in peace and quiet for the driver
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0058884645
My Best Buy number: 0058884645
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Missy
on 01/22/2016
Perfect for the car. Good picture quality and sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0566520158
My Best Buy number: 0566520158
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ambjeff07
on 01/22/2016
Love it! Just wish a case came with it. But love that my kids both have a screen and a movie
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4009047431
My Best Buy number: 4009047431
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great Gift for a child

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: flowerviolet85
on 01/22/2016
I bought this portable DVD player for my daughter on Christmas and she loved it !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2983750293
My Best Buy number: 2983750293
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great Portable DVD

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CM602
on 01/18/2016
I would recommend this brand portable dvd player. I like the option now to play different movies in each individual player or you can use aux cable to play same movie on both screens. The only issue i have had is the player will respond as if there isn't a move inside when there is, when this occurred i took it in for replacement, no issues with new ones. I always purchase geek squad, because my kids go through a couple of these players a year. So any issues i take it in to best buy and trade out for a new one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2522631045
My Best Buy number: 2522631045
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

great product...great value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BOSHER54
on 01/16/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
for the money, their is nothing better. easy to use and hook-up.great for the car and home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3303320608
My Best Buy number: 3303320608
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Good

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: gogoatta
from baltimore
on 01/16/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
It is good for the price. The drawback is the inability to use wireless headphones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0784368594
My Best Buy number: 0784368594
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

My son & daughter in law are loving the DVD player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Froderman2
on 01/15/2016
Got this for my new Grandbaby and she is loving it on every trip she takes, pop in a DVD and she is one happy traveler !
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574195669
My Best Buy number: 0574195669
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great for 2 kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jeremy
on 01/15/2016
I have 2 kids 6 years apart and it is nice they can watch 2 different things.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3780792233
My Best Buy number: 3780792233
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

great for car rides

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: vicky
on 01/11/2016
i liked the dual because my kids sometimes likes to watch different things. the only thing i didnt like was all the cords. one cord to combine them to watch the same movie plus each had a cord that connected to the adaptor to charge.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3303500086
My Best Buy number: 3303500086
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Awesome Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kramey15
on 01/11/2016
My sister has been using it for my nephew and she says it's amazing. She loves it! It has great picture quality and it keeps him entertained. Love the fact that you have different power options for it, and that you can run it separately from the other one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3513235181
My Best Buy number: 3513235181
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

given as a gift,

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sLowbug
on 01/09/2016
my family was very happy to get it they will be using it for trips and maybe at home
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2200287625
My Best Buy number: 2200287625
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>