Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Model: PD9016/37
SKU: 3021086
UPC: 609585232051
These portable DVD players feature 2 widescreen LCD displays, so passengers can enjoy movies separately or share the same movie on both monitors. A variety of playback formats allow you to enjoy movies, music and photos on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.252 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(512 Reviews) 512
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 512 reviews
5 stars
277
4 stars
162
3 stars
27
2 stars
17
1 star
29
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
459 out of 512
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black
Review 1 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great for travel

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jess
on 07/27/2015
This is a good product, picture quality is nice and screen size is adequate. I like that my kids can watch the same movie, or 2 seperate movies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0226165125
My Best Buy number: 0226165125
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Excellent for my kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Coco
on 07/25/2015
Great way to let my kids to watch separate things at the same time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2788002863
My Best Buy number: 2788002863
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great product very easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Neatjack
on 07/24/2015
Separate videos made the trip to Florida a breeze. Each child enjoyed watching separate movies at the same time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0950273257
My Best Buy number: 0950273257
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great for car trips with kids!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ptbmom
on 07/23/2015
We put off buying a system like this for the longest time and I wish we would have gotten it sooner! The screens are very easy to see and the volume is good. I would have given this five stars but the cords drive me nuts! We try to keep the cords tucked in places so they won't get ripped out of the devices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2974406765
My Best Buy number: 2974406765
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Very handy on road trips

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ditz
on 07/23/2015
Love the multi dvd option. Just wish they were wireless headphones that hooked to them. Otherwise it's a great purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great DVD Player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: beachbound
on 07/22/2015
kept my two children entertained for hours in the car
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0312565785
My Best Buy number: 0312565785
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Works as expected

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bobsmith7612
on 07/22/2015
Works as expected, no issues so far. I just hope it holds up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0205098666
My Best Buy number: 0205098666
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Good for road trips.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Flarry
on 07/22/2015
Loved it!! My only complaints are it stuttered often and the speakers are not that loud. We just connected it to an external speaker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2260600051
My Best Buy number: 2260600051
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Dual screens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GuitarMom
on 07/22/2015
Worked great used this for our children on a family vacation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0966780794
My Best Buy number: 0966780794
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Love it!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MomOf2Boys
on 07/22/2015
Perfect for my Nissan Altilma, my two toddlers enjoy car rides now. Best Investment EVER!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3302538776
My Best Buy number: 3302538776
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrsSatisfied
on 07/22/2015
I am very satisfied with this purchase. I love the fact that my daughter and niece can watch different movies simultaneously (no fussing). The pictures were clear and the sound quality was great. You have to contend with the wires but that's minor. I would definitely recommend to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2106798867
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Very good image quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nolakron
on 07/19/2015
My son and his friends love the picture quality on this 9" dual-DVD player / dual-screen system. You get two DVD player units with 9" screens, so two different movies can be viewed at the same time. One 12volt plug with a Y-cable powers both units when in your car. Two AC adapters are included so both units can be used separately at home. An AV cable to link the two units is also included. This allows the movie playing one one unit to be viewed on both units. No headphones are included, but both units have built-in speakers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0738976318
My Best Buy number: 0738976318
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Overall worked out great.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Traveller
on 07/18/2015
Bought before a long road trip to replace a previous set that was inconsistent and difficult to keep working. So far have only needed to use 1 of players but it has worked well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2178279042
My Best Buy number: 2178279042
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Nice for Traveling

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RFamNE
on 07/18/2015
Purchased while we were out of town. This product is 2 players for the price of 1. Good Picture Quality and the kids really liked that they could watch their own movies at the same time. A little pricey but on a 16 hour trip it was worth it. The only thing I wish it would have is remotes. Our last player had remotes and it made it easier for the kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2185128708
My Best Buy number: 2185128708
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

work great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GreginMacomb
from Macomb, MI
on 07/18/2015
Just use them on a 4 hr trip up north and the worked great. Kids watched movies the entire way there and back
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0410428241
My Best Buy number: 0410428241
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

great tvs

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: geosas
on 07/17/2015
very nice item for kids while on the road for trip
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0414641165
My Best Buy number: 0414641165
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Not a flat and compact as shown in picture.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Polly
on 07/17/2015
Cumbersome and too many wires. Not a flat and compact as shown in picture.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2151287361
My Best Buy number: 2151287361
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great for kids in the car & when traveling

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Boobyboo
from HV , Md
on 07/15/2015
The Philips 9 inch dual screen portable DVD player is great for kids in the car and when traveling for the hotel room. Both boys and girls have their choice of cartoons or when there is a significant age difference. I would highly recommend this product and have purchased 3 sets for the grandchildren.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2143530727
My Best Buy number: 2143530727
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SingleMom1
on 07/15/2015
Great buy!!!!! My kids are 9 and 2 yrs old and they love it.. Plays well with are without headphones....
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2825834389
My Best Buy number: 2825834389
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Hours of entertainment

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Roadtripauntie
on 07/13/2015
I like the option of everyone sharing and watching one movie or a different movie for each person. I bought extra ear buds when they wanted to watch their own movie. I used a long 3.5 mm connector cord to plug in the car so that we could hear the movie through the speakers. This product is easy to take on and off between gas station stops.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2759207082
My Best Buy number: 2759207082
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>