Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Model: PD9016/37
SKU: 3021086
UPC: 609585232051
These portable DVD players feature 2 widescreen LCD displays, so passengers can enjoy movies separately or share the same movie on both monitors. A variety of playback formats allow you to enjoy movies, music and photos on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.285 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(789 Reviews) 789
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 789 reviews
5 stars
430
4 stars
250
3 stars
50
2 stars
22
1 star
37
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
717 out of 789
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 141 Answers
Customer Reviews for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black
Review 1 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Real grest deal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Meyitox
on 07/29/2016
This was our first purchase of this kind of entertainment for our daughter. Works like it intended and really liked the fact that you can watch different movies if you would like to
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2570329239
My Best Buy number: 2570329239
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Love these

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Vanillacake718
on 07/29/2016
Great for watching two movies at once. One for each child
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1025023449
My Best Buy number: 1025023449
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Wonderful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fish504
on 07/25/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
These are the best! They are kid approved. They are so easy to use and keep the kids occupied while in the car. we can't live without them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0106371455
My Best Buy number: 0106371455
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great for travel

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sammy
on 07/22/2016
We purchased this item to travel since my car didn't have a DVD player. They worked great!!! Both my kids were able to watch their own movies. The trip we took was over 10 hours and the players worked perfectly the entire time. Very happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2217312587
My Best Buy number: 2217312587
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

good for multiple kids

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Burt
on 07/22/2016
Bought these for a road trip...worked good and kept the kids from getting to bored.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2758323028
My Best Buy number: 2758323028
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bluebomber187
on 07/19/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Bought these dvd players to go on a road trip for my kids. My kids loved it since they are young, and it kept them entertained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2991049853
My Best Buy number: 2991049853
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Saved my road trip vacation!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SuzyQ
on 07/18/2016
With two grandsons in tow on a road tripping vacation this pack of two portable DVD players was just the thing needed to pass the hours on the highway. Each grandson could watch a separate movie or we could connect the DVD players and they could watch the same movie together! Will never travel again without these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3528579928
My Best Buy number: 3528579928
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Exactly what we needed & more!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: patangashty
on 07/16/2016
We needed to replace the existing portable DVD players we had in the car, as we were heading on a long road trip with our three year old. The new players worked without any issues in the car (unlike the previous ones which skipped or didn't read certain discs). The added bonus was the wall plug which allows us to take one unit inside for our youngest to watch in the hotel room. What a great deal!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0763651914
My Best Buy number: 0763651914
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great for road trips

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Artie
from Tampa FL
on 07/15/2016
My 2 boys were able to either watch the same movie, or watch their own movie on the car on a recent road trip. No arguments! They even used their headphones which helped to avoid any bickering about the volumes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0050990962
My Best Buy number: 0050990962
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great DVD players.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Adgeurin
on 07/13/2016
They can watch the same movie or each choose to watch their own with the dual players. And with the 3 year protection I added if anything happens to them they will replace them at no cost to me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Worked great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Njdan
on 07/13/2016
I bought this to keep my 7 and 2 year old son occupied on a long trip and it worked great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0534477378
My Best Buy number: 0534477378
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Not worth the money

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Hoopers
on 07/09/2016
Some of the DVD's wouldn't play at all and the ones that did play would freeze up during the movie. Philips did agree to replace it so hopefully the second player works better. Disappointed especially since it was purchased right before we left for vacation
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2731362952
My Best Buy number: 2731362952
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great for long trips

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jeff
on 07/08/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Great for long road trips gives the kids something to do on a boring highway
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0542709058
My Best Buy number: 0542709058
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: blahblahblah111
from Dayton, oh
on 07/08/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
For a travel DVD player to keep the kids entertained, it's good. Picture quality is average, but you can play separate movies on each screen which is a plus. For the price it's on point. Biggest annoyance is the button layout for parents in the front seat trying to reach back, but hey, first world problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0421179149
My Best Buy number: 0421179149
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great picture

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ARAG
on 07/08/2016
Got this for the kids to keep them occupied while going on road trips.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2954443865
My Best Buy number: 2954443865
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Good dvd players

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Link1123
on 07/06/2016
We got these for travel for our boys and they work really well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563262808
My Best Buy number: 0563262808
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Best choice for kids and traveling

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Schulzy83
on 07/06/2016
We drove over 3,000 miles this summer and this purchase was a life saver. My daughters could watch the same movie or different ones at the same time. Easy to install on the headrests. Also very easy for them to use on their own.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0766264951
My Best Buy number: 0766264951
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

worked great for a 16 hour car ride

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Steph
on 07/02/2016
Loved that you can watch two separate movies at a time
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2196293150
My Best Buy number: 2196293150
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Wonderful portable Tv

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: London
on 07/01/2016
My grandchildren love these tv in the truck. My grandson grab his DVDs movie and is ready to go with me know.. Long trips they're more relaxed..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2597028382
My Best Buy number: 2597028382
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great entertainment for little ones!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Grammy
on 07/01/2016
We have contemplated buying a DVD player for a year or so. Now, we wonder what took us so long. This product was one of the best purchases we've made in the past year. It's a great player and it's perfect for our 2 little granddaughters. Clear picture and sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2356191982
My Best Buy number: 2356191982
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 40 next>>