Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Model: PD9016/37
SKU: 3021086
UPC: 609585232051
These portable DVD players feature 2 widescreen LCD displays, so passengers can enjoy movies separately or share the same movie on both monitors. A variety of playback formats allow you to enjoy movies, music and photos on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.262 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(423 Reviews) 423
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 423 reviews
5 stars
230
4 stars
134
3 stars
21
2 stars
16
1 star
22
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
380 out of 423
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black
Review 1 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great for long trips with the kids!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mamahurtlocker
on 04/25/2015
Great for long trips with the kids! The kids loved it! It was well worth the money. Dual screens allowed kids to view 2 different movies at the same time! Less arguing over what movie to watch made for a peaceful ride.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1053097696
My Best Buy number: 1053097696
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Wife and kids love!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Daddy44
on 04/25/2015
Wife and kids absolutely love this product! My wife loves the feature of each child watching his or her own movie. The prices of these sure have gone down over the years. A great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2177700769
My Best Buy number: 2177700769
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

DVD player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mimi
on 04/25/2015
The one I have is awesome. My great grandson will watch it for hours. I love shopping at best buy. They stand behind their products. Great customer service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1036377982
My Best Buy number: 1036377982
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Mobile DVD players

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Johnson
from Minnesota
on 04/24/2015
The duel screen DVD players work intended. Picture is fine and sound ok.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0075325046
My Best Buy number: 0075325046
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great DVD system

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Chris
on 04/24/2015
The DVD players are great because they play 2 different movies at once. Perfect for my 2 kids.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1056196433
My Best Buy number: 1056196433
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great for travel

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DrCarver
on 04/24/2015
These were a hit for my kids and great for long drives and travels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3751038308
My Best Buy number: 3751038308
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Bad quality

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Nizzle505
on 04/24/2015
I bought these for a road trip for my kids. 1 of the screens only lasted 6hrs of intermittent uae then screen changed to a rainbow color with a bunch of lines. Buikd quality is very poor for this product
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2644719676
My Best Buy number: 2644719676
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Dual tvs

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fuego
from Syracuse, ny
on 04/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This system is great for taking the kids on ling trips. They can watch together or seperate mivies depending on thier moods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0024511186
My Best Buy number: 0024511186
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great portable DVD player!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Deanaandjoe
on 04/23/2015
Kids love it! They can watch 2 different movies at the same time. The picture quality is great. We are very happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2812825222
My Best Buy number: 2812825222
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Keeps Kids Quiet

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kaytdid516
on 04/20/2015
We bought a new car and it does not have an entertainment system so we purchased these so my kids (ages 8 and 9) would have something to occupy their time on long drives. We like the fact that each one plays its own DVD so there is no fighting but if they choose they can link them up to watch the same. My only complaint is I wish the straps that go around the front seat was longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2992762225
My Best Buy number: 2992762225
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great picture

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: danajpac77
on 04/17/2015
Needs a remote, but works well for two children. Great sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2758484934
My Best Buy number: 2758484934
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

great dvd players

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jocelyn23
on 04/15/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
My 2 kids love it, and we can travel more often peace on the car no more cried
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0422101187
My Best Buy number: 0422101187
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Good sound and pic

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lanjax
on 04/11/2015
it was the first car ride he didnt cry when stoppd
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2213879657
My Best Buy number: 2213879657
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tboneking416
on 04/11/2015
I love that my two older children can watch their own movie. They are way better then I expected them to be and have taken what a three year old has given them so far. My wife and I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2737840225
My Best Buy number: 2737840225
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great price too

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cacreco
on 04/10/2015
My kids love it they can share same movie and watch a different with out fitting
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Good Bargain

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: swan
on 04/10/2015
The guys in shop matched prices with Amazon. The screens are a great source of entertainment for the girls in the back seat. They can each see their own movie or mirror it as needed and it stays at a good viweing height when latched onto the head rests in front
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3756369308
My Best Buy number: 3756369308
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Kids love them. No more arguments!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Beansy
on 04/10/2015
The kids can watch the same movie or watch their own. The best of both worlds!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2289796377
My Best Buy number: 2289796377
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great DVD with two separate screens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Diana
on 04/10/2015
Great product especially if you have two children that want to watch different shows.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051942554
My Best Buy number: 1051942554
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great for car rides

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: peachy
on 04/06/2015
Got these for the kids to use in the car. We had a long trip and these worked great. Easy for them to use and they come with everything you need to use them. Only thing I would change is it HAS to be plugged in to use, they do not have batteries.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great but not durable

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ambosiaaxoxo
on 04/05/2015
I keep coming back and buying these dual car DVD players as they are a god-send with my 2 children in the backseat. They perform well & love that both DVD players can play off each other--2 different dvd's playing at once or one showing on both, but they do not hold up. This is my 4th set in 3 years. ADVICE: GET THE 2 YEAR GEEK SQUAD PLAN! Best buy has been fantastic on switching them out for me when one or both DVD players break. It seems the open/close function on the top just wears out--it closes but not tight enough for the player to register. This set I am on now I have had 9 months and now one DVD player will not read. I am returning again. Wish I had more options when buying a dual DVD player but this seems to be the only one on the market. When they work, they are fantastic. And then they break.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 5880889
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>