Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Model: PD9016/37
SKU: 3021086
UPC: 609585232051
These portable DVD players feature 2 widescreen LCD displays, so passengers can enjoy movies separately or share the same movie on both monitors. A variety of playback formats allow you to enjoy movies, music and photos on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.269 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(731 Reviews) 731
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 731 reviews
5 stars
395
4 stars
231
3 stars
48
2 stars
21
1 star
36
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
661 out of 731
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 80 Answers
Customer Reviews for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black
Review 1 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Grwat

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Joey
on 04/29/2016
Super fun for the children. They watched their videos all the way to Phoenix
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2970119881
My Best Buy number: 2970119881
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great for rod trips with kids

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DWII
from Indianapolis, IN.
on 04/24/2016
Was great at keeping my kids entertained on vaction.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2831282808
My Best Buy number: 2831282808
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great for kids

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TJack0721
on 04/24/2016
Works great although I wish it had remote and longer cords.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2909356592
My Best Buy number: 2909356592
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Love this product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KatM
on 04/23/2016
I love that this product can play two movies at the same time and that you don't have to have both plugged in at the same time. I also love that they can be used in the car or in the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4001006375
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great for car rides

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cris161
on 04/23/2016
I love this dvd player because you can play 2 different movies. My kids love it and you don't have to spend lots of money. I wish it had a remote and a battery though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0743271118
My Best Buy number: 0743271118
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

DVD player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Louie
on 04/22/2016
I love the dual DVDs player it can play two different movies at the same time . It's perfect on our road trip to Disney no more screaming .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 7863380839
My Best Buy number: 4013241702
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

So much better then my other brand

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Yoh1696
from Colorado Springs, CO
on 04/22/2016
Recently bought a cheaper Best Buy brand one and the sound was horrible and we had to return twice. This time we bought the Philips ones and they are so much better especially the sound!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2080099653
My Best Buy number: 2080099653
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Very good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pito
from Orlando Fl
on 04/22/2016
Was looking at different options for these Portable Car DVD player, I decided for this pair and absolutely can't tell you that I have made the right choice these things serves its purpose right for my grandkids.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2946479032
My Best Buy number: 2946479032
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jenjohen78
from Borger, tx
on 04/22/2016
Love it, only thing I would like it to have is a remote control.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2264276634
My Best Buy number: 2264276634
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Super Portable DVD Player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: creationguy
on 04/20/2016
We love having this dual DVD player for the van. It lets our daughter watch one DVD while our son watches another one.
Great quality of picture too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2106873977
My Best Buy number: 2106873977
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jcgribks
on 04/20/2016
These dual screen DVDs work great in the car or in our motorhome keeping our girls occupied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0315504507
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jstid
on 04/17/2016
Works good, like that you can have 2 different movies playing at the same time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0393681312
My Best Buy number: 0393681312
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Both died within 3 months

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: latindeltasig
from Dallas, TX
on 04/16/2016
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
So I read lots of good reviews and a read a few bad reviews. If I would have written my review within the first week, I would have given the products 5 stars for sure. I loved that both units played movies independently.
I was a little annoyed that the PLAY button was so small, but I could live with it. I could even live with the fact that sometimes the units skipped on BRAND NEW DVDs.
However, a month into ownership, one of the units stopped playing movies. By the third month, the 2nd unit stopped powering up all together. If not for the Geek Squad warranty, I would be incredibly upset. I have owned Philips products before, but this unit is poorly built. Not recommended.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2267289761
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great Units...3k mile Trip...Very Happy Campers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: passingstranger
on 04/16/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Bought this just before a 3k mile round trip out to the Grand Canyon, Vegas, Tucson...and very flat West Texas and could not have been happier with the performance. Have two kids with very different preferences and ability for them to watch what they wanted when the topography might have been a little mundane was just fantastic...literally, not one fight the entire trip...definitely worth the investment and such a better way to go than paying a premium from the manufacturer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2949631147
My Best Buy number: 2949631147
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Perfect for car rides

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Something
on 04/16/2016
Great option to play 2 discs at the same time. My older son can watch his movies instead of having to watch one of his younger sisters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2139432561
My Best Buy number: 2139432561
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

GOOD PRODUCT

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bigdaddy52
on 04/15/2016
I'VE ENJOYED THIS PRODUCT MORE THAN THE KIDS WHILE ON A 3,000 MILE TRIP.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4125468042
My Best Buy number: 4125468042
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Better quality than a built in DVD player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lamama
on 04/15/2016
We had a built in DVD player in the celing of our last car. This portable system is much better quality. It works great. It would be nice if they had an internal battery so it could run when it's portable without being plugged in. And also I wish it had a remote that could be used to control it from the driver seat. It's almost impossible to reach any of the controls from the driver seat or even the passenger seat. But it plays DVDs well and that what we got it for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2850052475
My Best Buy number: 2850052475
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Good DVDs player on the go

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kevin
on 04/12/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This is my second set we bought. We are very happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2034784048
My Best Buy number: 2034784048
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Love the option to see different movies on screens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Peeks
on 04/10/2016
Would reccomend, it was very easy to operate. Grandchildren loved it when traveling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3525214327
My Best Buy number: 3525214327
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Kids can watch separate movies or the same movie

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RobH
on 04/09/2016
These meet our needs. Kids can watch the same movie or different movies. The only negative is that they are not rechargeable and need to be plugged in to watch a movie.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2980125681
My Best Buy number: 2980125681
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 37 next>>