Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Model: PD9016/37
SKU: 3021086
UPC: 609585232051
These portable DVD players feature 2 widescreen LCD displays, so passengers can enjoy movies separately or share the same movie on both monitors. A variety of playback formats allow you to enjoy movies, music and photos on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.271 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(354 Reviews) 354
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 354 reviews
5 stars
193
4 stars
112
3 stars
20
2 stars
10
1 star
19
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
319 out of 354
)
Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black
Review 1 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

So far so good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Msjo
on 01/28/2015
Overall ok. Like that you can watch 2 different movies or the same. Not crazy about the strap. Seems to get loose easy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3458117689
My Best Buy number: 3458117689
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

So Far, So Good - in the right car

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MayBeMayBeNot
on 01/28/2015
Got this for a cross country trip. After reading many reviews, I made sure it worked using each device individually and connected to share a dvd. It worked just fine in the house (with the 110 plug). Had to use a rental car for our trip...set everything up before we got on the road (using the cigarette adapter) only to discover that the dvd players worked fine with separate discs, but didn't work when sharing a disc. :( Was ready to return them, but I decided to wait until our new car arrived. Glad we waited, as they work fine in that car, using the cigarette adapter. Not sure what the issue was, but now they work well, and the kids can share a dvd or watch independently. Would I purchase again? Yes, but I'd make sure they work properly in the car before tossing the receipt!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great picture and easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pmu49
from Rockwall, Texas
on 01/28/2015
Very easy to install and use.
Picture is very clear..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1013603714
My Best Buy number: 1013603714
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Makes the Kids Happy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mick339
on 01/26/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I bought this product for my brother's seven kids and their full size van. The displays are perfect both in and out of the van. Also, being independent and being able to watch two different movies at the same time was a big plus since there are 3 boys and 4 girls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2652051911
My Best Buy number: 2652051911
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great for traveling

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Blurayuser8
from Pearland, TX
on 01/25/2015
We bought this for traveling on long trips with our 2 year old daughter and it has made life easier. She loves watching cartoons while we are traveling and she is content riding in her car seat for longer periods of time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0390482967
My Best Buy number: 0390482967
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Kids love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tibby
on 01/24/2015
The kids can each watch a different movie with this player. This is great since one is 8 years old and the other is 1. Keeps them occupied as we travel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2360147104
My Best Buy number: 2360147104
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great DVD player for kids in the car

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AD2015
on 01/23/2015
This dual screen DVD player set is so awesome. It can be used as two separate players in our two separate vehicles and play individual shows. It can also be connected to play 1 DVD on two screens if both of our kids want to watch the same thing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0964535020
My Best Buy number: 0964535020
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great for kids

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kbrad
on 01/23/2015
This equipment is very user friendly. My wife struggles with electronics and she had no issues with this item
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2932405274
My Best Buy number: 2932405274
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Awesome DVD players for my kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Godsgirl
on 01/23/2015
Love the fact that my kids can watch differrnt movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3451978980
My Best Buy number: 3451978980
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Awesome for kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Coolmom
on 01/22/2015
Love this product. My kids are able to watch two different movies at the same time. Defintely a good buy for parents with kids.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3456972105
My Best Buy number: 3456972105
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Good replacement system

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: llllarry
on 01/21/2015
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I got this as a replacement when my earlier Insignia dual screen portable DVD players stopped working. The systems is mostly used to play DVD's to occupy a child on long car trips, so we do a lot of singalongs. Having the second screen has not yet been useful, but it does let an adult sitting in the front passenger seat of the car operate the controls for the second screen, displaying the video in the back seat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0027126356
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Loved it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mema
on 01/20/2015
Bought them for my granddaughters for road trips. They are thrilled with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Excellent product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jjbrad
on 01/19/2015
I bought these dvd players for my kids ages 5 and 2 for our road trip for Christmas vacation. Good sound and picture. Can't beat the quality and price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2980022614
My Best Buy number: 2980022614
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

great replacement

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cnamomma
on 01/19/2015
this was bought as a replacement for the portable dvds that had a serperate dvd palyer with tons of cords. this is so much more easier to use and less cord mess!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2012824063
My Best Buy number: 2012824063
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Made me a happy daddy!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: eazytechpp
from san antonio
on 01/17/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
i was hesitent to buy this after reading some of the reviews, but I'm glad i went with my instinct and took advantage of the sale.......because this item is a champ. haven't had a single problem, and it just does wonders for the kids on road trips.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3301075241
My Best Buy number: 3301075241
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Vaib
on 01/16/2015
I bought this product on a trip and my kids love it... It's value for money both kids can play there movies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2830060094
My Best Buy number: 2830060094
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AllSmiles
from Texas
on 01/16/2015
Bought this for my son's for traveling purposes and even in home use. Keeps them entertained. Glad I purchased this thanks to my husband.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2630809787
My Best Buy number: 2630809787
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great keeps grand baby happy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Max1
on 01/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Keep any grand baby very very happy and content on long trips
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0803696370
My Best Buy number: 0803696370
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Good Value for Price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bill
on 01/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The DVD does skip over big bumps but doesn't happen all that often. Good value for the price point.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2503306108
My Best Buy number: 2503306108
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great for Trips

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DStout
from Springfield, MO
on 01/12/2015
We bought Phillips dvd players several years ago and this is the fourth round of returns/replacement. We have had many problems with previous versions of the Phillips dvd players. Since we had a warranty on the first set, we have been able to return and get replacements. However, we have gone through two "discontinued" items and are now with this current model.
So far, so good. This is the first set where each kid can watch their own movies. How awesome is that! My son hated when it was my daughter's turn and had to watch a Barbie movie. The kids love them and it makes the long trips peaceful with them wearing their own ear buds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2617668666
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>