Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Model: PD9016/37
SKU: 3021086
UPC: 609585232051
These portable DVD players feature 2 widescreen LCD displays, so passengers can enjoy movies separately or share the same movie on both monitors. A variety of playback formats allow you to enjoy movies, music and photos on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.269 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(744 Reviews) 744
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 744 reviews
5 stars
400
4 stars
237
3 stars
50
2 stars
21
1 star
36
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
674 out of 744
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 89 Answers
Customer Reviews for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black
Review 1 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

But the protection plan

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Russ
on 05/28/2016
I always buy protection plans. It has certainly paid off with this purchase. This might be set 3 for me with this same product. Problem is, there are no good choices out there for mobile DVD players that play multiple movies at a time. This product is great when it works. Problems usually occur about a year later. After a lot of use the player begins to skip (not the dvd). Sometimes has just become unresponsive. So buy the protection plan and you are set.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0057433240
My Best Buy number: 0057433240
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Kids love them..

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DrunkenWarrior
on 05/27/2016
My kids love them in my vehicle. Only problem is this is my 4th set. Make sure you get the protection plan with these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3536770669
My Best Buy number: 3536770669
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

My daughter loves it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Veronica
on 05/27/2016
The picture quality is great. Speakers are too. My daughter loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3533809256
My Best Buy number: 3533809256
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great for my kid

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mnunez351
on 05/27/2016
I love it very easy to install. My kid loves it always watching movies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2002304636
My Best Buy number: 2002304636
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Life saver!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mitch
on 05/19/2016
We went on a 15 hours road trip from California to Vancouver Canada. Kept the kids occupied. No fights since they can play different DVDs. Worth every penny! Device worked perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3522754239
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Kids

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sissy
on 05/14/2016
Thus thing helps on long drives with my kids keeps them busy the whole time
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2939259559
My Best Buy number: 2939259559
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Returned 3 Times

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: WallerFamily
on 05/13/2016
We're on our 3rd set. One always malfunctions. It's necessary to purchase the warranty. We really need them for our road trips or if we're driving a good distance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2200106315
My Best Buy number: 2200106315
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Nice picture

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Debra
on 05/13/2016
Disappointed it is not portable must be plugged into a power point at all time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0301880400
My Best Buy number: 0301880400
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Pretty good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Juanita
on 05/13/2016
These are great and handy. I like you can pretty much take them everywhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3307565333
My Best Buy number: 3307565333
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great for the kids

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DAGVIPER
on 05/06/2016
We got these for our kids and they love them. They work great so far, and there dual instead of like the others where each child can watch a different DVD, would be a lot better if they were blu Ray instead.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2680512811
My Best Buy number: 2680512811
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Good quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mike
on 05/06/2016
Good quality product. Only downfall I see so far is it not having a built in battery to make it portable and/or avoid the wiring when using.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0758494038
My Best Buy number: 0758494038
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great portable DVD players.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mell
on 05/02/2016
Bought these for our 13 hour trip to South Carolina. Was the best thing to have on such a long trip, we had a 14yr and a 10yr and yes they did watch the same thing but they also watched movies separate. Had these for a little over a month now and they still are both working great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2945163567
My Best Buy number: 2945163567
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

the best DVD Player for a car

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: patriota
on 04/30/2016
Phillips DVD Player is the to my kids when they go and back from school
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2834845871
My Best Buy number: 2834845871
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Grwat

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Joey
on 04/29/2016
Super fun for the children. They watched their videos all the way to Phoenix
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2970119881
My Best Buy number: 2970119881
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great for rod trips with kids

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DWII
from Indianapolis, IN.
on 04/24/2016
Was great at keeping my kids entertained on vaction.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2831282808
My Best Buy number: 2831282808
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great for kids

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TJack0721
on 04/24/2016
Works great although I wish it had remote and longer cords.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2909356592
My Best Buy number: 2909356592
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Love this product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KatM
on 04/23/2016
I love that this product can play two movies at the same time and that you don't have to have both plugged in at the same time. I also love that they can be used in the car or in the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4001006375
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

Great for car rides

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cris161
on 04/23/2016
I love this dvd player because you can play 2 different movies. My kids love it and you don't have to spend lots of money. I wish it had a remote and a battery though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0743271118
My Best Buy number: 0743271118
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

DVD player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Louie
on 04/22/2016
I love the dual DVDs player it can play two different movies at the same time . It's perfect on our road trip to Disney no more screaming .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 7863380839
My Best Buy number: 4013241702
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips - 9 Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players - Black

So much better then my other brand

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Yoh1696
from Colorado Springs, CO
on 04/22/2016
Recently bought a cheaper Best Buy brand one and the sound was horrible and we had to return twice. This time we bought the Philips ones and they are so much better especially the sound!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2080099653
My Best Buy number: 2080099653
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>