Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Model: PD9016/37
SKU: 3021086
UPC: 609585232051
These portable DVD players feature 2 widescreen LCD displays, so passengers can enjoy movies separately or share the same movie on both monitors. A variety of playback formats allow you to enjoy movies, music and photos on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.242 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(397 Reviews) 397
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 397 reviews
5 stars
213
4 stars
126
3 stars
21
2 stars
15
1 star
22
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
355 out of 397
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players
Review 1 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Fair to Average

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: adbcrb10
on 04/01/2015
This is my second set of DVD Players that I've bought from Best Buy. The first set was the exact same set as these. In the first set, the one tv screen color went bad within 2 months. After messing with it over and over and having someone look at them and it not being fixable, they went to junk. So, my husband and I decided to give them a second shot and so far, they're average. I notice the sound isn't that great and it seems like the picture goes funny at times. I will not buy these again in the future, should these ones go bad. They'll be getting returned next time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2994603182
My Best Buy number: 2994603182
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great Picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 48Vixen
on 03/28/2015
Love this product. Our 13 month old is a very happy traveler!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2763668770
My Best Buy number: 2763668770
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Nice portable car DVD players.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: knturn
from Birmingham
on 03/27/2015
Bought these DVD players to replace an old set that would not play newer enhanced movies. The picture is fantastic and sound quality is great. The only thing that would make them better is if the controls were on the front instead of the top.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0786795312
My Best Buy number: 0786795312
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ffe599
on 03/26/2015
Great quality for the cost. Second set I've purchased, first set lasted just over one year before mechanical issues. Bought the warranty this time, well worth it. Just wish they had remotes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2981810210
My Best Buy number: 2981810210
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

its been a great buy for long trips with thebkids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vhndyman805
from santa barbara CA
on 03/26/2015
great buy, love the fact that my kids can watch a movie of their like
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2957550126
My Best Buy number: 2957550126
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great for long rides

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Levarp
on 03/25/2015
Perfect for keeping the children entertained while traveling via car.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2284335885
My Best Buy number: 2284335885
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Good Car DVD System

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AKCReview
from Fairfax, VA
on 03/25/2015
We bought a new vehicle without a built-in entertainment system like our previous ride, figuring aftermarket would be way cheaper. It is definitely cheaper, but there are some definite tradeoffs. This system is easy to use and being able to show two different movies at the same time is fantastic. One major drawback (aftermarket vs built in) is trying to get a movie inserted or even playing once you are driving - there is not remote and therefore definitely requires some manual intervention. That being said it works great and even sounds decent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0056507430
My Best Buy number: 0056507430
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great car tvs

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gordo1117
on 03/20/2015
Very nice and economical way to keep my kiddos quiet and intertain while we travel .. Loved it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2853768229
My Best Buy number: 2853768229
Mobile Submission: True
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Item works gret

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MRBENZER
on 03/20/2015
My. Children use these in car. Cords are long enough to go from front to back. It is really good for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0041872987
My Best Buy number: 0041872987
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

great product if you have kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chrissy
on 03/19/2015
if you are like me and your children can never decide on what movie they want to watch this product is perfect each child can watch whatever they want to watch well you are able to peacefully drive to your destination
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2874683419
My Best Buy number: 2874683419
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great for long car rides!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: momof3
on 03/18/2015
Bought this for our vacation, it was a life saver!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0568187946
My Best Buy number: 0568187946
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

pretty good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: og82jr
on 03/16/2015
the portable dvd players came as advertised. picture quality wasn't hd but I guess that wasn't going to happen with these dvd players. kids enjoy them with no issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2218534254
My Best Buy number: 2218534254
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Works great just what we needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jasoncall1
on 03/15/2015
We bought this item for our car for a road trip we went on, it was great for our family to keep them happy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3311638887
My Best Buy number: 3311638887
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

disappointed

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: silkk
on 03/14/2015
Very disappointed. Returning this back to the store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Mobile Submission: True
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

I like my DVD player. I wish ran by batteries

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: angie
on 03/13/2015
My granddaughter is learning how to work it. She not only use it in the car but she plays it in the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2029468625
My Best Buy number: 2029468625
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ResseCup
on 03/13/2015
It has a pretty clear picture and sound. Easy to hook up and strap to the back seat. Kept the kids quiet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3469657143
My Best Buy number: 3469657143
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

okay

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: britt
on 03/08/2015
I bought the best buy brand at first, actually I went through 2 sets. I took them inside everyday because I didn't want the temperature outside to mess them up. Well they lasted about 3 months and quit reading the DVDs. Like I said this has happened twice so I decided to try out the Philips brand and thought it was nice I could play 2 different DVDs for my kids. The Philips brand lasted about a month and one DVD player quit reading the disk. So I returned it and am on my second set of Philips DVD player. This is aggravating, yes, however the picture quality and over all set up is awesome. I like this brand but I suggest you get the warranty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

I love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tina
on 03/07/2015
Thsee headphones are the greatest! Best ever!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0745111139
My Best Buy number: 0745111139
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great Item for the family vehicle

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Madpicker
from Ohio
on 03/05/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
My wife and I bought these for the vehicles. Kids can watch their own independent movies or the same movies. Had them for over six months now and highly recommend for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0421150186
My Best Buy number: 0421150186
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Got 4 months of use out of it.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Julie
on 03/04/2015
Worked just fine for 4 months of occasional use. I'm hoping the limited warranty will replace the product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>