Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Model: PD9016/37
SKU: 3021086
UPC: 609585232051
These portable DVD players feature 2 widescreen LCD displays, so passengers can enjoy movies separately or share the same movie on both monitors. A variety of playback formats allow you to enjoy movies, music and photos on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.223 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(292 Reviews) 292
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 292 reviews
5 stars
156
4 stars
91
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 star
18
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
258 out of 292
)
Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players
Review 1 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Awesome! Great for road trips for my two boys!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Christina
from nc
on 11/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Love this product! Use them all the time for soccer road trips. Each of my kids can watch their own movies which is perfect because one is ten and the other is three. Keeps them occupied and happy. TVs strap easily to headrests. Everything included.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2795152803
My Best Buy number: 2795152803
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

So far so good

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ZQubed
on 11/19/2014
this replaced similar bluray that broke under 1 year
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2844034166
My Best Buy number: 2844034166
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

I love this dual portable DVD players!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shed13911
on 11/15/2014
I bought this for my grandson, who is almost 2 years old. The controls are easy to understand and will be easy to teach him the symbols in a few months so he can start and stop his DVDs on his own. The color and sound quality are also extremely good and just perfect for my little one. I know he will get hours of entertainment out of this product. I also trust the Phillips product line. Having a 2nd one as a back up is just an even better deal!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3441692209
My Best Buy number: 3441692209
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

It works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Meeee
on 11/14/2014
My daughter loves this. She can watch her own movie and her much younger cousin can watch something else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2506381560
My Best Buy number: 2506381560
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great DVD player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Carlitos69
from Beaufort
on 11/14/2014
Awesome for my boys, specially for long drives!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2948174898
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Wonderful DVD players

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Arrzrback
on 11/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Got these so my kids can watch movies when we travel to and from family homes! They have great volume and wonderful picture too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2099069845
My Best Buy number: 2099069845
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

great for travel

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jennifer
on 11/12/2014
This was great for our trup. It didn't skip and the quality was really good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0549480912
My Best Buy number: 0549480912
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DrewGreenforest
on 11/09/2014
Best purchase for a SUV with 5 kids under $200 hands down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2943498388
My Best Buy number: 2943498388
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Yippy33
from Iowa
on 11/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I have purchased several portable DVD players for my kids and these are by far the best. Being able to watch 2 separate movies or the same movie on both players is a great option. Good picture quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0089647660
My Best Buy number: 0089647660
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Wonderful portable DVD player.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: wfhaia
from berrien springs, MI
on 11/08/2014
Used this for a long car trip with my two young children. Last one we bought was such a hassle to use. This product worked great. Two people can watch the same DVD or they can watch different ones at the same time. What a life saver. Controls are easy to use and setup was a snap.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0048536493
My Best Buy number: 0048536493
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great purchase.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Harley
on 11/07/2014
They can be used together or separate. My husband and I keep one in each vehicle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2644960382
My Best Buy number: 2644960382
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

My kids love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chris
from Panama City, FL
on 11/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Took it on several trips. The separate option to watch different dvds is great and convenient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2018669125
My Best Buy number: 2018669125
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great portable DVD player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: btmack
on 11/07/2014
My son loves it. Best money spent to keep him happy on long trips.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0950564850
My Best Buy number: 0950564850
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great for long car rides

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Horsfall
on 11/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Keep the kids busy for hours and it was nice that they could watch different movies at the same time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2853276847
My Best Buy number: 2853276847
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Best money I've spent in a while

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BravoFoxtrot
from Ashburn, VA
on 11/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
If you have kids, I don't have to tell you what a huge difference a DVD player can make on a long car ride. The great thing about this is you're actually getting two DVD Players for the price of one. This system can both play one DVD, or the kids can watch their own movies independently of each other. Best money I ever spent in a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2296583700
My Best Buy number: 2296583700
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

easy to setup and run

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pg22
on 11/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
bought the Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players for traveling with my grandchildren easy to operate my three and a half year old grandson can operate it on his own go figure
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2372365688
My Best Buy number: 2372365688
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great poprtable dvd players

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: zowie
from rock island ill
on 11/04/2014
They work great when the kids could watch one movie on both screens or they could watch to separate movies at a time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0755821004
My Best Buy number: 0755821004
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

great dual dvd

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lmmclaughlin
on 11/04/2014
My kids love being able to watch what they want our the same movie together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2856598359
My Best Buy number: 2856598359
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great when you have two kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bshall
on 11/04/2014
My husband and I bought these for our two kids. It is nice they can both select their own movie.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2866133694
My Best Buy number: 2866133694
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Natalie
on 11/04/2014
This DVD player has been great for my 18 month old to watch movies for our long distance drives. Love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2130804589
My Best Buy number: 2130804589
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>