Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Model: PD9016/37
SKU: 3021086
UPC: 609585232051
These portable DVD players feature 2 widescreen LCD displays, so passengers can enjoy movies separately or share the same movie on both monitors. A variety of playback formats allow you to enjoy movies, music and photos on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.248 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(451 Reviews) 451
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 451 reviews
5 stars
243
4 stars
143
3 stars
24
2 stars
16
1 star
25
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
404 out of 451
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players
Review 1 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: zacharycss
from Pittsburgh, PA
on 05/23/2015
It would have 5 stars but the car plug fits into the outlet a little loose, so every time u slightly bump it the DVD players turn off and then back on again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2010590809
My Best Buy number: 2010590809
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

great for occupying the kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Luann
on 05/22/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
My grandsons love to watch dvds in the car and with this they can each watch their own program
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0045203572
My Best Buy number: 0045203572
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great Computer for a Realtor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Punk
on 05/22/2015
My new Toshiba is the perfect size to carry around in my car. I am a Realtor and need the advantage of having a small devise to carry with me while out of my office and showing properties to my customers. The smaller size makes it easier to carry from property to property and to look up new things that may have come onto the market that day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576639857
My Best Buy number: 0576639857
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 210LT
on 05/21/2015
Excellent item. Easy to install and to take down. Great for travel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2745188777
My Best Buy number: 2745188777
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great value!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jigdawg17
on 05/20/2015
my husband and i bought this because we were looking for a dvd player for each of our cars. You can use an extra power cord and put each player in a different vehicle Because each player can play it's own dvd. We have noticed on one of the players, though, that wen you go over a bump, it opens. We are using a and strip to keep it closed because it won't leave a residue. This is the reason for the 4 stars. Volume is great and picture quality is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0785472528
My Best Buy number: 0785472528
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

My kids looooove this ! Great ! Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Naria30168
on 05/20/2015
I initially bought this for a road trip and it was the best car buddy I've ever had ! Especially for my busy give year old ! It also has been a blessing for everyday use as well !
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Very convenient. I love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JQP23
on 05/20/2015
This portable TV is a life saver. It is easy to use and operate. The price is very affordable and comes with dual DVD players that play separate DVDs. I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2835461599
My Best Buy number: 2835461599
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great DVD'S especially for price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: momoftwo
on 05/20/2015
These are great my kids love them. We've had them about 5 months now. I shopped around awhile because I wanted ones that they could watch either the same or different movie. I didn't want either or! The cord is the only complaint as its very thin and accidentally was caught when a seat slid and therefore we had to get a new one from Phillips. So just be wary of the cord for that reason. But these are great units, super easy to use and install my 7 year old learned all controls quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2657591337
My Best Buy number: 2657591337
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Keeps my grandkids quiet for the whole trip

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wayne
on 05/20/2015
We love this gizmo. Since installing it in the rear seat, we have not heard "Are we there yet?" or "When will we get there?" or "Why is it taking so long?" not even once.
Traveling with them is almost enjoyable with this dvd player.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2583334954
My Best Buy number: 2583334954
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Excellent product, especially or the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TEHarris4
on 05/15/2015
This product has been great for the grand kids while traveling, Keeps them both occupied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3317496559
My Best Buy number: 3317496559
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Perfect for road trip

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Moko0924
on 05/13/2015
Heading down to FL during Spring Break. Knew we needed a DVDs player for our 2 kids. It was perfect because they were able to watch independently or jointly. It was great. No fighting just smooth sailing all the way down. It made for an enjoyable ride for all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563187309
My Best Buy number: 0563187309
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

NOT IMPRESS

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: FRANCO
on 05/11/2015
The product doesn't have a way to move out of vehicle and play without being plugged in. The latch for the screen opens very easy when driving and not in use.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2846030371
My Best Buy number: 2846030371
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Durable. Functional.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: IpodUser8675309
from Baltimore, Maryland
on 05/08/2015
Great product for multiple children who have different interests. Only negative I can think of, and I didn't research if this product had this feature, is that you are unable to connect the screens to play off of one disc/player.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0530725763
My Best Buy number: 0530725763
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

no complaints

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: guest
on 05/06/2015
Works as advertised, nothing overly special just a basic DVD player that plugs into a cigarette lighter outlet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0929468264
My Best Buy number: 0929468264
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Portable DVD

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Dewc
on 05/06/2015
Quit working after 3 months spins but never reads disc.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1011951022
My Best Buy number: 1011951022
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

decent tvs for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Melissaf
on 05/05/2015
These TVs work pretty good. One thing I don't like is that they don't open very far and can be difficult for kids to put the movies into. I also wish it had fast forward and rewind buttons. All it has is play/pause and stop. Other than that, I think they are great TVs and work well so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 057315043
My Best Buy number: 0573150430
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

My 12 year old loves this!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SuperMom
on 05/03/2015
Easy to use, but am working with Apple support on setting up the family sharing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2364696271
My Best Buy number: 2364696271
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great for keeping kids entertained

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: zjc09
on 05/02/2015
My son loves this, although I do wish there was a battery compartment so we could use it on a plane.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2983816951
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Worked gret gor the lids

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CVCVORG
from Ohio
on 05/02/2015
This was a recent purchase for us over Easte. Wanted the BuRay but not in stock.
We have had two sets previously and they all seem to last about 3 - 4 years. Usually have to buy a disk cleaning kit to keep them from locking up after the 3rd year.
Kids love the feature to share the same movie or watch different ones at same time
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2105609997
My Best Buy number: 2105609997
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

DVD player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Geri
on 05/01/2015
Perfect for my car and grand baby
Great for trips he loves it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2083015568
My Best Buy number: 2083015568
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>