Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Model: PD9016/37
SKU: 3021086
UPC: 609585232051
These portable DVD players feature 2 widescreen LCD displays, so passengers can enjoy movies separately or share the same movie on both monitors. A variety of playback formats allow you to enjoy movies, music and photos on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.24 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(309 Reviews) 309
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 309 reviews
5 stars
169
4 stars
93
3 stars
18
2 stars
10
1 star
19
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
274 out of 309
)
Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players
Review 1 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

portable dvd

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: abhuerta1
on 12/17/2014
Does not work it says you can watch the same movie on both and you can only see movie on one and you can only hear from the other. So if kids wanted to watch the same movie they had to wait until one was done watching it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1056336723
My Best Buy number: 1056336723
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fsurocks81
on 12/17/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Kids love the functionality. Wish it had a remote!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2018669125
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great for long trips

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: taytiger79
from Mobile, AL
on 12/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Well worth spending the extra money to get the dual player for long trips with children with different tastes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2146489589
My Best Buy number: 2146489589
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

OK PLAYER FOR KIDS IN THE CAR

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Melech
on 12/07/2014
Overall quality is OK, acceptable. Controls could be much more friendly for children in the car. The buttons are very small and difficult to see and not clearly laid out to be easily used...particularly in a moving vehicle. Also, I found the controls on top of that player for opening and closing the player are flimsy, small and not user friendly. As indicated above, the product is just ok, acceptable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0406623087
My Best Buy number: 0406623087
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great Reat seat entertainment option

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rainbow11
on 12/06/2014
I bought this for my 2 year old daughter. We had a hard time when we went on a long trip. When we got back, I went ahead and purchased if from bestbuy. Set up was seamless and they work great. The OEM headrest dvd players from my car manufacturer wanted $2000. Definitely worth buying this than the factory ones. I brought 4 year warranty plan from bestbuy as well. Definitely recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0061787094
My Best Buy number: 0061787094
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

great portable dvd players

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Broncrider
on 12/06/2014
you can use just or both and each one can either play a separate movie or they can share one movie. easy to use and my grandchildren love them
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great dual portable DVD players

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RaiderFan
on 12/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great for the kids. Play the movie they like. Don't have hear them complain about I don't like this movie. Keeps both them quiet and sanity for me and my wife on those ling drives.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2214808311
My Best Buy number: 2214808311
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

kid friendly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: johnmcc
on 12/05/2014
Good for long trips and kids love it. Also good for Dr visits too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1049933557
My Best Buy number: 1049933557
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

excellent portable DVD players

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Misael
on 12/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
excellent I recommend it to all , se lo recomiendo a todos son exelente para llevarla en el carro
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2915743720
My Best Buy number: 2915743720
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great product for the price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Deke
on 12/03/2014
I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2933101007
My Best Buy number: 2933101007
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

great alternative to built in

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sonny
on 11/29/2014
love it, great product overall, easy to install, but a bit bulky
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2989610584
My Best Buy number: 2989610584
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

great quality for price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KellBell10
on 11/28/2014
My girls absolutely love these! They're extremely easy to set up and since one of my daughters is rear facing it's nice to be able to attach the screen on the back of the seat she's facing. I'm very happy with this purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1026170425
My Best Buy number: 1026170425
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dave
on 11/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
These units work great and we have a pair of them in each of our vehicles for our children.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0020338633
My Best Buy number: 0020338633
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great if you have two kids .

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shalumjohn
on 11/22/2014
Work's just wonderful if your both kids want to watch different movies or one doesn't want to watch movie but cartoons. Loving it. My both daughters loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0325519683
My Best Buy number: 0325519683
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great for keeping kids entertained & educational

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pollypop
on 11/21/2014
This is an excellent DVD player for my grand kids . Sometimes they all watch the same movie and other times the older ones watch something different. You can watch two different movies if need be with the dual players. Then when I just have one of the younger kids with me I can use one of them in front to change the movie for her & adjust the volume! LOL They all love it. Ages 11 years to 13months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2970320393
My Best Buy number: 2970320393
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Low cost and work great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PreveBusyDad
from San Diego, Ca
on 11/21/2014
These Screens work great. This is my second set. The first set lasted for about 2 1/2 years. They were used almost everyday. I know 2 1/2 years isn't that long, but if you conside the cost of these screens with built-in speakers and DVD players to the cost of putting in Headrest and a DVD or some conbination they are worth it. I did custom car audio and video for a number of years and it's not cheap. These go on sale all the time, I picked up mine for like $120.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0089334188
My Best Buy number: 0089334188
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Awesome! Great for road trips for my two boys!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Christina
from nc
on 11/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Love this product! Use them all the time for soccer road trips. Each of my kids can watch their own movies which is perfect because one is ten and the other is three. Keeps them occupied and happy. TVs strap easily to headrests. Everything included.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2795152803
My Best Buy number: 2795152803
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

So far so good

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ZQubed
on 11/19/2014
this replaced similar bluray that broke under 1 year
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2844034166
My Best Buy number: 2844034166
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dale
on 11/19/2014
Kids love these DVD players and use them almost daily
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0752275961
My Best Buy number: 0752275961
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

I love this dual portable DVD players!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shed13911
on 11/15/2014
I bought this for my grandson, who is almost 2 years old. The controls are easy to understand and will be easy to teach him the symbols in a few months so he can start and stop his DVDs on his own. The color and sound quality are also extremely good and just perfect for my little one. I know he will get hours of entertainment out of this product. I also trust the Phillips product line. Having a 2nd one as a back up is just an even better deal!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3441692209
My Best Buy number: 3441692209
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>