Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Model: PD9016/37
SKU: 3021086
UPC: 609585232051
These portable DVD players feature 2 widescreen LCD displays, so passengers can enjoy movies separately or share the same movie on both monitors. A variety of playback formats allow you to enjoy movies, music and photos on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.207 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(271 Reviews) 271
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 271 reviews
5 stars
144
4 stars
85
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
18
87% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
237 out of 271
)
Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players
Review 1 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Life Savers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Vbazan
on 10/27/2014
Great product for a great price! Two different movies at a time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3304052867
My Best Buy number: 3304052867
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

great portable dvd

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: oscar
on 10/27/2014
Great images and sound my daughter use in all trips
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1018687245
My Best Buy number: 1018687245
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

good video, easy use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gg8101
on 10/25/2014
bought this for a trip with the two grandsons. easy to attach to the headrest. Plays two separate movies. Kept them occupied for the four hour trip.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2986909490
My Best Buy number: 2986909490
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great for kids

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pintail
on 10/24/2014
This has been a great purchase for the long car ride to keep the kids busy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1031915455
My Best Buy number: 1031915455
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

They Work

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cubsandivy
from Kennewick, WA
on 10/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Got these for our car. They work just fine and we didn't break the bank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2032134364
My Best Buy number: 2032134364
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Good functionality.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mazen
on 10/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The player has two screens with independent players so my two older kids enjoy their own movies during a road trip or even with short drives.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2865658846
My Best Buy number: 2865658846
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Super product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Plata
on 10/18/2014
We really like this product. The kids have their own tv, it adjusts easily to the seats' heads and has pretty good video quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557908811
My Best Buy number: 0557908811
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Wonderful for road trips

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Skiier69
from Colorado
on 10/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Took this to New Zealand for road trip. Works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0394586951
My Best Buy number: 0394586951
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: suresh
on 10/17/2014
My kids love this DVD Player.
Setup is easy and quality of picture is good.
I would recommend this product to anybody.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2527833840
My Best Buy number: 2527833840
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Perfect and inexpensive

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BBAddictInNJ
from Old Bridge, NJ
on 10/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Love the fact that you can watch different movies. Great feature. Kids love it. We love it. Would be better if they held a charge so they can be portable but what the hey, that's what iPads are for I guess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2152861225
My Best Buy number: 2152861225
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great for the kids

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TeenboyHarrison
from Grand Haven, MI
on 10/16/2014
Easy for my 9 and 3 year old to use without much assistance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0416785898
My Best Buy number: 0416785898
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

My 2 year old doesn't want to get out of the car!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bekkabrat71
on 10/13/2014
I bought these DVD players mainly for my 2 yr old son, but also for my 11 yr old son...the 2 of them can sit in the back seats completely entertained for whatever roadtrip, either watching their own individual movies or sharing the same movie. Not sure why I waited so long bc this was indeed one of the best purchases made this year for my kids! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1047937335
My Best Buy number: 1047937335
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

great for grandkids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CinBil98
on 10/10/2014
Great way to keep all 3 grandkids happy on a trip.. 2 different movies at the same time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2590114624
My Best Buy number: 2590114624
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great for kids!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: syoung
on 10/10/2014
This was great for my 6 yr old daughter and 2 yr old son. They like totally different things and this allows them to both watch what they want. My daughter just plugs headphones into her monitor and she's good to go!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0570562106
My Best Buy number: 0570562106
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Love my DVD players

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MMN6
on 10/10/2014
They are amazing dvd players... my 6 yr old loves them... and I love even mire the fact that we can watch 2 different movies at the same time. However, be aware that you will need headphones if you do that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2788811151
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pete
on 10/10/2014
we liked this product which was both economical and fit the requirements.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0315616118
My Best Buy number: 0315616118
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

portable dvd players

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dave
on 10/10/2014
Exactly what we were looking for for our grand children. They both can watch a separate movie! No issues so far!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2994797591
My Best Buy number: 2994797591
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Only for automobile

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: pjs1
on 10/08/2014
We bought this hoping to use at home or by itself - found out after we got it home, if you use it outside the car, it won't work. Has to be plugged in at all times. Does not serve the purpose we wanted. Returned
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0417958826
My Best Buy number: 0417958826
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 12345
on 10/05/2014
Was a great entertainer for a long vacation road trip
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2036173741
My Best Buy number: 2036173741
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Good screens.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bigthumb
from Alabama
on 10/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Pretty good units. They last about a year, but we have tried other brands and they all last about the same amount of time. The good thing with these is that you get 2 of them so you really get 2 years out of the deal. (if you only use one at a time, ha)
These will go back to the place you left off in the movie if you turn the unit off during a movie. Doesn't seem like much of a feature but if youve had one that doesn't, it becomes a big deal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2576325006
My Best Buy number: 2576325006
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>