Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Model: PD9016/37
SKU: 3021086
UPC: 609585232051
These portable DVD players feature 2 widescreen LCD displays, so passengers can enjoy movies separately or share the same movie on both monitors. A variety of playback formats allow you to enjoy movies, music and photos on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.244 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(483 Reviews) 483
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 483 reviews
5 stars
261
4 stars
152
3 stars
25
2 stars
17
1 star
28
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
432 out of 483
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players
Review 1 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Keeps the Kid quiet!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bizz65
on 07/04/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Makes driving that much more relaxing, keeps the kid AND wife content on road trips. Like the fact you are able to watch 2 different things on each device however not keen on the "splitter" power source, makes it difficult to sit any distance apart from one another. Only wish it had a rechargeable battery feature to make it more portable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0057117591
My Best Buy number: 0057117591
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Kids love it.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Trebandpais
on 07/04/2015
Plays movies great. It has an amazing picture. Easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2927017611
My Best Buy number: 2927017611
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

dvd players combo

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cconairs2
on 07/04/2015
bought a new van for the grand kids they enjoy the extra space and they love the player they each watch there own cartoon or watch the same show.awesome package very happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0033867953
My Best Buy number: 0033867953
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Work great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MagpulMike
on 07/03/2015
Got these for my two sons and they love them! Easy to install and control. A definite buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2855464150
My Best Buy number: 2855464150
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 956LT
on 07/01/2015
This portable tv's are great. The kids really enjoy them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2745188777
My Best Buy number: 2745188777
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great for trips!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fairydustcatcher83
on 06/28/2015
I bought these for a 12 hour road trip to keep my little one entertained when he would become fussy. I like the quality and convenience of it. I also like how you can choose to have the same movie play on both screens if you wanted to. I bought the protection plan and I'm glad I did because 1 speaker did not work, it's better to pay the for the plan, than it is to buy a new one at full price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2966113664
My Best Buy number: 2966113664
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Not perfect, but I would buy it again.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Momoftwoboys1
on 06/26/2015
After the exchange of the first set of these portable DVD players (we purchased the 4 year Beat Buy warranty) we are happy. We have purchased several DVD players for long car rides and overall the functionality on these is great. The first set we had, had a broken clasp on the closing mechanism, but other than that we have been fairly satisfied. The picture quality is great, my kids are able to load/unload/play with no help from the front seat and the quality is the best we've seen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2973461161
My Best Buy number: 2973461161
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Does the job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tankboo
on 06/26/2015
It's a good products and great for two different car so they don't have to shares
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0786630668
My Best Buy number: 0786630668
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great Value DVD Players

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: My2Cats
on 06/26/2015
Great idea to have 2 dvd players that can run separate movies. Kept the kids busy on a 10hr. road trip. Good value too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0543277303
My Best Buy number: 0543277303
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Made a long road trip much better

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Taco
on 06/26/2015
Work well. Easy to mount so we can remove them when we don't want them watching tv. Only problem was that my daughter was too young to do things on her own and it's very difficult to reach the buttons from the front seat. My 5 year old had no problems with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3757473790
My Best Buy number: 3757473790
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Doesn't Work

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: PAShoeGal
on 06/26/2015
Froze as soon as we turned it on the first time. Even tried a brand new DVD and it still freezes and says "loading". Huge disappointment.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great for the Car

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sarah
on 06/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
It's great to strap on headrest for the car. After 18 months of daily use DVD player stopped playing. I had bought the warranty so got a replacement unit. My son loves watching his shows on our car rides.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3759036740
My Best Buy number: 3759036740
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Not worth the money

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: JessicaB
on 06/24/2015
We are constantly exchanging this. The DVD door is always "open" so the DVD is not being read. These don't last long if you have them on ur headrests. Maybe they last long if they are always kept flat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0564400322
My Best Buy number: 0564400322
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Stopped Working Shortly after Purchasing

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: jor2012
from Austin, TX
on 06/24/2015
One of the DVD players stopped working after no even having for a month. Everytime you hit a bump they stop working and have to reload. Waste of money in my opinion.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2027437432
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

great price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: aunty
on 06/21/2015
Convenient for entertainment. It has 2 individual screens.the kids can watch 2 different movies at the same time.Also can be used at home with the tv..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2940970009
My Best Buy number: 2940970009
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Hand held

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Mr956
on 06/20/2015
great product just as long as the streets are smooth...the dvd player goes from play mode to loading every time we are now driving. I have only had the product for 1 month
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0907775414
My Best Buy number: 0907775414
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great for a trip

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Delfino
on 06/19/2015
These DVD players were good for the trip and easy to use and very portable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2740156535
My Best Buy number: 2740156535
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Excellent screen!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tnol
on 06/19/2015
I love that they are independent DVD players so that my kids can watch different movies at the same time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557127496
My Best Buy number: 0557127496
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great portable DVD player for long trips

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ChevysMommy
on 06/19/2015
After having to return my previous DVD player for issues, I purhased this one. Iam extremely satisfied with this pick! i was unaware at the fact that each monitor has the ability to play it's own DVD! It also comes with AC/DC adapters so you can plug in to watch while away from home. Great for trips!! My 7 yr old daughter loves it too!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2138781257
My Best Buy number: 2138781257
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

great screens to start with

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 2screens
on 06/18/2015
Great 9" widescreens easy to work them. Kids love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3752376751
My Best Buy number: 3752376751
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>