Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Model: PD9016/37
SKU: 3021086
UPC: 609585232051
These portable DVD players feature 2 widescreen LCD displays, so passengers can enjoy movies separately or share the same movie on both monitors. A variety of playback formats allow you to enjoy movies, music and photos on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.186 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(242 Reviews) 242
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 242 reviews
5 stars
127
4 stars
75
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
16
87% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
211 out of 242
)
Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players
Review 1 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Grandkids love it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ellie
from GA
on 09/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Gives kids entertainment on long ride to our house. can watch 2 different movies at same time.
What's not so great: one plug for car - cant separate. No battery.
Glad we bought it. Should have 2 headphone jacks on each DVD player.
This product has... Right screen size for my needs
About me... Budget Conscious, Need to keep kids quiet, loving grandma.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0398397768
My Best Buy number: 0398397768
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great for traveling

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jordan
from Miami, FL
on 09/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
We purchased these for each of our kids to watch what they want. Now there's no segueing about what movie they each want to see. The screens are a nice size and have good picture and sound. I'm pleased with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 7863260090
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

DVD players

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Judy8a
on 09/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Got these for my kids & absolutely love them. They can watch 2 different movies at the same time. Wonderful product, don't go any where without them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1016039169
My Best Buy number: 1016039169
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great purchase

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tonyb65
on 09/19/2014
Great purchase big screen and me and my family took to Florida worked like a charm the whole time
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3304544300
My Best Buy number: 3304544300
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

great portable CD player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kimbarooni
from san diego, CA
on 09/16/2014
What's great about it: Easy to "install" and picture quality is good
What's not so great: Nothing so far
This was my first purchase of a DVD player for my son. Although I have my own reservations about a 4 year old watching hours of videos I must say the player came in handy on an 11 hour car ride, and that was one way. I am not in any way "Tech savvy". The instructions were simple to follow and I got it to work! The picture was great and my son loves the movie Frozen. Because it was just the two of us in the car, he watched it many times.
This product has... Right screen size for my needs
About me... needed to keep my son entertained
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great addition to our vacation.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mamatried5
on 09/14/2014
The service when we were searching for new players was absolutely the best. Got a real deal we felt like. Love or Best Buy in Waco. Best decision we could have made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2590879592
My Best Buy number: 2590879592
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great Portable DVD

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TxMommy2Gurls
from Texas
on 09/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: 2 actual DVD players
What's not so great: Easily broken
Love this my girls can watch the same show or 2 completely different ones so everyone is happy in the car.
This product has... Viewable from any angle, Right screen size for my needs, Smaller than laptop, Enough headphone jacks
About me... Budget Conscious, Need to keep kids quiet, Parent with multiple kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0778418144
My Best Buy number: 0778418144
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great for the kids!

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: quietplease
from Cali
on 09/12/2014
What's great about it: Keep the kids quiet!
What's not so great: 2nd time exchanging this item!
Great for the kids....until it seem like it will not close,,i have exchanged these dvd players twice,,,may have to exchange again ,,one will not close!
This product has... Right screen size for my needs
About me... Need to keep kids quiet, Parent with multiple kids
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0106725555
My Best Buy number: 0106725555
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jwest
from OKC, OK
on 09/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: No remote
Got this for my kids and they love it - works great! I love that they can watch 2 different movies at the same time if the want to, the 9" screens are great - had 7" before and didn't think the extra 2" would make a big difference but it did - the sound quality is good and love that I can hook up to my AUX and hear through the entire car. I've bought 2 different sets of the cheaper portable DVD players, and this by far was worth the little extra money to get a better product that can play 2 different movies and the bigger screens as well.
Also, compared to the ones I had before, there are MUCH less cords with this, and I can set it up to play in the house as well with the AC power cords for not just the car.
This product has... Right screen size for my needs, Smaller than laptop, Enough headphone jacks
About me... Budget Conscious, Need to keep kids quiet, Parent with multiple kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0558695659
My Best Buy number: 0558695659
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great for the kids

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dirtydl
on 09/07/2014
Nice cameras for the car. The only tricky part were the straps, but other then that a Great Buy!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0231391502
My Best Buy number: 0231391502
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Get the protection plan

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: F3llman
on 09/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
They're easy to set up, the quality is on par with the price. Definitely get the protection plan because the are not very durable.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2212188446
My Best Buy number: 2212188446
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Life saver!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kenzie
on 09/05/2014
The DVD players are great. Really nice picture and they really saved us on a long trip. Also it's great to be able to use them anywhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2808124919
My Best Buy number: 2808124919
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Perfect for having two kids on the GO!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NFG27
from North Reading, MA
on 09/05/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Portable, does not skip, there are 2!
What's not so great: If only there was a battery that charged
With our first child, we had the single portable DVD player. It lasted for roughly 3 years and would then not charge anymore. Now that we have two children, we decided to stick with the same brand and get the dual offering. Works great in the car, does not skip, easy to take in and out of the car but... you can only use the player when it is plugged in. The model that is singular can be charged. That is the only drawback. Other than that we love our portable, personal DVD players!
This product has... Right screen size for my needs, Smaller than laptop
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with multiple kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

excellent

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cascoukallee
from va
on 09/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: kids cam watch two different movies
What's not so great: wires
This product is a great value, I have three kids and it makes it easier to put on two different movies to please them that it is with only one.
This product has... Viewable from any angle, Right screen size for my needs, Smaller than laptop, Enough headphone jacks
About me... Budget Conscious, Need to keep kids quiet, Parent with multiple kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0544479720
My Best Buy number: 0544479720
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Don't buy this

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Frustratedbuyer
on 09/05/2014
Units never worked together to watch same movie, returned thinking I got a bad product, next set lasted 2 weeks before they stopped working together.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0317708675
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great for long car rides

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nialnilina
from Brooklyn, NY
on 09/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Can't complain, the image is pretty good, just wish the volume was higher but good for the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2204369594
My Best Buy number: 2204369594
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Good for the money!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BBC1
on 09/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Well worth the $150. Not HD, but kids don't need that! Works well in the car. Easy for the kids to use. Enjoying quiet rides with each kid watching what they want, with their headphones. And if they want to watch the same movie, they can add a cable flip a switch, and both screens show the same movie.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0414952568
My Best Buy number: 0414952568
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dawn
from Indiana, PA
on 09/04/2014
What's great about it: Easily installed
This great for the price. You can watch both screens with the same movie or you can watch 2 separate movies. It also allows you to watch it in your home with a wall jack adapter which is great for trips and you are in a hotel.
This product has... Right screen size for my needs
About me... Parent with multiple kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2931673490
My Best Buy number: 2931673490
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Very easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sammy
on 09/03/2014
The system was simple to set up and use. Great for kids in the car
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2509511940
My Best Buy number: 2509511940
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips - 9" Dual Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Players

Great for roadtrips

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JRALYN
from Madison, WI
on 09/02/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: dual DVD capability
What's not so great: one integrated power cord.
I really like these units, easy to use. Although the closing mechanism is a little clunky. My 4 year old has to slam it to shut it. Also wish it came with separate power cords.
This product has... Right screen size for my needs
About me... Need to keep kids quiet
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0536425636
My Best Buy number: 0536425636
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>