Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Model: 128705-00
SKU: 3029042
UPC: 848447001033
Enjoy a dynamic listening experience wherever you travel with these Beats Executive 128705-00 over-the-ear headphones that feature a fold-flat design that packs easily and a high-definition titanium driver design for precise sound with low distortion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(279 Reviews) 279
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 279 reviews
5 stars
161
4 stars
83
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 star
11
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
245 out of 279
)
Customer Reviews for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver
Review 1 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

EXECELLENT!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: djbreeze
on 10/22/2014
I'm a mobile dj so I bought these headphones to help protect my ears from all the loud music every weekend. So far these are the best I've ever had. Great sound with that signature beats thump and awesome noise cancelling. Definitely recomendo them to anyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

surprised

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: trippin
on 09/30/2014
I was surprised at how well the noise canceling worked. Not that it blocks out all the sound, but makes it noticeably quieter. A little heavy, but I guess that's the price you pay for the noise canceling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3312656750
My Best Buy number: 3312656750
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Great headphones for comfortability

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ajparsons
on 09/24/2014
These headphones are great for many reasons! They are in my opinion the best looking, best sounding, andost well built headphones beats has to offer! Great prodult!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3440583522
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

good headphones comfortable and loud

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: keepit100
on 09/19/2014
Good purchase if your looking for comfortable loud beats. Very convenient in the go as they fold up. Only downfall was they use batteries so if u leave them on in one day the batteries are dead. Also didnt like the oval look but dor the most part I enjoy them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Not up to the task or the Executive tag----HISSSSS

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Brandon96706
from Ewa Beach, Hi
on 09/15/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Tight sound, sound stage, not so bass heavy like other BBD
What's not so great: ANC is weak, only works with ANC ON, ANC causes a LOUD HISS
Im an avid dj and music producer. I have reviewed a few other cans in the past. These are awesome for listening to music and games. I dont feel they can be used as production units. It felt like the headphones added too much color to the music. With that said music like Deadmau5 Moar Ghosts and Stuff sounded great on my MPB Retina, and Skrillex's Scary Monsters... Dubphonics Remix also great. (streamed from Pandora).
Lossless wave music was nice also. I did not allow any proper break in before listening to the mentioned music. Enigma's Gregorian Chant sounded great but there was that audible HISS. That DANG HISS. Any moment that there is a pause in sound that HISS is right there. It does not miss a beat. Its a shame.
Pros:
-Looks great
-Sounds awesome for most music
-They are "cool" (is that really a pro?)
-Better sound stage than all other BBD ive tried, most are very boomy in sound
Cons:
-Hiss... Come on Dre!!!!!!!! $250 and you allow them to HISS. Skip on to the QC15 if ANC is important to you.
-Uncomfortable after an hour wearing them with glasses (my Skullcandy Mix Masters, dont have that issue)
-Ears felt warm not much air/cooling/gap for my ears
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Good for the car, build feels good/sturdy not flimsy
About me... Frequent traveler, dj, music production, executive management
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2000328757
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Great Quality Sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: VictorRon35
on 09/05/2014
I love my beats headphones. I can take them anywhere and enjoy quality sound. It also has a cool carrying case that comes with it to store headphones
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2972676528
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Awesome sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sophia
on 08/31/2014
Very good for the price. Noise cancellation. Awesome sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2711321344
My Best Buy number: 2711321344
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

great for listening to my music

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: alex
from elgin,il
on 08/29/2014
What's great about it: love the sound
can listen to what i want, when i want and no one is bothered by my music. Great sound quality.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2800217428
My Best Buy number: 2800217428
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

I would recommend

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: everydaymadres
from Martinez, CA
on 08/21/2014
What's great about it: Great Sound
What's not so great: Be sure to try on and adjust
I bought two pairs, one for my husband for his birthday and one for myself. We used them on a very long flight to Germany and then to Paris. Noise is canceled out, the sound is clear and made us want to dance in our chairs. I have large head with a lot of hair and had to adjust them a bit so it wouldn't feel like my head was in a vice. My husband had no problem, and his head is almost as big as mine.
This product has... Stylish
About me... mom who likes to escape in headphones
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Less than once a week
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Expensive but outstanding sound quality.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BlackDogExpress
from Skiatook, OK
on 08/17/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound quality.
What's not so great: Cost.
Although I consider these headphones expensive, the sound quality is amazing. I had previously used Sony headphones with noise cancellation. The difference in sound was startling. Comfortable to wear. Nice travel case.
This product has... great sound
About me... outdoor enthusiast, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2821367560
My Best Buy number: 2821367560
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

was great to it broke

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: luke
from california
on 08/16/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: sound comfort style
What's not so great: broke within 2 weeks mild use
took it on travel with me , at the end ,one of the pieces fell off and sound stop comming out im switching to vmoda, had high hopes for this product:(
This product has... Perfect fit, low durabillty
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2938978420
My Best Buy number: 2938978420
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Best sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Carlitoszx1407
from Chicago
on 08/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This headphones are best of the best. Sound is extremely clear and the price cannot be better than Best Buy. Got them on sale for $200.00. Better than that nobody
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2863060313
My Best Buy number: 2863060313
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

good headphone but for price should be better

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Tjs2101
on 08/14/2014
The headphones were really comfortable but they always had the static sound to them and for 200 bucks they should not have that problem but other then that good headphones
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2699224286
My Best Buy number: 2699224286
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Ready to travel in style

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NHWinters
from Concord, NH
on 08/11/2014
Purchased as a gift & the recipient is excited to travel & really test the headphones out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1030452241
My Best Buy number: 1030452241
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Poor quality product

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Jose
on 08/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
My opinion is a poor one. A product with bad sound quality and poorly put together. I think beats are good looking but the quality of the product is a dissapoinent. The outer plastic ear cover fell apart in just a week after I purchased them. I had to return them! Spend the extra $50-$100 and get the Bose if you must.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0398770547
My Best Buy number: 0398770547
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Sound alright

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Brown
on 08/02/2014
The beats are ok but the customer service I received was great the lady went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0788594173
My Best Buy number: 0788594173
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Beats executive

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Booman
on 07/31/2014
Need to redesign the plug to work with lifeproof cases for the iPhone 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Don't waste your money

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Flossy
from Athens, AL
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Comfortable and good noise cancellation
What's not so great: Have already tore up twice
We have had these about a month & this is the 2nd time they have torn up. The 1st pair we got broke the very next day so I called and was told it would probably be just as fast to return them to my local store. So I did and ended up having to get another color because they only had one pair in the store and I ended up having to pay more because the sales tax was more in the store than online. Now within a couple more weeks this pair is messing up. If you're walking on a hard surface or you jar the headband they quit working and you have to cut them off and back on to get them to work again but if they ever get jarred they quit working again. Now I have to carry them back to the store once again. I would not recommend these.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 585067139
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Great headphones for everything!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gamer612
from Pittsburgh, PA
on 07/11/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The sound is fantastic!
What's not so great: After a while, my Ears may get a little hot with them on for extended periods of time.
Great purchase! These headphones are great for anything, Music, Gaming, etc... a great product with fantastic sound! You may need to take them off after a while as your ears become hot and/or moist.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Good for the car
About me... Frequent traveler, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2020558233
My Best Buy number: 2020558233
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Great headphones, the best brand I ever owned.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jt4life2
from Monrovia,CA
on 07/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Awesome sound quality
What's not so great: the price
These headphones are the greatest headphones I have ever owned. The sound can't be beat by any other company out there.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0037849726
My Best Buy number: 0037849726
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>