Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Model: 128705-00
SKU: 3029042
UPC: 848447001033
Enjoy a dynamic listening experience wherever you travel with these Beats Executive 128705-00 over-the-ear headphones that feature a fold-flat design that packs easily and a high-definition titanium driver design for precise sound with low distortion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.361 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(263 Reviews) 263
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 263 reviews
5 stars
152
4 stars
80
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 star
10
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
232 out of 263
)
Customer Reviews for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver
Review 1 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Beats executive

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Booman
on 07/31/2014
Need to redesign the plug to work with lifeproof cases for the iPhone 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Don't waste your money

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Flossy
from Athens, AL
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Comfortable and good noise cancellation
What's not so great: Have already tore up twice
We have had these about a month & this is the 2nd time they have torn up. The 1st pair we got broke the very next day so I called and was told it would probably be just as fast to return them to my local store. So I did and ended up having to get another color because they only had one pair in the store and I ended up having to pay more because the sales tax was more in the store than online. Now within a couple more weeks this pair is messing up. If you're walking on a hard surface or you jar the headband they quit working and you have to cut them off and back on to get them to work again but if they ever get jarred they quit working again. Now I have to carry them back to the store once again. I would not recommend these.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 585067139
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Great headphones for everything!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gamer612
from Pittsburgh, PA
on 07/11/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The sound is fantastic!
What's not so great: After a while, my Ears may get a little hot with them on for extended periods of time.
Great purchase! These headphones are great for anything, Music, Gaming, etc... a great product with fantastic sound! You may need to take them off after a while as your ears become hot and/or moist.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Good for the car
About me... Frequent traveler, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2020558233
My Best Buy number: 2020558233
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Great headphones, the best brand I ever owned.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jt4life2
from Monrovia,CA
on 07/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Awesome sound quality
What's not so great: the price
These headphones are the greatest headphones I have ever owned. The sound can't be beat by any other company out there.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0037849726
My Best Buy number: 0037849726
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Great sound and fit.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bewingdaltx
from Dallas, TX
on 07/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This was a great purchase. The sound is fantastic, and they are extremely comfortbale to wear. I'm pleased!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0754008208
My Best Buy number: 0754008208
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Great headphones for base lovers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MyChickBad1
from Brenham, TX
on 06/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I've had almost every brand and model of headphones and these are by far the best!! I love them
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2854985557
My Best Buy number: 2854985557
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Good headphones durability issue

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: PedroS
from United States
on 06/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: sound, look and feel
What's not so great: Speaker Issue
I had owned the previous generation of this headphone and really liked the feel and quality but when i got the new one it did not last to long i promptly got a replacement since the left speaker had issues. But once i had a replacement everything seems great.
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 1046976090
My Best Buy number: 1046976090
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

They fell apart

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: toadent
from Washington
on 06/14/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Comfort
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Very poor quality
Not only are they NOT noise cancelling, these headphones fell apart when I took them out of the package. I boarded a plane in anticipation of a quiet 10 hour flight, only to find the plugs wouldn't work without playing with them, the bezels fell off, and the logo fell off. When they did work, I could clearly hear the plane noise through the headphones. Needless to say, I had a miserable, noisy flight, had to use the airplane supplied headphones, and developed an instant dislike for anything Beats. I expect a whole lot more out of a $300 set of headphones. Fortunately I was able to return them at the end of my trip.
This product has... Too much ambient noise, Poor fit, very poor quality
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Less than once a week
My Best Buy number: 0544073850
My Best Buy number: 0544073850
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

not as good as boose in regards to noise cancel..

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: WillieLee
from columbia,sc
on 05/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: metel frame
What's not so great: the sound cancelling is not as expected
I was anticipating great noise cancelling ability. I was not pleased when I could hear ambient noise when listening to my music. I had previously owned a Bose noise cancelling headphones that gave me a better noise cancelling feature.
This product has... Too much ambient noise
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, frequent music listener
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2140539860
My Best Buy number: 2140539860
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Hear the music the way it is suppose to be heard.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Peanut
from Brockton, MA.
on 05/27/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Everything if you are serious about your sounds.
What's not so great: The price is on the high end...
I give the beats headphones a 9 from a scale of 10. I always wear them at the gym and to me it feels like I have added energy from the sounds that I am receiving.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2684723404
My Best Buy number: 2684723404
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Great style

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BluPrint
from Bronx, NY
on 05/25/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: the style and looks
What's not so great: batteries and range
Batteries dont last long. Constantly changing then and too much hisss on the range.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 963792363
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Great Headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JAMONIT
from Lafayette, CA
on 05/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: really cancel out background noise
What's not so great: Second pair in less than a year
I love these earphones - I use them everyday but am on my second pair in less than a year ...I'm glad we purchased the extended warranty....
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0961876577
My Best Buy number: 0961876577
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

RETURNED BECAUSE MY GALAXY S5 BUDS SOUND BETTER

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: eazytechpp
from san antonio
on 05/20/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: NOTHING
What's not so great: INCREDIBLY OVERPRICED, DOES NOT EVEN SOUND AS GOOD AS THE EAR BUDS THAT CAME WITH MY SAMSUNG GS5
I WAS SO EXCITED TO GET THES $300 BEATZ BY DRE BECAUSE I'VE HEARD NOTHING BUT AMAZING THINGS ABOUT THEM. I BOUGHT THESE THE SAME TIME I GOT MY NEW PHONE, I ENDED UP LOVING THE EAR BUDS MUCH BETTER THAN THE BEATZ. WAS NOT IMPRESSED AT ALL. I BOUGHT MY DAUGHTER A PAIR OF BLUETOOTH JAMZ FOR $60, i'D RATHER HAVE THOSE THAN THESE BEATZ.
I THINK DR. DRE SHOULD'VE WORKED WITH SAMSUNG, OR BOSE, OR ANYBODY ELSE OTHER THAN MONSTER.
This product has... short cord, waaaaaaay to expensive
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Less than once a week
My Best Buy number: 3301075241
My Best Buy number: 3301075241
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

I was really disappointed with this product!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Sonid023
from Vernon Hills, Ill
on 05/18/2014
What's not so great: it will only run on batteries.
The sound is good. But if you are going to use this daily I wouldn't recommend it, since it run on AAA batteries. After long use it puts pressure below your ears. It's bot a good feeling.
About me... outdoor enthusiast
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Daily
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Not studio quality but good for most people

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: in2stox
from Marine City, MI
on 05/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Expected more for the price
Overall decent sound. For those that are looking for headphones to use in a professional studio setting you may want to look further. Also, the headphones are only about 70% noise cancelling. In addition to normal listening sessions, they are used when mowing the acreage around the house.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Too much ambient noise
About me... multiple situation user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 1028379321
My Best Buy number: 1028379321
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Nice noise cancellation feature. Worth every penny

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Vannclann
from Florida
on 05/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Sound distribution.
What's not so great: Have to change the better ids often.
Nice product. I've had them about 2 months now and have had to change the batteries. The noise cancellation feature is great!!! Nice and lightweight.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2146103447
My Best Buy number: 2146103447
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Beats Executive

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: miztahfoolish
from Suisun City, CA
on 05/04/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Solid built and sound
What's not so great: Price
Headphones performs and looks great but the price is excessive in comparison to other high end head phones out there.
This product has... Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2225629899
My Best Buy number: 2225629899
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

good headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pawelek
from Chicago, IL
on 05/03/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: good bass
What's not so great: noise cancelletion
good and comfortable fit, very deep bass, durable finish
This product has... Perfect fit, Too much ambient noise
About me... Frequent traveler, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2648087696
My Best Buy number: 2648087696
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

GREAT HEADPHONES

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: virgie
from san antonio, tx
on 04/19/2014
What's great about it: THE SOUND SAYS IT ALL.
What's not so great: HAVE TO GET USE TO THE HEAVINESS
I LOVE MY BEATS EXECUTIVE, THEY GO EVERYWHERE WITH ME. I LOVE THAT YOU DONT HEAR ANYTHING BUT YOUR MUSIC. THE LET ME GET INTO MY ZONE WITHOUT BEEN DUSTURBED. THEY ARE EVERYTHING I EXPECTED THEM TO BE.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... i work alot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0063460551
My Best Buy number: 0063460551
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Great clean sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Fabry
from Bloomfield Hills
on 04/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great and clean sound.
Short cable.
Good insonorization
This product has... short cord
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Less than once a week
My Best Buy number: 2833359829
My Best Buy number: 2833359829
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>