Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Model: 128705-00
SKU: 3029042
UPC: 848447001033
Enjoy a dynamic listening experience wherever you travel with these Beats Executive 128705-00 over-the-ear headphones that feature a fold-flat design that packs easily and a high-definition titanium driver design for precise sound with low distortion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.336 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(292 Reviews) 292
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 292 reviews
5 stars
168
4 stars
85
3 stars
20
2 stars
7
1 star
12
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
256 out of 292
)
Customer Reviews for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver
Review 1 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Great entry level headphones

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: BKALLDAY
on 08/09/2015
This review is fromBeats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black.
The headphones look good and the sound is solid, however there may be better choices out there for the money
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0550356244
My Best Buy number: 0550356244
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

No Wire

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: DeeB
on 07/22/2015
Great sound. I was turned off by the wire but great fit and quality product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2826010560
My Best Buy number: 2826010560
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Great Quality Speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CloudUser
on 03/29/2015
The Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones are awesome! The sound quality is incredible. Sounds are rich and clear and the base is smooth and not choppy or muffled. The trebles flow nicely and the overall experience is much better than most consumer grade headphones in the category.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2811836212
My Best Buy number: 2811836212
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Don't waste your money

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: jgarspeed
on 03/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This review is fromBeats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black.
This was the second pair we returned for our son. He wanted a pair for Christmas and they were defective right out of the box. We returned them and had to wait for another pair to arrive in the mail. Once received they were defective also. Don't waste your money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2496742389
My Best Buy number: 2496742389
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Awesome sound!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fred
on 02/07/2015
This review is fromBeats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black.
Comfortable ear cushions that really block outside noise. Audio sound has clear highs and deep bass. This product is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3448844526
My Best Buy number: 3448844526
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Best set of headphones that I have come across

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mjc1
on 02/02/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This review is fromBeats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black.
Best set of headphones I have come across but you need to bring the price down. You would sell more if the price was lowered, people cannot afford to have these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2786635612
My Best Buy number: 2786635612
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Great sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Adni
on 01/17/2015
This review is fromBeats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black.
Bought these for my niece and she loves them. I want some now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Nice

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Toodopetopope
on 01/17/2015
This review is fromBeats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black.
Really nice and light-weight. You can't chargethem which sucks. My bf leaves them on and the batteries die. Not a super smart guy; yet he's a technician. Lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Sounds great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Peanut
on 01/16/2015
This review is fromBeats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black.
Price was good. Very light weight. Sound is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2941752031
My Best Buy number: 2941752031
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shenoooo
on 01/16/2015
This review is fromBeats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black.
Clear sound for music and not getting tired for wearing it for a long time
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2643880377
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Beats are the Best

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: IceMan
on 01/07/2015
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This review is fromBeats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black.
Brought for my college age son as a replacement upgrade for some Beats Solos on ear headphones. He like the all black style of these and the leather. The main reason he wanted these was the over the ear style and the noise cancellation features. He said that he has received several complements on them and they sound great. The noise cancellation feature shuts everything out and is helpful while studying in noisy areas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0735539288
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Great sound

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Ann184
on 01/02/2015
This review is fromBeats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black.
Ears are not so comfortable in headphones for long period. Must try on before buying.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Great sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Deiter
on 01/02/2015
This review is fromBeats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black.
I purchased these for my son, who is a musician. He absolutely loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0758309660
My Best Buy number: 0758309660
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

EXECELLENT!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: djbreeze
on 10/22/2014
This review is fromBeats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black.
I'm a mobile dj so I bought these headphones to help protect my ears from all the loud music every weekend. So far these are the best I've ever had. Great sound with that signature beats thump and awesome noise cancelling. Definitely recomendo them to anyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

surprised

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: trippin
on 09/30/2014
This review is fromBeats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black.
I was surprised at how well the noise canceling worked. Not that it blocks out all the sound, but makes it noticeably quieter. A little heavy, but I guess that's the price you pay for the noise canceling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3312656750
My Best Buy number: 3312656750
Mobile Submission: True
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Great headphones for comfortability

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ajparsons
on 09/24/2014
This review is fromBeats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black.
These headphones are great for many reasons! They are in my opinion the best looking, best sounding, andost well built headphones beats has to offer! Great prodult!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3440583522
Mobile Submission: True
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

good headphones comfortable and loud

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: keepit100
on 09/19/2014
This review is fromBeats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black.
Good purchase if your looking for comfortable loud beats. Very convenient in the go as they fold up. Only downfall was they use batteries so if u leave them on in one day the batteries are dead. Also didnt like the oval look but dor the most part I enjoy them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Not up to the task or the Executive tag----HISSSSS

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Brandon96706
from Ewa Beach, Hi
on 09/15/2014
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This review is fromBeats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black.
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Tight sound, sound stage, not so bass heavy like other BBD
What's not so great: ANC is weak, only works with ANC ON, ANC causes a LOUD HISS
Im an avid dj and music producer. I have reviewed a few other cans in the past. These are awesome for listening to music and games. I dont feel they can be used as production units. It felt like the headphones added too much color to the music. With that said music like Deadmau5 Moar Ghosts and Stuff sounded great on my MPB Retina, and Skrillex's Scary Monsters... Dubphonics Remix also great. (streamed from Pandora).
Lossless wave music was nice also. I did not allow any proper break in before listening to the mentioned music. Enigma's Gregorian Chant sounded great but there was that audible HISS. That DANG HISS. Any moment that there is a pause in sound that HISS is right there. It does not miss a beat. Its a shame.
Pros:
-Looks great
-Sounds awesome for most music
-They are "cool" (is that really a pro?)
-Better sound stage than all other BBD ive tried, most are very boomy in sound
Cons:
-Hiss... Come on Dre!!!!!!!! $250 and you allow them to HISS. Skip on to the QC15 if ANC is important to you.
-Uncomfortable after an hour wearing them with glasses (my Skullcandy Mix Masters, dont have that issue)
-Ears felt warm not much air/cooling/gap for my ears
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Good for the car, build feels good/sturdy not flimsy
About me... Frequent traveler, dj, music production, executive management
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2000328757
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Great Quality Sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: VictorRon35
on 09/05/2014
This review is fromBeats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black.
I love my beats headphones. I can take them anywhere and enjoy quality sound. It also has a cool carrying case that comes with it to store headphones
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2972676528
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Awesome sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sophia
on 08/31/2014
This review is fromBeats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black.
Very good for the price. Noise cancellation. Awesome sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2711321344
My Best Buy number: 2711321344
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>