Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Model: 128705-00
SKU: 3029042
UPC: 848447001033
Enjoy a dynamic listening experience wherever you travel with these Beats Executive 128705-00 over-the-ear headphones that feature a fold-flat design that packs easily and a high-definition titanium driver design for precise sound with low distortion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(245 Reviews) 245
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 245 reviews
5 stars
145
4 stars
75
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
7
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
222 out of 245
)
Customer Reviews for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver
Review 1 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

GREAT HEADPHONES

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: virgie
from san antonio, tx
on 04/19/2014
What's great about it: THE SOUND SAYS IT ALL.
What's not so great: HAVE TO GET USE TO THE HEAVINESS
I LOVE MY BEATS EXECUTIVE, THEY GO EVERYWHERE WITH ME. I LOVE THAT YOU DONT HEAR ANYTHING BUT YOUR MUSIC. THE LET ME GET INTO MY ZONE WITHOUT BEEN DUSTURBED. THEY ARE EVERYTHING I EXPECTED THEM TO BE.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... i work alot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0063460551
My Best Buy number: 0063460551
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Great clean sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Fabry
from Bloomfield Hills
on 04/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great and clean sound.
Short cable.
Good insonorization
This product has... short cord
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Less than once a week
My Best Buy number: 2833359829
My Best Buy number: 2833359829
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Fantastic

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pacpocket
from Ocean City, NJ
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Comfortable, stylish and work great!
These are the most comfortable over the ear headphones I have ever worn (and I've wasted money on quite a few others). I wear them when traveling for the noise cancellation aspect as well as every day use for both listening to music and endless phone calls. I absolutely love them!
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2795781317
My Best Buy number: 2795781317
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

3rd set of beats.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jpmg
from Chicago
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: Comfort
What's not so great: Nothing yet
This is my third set of Beats. My first set were in ear buds, returned them and moved to over ear studios. The studios sound were great but the plastic wore down and eventually broke. Returned them for these executives and I'm happy. They look better and feel snug and secure. There is no real noticeable sound difference between these and the studios. Just seem more durable to me. Plus I love the leather look and feel.
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2831934332
My Best Buy number: 2831934332
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

great sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pillow
from bayonne, nj
on 04/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: eliminate noise
What's not so great: nothing
this is for my son and he loves it. we compared it to bose and beats is better.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0236457739
My Best Buy number: 0236457739
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

great sound and lightweight

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jessica
from hamden, ct
on 04/04/2014
I love these headphones! I wear them to the gym and they block out all sound.
This product has... Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2669141292
My Best Buy number: 2669141292
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Worth the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Meek
from Maryland
on 04/04/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use, very comfortable on the ears
What's not so great: scratches around the rim easily
I use almost everyday, its good at drowning out background music, and its very comfortable on the ears.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0536974080
My Best Buy number: 0536974080
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Great sound quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Soxfan
from Noblesville, IN
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Would recommend it to friends & family. Love to sound quality it has over the solos.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Squeaking

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Ryan
on 03/31/2014
These headphones are terrible. They really let me down and I'm really starting to regret buying them. Every time I go to put them on it makes a high pitch squeaking noise and about blows you ear off. I have a warranty but Best Buy won't accept them back and give me a new pair. Not happy at all.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

great headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sandy1055
from brownsville, tx
on 03/28/2014
What's great about it: when im listening to music I can't hear the noise that soreounds me
What's not so great: nothing to complain about
I love my new head phone set when I'm listen to music all the noise that soreounds me is blocked this head sets relax me a lot because all I hear is my music now im planning to buy another one for my son that now wants one I have nothing to complain about the headphones
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... stay at home mom
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2820779227
My Best Buy number: 2820779227
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

I love my Beats!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rgodeaux
from Williston, ND
on 03/28/2014
What's great about it: They're comfortable and the sound quality is superb!!
What's not so great: I can't think of anything negative.
My Beats are extremely comfortable and have awesome sound quality!!!
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, good on the treadmill!!
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, workout every day
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0322596175
My Best Buy number: 0322596175
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Love them great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Melallily
from Riverside,ca
on 03/28/2014
They work perfect for my lg g2 . No complaints very recommend
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0574590594
My Best Buy number: 0574590594
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Expensive gift

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Fargo, ND
on 03/23/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound quality
What's not so great: Not a huge noise canceling fan at first
Got these as a gift. Not sure i would have splurged as huge on my own. Great sound quality and definition so far. The case is nice and they are very easily portable. I wasn't a fan of the noise canceling feature at first just because I wasn't used to hearing the white noise.
The fit is a little snug over my glasses but not a deal-breaker.
The inline mic is fine but I wish there was a shirt clip it has an tendency to move around and pick-up said movement. I don't think most people are buying these for the mic. The mute button kills the headphones not the mic.
This product has... Stylish
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0393604229
My Best Buy number: 0393604229
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Great headphones for the business traveler

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JoEv98
from Raleigh, NC
on 03/23/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Noise cancellation
What's not so great: Nothing
Bought these headphones primarily for business travel. Recently used them on a trip to China and they worked great. Even compared them to a set of Bose headphones my colleague had and the noise cancellation feature was better.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Less than once a week
My Best Buy number: 2858876127
My Best Buy number: 2858876127
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

great except for hissing noise

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Shockmal
from Memphis
on 03/21/2014
very good sound overall. very comfortable, as well. only drawback is a slight hissing noise when using the noise cancellation feature.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2656175484
My Best Buy number: 2656175484
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

On par with other high end NCHs

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fraz2002
from Chicago
on 03/21/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Durability looks great (but still early)
What's not so great: Bulky case - but feels solid (so kind of a a plus
After testing Bose and several other over the ear headphones my wife went with these. I personally have the Bose. IMO it comes down to personal preference.
1 big advantage for these - 2 batteries vs 1 in the Bose = longer life for extra long flights
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Less than once a week
My Best Buy number: 0774112855
My Best Buy number: 0774112855
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Great sound quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kchaney
from Chicago,IL.
on 03/21/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Very comfortable
What's not so great: A lil pricey but worth it
The comfort and sound quality the best I've found on market after searching and trying many different brands and model.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2381731016
My Best Buy number: 2381731016
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Try a pair on you won't take them off.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ccmhe
from Yucca Valley
on 03/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use.
What's not so great: No complaints.
I'm amazed at the sound canceling feature, better than my Bose. Easy to replace batteries and the fit is perfect.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2208783785
My Best Buy number: 2208783785
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Awesome fit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Headphones244
from Las Vegas, never
on 03/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Great sound
What's not so great: Nothing
I love these and they fit great!!! They are light and easy to carry.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0393442289
My Best Buy number: 0393442289
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Executive Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver

Really Impressed...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sodamaker
from Tucson, AZ
on 03/15/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Much improved Beats sound..
What's not so great: Takes a bite out of you wallet
Much better sound than previous Beats, on par with my Boss QB 15..The bass is still there when you want it, but not over powering. You can actually hear the mid s and treble. Solid aluminum consrtuction, very comfortable ear and head band padding. Really happy with them so far. ..
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... tech nerd (and proud of it!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2089403000
My Best Buy number: 2089403000
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>