Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP - Photosmart 6510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

HP - Photosmart 6510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black

Model: CQ761A
SKU: 3031866
UPC: 886111596485
Produce clear documents quickly and easily with this HP Photosmart 6510 CQ761A all-in-one printer that features built-in wireless networking to simplify connectivity. The 3-in-1 functionality allows you to print, scan and copy for enhanced efficiency.
Average Customer Rating:
4.351 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(248 Reviews) 248
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 248 reviews
5 stars
152
4 stars
64
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
13
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
218 out of 248
)
Customer Reviews for HP - Photosmart 6510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black
Review 1 for HP - Photosmart 6510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black

Amazing printer. Love the fact that it is wireless

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bordkev
from Vero beach, fl
on 05/03/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very easy set up.
What's not so great: Nothing bad to say about this printer.
Love love love this printer. Easy set up. Love that it is wireless. Also love the touch screen. Easy to install ink. Beautiful pictures. Colors are amazing.
About me... Frequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2375358274
My Best Buy number: 2375358274
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP - Photosmart 6510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black

All in one ......

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: SenseiDave
from Ocala, Fl
on 03/08/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Print quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Speed
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: don't know yet, only printed the sample pic
What's not so great: cost of ink
I've had the printer since last Oct and just opend the box and set it up a week ago. Seems Ok...... Not sure yet but BB wanted a review
I was hoping I could scan to a flash dirve on the printer
About me... Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP - Photosmart 6510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black

Very easy to use.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Foxylibrarian
from Elkhart, IN
on 01/28/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Love the color on photos
What's not so great: I am not a computer person so had to have it installed by Geek squad.
Really like that I can use my tablet, laptop, smartphone and of course my PC to print to this computer. Have used it to do scanning and am seeing really good photos.
About me... Photo enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Photo printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP - Photosmart 6510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black

Very good wireless printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BLGRPH
on 12/26/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Set up was easy
What's not so great: Ink cartridges seem to not last very long
This printer was easy to set up and works well, but it does seem like I am buying ink cartridges sooner than with my last printer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP - Photosmart 6510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black

Great value printer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rct1964
from Houston, TX
on 12/23/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Love the wireless printing & print from anywhere
What's not so great: Noisy when printing, takes long time to start printing, Set up took longer than expected
Overall a very good purchase. Print quality good. Only printed 2 pix, both look good. Haven't printed enough yet to determine how long toner lasts. Scanning direct to computer is great. Have printed to this printer at home while at work - nice feature. Wireless works well. Takes about 10 seconds before starts printing, during which rollers our something are churning rather noisily. Print speed once started is typical. Set up software takes longer than expected, and of course HP tries to get you to load extra software & services.
About me... Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP - Photosmart 6510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black

Great home printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CANik
on 12/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: wireless, fast
What's not so great: envelope printing
I finally upgraded to a wireless printer! Yay, me! I'm so used to bringing my laptop over to the printer and plugging it in via USB. I feel so freeeeeeee now!
Unpacking the printer was simple and it was easy to install the ink cartridges. Then, I just followed the simple instructions to quickly install the software, update it online, and followed the screen instructions to go wireless... voila, we're good to go!
I print maybe 10 pages over the course of a month, mainly regular documents and a few cards (through Hallmark software.) It prints perfectly for my needs. When I've tried printing envelopes to go with those cards, however, I still haven't had success. I Googled this issue and it seems to be a common thing. It's no biggie, though. I'll stick with hand printing envelopes. It's worth being wireless. :-)
Btw, I bought this via bestbuy.com when it was the email "Deal of the Day" and then I picked it up in store. More reasons to be a Best Buy fan!
About me... Budget Conscious, Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP - Photosmart 6510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black

Pretty Good Printer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DAB73
from VA
on 12/17/2012
What's great about it: Ease of setup and printing
What's not so great: Photo quality
Printer is a breeze to setup, and it's quick and simple printing pictures from my phone. Only negative is that the photo quality is not nearly as good as my regular printer.
About me... Frequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Photo printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP - Photosmart 6510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black

Worth the trouble to set up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BonVivant
from Norfolk, VA
on 12/12/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: works great once you get through the set up
Had trouble getting the WiFi to work. Printer connected after some effort but computer could not link with the printer. Finally gave up in frustration and turned off the computer. Next time I turned on the computer everything worked. Now it works great and the print quality and speed is fine for the price. This is my first wireless printer so there was a learning curve.
About me... Budget Conscious, Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP - Photosmart 6510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black

Great printer for a great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AuburnTrojanFan
from Auburn, IL
on 12/11/2012
  • Verified Purchaser
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very quick; good quality prints, great price; ease of use
What's not so great: Nothing
I ordered this printer through the one day only sale and got it for 59.99 which is a great price. The printer was quick to set up and the pictures and print documents are clean and crisp. It is a very good value for the money.
About me... Demand high print quality, Frequent user, Budget Conscious, Photo enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Photo printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP - Photosmart 6510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black

Fantastic!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ahud
from Emporia, KS
on 12/11/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I love this printer. You can print from anywhere and it has tons of apps that make its special features amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP - Photosmart 6510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black

Great inexpensive photo printer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Karen921
from Pittsburgh, PA
on 12/10/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, very good quality prints, scan feature
What's not so great: Cost of the ink packs
I got the printer for a great price through the Deal of the Day. It was easy to set up and the quality is very good.
About me... Frequent user, Budget Conscious, Photo enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP - Photosmart 6510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black

Works great and the price was very nice.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: weirdosmurf
from Davenport, Iowa
on 12/10/2012
  • Verified Purchaser
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up, great price, good print quality.
What's not so great: Takes a while to warm up.
Works great for what I need it for. I haven't tried the photo printing yet however.
About me... Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP - Photosmart 6510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black

Easy set-up and connection to computers.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rclittle
from Bellingham, WA
on 12/08/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Color
What's not so great: Nothing
GREAT ITEM. It replaces a previous wireless printer that I could not connect to the computer after a period of none use because of a trip. It was also an HP. This one is a great improvement!!!
About me... Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Photo printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP - Photosmart 6510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black

Wonderful!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chipdude
from Orem, UT
on 12/08/2012
  • Verified Purchaser
What's great about it: Easy setup! Airprint for my apple devices works wonderfully!
I bought mainly for my kids at home to print out school stuff. But I knew I wanted to get the functionality for my Apple devices to print from. The set-up was so easy - just set up the wireless, and you're good to go! The touch screen on the front works great. It's not like an Apple touchscreen, but functions great. I was really impressed with the double-sided printing - even from an Ipad or iphone. I haven't printed any color photos or anything yet, but so far so good!
About me... Frequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP - Photosmart 6510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black

unbelieveable price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: daytonastang
from daytona beach
on 12/08/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: nothing
I still have my old HP printer from15+ years ago yet I wanted something with more features ie. photo printing,eprint, wireless.etc.. easy setup everything works great, great photos, wireless, and extremely compact only problem is when it prints it has nothing to hold printed items and the way I had it set up everything ended up on the floor my brothers puppy which comes over for frequent visits would eat everything and anything that came out so I moved it further back on my desk . Now I just hope that it lasts as long as my old printer. HP makes the best printers at work we have a Lexmark it breaks down every other week Ill never buy one of those pieces of cr@p
About me... Demand high print quality, Budget Conscious, Infrequent user, Photo enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP - Photosmart 6510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black

exactly what I was looking for

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rewardsprinter
from florence, sc
on 12/08/2012
What's great about it: Convenience.
What's not so great: Incorrect scan once.
This has been a great printer for us. It's easy and convenient to use for the laptop and Ipad. Very good quality for pictures and documents. I had one problem with scanning a check in to go to the bank because the routing number couldn't be read. I now put a piece of paper on the end and it works fine. It was an excellent price through rewards Zone deal of the day.
About me... Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP - Photosmart 6510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black

noisy

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: customerunhappy
from el paso
on 12/08/2012
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: the touch screen & two side printing
What's not so great: noisy. it takes like a minute to get ready to start printing every time you turn it off
i do not recommend this item. it works well, but it is too noisy and it takes a while to be ready to print
About me... Demand high print quality, Frequent user, Photo enthusiast
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it for:Document printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP - Photosmart 6510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black

Good printer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Foodietechie
from Florida
on 12/07/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Good pictures and vividness of colors; wifi enabled
What's not so great: Slow upstart and slow printing
Very good performance so far. Nice color output and crisp images and letters. Slow speed of scanning and printing. Not yet sure how good the ink use will be or how costly it will be.
About me... Frequent user, Budget Conscious, Photo enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP - Photosmart 6510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black

great for wireless printing

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hpuser3
on 12/07/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: wireless connection
I bought this on a "deal of the day" which was a great buy in my opinion.
About me... Frequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP - Photosmart 6510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black

Great wireless printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ourhappyprinter
from Wichita, KS
on 12/07/2012
  • Verified Purchaser
What's great about it: Easy to set up, Very good Deal of the Day price
What's not so great: Not one that I run into yet
Real good wireless printer, print B&W, color reasonably fast. Print both sides without turning the paper over like our other brand printer.
It did wrongly print in color instead of B&W a couple of times as set.
About me... Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>