Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Garmin - n�vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Garmin - n�vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Model: 010-00990-21
SKU: 3054038
UPC: 753759978921
Hit the road and arrive at your destination with ease using this GPS that features preloaded base maps of the lower 48 states, Hawaii and Puerto Rico. Lifetime map updates ensure you have up-to-date information when you travel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(315 Reviews) 315
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 315 reviews
5 stars
211
4 stars
83
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 star
6
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
300 out of 315
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin - n�vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
Review 1 for Garmin - n�vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: maineme
on 10/10/2014
Love it!!! Great price.very easy to get on the road with this GPS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0954862297
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin - n�vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fluffy
on 10/04/2014
Great great product. Works flawless, direction and maps are on point and very fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0580431553
My Best Buy number: 0580431553
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin - n�vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: smfe
on 09/30/2014
I like how it tells you the names of the street and not just saying turn right or left.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0020188580
My Best Buy number: 0020188580
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin - n�vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fortworthsteeler
from obvious
on 09/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: low price and maps
Lifetime maps for $80 bucks. Has the exact lane you need to be in when turning
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2624881270
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin - n�vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

works as advertised

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: geecee
from Kenosha
on 09/26/2014
does the job... sometimes it takes a different route than a different brand but it still gets you there
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1054827209
My Best Buy number: 1054827209
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin - n�vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Decent GPS

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Jose
from Mansfield, OH
on 09/21/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Works well enough
What's not so great: Maps are not always accurate
Even with updates the unit still is out of date with speed limits and roads. Other than that it works fine.
This product has... Easy menus, Inaccurate, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1041864705
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin - n�vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great Basic GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cherry
from Auburn Hills, MI
on 09/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Screen light is dim if it's not plugged in
Great GPS for the price and easy to use. I use it for work and personal travel. It always gets me to my destination.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575165234
My Best Buy number: 0575165234
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin - n�vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Easy to use, accurate

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: starfish1234
from Phoenix, AZ
on 09/03/2014
What's great about it: Ease of use
Purchased this GPS after moving to a large city. I am able to navigate much more effectively now, thanks to the device. It is ready to go right away, but if you hook it up to your computer you can download different vehicle avatars and voices. Plus, it comes with lifetime map updates!
This product has... Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1035285653
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin - n�vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kelly
from Washington, DC
on 08/29/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Very easy to set up and clear instructions
What's not so great: A bit slow to find places
I like my new GPS as it is easy to use. It also shows you clearly the lanes you're supposed to be in. The instructions and colors are very clear too. But I found 2 downsides about it:
-when I put the names of the places I want to go to, the search can take awhile.
-i don't like that the voice doesn't say "recalculating" when I miss my destination.
Overall it's a nice little GPS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3319115427
My Best Buy number: 3319115427
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin - n�vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Perfect for travel

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kyjunie
from Boca Raton, FL
on 08/14/2014
What's great about it: The size does not interfere with vision and not too heavy.
Bought it because I had a mini-trip that weekend. The GPS we had been using was much larger and heavy. It was hard to find a place for it on the window that did not interfere with vision. At times is would fall from the window.
This was perfect!
This product has... Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin - n�vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Outstanding value for under $100

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JR32857
from Houston,Texas
on 08/11/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and accurate
What's not so great: Screen alittle small for my old eyes
Can't beat it for under $100 nice product !!!! Garmin is industry leader !!!!
This product has... Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0397654190
My Best Buy number: 0397654190
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin - n�vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Nice GPS small but still shows lane changes

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: abcd
from Indiana
on 08/09/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: No extra features
This GPS works great. Not as many features as the Garmin 50 lm but still shows lane changes.
This product has... Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
My Best Buy number: 3313743497
My Best Buy number: 3313743497
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin - n�vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

must have for road trips

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jayloc72
from Hudson, NH
on 08/08/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: it's a Garmin
What's not so great: you need a PC with Windows 7 or higher to register and download maps
OK, I'm probably the last person in the world to get a GPS for the car but I could not pass up the $65 price for a Garmin. Are you tired of computer directions keeping you from finding your destination? Get this GPS for your car, plug in where you are going and get there! Easy to use, easy to follow and free lifetime map updates. The only downside is you need Windows 7 or higher just to register the device on Garmin's website, other than that best purchase I have made this year
This product has... Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2685338614
My Best Buy number: 2685338614
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin - n�vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Easy to use and accurate

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: traveller
from St. Louis, MO
on 08/08/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: free lifetime maps update
What's not so great: I don't want to mount it on my windsheild
This is my 2nd Garmin and I couldn't get along without it. I like everything about it,
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2178048679
My Best Buy number: 2178048679
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin - n�vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Value for price is awesome!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: karenm
from Honolulu, Hawaii
on 08/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, easy to use, great value for price
What's not so great: can't find anything bad about it
I love my new Garmin! It's easy to set up and easy to use!
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 113230240
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin - n�vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

GREAT VALUE

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BuckBarker
from Port St. Lucie, FL
on 08/06/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Nothing
This is my first GPS and it does everything just perfectly. I haven't taken any long trips but I have tested it around town and not only does it work perfectly but if I intentionally miss a turn it will auto-correct and lead me to my intended destination.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0544504835
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin - n�vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Good gps

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kkjacks
from Columbus ohio
on 08/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good navigation easy to use
What's not so great: Doesn't show traffic delays
Good gps. Just wish it would show traffic delays. Overall very good
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0564220128
My Best Buy number: 0564220128
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin - n�vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Good GPS for a novice

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cnymike49
from utica, ny
on 08/01/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: battery life
First GPS I've every purchased, and I was very happy with the way this one worked. Simple to program and the voice turn by turn directions were clear and easy to follow.
This product has... Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin - n�vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great GPS with life time map update.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Vijay
from Denver
on 08/01/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: its Pretty good and price is good too.
What's not so great: N.A.
I used this product first time and its easy to use and great product from Gramin. Easy navigations and finding locations with the ease with the life time map update.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3314180239
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin - n�vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Excellent GPS. It is an amazing bit of technoloy.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GPM33
from Hollsopple, PA
on 07/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The lifetime updates
What's not so great: Nothing I can think of
WE LOVE THE FACT THAT WE CAN GET MAP UPDATES FOR AS LONG AS WE OWN THE GPS. THE ONLY REASON WE HAD TO REPLACE OUR FIRST GARMIN GPS WAS BECAUSE IT DID NOT HAVE THAT FEATURE.
This product has... Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2797672033
My Best Buy number: 2797672033
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>