Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Garmin - n vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Garmin - n vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Model: 010-00990-21
SKU: 3054038
UPC: 753759978921
Hit the road and arrive at your destination with ease using this GPS that features preloaded base maps of the lower 48 states, Hawaii and Puerto Rico. Lifetime map updates ensure you have up-to-date information when you travel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(307 Reviews) 307
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 307 reviews
5 stars
205
4 stars
82
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 star
6
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
292 out of 307
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin - n vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
Review 1 for Garmin - n vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kelly
from Washington, DC
on 08/29/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Very easy to set up and clear instructions
What's not so great: A bit slow to find places
I like my new GPS as it is easy to use. It also shows you clearly the lanes you're supposed to be in. The instructions and colors are very clear too. But I found 2 downsides about it:
-when I put the names of the places I want to go to, the search can take awhile.
-i don't like that the voice doesn't say "recalculating" when I miss my destination.
Overall it's a nice little GPS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3319115427
My Best Buy number: 3319115427
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin - n vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Perfect for travel

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kyjunie
from Boca Raton, FL
on 08/14/2014
What's great about it: The size does not interfere with vision and not too heavy.
Bought it because I had a mini-trip that weekend. The GPS we had been using was much larger and heavy. It was hard to find a place for it on the window that did not interfere with vision. At times is would fall from the window.
This was perfect!
This product has... Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin - n vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Outstanding value for under $100

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JR32857
from Houston,Texas
on 08/11/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and accurate
What's not so great: Screen alittle small for my old eyes
Can't beat it for under $100 nice product !!!! Garmin is industry leader !!!!
This product has... Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0397654190
My Best Buy number: 0397654190
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin - n vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Nice GPS small but still shows lane changes

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: abcd
from Indiana
on 08/09/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: No extra features
This GPS works great. Not as many features as the Garmin 50 lm but still shows lane changes.
This product has... Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
My Best Buy number: 3313743497
My Best Buy number: 3313743497
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin - n vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

must have for road trips

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jayloc72
from Hudson, NH
on 08/08/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: it's a Garmin
What's not so great: you need a PC with Windows 7 or higher to register and download maps
OK, I'm probably the last person in the world to get a GPS for the car but I could not pass up the $65 price for a Garmin. Are you tired of computer directions keeping you from finding your destination? Get this GPS for your car, plug in where you are going and get there! Easy to use, easy to follow and free lifetime map updates. The only downside is you need Windows 7 or higher just to register the device on Garmin's website, other than that best purchase I have made this year
This product has... Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2685338614
My Best Buy number: 2685338614
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin - n vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Easy to use and accurate

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: traveller
from St. Louis, MO
on 08/08/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: free lifetime maps update
What's not so great: I don't want to mount it on my windsheild
This is my 2nd Garmin and I couldn't get along without it. I like everything about it,
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2178048679
My Best Buy number: 2178048679
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin - n vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Value for price is awesome!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: karenm
from Honolulu, Hawaii
on 08/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, easy to use, great value for price
What's not so great: can't find anything bad about it
I love my new Garmin! It's easy to set up and easy to use!
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 113230240
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin - n vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

GREAT VALUE

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BuckBarker
from Port St. Lucie, FL
on 08/06/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Nothing
This is my first GPS and it does everything just perfectly. I haven't taken any long trips but I have tested it around town and not only does it work perfectly but if I intentionally miss a turn it will auto-correct and lead me to my intended destination.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0544504835
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin - n vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Good gps

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kkjacks
from Columbus ohio
on 08/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good navigation easy to use
What's not so great: Doesn't show traffic delays
Good gps. Just wish it would show traffic delays. Overall very good
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0564220128
My Best Buy number: 0564220128
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin - n vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Good GPS for a novice

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cnymike49
from utica, ny
on 08/01/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: battery life
First GPS I've every purchased, and I was very happy with the way this one worked. Simple to program and the voice turn by turn directions were clear and easy to follow.
This product has... Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin - n vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great GPS with life time map update.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Vijay
from Denver
on 08/01/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: its Pretty good and price is good too.
What's not so great: N.A.
I used this product first time and its easy to use and great product from Gramin. Easy navigations and finding locations with the ease with the life time map update.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3314180239
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin - n vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Excellent GPS. It is an amazing bit of technoloy.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GPM33
from Hollsopple, PA
on 07/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The lifetime updates
What's not so great: Nothing I can think of
WE LOVE THE FACT THAT WE CAN GET MAP UPDATES FOR AS LONG AS WE OWN THE GPS. THE ONLY REASON WE HAD TO REPLACE OUR FIRST GARMIN GPS WAS BECAUSE IT DID NOT HAVE THAT FEATURE.
This product has... Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2797672033
My Best Buy number: 2797672033
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin - n vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

A Great Deal & Great GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hollybug71
from Winder, GA
on 07/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: A little on the small side
Even though it is a little small it is quite durable. I am a pizza delivery driver and I am constantly on the road. Unfortunately, I am a little on the rough side with my product. But it has held up to ever expectation and more. It is easy to use and gets me places with the quickness.
This product has... Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler, Use for outdoor activities (i.e. hiking, hunting, fishing), Business Professional, casual user, great for pizza drivers
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin - n vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

If need basic updateable maps GPS, this is it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JCarr
from Dartmouth, MA
on 07/26/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick, knows all my destinations I ask for
What's not so great: Wish it would remember my alternative routes
I drive a tractor trailor for a living.I needed a reasonable price Garmin (Bought for $75.00) to give me my ETA times. Also help me to odd locations. Works well, though I wish it would remember my alternative routes (I try not to go thru Boston, but keeps telling me to.) I use my Google maps on my phone for traffic.
If you need real time traffic or for Canada, then look for other Garmins. But if need basic GPS, this should work.
This product has... Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2719591237
My Best Buy number: 2719591237
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin - n vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

It's easy to use and accurate. I love my GPS.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lovemyGarmin
on 07/25/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Simple to program
What's not so great: short battery life
I am really happy I purchased my Garmin. It makes traveling so much easier.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3315497831
My Best Buy number: 3315497831
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin - n vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

excellent gps. great size.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MusicmanJ
from Long Island
on 07/05/2014
This is a great gps with lifetime maps and a good size also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1044250482
My Best Buy number: 1044250482
Mobile Submission: True
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin - n vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great for those who need help finding their way

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Benji
from Munster IN
on 06/18/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use, good price
What's not so great: Has a few hiccups
I love the Garmin devices, but this one has a few hiccups. On more than one occasion, the unit had a mind of its own and took me in the wrong direction. Maybe eventually it would have set the course right, but I didn't follow the wrong directions but followed my instincts. But the device is easy to use and small enough to take with you if you don't want to leave it in the car.
This product has... Free map updates
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2117051142
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin - n vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great GPS Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Aiden89
from Milwaukee, WI
on 06/16/2014
A great user friendly gps for the money. As this was my first one, I was unfamiliar when using it. But as I got use to it the more I enjoyed using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2753070477
My Best Buy number: 2753070477
Mobile Submission: True
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin - n vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Not as easy to use as my Magellan

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Delilah
from Flagler,FL
on 06/14/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Good price
What's not so great: No way to change route options.
It does not give an option, like my Magellan, to avoid hwy, or tolls, or offer a scenic route. I haven't had it long and only used it a couple of times, so the option may be there and I haven't found it yet. Other than that it's a good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2363690690
My Best Buy number: 2363690690
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin - n vi 40LM 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mick03
from Fredonia, ny
on 06/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use,many features, good price
What's not so great: nothing so far
Easy to use, got me through a few big cities with no problems, big selection of dining, lodging and services wherever you are.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Parent with kids, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0747572389
My Best Buy number: 0747572389
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>