Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

Model: 010-00991-21
SKU: 3054047
UPC: 753759978945
Garmin nüvi 50LM Portable GPS: Instead of trying to view maps while you drive or recruit a friend to act as navigator, let this portable GPS guide you to your destination. It features text-to-speech and turn-by-turn voice prompts that audibly provide directions, so you can keep your eyes on the road.
Average Customer Rating:
4.547 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1963 Reviews) 1963
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,963 reviews
5 stars
1,310
4 stars
522
3 stars
65
2 stars
27
1 star
39
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,869 out of 1,963
)
Customer Reviews for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS
Review 1 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

good gps unit

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cobravin
on 11/14/2014
this is a good gps unit, I also have a 3597 which is the top of the line unit and by far the best I have ever used, this unit also does not have lifetime hd traffic which is much better than regular traffic updates. But for a non expensive unit this works very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2285723155
My Best Buy number: 2285723155
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

Good stuff

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: inotmit
on 11/08/2014
works well. I have not get a chance to test the junction view function because I have not driven to cities recently. Hopefully that will work well too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0588576645
My Best Buy number: 0588576645
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

Very good GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bill
from Kokomo, IN
on 11/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I like this GPS so much I have purchased three of them for family members. The lifetime maps is very useful and they are easy to update.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0398556424
My Best Buy number: 0398556424
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

great GPS at a great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Eddie
on 11/07/2014
I bought this GPS for a vacation my family was taking. We usually use our smart phone gps which most often ends in an argument due to the lost of satellite signal. Thanks Verizon. Anyway, this gps worked flawlessly. We never lost the satellite and directions were spot on. The menu to find local restaurants, gas stations, etc. was very useful. Also the lifetime downloads are a bonus. Very satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0401745401
My Best Buy number: 0401745401
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

Great GPS for the Price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tren
on 11/04/2014
The GPS was great and kept us on track . Just one issue with it that inspite of updating the maps, there were some routes that were not up to date. (Inspite of bridge open it took us thru a bypass and longer route)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0582984750
My Best Buy number: 0582984750
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

Excellent for travel, accurate and easy t0 read

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: buzz
from Pittsburgh
on 10/31/2014
Used it to go from Pittsburgh to Niagera Falls with no problems. Excellent directions and easy to make turn offs (nice side screen) Even easier to return home. Very nice, especially for the cost. Highly recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051091962
My Best Buy number: 1051091962
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

Basic GPS that gets you to your destination.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BestBuyFan
from IA
on 10/30/2014
First GPS that I have purchased. Bought it on sale, and was pleased with the performance. I updated it before using, simple. Easy to use. Good battery life. Fun voice options to download. No GPS is perfect, but it worked well in city, and highway use. Nice graphics, with good sound, and screen size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2080814492
My Best Buy number: 2080814492
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ellenamazonas
on 10/29/2014
Great gps for a beginner. I loved the life time update
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3444704060
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

Good GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ibrahim
from New York, NY
on 10/25/2014
I'm a fairly simple person, as long as it does what it is meant to do then I am satisfied. Haven't been let down thus far. I'm still seeing how certain options work and how to use them. It's a real straightforward device and the updates are straightforward as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

Garmin is the best, always!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Snowlinda
from Tucson, AZ
on 10/23/2014
Garmin is the first choice then you need a GPS. Friendly user interface, more useful function and reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576385006
My Best Buy number: 0576385006
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

Love it. Takes me where ever I want to go!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 5972
on 10/22/2014
Bought this because I was going to be out of state and did not know my way around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2757988136
My Best Buy number: 2757988136
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

outstanding

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cyote
on 10/18/2014
I love the fact that if you happen to stray from the gps course, you don't hear, recalculating.
And I love the speed indicator, and the split screen when exiting the freeway. Extremely easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2099279855
My Best Buy number: 2099279855
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

great GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: john
from wilmington
on 10/17/2014
Still testing, but is light years better than my previous model. Connects immediately and remembers latest info after turning off and on again.
would like more selection of voices, but that is not a big deal
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2123548100
My Best Buy number: 2123548100
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

Easy to use GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Xakep
on 10/11/2014
I bought this GPS about 2 years ago. I am very pleased with the product. Easy to use and set up. Also you get a lifetime maps updates. So the only thing you need to do is to install a garmin software, connect your GPS to the PC and install the new and up to date maps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0566975798
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

easy to work gps

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bailey
on 10/11/2014
Easy to work gps is just the right size . The
voice is easy to understand
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0742049244
My Best Buy number: 0742049244
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

Can't wait to use it on our travels.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ferry
on 10/10/2014
Easy to use menus. I like the virtual lane image when merging off highway. Great features.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3444011779
My Best Buy number: 3444011779
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

Great GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bobby
from Westchester, NY
on 10/09/2014
I order these GPS's for my driver's and they are the perfect tool for the job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0966510537
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Albert
on 10/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This came just as described. The nav works great and the size of the screen is just right. It comes with a nice mount for the dash or windshield so you really don't need to get one for it cause they do ask if you want to buy one. I'm sure there are better mounts but the one that comes with it are just fine. I feel the best part about the nav is the fact that it has lifetime free updates... So u don't have to pay for any of them. That's a huge selling point. It is very simple to use and very self explanatory. And very simple to set up. And for the price, you just can't beat it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1052157933
My Best Buy number: 1052157933
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

Value for Price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lostguy
on 10/02/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good basic GPS for a fair price. Plus updates for life!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2851805209
My Best Buy number: 2851805209
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

Easy to use.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lynn
from Tamarac, Florida
on 10/02/2014
I like the user face on the Garmin over Tom Tom. I like the voice better too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575702750
My Best Buy number: 0575702750
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 99 next>>