Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

Model: 010-00991-21
SKU: 3054047
UPC: 753759978945
Garmin nüvi 50LM Portable GPS: Instead of trying to view maps while you drive or recruit a friend to act as navigator, let this portable GPS guide you to your destination. It features text-to-speech and turn-by-turn voice prompts that audibly provide directions, so you can keep your eyes on the road.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1976 Reviews) 1976
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,976 reviews
5 stars
1,319
4 stars
524
3 stars
65
2 stars
28
1 star
40
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,880 out of 1,976
)
Customer Reviews for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS
Review 1 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: zqymoon000
on 07/06/2015
I have been using it for 2 years.
It is still good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0587248727
My Best Buy number: 0587248727
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

no longer offered..

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: bestbuyelite
on 06/15/2015
good while it lasted. software had to be updated couple of times. freezes a lot too.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0572972262
My Best Buy number: 0572972262
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

Easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dy95
on 05/20/2015
Nothing fancy with this GPS. Just the basics, but will get you where you're going. Be sure to update the map though!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0556010539
My Best Buy number: 0556010539
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

Great 5" GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BlueRiff
on 03/10/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This review is coming in after over a year of use. Computer connectivity is easy, setup is pretty much automatic and very easy to update. GPS connection and loading could use a little tune up--be a bit faster I mean. Battery life is pretty standard, and you need to reconnect to power after around 2 hours of use. Overall, got this for the visibility with the big 5" screen and absolutely recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2830591178
My Best Buy number: 2830591178
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

Good value gps unit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: iamthewalrus88
on 03/05/2015
Nice unit that works admirably. Love this brand for its quality and ease of use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2699255143
My Best Buy number: 2699255143
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

GPS A+

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Marendless
on 02/27/2015
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
does what it's supposed to do. Easy to use, even for my dad and that what makes it worth it for me. Plug and ready to play
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0777982769
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

Very pleased

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: flaphoto
on 02/20/2015
This was perfect for me travelling. It was on spot and easily updated for free. Have used happily for over a year!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2819151300
My Best Buy number: 2819151300
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

Nice GPS easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HD4LIFE01
from Nebraska City, Ne.
on 01/16/2015
Nice GPS, easy to use. Great price when you consider the lifetime updates alone cost about what you get this GPS w/ lifetime updates for!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572411204
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

Great Gift

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Billbeam
on 12/17/2014
My daughter couldn't be happier. Easy to use, updates included.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0023001787
My Best Buy number: 0023001787
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

i returned it

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: babyboss84
on 12/12/2014
the map kept taking me to the wrong roads, i got so fed up with it that I returned it. It doesn't have any live updates of current traffic which my previous gps's had so I was very disappointed with the product. Didn't expect that from a garmin.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2963834197
My Best Buy number: 2963834197
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

Like Garmin

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Happy
on 12/12/2014
I was happy Best Buy had one in stock so I got it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

GPS is awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Janet
on 12/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Works well and used many times. I keep in glove box till needed on long trips
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0085374577
My Best Buy number: 0085374577
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

good gps unit

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cobravin
on 11/14/2014
this is a good gps unit, I also have a 3597 which is the top of the line unit and by far the best I have ever used, this unit also does not have lifetime hd traffic which is much better than regular traffic updates. But for a non expensive unit this works very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2285723155
My Best Buy number: 2285723155
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

Good stuff

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: inotmit
on 11/08/2014
works well. I have not get a chance to test the junction view function because I have not driven to cities recently. Hopefully that will work well too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0588576645
My Best Buy number: 0588576645
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

Very good GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bill
from Kokomo, IN
on 11/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I like this GPS so much I have purchased three of them for family members. The lifetime maps is very useful and they are easy to update.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0398556424
My Best Buy number: 0398556424
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

great GPS at a great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Eddie
on 11/07/2014
I bought this GPS for a vacation my family was taking. We usually use our smart phone gps which most often ends in an argument due to the lost of satellite signal. Thanks Verizon. Anyway, this gps worked flawlessly. We never lost the satellite and directions were spot on. The menu to find local restaurants, gas stations, etc. was very useful. Also the lifetime downloads are a bonus. Very satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0401745401
My Best Buy number: 0401745401
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

Great GPS for the Price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tren
on 11/04/2014
The GPS was great and kept us on track . Just one issue with it that inspite of updating the maps, there were some routes that were not up to date. (Inspite of bridge open it took us thru a bypass and longer route)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0582984750
My Best Buy number: 0582984750
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

Excellent for travel, accurate and easy t0 read

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: buzz
from Pittsburgh
on 10/31/2014
Used it to go from Pittsburgh to Niagera Falls with no problems. Excellent directions and easy to make turn offs (nice side screen) Even easier to return home. Very nice, especially for the cost. Highly recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051091962
My Best Buy number: 1051091962
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

Basic GPS that gets you to your destination.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BestBuyFan
from IA
on 10/30/2014
First GPS that I have purchased. Bought it on sale, and was pleased with the performance. I updated it before using, simple. Easy to use. Good battery life. Fun voice options to download. No GPS is perfect, but it worked well in city, and highway use. Nice graphics, with good sound, and screen size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2080814492
My Best Buy number: 2080814492
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin - n�vi 50LM - 5" - Lifetime Map Updates - Portable GPS

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ellenamazonas
on 10/29/2014
Great gps for a beginner. I loved the life time update
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3444704060
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 99 next>>