Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Model: 010-00991-21
SKU: 3054047
UPC: 753759978945
This GPS features preloaded base maps of the lower 48 states, Hawaii and Puerto Rico to help you navigate to your destination. Lifetime map updates ensure you have up-to-date information when you travel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1899 Reviews) 1899
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,899 reviews
5 stars
1,274
4 stars
498
3 stars
65
2 stars
25
1 star
37
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,809 out of 1,899
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 98 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
Review 1 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

easy to use, very accurate

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: eng6fire
from New Hampshire
on 07/27/2014
What's great about it: screen
What's not so great: battery life
better than Tom Tom. Once had built in navigation, this is just as good.
This product has... Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 313639638
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Get's you from point A to B

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LChantae
from Emporia, VA
on 07/17/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Accurate
What's not so great: It takes a minute to reroute
Really nice, huge letters and exit numbers, very accurate... it doesn't reroute as quickly as it should but when it does it's on point. Get's you from point A to B and any minor stops in between.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1054829678
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Loved ours so much we bought one for my dad!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: auntdewey
from Covington, Georgia
on 07/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: life time map updates
What's not so great: nothing
We bought our Garmin last year and loved it. When Father's Day came around, my sisters and I were mulling over what to get my father, who has everything, and can afford nicer toys than we can! My husband suggested the Garmin, and we all thought it was a great idea. My dad loves "toys" that are practical and that he can "play" with. They take a lot of car trips and daddy was especially happy with the lifetime map updates!
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler, love gadgets!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 906322848
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Good value and nice features

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PaPa
from West Virginia
on 07/11/2014
What's great about it: Free updates for life at a great price
What's not so great: Garmin could learn from Google Maps
We used the new "Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates" on our trip to the beach which was a 12 hour drive. We didn't have any problems with navigation. We noticed the new feature of showing a picture of Interstate intersections on the Garmin which we loved. Lifetime updates is also a feature that we like. The price of the Garmin with updates was very reasonable.
This product has... Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great for finding places.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Duke
from Fort Collins, CO
on 07/09/2014
What's great about it: Fairly simple to use.
What's not so great: Needs to be charged more often.
Overall I am pleased with the unit and it is easy to remove when leaving the car. I have used the GPS to find various side streets that I normally do not drive on. I would say that this unit for the time I have had it, I am pleased.
This product has... Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Nice big screen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: redwitch23
on 07/05/2014
We have owned several other Garmins. It's the brand that we prefer. This one has a great big screen and more detailed directions. We're on the road for our company everyday and this gets us where we need to go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

This GPS works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Paulie
from New Mexico
on 07/04/2014
What's great about it: When I made a mistake, it immediately rerouted me.
What's not so great: I had difficulty putting on the windshield.
It works great! I went to Buffalo with my mother. She held it and when I made a mistake driving, it immediately rerouted me. I really like the size, it was last year's model that I got on sale. Excellent GPS.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051588110
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

This Garmin did the job!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: susiedoo
from Southeast Georgia
on 07/02/2014
What's great about it: The split screen when nearing the exit and the fact that it doesn't say recalculating when you go a different route.
What's not so great: I wish it had more variety when looking for different shopping places.
My husband and I both got the Garmin n vi 50LM. The Garmin, at different times, got us to our destination with no complaints. We replaced an older version of the nuvi Garmin. The maps on the older garmin were outdated by about 7 to 8 years and we needed newer maps. The cost of the new maps for the older garmin was more than half the expense of the new garmins and the new garmins have free map updates. We are happy with our new garmins.
On another note, we were trying to find a pet store in an unfamiliar area and when I tried to find one, there wasn't a listing for that particular type of store.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

good for the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: sodusbayjoe
from north rose, ny
on 06/30/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: inexpensive
What's not so great: satelite location time
good for the casual user. probably not the device for the person or business that requires more and faster features
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2730709697
My Best Buy number: 2730709697
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Works much better than my old garmin

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: taurus01
from Austin, TX
on 06/26/2014
What's great about it: How they give you more information when it speaks
What's not so great: How it sticks to windshield
The screen is larger, when it gives directions they are clear and provides more information than my old garmin.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2986921812
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Easy to program and operate

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: johneagle7
from Castle Rock, CO
on 06/25/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Even in the mountains, it directed us exactly where we wanted to go.
This gps system is very good. Easy to program and even with a warning that most gps units wouldn't work up near Jefferson, CO, it took us right to our destination. I would highly recommend this product.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1006440265
My Best Buy number: 1006440265
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great size, easy to use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Annie
from San Diego, CA
on 06/23/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: screen size
The 5-inch screen is a huge improvement from 3.5-inch, and this GPS still feels light and slim. "Go Home" is a nice feature. Very easy to use. I do wish the most recent city would be saved (rather than re-typing or searching all every time).
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, daily commuter
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576415185
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Maleficent666
from Boston, MA
on 06/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very easy to use
I bought this as a replacement and it works great. Very accurate and quick to find the way. Simple to use and setup.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2024096496
My Best Buy number: 2024096496
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Poppatodd
from PA
on 06/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use.
What's not so great: Slow to reset when you turn on after a flight to a different location.
Good gps for the price. Had a Garman before that was junk. This one seems ok.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2794084075
My Best Buy number: 2794084075
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

good gps

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: steeleman
from cincinnati ohio
on 06/17/2014
What's great about it: large screen
What's not so great: short battery life
very good unit overall unit garmen is a very good pick
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2571492970
My Best Buy number: 2571492970
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lisafra
on 06/16/2014
I have already used this product numerous times with no issues. I keep it plugged in, so I can't comment on the battery life. Overall great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2671090717
My Best Buy number: 2671090717
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great value for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
from Kansas City, KS
on 06/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Lifetime updates
What's not so great: It has basic features and not traffic updates.
This Garmin is a great low price for the features. I purchased this as a gift for my retired parents. Easy to use and easy to program.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Parent with kids, Business Professional, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0303429102
My Best Buy number: 0303429102
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great screen

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mustf
on 06/13/2014
I found it the best GBS ever. Really like i just missed the life traffic on it, other wise it's perfect
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3300529813
My Best Buy number: 3300529813
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

great GPS for people who travel a lot

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Eric
from New Jersey
on 06/13/2014
What's great about it: its has external memory to store more maps
What's not so great: it won't tell you if you miss an exit, a turn or wrong direction.
I like it external memory for more storage. Unlike TomTom, which will ask you turn around if you miss a turn or an exist, Garmin will continue to plan you a new route.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573618329
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Does not include all the North American maps

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: MrGadget
from 08638
on 06/13/2014
What's great about it: good for occasional use
If you travel frequently across North America I suggest you get a higher end model because this one does not include maps for all areas. Other then that I think it's a great GPS for the price.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler, Use for long distance sports (i.e. bicycling, skiing, running)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 95 next>>