Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Model: 010-00991-21
SKU: 3054047
UPC: 753759978945
This GPS features preloaded base maps of the lower 48 states, Hawaii and Puerto Rico to help you navigate to your destination. Lifetime map updates ensure you have up-to-date information when you travel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1915 Reviews) 1915
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,915 reviews
5 stars
1,281
4 stars
505
3 stars
65
2 stars
26
1 star
38
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,823 out of 1,915
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 100 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
Review 1 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Easy to use GPS

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Iguanagirl
on 08/16/2014
This GPS is easy to use. I had no problem mounting it to the front window as some others did. I like that it shows how many lanes are available for turns at intersections where there are multiple lanes. I like the free map updates. The only problem that I have encountered so far was an inaccurate expressway exit in the Harrisburg PA area even though I had just uploaded new maps. Other than this, no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2794772200
My Best Buy number: 2794772200
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Simple to use - does what it says it will do

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kamug
from No Conway, NH
on 08/16/2014
What's great about it: Simplicity
Easy to use = have not discovered any issues with it. Price reasonable.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3317841861
My Best Buy number: 3317841861
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

good for the price paid

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ducu
from greenville sc
on 08/16/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: good sattelite conection
What's not so great: short battery
good product for the price. verry good sattelite conection.
This product has... Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1044323667
My Best Buy number: 1044323667
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

THIS IS A GREAT GPS AND I'M VERY SATISFIED WITH IT

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LISANJON
from FAYETTE CITY, PA
on 08/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: EASY TO USE, GOOD PRICE
I use this gps for work every day, and it works great
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 579102617
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Garmin is king

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sbohill
from Hiram ga
on 08/15/2014
To me Garmin is the number one brand in gps. Great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2142018639
My Best Buy number: 2142018639
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

I would buy it again!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MdavidCvanwa
from vancouver, wa
on 08/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Get's me where I want to go.
What's not so great: Nothing
Great product and price. Very easy to use. Couldn't be happier with the purchase.
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0568186307
My Best Buy number: 0568186307
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great GPS at a GREAT price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Frankthetank2
from Rochester, NY
on 08/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use!
What's not so great: battery life
I have always had good luck with Garmin's! This was a gift for my dad. he loves it and is finding it easy to use and he is not all that tech savvy!
This product has... Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0038837166
My Best Buy number: 0038837166
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Good for use in the North East

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jeanette
from Boston
on 08/14/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: updates are not super fast
This is my 2nd purchase of the Garmin and have been pleased with both.
This product has... Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Business Professional, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Nice GPS for non-professional

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: twlaub
from Albuquerque, NM
on 08/13/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and lifetime map updates
What's not so great: I still have to look at help to find some of the less-used functions.
This is my fourth Garmin car GPS. It is the fourth only because my wife gives our GPSs away to the kids whenever they leave. I tried a Magellan car GPS and returned it because the words used to describe turns were just plain misleading. Garmin does much better. I do have a Magellan hiking GPS that works great but it is bare bones. Garmin is the only GPS-type equipment I buy anymore.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Free map updates
About me... Parent with kids, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2792525686
My Best Buy number: 2792525686
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

See below

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hank
from Stanleytown, Virginia
on 08/08/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It works well
What's not so great: The delivery mode by Best Buy
The product is fine. My main and biggest complaint was Best Buy sending by UPS from the warehouse to the post office, and USPS handled it about 90% of the distance, which added several days to receiving the item which I needed ASAP
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

very functional

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Snips
from Mantau OH
on 08/08/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: navigation
What's not so great: hard to program current location, hard to add favorites
Works great, would recommend for anyone who wants weened off MapQuest.
This product has... Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2980865006
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Does EXACTLY what it should

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MusicMan11363
from Houston, Tx
on 08/04/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Could use some better voice choices
This thing gets me around town exactly like I need it to for sales calls, without tying up my cell phone running the Google Maps app.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

not the best

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: santiago
on 08/02/2014
Since the day I bought it I haven't been able to use it because it doesn't work. I'm going on Sunday to see if they can fix it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 7001191924
Mobile Submission: True
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Best buy for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pete
from NJ
on 08/01/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
Bought this unit as a refurbished. Looks brand new to me. Works Great.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Easy to use GPS but sometimes guides off tangent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cuhrazyd
from los angeles, ca
on 08/01/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to use for a wide range of areas (All areas)
What's not so great: Guides me around the freeways instead of straight to destination or sometimes to toll roads.
Easy to use and widely available in all locations, but it sometimes guides me around at a longer distance than it should, and sometimes even to the Toll Roads without notifying me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2873560643
My Best Buy number: 2873560643
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

not as described sent it back was not able to down

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: iamslickurstuck
from south carolina
on 08/01/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: read above
What's not so great: read above
read above does not do as state on web site will not down load map quest to do your own route.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

easy to use, very accurate

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: eng6fire
from New Hampshire
on 07/27/2014
What's great about it: screen
What's not so great: battery life
better than Tom Tom. Once had built in navigation, this is just as good.
This product has... Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 313639638
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Get's you from point A to B

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LChantae
from Emporia, VA
on 07/17/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Accurate
What's not so great: It takes a minute to reroute
Really nice, huge letters and exit numbers, very accurate... it doesn't reroute as quickly as it should but when it does it's on point. Get's you from point A to B and any minor stops in between.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1054829678
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Loved ours so much we bought one for my dad!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: auntdewey
from Covington, Georgia
on 07/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: life time map updates
What's not so great: nothing
We bought our Garmin last year and loved it. When Father's Day came around, my sisters and I were mulling over what to get my father, who has everything, and can afford nicer toys than we can! My husband suggested the Garmin, and we all thought it was a great idea. My dad loves "toys" that are practical and that he can "play" with. They take a lot of car trips and daddy was especially happy with the lifetime map updates!
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler, love gadgets!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 906322848
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Good value and nice features

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PaPa
from West Virginia
on 07/11/2014
What's great about it: Free updates for life at a great price
What's not so great: Garmin could learn from Google Maps
We used the new "Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates" on our trip to the beach which was a 12 hour drive. We didn't have any problems with navigation. We noticed the new feature of showing a picture of Interstate intersections on the Garmin which we loved. Lifetime updates is also a feature that we like. The price of the Garmin with updates was very reasonable.
This product has... Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 96 next>>