Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Model: 010-00991-21
SKU: 3054047
UPC: 753759978945
This GPS features preloaded base maps of the lower 48 states, Hawaii and Puerto Rico to help you navigate to your destination. Lifetime map updates ensure you have up-to-date information when you travel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1843 Reviews) 1843
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,843 reviews
5 stars
1,238
4 stars
485
3 stars
61
2 stars
24
1 star
35
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,757 out of 1,843
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 83 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
Review 1 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Good basic gps unit

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dtvjake
from Amarillo, TX
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: simple to use, no extra accessories or purchase necessary
What's not so great: limited features compared to more expensive units
I've been pretty happy with what I got out of this unit. ITS INFINITELY MORE ACCURATE THAN A CELL PHONE GPS.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Business Professional, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2857566586
My Best Buy number: 2857566586
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Good Basic GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Debb
from Midlothian, VA
on 04/19/2014
What's great about it: Good price, easy to operate
I bought this GPS to replace an older model. It is easy to set up. Doesn't have lots of bells and whistles but works great for basic navigation.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus
About me... Budget Conscious, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2596621157
My Best Buy number: 2596621157
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Good basic GPS unit.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NancyJ
from Maine
on 04/19/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use, accurate directions
What's not so great: No choices in voices
Bought this as a replacement for another Garmin GPS device. Good, basic unit, easy to set up and use, and gets me to the location accurately. Have been using it for several weeks and haven't had any problems with it.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2014512593
My Best Buy number: 2014512593
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great GPS!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pappy003
from Cabot, AR
on 04/19/2014
What's great about it: Easy to program and use. Gives good directions which are easy to follow.
I would recommend this GPS for anyone's use. The screen is large and easy to use. I purchased the dash mount which is much better than the windshield mount. Can't go wrong with this item.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2295267113
My Best Buy number: 2295267113
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great value for money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: delishus
from Atlanta, GA
on 04/19/2014
What's great about it: map updates keeps the eqpt up to date with changes
What's not so great: don't know yet
So far I haven't had any problems with the product.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1029729507
My Best Buy number: 1029729507
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Dual Screens is Kinda Cool

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kyle
from Smyrna, GA
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: great price
What's not so great: haven't found anything yet
The dual screens are cool because one side shows you the map like a standard gps would (like Google maps for those that don't have a gps) and the other side shows you the actual road. Atlanta has multiple highways that intersect in several places so this gps is nice so you know exactly which exit to go to.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2834374845
My Best Buy number: 2834374845
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Easy to manage.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: xxtwinz87xx
from Fontana, California
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good screen. Features are great
What's not so great: The screen Scratches easy.
The menu is great, really easy to use even for a begginer. The battery life is great but it also depends on how you use it. The screen does scratch easy but overall it's a great product. I would recommend this to everybody.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic
About me... casual user, for deliveries
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2638892088
My Best Buy number: 2638892088
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great travel GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Matt291
from New Jersey
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, GREAT price, and LIFETIME maps
What's not so great: All plastic... be very careful with it
Bought this unit as a replacement to the same model. Original cracked when it hit the dash while attempting to remove it from the windshield. Internal memory is expandable via SD card for more maps or customized vehicles. Screen is bright, customizable, and easy to use. Setup couldn't be any easier. In my opinion, the best part, is lifetime map updates. No more paying ~$100 a year for updated maps. They're included - forever. GREAT value on this product, you can't go wrong.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0905790617
My Best Buy number: 0905790617
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Good GPS unit with useful features.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: StormCloud
from Phoenixville, PA
on 04/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great price, good screen size.
What's not so great: Unknown
Screen is large enough to see while driving without having to look away long from the road. Directions given in plenty of time before having to turn. Love the free map updates. I was pleasantly surprised to find ALL of the required cables and suction cup holder provided with the unit! I might purchase another power cable and suction cup holder for my other vehicle. I use this on my truck, car, and motorcycle.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

worked for the most part...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: johnutahez
from mi
on 04/13/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to use and set up
What's not so great: does not come automatically updated
i am hoping it just need to be updated, we bought it for a trip from Michigan to Alabama and it did not always know where we were at, and we were not on some weird back roads or anything! so hoping it just need an update, I guess I thought since it was brand new it would have been updated already.......
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler, Parent with kids, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0323962634
My Best Buy number: 0323962634
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Good value for this GPS

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: khall25
from Alexander, AR
on 04/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Pretty simple to use
What's not so great: Sometimes chooses odd routes
We've used this GPS a cpl times out of state. It should be a little clearer that you have to dig deep into the menus to change the state your in before any zip code or address for that state will work. It'd be nice if just putting in the zip code was good enough for it to know what state you're in.
Overall it is a very useful tool to help you find locations you haven't been to before. I would recommend it. This one is a good value for what you pay.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates, sometimes bad routes
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1057657667
My Best Buy number: 1057657667
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Needed if unable to find locations

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nurse1
from Racine WI
on 04/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good visualize, loud directions
What's not so great: Nothing
Screen is large enough to see while driving without having to look away long from the road. Directions given in plenty of time before having to turn. Love the free map updates.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0765747660
My Best Buy number: 0765747660
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

best I've ever owned

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: batrepoman61
from Cartersville ga
on 04/13/2014
What's great about it: updates, accurate
What's not so great: nothing
Then garmen is about then best navigation device you can get for the money. Hasn't let me down.
This product has... what i need
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2851629454
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great unit always gets me there and back.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: billswill
from Lowell, NC
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to set up, operate, very good price.
What's not so great: nothing yet.
Unit works great, a friend had one and was impressed with it.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, casual user, day trips
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2613320766
My Best Buy number: 2613320766
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Easy use and understand

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Grammy2
from East Jordan,MI
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The chagrin cord is hooked to the unit not the holder
What's not so great: Needed to be updated right out of the box
Overall a good unit for the price. I would recommend it because of the free lifetime updates
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler, Use for outdoor activities (i.e. hiking, hunting, fishing), Use for long distance sports (i.e. bicycling, skiing, running)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2009226870
My Best Buy number: 2009226870
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great, gets you where you need to go.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mickey1123
from warren, mi
on 04/10/2014
What's great about it: Easy, not too big not too small
What's not so great: This one didn't come with a carrying case.
I purchased my first Garmin in 2010. Unfortunately, it was stolen in January 2014. I couldn't live with out it and couldn't get used to the cell navigator. So I purchased my Garmin replacement. Back in business. Not lost. However, I was disappointed because this one didn't come with a carrying case and it didn't fit in my original garmin carrying case.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Parent with kids
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0543302722
My Best Buy number: 0543302722
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great for first GPS

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Vern
from Rochester, MN
on 04/10/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, great features
What's not so great: None
Bought of my 16 yr old. Easy for her to learn to use. Love the extra features, such as traffic delays, exit pictures. Lifetime map update is the only way to go!
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0951433544
My Best Buy number: 0951433544
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great GPS for my lost daughter

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: icebluemermaid
from Westfield, IN
on 04/08/2014
What's great about it: It is very user-friendly
What's not so great: Haven't found any problems yet
My daughter is prone to breaking everything. This one was very sturdy and well made. Graphics were real easy to see also. She gets around great downtown.
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0966829578
My Best Buy number: 0966829578
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: decaturirish
from Decatur,IN
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Nice size
I originally wanted a larger screen but found this is perfect when attached to the windshield.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2100585265
My Best Buy number: 2100585265
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

great gps for beginner

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: luvlylolita37
from long island ny
on 04/05/2014
What's great about it: i never get lost
What's not so great: i thought it would have had a red light camera warning
love the gps. The screen is nice and big and easy to read. recalculates when you miss street turns fast..I had one and it was stolen was using my phone gps but it was not that accurate so I was constantly getting lost.. geat product for price
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2813258319
My Best Buy number: 2813258319
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 93 next>>