Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Model: 010-00991-21
SKU: 3054047
UPC: 753759978945
This GPS features preloaded base maps of the lower 48 states, Hawaii and Puerto Rico to help you navigate to your destination. Lifetime map updates ensure you have up-to-date information when you travel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1835 Reviews) 1835
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,835 reviews
5 stars
1,234
4 stars
481
3 stars
61
2 stars
24
1 star
35
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,749 out of 1,835
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 82 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
Review 1 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Good GPS unit with useful features.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: StormCloud
from Phoenixville, PA
on 04/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great price, good screen size.
What's not so great: Unknown
Screen is large enough to see while driving without having to look away long from the road. Directions given in plenty of time before having to turn. Love the free map updates. I was pleasantly surprised to find ALL of the required cables and suction cup holder provided with the unit! I might purchase another power cable and suction cup holder for my other vehicle. I use this on my truck, car, and motorcycle.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

worked for the most part...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: johnutahez
from mi
on 04/13/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to use and set up
What's not so great: does not come automatically updated
i am hoping it just need to be updated, we bought it for a trip from Michigan to Alabama and it did not always know where we were at, and we were not on some weird back roads or anything! so hoping it just need an update, I guess I thought since it was brand new it would have been updated already.......
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler, Parent with kids, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0323962634
My Best Buy number: 0323962634
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Good value for this GPS

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: khall25
from Alexander, AR
on 04/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Pretty simple to use
What's not so great: Sometimes chooses odd routes
We've used this GPS a cpl times out of state. It should be a little clearer that you have to dig deep into the menus to change the state your in before any zip code or address for that state will work. It'd be nice if just putting in the zip code was good enough for it to know what state you're in.
Overall it is a very useful tool to help you find locations you haven't been to before. I would recommend it. This one is a good value for what you pay.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates, sometimes bad routes
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1057657667
My Best Buy number: 1057657667
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Needed if unable to find locations

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nurse1
from Racine WI
on 04/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good visualize, loud directions
What's not so great: Nothing
Screen is large enough to see while driving without having to look away long from the road. Directions given in plenty of time before having to turn. Love the free map updates.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0765747660
My Best Buy number: 0765747660
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

best I've ever owned

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: batrepoman61
from Cartersville ga
on 04/13/2014
What's great about it: updates, accurate
What's not so great: nothing
Then garmen is about then best navigation device you can get for the money. Hasn't let me down.
This product has... what i need
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2851629454
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great unit always gets me there and back.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: billswill
from Lowell, NC
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to set up, operate, very good price.
What's not so great: nothing yet.
Unit works great, a friend had one and was impressed with it.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, casual user, day trips
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2613320766
My Best Buy number: 2613320766
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Easy use and understand

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Grammy2
from East Jordan,MI
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The chagrin cord is hooked to the unit not the holder
What's not so great: Needed to be updated right out of the box
Overall a good unit for the price. I would recommend it because of the free lifetime updates
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler, Use for outdoor activities (i.e. hiking, hunting, fishing), Use for long distance sports (i.e. bicycling, skiing, running)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2009226870
My Best Buy number: 2009226870
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great, gets you where you need to go.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mickey1123
from warren, mi
on 04/10/2014
What's great about it: Easy, not too big not too small
What's not so great: This one didn't come with a carrying case.
I purchased my first Garmin in 2010. Unfortunately, it was stolen in January 2014. I couldn't live with out it and couldn't get used to the cell navigator. So I purchased my Garmin replacement. Back in business. Not lost. However, I was disappointed because this one didn't come with a carrying case and it didn't fit in my original garmin carrying case.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Parent with kids
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0543302722
My Best Buy number: 0543302722
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great for first GPS

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Vern
from Rochester, MN
on 04/10/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, great features
What's not so great: None
Bought of my 16 yr old. Easy for her to learn to use. Love the extra features, such as traffic delays, exit pictures. Lifetime map update is the only way to go!
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0951433544
My Best Buy number: 0951433544
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great GPS for my lost daughter

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: icebluemermaid
from Westfield, IN
on 04/08/2014
What's great about it: It is very user-friendly
What's not so great: Haven't found any problems yet
My daughter is prone to breaking everything. This one was very sturdy and well made. Graphics were real easy to see also. She gets around great downtown.
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0966829578
My Best Buy number: 0966829578
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: decaturirish
from Decatur,IN
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Nice size
I originally wanted a larger screen but found this is perfect when attached to the windshield.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2100585265
My Best Buy number: 2100585265
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

great gps for beginner

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: luvlylolita37
from long island ny
on 04/05/2014
What's great about it: i never get lost
What's not so great: i thought it would have had a red light camera warning
love the gps. The screen is nice and big and easy to read. recalculates when you miss street turns fast..I had one and it was stolen was using my phone gps but it was not that accurate so I was constantly getting lost.. geat product for price
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2813258319
My Best Buy number: 2813258319
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Very user friendly

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: FastNLoud
from Strongsville, OH
on 04/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy set up, on sale
What's not so great: No traffic delay notifications
Easy to set up, download, program, and use. Lightweight, compact unit that has an easy to read and use color display. Screen displays accurate speed and also notifies you of red light camera areas. This unit does not notify you of traffic accidents/delays but there is a unit that does so at about twice the cost.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0545928395
My Best Buy number: 0545928395
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

useful product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Paul
from Parker, Colorado
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: clearly marks what upcoming interchanges look like
What's not so great: badly mispronounces street names
I also have a 250W. It has a couple of features I miss from this product. The old one remembered routes I'd taken and had a trip meter. I find I miss the trip meter the most. Otherwise this product does a bit better job of announcing upcoming cross streets, at least on the screen. It visualizes upcoming lane structures better. It has an altimeter. Only one of the available voices actually speaks the name of the street of the next turn. And when it does so, it often mispronounces the name. The other voices simply say, "turn left/right in (some distance). In retrospect, I should have bought the life time maps for my 250W instead.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2153824038
My Best Buy number: 2153824038
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great Deal for the Price; everything I needed.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gary
from Lutz, Florida
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use right out of the box; complete info onscreen
What's not so great: Wish there were more "voice" choices, and that they all included street names.
This is everything I needed it to be; wide screen graphics that accommodates full and complete info at a glance. Would prefer more choices for "voice," expecially one that would be a "male" voice.
Positives far outweigh any minimal negatives. Great Deal...Great Product.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates, fast response time, instant on
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Business Professional, daily users
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0206842640
My Best Buy number: 0206842640
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Perfect for traveling!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tglenn1025
from Winston Salem, NC
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
Much better than using a smartphone because it doesn't use up all of the battery . Why didn't I get it sooner?
This product has... Easy menus, Free map updates
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0907772529
My Best Buy number: 0907772529
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: triton61
from Concord,NC
on 04/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Easy to use, and lifetime map updates. Well worth the money
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2381046264
My Best Buy number: 2381046264
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Easy, Quick and Simple

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vpmil
from Durham, NC
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ran update and then headed out for 1400 mile trip. It worked great! Very helpful at the big interchanges.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1035833410
My Best Buy number: 1035833410
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Av8tion
from CT
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, right out the box
What's not so great: Limited display customization
Overall, a great product. I got it on clearance for under $100 which is a superb price point for the product. The highway-assistance mode which shows what lane to be in during exits is very helpful for unfamiliar roads. Lifetime map updates ensures the product will be useful for years to come.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2639524049
My Best Buy number: 2639524049
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin - n� vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Happy with Garmin

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MizzouMusicTeach
from St. Louis, MO
on 04/04/2014
Have used Garmins for years. Great product. Are almost always reliable, but have paper maps as an occasional backup, but I hardly have to use them now.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051218239
My Best Buy number: 1051218239
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 92 next>>