Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Model: 010-00991-21
SKU: 3054047
UPC: 753759978945
This GPS features preloaded base maps of the lower 48 states, Hawaii and Puerto Rico to help you navigate to your destination. Lifetime map updates ensure you have up-to-date information when you travel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1943 Reviews) 1943
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,943 reviews
5 stars
1,296
4 stars
516
3 stars
65
2 stars
27
1 star
39
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,849 out of 1,943
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 102 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
Review 1 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Good value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sophie
from Grand Rapids,MI
on 09/29/2014
What's great about it: Screen
Easy to use. Like the size of the screen, Lifetime maps
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0089608845
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great GPS

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LoveBB
from Frisco
on 09/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Quick
What's not so great: Outdated Maps
Overall it's a great product for the price, big enough screen with simple menus
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2925854683
My Best Buy number: 2925854683
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great tool to travel

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Negrito
from Fort Wayne, IN
on 09/28/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to set up and good price
It Is a good tool to travel. Easy to set up and get all updated maps as needed.
This product has... Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2678345636
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Not Garmin quality

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: RRTraveler
on 09/24/2014
Navigating is a joke. If you don't have some idea where you're going, it will give you a grand tour, changing its direction several times until it gets on the right track.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 7001191986
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

great gps

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nahid
from las vegas
on 09/24/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: it is easty to use
I really like this product the price was good too on sale on I bought one.
This product has... Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

better screen size

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: fireman293
from massachusetts
on 09/23/2014
What's great about it: so far so good
What's not so great: it is all good.
better than my original one, still like using garmin over my phone.
This product has... Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2751413344
My Best Buy number: 2751413344
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great device for any driver

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Stanley
from Birmingham
on 09/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Clear voice and accurate in detail
This is an important device for anyone whether they travel frequently or infrequently. It is easy to use and compact for any travel circumstance.
This product has... Easy menus
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2869256185
My Best Buy number: 2869256185
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

We all like the Garmin GPS.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: electric316
on 09/19/2014
They are easy to use. And easy to program. Comes with all that is needed to mount on your dashboard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2827867460
My Best Buy number: 2827867460
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Really like this item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fanofwildcats
from TX
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Lifetime maps. Easy to use.
This is my second Garmin - nuvi 50LM. It is really nice to have the lifetime updates. This Garmin is simple to use.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1020818613
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Very Precise

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nessa
from Atlanta, GA
on 09/08/2014
What's great about it: Directions so far have been on taget
What's not so great: Nothing to date
It's great to have the ability to navigate through unknown territory knowing that you will reach your destiny without complications.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2710161620
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great for getting you where you need to go

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: poogie
from New Jersey
on 09/07/2014
What's great about it: easy to use put in information and the voice does the rest
What's not so great: may at times take a roundabout way.
I highly recommend a Garmin -n vi 50lm GPS. Easy to use and gives you so many different features. I gave one to a friend as a gift.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1033306541
My Best Buy number: 1033306541
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: msjanell
from West Virginia
on 09/06/2014
What's great about it: large screen
What's not so great: signal
bought this for my mom & that is the only thing that I really did not like about it.. I want one now!!!
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573903173
My Best Buy number: 0573903173
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

wonderful gps!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pjrd
from omro, wi
on 09/06/2014
The lifetime updates are great! The lane assist is great in all areas, especially in areas your not familiar with. It will show you the lanes and which one to be in! Love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1036573780
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great Gps for the average user

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dailyuser485
from St cloud, Mn
on 09/04/2014
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: can only display one element at a time
While it is a good buy, it would be nice if you could select more than one data element at a time. The map update is huge, takes a lot of time. Also the volume control should be simple of the front screen.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0075338244
My Best Buy number: 0075338244
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

User Friendly! Set up was extremely easy!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kasha
from Brocton NY
on 09/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Automatic re-routes!
What's not so great: Size does not accomodate vehicle, too large for windshield without blocking view.
I have recommended this gps! As with all new products, adapting to the product makes it so very easy. i.e.: NY90 was identified as NY190, once I realized the machine did not differentiate, I adapted to the system. Minor adjustment!
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Use for long distance sports (i.e. bicycling, skiing, running), casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Tempermental

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Denise
from Ocala, FL
on 09/03/2014
What's great about it: Clear picture & voice
What's not so great: Takes really really really long time to locate some addresses (if ever)!
When I first got it I used it to find Sanford Airport. Worked great. Then put in son's address. Worked great. Tried putting in address in St. Petersburg - took really really really long time. Luckily I had an idea where to go because I was driving almost 20 minutes in the right direction before it ever acknowledged address and started giving directions. Return trip was even worse, drove well over 30 minutes before address was acknowledged. Wasn't a battery problem so don't know what the issue is. I've only had it since mid July. Hope future trips will work out better :-{
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, casual user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3310699223
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

I love this Garmin! It is excellent! Easy to read!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FloridaGranny5
on 09/02/2014
This Garmin, on sale for $79.99! I love it! It is easy to read, shows directions easily. Shows speed limit in area you are driving and then your speed limit. I have but-in gps in my car. This is much better!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2866597908
My Best Buy number: 2866597908
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

easy to use. love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zivers14
from osceola,ia
on 08/30/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: size and easy to follow map
What's not so great: so far nothing
just what I was looking for. Very happy with purchase.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2922258040
My Best Buy number: 2922258040
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great gadget if you are planning a road trip.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Manny3369
from Sacramento, CA
on 08/29/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Most of the maps are up to date and warns the user ahead of time where to turn.
What's not so great: Some features are difficult to use and sometimes it gives a longer route.
It has a large screen and some cool features......
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2810932328
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Good GPS with lifetime maps

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bowler
from Baltimore,Md.
on 08/29/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: loads of points of interest
This is the first Garmin that I have used and it was very easy to use right out of the box. Lifetime maps for free is a feature that will save a lot of money. The only down side that I see is if traffic is important to you spend the extra money and purchase a unit with lifetime traffic.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2548912593
My Best Buy number: 2548912593
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 98 next>>