Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Model: 010-00991-21
SKU: 3054047
UPC: 753759978945
This GPS features preloaded base maps of the lower 48 states, Hawaii and Puerto Rico to help you navigate to your destination. Lifetime map updates ensure you have up-to-date information when you travel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.547 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1952 Reviews) 1952
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,952 reviews
5 stars
1,303
4 stars
518
3 stars
65
2 stars
27
1 star
39
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,858 out of 1,952
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 106 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
Review 1 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

outstanding

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cyote
on 10/18/2014
I love the fact that if you happen to stray from the gps course, you don't hear, recalculating.
And I love the speed indicator, and the split screen when exiting the freeway. Extremely easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2099279855
My Best Buy number: 2099279855
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

great GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: john
from wilmington
on 10/17/2014
Still testing, but is light years better than my previous model. Connects immediately and remembers latest info after turning off and on again.
would like more selection of voices, but that is not a big deal
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2123548100
My Best Buy number: 2123548100
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Easy to use GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Xakep
on 10/11/2014
I bought this GPS about 2 years ago. I am very pleased with the product. Easy to use and set up. Also you get a lifetime maps updates. So the only thing you need to do is to install a garmin software, connect your GPS to the PC and install the new and up to date maps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0566975798
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

easy to work gps

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bailey
on 10/11/2014
Easy to work gps is just the right size . The
voice is easy to understand
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0742049244
My Best Buy number: 0742049244
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Can't wait to use it on our travels.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ferry
on 10/10/2014
Easy to use menus. I like the virtual lane image when merging off highway. Great features.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3444011779
My Best Buy number: 3444011779
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bobby
from Westchester, NY
on 10/09/2014
I order these GPS's for my driver's and they are the perfect tool for the job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0966510537
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Albert
on 10/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This came just as described. The nav works great and the size of the screen is just right. It comes with a nice mount for the dash or windshield so you really don't need to get one for it cause they do ask if you want to buy one. I'm sure there are better mounts but the one that comes with it are just fine. I feel the best part about the nav is the fact that it has lifetime free updates... So u don't have to pay for any of them. That's a huge selling point. It is very simple to use and very self explanatory. And very simple to set up. And for the price, you just can't beat it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1052157933
My Best Buy number: 1052157933
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Value for Price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lostguy
on 10/02/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good basic GPS for a fair price. Plus updates for life!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2851805209
My Best Buy number: 2851805209
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Easy to use.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lynn
from Tamarac, Florida
on 10/02/2014
I like the user face on the Garmin over Tom Tom. I like the voice better too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575702750
My Best Buy number: 0575702750
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Good value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sophie
from Grand Rapids,MI
on 09/29/2014
What's great about it: Screen
Easy to use. Like the size of the screen, Lifetime maps
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0089608845
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great GPS

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LoveBB
from Frisco
on 09/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Quick
What's not so great: Outdated Maps
Overall it's a great product for the price, big enough screen with simple menus
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2925854683
My Best Buy number: 2925854683
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great tool to travel

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Negrito
from Fort Wayne, IN
on 09/28/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to set up and good price
It Is a good tool to travel. Easy to set up and get all updated maps as needed.
This product has... Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2678345636
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Not Garmin quality

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: RRTraveler
on 09/24/2014
Navigating is a joke. If you don't have some idea where you're going, it will give you a grand tour, changing its direction several times until it gets on the right track.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 7001191986
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

great gps

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nahid
from las vegas
on 09/24/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: it is easty to use
I really like this product the price was good too on sale on I bought one.
This product has... Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

better screen size

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: fireman293
from massachusetts
on 09/23/2014
What's great about it: so far so good
What's not so great: it is all good.
better than my original one, still like using garmin over my phone.
This product has... Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2751413344
My Best Buy number: 2751413344
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great device for any driver

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Stanley
from Birmingham
on 09/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Clear voice and accurate in detail
This is an important device for anyone whether they travel frequently or infrequently. It is easy to use and compact for any travel circumstance.
This product has... Easy menus
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2869256185
My Best Buy number: 2869256185
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

We all like the Garmin GPS.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: electric316
on 09/19/2014
They are easy to use. And easy to program. Comes with all that is needed to mount on your dashboard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2827867460
My Best Buy number: 2827867460
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Really like this item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fanofwildcats
from TX
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Lifetime maps. Easy to use.
This is my second Garmin - nuvi 50LM. It is really nice to have the lifetime updates. This Garmin is simple to use.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1020818613
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Very Precise

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nessa
from Atlanta, GA
on 09/08/2014
What's great about it: Directions so far have been on taget
What's not so great: Nothing to date
It's great to have the ability to navigate through unknown territory knowing that you will reach your destiny without complications.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2710161620
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great for getting you where you need to go

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: poogie
from New Jersey
on 09/07/2014
What's great about it: easy to use put in information and the voice does the rest
What's not so great: may at times take a roundabout way.
I highly recommend a Garmin -n vi 50lm GPS. Easy to use and gives you so many different features. I gave one to a friend as a gift.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1033306541
My Best Buy number: 1033306541
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 98 next>>