Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Model: 010-00991-21
SKU: 3054047
UPC: 753759978945
This GPS features preloaded base maps of the lower 48 states, Hawaii and Puerto Rico to help you navigate to your destination. Lifetime map updates ensure you have up-to-date information when you travel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1935 Reviews) 1935
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,935 reviews
5 stars
1,294
4 stars
511
3 stars
65
2 stars
27
1 star
38
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,842 out of 1,935
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 102 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
Review 1 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Really like this item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fanofwildcats
from TX
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Lifetime maps. Easy to use.
This is my second Garmin - nuvi 50LM. It is really nice to have the lifetime updates. This Garmin is simple to use.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1020818613
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Very Precise

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nessa
from Atlanta, GA
on 09/08/2014
What's great about it: Directions so far have been on taget
What's not so great: Nothing to date
It's great to have the ability to navigate through unknown territory knowing that you will reach your destiny without complications.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2710161620
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great for getting you where you need to go

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: poogie
from New Jersey
on 09/07/2014
What's great about it: easy to use put in information and the voice does the rest
What's not so great: may at times take a roundabout way.
I highly recommend a Garmin -n vi 50lm GPS. Easy to use and gives you so many different features. I gave one to a friend as a gift.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1033306541
My Best Buy number: 1033306541
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: msjanell
from West Virginia
on 09/06/2014
What's great about it: large screen
What's not so great: signal
bought this for my mom & that is the only thing that I really did not like about it.. I want one now!!!
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573903173
My Best Buy number: 0573903173
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

wonderful gps!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pjrd
from omro, wi
on 09/06/2014
The lifetime updates are great! The lane assist is great in all areas, especially in areas your not familiar with. It will show you the lanes and which one to be in! Love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1036573780
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great Gps for the average user

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dailyuser485
from St cloud, Mn
on 09/04/2014
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: can only display one element at a time
While it is a good buy, it would be nice if you could select more than one data element at a time. The map update is huge, takes a lot of time. Also the volume control should be simple of the front screen.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0075338244
My Best Buy number: 0075338244
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

User Friendly! Set up was extremely easy!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kasha
from Brocton NY
on 09/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Automatic re-routes!
What's not so great: Size does not accomodate vehicle, too large for windshield without blocking view.
I have recommended this gps! As with all new products, adapting to the product makes it so very easy. i.e.: NY90 was identified as NY190, once I realized the machine did not differentiate, I adapted to the system. Minor adjustment!
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Use for long distance sports (i.e. bicycling, skiing, running), casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Tempermental

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Denise
from Ocala, FL
on 09/03/2014
What's great about it: Clear picture & voice
What's not so great: Takes really really really long time to locate some addresses (if ever)!
When I first got it I used it to find Sanford Airport. Worked great. Then put in son's address. Worked great. Tried putting in address in St. Petersburg - took really really really long time. Luckily I had an idea where to go because I was driving almost 20 minutes in the right direction before it ever acknowledged address and started giving directions. Return trip was even worse, drove well over 30 minutes before address was acknowledged. Wasn't a battery problem so don't know what the issue is. I've only had it since mid July. Hope future trips will work out better :-{
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, casual user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3310699223
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

I love this Garmin! It is excellent! Easy to read!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FloridaGranny5
on 09/02/2014
This Garmin, on sale for $79.99! I love it! It is easy to read, shows directions easily. Shows speed limit in area you are driving and then your speed limit. I have but-in gps in my car. This is much better!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2866597908
My Best Buy number: 2866597908
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

easy to use. love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zivers14
from osceola,ia
on 08/30/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: size and easy to follow map
What's not so great: so far nothing
just what I was looking for. Very happy with purchase.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2922258040
My Best Buy number: 2922258040
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great gadget if you are planning a road trip.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Manny3369
from Sacramento, CA
on 08/29/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Most of the maps are up to date and warns the user ahead of time where to turn.
What's not so great: Some features are difficult to use and sometimes it gives a longer route.
It has a large screen and some cool features......
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2810932328
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Good GPS with lifetime maps

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bowler
from Baltimore,Md.
on 08/29/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: loads of points of interest
This is the first Garmin that I have used and it was very easy to use right out of the box. Lifetime maps for free is a feature that will save a lot of money. The only down side that I see is if traffic is important to you spend the extra money and purchase a unit with lifetime traffic.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2548912593
My Best Buy number: 2548912593
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Excellent and easy to use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rock4Evs
from Omaha, NE
on 08/29/2014
Purchased newer model for my father. Easy to use right out of the box!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0907467777
My Best Buy number: 0907467777
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Best Guide on Road

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nitin
from Nashville, TN
on 08/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to setup and Price
This is the best product I have ever got..Made my life so easy on Road that I could not ever imagine..
Its easy to handle, easy to use, memory to save the address
Excellent product.. Thank you
This product has... Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3317743240
My Best Buy number: 3317743240
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

great that its lifetime updates

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: libeachluver
on 08/28/2014
Very precise early warning when to make turns.lifetime updates
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3317534466
My Best Buy number: 3317534466
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

This is an excellent value.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ace64
from Ohio
on 08/26/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use and get where you are going.
What's not so great: I have no issues.
I bought this unit for my daughter who is a new driver. She is able to find anything quickly with this unit, because it is intuitive. Just enter the address and hit go. If you don't know the adress, it will tell you restraunts, gas stations, car washes, museums, home depot, you name it the unit tells you how far away and how long it will take to get there from where you are now. you can also tap the car and save it's location such as your parking spot at the zoo.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2094364600
My Best Buy number: 2094364600
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

A great value... Lifetime map updates... 5" screen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Computato
from Texas
on 08/23/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: User friendly interface.
What's not so great: I don't know yet..
This is a recent purchase for me. I have used it once for a trip to Fort Worth last week. I like the lane change indicator as well as the split screen when you approach turns or exits. I am very satisfied with this purchase. My other GPS is a Garmin 205 W. This is similar with faster search times. All in all, I would recommend this GPS.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2552511706
My Best Buy number: 2552511706
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Joe185
from snellville ga.
on 08/22/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price, and reliability
What's not so great: it's all good
It was a Great Buy, I Love it and I use a Few of them and this one is great and easy to use, easy to set, I would definitely recommend to friends and Family, Love the Best Buy daily deals
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great GPS for new driver

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BBer
on 08/22/2014
Purchased this for my nephews 16th birthday - easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0737169698
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin - n vi 50LM GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

A good find

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Donna
from Prospect, CT
on 08/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Finds signal fast, easy to use, love the junction view
What's not so great: Only 2 voice options
I bought this GPS because I thought it would make driving on the highway easier with the split screen junction view...it does. Love that it grabs a signal fast too, my old one took a long time. Only 2 voice options, they could of had more.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3316992700
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 97 next>>