Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates - Black

Model: 010-01002-29
SKU: 3054092
UPC: 753759980016
Hit the road with this GPS that features a 5" widescreen touch-screen display that provides a clear view and preloaded base map coverage of the U.S., Canada, Mexico and Puerto Rico to help you arrive at your destination.
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(987 Reviews) 987
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 987 reviews
5 stars
606
4 stars
307
3 stars
43
2 stars
10
1 star
21
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
921 out of 987
)
Customer Reviews for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates - Black
Review 1 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates - Black

Great navigation

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gixer
on 01/26/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Bought for my fathers company. We no use all of these in our work vehicles
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2362515536
My Best Buy number: 2362515536
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates - Black

Don't buy - unit not working

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Steve
on 01/25/2016
This review is fromGarmin - nüvi 2555LMT 5 GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates - Black.
I bought this a little over a year ago. worked fine, but now the traffic is not working. Garmin "offered" to replace it for almost the same cost i originally bought it for. stay away from this model.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
By GarminProductExpert01/29/2016
Thank you so much for your review. I'm sorry to hear about the traffic trouble that you experienced with your nüvi 2555LMT. Since you already spoke with Garmin, they likely had you attempt the troubleshooting steps as they're listed in the following FAQ: http://support.garmin.com/support/searchSupport/simpleCase.htm?caseId={1523cad0-34d1-11de-76c5-000000000000}&kbName=garmin. If issues persist, we highly suggest reaching out to Garmin Customer Care at j.mp/GRMNSupport for additional assistance and to see what options are available for you. Thank you so much! (KS) Garmin
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates - Black

works great but...

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ITPro
on 11/04/2015
Besides the fact that I prefer using my phone for gps navigation anyways, this product also has very little storage so you can't easily add more maps unless you get microSD card. without the additional card, its base hard drive space is so small, the device is already almost out of space when you open it and use it the first time. it works well BUT you have to update the map BEFORE you leave the house, especially if you only use it periodically.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2667875328
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates - Black

Great Graphics

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ccozy
on 08/19/2015
I purchased this Garmin because we travel a lot for baseball. The graphics and spot on and are extremely helpful when in doubt. The screen size is a plus too. Nice, big and bright.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0112114541
My Best Buy number: 0112114541
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates - Black

Basic GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vacation
on 07/28/2015
Easy to use, helpful. I don't see how you need one that is more detailed
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates - Black

Perfect for navigation

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GmaHorn
on 05/06/2015
Bought this for my husband, he loves the fact that it turns on and off with the vehicle. Great graphics. Clear directions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0300965252
My Best Buy number: 0300965252
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates - Black

works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pork
on 01/16/2015
It works well and has plenty of features. Although the traffic updates don't seem terribly accurate, and you have to pay a monthly subscription to use audio books.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3446395648
My Best Buy number: 3446395648
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates - Black

great size GPS

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: runner
on 01/14/2015
bought this for my son for christmas and he has had issues with uploading the maps from his computer. May have to take both in for help.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1041294922
My Best Buy number: 1041294922
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates - Black

Works as it should

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: OldDuck
on 01/13/2015
Garmin nuvi works good just be careful of alternate out of the way routes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2347571496
My Best Buy number: 2347571496
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates - Black

good price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: butterbean
on 01/08/2015
Better price than other stores that I checked and also had a very good selection to choose from.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0589729170
My Best Buy number: 0589729170
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates - Black

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sudheer
on 01/08/2015
This is excellent product and got what I need. Thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2989684844
My Best Buy number: 2989684844
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates - Black

Great GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sailor
on 01/08/2015
I like the GPS-works better then my older model which needed new maps
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2918185428
My Best Buy number: 2918185428
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates - Black

Easy to Set Up and Use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BettyBoop
on 01/08/2015
We were able to set up the Garmen right away and use it without any problems, taking us to several places without any issues within just a couple of days. My husband loves the traffic updates.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0764832954
My Best Buy number: 0764832954
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates - Black

Easy to Use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rosebud
on 01/07/2015
Great product, easy to use. Nice large display to view roads.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0029742059
My Best Buy number: 0029742059
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates - Black

Great gift

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Heidi
on 01/05/2015
I purchased the Garmin for my husband and he LOVES it. We took a short trip and used it. We were able to get around without any problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0904305249
My Best Buy number: 0904305249
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates - Black

Great GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CathyG
on 01/04/2015
I bought this for my husband and he loves it! The screen is easy to read and with lifetime maps updates it's a great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2180854824
My Best Buy number: 2180854824
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates - Black

Garmin - nivi 2555LMT 5" GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jabjaw
on 01/04/2015
So Far So Good Had to figure out the setting as it was very different than my last garmin but that did not take long
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3455913017
My Best Buy number: 3455913017
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rdobbins125
on 01/03/2015
Very satisfied with this gps...has all the features for updates.Very affordable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0237465108
My Best Buy number: 0237465108
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates - Black

This gps works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Decarchh
from Wylie, Tx
on 01/02/2015
I use my gps a lot and I really like it. The only issues I have is sometimes it takes me the long way around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0907004736
My Best Buy number: 0907004736
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates - Black

Great GPS for car

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: abb414
on 01/02/2015
This was a replacement for a previous Garmin model. Works great and has become an essential for our car. I was a little surprised that I had to purchase/install a chip before I could update the latest map data. While this was only a $5 purchase I don't understand why Garmin doesn't build it with adequate memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1025540977
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 50 next>>