Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Garmin - n� vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Garmin - n� vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Model: 010-01002-29
SKU: 3054092
UPC: 753759980016
Hit the road with this GPS that features a 5" widescreen touch-screen display that provides a clear view and preloaded base map coverage of the U.S., Canada, Mexico and Puerto Rico to help you arrive at your destination.
Average Customer Rating:
4.499 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(874 Reviews) 874
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 874 reviews
5 stars
539
4 stars
273
3 stars
37
2 stars
9
1 star
16
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
818 out of 874
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin - n� vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates
Review 1 for Garmin - n� vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

great GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jackson77girl
from jackson
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use.
What's not so great: nothing
Very easy to use, large size makes it easy to see, does not say "'re-calculating", shuts off when car is turned off.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
My Best Buy number: 2626195450
My Best Buy number: 2626195450
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin - n� vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Good easy-to-use GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wudbelostwitoutit
from Tampa, FL
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use, good screen, good tools
What's not so great: No Security Lock
This is a good choice for a useful GPS. Has all you need without the "stuff" that you really don't need that only add to the price.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin - n� vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

A nice upgrade from an old Tomtom

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Delaware
on 03/30/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: many features & good window mounting system.
What's not so great: says my house is way up the street, so maps guess a little.
A nice upgrade from an old Tomtom. I do like the split screen that give some highway exit views. You have to take for granted that the addresses may not be exactly where you are taken. House numbers may be off some. Not the the fault of Garmin, as many of map providers have the same problem. Some software map upgrades may take a couple of hours, so plan in advance of a trip (I check quarterly).
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin - n� vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Xxx

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kulaboots
from Honolulu Hi
on 03/16/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use
Like the fact it's got lifetime maps and it speaks the street names .
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2947769958
My Best Buy number: 2947769958
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin - n� vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

I expect more from Garmin

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: CookieMonster518
from Hoboken, NJ
on 03/10/2014
This is my second 5" Garmin GPS unit. I liked my first one so much I bought this second one for my other car. Unfortunately, the new software is needlessly complicated. To enter an address now takes longer and other functions that used to be intuitive are not anymore. But my biggest peeve about this GPS unit is that appearently it does not come preloaded with talking driving instructions preloaded. I had to load this feature onto the GPS via my computer. Why this feature is not preloaded is beyond me. If this is what Garmin is offering these days them my next GPS unit will probably be made by someone else.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... casual user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0576284576
My Best Buy number: 0576284576
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin - n� vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Make my trip easier

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Irisam30
from México city
on 03/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The price, the features, the easy way to use it
What's not so great: You need to change to the exact city you are looking
Im a mexican girl who stayed two weeks at usa and this GPS Made my stay at USA very simple. I could drive to the mall, to the groceries store, to the gas station very easily. The instructions and maps are clear and easy to follow. It does not take to long to find a satellite. I totally recommend this GPS as im very happy with it.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus
About me... Budget Conscious, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin - n� vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Great GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bdkgolf
from MI
on 03/07/2014
What's great about it: Good price, Easy to use
I bought this GPS at the end of this model got a great price. Works just like it is supposed to. I drive for a job, this GPS has really helped out. The traffic feature works great. Had one day when the snow was melting and it was raining, it told me 2 miles ahead the road flooded.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2580098224
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin - n� vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

GPS at its best

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Martymart
from Sacramento,CA
on 03/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy instructions
I bought this product primarily for work, but has come in handy looking for airport parking at SFO, as road looked like it was dead ending in ocean, but Garmin put me in parking lot next to Hotel, would have never found it without Garmin
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2013949802
My Best Buy number: 2013949802
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin - n� vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Great GPS - has lifetime map & traffic updates

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bobbernator
from Springfield, MO
on 02/28/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good price
A great GPS due to the features of Lifetime Maps & Traffic updates. Good Price and easy to use.
This product has... Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0559843141
My Best Buy number: 0559843141
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin - n� vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Great Price and Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cody212121
from Florida
on 02/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and set up
What's not so great: nothing
Very Good Price and the Product is just as great. Also the free life time maps and directions are great
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573297159
My Best Buy number: 0573297159
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin - n� vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

GPS with lifetime map updates

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rich30039
from Metro Atlanta
on 02/26/2014
What's great about it: Love traffic and map updates
What's not so great: Bright blue led on power cord is distracting at night. red would be better
Good gps. Took some getting used to, after using an older Garmin. I do like the multiple displays and added info on the screen. Shows miles to destination plus time of arrival, plus direction of travel. Like it a lot.
This product has... Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0743269108
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin - n� vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Wonderful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SpyderII
from Cottage Grove
on 02/23/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Love the intersection View
What's not so great: Short battery life
Great price!
I like this GPS; It has all the features I was looking for including FREE map and traffic updates. The voice options are pretty good; I like Darth Vader but it may get old
Portability is nice!
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates, great voices
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2851798396
My Best Buy number: 2851798396
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin - n� vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Very good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FirstTrooper
from Summerville, SC
on 02/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It does what it is made to do.
Very good doing what it is made to do, get you where ypou want to go.
This product has... Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0963750769
My Best Buy number: 0963750769
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin - n� vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

easy to use gps unit

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dsievers
from virginia
on 02/21/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: ease of use
What's not so great: for the price, expect more options
Like the ease of use and the easy updates. Nice sleek design
This product has... Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Business Professional, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0564782381
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin - n� vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Great product for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kumar21
from Santa Clara
on 02/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy setup and installation
A very good product a& very easy to setup, helps me in day to day travel, clear and specific maps...Whats more, it has got lifetime updates as well.. One not so great thing is we have to wait a bit for real time traffic to be updated, but again for the price this is worth it..
This product has... Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1047895116
My Best Buy number: 1047895116
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin - n� vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

As good as online reviews told me it would be

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: boatramp11
from Portland, OR
on 02/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything as advertised
What's not so great: I wish it would show more alternate routes
I haven't tested for this too often, but it shows on average 2 alternate routes. To one destination I go to I know the fasted and the Garmin didn't choose that route and it was almost all freeway, yet it tried to have me going back roads. I tried to drag and drop the route line on the map but the unit won't let me do that. this is my first nav unit, so I am very happy with it none the less.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2261298455
My Best Buy number: 2261298455
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin - n� vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

If you loved it before it is even better now.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 2snowbird
from Springfield,OH
on 02/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It gives a picture of which exit sign to look for on expressway. It warns about upcoming construction.
We previously had a garmin. Maps were out of date. It was cheaper to buy new one on sale than update maps. So glad we did. This one is SO much better. It doesn't keep saying recalculating every time we stop or pull off path for gas. It shows what sign to look for on the highway. It up dates the speed limit as soon as you pass the sign. It warns about upcoming construction in time to do a reroute. So far we have had no problems. Love the bigger screen. We used it for our trip to FL.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2365224145
My Best Buy number: 2365224145
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin - n� vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Great gps. Love the traffic indicator feature.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bluezebra
from Kansas City, Mo
on 02/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: All of it. Easy to use and read.
What's not so great: Nothing
Outstanding GPS for the price. Easy setup and easy to use. Great display resolution and 3D turn graphics.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0302355488
My Best Buy number: 0302355488
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin - n� vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

good travel info

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: woodtick2014
from cook,mn
on 02/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: mostly accurate
What's not so great: too much of a nag
in major areas excellent, in rural you need too pay attention
This product has... Easy menus, Inaccurate, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin - n� vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Great GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Barshie
from Truro,MA
on 02/14/2014
What's great about it: Turn by turn direction
What's not so great: Everything is great
This is the second gps that I have owned. Better than the first, it is more detailed by voice, detailed maps. I love this GPS. Feeling safe and positive about driving wherever I need to go.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2160897353
My Best Buy number: 2160897353
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 44 next>>