Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Model: 010-01002-29
SKU: 3054092
UPC: 753759980016
Hit the road with this GPS that features a 5" widescreen touch-screen display that provides a clear view and preloaded base map coverage of the U.S., Canada, Mexico and Puerto Rico to help you arrive at your destination.
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(956 Reviews) 956
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 956 reviews
5 stars
585
4 stars
300
3 stars
41
2 stars
10
1 star
20
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
891 out of 956
)
Customer Reviews for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates
Review 1 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Love my Garmin

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bifocal
on 12/20/2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Bought this Garmin and got everything I expected accept for carry case. You will have to buy that separately. Other that that this Garmin can do everything at the touch of the finger. I will probably get another for my wife when she has to go out of town.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2144808375
My Best Buy number: 2144808375
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Great GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JGRN
from Monroe
on 12/19/2014
Actually purchased this GPS for a Christmas gift. I know it will be perfect for the recipient since I already own this model. "Penelope' constantly updates me in a clear voice so I do not have to look at the monitor while driving. Features lifetime traffic updates which fits my needs. I am not a 'techie',and neither is the recipient, so 'she' will be perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2718286196
My Best Buy number: 2718286196
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ljs3
from St Louis MO
on 12/19/2014
It works just fine. Overall it seems to do all it says. Traffic update- I haven't figured out that if it really works or not- just not meeting my expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0568059236
My Best Buy number: 0568059236
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

works great and has traffic updates

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jb98
on 12/13/2014
Replaced a older Garmin, even better than my last one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1035604379
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Good gps

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: John
on 12/12/2014
Still have not determined how to assign names to favorite locations. The screen seems fades in bright light or observing from an angle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2759197987
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

great GPS gives me all info I need

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: joe2033
on 12/12/2014
I previously owned this model for about 3 years. I forgot to remove it and the battery got damaged from the excess heat. It is great to know if there is traffic ahead
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2985617310
My Best Buy number: 2985617310
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Best GPS for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: patt4321
from Champaign, IL
on 12/11/2014
This does what a GPS is supposed to do, and with free lifetime map updates and live traffic, it's a great product for the price. I kind of miss it not saying "recalculating" when I make a wrong turn, and navigating the menu is not quite as intuitive as I would like it to be, but these are minor complaints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2213903000
My Best Buy number: 2213903000
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Nice to have - handy and useful

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: User
on 12/10/2014
I loved it, its clean with voice activated. Have nice, easy to setup and use on long run.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0596164483
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Garmin

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LillyC
on 12/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I am very excited about my Garmin. The best part is the life-time free updates. I had an old GPS without free updates and it became a dinosaur. My Garmin will always be updated and I enjoy watching my vehicle drive all over town. The graphics are great. My husband got one from work and I got jealous, so I got one. Very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2039882480
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

great GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wildcat
from Prestonsburg,ky
on 12/05/2014
This is a good GPS with good look and with some great features
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0547591429
My Best Buy number: 0547591429
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Good balance of value and function

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mike
on 12/05/2014
We bought this as we don't like the in-car navigation systems. This has worked very well with relatively fast start-up times and recalculation of directions. Icons for nearby POIs are nice and graphics are good. Only gripe is that the traffic function doesn't seem to do much- still rely on phone app for that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2916189916
My Best Buy number: 2916189916
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

like it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Eahmadi
on 12/03/2014
This is my first GPS and I really like it. It's update and accurate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3448976043
My Best Buy number: 3448976043
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Great gps for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dmerrill
on 11/19/2014
Good size and works great. Has got me every where I needed to go!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2276442911
My Best Buy number: 2276442911
Mobile Submission: True
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

good GPS

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: linwood
on 11/17/2014
Have been using Garmin for years. This GPS is very easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2184386666
My Best Buy number: 2184386666
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Doesn't know left or right in town streets

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Laxshmi
on 11/16/2014
Just back from a trip from Muir woods. Garmin did not know the difference between left and right it was saying right and the showing the left. I took the left as it showed and it took me in a merry go round to Sausalito and after quite a bit of circling inside I got to 101 and it did the same again. Said take left but showed right.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

product always keeps you out of traffic.!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shelstin1
on 11/14/2014
excellent product, i would definently recommend this product to people who drive a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2964944109
My Best Buy number: 2964944109
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Great present

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ArtTheGreat
on 11/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
My friend was very happy to get Garmin as a present.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2815448015
My Best Buy number: 2815448015
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Easy to use GPS

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lucy
on 11/06/2014
This is our second GPS unit and even though I am very glad to have it they are not 100%. Ours has a feature to inform you about traffic/stoppages etc. On both occasions we were unable to find out why traffic was stopped because the unit said the signal was not available? And on a recent out of town trip we used road signs instead of the GPS. Would we have arrived at the same place, who knows? We have learned just not to depend on it for everything.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2648790145
My Best Buy number: 2648790145
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

GPS updates are great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jill
on 11/05/2014
My previous Garmin had a smaller screen and didn't have the dual picture at time of exit. Great help.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

I love my garmin gps

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Crobin9870
on 11/04/2014
Another great purchase from garmin gps. Thanks best buy for carrying a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3444799882
My Best Buy number: 3444799882
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 48 next>>