Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Garmin - n vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Garmin - n vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Model: 010-01002-29
SKU: 3054092
UPC: 753759980016
Hit the road with this GPS that features a 5" widescreen touch-screen display that provides a clear view and preloaded base map coverage of the U.S., Canada, Mexico and Puerto Rico to help you arrive at your destination.
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(918 Reviews) 918
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 918 reviews
5 stars
565
4 stars
285
3 stars
39
2 stars
10
1 star
19
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
856 out of 918
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin - n vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates
Review 1 for Garmin - n vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

My first GPS and I am having no trouble using it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LNIC711
from SYRACUSE, NY
on 09/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: ease of use and ability for it to recalibrate route on the fly
This is my first GPS and I have found it pretty easy to use. It is on the lower end for cost but it seems to have all the features I need, It also has lifetime maps and traffic updates.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0556072247
My Best Buy number: 0556072247
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin - n vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

nav

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 3345697
from texas
on 09/13/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: voice
works very well, easy to use, you will need to add a memory card
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
My Best Buy number: 0545838335
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin - n vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

I told my friends its a Garmin they said smart mo

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Shaveaholic
from New Hampshire
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good Volume and large sharp image w/ realistic onzits and exits
What's not so great: Wish it had more attraction locations
Right out of the box it was very easy to use. I had no problems finding locations
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0020537401
My Best Buy number: 0020537401
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin - n vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Best dotd ever!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TVFAN62
from Puyallup WA
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: very easy to use, great graphics, extreme accuracy
What's not so great: little hard to see display in direct sun
Didn't think I needed a GPS till I got this Garmin! It is amazingly easy to use and the traffic alerts are very helpful. I love my Garmin!
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2289360783
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin - n vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Best Gps I've owned

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sandspur
from Panama city, Fl
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Starts up quick. Great road guidence
What's not so great: nothing
I've owned several GPSs and this one is the best by far. Starts up almost instantly with your location. Almost pin point on the destination.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2142070262
My Best Buy number: 2142070262
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin - n vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Great Value GPS

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bulldog4Ever
from Chicago, IL
on 09/08/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Graphics, Maps, Traffic, Speed Info
What's not so great: User Preferences are not easily set
Found it at a great price. Features include, Nice graphics, Maps, Easy directions, Traffic/Speed info. User preferences setting could be improved.
This product has... Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Parent with kids, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1055345399
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin - n vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

The worst

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: XtremeGadgetNut
from Marlboro, Mass
on 09/06/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: It's going back tomorrow
What's not so great: Lousy navigation, hard to read, confusing and not at all intuitive
This has to be one of the worst devices ever. Maybe I got a defective one, but it's going back tomorrow.
Gave me two options at a tricky interchange, or course I picked the wrong one, and got stuck in a traffic jam it didn't even warn me about. Figures.
If it were any more complicated, a plane needs to come with it. Fuzzy screen, confusing directions, and confusing on screen graphics.
Spotty sound as well. Only redeeming factor is it did stay stuck to the windshield.
Excellent unit for a blind and partially deaf person. Didn't realize it was endorsed by the Helen Keller Institute.
PS: I am a member, but having to put the number in to qualify is a pain.
This product has... Inaccurate, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates, the value of a cereal box prize.
About me... Frequent traveler, Parent with kids, Business Professional, directionally challenged.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin - n vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Works well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Goodson69
from Mishawaka, IN
on 09/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
New car didn't include nag and didn't add because Toyota builds a great car with a terrible Nav system so decided to get this and much happier with it.
This product has... Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0040578590
My Best Buy number: 0040578590
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin - n vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Great all-around nav unit.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MaxBodycount
from West Palm Beach, FL
on 09/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy & intuitive to operate.
Blows away the nav system that came with the car. Finds EVERYTHING, like restaurants, gas stations, local attractions, etc. Passenger able to input info while in motion.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Parent with kids, Use for long distance sports (i.e. bicycling, skiing, running)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2921503110
My Best Buy number: 2921503110
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin - n vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Great for someone with out a smart phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Retired
from Vacaville, CA
on 08/30/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
This was pretty easy to use, just frustrating that the traffic feature could not be turned off.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2936794084
My Best Buy number: 2936794084
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin - n vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Quality Garmin

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GamecockNationNorth
from Dedham MA
on 08/30/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Reliable, great price
What's not so great: Nothing yet
Needed to upgrade due to bad cord on my previous unit. Price of this replacement was only $50 more so a no brainer.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0779847035
My Best Buy number: 0779847035
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin - n vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Great GPS. So easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Donna
from Lynchburg, VA
on 08/29/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: all around easy
Used it for first long trip this week and it was great.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2857754600
My Best Buy number: 2857754600
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin - n vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Good Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Safetyman
from Bartlett, IL
on 08/29/2014
What's great about it: Reliable and easy to use
What's not so great: nothing
Replaced my old Garmin with this one and it works even better than anticipated
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2964239953
My Best Buy number: 2964239953
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin - n vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Would only used Garmin Products

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Coordinator156
from New Britain, CT
on 08/23/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, Price is great. Very reliable. Best thing Free map upgrades Maps and Traffic
What's not so great: Some needs to design a better dash mount sold seperately. To expensive.
I would recommend this product without hesitation.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Business Professional, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2159905762
My Best Buy number: 2159905762
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin - n vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

can't read screen in daylight

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: EZGOIN2
from Houston
on 08/22/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: couldn't read screen in daylight
Have had 3 or 4 Garmin Nuvii GPS's. Bought this one for free map updates, extra traffic data, etc. More bells and whistles. Had to return it. Couldn't read the screen in daylight with polarized sunglasses - no changes to brightness, etc. could fix the problem. All the other Garmins were bight and easy to read with same sunglasses. Back to the "old" ones.
This product has... Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Business Professional, essential to find addresses daily
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1030898254
My Best Buy number: 1030898254
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin - n vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Waiting for it to come.....

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jimmitchell70
from Darien, CT
on 08/11/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The price
What's not so great: Very hesitant about map updates after a previous experience
I just ordered my unit today. It was a "Deal of the Day" for $127+, including sales tax. This will replace an older unit we bought 5 years ago. We've been using Waze app in the meantime for the two years since that unit stopped working after we attempted a maps update. It was the 4th or 5th update and we didn't have any trouble with the previous updates. However, on the final, fateful update the unit never worked, again. It wouldn't power on, so we called Garmin and were told there isn't anything they could do while they apologized for the faulty update. The online forums/ reviews mentioned the problem extensively. Apparently, it happened w/ many users on the same update.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin - n vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Great for traveling!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: earsm
from NC
on 08/01/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use. When plugged in - travel conditions are real time. Includes maps of Canada.
What's not so great: Takes a little while to figure out the settings. Unit mispronounces many street names.
GPS works great. Once you get used to the settings, it is easier to use. When the unit is plugged in to the power in the car, travel conditions are in "real time" with alternate routes immediately available. Unit also keeps you advised of posted speed limits, elevation, your speed, and estimated arrival time. Free map updates! Great unit!
This product has... Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
My Best Buy number: 0570162221
My Best Buy number: 0570162221
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin - n vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Somewhat Disappointed with the unit

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mbmb
from Texas
on 07/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Ease of set up, ease of use, accuracy
What's not so great: Software malfunctioned within 2 weeks
Good GPS with easy set up, functionality, ease of use, and other features just like any other Garmin. Worked fine for 2 weeks in Texas. However, software malfunctioned (and never recovered) when I travelled to CA and tried to use it there in a rental car. Return was easy at the local (TX) BB store. Given the previous good experience with Garmin, I still bought another Garmin, this time a slightly upgraded model! I hope this was an isolated issue with that particular unit. I would still recommend Garmin.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates, short battery, software malfunction issues
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2156383846
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin - n vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Updated GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Augietbone79
from Wisconsin
on 07/18/2014
I had a different garmin fit 5 years but decided to up grade. So many great features on this gps! Easy to use and helpful on long or short trips! I highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0768027172
My Best Buy number: 0768027172
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin - n vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Great features in addition to GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sammy654
from Carmel, IN
on 07/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and update; tells you what is coming up at the exit
What's not so great: nothing so far
Bought this for my father-in-law for his birthday. Got it updated and set up for him within 45 minutes. The initial update took awhile. He loves that it tells him exactly what is coming up at the exits and it lets him know if traffic is ahead.
This product has... Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0767802053
My Best Buy number: 0767802053
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 46 next>>