Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Model: 010-01002-29
SKU: 3054092
UPC: 753759980016
Hit the road with this GPS that features a 5" widescreen touch-screen display that provides a clear view and preloaded base map coverage of the U.S., Canada, Mexico and Puerto Rico to help you arrive at your destination.
Average Customer Rating:
4.487 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(934 Reviews) 934
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 934 reviews
5 stars
575
4 stars
289
3 stars
40
2 stars
10
1 star
20
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
870 out of 934
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates
Review 1 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Nice GPS to have

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: deep1122
from wilmington, DE
on 10/31/2014
It is fast, search is great so that you don't need proper address to find any POI, battery back up is also great, provide traffic alert when cable is connected, in short everything is great except for one this it tries to take me via restricted route. It happened only once, but I am little concerned about this. If I ignore this one time occurrence, then it is must have GPS.
It also provides audio book reading functionality which I have not yet tried.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563191542
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Great GPS for the money.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Go22
on 10/27/2014
Upgraded from an old Garmin and this works much better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2983289274
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Great GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OshkoshGirl
on 10/26/2014
This GPS is great for beginners, it comes with lifetime maps and traffic updates.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3445337700
My Best Buy number: 3445337700
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Use on cloudy days only

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: jsidebo
from Ohio
on 10/24/2014
I've had several Garmin GPS devices. They've always worked great and got me where I'm going an back again. I decided I wanted the lane assist so I purchased this unit in March. I used it one one short trip in April and then didn't use it again until August. I found that on a sunny day it was extremely difficult to see the display. I tried various settings on the display but nothing improved it dramatically. In fact you couldn't read the display wearing sunglasses. So I made sure all my software etc was up to date and when there was no improvement I called Garmin who had me ship it to them and provided a replacement. I just used the replacement on a trip and it still isn't any better. 100% brightness isn't easy to see clearly on a sunny day. I went back to my old 1300 which I can see just fine.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0212405273
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Okay

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: kjohns
on 10/22/2014
Had some trouble loading and addresses don't come up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2747655444
My Best Buy number: 2747655444
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bill
from Pennsylvania
on 10/22/2014
This GPS is perfect. Easy navigation, and having lifetime updates for maps and traffic are great. I highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0770522894
My Best Buy number: 0770522894
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Great GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrLeo
on 10/21/2014
If you need an easy to use GPS and one that is very simple tyo use with such easy and clear directions this is the unit you want
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2876594218
My Best Buy number: 2876594218
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Not for Heavy Traffic Situations

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NYgirl
on 10/16/2014
Works like a charm in normal traffic. Gets you where you want to go almost right to the door! However, during heavy traffic or in detour situations the Garmin wants to reroute "all the time" and puts the navigation process into a loop adding many miles and unbelievable time to the original destination....... very confusing and exasperating. One must turn off the reroute option in heavy traffic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2571778128
My Best Buy number: 2571778128
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Great GPs. I find it very accurate.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Carrolleanne
on 10/15/2014
I wanted to replace my older GPs. It did not allow me to update maps and was very slow in acquiring satellites. My new purchase is great. It usually starts right up. It also has lifetime maps. The only drawback to me is that if you miss your exit, it does not say "recalculating". It does, however, tell you what your next exit should be to get you to your destination.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0406443777
My Best Buy number: 0406443777
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Wonderful GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: talguy
on 10/12/2014
I love this GPS. It gets me to the correct place every time. I had a concert to go to so I typed the address in and it was the easiest time getting there. I loved the fact that it tells you which lane is correct when exiting because I would have been rerouted multiple times with all of the multiple lane exits that it had. When I got this GPS home I updated the system and it was a big upload but unless you're on dial up internet service it shouldn't take that long.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0595494314
My Best Buy number: 0595494314
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Was a Gift--

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GmaN
on 10/03/2014
The really liked the new Garmin and glad it has lifetime map updates and seems much better than their old Garmin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Worked perfect!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Winkee
on 10/03/2014
Love the new features on this item, they are very helpful!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Very easy to use. I love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: texmex
on 09/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Top quality and very easy to use. It was also very easy to install in my car. The other feature I like is that we can download all the updates.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2219736619
My Best Buy number: 2219736619
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Nice, reliable purchase.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: slbadeba
from Michigan
on 09/24/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: We can turn down the voice on this Garmin. Glad to have lifetime map updates.
Garmin is a well-known name in GPS devices. We take it on vacations so we can't get lost. This one seems to have more features we will use in our travels. This is our second Garmin GPS and, if necessary, we would buy again. We do not want to block our view of the road. Love the bean bag vehicle mount so we don't have to attach it to the window.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2760954258
My Best Buy number: 2760954258
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

The Garmin is a great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Haywire1873
from Arvada Co.
on 09/24/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Only once it told me to turn right instead left
No need to use paper maps anymore. No need for map quest or goggle maps to print out. Life time updates for free.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2646657532
My Best Buy number: 2646657532
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

great price and easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AtlFlyer
from North Georgia
on 09/24/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: very easy to use
What's not so great: nothing
This GPS is more than simple to use and priced below most competitors models.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

My first GPS and I am having no trouble using it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LNIC711
from SYRACUSE, NY
on 09/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: ease of use and ability for it to recalibrate route on the fly
This is my first GPS and I have found it pretty easy to use. It is on the lower end for cost but it seems to have all the features I need, It also has lifetime maps and traffic updates.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0556072247
My Best Buy number: 0556072247
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

nav

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 3345697
from texas
on 09/13/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: voice
works very well, easy to use, you will need to add a memory card
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
My Best Buy number: 0545838335
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

I told my friends its a Garmin they said smart mo

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Shaveaholic
from New Hampshire
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good Volume and large sharp image w/ realistic onzits and exits
What's not so great: Wish it had more attraction locations
Right out of the box it was very easy to use. I had no problems finding locations
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0020537401
My Best Buy number: 0020537401
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin - n�vi 2555LMT 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates and Lifetime Traffic Updates

Best dotd ever!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TVFAN62
from Puyallup WA
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: very easy to use, great graphics, extreme accuracy
What's not so great: little hard to see display in direct sun
Didn't think I needed a GPS till I got this Garmin! It is amazingly easy to use and the traffic alerts are very helpful. I love my Garmin!
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2289360783
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 47 next>>