Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Call of Duty: MW3 Ear Force Foxtrot: Limited Edition Universal Headset

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Turtle Beach - Call of Duty: MW3 Ear Force Foxtrot: Limited Edition Universal Headset

Model: TBS-4130-04
SKU: 3071532
UPC: 731855041305
Call of Duty: MW3 is more than just a game. It's a whole other world, filled with enemies quietly approaching from behind, explosive warfare and highly dangerous team missions. Hear everything from the stealthiest footstep to the last shell casing hitting the ground with this Call of Duty: MW3 Ear Force Foxtrot: Limited Edition Universal Headset. Chat with your friends with crystal-clear quality and enjoy booming audio and bone-rattling explosions. Hear what you've been missing with this essential weapon in your Call of Duty arsenal. Featuring a sleek Call of Duty: MW3 design with a custom military textured finish, embossed headband and breathable, mesh ear cushions, this Limited Edition Universal Headset has as much style as it does performance value. The Stereo Expander widens the sound for incredible directional perception, and Variable Bass Boost adds depth and realism. Use the included MW3 multimedia download key to gain access to valuable content and extras. Thanks to Dynamic Chat Boost and Amplified Audio, you'll not only be able to hear the enemy approaching, but your allies will also be able to clearly hear you calling out his location for an ambush.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 7 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
71% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
5 out of 7
)
Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Call of Duty: MW3 Ear Force Foxtrot: Limited Edition Universal Headset
Review 1 for Turtle Beach - Call of Duty: MW3 Ear Force Foxtrot: Limited Edition Universal Headset

These are great the headset is awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Thebest1990
on 04/05/2012
There a awesome headset there great they look good they are nice and loud and everything they are the best
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach - Call of Duty: MW3 Ear Force Foxtrot: Limited Edition Universal Headset

Good at sale price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rcomplex
from Seattle,WA
on 04/02/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Great novelty set of turtle beaches
What's not so great: Having to buy an adapter to use these with an hdmi set up.
Picked these up for my son as a gift. The markings are a good novelty and he loves them. The mic is sensitive so if you are listening to music so is everyone else you are playing with. They are as comfortable as my wireless beaches so good for long gaming sessions. Sound quality is good. Im hoping they hold up better than my other sets of beaches, the last 2 sets lasted about 1 to 1 and a half years before having issues *noise cutting out*.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach - Call of Duty: MW3 Ear Force Foxtrot: Limited Edition Universal Headset

Good sound but!

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Meier
from Sugar Land, TX
on 01/16/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Good prioduct but too many wires!
My son says the microphone is extra sensitive.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-10points
1out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach - Call of Duty: MW3 Ear Force Foxtrot: Limited Edition Universal Headset

Great headset by turtle beach

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tryinghardguy
from Boston, MA
on 01/01/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great price, amzazing sound
What's not so great: wired, hurts ears ad head if you have glasses with thick sides
This mw3 headset is a good starter because it's cheap and good quality. It's an amplifier stereo sound, not surround sound. When you connect it to your ps3 or xbox, the sound from the tv goes right to your headset and it sounds simply AMAZING. It feels like your actually in the game, and the bass booster makes it even more realistic. But people, understand this, this headset is the same models as the Px21's, just with call of duty logos and insignia. One thing to notice is that if you have glasses, with thick sides, the headsets will start to hurt your head and your ears if you have them on for a while. Above all, this headset is great for anyone looking for a decent headset, or loves call of duty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach - Call of Duty: MW3 Ear Force Foxtrot: Limited Edition Universal Headset

Awesome Headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fnhowe
from VA
on 12/28/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
What's great about it: Great sound, Lots of Bass, Great Mic
What's not so great: dont know yet, will keep you posted!
I bought a Sennheiser headphone last thinking the sound coming out of that headset was very nice, needless to say, it was missing a LOT of bass. I played battlefield 3 on PC with this headset the other night and man what a difference. With windows7, you can set up surround sound management for an even better environment. Worked flawlessly with the game and the computer, no downloads, computer automatically installed all required drivers. Regular music playback through a media player was also very nice. the highs are not as good as the Sennheiser, but who needs to listen to the little boy screaming on the other end when you kill him anyways. Mic on this headset was crystal clear and squad members said it sounded great. This is my first headset, i was hesitant to get one in the first place,but now im glad i did. GO GET ONE! check your best buy rewards certs to drop the price some. I havent had it that long, but i baby all my computers and accessories, so i dont have much concern with construction of the headset. Good luck hope this helps
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach - Call of Duty: MW3 Ear Force Foxtrot: Limited Edition Universal Headset

Awesome headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MadIntruder89
on 11/27/2011
My first turtle beach headset, they are perfect, makes game sound realistic. Even the chat sound it's so clear you can hear both game and chat at the same time and if not well you can adjust your levels, also you can listen to yourself while talking! Great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+45points
51out of 57found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach - Call of Duty: MW3 Ear Force Foxtrot: Limited Edition Universal Headset

My First Turtles

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AREZZY
from Pasadena, Ca
on 10/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: EVERYTHING
What's not so great: Not wireless , but still great cable length
So I was a bit skeptical on paying 200$+ for a set of my first pair of turtle beaches so I decided on these with a reasonable 99$ price tag. Man what a great buy! First off I checked for these in stock and walla!my local best buy had them a week early ! I bought them on Tuesday... So you want to be in the Battlefield playing CoD ? These will accomplish that task...grenades are bone rattling and sound as real as it can get ( turn up bass booster and it almost felt like I had a concussion it felt so awesome) I can hear footsteps so good I'll know your upstairs and exact room ( that's how accurate they are) I'll pinpoint your location anywhere , except if your running ninja lol I can hear every shell casing ...great part is you can customize what you want to hear more of/ less of. Oh and for the 360 users that use the single Hdmi cable, pick up the adapter to make your life simpler , got it on amazon for like 3 bucks (prime shipping too).. So you don't have to whip out the component cables. ( you'll understand later) maybe some day down the road I'll be willing to spend more, but for now these will do just fine for my 100$ spending cap : )
I would recommend this to a friend!
+122points
136out of 150found this review helpful.
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rainman09
 
Please wait while more information about Rainman09 is loaded.
Additional information about Rainman09 could not be loaded.
HDMI adapter
11/26/2011
First of all, thank you for the review, it really helped in picking out my first set of turtle beaches. I'm somewhat confused about the section you said that I might need to grab the HDMI adapter if I use a single HDMI cable. I do use a single HDMI cable, but I don't know what adapter I would need for mine. Could you guide me in the right way? Thanks
+2points
2out of 2found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)