Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rocketfish - Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

Rocketfish - Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

Model: RF-GPS31201
SKU: 3088605
UPC: 600603141416
Whether coordinating an attack against a horde of zombies or executing a key play on the basketball court, one thing goes without saying — the success of your multiplayer endeavor hinges on solid communication. One perfectly timed crackle in your ear could mean the end of your mission or a costly interception. Ensure you and your teammates are on the same page, while still staying focused on the game, with the clarity and comfort of the Rocketfish™ Chat Headset. Designed for seamless integration with your PlayStation 3 and PC systems, this headset keeps you connected during your online gaming sessions, so your collaborations go off without a hitch. The noise-reducing microphone clearly transmits your voice, so you can be sure your partners can hear every word. You can keep your eyes on the game, even while making volume and microphone adjustments, thanks to in-line controls. And with the headset's comfortable, ergonomic design, you'll be good to go for the long haul. Don't let garbled audio impact your game — communicate clearly, and you'll be the one making an impact.
Average Customer Rating:
3.984 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 62 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
6
85% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
53 out of 62
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rocketfish - Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows
Review 1 for Rocketfish - Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

Simple and Effective.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Izzy
from Seattle
on 10/01/2014
The Rocketfish headset works perfectly on windows desktops, and while it is good for my PS3 the cord is a serious deal breaker in the living room environment. But I bought it to do skype and vent chats while gaming on my PC and for that purpose it is exceptional. The Mute Button in line is a nice addition, though I find that if I use the inline volume control it can make voice quality a bit hissy. For the price, its an excellent value and an inexpensive solution. It was also the ONLY solution at BestBuy's physical store that did not cover both ears, and worked with PC.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0734715669
My Best Buy number: 0734715669
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rocketfish - Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

Good price for a good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JoshTheGuy
from Salem, IN
on 09/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great bargain
What's not so great: Nothing special
Just a basic chat headset. Good quality for the price. Can't be beat unless you pay way more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2111056648
My Best Buy number: 2111056648
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rocketfish - Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

Excellent for less than $15

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RaeBalop
from CA
on 08/30/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, very affordable, light
What's not so great: cheap construction, poor volume control
The Rocketfish Chat Headset is a very cheap option for a headset. I chose it because it was the cheapest one I could find. However, while it is cheaply constructed, it works well. It is not the most comfortable and the volume control is very poor (I cannot make it very loud), but it works every time. The cord is very long which helps and the mic picks up your voice and not too much else.
Definitely worth purchasing if you don't have much money and would like a mic for your PS3.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0771822818
My Best Buy number: 0771822818
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rocketfish - Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

It is functional

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Ieford
from Wheaton
on 08/30/2014
What's great about it: Does what it designed for
What's not so great: Quality not so good
The head set is not that comfortable but it works.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2596059219
My Best Buy number: 2596059219
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rocketfish - Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

Great headset for a cheap price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Valerie
from Tucson, AZ
on 08/22/2014
What's great about it: Easy to operate, good price.
What's not so great: A bit thin
This headset is good if you dont want to spend a lot on a headset. It does the job. I bought it for my son and it works fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1030227054
My Best Buy number: 1030227054
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rocketfish - Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

Good cheap pc headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gaidon
from Spokane, WA
on 08/17/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Works well
Was in need of a headset fast and this does the job well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557318214
My Best Buy number: 0557318214
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rocketfish - Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

works like its supposed to.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MSRN
from Corvallis, MT
on 08/13/2014
My son wanted these to play games online. They are in use frequently and are still working fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2129481210
My Best Buy number: 2129481210
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rocketfish - Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

GOOD FOR IT'S PRICE

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: momo
from capitola
on 07/14/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: IT WORKS
What's not so great: NOT LOUD
IT'S GOOD FOR THIS PRICE AND IT WORKS TOO AS GOOD AS THE EXPENSIVE ONE!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2852463217
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rocketfish - Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

Great headset even for younger kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 67Spector
from New Jersey
on 07/11/2014
Great headset. Comfortable, sound clarity all at an affordable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0543823036
My Best Buy number: 0543823036
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rocketfish - Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

Another attempt at chat during play

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Rossk5
from Des Moines, IA
on 07/05/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: fits on my head with ease.
What's not so great: I don't like having to use a cord.
I have been playing DC Universe Online on my Playstation 3 for a long time. I want to use the voice chat feature because the font on the regular chat is too small on my tv to read. I tried a blue tooth headset and never did get it to work. This one works ok and was easier to setup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2098083026
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rocketfish - Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

Good Product for the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: French2Me
from Detroit, MI
on 06/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Fairly clear sound and its crisp most of the time
What's not so great: Flimsy design and durability
I liked the product, but after using it for a short time, the headset broke when I accidently stepped on the cord while trying to place the headset on my head. I didn't think the force exerted on the headphones should have caused it to fall apart, but it did. So, now I'm out of a headset, which is why I usually don't buy wired headphones, still I was disappointed that these headphones didn't hold up to what I call a common or expected occurrence with its use.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0578300533
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rocketfish - Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

Great value for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Angie
from Fort Worth, TX
on 06/29/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Mic works
What's not so great: Nothing
Bought these for my son to use on his Sony Play Station. He had a previous pair that we had spent a lot of money on and the mic never worked properly so we decided to go cheaper. These actually work better then the more expensive ones. Lesson learned, spending more doesn't always mean something will work better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0392307794
My Best Buy number: 0392307794
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rocketfish - Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

Great Price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Storagenut
from Phoenix, AZ
on 06/26/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The price!
What's not so great: Nothing I can think of!
Great for hubby who is learning Spanish. He has worn them for hours and hasn't had a problem. Very comfortable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2595440568
My Best Buy number: 2595440568
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rocketfish - Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

fair

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: rocketfish
from honolulu, hawaii
on 06/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Comfort
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: fair
What's not so great: fair
this product is just ok, nothing special just ok....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2347646484
My Best Buy number: 2347646484
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rocketfish - Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

ps3 headphones

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: lafyofaith
on 06/24/2014
Not bad for first timers. They work great. Kids say the sound is loud and clear. The only down fall is that it is not wireless.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2951292480
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rocketfish - Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

Does the job.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bdiggs
from Kings Park, NY
on 06/20/2014
Works well for average gamer. Extra long cord is nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051924741
My Best Buy number: 1051924741
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rocketfish - Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

First Headset purchased great PRICE!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Picaso01
from Rowlett,Tx
on 06/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Clear Sound, long wire, great price
What's not so great: It is not to comfortable for long gaming
Have had product for 1.5 months and am a huge COD gamer. It is my first headset purchased for my PS3 and I am loving it. It has a great price and easily dettaches if someone were to trip over wire lets say my 3year old several times during game play. It is pretty uncomfortable though after about 1hour game play. Although when that happens it does remind me that I need to take a break. All and All would recomment this product if you do not mind the wire like I do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rocketfish - Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

Excellent headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JoeBlough
from Gurnee, IL
on 06/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Nothing
Bought this for my son to play on the PS3. The price was right and for the money the headphones are excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0103816577
My Best Buy number: 0103816577
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rocketfish - Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Luistrinidad
from San Antonio
on 06/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It's low priced and works great. The cord is long, and the sound is clear. I was previously using a Bluetooth earpiece, but this one is much more comfortable and never experiences a delay.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2742252105
My Best Buy number: 2742252105
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rocketfish - Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

Great price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mimi51
from Jacksonville,NC
on 06/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Has good sound quality & easy set-up @ a great price
What's not so great: nothing
My son loves this! Uses to play online games & Skype. Was a great price as Daily Deal & he says others have commented on how clear sound is
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2795851454
My Best Buy number: 2795851454
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>