Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rocketfish - Rocketfish Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

Rocketfish - Rocketfish Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

Model: RF-GPS31201
SKU: 3088605
UPC: 600603141416
Whether coordinating an attack against a horde of zombies or executing a key play on the basketball court, one thing goes without saying — the success of your multiplayer endeavor hinges on solid communication. One perfectly timed crackle in your ear could mean the end of your mission or a costly interception. Ensure you and your teammates are on the same page, while still staying focused on the game, with the clarity and comfort of the Rocketfish™ Chat Headset. Designed for seamless integration with your PlayStation 3 and PC systems, this headset keeps you connected during your online gaming sessions, so your collaborations go off without a hitch. The noise-reducing microphone clearly transmits your voice, so you can be sure your partners can hear every word. You can keep your eyes on the game, even while making volume and microphone adjustments, thanks to in-line controls. And with the headset's comfortable, ergonomic design, you'll be good to go for the long haul. Don't let garbled audio impact your game — communicate clearly, and you'll be the one making an impact.
Average Customer Rating:
3.927 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 41 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
85% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
35 out of 41
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rocketfish - Rocketfish Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows
Review 1 for Rocketfish - Rocketfish Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

great for sitting around the neck and talking

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jokersan
from Battle Creek, MI
on 04/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Mainly used for talking to guild members online. Good quality for them to hear me. Don't use the ear peice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2513666230
My Best Buy number: 2513666230
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rocketfish - Rocketfish Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

10 yr old loves talking and playing with friends

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bigj
from Escondido, ca
on 03/30/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Good value. Ten year old loves talking to her friends while playing on the ps3.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2871316709
My Best Buy number: 2871316709
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rocketfish - Rocketfish Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

great headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hooster
from de soto
on 03/28/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: sound
What's not so great: cord
good headset for the money,worked very was sound was good
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0555816132
My Best Buy number: 0555816132
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rocketfish - Rocketfish Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

great idea for kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: missy
from san francisco
on 03/21/2014
What's great about it: they can chat with friends
i bought this item for son to play on his playstation 3. he talks to his friends while he plays the game. he really loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2811987600
My Best Buy number: 2811987600
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rocketfish - Rocketfish Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

Great buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: goaway
from fl
on 03/21/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: sound is clear, headset comfortable, handles well
What's not so great: the price could be a little longer
Its a GREAT BUY but the price could be a little lower. Other than that the sound is clear, headset comfortable and handles well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2003874473
My Best Buy number: 2003874473
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rocketfish - Rocketfish Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

Good for starter

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rhai
from cypress
on 03/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to setup
What's not so great: Sound are fair
Good for the kids, i dont want to expend to much for the headset. Good price bcoz i do price much
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2763162117
My Best Buy number: 2763162117
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rocketfish - Rocketfish Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

Excellent Product for the Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cstwf3
from Wisconsin
on 03/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Audio Sound
Bought these for our son for Christmas (so got a real good deal on them) and even getting them on sale they are worth the full price. My son says they are very comfortable and he now has a PS4 and can use them with that as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0049228656
My Best Buy number: 0049228656
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rocketfish - Rocketfish Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

pay $20 more and get a better product

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: jenn8298
from Leander, TX
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: Speaker blew out within 1st wk of owning it
The speaker blew out within 1st wk of owning it. I ended up buying another one at another store and the same thing happed. The product itself is just a bad product and has nothing to do with the stores I purchased them from.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2823210390
My Best Buy number: 2823210390
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rocketfish - Rocketfish Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

Great headphones for a child or beginner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ShereeH
from Omaha, NE
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use/set up, reasonable price
I bought these for 10 yr old son for online gaming. He was able to set up on his own, and can mute if needed and the price is right!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2093281069
My Best Buy number: 2093281069
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rocketfish - Rocketfish Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

My son in law loved the product!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lboyd62
from Chattanooga, tn
on 03/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great price
Really the perfect purchase and works well with the play station we got my son in law for Christmas! He said easy to use and convenient , just wishes it was wireless.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2358100395
My Best Buy number: 2358100395
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rocketfish - Rocketfish Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

Great headset for kids playing with friend

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mothertoboys
from Rochester, Ny
on 03/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: inexpensive
Great for the price. My son is 11 and plays Mine Craft with the neighbors boys. Works well for what he is using it for. Sound quality is fare and doesn't seem to bother him while wearing the device.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2729915313
My Best Buy number: 2729915313
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rocketfish - Rocketfish Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

its good head set for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Buddy617
from South Boston, ma
on 02/21/2014
What's great about it: easy set up Nooo Batteries..
What's not so great: the Mic could be a better quality
this headset is a good time for a replacement when you ever tried to a headset needs to charge it is that you some quality could use a little padding and I'm I could be a better quality you almost have to talk loud enough to the point . Where your parents say Shut up !!!!##@$#
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0528891951
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rocketfish - Rocketfish Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

Good headset for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Doddee
from Sandia Park, NM
on 02/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Also works on Windows
What's not so great: No complaints
The Rocketfish Chat Headset works fine with my playstation 3 and I like the fact that I can use it on my pc for chatting. Overall it is a nice headset.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2522377073
My Best Buy number: 2522377073
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rocketfish - Rocketfish Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

cheapest i could find

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lisar358
from Weslaco,TX
on 02/11/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: kinda flimsy
My son needed earphones for his ps3 and I didn't want to spend more than $50 so these were great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574428996
My Best Buy number: 0574428996
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rocketfish - Rocketfish Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

Reliable, inexpensive

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sylvia03
from Chandler, AZ
on 02/10/2014
I purchased this item for my son. He enjoys using it for gaming. It is a reliable and inexpensive product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1037380714
My Best Buy number: 1037380714
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rocketfish - Rocketfish Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

Teen age Nephew loves it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JCV03
from FL
on 02/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works well with PS3
What's not so great: Nothing I have been told
We bought this for my teen age Nephew who loves to play online games on his PS3. He tells me it works well but as I have never tried it I can only report 2nd hand information.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0740799998
My Best Buy number: 0740799998
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rocketfish - Rocketfish Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

is very comfortable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Guayabo0712
from Lemon Grove
on 02/02/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: talk to other people
What's not so great: have a cable
is very comfortable I can talk to other people and make friends online
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2843309029
My Best Buy number: 2843309029
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rocketfish - Rocketfish Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

Perfect for gamers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KateCat
from Aurora
on 01/02/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Can switch sides
What's not so great: Price
Comfortable to wear. You can wear it on either ear. Pricey.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2590250070
My Best Buy number: 2590250070
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rocketfish - Rocketfish Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

good in a pinch

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: samoday
from erie, pa
on 11/16/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: cheap
What's not so great: only one earphone
Got this when my headset died on me when I was low on cash. Does the job for people who don't want to spend a lot of money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1039704099
My Best Buy number: 1039704099
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rocketfish - Rocketfish Chat Headset for PlayStation 3 and Windows

good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: charvic
from Pittsburgh, PA
on 10/26/2013
What's great about it: easy ser up
I got this for my son's Play Station. He uses it all the time and loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0777823604
My Best Buy number: 0777823604
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>