Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bobble - Replacement Carbon Filter - Navy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Bobble - Replacement Carbon Filter - Navy

Model:
SKU: 3098183
UPC:
Enjoy clean, refreshing water with this carbon filter that is compatible with Bobble water bottles and features BPA-free material for durability and safe use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.158 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 19 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
84% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
16 out of 19
)
Customer Reviews for Bobble - Replacement Carbon Filter - Navy
Review 1 for Bobble - Replacement Carbon Filter - Navy

Great filter for on the go.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kinglouie07
from Louisville, KY
on 01/26/2014
What's great about it: Really helps to filter water. Tastes as good as PUR.
This is a great value for the money. I use it mainly at work where I do not have access to filtered water. This product quickly filters the water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0751921197
My Best Buy number: 0751921197
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bobble - Replacement Carbon Filter - Navy

Nice product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from california
on 08/31/2013
What's great about it: Makes water cleaner tasting.
What's not so great: Only last a few months
Use these at work. Don't have to rely on buying bottle water. Usually fill up my bottle and it last almost the whole day at work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0734963251
My Best Buy number: 0734963251
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bobble - Replacement Carbon Filter - Navy

Filter worked, bottle cheap

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: kaylorb
from Riverside, Ca
on 08/31/2013
What's great about it: The filter did its job great
What's not so great: The bottle that goes with this part is flimsy and cheap.
All in all the filter is great, did its job well. The problem lies in the bottle this filter is used with. The bottle is flimsy and easily cracked and that leads to the filter cracking in less than 3 weeks of use.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2171073081
My Best Buy number: 2171073081
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bobble - Replacement Carbon Filter - Navy

Makes water better

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: toscan
from lander, wy
on 07/15/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The filter is good because it makes the water from any tap taste consistently the same.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0216956986
My Best Buy number: 0216956986
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bobble - Replacement Carbon Filter - Navy

Great replacement filter for Bobble

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: srshew
from Aurora, Colorado
on 07/12/2013
What's great about it: Inexpensive
Colorful replacement filters for the already inexpensive Bobble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2854524961
My Best Buy number: 2854524961
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bobble - Replacement Carbon Filter - Navy

Bottle Filter

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HNLwater
from Honolulu, hi
on 06/29/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The filter works great with the exception of it breaking or cracking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2212083581
My Best Buy number: 2212083581
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bobble - Replacement Carbon Filter - Navy

love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JoJo713
from Worcester ma
on 06/28/2013
Luv the taste of the water. So fresh and clean. Ive had other filters but this is totally awesome
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2877508481
My Best Buy number: 2877508481
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bobble - Replacement Carbon Filter - Navy

Easy to use, excellent price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lopez23
from Columbia, SC
on 06/09/2013
What's great about it: Cheap
This product does great at filtering water. I like that there are several colors to chose from.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0559286115
My Best Buy number: 0559286115
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bobble - Replacement Carbon Filter - Navy

easy use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: geo6
from new york
on 05/25/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: how long it last n price
Like when u put them on sale my son loves the bobble uses it all the time at school
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2561129817
My Best Buy number: 2561129817
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bobble - Replacement Carbon Filter - Navy

Great for my water bottle

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Austin
on 05/16/2013
What's great about it: Makes my water taste even better.
What's not so great: n/a
Great for my water bottle as it makes my water taste even better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2552106100
My Best Buy number: 2552106100
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bobble - Replacement Carbon Filter - Navy

filter not durable

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: crablover2
from San Jose, CA
on 05/10/2013
What's great about it: it filters water
What's not so great: it breaks easily, and is suppose to last only up to 2 months!
It's great to have a filter for portable water. But the screwtop doesn't fit regular water bottles, so you are forced to get the Bobble water bottle and change out the filter tops (which is what they want you to do). My 1st filter top broke in a month, the middle section that closes somehow broke, so the thing never closes. So I bought a replacement filter, we'll see how long that lasts. Unfortunately, the Bobble water bottle itself is now showing wear (the hard plastic can dent!) so we'll see how long that will last. Will probably not use them again, it's not that green if you have to keep buying replacement products monthly from them, filter and/or bottle. The instructions say to replace ithe filter after 2 months too, so they want you to keep buying them. Not worth the cost.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0558585752
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bobble - Replacement Carbon Filter - Navy

Poor

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Rogers, AR
on 05/10/2013
What's great about it: Pretty
What's not so great: Does not perform as expected.
Water still tasted bad even after the dust was cleaned out of spout. Disappointing product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0569604312
My Best Buy number: 0569604312
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bobble - Replacement Carbon Filter - Navy

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: justin53562
from Madison, WI
on 05/10/2013
What's great about it: Works great
What's not so great: Easy to lose the top
Great product that works great and is comes in handy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0555539314
My Best Buy number: 0555539314
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bobble - Replacement Carbon Filter - Navy

Great Filter!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: iJordRob
from Wichita, KS
on 05/07/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Lasts for 2 months
What's not so great: N/A
These replacement filters come in many different colors which makes it nice to change it up a little bit with your daily water bottle. I usually change mine out every 6-8 weeks and I clean it once a week with boiling water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0951963836
My Best Buy number: 0951963836
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bobble - Replacement Carbon Filter - Navy

Found a hard to find replacement filter

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kayakmom
from Midland, MI
on 04/27/2013
What's great about it: It is just what we needed.
What's not so great: nothing
We went into Best Buy to look at laptops and were happy to find that thery carried these replacement filters. My daughter had dropped her water bottle and the filter broke. We looked at the store where we bought the water bottle but they did not have replacement filters. The filter was just what we needed to get the bottle functional again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2511659920
My Best Buy number: 2511659920
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bobble - Replacement Carbon Filter - Navy

Love it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Misty37
from St Louis, Mo
on 04/26/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Good filtering of water.
We all have Bobbles with filters, lavender, light blue and dark blue. Water tastes great and this is easy to take along wherever you go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2107424369
My Best Buy number: 2107424369
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bobble - Replacement Carbon Filter - Navy

filter and lid for bobble water bottle

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ztrueblood
from terre haute indiana
on 04/20/2013
What's great about it: love you get a whole new lid when you replace the filter you can even change colors
What's not so great: the charcoal does get into your water
i use my bobble ....but do not like the black charcoal particals in my water....even though they are very small
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0956076241
My Best Buy number: 0956076241
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bobble - Replacement Carbon Filter - Navy

best portable filter for cost

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: drSteve4278
from Ocala, FL
on 03/03/2013
What's great about it: good filter
What's not so great: doesn't fit every bottle
does the job, makes ordinary water drinkable. Unless you use something other than water, it is idiot-proof.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bobble - Replacement Carbon Filter - Navy

Good water almost anytime anywhere

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: balusi
from California
on 01/19/2012
What's great about it: Convenient and saves money and environment
What's not so great: Noisy when squeezing bottle
Great idea that I was surprised hasnt come to market sooner. Think Brita recently came out with a similar product. Turns just about all tap water to good drinkable water. Convenient. Only con is that it makes a good ruckus when squeezing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.