Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Skullcandy - Pipe 2.0 Portable Speaker Dock for Apple iPhone and iPod - Chrome

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Skullcandy - Pipe 2.0 Portable Speaker Dock for Apple iPhone and iPod - Chrome

Model: S7PIDZ-015
SKU: 3104185
UPC: 878615026919
Start a party wherever you go with this Skullcandy Pipe 2.0 S7PIDZ-015 portable speaker that features a built-in dock for playing your iPhone or iPod. The 40mm speaker delivers 3 watts of powerful audio, so you can share the beat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
8 out of 9
)
Customer Reviews for Skullcandy - Pipe 2.0 Portable Speaker Dock for Apple iPhone and iPod - Chrome
Review 1 for Skullcandy - Pipe 2.0 Portable Speaker Dock for Apple iPhone and iPod - Chrome

Skullcandy Pipe

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mom1971
from Connecticut
on 08/29/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: the sound quility is great, very small to travel
I have had this for a couple years and we love it. We take this with us camping. I hook the skullcandy right up to my laptop. it sounds great. I have never had a problem with it.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Student, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Skullcandy - Pipe 2.0 Portable Speaker Dock for Apple iPhone and iPod - Chrome

Did not last long

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: soneonewhocares
from Greensboro, NC
on 07/18/2013
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Quality and remote
This sounded great, for a while. After a few months it started buzzing. That was after the remote stopped working. It sounds great, when it feels like working but now we are spending more money on another brand because this one ended up being so bad.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skullcandy - Pipe 2.0 Portable Speaker Dock for Apple iPhone and iPod - Chrome

great sound quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jae714
on 12/06/2012
great product for tje proce, usually its you get what you pay for but for this speaker you got more than what you paid for, the quality is really good at the highest volume even, which osnt the case for most speakers and the remote is a plus, uses batteries for portability but theyre only AAA so its not that bad, great product and sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skullcandy - Pipe 2.0 Portable Speaker Dock for Apple iPhone and iPod - Chrome

Go Ahead and Get it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FortAholic
from Greensboro, NC
on 09/20/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Sound quality, Price Point, Looks
What's not so great: A little finicky
Had been looking for a dock for my Ipod Touch for a while and came upon this one and thought I'd give it a shot. The price is reasonable compared to other similar products. Got it out the box, easy to set up and use, the remote is a little quirky, make sure Pipe and Ipod are on when connected together for full remote features. It sounds great though and was just what I was looking for and it looks good too.
This product has... Stylish, remote, good sound quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Audiophile
How Often Used:Daily
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skullcandy - Pipe 2.0 Portable Speaker Dock for Apple iPhone and iPod - Chrome

An excellent sounding product at a great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dgboz
from Houston, TX
on 06/14/2012
What's great about it: It's sound is awesome; it's portability
What's not so great: Battery life is questionable
I bought this for my wife to replace a stolen player dock. She is thrilled, therefore I am thrilled!
This product has... Stylish, Powerful bass
About me... Frequent traveler, Avid listener
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skullcandy - Pipe 2.0 Portable Speaker Dock for Apple iPhone and iPod - Chrome

Great product for price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SherryAnne
from Austin, TX
on 06/08/2012
What's great about it: Sound, portability, size
What's not so great: I have not found anything lacking in this little thing!
I was surprised by the great sound for something so small. It is easy to carry with you, pack in a suitcase, etc. The remote is also nice!
This product has... Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Avid listener
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Most Important to Purchase:Price
How Often Used:Daily
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skullcandy - Pipe 2.0 Portable Speaker Dock for Apple iPhone and iPod - Chrome

Big sound for small cost!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CKFIG
on 04/23/2012
What's great about it: Excellent sound quality, powerfull but won't break the bank.
What's not so great: No display screen.
This is an excellent purchase for someone who is looking for great sound quality, powerful speakers but doesn't have the wallet for the more expensive products, This thing can really crank and the quality is awesome. You can't beat it for the price. I have purchased sound bars in a similar price range and they have all held true to the "you get what you pay for" warning but not this one. I was pleasantly surprised by the sound quality and the ease of use.
This product has... Stylish, Powerful bass, affordable, excellent sound quality
About me... Budget Conscious, Avid listener
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skullcandy - Pipe 2.0 Portable Speaker Dock for Apple iPhone and iPod - Chrome

great sound from skull candy pipe

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: haty
from reading pa
on 01/11/2012
What's great about it: great price, great sound quality
Wasn't sure if this was a good purchase, but after hearing the sound that came out of this device, I was convinced it was a must have. Great for taking with you anywhere and not sacrificing sound quality.
This product has... Stylish, Powerful bass
About me... Casual listener, Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Casual listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skullcandy - Pipe 2.0 Portable Speaker Dock for Apple iPhone and iPod - Chrome

Great Item!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gmgracie12
on 12/25/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: So, much sound for such a small item! LOVE IT! Has a little wireless remote as well!
What's not so great: The chrome finish can get dirty, but it has a remote. The remote works in different rooms for me.
Overall, I am loving this item. It is small enough to fit on my desk. It has a wireless option with batteries, or a wired option. Either way the sound quality is superb. In fact I am listening to The The right now! SO GREAT! Awesome present!!! There is a remote that works really well, even in other rooms. Great for when you need to make that "announcement" at a party and don;t feel like running all the way to the sound system, typing in your iPhone's lock code and pressing pause. Instead just take this mini remote out of your pocket and click Pause. Perfect. Sheer simplicity!
This product has... Stylish, sleek, great sound
About me... Casual listener, Student, likes music
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Casual listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.