Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple® MacBook® Air - Intel® Core&#153 i5 Processor - 13.3" Display

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Apple® MacBook® Air - Intel® Core&#153 i5 Processor - 13.3" Display

Model: MC965LL/A
SKU: 3108109
UPC: 885909463619
This laptop features a 13.3" LED-backlit widescreen display for easy viewing and a FaceTime camera for video chatting with family and friends. Built-in wireless networking allows connection to the Internet without wires.
Average Customer Rating:
4.797 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 148 reviews
5 stars
130
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
142 out of 148
)
Customer Reviews for Apple® MacBook® Air - Intel® Core&#153 i5 Processor - 13.3" Display
Review 1 for Apple® MacBook® Air - Intel® Core&#153 i5 Processor - 13.3" Display

Excellent laptop for older adult

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ILRams
from Fort Collins, CO
on 06/23/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy for older newbie to learn about computers
What's not so great: Not convenient for sharing MS Office documents
We bought this for our mother who has limited computer knowledge. Despite her uncertainity to learn something advanced, she has become comfortable writing emails, occasionally browsing and keeping up with her fantasy teams. She has had some difficulty with the touchpad, due to stiff fingers. Otherwise, she really enjoys working with the MacBook.
This product is... A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast, easy to learn, lightweight
About me... Budget Conscious, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apple® MacBook® Air - Intel® Core&#153 i5 Processor - 13.3" Display

Great PC

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Renoir
from Wilmington, DD
on 04/13/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Display is excellent
This product is good for retirees and also great for students.
This product is... Good sound quality, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574970242
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apple® MacBook® Air - Intel® Core&#153 i5 Processor - 13.3" Display

Trusted Apple device

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: alphahero
from Lake Grove, NY
on 04/12/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: cheap price
What's not so great: Version is old
Its price is amazing, however the version of this device is old, therefore it don't work for my apple TV for mirroring.
This product is... Good sound quality, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Student, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0568608151
My Best Buy number: 0568608151
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apple® MacBook® Air - Intel® Core&#153 i5 Processor - 13.3" Display

Great notebook.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrWhistles
from Austin, TX
on 04/12/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very light. Powerful. Long lasting battery.
What's not so great: 3D graphics.
Good choice if you want a mac but also want something extremely light and portable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2854974346
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apple® MacBook® Air - Intel® Core&#153 i5 Processor - 13.3" Display

Love Love Love my new MacBook Air

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: teckgirl
from Indiana
on 03/03/2013
What's great about it: So lightweight and sleek looking!
What's not so great: No 10 key
First of all, I got a great deal on this laptop by buying the previous model. There was a sale at Best Buy on the newest MacBook Airs and I missed the sale, so the manager offered to price match ($200 off) on the previous model. I compared all of the specs between the models and there wasn't a huge difference. The processor is the corei5 Sandy Bridge, compared to the corei7 Ivy Bridge, the RAM is a little different and the graphics displays are a little different, but for me this wasn't a deal breaker. Mainly because, after discussing the purchase with the department manager and telling him I wasn't comfortable with the price we negotiated an even better deal. I got almost $400 off the listed price, so this made the deal even sweeter.
I love this MacBook. My previous Mac was the MacBook Pro from late 2007 and it was a great machine! I love the portability of my new Macbook Air and the display size is perfect for me. I bought a hard cover case and covered the keyboard and it looks even prettier. The best thing about it is that it is lightening fast, the HD graphics are great, and the keyboard is very comfortable. I do miss the 10 key numeric pad, but I will get used to it.
All I can say in closing is get one, you won't regret it!
This product is... Perfect for Business, A nice compact size, easy to set up, lightning fast, visually appealing
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apple® MacBook® Air - Intel® Core&#153 i5 Processor - 13.3" Display

So glad I decided to get this computer!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ANS1219
on 11/25/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: size, speed, picture
I am a teacher and wanted something I could easily carry with me to school - this computer is perfect! Very light weight, fast, and great picture.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, A nice compact size, lightning fast
About me... teacher
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apple® MacBook® Air - Intel® Core&#153 i5 Processor - 13.3" Display

Excellent for Mobility and Desktop.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Skillmgs
from Cincinnati,Ohio
on 09/06/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very Powerful for size and very Mobile
What's not so great: Apple Mail(it's not Outlook)
I have been eyeing the MacBook Air for a while and always defaulted back to a PC. This time I took the plunge and will probably never go back to a PC. The migration software was awesome, all my information was setup in the right place on my new Mac. The office for Mac had a few blurps but I was going from PC '07 to Mac '11.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Technology guru, Gamer, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apple® MacBook® Air - Intel® Core&#153 i5 Processor - 13.3" Display

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: qingling128
from New York
on 08/01/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I just like it. Light and convenient. Simple operating system.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apple® MacBook® Air - Intel® Core&#153 i5 Processor - 13.3" Display

Perfect Apple

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fbakirdan
from Chicago
on 08/01/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy Setup, Apple Does it Again
What's not so great: Battery Life Not As Great As Hoped
What can I say, Apple does it over and over. They make a product that looks great and performs to your expectations. I purchased this for my son going into high school this year so he could keep up with all his work load. Taking 3 college credit class in the 8th grade and playing football is going to take a lot of organization. So I hope the investment pays off for his future. System is a breeze to use and he loves the simplicity of how an Apple product just works out of the box. This is a win win all around! The only issue I have right now is battery life is not lasting as long as I would have hoped and yes the screen is not the retina display but do you really need that if your not doing photography for a living?? This one is a perfect!
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast
About me... Parent with kids, Technology guru, Business Professional, mac fan
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apple® MacBook® Air - Intel® Core&#153 i5 Processor - 13.3" Display

First PC for daughter at college. She loves it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Equilit
from West Mich.
on 08/01/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Thin, Light, Superfast start up, long battery life, lighted keyboard, Cool!
What's not so great: Coming from a Windows PC it is quite different.
Good PC for my daughter. She will use it for word processing and spreadsheet applications at school as well as all of the social media stuff. It works great for all of that.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apple® MacBook® Air - Intel® Core&#153 i5 Processor - 13.3" Display

Really easy to use ...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Easygoing97
on 07/07/2012
This is our first Mac and it is super easy to use, light weight and overall a great product.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apple® MacBook® Air - Intel® Core&#153 i5 Processor - 13.3" Display

Best Apple MacBook Air

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Madison, TN
on 06/17/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: not found nothing
i had gotten this today because i use to have the macbook pro which i purchased it 5 weeks ago. that macbook pro i had something was wrong with the hardware and i talked to the apple people and they said it is that computer and i talked to best buy and they said i can trade it in for this and i was going to get one like that but they removed it and no longer have it. so i like this much better than the pro because it is thinner and lighter and really fast!! and i love that!! i would have gotten this than the pro but needed to have the cd/dvd drive to load things on there, but i got it all worked out where i can have this and still have my things i need. this is so much better than the pro and glad i switched and "upgraded" to this. i like it and it is cute :)
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apple® MacBook® Air - Intel® Core&#153 i5 Processor - 13.3" Display

I can't say anything bad about my macbook air

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sharkbait69
from Tennessee
on 06/15/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: This computer works without issues.
Macbook air is a replacement for macbook pro. I bought this because it is easier to travel with as it is small and light. This computer is a great laptop or as I would call it a great portable that is easy to pack and super light and vey powerful.
This product is... Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apple® MacBook® Air - Intel® Core&#153 i5 Processor - 13.3" Display

Apple never disappoints!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Catlily
from Macungie
on 05/30/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I have been a long time microsoft/windows computer supporter, this is my first apple and it is great! Easy to use.
What's not so great: nothing
My son has had his apple laptop for 7 years and finally convinced me to get one - he was so right!
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Computer technology challenged, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apple® MacBook® Air - Intel® Core&#153 i5 Processor - 13.3" Display

Very happy with purchase, Better than I expected!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JasonFromFL
from Florida
on 05/28/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Performance, features, weight, high-quality build, ease of use, good battery-life, backlit keyboard
What's not so great: Slightly overpriced
This is an outstanding laptop computer. It is built as well as the Macbook Pro, but is very very light. I use it daily and it is extremely FAST. I purchased this laptop at the local Best Buy about 2 months ago, and I have not experienced any problems with it.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size, quiet, great display (especially in hd), exceptional wi-fi signal
About me... Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Apple - MacBook Air External DL DVD RW/CD-RW SuperDrive
4.5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
Apple - iPod touch 32GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - Black
4.7 out of 5(1,023)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apple® MacBook® Air - Intel® Core&#153 i5 Processor - 13.3" Display

Perfect laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HarryDetroit304
from SF, CA
on 05/24/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: lightweight, fast, easy to use
What's not so great: price (if anything)
It's the perfect laptop. It's portable, the screen is great, it powers up and shuts down fast. It costs a lot, and there is a relatively small hard drive, but external drives are cheap if you need them. It's expensive, but if you can justify spending that much, you won't think twice about it once you start using it.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apple® MacBook® Air - Intel® Core&#153 i5 Processor - 13.3" Display

Great computer for everything

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: crazysurgeon
from miami
on 05/24/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: nothing
I'm just in love with this machine... fast, light, functional and Mac... what else can you ask for?
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apple® MacBook® Air - Intel® Core&#153 i5 Processor - 13.3" Display

very good computer but confusing

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cajo2012
from new jersey
on 05/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: very lightweight for travel
What's not so great: difficult to negotiate icons
we bought this macbook air for travelling. I am sure it will get easier after taking tutorial at an Apple store.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Computer technology challenged, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apple® MacBook® Air - Intel® Core&#153 i5 Processor - 13.3" Display

Great Computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pettyjohn
from TX
on 05/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quickness
What's not so great: memory
Great computer. Love Apple products! Could not have another brand of computer.
This product is... Good sound quality, Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Parent with kids, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apple® MacBook® Air - Intel® Core&#153 i5 Processor - 13.3" Display

Best display, touchpad and keyboard made the sale

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Windrs
from Wisconsin
on 05/10/2012
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Display is Glossy but MULTICOATED to cut reflections, thin case,
What's not so great: No USB 3 ports, too pricy, no CD/DVD
The good:
-Glossy screens are terrible if you actually USE your laptop anywhere there is ambient light. Mirror like reflections, reflections, reflections. Light your house, out side, in the car, etc. Sure they have great contrast ratios for movies in dark rooms, but I NEVER DO THAT. Matt screens are just making a comeback, as they don't have the nasty reflections in places you actually USE a laptop. This Apple screen was the absolute BEST one out of all the laptops @ BB. Glossy, BUT WITH A MULTICOATED SURFACE like expensive Nikon or Canon lens use. The result: contrast advantages of glossy, but the reflections are held to a usable level. All laptops over $1000 should have this!!! (Hear me HP????)
-Keyboard is backlit. Never had one before but won't go w/o one now.
Trackpad multi-touch is smooth and works very nice.
-Sleep/Reume speed. SSDs ROCK! 2 seconds from sleep to useable. This makes it more like my phone.
- No extra trialware, virus trials, office, or any unwanted vendor software. ALL pcs should come this clean! Nicer out of the box experience.
The Bad: No USB 3. Thunderbolt port???? I have USB 3 external HDDS but no Thunderbolt devices. External drive is noticeable slower because it has to use USB 2.
- 5 Hour Battery. Ok, but longer is always better.
-No DVD/CD drive. Sorry, I'm old enough I still like to burn CDs to play in my car.
-OSX font scaling is non-existant compared to Windows and this screen fonts are a little small for the eyes of a 40+ year old. Windows 7, although not perfect, does a WAY better job at the OS level of scaling the fonts as the screen resolution gets higher. OSX doesn't even offer a OS level font scaling.
-OSX. Personal choice, but Windows 7 and OSX are both stable. I use Windows more, so I know where everything is. This makes using this machine tougher as I have to look for things and learn where they are. Once I learn, OK, but no real advantage where I go WOW Windows should have that. (Let the Fanboy hate begin) PLUS, Windows software is the 90 LBS gorilla in the room: EVERYBODY writes for it. OSX just can NOT be used to run some of our work software. (Sure dual boot or VMware, but adds even more cost to buy Windows disk)
-Pricey. I have a HP top of the line metal cased i7 QuadCore with NVidia discrete graphics and a 17.3" screen and Beats Audio that was $400 cheaper (33%!!!!) Other than the glossy screen, it is WAY more powerful and does everything the MBA does, plus more( DVD drive allows CD and movie manipulation and buring and i7 quad kicks butt at video) Sure the HP is 2x as heavy and not as sexy, but the HP is a true desktop replacement, where the MBA is lacking w/o a DVD drive and is underpowered for video manipulation.
Overall: I wanted to like the Asus UX31, but for just a little more, the MBA screen is so much better. MBA Keyboard and touchpad are first class also. Wish the "Apple Tax" was less as this costs $200-$300 more than it should be. I wanted to put Windows 7 on it as the sole OS as that would allow the unit to run more software and scale the fonts and Icons up, but really wife's computer now and she doesn't want me to touch it.
-Screen, Keyboard and Touchpad are the reasons to get this device.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, A nice compact size
About me... Parent with kids, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
10out of 16found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>