Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - iPod touch 32GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Apple - iPod touch 32GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - White

Model: MD058LL/A
SKU: 3109339
UPC: 885909497249
The 32GB iPod touch, Apple's most popular iPod, can do even more, thanks to the software features in iOS 6. Send free unlimited text, photo and video messages over Wi-Fi to any other iOS 6 device with iMessage� . Use iCloud to store your photos, documents, music and more, and wirelessly push them to other devices. Tight Twitter integration, Notifications and Reminders help you keep in touch with everyone and everything important in your life. Plus, the 32GB iPod touch includes the revolutionary Multi-Touch interface and Wi-Fi web browsing, HD video recording, FaceTime camera and the high-resolution Retina� display.
Average Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(182 Reviews) 182
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 182 reviews
5 stars
137
4 stars
36
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
174 out of 182
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - iPod touch 32GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - White
Review 1 for Apple - iPod touch 32GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - White

Classic color for APPLE PERIOD!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TMG04
from The Queen City
on 10/13/2011
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: EVERYTHING!
What's not so great: does not start at 16GB at base model for $200!
This is the best in white! Had the 4th gen touch 8GB (black), so I decided to upgrade to the white 32GB touch! I just had to get it white is just such a classic color for APPLE PERIOD! This does everything but make calls out of the box! But then again, there's an app for that! SKYPE! I don't need it for that I mostly use it for games and movies while at work so I don't run my battery down on my iPhone 4. Thanks and R.I.P. Steve Jobs...
About me... Music is my life, Audiophile, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:25-34
Number of MP3 Players Owned:More than 5
+73points
84out of 95found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apple - iPod touch 32GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - White

Coolest thing I've ever owned!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pheebs
from Phoenix AZ
on 10/15/2011
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything! Ease of use, battery life, capacity, and how much fun it is! fun it is!
What's not so great: Nothing!
I totally love this! It's the coolest, most fun thing I've ever had! I was going to get the older type in July, but I waited and I'm use glad I did. My friends are jealous. The white color looks way cool along with my case. Setup and downloading my content took less than 20 minutes, and it was fun front the start! All the new features make it easier to use than my friends' iPod Touches. This is a great buy, you should get one too if you don't have one! I use it until the battery drains, then I use it while it's charging, which doesn't take very long. My old iPod nano takes longer to charge (I still use it though). There is so much possibility with this thing! My dad was surprised at it's internet capabilities and capacity. He thinks it's worth buying too. If you do buy it, you should buy the 32 gb. If I had the 8gb one, I would have almost no space left!
About me... Music is my life, Audiophile, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Skullcandy - 2-Piece Slider Case for Apple iPod touch - Blue
3.8 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
Age Range:17 & under
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
+22points
35out of 48found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apple - iPod touch 32GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - White

Best iPod yet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: geeksquadsubstitute
from DC
on 10/18/2011
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fast processor
What's not so great: Bad camera
The color is brilliant, but it is the exact same thing as the 4th gen. iOS 5 is simply inspiring and wow, it got way speedier. The number 1 media player ever.
About me... Music is my life, Avid listener, Audiophile, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:17 & under
Number of MP3 Players Owned:More than 5
+38points
43out of 48found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apple - iPod touch 32GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - White

I can't imagine having anything different.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: artfreak
from san diego
on 10/23/2011
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: retina display, apps, size, choice of accessories
What's not so great: Back scratches easily, a little pricey
Before this iPod, I've owned two samsung players, 1st gen iPod nano (which stopped holding a charge), and a 3rd gen iPod nano (I lost it). So far, this is the best one I've owned yet. I was debating between an iPod and the new Android music player. I decided on this because I already have an Android phone and I wanted to see what all the hype was about with the new iPods, and now I understand. Originally I bought the 8GB because I don't keep all my music on my iPod, but even when I was selective about which music to sync, it filled up the first day I bought it. So I had to upgrade to the 32GB- and good thing I did.
The retina display is like nothing I've ever seen; it's so crisp and clear I can't take my eyes off of it. The apps are obviously one of the biggest features, and Apple definitely takes the cake over Android. There's apps that will fit anyone's interest. One of the things I love most is iCloud because it automatically pushes my downloads to all of my computers in my house, since I'm too lazy to even plug in my iPod to my computer. The only downside is the lack of flash player and durability. If you don't have a case and you drop it, you're pretty much doomed. I have seen so many people crack their Apple screens; they're so fragile. Also, like all iPods, the mirrored back scratches extremely easily. So I would recommend either getting a case, or the protection plan Best Buy offers. I've always been satisfied with it.
Overall, this is an amazing little device, I would definitely recommend this product to anyone, even my technically challenged family. It's easy to use, the screen is brilliant, and it can be used for so much more than just music. But if you plan to use it primarily for movies and music, definitely go with the 32GB or 64GB.
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Skullcandy Aviator Case for 4th-Generation Apple® iPod® touch - White/Chrome
5.0 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
+23points
32out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apple - iPod touch 32GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - White

Apple has taken iPod to the next level.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Area51Kev
from Iowa
on 10/26/2011
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Music, movies, photos, apps, etc. you can take anywhere.
What's not so great: I haven't noticed any problems.
Although I have bought several iPods for family members over the years, I have only had two that were actually "mine". My first (a black 30gb iPod Video) does still work, but I had a feeling that it was time to upgrade. Since Apple has created a number of apps that will only work with iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch (iOS 5), this iPod touch seemed like the best choice for me. As a small salute to Steve Jobs, I opted for classic Apple white this time.
The difference between my first iPod and this one is remarkable. It came with iOS 5 and so many great apps already installed that I haven't felt the need to download any other apps (yet). I did put an interactive children's book on it that I'm sure my son will enjoy. You can read about all the included features on this site, but I'm thinking if this iPod had included a phone I would have never needed to carry anything else.
Movies can take up a LOT of space, so I only put five movies on it for now: the Lord of the Rings trilogy, Wall-E, and Zombieland. The case I bought to protect it (Griffin Technology - Survivor) also doubles as a stand, so the first night that I owned this new iPod touch I fell asleep with Wall-E playing softly (great picture) on the small screen. Sweet.
If you purchase this iPod touch (and you really should), also consider getting a tough case to give it better odds of surviving any accident(s). Both are investments that I believe are well worth the money. Good luck.
About me... Avid listener, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
+67points
68out of 69found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apple - iPod touch 32GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - White

comparing to samsung

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: thejakeified
on 10/31/2011
I have been doing some research on the ipod touch. Origanaly I was going to buy and ipod touch no if ands or buts. Oh but then I found out about the samsung galaxy player 4.0 ah its a hard decision on which one to buy. They are both touch screen. They are both pretty much smart phones with out the phone part. They both are pocket sized. But then apple has the app atore which is like 5 times bigger than the andriod market but the samsung galaxy player not only has the andriod market it also has the san sung market and the amazon market. But they both pretty much are equal to each other. I am NOT saying that 1 is better than the otherbut if you think the ipod os FAR superior you might want to think again
I would recommend this to a friend!
-41points
26out of 93found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apple - iPod touch 32GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - White

i love it..

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gina90
from ontario,ca
on 11/05/2011
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
i love how thin it is and the graphics are so clear..
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:18-24
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
-17points
6out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apple - iPod touch 32GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - White

OBVIOUSLY MUCH BETTER THAN OLD MODELS OF IPODS.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: IPODLILY
from FREDERICSBURG, VA
on 11/10/2011
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: FEATURES - BECAUSE OF MORE THAN ONE FEATURES, IT KEEPS ME ENTERTAINED.
What's not so great: IT DID NOT COME WITH WALL CHARGER.
I REALLY LIKE THE FEATURES. IT KEEPS ME ENTERTAINED WHILE LISTENING TO MUSIC.
About me... Avid listener
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:17 & under
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
-23points
9out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apple - iPod touch 32GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - White

PERFECT

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bananasrcool123101
from na
on 11/12/2011
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: EVERYTHING
What's not so great: you can't through it at people and expect it to last
everything about it is perfect if i could it would be rated 11 out of 10
I would recommend this to a friend!
Number of MP3 Players Owned:More than 5
+23points
36out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apple - iPod touch 32GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - White

One month and counting

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ZAMB
from Houston, TX
on 11/16/2011
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Apps, got to have apps!
What's not so great: I afraid of falls and liquids.
I am very late on the trend of having an iPod, but very happy that I waited. The 4th Gen iPod touch is very cool. The features (camera, video, music, internet, apps, touch screen, image quality, built-in gyroscope, apps, etc.) are very entertaining. Online multi-player games are fun!
There are a few downside elements:
(1) Fragile - after 2 days from purchase, the back was scratched up from just being in the pocket of my jeans
(2) Need access to wi-fi to use majority of the applications
(3) Need a specific kind of printer to use the air print feature
(4) There are some small features in the iOS 5, and in a couple of apps, that are not available for the iPod touch.
(5) Some apps, such as games, will drain the battery BUT it has a long battery life when only listening to music.
About me... Avid listener, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:25-34
Number of MP3 Players Owned:0
+12points
36out of 60found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apple - iPod touch 32GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - White

Solid and sturdy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Blazermania
from Baker City, Oregon
on 11/22/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Had to replace my touch and got this model the day it came out in white. Wasn't expecting the style changes, but it definitely feels more sleek and sturdy. Love the expanded memory. Touch screen remains flawless.
About me... Music is my life, Avid listener, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
+22points
28out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apple - iPod touch 32GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - White

Great entertainment

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Moacir
from Clearwater, FL
on 11/24/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I found this new Itouch great. Its useful for any circunstance you may need it. While waiting, driving, travelling, showering, sharing, and so on.
No contras about this product.
I use it the most while travelling or driving. Listening to music and the easy set up to connect on the internet its the best things about it.
About me... Avid listener
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
29out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apple - iPod touch 32GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - White

excellent mp3 player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rhav
from OH
on 11/24/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Tiny device that does a lot
What's not so great: iTunes
I am finally upgrading from a iPod 5th gen 30 GB. The wireless connectivity is awesome. I don't have to go to the iTunes store on my PC then sync the iPod. I can go directly to the iTunes store from the iPod. The camera on it is nice but quality is fair, better then what my phone does. The battery life is good.
Being tethered to iTunes can be a negative for some, and having to use 3rd party software to get around it is not so great, but it is expected. I will live with that for all the useful things it does.
It's a fun device that can play some games on it, watch youtube videos, movies , tv shows etc.. check e-mail.
the earbuds are not great. They never have been great anyways, not acceptable excuse, just saying they haven't really changed that.
Overall I am really happy with my iPod.
About me... Avid listener, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
+25points
31out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apple - iPod touch 32GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - White

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: canapoe
on 11/25/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Everything that an IPhone has to offer...without the phone! I've enjoyed this little gadget. Only problem is whenyou're not around a WiFi you don't have Internet access.
About me... Music is my life
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
-2points
22out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apple - iPod touch 32GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - White

It couldn't get any better

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sportsjunkie
from Sheffield, Ohio
on 11/26/2011
  • Top 250 Contributor
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's not so great: scratches easily, very fragile
This is my 4th iPod. My last touch was a 2nd generation that I gave to my sister when I got this. I've had this iPod for about a month and could not possibly love it any more. You can watch movies, listen to music, play games, surf the internet, text, take pictures, you name it, and iTunes gives you the best selection of everything. It's a great size, you can easily see the screen, but it will fit in a pocket, although I would not keep it there. The screen is AWESOME, so clear it's amazing, the battery life is great, the camera is a really nice feature, and I love iCloud. After you connect it to your computer to sync it with your iTunes library, anything else that you download goes on by itself and you never need to again. Like all Apple products, It is VERY fragile and scratches easily so If you're going to make the investment to buy this, I HIGHLY recommend a good, protective case because if it hits the ground unprotected, it's as good as gone. I have seen this happen with several friends and relatives iPods and iPhones. I have the Otterbox defender on mine and love it almost as much as I love my iPod itself and couldn't recommend either one any more highly.
About me... Avid listener, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
OtterBox Defender Series Case for 4th-Generation Apple® iPod® touch - Purple/White
4.8 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Age Range:25-34
Number of MP3 Players Owned:More than 5
+47points
56out of 65found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apple - iPod touch 32GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - White

Awesome!!! I love

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dandoo
from Ocoee, TN
on 12/02/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up and loading.
What's not so great: Need wireless headphones!
Had a Zune much harder to use than his IPod!!! Easy to load and use. I should have bought this instead of the Zune.
About me... Avid listener
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:17 & under
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
+25points
37out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apple - iPod touch 32GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - White

Everything you think it is and more!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WestCloud
from Huntington, NY
on 01/05/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Short battery life
Fun to use and with the availability of 1000's of apps it is constantly delivering entertainment.
About me... Avid listener, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apple - iPod touch 32GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - White

Fun Ipod

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Graped
from Idaho
on 01/07/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: all the apps
What's not so great: back scratches very easily
Like any other Ipod touch this one is great. I like the new notification screen that you can pull down from the top, which also displays the stock market and the weather. I also like when your screen is locked, you can easily access the camera quickly.
About me... Music is my life, Avid listener, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:18-24
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apple - iPod touch 32GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - White

Battery runs out so get extended warranty

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ogiaag3
from Colorado
on 01/07/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Nice camera
What's not so great: Short battery life
Everything was good on this unit except the battery. Apple really needs to do something about their battery life on their products. After just a month the battery only lasts about 1 hour and then you have to charge it.
About me... Avid listener, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:17 & under
Number of MP3 Players Owned:More than 5
-3points
5out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apple - iPod touch 32GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - White

Ipod Touch 4th Generation

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: unknown123654789001
from Poland, ME, USA
on 01/08/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: nothing that I have found yet.
I bought this IPod because my old one didn't have enough space for all of my music (8 gig). So I have been looking at this, scenic I needed a new one, and looking at apple's website, I LOVE the new IOS5 they have for it. So I bought this, and I LOVE IT. The IPod is THIN, so consider buying a very good case for it. Another thing is the screen gets dirty kinda quickly, so a good screen protector. Other than that, it is good, I like the feature that it has wireless sync, and that it has the capability to not ever own a Computer. I especially love the camera's, I can't tell you how many times I have used this camera, for something, so I don't need to get my phone out, and hazel with it. I also use this a school, and my parents were kinda, like I don't want you to lose it, but lets face it, I am a technology FREAK, I would not go anywhere with out my IPod, It is stuck to me like glue. Plus it has a long battery life, which I love, because I use it all the time, so I don't need to worry about needing to be an outlet. But all and all, it is a VERY good IPod. I Love it and always will.
About me... Avid listener, Tech savvy, techy freak
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
OtterBox Commuter Series Case for 4th-Generation Apple® iPod® touch - Blue/White
5.0 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Age Range:17 & under
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>