Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Model: LP-iPH4-CS-1-BL-1
SKU: 3133099
UPC: 851919003008
This case features double AR-coated optical glass for clear photo and video quality and protects your iPhone 4 or 4S against damage from water, dust and drops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.174 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1737 Reviews) 1737
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,737 reviews
5 stars
991
4 stars
421
3 stars
109
2 stars
69
1 star
147
84% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,453 out of 1,737
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black
Review 1 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black
  • Featured

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jeffro313
from Woodhaven, MI
on 03/21/2012
What's great about it: everything.
What's not so great: hmm... good question.. can't really think of one complaint off hand.
I've had this case for over 3 months now and haven't looked back.
Yes, its waterproof. Hands down so kick butt to be able to take this underwater and shoot video and pics.
Dropped it many times.. no problems.
trashed it outside. Love being able to run it under the faucet to clean it.
No problems with the touch screen.
Call or voice clarity is great. No problems. Like the case isn't even on.
It's not bulky like other cases. Very slim for the protection that it offers your phone.
This is a case where a company creates a product and knocks it outa the park. It's that good. The is the best iphone case you can get. Hands down, no if's and's or but's..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+124points
155out of 186found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great product for iPhone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: heidinp1
on 05/26/2015
Sturdy and reliable. Have not used it under water, so can not attest to durability with water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2704147647
My Best Buy number: 2704147647
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Laylow
on 05/22/2015
It's a great protective case for my iPhone. Great buy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2356350266
My Best Buy number: 2356350266
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Love my fitbit and my I-6 phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mary
on 05/20/2015
I would like to say a few words regarding the Sales Person who waited on me today. His name is David, and I hope Best Buy realizes what an excellent employee they have in this young Gentleman. I have been to Best Buy numerous times, and he is the best! Very knowledgeable, friendly, helpful, polite, and everything you would expect in customer service. I have never had this kind of service at Best Buy, and was really impressed. No, I am not his mother. lol Today was the first time I had ever seen him, but he was exceptional I just had to let you know what an excellent employee you have in him. He helped another customer and myself at the same time, and also was answering questions from the other Sales Associates that came to him for help, and did not show stress, frustration, or aggravation. My overall rating for David is Excellent!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Sturdy and Simple

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RonK
on 05/20/2015
I have an iPhone 4s so finding cases and gear for it can be a little annoying. Best Buy had this case on clearance so when I saw it, I grabbed it.
It's definitely a nice and sturdy case. While I'm usually pretty careful with my iPhone, the security was worth the purchase price. Only thing I don't like is the fact that the headphone screw is easy to lose (haven't lost it yet but it's kind of inevitable since it's not attached to the case itself) and that the USB port protector seems a little flimsy- like if I'm not careful, it'll snap off. Still, the rest of the case is great and so long as I don't go pole valuting with my phone, it keeps it safe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2990265490
My Best Buy number: 2990265490
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

My 15 yr old LOVES these cases!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BRay
on 05/20/2015
My 15 yr old son loves the Life Proof cases. I am an Otter Box guy, so he traded me his Otter Box that I put on his phone originally and got the Life Proof. I don't like the fact that you have to open the charging port to be able to hear them, but he doesn't seem to mind. I also don't like the fact that it takes a special headphone adapter, but he again doesn't seem to care. I personally also think that Otter Boxes protect the phone better when dropped, but his phone isn't cracked and mine is?! So maybe he has a point. He claims his is water proof and mine isn't. But I remind him, that is if all the ports are closed and locked and all the o rings and seals are on tight. At this point we have agreed to disagree. So I would have to say that based on my sons experience and what i see of his phone, the Life Proof case has done him well, and he will continue to get them as they either wear out, or he changes phones. As for me, I think I will be staying with the Otter Box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1015120202
My Best Buy number: 1015120202
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Best case out there!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lifecase
on 05/20/2015
This case is awesome & protects your IPhone from life's unexpected events! I would recommend buying this case because it lasts a very long time & keeps your IPhone safe from many elements.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0074432431
My Best Buy number: 0074432431
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bestbuyuser1
on 05/14/2015
Since the iphone 4s was a couple generations ago the price is a great deal. I use this on my work phone and have no problems!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2595815168
My Best Buy number: 2595815168
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Works fine, as intended

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Craig
on 05/09/2015
Does just fine. Only issue on the plug where the adapter goes, it's a little tough, and headphone jacks are difficult to use with it but otherwise works perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0061330276
My Best Buy number: 0061330276
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

great protection

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: jdobms
from Horn Lake, MS
on 05/05/2015
this device protects your phone but does not allow for some charge cable to connect without removing phone from case
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0028620334
My Best Buy number: 0028620334
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great phone protection!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: technophile80
on 05/05/2015
Must have for anyone that wants to protect the investment that is their mobile phone. Buy now, save from the horrible stress of damaging a new phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2149827043
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

great case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mish
on 05/02/2015
got this as a replacement for my old otterbox. I like that it's not as bulky. Only complaint is my car charger can't plug in with the case on. The flap doesn't open far enough for it to fit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0406867252
My Best Buy number: 0406867252
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jara
on 05/01/2015
This by far the best iPhone case out there. I tested it before using for waterproofness , passed with flying colors. I have dropped it a couple of times from my shirt pocket with no damage. My granddaughter told me this was the only case to buy, she was right. You won't be sorry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2934827777
My Best Buy number: 2934827777
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Complete protection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Txguy
on 05/01/2015
Very pleased with the quality of the phone case, and I would recommend this case for those who want total protection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2968142297
My Best Buy number: 2968142297
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

I heard it was the best case for an iPhone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Terradog1
from Burlington MA
on 05/01/2015
I heard it was the best and it really is! I tried a different brand for my iPad and this one blows it out of the water literally! The iPhone case can dropped in the toilet and it stays completely dry!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2993681679
My Best Buy number: 2993681679
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Okay iPhone Case

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: NDFan
on 04/30/2015
Very pleased with the quality of the phone case. However, the screen protector at times causes issues when typing. When the phone is in my pocket, Siri will ask what help she can provide. We did not experience these issues with our previous phone case.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2355446328
My Best Buy number: 2355446328
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Maximo
on 04/30/2015
I liked, help to protect my phone and look nice and is easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2523906555
My Best Buy number: 2523906555
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CoachRob16
on 04/27/2015
Very nice case to protect the Iphone and keep it safe from most harm. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0555757848
My Best Buy number: 0555757848
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Good case for kids phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dynex
from Texas
on 04/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good case for a kids phone it covers most everything they can do to it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0766309898
My Best Buy number: 0766309898
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Lifeproof is a Must

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: David007
from Austin, TX
on 04/26/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I've had Lifeproof cases on my last 3 phones. It is the only case I'll ever buy again. I've dropped my phone countless times, from as high as 6 feet, dropped it in water and various other mistreatments. My phones have always survived. As far as the 'tough' cases go (I've had other brands like OtterBox) Lifeproof is the thinnest, smoothest, most comfortable to use as well. If you're going to get a separate screen protector (not necessary with this case) be sure and get the correct one or your screen won't be as clear as it could be and your phone may not fit into the case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0205567612
My Best Buy number: 0205567612
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 87 next>>