Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Model: LP-iPH4-CS-1-BL-1
SKU: 3133099
UPC: 851919003008
This case features double AR-coated optical glass for clear photo and video quality and protects your iPhone 4 or 4S against damage from water, dust and drops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.184 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1779 Reviews) 1779
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,779 reviews
5 stars
1,024
4 stars
424
3 stars
114
2 stars
69
1 star
148
84% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,489 out of 1,779
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 68 Answers
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black
Review 1 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black
  • Featured

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jeffro313
from Woodhaven, MI
on 03/21/2012
This review is fromLifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - White.
What's great about it: everything.
What's not so great: hmm... good question.. can't really think of one complaint off hand.
I've had this case for over 3 months now and haven't looked back.
Yes, its waterproof. Hands down so kick butt to be able to take this underwater and shoot video and pics.
Dropped it many times.. no problems.
trashed it outside. Love being able to run it under the faucet to clean it.
No problems with the touch screen.
Call or voice clarity is great. No problems. Like the case isn't even on.
It's not bulky like other cases. Very slim for the protection that it offers your phone.
This is a case where a company creates a product and knocks it outa the park. It's that good. The is the best iphone case you can get. Hands down, no if's and's or but's..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+129points
160out of 191found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great water resistant

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Squirrel
on 08/26/2015
I purchased this product because we use the iPhone 4 camera and we wanted it to be waterproof. It works very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573506527
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

This product is a lifesaver! Drops? Water? No prob

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kevekev
on 08/26/2015
I was replacing my old Lifeproof case. These cases are awesome!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2106565261
My Best Buy number: 2106565261
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

So far so good but

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Charge
on 08/20/2015
Why would you make a phone case that has to be removed everytime you have to charge your phone? The phone charger will not fit on the phone while in this case, which is a pain to take apart and reattach everyday! Other then that it will do.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2216240058
My Best Buy number: 2216240058
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

It's ok...

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Mtrueblood
on 08/19/2015
This case does the job, but I hate the fact that my case has to be taken off to charge it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2296226034
My Best Buy number: 2296226034
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Borc
from Denton, Texas
on 08/12/2015
I have an Iphone 4S now for 3 1/2 years. I go thru one case a year as I am redoing the inside of my house. I have dropped my phone sloshed coffee etc. and have cleared tile mud from the front of the case and my phone looks as good as the day I bought it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1006456242
My Best Buy number: 1006456242
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Raberry1
on 08/07/2015
This case is great for the price! My phone has been dropped multiple times and this case has protected from being damaged.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0762234484
My Best Buy number: 0762234484
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Best case I ever had!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Duya
on 08/05/2015
This review is fromLifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - White.
This case is great! It's easy to clean, protects against sweat, slim and looks good. Everything the otter box does and what it doesn't do and doesn't get all stretched out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2911070103
My Best Buy number: 2911070103
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Worth your money!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anagbm
on 08/05/2015
Great case! Has protected my phone from any damage. I'm very clumsy and I will not go anywhere without this case! Have dropped it in water, mud, in toilet, on concrete and when I've opened the case, my phone is spotless and has no scratches!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2820627863
My Best Buy number: 2820627863
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

30 pin connector an issue, earphone inconvenient

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: linkman
on 08/05/2015
It works. This is nowhere near as bulky as the Otterbox Defender yet it protects from bumps and drops very well. I bought it to replace the Otterbox after the O-box clip broke a 2nd time. I haven't pushed the waterproof capabilities of this case.
The case makes getting some 30 pin connectors impossible to use. Some of those use a thicker plug base than the Apple one and they simply won't fit this case.
The waterproof plug for the earphone connector is somewhat of a hassle to swap out and stow on the adapter cable. Also, I have had a few times where the stowage clip has fallen off the cable but fortunately I have recovered it each time. I have no headphones that will fit without the adapter cable. You will also lose the waterproof ability while earphones are plugged in without this adapter cable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2086520229
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Good case but bulky

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gamer15
on 08/01/2015
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This review is fromLifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Red.
The case is a bit bulky but does seal off your phone pretty well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0536356282
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DolphinCool16
on 08/01/2015
This review is fromLifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - White.
The box is completely waterproof from my test. I submerged it for a minute and the insides came out dry.
Two things that I noticed that was a bit annoying, but I guess it compensates for it being water proof, is that:
1. the charger for my phone can't be used with the box. My charger has the two depressions that must be pressed in order for it to be taken out. So I had an extra one that just slipped right in and that works perfectly.
2. The ear phone connector hampers the controls from the home screen. I have to be in the program for me to use the volume control. Ex. I have to open the music and be in my playlist and then I can use my headphone to control volume and skip forwards and backwards.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3479669242
My Best Buy number: 3479669242
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great for kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TROUBLESOME0
on 07/31/2015
Bought for 4yr old daughter. She's amazed she can play with it in bathtub. No issues with case & Lifeproof CS is awesome.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2150623528
My Best Buy number: 2150623528
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Awesome case and deal!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: taspb
on 07/30/2015
We purchased these for my boys! They were a great deal and protect their phones like no other case we have ever had!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2359347119
My Best Buy number: 2359347119
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cltnr
on 07/29/2015
bought for my dad because he works construction. this is his second case because the rubber on the bottom corners wore out from normal wear and tear from putting phone in and out of pockets or tool bags and the top plastic screen protection part started lifting up causing the phone to be unprotected from water and/or dust and dirt. first case lasted about 1.5 - 2 years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0566494718
My Best Buy number: 0566494718
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Because it is waterproof it is difficult to charge

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: jims
on 07/27/2015
Because it is waterproof it is difficult to charge.
Other than that it is o k as a protector.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1047285573
My Best Buy number: 1047285573
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lovelongbeach
on 07/24/2015
Durable
Dependable
I use it in the ocean!
But make sure it's sealed!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2085992683
My Best Buy number: 2085992683
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great case!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Britt
on 07/17/2015
Got this case for my boyfriend and he loved it! Definitely great for men!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3467799616
My Best Buy number: 3467799616
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Don't waste your money

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Sissy
on 07/16/2015
I have had an otter box and the griffin cases. They were both very bulky and hard to fit in a pocket but they protect the phone from drops and rough handling. At first I liked this life proof case Bc it is slim and not heavy and easy to handle. But it does not protect your phone when it drops. My phone in the life proof case fell from a dresser about 4 ft on to a hard wood floor and it shattered. The company says well the case is not suppose to protect against falls it's to protect against water. So if you drop it it will be protected against the water but you will still have a cracked phone it will just not have water damage. Yeah right! So after paying over 50 dollars for a life proof case (the griffin and otter boxes are cheaper) and a new screen for my phone... It's back to the otter box or the griffin.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1030781525
My Best Buy number: 1030781525
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Nice case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RVer
on 07/11/2015
Works great and has a nice sleek look. However a week later I upgraded to an iPhone 6. Oh well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2296566970
My Best Buy number: 2296566970
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 89 next>>