Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Model: LP-iPH4-CS-1-BL-1
SKU: 3133099
UPC: 851919003008
This case features double AR-coated optical glass for clear photo and video quality and protects your iPhone 4 or 4S against damage from water, dust and drops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.102 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1340 Reviews) 1340
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,340 reviews
5 stars
738
4 stars
322
3 stars
90
2 stars
58
1 star
132
81% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,091 out of 1,340
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black
Review 1 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black
  • Featured

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jeffro313
from Woodhaven, MI
on 03/21/2012
What's great about it: everything.
What's not so great: hmm... good question.. can't really think of one complaint off hand.
I've had this case for over 3 months now and haven't looked back.
Yes, its waterproof. Hands down so kick butt to be able to take this underwater and shoot video and pics.
Dropped it many times.. no problems.
trashed it outside. Love being able to run it under the faucet to clean it.
No problems with the touch screen.
Call or voice clarity is great. No problems. Like the case isn't even on.
It's not bulky like other cases. Very slim for the protection that it offers your phone.
This is a case where a company creates a product and knocks it outa the park. It's that good. The is the best iphone case you can get. Hands down, no if's and's or but's..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+112points
137out of 162found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great case. Best protection for iphone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PBills
from Port Jefferson Station, NY
on 07/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This is my 2nd LifeProof case and I love it. My 1st one took a beating and still protected my iphone from water damage and without a scratch. Best case for someone who is very active. I would recommend to everyone.
This product has... Tough/durable, good fit
About me... active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2093154066
My Best Buy number: 2093154066
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Perfect to protect phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mommyof3
from Enterprise Al
on 07/26/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to put on and works
What's not so great: makes phone heavier
I have 3 kids who are always grabbing my phone to play games or take pics….so I needed something to protect it from being dropped and scratched up! This case looks fabulous, does not interfere with usage and protects my investment.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1056509042
My Best Buy number: 1056509042
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great durable product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hummer
from Red lion,PA
on 07/26/2014
Great case for people who are in construction business and are working in tough environments.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2861320778
My Best Buy number: 2861320778
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Not as durable as needed

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: katzman69
from Tampa, FL
on 07/26/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good protection
What's not so great: Does not last long, 2nd replacement
Does not last long, 2nd replacement in 2 years. Problems with call quality and water tight feature.
This product has... Easily fits in pocket/purse, A nice compact size
About me... parent, outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle, runner
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2024842772
My Best Buy number: 2024842772
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great durable good looking phone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: poeby
from Birmingham, AL
on 07/26/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to put on and good price
What's not so great: can.t think of anything
The life proof case was a great choice for me to protect my phone and have a great look at a minimal cost.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit, i put a logo on the back & looks great
About me... parent, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0399176379
My Best Buy number: 0399176379
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jpetro
on 07/26/2014
Protects great slim fit calls still sound clear and speaker still works great I have no bad things to say about life proof
Thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2921407739
My Best Buy number: 2921407739
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Best iphone case available

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Eric
on 07/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
When buying a case for a smart phone like an iPhone, it's important to get the best one.
Lifeproof says it all!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569094670
My Best Buy number: 0569094670
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Excellent case with a toddler around

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shari
from Anchorage, AK
on 07/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Keeps my iPhone protected, no worries when out camping or enjoying other activities.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse
About me... parent, outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2170448477
My Best Buy number: 2170448477
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jenn
from Wimberley TX
on 07/25/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It is slim and doesn't take away from the functions of the phone like some other cases that protect the phone.
This case allows full function of phone and doesn't muffle my voice on phone calls. The speaker works well as do all the other functions.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0390757607
My Best Buy number: 0390757607
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Excellent phone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Momma
from Collegeville, Pa
on 07/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The case protects the phone
Excellent phone case, protects the phone when it's dropped
This product has... Tough/durable
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2636270673
My Best Buy number: 2636270673
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Good looking, water proof and extremely durable,

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pops
from Houston area, TX
on 07/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Water proof, and extremely durable
What's not so great: Volume is a little weak but still works for me.
The Life Proof case is extremely durable, water proof and handles a lot of shock and sun. I ride a motorcycle as main transportation so it is exposed to the elements and harsh treatment quite a bit and it still looks new.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... active lifestyle, motorcyclist
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2262826046
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Wish it would last longer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: WildFish
from Kodiak, AK
on 07/20/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: slim, and handy doesn't seem like adds all that much bulk for the protection. Holds up well to drops!
What's not so great: Getting into the charge and ear phone spots is kinda a pain.
I really like the case for the most part. I wish it didn't wear out so quickly. Also wish I could use other chargers that have larger pieces than the apple cords. Most aftermarket ear phone will not work unless you use the provided waterproof adapter or is bluetooth.
the bad thing is that I have had to buy 3 of these cases for my phone about one a year... I guess it's worth it...
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent, outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2210551129
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Sleek and stylish!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: babydmcmann
from b.c.Michigan
on 07/18/2014
It's sleek and stylish.. Seems to hold up really well.. But the downside is the horrible glare that doesn't seem to go away..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2865826443
My Best Buy number: 2865826443
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great for keeping my iPhone safe

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Donho
from Moline, IL
on 07/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to install with my iPhone
I had one before and after a year it was falling apart. I got a new one knowing that it was good to have it to protect my phone. Wish the warranty was longer than 1 year.
This product has... A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960625947
My Best Buy number: 0960625947
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zoey
from New york
on 07/18/2014
Second one would only buy this to protect my phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0062486439
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Best case hands down

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bruce
from Florida
on 07/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Durable, protects well. Waterproof, in Florida that is important!
What's not so great: Headphone plug requires adapter
This case is awesome! It protects against drops and it is waterproof. Living in Florida, you never know when you might get caught in a downpour or thrown in a pool, this thing is waterproof without the bulk of many of the other cases. It stands up to the heat well also.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573008984
My Best Buy number: 0573008984
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

great for business fits in your pocket

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pickles
from pueblo, co
on 07/13/2014
What's great about it: smaller that the other otter boxes
What's not so great: nothing
would buy again, I like the colors to choose from, and my husband needed something that would fit in his pocket.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2180748680
My Best Buy number: 2180748680
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Expensive but does the job well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: airman
from Wilmington, DE
on 07/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: slim and useful
What's not so great: price isoutrageous
If you have some money to burn, I would invest in this cover and case. Very thin design. It survives drops!
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable
About me... parent, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0210659135
My Best Buy number: 0210659135
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Tough material. Not charger friendly.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Shooby3
on 07/12/2014
The material is tough and useful for the man I bought it for. Only problem is that the piece covering where you plug in the charger is not flexible for generic iPhone chargers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0312621580
My Best Buy number: 0312621580
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 67 next>>