Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LifeProof - Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Black

Model: LP-iPH4-CS-1-BL-1
SKU: 3133099
UPC: 851919003008
This case features double AR-coated optical glass for clear photo and video quality and protects your iPhone 4 or 4S against damage from water, dust and drops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.187 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1804 Reviews) 1804
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,804 reviews
5 stars
1,037
4 stars
434
3 stars
115
2 stars
69
1 star
149
84% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,512 out of 1,804
)
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Black
Review 1 for LifeProof - Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Black
  • Featured

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jeffro313
from Woodhaven, MI
on 03/21/2012
This review is fromLifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - White.
What's great about it: everything.
What's not so great: hmm... good question.. can't really think of one complaint off hand.
I've had this case for over 3 months now and haven't looked back.
Yes, its waterproof. Hands down so kick butt to be able to take this underwater and shoot video and pics.
Dropped it many times.. no problems.
trashed it outside. Love being able to run it under the faucet to clean it.
No problems with the touch screen.
Call or voice clarity is great. No problems. Like the case isn't even on.
It's not bulky like other cases. Very slim for the protection that it offers your phone.
This is a case where a company creates a product and knocks it outa the park. It's that good. The is the best iphone case you can get. Hands down, no if's and's or but's..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+130points
161out of 192found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LifeProof - Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Black

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Layala
on 03/17/2016
This review is fromLifeProof - Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Purple.
If you don't want anything to happened to your phone this is the case to buy. The price is a little high but its all good
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2803258862
My Best Buy number: 2803258862
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LifeProof - Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Black

Great case, but charging can be difficult

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MOMMAB
on 01/22/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Without the adapters, (which are ridiculously expensive and the cheap ones break or fail after just a few months) this case makes it difficult to use my charging docks. Only genuine Apple chargers fit in there.
Overall though, this case has saved my bacon (I mean Apple) quite a few times from nasty drops, so you have to take the good with the bad. I would rate this case a complete 5 if charging was not an issue as stated above.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1046984132
My Best Buy number: 1046984132
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LifeProof - Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Black

It's a good cover

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Farty
on 01/16/2016
this is way better than otterbox and it doesn't cost as much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1032383994
My Best Buy number: 1032383994
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LifeProof - Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Black

Great case!! Guess you can say approved by Me!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kidd
on 01/15/2016
Iv'e had this thing for a little while and had one before and they really do take the abuse that my phone takes daily. Unbelievable!! Cause it's just a thin case & iv'e seen friends toss there phone on a paved road, dropped from there pocket, in water even & there phone was Ok and functional without a cracked screen or water damage. But i wouldn't recommend it! Just what iv'e seen I highly suggest you have some kind of protection cause apple phones are expensive Also adds a little relief to your investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3780930369
My Best Buy number: 3780930369
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LifeProof - Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Black

Lifeproof iPhone 4 case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gamersmom
on 01/08/2016
Serves its purpose of protecting my daughter's phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3508248448
My Best Buy number: 3508248448
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LifeProof - Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Black

It protects phone pretty well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mrgomez
on 11/09/2015
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
It does as advertised. Protects the phone from drops. It's a sturdy case I'd recommend to people who work outdoors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2533866955
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LifeProof - Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Black

Outstanding durable case, lifetime warranty!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kayla
on 11/05/2015
My father still has a iPhone 4 and we got this case for him when he got the phone 3 years ago. Case has held up wonderfully and still sealed. Recently the belt clip broke, but he uses it everyday so I was honestly surprised it lasted as long as it did! But it gets better, I had the option to buy a new one for $20, but I instead decided to give their manufacturer warranty a try.
The gal was outstanding that I worked with on the phone. He's bad with his hands so he had trouble taking off the actual case, and he lives 4 hours away from me so I wasn't able to aide him. I explained this to her and she said it was no problem since I offered to send photos of the clip that he sent to me.
So to sum it up, lifeproof makes OUTSTANDING cases and backs up all of their products with an amazing warranty so just in case that three years down the road (really dad, get an upgrade already) you can get your product replaced.
I'll never hesitate to get a lifeproof case from Best Buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2851578295
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LifeProof - Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Black

Best phone cover!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dmm1102
on 10/23/2015
This is a all weather protection cover from both water and dirt!!!! Best protection out there!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0954743510
My Best Buy number: 0954743510
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LifeProof - Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Black

Great Case!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TonyD
on 10/21/2015
This review is fromLifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Blue.
I have been a fan of the Lifeproof Case since It was released for the iPhone 4. This case is almost bomb proof. I work as a Police Officer in Alaska and this case protects my cell phones and my tables from the hard environment. It has been dropped in the rain and snow. It has beed through multiple resisting arrest abuse's. The only thing it has not been through is being run over by a car. I do not want to test that one.
However if the headphone plug is not used that it is not water proof. Ask my five year old son who was watching Netflix in the bath tub about that one. One iPad Mini in the trash can. The headphone plug cover is the week link for this cover.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0395583379
My Best Buy number: 0395583379
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LifeProof - Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Black

Screen cover cracked

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Whitt03
on 10/21/2015
This review is fromLifeProof - Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Pink.
This case cover is very easy to puncture. Will not buy again
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2494362756
My Best Buy number: 2494362756
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LifeProof - Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cook
on 10/16/2015
Love lifeproof case!! Would recommend this case!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3308530040
My Best Buy number: 3308530040
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LifeProof - Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Black

Good Case, Easy Assembly

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: EurekaFan1
from Fort Smith, AR
on 10/05/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This review is fromLifeProof - Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Pink.
Good quality case for an older iPhone. It's quick assembly and it does come with a built in screen protector.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2146711444
My Best Buy number: 2146711444
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LifeProof - Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Black

4th Purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TROUBLESOME0
on 10/03/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This review is fromLifeProof - Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Purple.
THis is 4th time I've bought this product. Always happy with the purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2150623528
My Best Buy number: 2150623528
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LifeProof - Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Black

Superb protection!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SuSu2
from Asheville, NC
on 10/02/2015
This review is fromLifeProof - Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Pink.
I have used LifeProof covers for my iPhone for almost five years. I am terribly rough on this cover....always dropping my phone. It handles everything. My husband also has this cover. He was standing on our deck and his phone slipped out of his pocket and fell on our blacktop 15 feet below. The edge of his case was nicked; however, his case was still waterproof and his iPhone was perfect! Love this case and will always protect my Apple products with Lifeproof cases!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2526515778
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LifeProof - Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Black

Good buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kimi
on 10/01/2015
It's a genuine life proof case... Hard to find now that all the new phones are out... My husband is very happy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2172136471
My Best Buy number: 2172136471
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LifeProof - Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Black

Great case for 4s

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: geminii
on 09/28/2015
Used last iphone 4s life proof case for several years as a construction worker. Tested daily with dust, drops and extreme weather on the job. Finally the corners wore down some after several years. Bought a brand new one and expect the same result.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3485519685
My Best Buy number: 3485519685
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LifeProof - Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Black

Protects phone great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Stacya
on 09/20/2015
We bought this lifeproof case for my husband. He is a painter and needs a good cover to protect the phone from dust, paint, etc, it works great. The reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating is because when he uses the car charger he has to actually remove the cover to make it charge.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3766894982
My Best Buy number: 3766894982
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LifeProof - Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Black

3rd one I have bought

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: karenc683
on 09/18/2015
They do wear out but they are great for at least 18 months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3776579299
My Best Buy number: 3776579299
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LifeProof - Case for Apple® iPhone® 4 and 4S - Black

The best phone cover ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Doug
from Blackfoot, ID
on 09/14/2015
This cover has every thing I need to protect my phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2618757949
My Best Buy number: 2618757949
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 91 next>>