Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Model: LP-iPH4-CS-1-BL-1
SKU: 3133099
UPC: 851919003008
This case features double AR-coated optical glass for clear photo and video quality and protects your iPhone 4 or 4S against damage from water, dust and drops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.114 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1398 Reviews) 1398
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,398 reviews
5 stars
776
4 stars
335
3 stars
92
2 stars
60
1 star
135
82% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,144 out of 1,398
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black
Review 1 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black
  • Featured

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jeffro313
from Woodhaven, MI
on 03/21/2012
What's great about it: everything.
What's not so great: hmm... good question.. can't really think of one complaint off hand.
I've had this case for over 3 months now and haven't looked back.
Yes, its waterproof. Hands down so kick butt to be able to take this underwater and shoot video and pics.
Dropped it many times.. no problems.
trashed it outside. Love being able to run it under the faucet to clean it.
No problems with the touch screen.
Call or voice clarity is great. No problems. Like the case isn't even on.
It's not bulky like other cases. Very slim for the protection that it offers your phone.
This is a case where a company creates a product and knocks it outa the park. It's that good. The is the best iphone case you can get. Hands down, no if's and's or but's..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+114points
139out of 164found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Phone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dave
on 08/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
We bought these for our Disney trip and it worked perfectly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2189209984
My Best Buy number: 2189209984
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great case!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Maddy
on 08/22/2014
This case allows me to protect my daughters new phone from any destruction. It's a great case!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1012911179
My Best Buy number: 1012911179
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Slim case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jenn
on 08/21/2014
Cool colors, not bulky/slim case, works great and great protection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576613611
My Best Buy number: 0576613611
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Love the LifeProof case. Has saved our phones.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: agene
from Middletown, De
on 08/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: sturdy and waterproof
What's not so great: need for a headphone adapter piece
Outstanding and sturdy. Has saved our phones mulitp
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent, outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3316814538
My Best Buy number: 3316814538
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

As advertised

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: David
from Orlando, FL
on 08/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is a great case. It's a bit expensive but it has great protection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0064177601
My Best Buy number: 0064177601
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
on 08/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It's wonderful. It works great underwater. Love the color too
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2556186429
My Best Buy number: 2556186429
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: beautifulsol306
on 08/20/2014
I don't worry about my phone in this case. Accidental drops are nothing since my phone is protected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2626947226
My Best Buy number: 2626947226
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: David
from Mebane, NC
on 08/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Slim, light and touch pad works good
What's not so great: Kind of pricey
This case is exactly what I was looking for. I just wish the price was a little lower
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960690761
My Best Buy number: 0960690761
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Good Case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nartH
from Orange County, CA
on 08/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sturdy
What's not so great: Pricey for a phone case.
Nephew picked this out for his birthday gift. Works fine. We didn't drop it or submerge in water but so far so good.
This product has... good fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2138255505
My Best Buy number: 2138255505
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: drew
on 08/19/2014
I love this case! Don't have to worry about my phone getting wet or dirty. It's a must have for all phones
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2923478126
My Best Buy number: 2923478126
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Reliable product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ronnie0116
from Valdosta, GA
on 08/18/2014
What's great about it: Sleek design, don't have to worry about it around water.
What's not so great: Can't hear it ring, so I have to check it often for missed calls
I don't have to worry about my phone around water!
This product has... Attractive design, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent, outdoor enthusiast, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2835678645
My Best Buy number: 2835678645
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Definitely Durable

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: SeanJohn
on 08/18/2014
I had heard good things about the Life Proof case, so I decided to buy one. It's definitely durable and a friend told me she uses her's to take underwater pictures. I also like that it's actually pretty slim. But, I had a hard time getting the keys on my phone to accept my commands due to the face cover not actually touching the face of the phone. I finally got aggravated and bought a different cover, but may use the Life Proof cover if I'm hiking or boating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574050180
My Best Buy number: 0574050180
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Bought it for the wife than had to get one for me.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Thrasher
from Mesquite, TX
on 08/17/2014
What's great about it: Water proof
What's not so great: Nothing yet
We like it so much we even bought the life vest to go with my wife's phone.
This product has... good fit
About me... parent, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2927030283
My Best Buy number: 2927030283
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Seems to work well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Retired
from Louisiana
on 08/17/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Do not worry about damage
What's not so great: Hard to plug charger in.
It does turn Siri on when I carry phone in pocket and bend down. Irritating but not a big problem.
This product has... Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... retired but active
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

very good case took lots of pictures under water

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lobsterman
from blowing rock nc
on 08/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: can take pictures underwater and if it gets wet it is ok
What's not so great: no issues yet
went to keys and took lots of underwater pictures some in 10 feet or more
This product has... Attractive design, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2000342616
My Best Buy number: 2000342616
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Best case for Tweens!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RedMom
on 08/16/2014
Bought this case for my nephew and it paid for itself the very first day when he dropped it a total of 14 times!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2988156335
My Best Buy number: 2988156335
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

water proof!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tutusmart
on 08/16/2014
Purchased this case for my twelve year old sons phone. Thought it would be perfect and almost indestructible!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2929781060
My Best Buy number: 2929781060
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Working with pools best case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Db1984
from Lafayette,la.
on 08/16/2014
What's great about it: No water gets in
This is the only case out there that doesn't allow any water to touch phone
This product has... Attractive design, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... parent, outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0162395778
My Best Buy number: 0162395778
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great for protecting iPhone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Da1witdamstrplan
from Los Angeles
on 08/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Material is sturdy, does what it's supposed to. However might bother your hand due to how hard the platic is. I'm on my phone all the time like most people so it bothers me where you hold it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1036841643
My Best Buy number: 1036841643
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 70 next>>