Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Model: LP-iPH4-CS-1-BL-1
SKU: 3133099
UPC: 851919003008
This case features double AR-coated optical glass for clear photo and video quality and protects your iPhone 4 or 4S against damage from water, dust and drops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.126 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1441 Reviews) 1441
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,441 reviews
5 stars
805
4 stars
346
3 stars
93
2 stars
60
1 star
137
82% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,185 out of 1,441
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black
Review 1 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black
  • Featured

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jeffro313
from Woodhaven, MI
on 03/21/2012
What's great about it: everything.
What's not so great: hmm... good question.. can't really think of one complaint off hand.
I've had this case for over 3 months now and haven't looked back.
Yes, its waterproof. Hands down so kick butt to be able to take this underwater and shoot video and pics.
Dropped it many times.. no problems.
trashed it outside. Love being able to run it under the faucet to clean it.
No problems with the touch screen.
Call or voice clarity is great. No problems. Like the case isn't even on.
It's not bulky like other cases. Very slim for the protection that it offers your phone.
This is a case where a company creates a product and knocks it outa the park. It's that good. The is the best iphone case you can get. Hands down, no if's and's or but's..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+112points
139out of 166found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great case for the iPhone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Theresa
from Moore, OK
on 09/17/2014
The Lifeproof case does exactly what it says it does. My whole family uses LifeProof cases.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2646502238
My Best Buy number: 2646502238
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great waterproof case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lynne
on 09/16/2014
Great waterproof case would recommend to friends. Love lifeproof
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2928447714
My Best Buy number: 2928447714
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Very good case...but pricey

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TommyC
from Warner Robins
on 09/14/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install
What's not so great: very pricey
I've had this case for a month and its working fine
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1035738661
My Best Buy number: 1035738661
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great for waterproofing iPhone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lifeproof4s
on 09/13/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great for waterproofing and guarding against normal drops
What's not so great: The attachment to plug the auxillary out on the phone does not attach to the case and is easily lost as a result
Great for making your iPhone waterproof and protecting against normal drops but the plug for the headphone hole does not attach to the case and is easily lost as a result
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2024969998
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Excellent phone case!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CathrineGutman
on 09/13/2014
I'm prone to dropping my phone, so I got the LifeProof case. I'm prone to being outside in the rain, so I got the LifeProof case. In the summer, I'm at the beach and I'm prone to getting sand everywhere, so I got the LifeProof case. Thank god for the LifeProof case!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1028668692
My Best Buy number: 1028668692
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Lasted a week! RUN AWAY!!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: P2kl
on 09/12/2014
My new iPhone slid off my lap...falling about 18" hitting the ground, cracking the screen. So definitely a terrible product. I liked it becaise it was slim. Doesn't do what it was supposed to! I have the griffin survivor for my iPod touch & IPad, they are bulky but effective! So now I have a cracked iPhone that I am using...classy right? Thanks life proof!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2540486733
My Best Buy number: 2540486733
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Pretty awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Katie
from Spanish Fort, AL
on 09/12/2014
So far I my lifeproof has been a life saver! Can't life without it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2983064390
My Best Buy number: 2983064390
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Both items are great !

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cincee
on 09/12/2014
Great value , very competitive with other stores , would shop here again in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2979096251
My Best Buy number: 2979096251
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great item

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Giansteph
on 09/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It's great my sons phone falls constantly and it's with held the beating just haven't tried it in the water a bit skeptical
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2983321455
My Best Buy number: 2983321455
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Lifeproof cases save wet phones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JASJFS
from Coconut Creek, FL
on 09/08/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It's waterproof
What's not so great: It requires a separate purchase of an adapter to connect to iPhone.
Good product but should include adapter. Good buy.
This product has... Tough/durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2860393773
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Holds Up well and has a good waranty

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kickgirl95
from Schererville, IN
on 09/08/2014
It works as it is advertised. Works well in the shower
This product has... Tough/durable
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1014184762
My Best Buy number: 1014184762
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Best phone case ever made

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TheEs
from Chicago, Il
on 09/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
After over 2 years of abuse I replaced the case with the same model. The phone looks brand new. The case has protected from hundreds of drops and a few splash downs in water. I felt it was time to buy a new case. It didn't fail I just wanted a new color.
This product has... Tough/durable, good fit
About me... parent, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0328567025
My Best Buy number: 0328567025
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great protection from damage to phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mandy
from Oakland Park, Fl
on 09/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sleek design
What's not so great: Case muffles the volume when using speaker phone
Great case for protecting the phone from damage, water and dirt.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2981678872
My Best Buy number: 2981678872
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great for teens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rosie
from Florissant, mo
on 09/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: As you know cells are not made to last for years so this good for teens.ver
Good for careless teens. Especially if they want to upgrade when it is not time.
This product has... Attractive design
About me... Fashion conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2649052327
My Best Buy number: 2649052327
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Life proof case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: September
on 09/06/2014
Really enjoy this case! This case keeps my phone from damage due to water, dropping,snow. Great invention.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2281496732
My Best Buy number: 2281496732
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Very durable!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: David
from Madison, WI
on 09/06/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Attractive color selection
What's not so great: nothing
I really is watertight! I find the design to the best in the market
This product has... Attractive design
About me... parent, outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2818531813
My Best Buy number: 2818531813
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Carst002
on 09/06/2014
Great product with protection you need! It is durable, the warranty and easy install is a plus. I love life proof and all their products! I would buy another and it's worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2749678182
My Best Buy number: 2749678182
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Awesome buy :)

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sarah
on 09/05/2014
I purchased this case when I first got my iPhone more than a year ago.. It's been dropped on concrete, dropped in the snow, dropped in a dog water bowl, I use it when I'm in the bathtub, etc and it never broke or lost the seal on it. Very happy with this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2979493333
My Best Buy number: 2979493333
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Very good case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kmacmommy
on 09/05/2014
We are still fans of the lifeproof case although my last one broke down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2814634099
My Best Buy number: 2814634099
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 73 next>>