Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Model: LP-iPH4-CS-1-BL-1
SKU: 3133099
UPC: 851919003008
This case features double AR-coated optical glass for clear photo and video quality and protects your iPhone 4 or 4S against damage from water, dust and drops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.095 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1330 Reviews) 1330
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,330 reviews
5 stars
729
4 stars
321
3 stars
90
2 stars
58
1 star
132
81% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,081 out of 1,330
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black
Review 1 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black
  • Featured

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jeffro313
from Woodhaven, MI
on 03/21/2012
What's great about it: everything.
What's not so great: hmm... good question.. can't really think of one complaint off hand.
I've had this case for over 3 months now and haven't looked back.
Yes, its waterproof. Hands down so kick butt to be able to take this underwater and shoot video and pics.
Dropped it many times.. no problems.
trashed it outside. Love being able to run it under the faucet to clean it.
No problems with the touch screen.
Call or voice clarity is great. No problems. Like the case isn't even on.
It's not bulky like other cases. Very slim for the protection that it offers your phone.
This is a case where a company creates a product and knocks it outa the park. It's that good. The is the best iphone case you can get. Hands down, no if's and's or but's..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+111points
136out of 161found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Good looking, water proof and extremely durable,

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pops
from Houston area, TX
on 07/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Water proof, and extremely durable
What's not so great: Volume is a little weak but still works for me.
The Life Proof case is extremely durable, water proof and handles a lot of shock and sun. I ride a motorcycle as main transportation so it is exposed to the elements and harsh treatment quite a bit and it still looks new.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... active lifestyle, motorcyclist
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2262826046
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Wish it would last longer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: WildFish
from Kodiak, AK
on 07/20/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: slim, and handy doesn't seem like adds all that much bulk for the protection. Holds up well to drops!
What's not so great: Getting into the charge and ear phone spots is kinda a pain.
I really like the case for the most part. I wish it didn't wear out so quickly. Also wish I could use other chargers that have larger pieces than the apple cords. Most aftermarket ear phone will not work unless you use the provided waterproof adapter or is bluetooth.
the bad thing is that I have had to buy 3 of these cases for my phone about one a year... I guess it's worth it...
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent, outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2210551129
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Sleek and stylish!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: babydmcmann
from b.c.Michigan
on 07/18/2014
It's sleek and stylish.. Seems to hold up really well.. But the downside is the horrible glare that doesn't seem to go away..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2865826443
My Best Buy number: 2865826443
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great for keeping my iPhone safe

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Donho
from Moline, IL
on 07/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to install with my iPhone
I had one before and after a year it was falling apart. I got a new one knowing that it was good to have it to protect my phone. Wish the warranty was longer than 1 year.
This product has... A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960625947
My Best Buy number: 0960625947
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zoey
from New york
on 07/18/2014
Second one would only buy this to protect my phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0062486439
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Best case hands down

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bruce
from Florida
on 07/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Durable, protects well. Waterproof, in Florida that is important!
What's not so great: Headphone plug requires adapter
This case is awesome! It protects against drops and it is waterproof. Living in Florida, you never know when you might get caught in a downpour or thrown in a pool, this thing is waterproof without the bulk of many of the other cases. It stands up to the heat well also.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573008984
My Best Buy number: 0573008984
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

great for business fits in your pocket

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pickles
from pueblo, co
on 07/13/2014
What's great about it: smaller that the other otter boxes
What's not so great: nothing
would buy again, I like the colors to choose from, and my husband needed something that would fit in his pocket.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2180748680
My Best Buy number: 2180748680
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Expensive but does the job well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: airman
from Wilmington, DE
on 07/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: slim and useful
What's not so great: price isoutrageous
If you have some money to burn, I would invest in this cover and case. Very thin design. It survives drops!
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable
About me... parent, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0210659135
My Best Buy number: 0210659135
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Tough material. Not charger friendly.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Shooby3
on 07/12/2014
The material is tough and useful for the man I bought it for. Only problem is that the piece covering where you plug in the charger is not flexible for generic iPhone chargers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0312621580
My Best Buy number: 0312621580
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Best ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Phone5291
on 07/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Already dropped my phone so many times in water, mud, and on hard ground and nothing has been hurt!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0764353763
My Best Buy number: 0764353763
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great case & great color

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: HappyxCustomer
from Perkasie, PA
on 07/11/2014
I needed a new case for my phone & I chose lifeproof because I heard good things about it. The one thing that annoys me about it is that it has air bubbles but I can't do anything about that. Otherwise it's a good case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2861177914
My Best Buy number: 2861177914
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great waterproof case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gwynie
on 07/11/2014
Great waterproof case with easy to use instructions. I wiould recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0548547913
My Best Buy number: 0548547913
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Overall good product, lasts about a year

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Diane
from Honolulu, HI
on 07/11/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: shock proof
What's not so great: You need to have the headphones in if you want to hear properly, and if you remove the dongle the case is not waterproof
The case lasts about a year before the rubbery parts start to disintegrate. Fortunately they're under warrantee, so you can get a replacement pretty easily. Overall I really like this case. It's a little expensive, but worth it. Note that if you don't have your headphones plugged in, it's really hard to hear. But if you remove the headphone adapter, then the phone is no longer waterproof.
This product has... Attractive design, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2849584048
My Best Buy number: 2849584048
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great Case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Squirrelyyy10
from Ringwood,nj
on 07/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's thin and offers great protection
What's not so great: Muffles sound
Overall no complaints it's on my sons phone and he hasn't broken phone yet so I guess it's doing it's job.!
This product has... Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2684023153
My Best Buy number: 2684023153
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Case survived banana river and Cocoa beach!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JamieA
on 07/11/2014
I felt the need i had to write a review oN the lIfeproof purchase i made because it saved my boyFriend and i the cost of buying a new phone. I Had just bought us the lIfeproof cases At bestbuy before leaving for our vacation to florida last week and thank goodness i did!! We First went On a jet ski in the banana river and fEll off ouR jet ski with the phone still in are pocket! We were so wOrried about the phone but it worked great like Nothing HAPPENED to it at all. Hours later we went to visit cocoa beach florida and my boyfriend forgot that he had left the phone in his pocket and well needless to say It was gone in the atlantic ocean! Talk about a bad day right?! We lost the phone on the ocean at around 2pm and around 5pm i get a call from my boyfriends father back at home and he calls to say someone Found His phone Floating in the ocean!!! Like who would Think thaT after 3 hours in the atlantic ocean someone wOuld find the phone let alone find the phone and be able to use it! It was amazing!!! We thE met up with the gIrls who found my boyfriends phone and the phone still worked great! Not even the speaker was messed up Or anything!!! I COULDN'T be more pleased with the iphone 4s liFeproof case and DEFIANTLY would suggest for anyone to buy it because it Is well worth the $80.00 spent!! The beSt Thing i have ever bought for our phones hands doWn perfect!!!! Thanks lIfeproof!!! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2949173487
My Best Buy number: 2949173487
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

good protection for your

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Librarian2000
from Hattiesburg, MS
on 07/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: water proof
What's not so great: hard to find a charger that works with it
Everyone in my family has one and is used daily! Love it!
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, good fit
About me... Student, parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0740658530
My Best Buy number: 0740658530
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

It really works!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kmw85
on 07/11/2014
I bought this to take on my trip to Mexico a couple of weeks ago. I had it in the ocean for up to an hour at a time (non constantly submerged) and it worked great! I would not go to the beach without one of these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2747770376
My Best Buy number: 2747770376
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great to protect phone for teenagers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: funny
from Penfield, NY
on 07/11/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: well built
The Life case is great to protect the phone, and even better when considering that it is used for my teenaged son.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0054519695
My Best Buy number: 0054519695
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Nice Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: olrac52
from springfield,ma
on 07/09/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: thin compared to others
What's not so great: nothing
Bought case for my daughters phone and a great fit, much thinner than the Otter box but just as good for protection.
This product has... A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961798237
My Best Buy number: 0961798237
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 67 next>>