Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Model: LP-iPH4-CS-1-BL-1
SKU: 3133099
UPC: 851919003008
This case features double AR-coated optical glass for clear photo and video quality and protects your iPhone 4 or 4S against damage from water, dust and drops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.149 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1550 Reviews) 1550
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,550 reviews
5 stars
870
4 stars
380
3 stars
99
2 stars
63
1 star
138
83% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,287 out of 1,550
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black
Review 1 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black
  • Featured

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jeffro313
from Woodhaven, MI
on 03/21/2012
What's great about it: everything.
What's not so great: hmm... good question.. can't really think of one complaint off hand.
I've had this case for over 3 months now and haven't looked back.
Yes, its waterproof. Hands down so kick butt to be able to take this underwater and shoot video and pics.
Dropped it many times.. no problems.
trashed it outside. Love being able to run it under the faucet to clean it.
No problems with the touch screen.
Call or voice clarity is great. No problems. Like the case isn't even on.
It's not bulky like other cases. Very slim for the protection that it offers your phone.
This is a case where a company creates a product and knocks it outa the park. It's that good. The is the best iphone case you can get. Hands down, no if's and's or but's..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+116points
143out of 170found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

worth the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nurse
on 11/22/2014
I wish the clear part of the screen did not so marked up easy. but it defintly does the job and is def waterproof
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1052347327
My Best Buy number: 1052347327
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great for phone safety

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: N8tvChik
on 11/22/2014
I've dropped my phone, tossed it, and failed to catch it. My phone has landed in puddles and even my mop bucket. My phone still works and is in one piece! My phone case protects my phone too much! I can't use the headphone jack. The case won't let anything plug into the head phone jack. Bummer! I'm glad I still have a working phone. It's too expensive if you can't use the headphone jack. If you have money to spend and you don't care about using the plugin, then I recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2619248903
My Best Buy number: 2619248903
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Delivers what it promises

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tnskebro
on 11/21/2014
We purchased this as a replacement for an Otterbox. It is much more durable than the previous case. All joints and latched lock tightly and the screen responds well inside of the case. Because of the tight fit it is a challenge to take apart.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2656188569
My Best Buy number: 2656188569
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great iPhone case.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Johnmck12
on 11/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great iPhone case. Easy to I stall. Protects from damage due to dropping and waterproof.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1047822327
My Best Buy number: 1047822327
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great cover for everything

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: My2boyz
on 11/19/2014
I bought this for my sons iPhone 4 and it protects it really good
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2507486004
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

LifeProof-case fantastic

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: happy55
on 11/19/2014
This is the second case I have had for this product. The 1st one lasted a year. Not bad because I'm in the tree care industry and I drop it all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0323050904
My Best Buy number: 0323050904
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Secures i-Phone well but not practical

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Chuck
on 11/17/2014
I did not like this LifeProof case for my i-Phone 4S because it is too uncomfortable to use and charge. The voice calls are hard to hear even when volume is high. Very cumbersome to insert charger.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1022657388
My Best Buy number: 1022657388
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great for the kids!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: charlie
from Dartmouth, MA.
on 11/17/2014
This product is all around the best for those who are tough on phones. The one thing is that after time the plastic on screen protector get's cloudy looking. Also I am not sure if there is a lifetime warranty like an otter Box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0533389764
My Best Buy number: 0533389764
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Does not stand up to the test of time

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: PapaGee
from Pembroke Pines
on 11/16/2014
When I first bought this case, I loved it. The buttons on the phone are easier to access than with other brands of cases, especially where the power plug goes, and where to silence the phone. However, as time has gone by, first of all the button to silence the phone broke off. Then the rubber around the left of the screen disintegrated, and now the rubber on the right side is disintegrating. Bottom line - not worth the price for the time it lasts.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0775746004
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

I recommend lifeproof to anyone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lilly
on 11/14/2014
It did not last a lifetime like I thought but did last up to two years before replacing the case. It definitely protects the phone and prevents it from getting scratched or damaged if it falls on the floor. Highly recommended for teenagers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1031576267
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great iPhone case.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tr78358
on 11/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Price seems high but I guess it's a LifeProof case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2295901123
My Best Buy number: 2295901123
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

I phone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ace247
from texas
on 11/12/2014
Purchased for my husbands i-phone, great protection for phone but no carrying case or clip, and my husband needs clip for belt. I returned it for that reason.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2854649657
My Best Buy number: 2854649657
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Good but not the money

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Missy
on 11/11/2014
Good case for protection, but smudges, water spots, etc seem to get caught under the screen protector making the display not as clear as you would like. It is also hard to flip the sound on/off switch to the on or off position with the case is on, and it is hard to plug in accessories like headphones with the case on. Think that they need to make the case more flexible. In my opinion the case is too expensive and not worth the money that it costs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2204515649
My Best Buy number: 2204515649
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Turtle
on 11/10/2014
This case was a great purchase. It is stylish and provides protection for my phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2217646385
My Best Buy number: 2217646385
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Lifeproof is perfect protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jara
on 11/09/2014
This is not the first Lifeproof case I have purchased. It is perfect for those of us that drop our phones (which let;s face it, everyone does. It protects the phone from shattering the screen and needing replacement. It lives up to its advertising and protects against damage from water. Would highly recommend this to anyone, especially someone with a teenager as it does not make the phone bulky and protects the investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0301748397
My Best Buy number: 0301748397
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

best iphone protector

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Themagician
from Arkansas
on 11/09/2014
Not only does this protector keep your phone from breaking it will keep it from getting wet. I once dropped my phone in a water puddle. It took me about an hour to find it. When I did I picked it up and made a call!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2206209980
My Best Buy number: 2206209980
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Change of Color

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TxTeacher2012
from Texas
on 11/08/2014
I have had a Lifeproof case for the past three years. I just wanted to change from black to purple. I will say that when I was able to get my phone out, it looked pristine!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2036999792
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great case for teenage girls

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Toggles
on 11/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I bought this for my granddaughter. It was just what she wanted and has been a great case to protect her phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2141905046
My Best Buy number: 2141905046
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Looks great & fits well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cathy
on 11/08/2014
IT looks good and is keeping my son's IPhone 4S safe. He takes his phone everywhere (pool, skating rink, park).
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2654182125
My Best Buy number: 2654182125
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 78 next>>