Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Model: LP-iPH4-CS-1-BL-1
SKU: 3133099
UPC: 851919003008
This case features double AR-coated optical glass for clear photo and video quality and protects your iPhone 4 or 4S against damage from water, dust and drops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.152 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1576 Reviews) 1576
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,576 reviews
5 stars
885
4 stars
388
3 stars
100
2 stars
64
1 star
139
83% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,310 out of 1,576
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black
Review 1 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black
  • Featured

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jeffro313
from Woodhaven, MI
on 03/21/2012
What's great about it: everything.
What's not so great: hmm... good question.. can't really think of one complaint off hand.
I've had this case for over 3 months now and haven't looked back.
Yes, its waterproof. Hands down so kick butt to be able to take this underwater and shoot video and pics.
Dropped it many times.. no problems.
trashed it outside. Love being able to run it under the faucet to clean it.
No problems with the touch screen.
Call or voice clarity is great. No problems. Like the case isn't even on.
It's not bulky like other cases. Very slim for the protection that it offers your phone.
This is a case where a company creates a product and knocks it outa the park. It's that good. The is the best iphone case you can get. Hands down, no if's and's or but's..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+117points
144out of 171found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

insurance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: outdoorprsn
on 12/17/2014
this lifeproof cover is the best protection for you phone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0035366249
My Best Buy number: 0035366249
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Does a good job protecting iphone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Artie
on 12/14/2014
bit pricey but it works real well -have to open charging port area cover when using speaker phone of playing music to hear phone better -protects phone great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2995727993
My Best Buy number: 2995727993
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Protects well, but difficult

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Laura
on 12/13/2014
This product really protects the iphone well. My daughter has dropped it multiple times and it does its job really well. She however found it difficult to use the screen with at times, that the screen did not respond well with the case on. Unfortunately, she took it off because of this and dropped the phone. The screen shattered. So for the money this case is cheaper than replacing the screen, but restricts the use of the phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2197947878
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

It Does What it Says

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HawaiianMcLovin
on 12/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It's water proof, it keeps out dust and grime, and I have dropped this a dozen times and it''s never broken the phone. It will, however, wear out. I ha the last on about a year and a half and it finally wasn't water proof so I got this new one. But I am a big fan of this - I broke phones all the time before this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2030097517
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Good protection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Momohead8
from Temecula, CA
on 12/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
At first I didn't care for this case and was tempted to return it. I decided to give it a chance and I'm glad I did. It seemed a bit bulky but now that I'm used to it I like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540660016
My Best Buy number: 0540660016
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

One Major Problem

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: MewKat
on 12/11/2014
This case is very sleek, protective, and looks nice. The functionality dismissing something major. You cannot plug headphones into the case directly. You must use an adaptor. This would not be a problem, except the adapter does not work very well. Perhaps my headphones are the wrong mm, but they fit in the phone's headphone port. Unless positioned just right, the headphones do not work and make static noises whenever jostled at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2984101544
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: polly1acracker
from Arizona
on 12/10/2014
I bought this phone for our daughter as she will be getting the iPhone 4 I used to use and thanks to my green lifeproof case in the past, the phone is still like new! I would totally recommend it to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2174260440
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great Cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mikew
on 12/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great cover to protect the phone and keep it waterproof. The only issues I have with it is that you need the adapter to use headphones or ear buds and who wants to carry them around all the time. Also some of the better chargers have a thicker plug that will not fit in the end.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2949340650
My Best Buy number: 2949340650
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Not optional for a child's game machine, Required.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KowBoy
from Indianapolis, IN
on 12/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Plan on a water-proof case for any child's game machine. Otherwise, plan to replace or repair it regularly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0315156492
My Best Buy number: 0315156492
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Loved the color and how durable it is.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fabiola
on 12/06/2014
It is a n item that will last for a long time. Love the color
of choices and durable it is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1018645627
My Best Buy number: 1018645627
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Very tough and works flawlessly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: louisianaproud
from Alexandria, LA
on 12/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I dropped my phone while hunting in a swamp in about 5 foot of water. I searched and found the phone after 20 min and it was completely dry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2856903696
My Best Buy number: 2856903696
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

sturdy case for iPhone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: catlady
from Atlantic County NJ
on 12/05/2014
Bought this for my husband's phone. His had his last Lifeproof case for two years and tends to be hard on his phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2143608280
My Best Buy number: 2143608280
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: knight
on 12/05/2014
I bought this for my son....best thing ever! My son has dropped it on the ground and in water, and nothing has happened to it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2016522743
My Best Buy number: 2016522743
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Phone
on 12/05/2014
Good product, can withstand a drop, can be a little tough to line up correctly
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1053905649
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Excellent Cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Juan
on 12/04/2014
The first time that i do not have to replace my phone prematurely because i dropped it. I have had the cover for over a year now. I have dropped and hit my phone several times to include dropping it in a puddle of jet fuel and the phone is still in new condition. If you work and play hard (with phone on hand) this is a great investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2498178919
My Best Buy number: 2498178919
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Phone saver

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WLAGirl
on 12/02/2014
Withstands the life of a 14 y/o reckless boy like a charm. He's dropped it in a pool, from a tree, and thrown it in a fit of angst. Happy to say nary a scratch on the iPhone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2293956064
My Best Buy number: 2293956064
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Disappointed

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: BBbuyer
on 11/29/2014
I had high hopes for this product but it did not last 2 months. Especially for the price. What a waste of money!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2524491098
My Best Buy number: 2524491098
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Awesome!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sploogo
on 11/27/2014
it's scratch proof & protects my phone from damage
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2083692554
My Best Buy number: 2083692554
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JacobH
on 11/27/2014
Very sturdy product and keeps dirt out. Fit is excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2120027844
My Best Buy number: 2120027844
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 79 next>>