Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Model: LP-iPH4-CS-1-BL-1
SKU: 3133099
UPC: 851919003008
This case features double AR-coated optical glass for clear photo and video quality and protects your iPhone 4 or 4S against damage from water, dust and drops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.159 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1619 Reviews) 1619
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,619 reviews
5 stars
911
4 stars
400
3 stars
102
2 stars
66
1 star
140
83% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,349 out of 1,619
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black
Review 1 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black
  • Featured

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jeffro313
from Woodhaven, MI
on 03/21/2012
What's great about it: everything.
What's not so great: hmm... good question.. can't really think of one complaint off hand.
I've had this case for over 3 months now and haven't looked back.
Yes, its waterproof. Hands down so kick butt to be able to take this underwater and shoot video and pics.
Dropped it many times.. no problems.
trashed it outside. Love being able to run it under the faucet to clean it.
No problems with the touch screen.
Call or voice clarity is great. No problems. Like the case isn't even on.
It's not bulky like other cases. Very slim for the protection that it offers your phone.
This is a case where a company creates a product and knocks it outa the park. It's that good. The is the best iphone case you can get. Hands down, no if's and's or but's..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+119points
147out of 175found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Worked well at first

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Lilz
on 01/26/2015
I bought my case about one year ago from the Lifeproof website. For the first few months it worked fine. Then it started to get some wear and tear on it. The part of the case where you are supposed to open it from snapped off. Then from putting it in my pocket the silicone border started to peel. It kept peeling and eventually the case stopped being waterproof. Luckily my phone was not damaged but I decided to buy an Otterbox to replace it.
This case is decent if you aren't going to be removing it from the case very often or if you don't tend to just stick it in your pocket.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Excellent!! Well worth the $$ spent!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sfoster
on 01/24/2015
I fell with my phone in my hand. Ripped the knees of my pants, bloody & bruised my hands & knees!! But my phone didn't have a scratch on it!!
I've also used the phone case in the rain, no damage to phone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2514923080
My Best Buy number: 2514923080
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

PROTECTION, thats what this product does!!!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Brucecovexeno
on 01/23/2015
I trust my iphone to this case!! just avoid 25 ft depth of water
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1016822181
My Best Buy number: 1016822181
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

awesome case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dita3232
from Springfield,Mo
on 01/23/2015
Does exactly as it claims amazing case and I would purchase it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0753821624
My Best Buy number: 0753821624
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Not great

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: CKin
on 01/23/2015
I understand the concept but being waterproof muffles the speaker and it isn't a great value. I ended up returning it for another brand.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0785672676
My Best Buy number: 0785672676
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Excellent protection for my device

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Torina
from Laredo, Tx
on 01/22/2015
Once I knew about this product, I had no doubt to buy it. I also have one for my iPad and I'm glad with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2352859268
My Best Buy number: 2352859268
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Daughter is very pleased!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BrookeA
on 01/22/2015
My daughter begged for this item for Christmas. She was extremely happy to get it! It has protected her phone well. Was thankful that Best Buy still had accessories for the Iphone 4!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2859067777
My Best Buy number: 2859067777
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

The best!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Yoda
on 01/21/2015
Life proof cases are the best hands down! I have taken my iPhone every where and it looks like new!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2953974803
My Best Buy number: 2953974803
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great case for people on the go.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kboy
on 01/17/2015
Great case, very durable even for me as a truck driver.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2573966509
My Best Buy number: 2573966509
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great phone case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tina
on 01/16/2015
I would recommend this product to my friends and families
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2629802812
My Best Buy number: 2629802812
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kmart3501
from Louisiana
on 01/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Works like it's supposed to. Make sure to test it first though
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2646689977
My Best Buy number: 2646689977
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Casing is protective and stylish

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: frenchjoo
on 01/16/2015
The case fit perfectly my phone and on top of that comes in my favorite color. Sturdy casing. A must.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2005417654
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

kinda expensive

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: barkup1
on 01/16/2015
Still very sensitive touch screen. Need adaptor for dock
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1043919168
My Best Buy number: 1043919168
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

kinda expensive

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: barkup1
on 01/16/2015
Very reliable with the touch screen. Need an adaptor to hook up to most docks
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1043919168
My Best Buy number: 1043919168
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kenny
on 01/16/2015
Lifeproof cases are good to go, not just for show. I haven't found anything else even close to its quality .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2984610541
My Best Buy number: 2984610541
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Very good protection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Peabodybill
on 01/16/2015
This is a replacement because my daughter wore out her first one. She would pick at the silicone rubber so much that the screen was pealing off. But it does protect the phone from drops. And she would drop the phone many times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2032946936
My Best Buy number: 2032946936
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CasrforCam
on 01/16/2015
Great product we have owns several of them and curtly use 4 Of rhsm vj
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2228424644
My Best Buy number: 2228424644
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

kept iphone in top resale condition

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GuyThatNeverLeavesReviews
on 01/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
We gave our 13 year old an iphone 4S two years ago for Christmas and told her it had to stay in the Lifeproof case or she'd lose the privelege. I know she thought her old man was being a bit overly compulsive about this rule until she found out why: This year we took her iphone out to put it in a new Lifeproof case and she saw that her iphone is still as unblemished as the day we bought it. Many of her friends have gone through cracked screens and have scratched their iphones to the point of looking junky. We were able to sell hers for top dollar and upgraded her to an iphone 5S for just a few bucks out of our pocket. Now that she has seen the reward for following my "crazy Lifeproof rules" she wouldn't dream of trying to leave her new iphone unprotected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2227750034
My Best Buy number: 2227750034
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Awesome case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bbs95
from Washington, DC
on 01/13/2015
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Son had an otterbox on his iPhone 4s - way too thick and couldn't understand him on the phone at all. Lifeproof case is much slimmer, can understand him on the phone, and phone is nicely protected from water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2701677987
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 81 next>>