Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Model: LP-iPH4-CS-1-BL-1
SKU: 3133099
UPC: 851919003008
This case features double AR-coated optical glass for clear photo and video quality and protects your iPhone 4 or 4S against damage from water, dust and drops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.068 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1200 Reviews) 1200
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,200 reviews
5 stars
653
4 stars
282
3 stars
84
2 stars
55
1 star
126
80% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
964 out of 1,200
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black
Review 1 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black
  • Featured

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jeffro313
from Woodhaven, MI
on 03/21/2012
What's great about it: everything.
What's not so great: hmm... good question.. can't really think of one complaint off hand.
I've had this case for over 3 months now and haven't looked back.
Yes, its waterproof. Hands down so kick butt to be able to take this underwater and shoot video and pics.
Dropped it many times.. no problems.
trashed it outside. Love being able to run it under the faucet to clean it.
No problems with the touch screen.
Call or voice clarity is great. No problems. Like the case isn't even on.
It's not bulky like other cases. Very slim for the protection that it offers your phone.
This is a case where a company creates a product and knocks it outa the park. It's that good. The is the best iphone case you can get. Hands down, no if's and's or but's..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+103points
125out of 147found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great Protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Katrina
from Papillion, Ne
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easily protects your phone from water
What's not so great: Screwing in the headphone jack
I am In love with these cases. They are very durable, water proof and they are not big and bulky. This case has saved my phone multiple times. I would definitely buy another one!
This product has... Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... parent, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0535534735
My Best Buy number: 0535534735
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great ptotection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nutdog350
from SoCal
on 04/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Function ability
What's not so great: Having to use a plug adapter for ear buds
Provides great protection. Survives the abusive phone treatment my wife inflicts on it. It is waterproof as stated. Works really good with arm band. Been using these cases for the past three years. Only reason we replace them is because of all the abuse they tend to look beat up.
This product has... Attractive design, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... parent, outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2132528773
My Best Buy number: 2132528773
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tiger3j
on 04/19/2014
I dropped my phone in a parking lot and it was ran over. The LifeProof case was damaged but my phone was completely unharmed! If I could post a pic, I would post the pic I took if the case with the tire marks on it. Can't say enough good things about these cases.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great case for phone for a teenager

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mbryant204
from Sheridan, AR
on 04/19/2014
This case is very good for an active teenager to have for their phone.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2822777191
My Best Buy number: 2822777191
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

This product is awesome!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Breezy
from San Diego , CA
on 04/18/2014
What's great about it: It doesn't limit me on my outdoor adventures whatsoever.
What's not so great: Kinda bulky. Not too bad though.
It's an awesome phone case. It really protects my phone.
This product has... Attractive design, Tough/durable
About me... outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1044591127
My Best Buy number: 1044591127
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great case for an active lifestyle

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jenny
from Gresham
on 04/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It keeps the phone dust free at the barn
What's not so great: Kinda bulky
My daughter rides horses so there is nothing clean about where she uses her phone. This case keeps out the dust and dirt better than anything elses
This product has... Tough/durable
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2125377111
My Best Buy number: 2125377111
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Lifesaver

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PasadenaPaul
from Los Angeles, CA
on 04/16/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Really works well in protection from water and shock (Drops)
What's not so great: Slightly pricey, rubber wears out after a year.
I'm on my 3rd LifeProof case - I've had one since the minute I bought my iphone 4s. Unfortunately, the rubber material eventually wears off (especially if you put it in jeans pockets) after almost a year. My first one i replaced because it was dropped from my motorcycle, going 55mph, and phone was in perfect condition, but the case took a beating. 2nd all the rubber wore off - I did use the warranty and they did send a replacement for the front, but by the time back wore off, warranty expired. So now I'm on my 3rd, and since I'm planning to keep my iphone4s for a while, the LifeProof is essential to keep my phone safe from any damage!
This product has... Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2525030074
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

a must have

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrFAHQ
from buffalo,ny
on 04/14/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
great case perfect for protecting your investment but seams to make pictures a little cloudy or not as high quality .
This product has... Attractive design, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... parent, outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2015635895
My Best Buy number: 2015635895
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JLYNN
on 04/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Protects phone as expected
What's not so great: n/a
This is the 2nd case like this I've purchased. It has protected my phone every time I've dropped it which is more than I care to mention.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2658439485
My Best Buy number: 2658439485
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Best Case on the market

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Diggerfreek
from Denver, CO
on 04/13/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Water proof!
One of the best iPhone cases on the market. I just wish they were a little cheaper...
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2154425609
My Best Buy number: 2154425609
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Good case -no regrets

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BassHunterNH
from Newington, NH
on 04/13/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Tight seal
What's not so great: Hard to open up again
I bought this for my fiancé as she drops her phone a lot! This thing is rugged and waterproof - meets all my expectations
This product has... A no slip grip, good fit
About me... active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2223538704
My Best Buy number: 2223538704
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great case!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BassHunterNH
from Newington, NH
on 04/13/2014
What's great about it: Water proof, scratch resistant, everything I was looking for
I spend a lot of time on the water and water to protect my phone against the spray and gear getting dropped on it. This case works perfect for that without all the bulk.
This product has... Tough/durable, good fit
About me... active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2223538704
My Best Buy number: 2223538704
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

A good iPhone 4S case, with one hitch.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Urbantraveler
from Washington, DC
on 04/13/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Durable, waterproof, unobtrusive.
What's not so great: Can't use it with my car charger.
I bought this case for my iPhone 4S when, after 18 months, the rubber lining of my Otterbox collapsed into shreds. It wasn't cheap, but it does seem to have the promised strengths: It's durable, waterproof and actually slimmer than the Otterbox. The one problem I have with it, and for me it's a significant problem, is that I can no longer charge it in my car using my 4S charger. There's a hinged "door" over the charging receptacle that you keep closed when you're not charging the phone so that the case will remain waterproof. To charge the phone you open the door and insert the charger. This works fine on my home charger but the door doesn't open wide enough to admit the car charger, which isn't quite as thin. It feels as if pushing the door open wider would risk breaking it off the hinge altogether. I would still recommend the product, with this one reservation, but I wish I had known about the problem before I bought it.
This product has... Attractive design, Tough/durable, A nice compact size
About me... traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0319890859
My Best Buy number: 0319890859
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Holds up well compared to other cases

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Duck
from tupelo,ms
on 04/13/2014
What's great about it: Protects like non other
What's not so great: -
Love this case. My daughter bought one and I thought it was time I try them. I am not disappointed!
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, good fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2878752104
My Best Buy number: 2878752104
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Good case for parents

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BessMomma
from Allen,TX
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: My infant can put phone in her mouth and it hasn't been damaged.
What's not so great: Hard to remove
I like bling cases but bought this after my phone cracked with one of those type cases. I don't like the case is hard to remove but maybe that is what allows it to be waterproof???
This product has... Tough/durable, kid resistant
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2790378444
My Best Buy number: 2790378444
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Excellent iPhone case!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: govcpa
from Monkton, Maryland
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: Sturdy and protects the phone
What's not so great: Makes the phone heavier
I definitely needed an iPhone case that would protect the phone when accidently dropped. This case certainly does that and the color is nice too. It does make the phone heavier bu something I'm willing to live with since it safeguards the phone so well.
This product has... Attractive design, A no slip grip, Tough/durable
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2735209628
My Best Buy number: 2735209628
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Horrible Product

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: MDO325
from San Luis Obispo, Ca
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Appearance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Impact Resistant
What's not so great: Screen Cover Causes Constant Pocket Dials, Can't Hear Ring
This is a tough case and claims to be waterproof. However the thick, floating plastic screen cover causes constant Siri and voice control activation and pocket calls with almost any contact while in your pocket.
I constantly missed calls and alerts because the sounds are muffled by the case.
Forget about using the audio port for anything but an Apple white ear set. Nothing else fits in the port.
This product has... Tough/durable
About me... active lifestyle, traveler
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

A great phone protector

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cfan
from Lower Burrell, PA
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: Installation is quick and easy. Removing cover is just as simple.
I will buy a Lifeproof case for all of my phones. Awesome value and great protection.
This product has... Attractive design, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2366888124
My Best Buy number: 2366888124
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great durable phone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Stew
from New Orleans, LA
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Waterproof
What's not so great: The head phone jack
The phone case is great. It's nice to have a phone case that is waterproof. The only downfall is the head phone jack. It can be a pain to have to keep screwing the adapter in to use head phones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2108259311
My Best Buy number: 2108259311
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 60 next>>