Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Model: LP-iPH4-CS-1-BL-1
SKU: 3133099
UPC: 851919003008
This case features double AR-coated optical glass for clear photo and video quality and protects your iPhone 4 or 4S against damage from water, dust and drops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.17 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1717 Reviews) 1717
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,717 reviews
5 stars
978
4 stars
416
3 stars
107
2 stars
69
1 star
147
84% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,435 out of 1,717
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black
Review 1 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black
  • Featured

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jeffro313
from Woodhaven, MI
on 03/21/2012
What's great about it: everything.
What's not so great: hmm... good question.. can't really think of one complaint off hand.
I've had this case for over 3 months now and haven't looked back.
Yes, its waterproof. Hands down so kick butt to be able to take this underwater and shoot video and pics.
Dropped it many times.. no problems.
trashed it outside. Love being able to run it under the faucet to clean it.
No problems with the touch screen.
Call or voice clarity is great. No problems. Like the case isn't even on.
It's not bulky like other cases. Very slim for the protection that it offers your phone.
This is a case where a company creates a product and knocks it outa the park. It's that good. The is the best iphone case you can get. Hands down, no if's and's or but's..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+124points
155out of 186found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great case for protecting phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mandy
from Oakland Park, Fl
on 04/24/2015
This case is great for protecting your phone from damage due to dropping
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2981678872
My Best Buy number: 2981678872
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

great protective case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Peterson
on 04/24/2015
Well-made phone case, ugly color, difficult to fit the charging cord in but does a great job protecting against water, dust, shocks and impact
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2521101327
My Best Buy number: 2521101327
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GARMIN
on 04/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I have had several of these so far I have not been let down
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0530551621
My Best Buy number: 0530551621
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

disatisfied

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: scoop
on 04/23/2015
I fell while my phone was in my pocket and although my phone was in this case it was completely destroyed as if it wasn't even in a case.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2944745375
My Best Buy number: 2944745375
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Luke
on 04/23/2015
Lifeproof is the only case brand I recommend.
My cases taking a beating but phone still in perfect condition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0764764552
My Best Buy number: 0764764552
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Luke
on 04/23/2015
Lifeproof is the only case brand I recommend.
My cases taking a beating but phone still in perfect condition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0764764552
My Best Buy number: 0764764552
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

love this case!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lloydspines
on 04/21/2015
I love the sleek, uncluttered look of this iPhone case. I feel that my phone is adequately protected from whatever might happen as I journey through my day. I fully recommend LifeProof as a case option for your iPhone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3754653133
My Best Buy number: 3754653133
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RSHenson
on 04/20/2015
I love a Life Proof - only way to protect your iphone...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2374844860
My Best Buy number: 2374844860
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Quality Protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BestBuyer
on 04/18/2015
We are a Lifeproof family. The first day I put the LifeProof case on my phone, I dropped the phone on the cement and... nothing. I picked it up and nothing went wrong. It has performed just as predicted. It is a hassle to go through the water proof testing but I will be at the beech this summer and I know many who dropped their phone in the toilet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2288722674
My Best Buy number: 2268091882
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Better than Otter Box

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TXkarC
from Texas
on 04/17/2015
Much better than Otter Box. Better on clip then in pocket.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0556052904
My Best Buy number: 0556052904
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Mixed Feelings

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: mfjv4
from Katonah, NY
on 04/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
After purchasing and using the Lifeproof case as as my everyday case, I wonder if I made the right choice.
It offers a watertight capability which is ideal for when the phone is to be used under water or in wet environments. For that Lifeproof deserves 4-5 stars.
The flip side however, is when using it for non-water tight situations, the sound is attenuated by the water-proofing quite a bit. Even with the iPhone raised to its loudest volume, it is difficult to hear sound. For that it receives 1-2 stars.
Having had an otter box for this phone, I can say the the Lifeproof case is lighter. As for durability, the Lifeproof case fills the gap between the skimpy plastic/vinyl cases and the otter box. But, it's unparalleled as a low cost water-proof case.
This is the reason for my mixed review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0412070462
My Best Buy number: 0412070462
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: julie
on 04/16/2015
i appreciate the opportunity to work with best buy. best buy has awesome products. thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3310080274
My Best Buy number: 3310080274
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Product isn't what the hype is all about

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: cooldude
on 04/13/2015
The product does well at protecting, but the components to remove and plug in power cord and headphones are difficult to remove. Daily removal of the component to plug the phone into the charger, broke, so now it's not water proof anymore. This broke off only a few short weeks of having.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2529094577
My Best Buy number: 2529094577
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great for a new iPhone user

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gertie
on 04/13/2015
Hard to hear phone ringing but over all protection is really wonderful so love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2345804114
My Best Buy number: 2345804114
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Super Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rogjen
on 04/11/2015
I'm really impressed with this case. Put it in water to test like instructed to do, wow NO leaks! Reads my finger swipes no problem. It was between this case and the Otterbox, my granddaughter said "grandpa lifeproof is the only choice" she was right. Highly recommend this case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2934827777
My Best Buy number: 2934827777
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Excellent case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Seminole
from Murfreesboro,Tn
on 04/11/2015
Much less bulky than otter box and excellent fit. Great case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1022963182
My Best Buy number: 1022963182
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Great protection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mbasham
on 04/11/2015
For the price I paid it was well worth the money. This protects my work phone against water damage while I am out in the elements. The otter box I had was great but was not waterproof. The sound is muffled and it is hard to hear the speaker phone but that's to be expected. I use a Bluetooth headset so it's not an issue for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2619711926
My Best Buy number: 2619711926
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Already don't work

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Gilispe
on 04/10/2015
The sound connexion stops working after the 2 nd day
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2680965372
My Best Buy number: 2680965372
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Black

Good case but expensive

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: David
from Orlando, FL
on 04/09/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This case will protect from just about anything but there are other options for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0064177601
My Best Buy number: 0064177601
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 86 next>>