Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for EatSmart - Precision Digital Bathroom Scale - Silver

EatSmart - Precision Digital Bathroom Scale - Silver

Model: ES-ESBS-01
SKU: 3167244
UPC: 896893001060
This digital scale features a large platform with 4 high-precision sensors for accurate and consistent weight measurement.
Average Customer Rating:
4.848 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 46 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
100% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
46 out of 46
)
Customer Reviews for EatSmart - Precision Digital Bathroom Scale - Silver
Review 1 for EatSmart - Precision Digital Bathroom Scale - Silver

I love it!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: oodles100252
from League City, TX
on 03/14/2014
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Consistency
What's not so great: Nothing
I was looking for a reliable bathroom scale and I found it in this product.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... Budget Conscious, Healthy individual, On a diet
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 2228781778
My Best Buy number: 2228781778
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for EatSmart - Precision Digital Bathroom Scale - Silver

Great scale

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: philalt1
from Laguna Hills, Ca.
on 02/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Accurate and easy to read
What's not so great: Nothing
The scale is very accurate. Within tenths of a pound. It is very easy to read and does not take up too much space.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading
About me... athletic
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65+
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0530410546
My Best Buy number: 0530410546
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EatSmart - Precision Digital Bathroom Scale - Silver

Not perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kchomeowner
from Kansas City, MO
on 02/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: seems to be accruate
I never seem to find a scale that can give me the same weight (within a tenth of a pound) during three consecutive weigh-ins. So far (one month) this one has done a great job. Only once did it give me a different reading. I have tried many brands and this one is WAY better than any of the others. Although it is not perfect, I am very happy with this product and would highly recommend.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading
About me... Budget Conscious, wanting to maintain weight
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 2570031828
My Best Buy number: 2570031828
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EatSmart - Precision Digital Bathroom Scale - Silver

Great scale

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HlthySr
from South Bend, IN
on 12/30/2013
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up. Looks great. No need to reset each time it is used.
We have not found any negatives regarding this scale.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65+
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EatSmart - Precision Digital Bathroom Scale - Silver

I love that the scale matches up to the doctors

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Trust11
from Charlotte, NC
on 12/27/2013
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Accuracy
I love that this scale matches up to my doctors office.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... Budget Conscious, Healthy individual, athletic, On a diet
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:18-24
My Best Buy number: 0574278799
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EatSmart - Precision Digital Bathroom Scale - Silver

Great scale

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LadyK11
from Irvine, CA
on 11/19/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Great value
I've only had this scale for a few weeks, but so far it seems to work well. The readings are consistent. I've had other scales in the past where you'd weigh yourself and then immediately try again a few seconds later and the readings would differ. However, this scale did not do that. Therefore, the readings are more accurate and consistent.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading
About me... Budget Conscious, Healthy individual
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 2198152400
My Best Buy number: 2198152400
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for EatSmart - Precision Digital Bathroom Scale - Silver

Love Everything about it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: copperhound
from Phenix City, AL
on 11/10/2013
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Scale just as pictured. Works great! No problems! Would highly recommend!
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 0784328406
My Best Buy number: 0784328406
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EatSmart - Precision Digital Bathroom Scale - Silver

Great scale for a good price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: weezay
from Florida
on 10/25/2013
What's great about it: Accuracy and large LCD display
What's not so great: I've only had it for a few weeks and I haven't found anything "not so great" about it.
I purchased this scale recently and am really happy with it. It's accurate, lightweight, and has a large LCD display. The platform is big enough to fit wider feet and it's very thin which is great for storage in small areas. Also, if you have enough space where you can leave the scale out, rather than taking it out each time you use it, there is no calibration needed. You just step on it to get your weight.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 2001267307
My Best Buy number: 2001267307
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EatSmart - Precision Digital Bathroom Scale - Silver

Fast and accurate!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PopcornGuyChicago
from Chicago,il
on 10/04/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: No more waiting for calibration
The unit is preset the first time you use it, or if u move it, and then gives weight as soon as you step on. We checked the scale with weights and it was dead on!!!
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... Budget Conscious, Healthy individual, love gadgets
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0084992475
My Best Buy number: 0084992475
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for EatSmart - Precision Digital Bathroom Scale - Silver

Wonderful scale

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrWfromLA
from Los Angeles
on 09/27/2013
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Came with batteries, accurate and included a tape measure for your waist.
I ordered this scale for detailed readings and because of its excellent reviews and was not disappointed. It came with batteries included and also had a Eat Smart tape measure for your waist.
Once the batteries are installed it takes a few seconds to calibrate itself and then it always works as soon as you step on it. I love this scale and it's worth the price!
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... Budget Conscious, Healthy individual, love gadgets
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 1002833542
My Best Buy number: 1002833542
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for EatSmart - Precision Digital Bathroom Scale - Silver

simple and easy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: radmanimus61
from Hereford TX
on 09/23/2013
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to read easy to use
What's not so great: nothing yet
simple scale easy to use and easy to read . looks great too.cleans well. use it every day and has a quick reading no long wait for reading
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... Budget Conscious, Healthy individual
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0755792342
My Best Buy number: 0755792342
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for EatSmart - Precision Digital Bathroom Scale - Silver

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KaGt
from Woodbridge, VA
on 08/31/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to set up, great price, great features
What's not so great: havent found anything so far
Easy to read and set up. Slim and sleek design is easy to move around and its not an eye sore.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... Budget Conscious, love gadgets
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 2496927793
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for EatSmart - Precision Digital Bathroom Scale - Silver

Beautiful, accurate digital scale

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AJWill2003
from Lawrenceville, GA
on 08/30/2013
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to read, very accurate, consistent readings, attractive, good price
What's not so great: None so far
We researched a number of different scales to replace an older, inaccurate digital bathroom scale. We learned about the EatSmart brand of bathroom scales from a Consumer Reports article. This brand is not sold in stores. After reading dozens of happy customer reviews of the EatSmart - Precision Digital Bathroom Scale - Silver, we bought one. The price is VERY reasonable. And the scales are very attractive. The background is a very attractive lighted, light blue. We like not having to tap the scales to activate. Just step on and the scale determines your weight.
We compared the readings with two different doctor's office professional weighted scales and found that they match. The scales come with batteries, but they are the heavy duty type. We recommend installing alkaline batteries from the start.
After one month's use, we have found the scales to be very, consistent in the readings.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... Budget Conscious, Healthy individual, On a diet
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for EatSmart - Precision Digital Bathroom Scale - Silver

Operation is not as advertised

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: bingobilly
from englewood, fl
on 08/06/2013
What's great about it: Easy to read output
What's not so great: Hidden "gotcha..."
Although this product is advertised as "no need to step on it to start, just go ahead and weight yourself", the truth is each time you move it to weight yourself it first must be calibrated by stepping on it, etc. If you don't move it then no re-calibration is necessary. However, I suspect not many people have a ballroom for a bathroom and therefore, are able to leave the scale out on the floor all the time. I don't, so I have to put in the closet and take it out when I want to weight myself and since I moved it I must re-calibrate again.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, awkward to pick up
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for EatSmart - Precision Digital Bathroom Scale - Silver

Great product!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bobby1988
from Houston
on 07/19/2013
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's not so great: Place it on the right floor and not carpet!
Love it! I think its a great product. Just don't use it on carpet
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, lightweight
About me... On a diet
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 1049046905
My Best Buy number: 1049046905
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for EatSmart - Precision Digital Bathroom Scale - Silver

Good Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mbryan
from Houston, TX
on 06/29/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Simple
Ordered this scale online for delivery to our local store, and it arrived quickly. It seems to be very accurate, it takes up little space, and it was inexpensive. Couldn't ask for more.
This product has... Attractive design, Quick reading, Easy to read
About me... On a diet
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0390367301
My Best Buy number: 0390367301
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for EatSmart - Precision Digital Bathroom Scale - Silver

Simple scale that works

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gbis1ah
from kansas city, mo
on 06/28/2013
Easy to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Accuracy of Reading
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to read
The scale I easy to use, just step on and read the display. Does not read body fat, just the weight of the user.
This product has... Attractive design, Quick reading
About me... Budget Conscious, athletic, love gadgets
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0532398774
My Best Buy number: 0532398774
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for EatSmart - Precision Digital Bathroom Scale - Silver

Great bathroom scale, accurate and easy to read

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mindymoo
from Asheville, NC
on 06/16/2013
What's great about it: Large digital numbers
What's not so great: NA
Great purchase easy to use, read and store. Accurate and offers pounds and ounces
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... Budget Conscious, Healthy individual, athletic
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 0752667551
My Best Buy number: 0752667551
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for EatSmart - Precision Digital Bathroom Scale - Silver

I can't rate the battery life just yet.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MissMaz
from Pittsburgh, PA
on 06/12/2013
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Just step on it
Great Scale! I haven't had to replace the batteries yet.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... Budget Conscious, On a diet
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for EatSmart - Precision Digital Bathroom Scale - Silver

love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nurse999
from blacksburg,va
on 06/08/2013
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: first scale that I have ever owned that matched up with my dr office
What's not so great: cant think of any
I have tried several scales over the years and none ever , until now was same as my dr office.. I am trying to loose weight and this was a frustrating thing... now it is not!
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight, very accurate
About me... Budget Conscious, On a diet
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 2859880161
My Best Buy number: 2859880161
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>