Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Model: ES-ESBS-06
SKU: 3167332
UPC: 896893001213
Maintain a healthy lifestyle with this body fat scale that features automatic user identification technology to store personal data for up to 8 users. The large LCD display provides easy readability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 58 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
55 out of 58
)
Customer Reviews for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue
Review 1 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Accurate

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Greatearbuds
on 04/29/2016
Scale is easy to use and is accurate. The battery compartment cover tends to fall off easily, causing the scale to lose power. Realized that the cover falls off when stepping on the scale from one side and it hits the floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0596864086
My Best Buy number: 0596864086
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Great Scale

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bangforbuck
on 04/08/2016
Great scale and is easy to setup and use. Display is very bright and easy to read.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0596864086
My Best Buy number: 0596864086
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

great scale

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Deshea
on 03/10/2016
The scale works great very accurate, easy to use and looks great as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0965415734
My Best Buy number: 0965415734
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

great scale

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Benjamin
from Long Island, New York
on 01/29/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This scale provides a very accurate weight, as well as body fat percent, and water percentage. Get it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3303229352
My Best Buy number: 3303229352
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Completely imprecise

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: pbny
on 01/11/2016
I am not in shape. I decided to buy this scale because my orthopedist told me my muscles were too weak and that was why I was constantly hurting my joints. I did not expect the body composition to be totally precise, but I thought at least I could keep track of my improvement.
A month before that I had been to a nutritionist who said muscle percentage was low, and that my fat percentage was around 30%. If you saw my pudding-like belly, you would probably agree.
So, this scale arrived today, and I decided to test it. It basically says I am athlete - or a Victoria Secret's model, I don't know. According to it, I have 19% body fat and 38.6% muscle.
That's ridiculous.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Great for smaller kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ChiCincy
on 01/06/2016
This grill pan is great for a smaller kitchen. Fits over one burner and the handle is actually more useful than I assumed it would be. Heat distributes well and meat and fish all get a good grill to them. Nice alternative when I can't have a grill at my apartment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0599105483
My Best Buy number: 0599105483
Mobile Submission: True
-41points
4out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 7 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Fantastic scale

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mary1
on 11/27/2015
This is a fantastic scale that lets you know in addition to weight, your body fat, water content, muscle mass, and bone weight. I'm not sure how scientifically accurate it is on those additional numbers, but doesn't matter as much because I'm more concerned about my numbers over time. Can't beat this price point and also looks great - I actually have the white/clear glass combo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2760832143
My Best Buy number: 2760832143
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Great Scale!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CA54
from CO
on 11/05/2015
Our old scale died so we had to search for a new one. We didn't need something with wifi or apps, but it is nice to have one that does more than give you your weight. We love that you just step on and you get an accurate reading in a matter of seconds. If you stay on a few more seconds, you get some helpful stats like body fat %, muscle %, etc. These aren't professionally calibrated results, but it gives you a good measure to track over time. Setup was a piece of cake. If you need a solid scale with some added functionality, get this one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0560707937
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Weight Accurate, Other %'s Are Not

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Stephanylynnn
on 11/05/2015
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
The weight readings were accurate and consistent for all the users in my home. Weighs are 80, 100, 130, 190, and 370. The Scale has a very sleek design. Added features which are appealing include multi-user profiles. Profile tracks height, age, male or female and athlete status. Auto recognition of profiles is definitely my favorite feature.
Downfall's; if you have any birth control devices, implants, heart monitors, stints or any other foreign implants you will only be able to track your weight.My teenage son has pins in his ankle so he can was sad to hear this.
The athlete status can only be used by people who vigorously exercise 15+ hours a week or who have been exercising consistently for years. Which is a polite way of saying, if your significantly overweight the additional reading will not work for you.
The percentages are not accurate because I am overweight. I know they are not accurate because I use Aqua-analytics. Which if you are unaware, is when you are submerged in water and the displacement measures your percentages. Very accurate. The fat was off by 10+ %, water off by 20-30%, muscle off by 10%, and bone off by 1%.
I am currently exercising consistently for 7-8 hours a week using Crossfit, running and swimming. Soon enough athlete status will become accurate for me as well. For now I just add my percentages so I have an idea where I am between aqua-analytics appointments.
We are 60% satisfied, hence 3 stars.
I would recommend this scale to my very athletic friends at crossfit but not to those who are trying to loose more than about 30% of their body weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2200491039
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Reliable -same weight wherever you weigh yourself

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: UpstateSanndyman
on 10/02/2015
This review is fromEatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body-Fat Scale - Black.
Love that it remembers your profile when you step on. Provides weight in .2 pound increments (very encouraging to see progress) and fairly priced for the features. Read other reviews on-line that said it was a top choice. Glad we purchased this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3779499372
My Best Buy number: 3779499372
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Decent, not fully accurate

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: rc9000
on 10/01/2015
had for only a week and we loved the look, but when my dad weighed himself he was at 184 which he should be more, he did it again and it was 188.4, we gave it another second and when he tried it was 184 again which he should be more (like 188). We took 2 30lb weights and it registered it at 59.4 sooo- we're just going to return it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 344567240
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Wonderful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Baye
on 10/01/2015
Great buy and excellent for intended purpose. Nice appearance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Shipped and received quickly. Love item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NEWATERGIRL
on 09/21/2015
I love the fact that you can save up to 8 profiles. The only down fall to this item is if you have anything inserted like a knee replacement or stents, or or birth control device, or anything in this manner you are unable to use the all that the scales can do. Like water and body mass etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575819397
My Best Buy number: 0575819397
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Does what it should

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ariesgurl
on 09/19/2015
This review is fromEatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body-Fat Scale - Black.
Its not bulky. The sleek modern design allows it to fot nicely in my small rr. Shows your weight almost instantly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2758019341
My Best Buy number: 2758019341
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Great and accurate

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bingers
from Baltimore, MD
on 09/18/2015
This is a very good looking scale. Not to mention the fact that it is very accurate! Put a 30 lbs weigh on it and it was on point!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0307259545
My Best Buy number: 0307259545
Mobile Submission: True
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Great scales

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JOJO
from Summerville SC
on 08/19/2015
This review is fromEatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body-Fat Scale - Black.
Looks good and very accurate!! Excellent price for options on scales
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2190196013
My Best Buy number: 2190196013
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Great tool to help you lose weight

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: techmanj
on 08/04/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This review is fromEatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body-Fat Scale - Black.
The Body Fat, Muscle Mass and BMI are all great measurements to see your progress as you lose weight. Even if you don't see the lbs go down, you can see your Body Fat decrease.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574462761
My Best Buy number: 0574462761
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

This scale excellent.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bey1099
on 05/20/2015
I love this scale. It is simple to use and provides many details about weight and body fat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2957916014
My Best Buy number: 2957916014
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Excellent scale

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: XDex
from Kansas
on 04/05/2015
I bought this scale to replace my old one.
Multiple measurements return the same number every time. Accurate. What else could you ask for?
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2593013290
My Best Buy number: 2593013290
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Excellent scale!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Skip
on 04/02/2015
This review is fromEatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body-Fat Scale - Black.
We all use it regularly. It's reliable, accurate, quick and goes to the 10th of a lb. Yeah!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2992988892
My Best Buy number: 2992988892
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>