Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Model: ES-ESBS-06
SKU: 3167332
UPC: 896893001213
Maintain a healthy lifestyle with this body fat scale that features automatic user identification technology to store personal data for up to 8 users. The large LCD display provides easy readability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 29 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
29 out of 29
)
Customer Reviews for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue
Review 1 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Does all the functions that was wanting.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: luckysnow
from columbus, oh
on 07/31/2014
Easy to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Accuracy of Reading
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Does all the functions that was wanting. Works better then old one.
This product has... Clear display
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 2178249700
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Great Scale!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LB21
from Los Angeles, CA
on 07/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Simple Set-Up
What's not so great: Nothing
Scale definitely meets expectations. It is exactly what I wanted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0531398461
My Best Buy number: 0531398461
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

scales are good so far.......

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: SherrifromPA
from cranesville
on 07/09/2014
Easy to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Accuracy of Reading
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Scales are great and easy to use. They seem accurate and have many bells and whistles. I have only used them for a month now. So I will update this review later on.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading
About me... Budget Conscious, On a diet, love gadgets
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 2800400585
My Best Buy number: 2800400585
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Better scale compared to others available

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Soulefire
from Houston
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: Consistent readings
Scale is lightweight and easy to read. I originally bought a WW scale but returned it because it gave different weight readings.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, lightweight
About me... Healthy individual
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 0556238315
My Best Buy number: 0556238315
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Best priced scale of this category!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kaipo
from Honolulu, HI
on 04/08/2014
Easy to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great price, light, accurate information
What's not so great: Nothing.
I am very pleased with this scale. It is very easy to set up and use. I recommend reading the instructions before hand because it did take a little bit of time to set up, but it pays off in the end. I also love that you can have multiple users and it will automatically detect which users steps on based on your stats. I highly recommend this especially because of the features in this price range is excellent.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... Budget Conscious, love gadgets
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 2343889014
My Best Buy number: 2343889014
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Has the WoW Factor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Onix315
from Lancaster, CA
on 03/28/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Technology
I am not well verse in the weight scale world.. Thought all they did was tell you your weight but not this guy. I was thinking of getting a FitBit Scale but after searching for scales on Amazon and seeing the amazing reviews on this, I went to BestBuy.com and ordered it. Have not regretted it ever since. It seems very accurate and the BMI, water, muscle mass, and bone mass measurements is awesome. I do not feel any electrical shock at all. Easy to create your user profile and I like how all you have to do is stand on the scale and it weighs you.. No more tapping to turn on like most other scales.. Scale is a must buy If your in the market.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading
About me... Budget Conscious, On a diet, love gadgets
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 2269728848
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Nice Scale

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sparks59
from Abilene Tx
on 03/14/2014
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Looks Great
What's not so great: Not for people with metal or electrical devices in there body. .
I really like the looks of this scale, nice big easy to read numbers.. Nice finish.. I have to wiegh and get off of it qiuckly, "hip replacement", it's not recomended for people with metal or pacemakers and such. They say it sends a tiny electrical currant up and somehow calculates water wieght fat % and such.. My wife thinks it's cool... And I like the way it looks... Works for me..
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... On a diet, love gadgets
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0540153358
My Best Buy number: 0540153358
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

not bad for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jjul
from clarkston, mi
on 02/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: big, easy to see
What's not so great: not always accurate
I like the size and how clear the screen is. It's pretty accurate except to the ounce sometimes. I'll step off and then grab something small and step back on and the weight doesn't change.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... Budget Conscious, Healthy individual
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 0215201360
My Best Buy number: 0215201360
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Very good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 44YOXPRT
from Austin, TX
on 02/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Consistent, pretty accurate
What's not so great: Nothing
Pretty good little scale for < $50, fairly accurate and quite consistent. Quick reading, nice color. Important that the scale rests on a completely flat surface to ensure consistent readings (ie, curved tiles will impact consistency of readings).
Overall, very pleased with this purchase!
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading
About me... athletic, On a diet, weightlifter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0044148461
My Best Buy number: 0044148461
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Wife loves it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bamf3000
from Minneapolis, MN
on 01/31/2014
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very accurate reading
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I bought this for my wife for Christmas and she wanted something that would help provide a good base for all of the body fat, water weight, blah blah. She loves it and said it was extremely easy to set up. It also looks high quality.
This product has... Attractive design, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... Budget Conscious, Healthy individual
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0562572724
My Best Buy number: 0562572724
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Does what it says does

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shan2
from Sacramento, CA
on 01/31/2014
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: sleek and accurate
Was looking for a scale that does more than just gives me my weight. This scale is accurate (I have compared to scales at the gym) and it's very sleek looking. The bone, water and body fat measurements also seem to be accurate. I'm very happy with this product. There was one step in the profile set-up section that was kind of confusing, but that's mostly due to the documentation not being very clear.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... Budget Conscious, Healthy individual, love gadgets, wear a body bugg, exercise almost daily
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 0011654421
My Best Buy number: 0011654421
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Accurate, easy to set-up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: imsetuc
from Dallas, TX
on 11/22/2013
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great value
Digital display easy to read, accurate weight, excellent features
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... Budget Conscious, Healthy individual, athletic, love gadgets
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0038052101
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Excellent bathroom scale

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Triathlonman
from Seattle, WA
on 10/12/2013
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Many features beyond weight readings
What's not so great: None so far
The scale comes with a manual that explains everything about the readings (body weight, body fat, bone weight, muscle percent, total body water) and their normal ranges. The scale also has multiple profiles available so that different members of the family can keep track of their own progress.
It is very easy to set up and only takes 10 seconds to give you a detailed readout. The screen is easy to read and the scale itself looks really sleek.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading
About me... athletic, love gadgets
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 1022244144
My Best Buy number: 1022244144
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Nice accurate scale

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JeffAtlGA
from Lilburn, GA
on 10/01/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up and use
What's not so great: Have not found any faults
Nice product. I needed to drop about 50 lbs for health reasons. I'm a big guy at over 6'4" and this scale has a nice surface width to be able to stand on. Easy to read and accurate.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... On a diet
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0561352556
My Best Buy number: 0561352556
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Great scale!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrschyguy
from henderson nv
on 09/27/2013
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Tons of features that others don't have
What's not so great: nothing
Very happy with my purchase. Highly recommend this scale to everyone! For the amount of features it has, I would think it would cost more!
This product has... Attractive design, Quick reading
About me... athletic, Healthy individual, On a diet, love gadgets
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0543407908
My Best Buy number: 0543407908
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

seems accurate, easy to set up for multiple users

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: strawman
from massillon, oh
on 09/09/2013
Easy to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
scale weight seems to be fairly close to scales both at doctors office and at the gym +/- 3lbs without knowing my exact body fat % i just use the scales fat % reading as a tracking tool. very nice looking as scales go.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... Budget Conscious, Healthy individual, not a diet a lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2025424403
My Best Buy number: 2025424403
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Great Scale

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AWBrown
from GA
on 08/12/2013
  • Top 25 Contributor
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Value for price
What's not so great: None I can think of!
My family has this tradition on Saturday where my grandfather and great Aunt comes over to spend some time with us/eat with us etc. And after we eat and all we have this other tradition where we sit in the living room and weigh/take blood pressure. For about a year and a half we were using this scale literally that was my double great grandmothers back from the 70's LOL...
Well as you can imagine it would weigh the lighter people like 100 pounds and less so I got fed up with it not working for me ( I am a larger guy around 275 pounds) so I went and purchased this purely for the weight. I wanted my father (who is more like 350-365 pounds) to also be able to weigh. Most scales only go up to 300 without getting a hospital scale so this suited me perfectly for 400 pounds max.
As far as I can tell the scale is working perfectly to gather accurate weight information. I (honestly) had no idea it did body mass etc, not that that really matters to me. (Can't change some people haha)
So for the price of about 60$ this works great for weight accuracy. Another thought is that battery life is really good as well. I bought this back on 05/17/13, and I haven't had to change the batteries yet so I assume this is good.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... Budget Conscious, love gadgets
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Great scale so far

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kdmj32
from Mount juliet, tn
on 07/12/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, not sure exactly how accurate the measurements are but it is a good scale.
What's not so great: Measurements dont seem accurate.
Good scale, save money for the measurement aspect of the scale and buy a scale that just tells you your weight.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... On a diet
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 2150361628
My Best Buy number: 2150361628
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bestbuyerjoe
on 05/31/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy right out the box
This scale is Great keeps me on track and very accurate
This product has... Clear display
About me... Healthy individual
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 2730305912
My Best Buy number: 2730305912
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for EatSmart - Precision GetFit Digital Body Fat Scale - Dark Blue

Easy to use scale!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BstByCust
from Baltimore
on 04/26/2013
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Reading
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great list of features
What's not so great: The body fat calculations may be off
This scale if pretty good and worth the money. Starting from the looks: It fits into any nice (or not so nice bathroom) and cleaning it is easy. It's a glossy finish and black, but surprisingly stays clean looking for a while.
Functions: The self calibrating weight function is a sweet feature. The scale also has a few settings that you can save.
Accuracy: The weight function is pretty accurate. The body fat function suffers the same shortfalls other tools using this technology suffers.
This product has... Attractive design, Clear display, Quick reading, lightweight
About me... Healthy individual, athletic
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0574503495
My Best Buy number: 0574503495
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>