Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Model: XPMS-50
SKU: 3183619
UPC: 050644382789
Wire your stereo or home theater speakers for impressive, cinema-quality sound with this 50' spool of speaker wire that features a Magnetic Flux Tube design for enhanced sound reproduction and LPE insulation for improved signal transfer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.694 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 62 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
59 out of 62
)
Customer Reviews for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable
Review 1 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Great speaker wire

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CastJ
from Orlando, Fl
on 03/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: quality of audio being passed through
What's not so great: somewhat expensive
Monster speaker wire is excellent to complement a good audio system. It has no or low audio loss and no noise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0744774830
My Best Buy number: 0744774830
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Great speaker wire

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: csc618
from California
on 03/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Heavy duty cable, provides great sound
What's not so great: Cable is a little thick if you are trying to hide it
Great speaker wire at a great price!! Works well with my definitive technology speakers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2838691993
My Best Buy number: 2838691993
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Speaker Wire

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JakeEboy
from Portsmouth, NH
on 03/03/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It's speaker wire
What's not so great: It's speaker wire
I don't have a whole lot to say, it's speaker wire, it did the job I wanted it to. I am neither disappointed nor overly excited about the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1032185031
My Best Buy number: 1032185031
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Quality wire with good price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jrmjkd
from Mt. Juliet, Tennessee
on 03/02/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Very good wire with assortment of lengths for wiring surround sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2205306161
My Best Buy number: 2205306161
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Nice speaker wire, a little pricey though

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: johndeere4450
from nc
on 02/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: great quality
What's not so great: little more expensive than other brands
Great quality speaker wire. Small strands, easy to run (not stiff). Little expensive, but worth it compared to some
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0778990299
My Best Buy number: 0778990299
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

For pennies more a superior product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SargeBear
from Peoria, AZ
on 02/22/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Excellent weight and durability - doesn't twist or tangle
What's not so great: Not a thing
I've been using Monster Cable for over 20 years - and when it comes to speaker wire the price differential between the cheap stuff is minimal - and the quality level is far superior.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2536220686
My Best Buy number: 2536220686
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Awesome cables

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: anotherantiyev
from Gainesville, VA
on 02/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quality
What's not so great: nothing
Great cables for home theater. Easy to use and feel awesome. Quality definetly there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2106514290
My Best Buy number: 2106514290
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Good Purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KMCinSTP
from MN
on 02/08/2014
What's great about it: Good quality, reasonable price
We're very happy with the quality of the speaker wire- it's our first experience installing surround sound and we love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2285898525
My Best Buy number: 2285898525
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

It's a great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Txmovies
from Austin, TX
on 02/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: quality product
What's not so great: nothing bac
Monster Cables are the best, run them in walls, in the open, near other electrics, you'll never have an issue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2703573874
My Best Buy number: 2703573874
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

This speaker wire is great for clear sound.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RUSHFAN12
from Wichita, Kansas
on 02/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Clarity with distinct bass as well as high frequency.
I have always been happiest with Monster speaker wire. I have Bose speakers and want wire that will enhance the quality of the speakers. I also like the flexibility of the wire. It makes it easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
My Best Buy number: 0021818028
My Best Buy number: 0021818028
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tman58
from okc
on 01/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: preforms as avertised
What's not so great: na
I had a hum on my mains but this and fix the problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051566972
My Best Buy number: 1051566972
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Good quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JAWS5055
from Las Vegas, Nevada
on 01/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy to splice
What's not so great: Nothing
Good, reliable wire. Easy to work with and splice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0053898418
My Best Buy number: 0053898418
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Great cable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mnntyrs
from salt lake city, ut
on 12/31/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: sound is so clear, easy to use
What's not so great: nothing
Great cable, easy to set up and use. Make sure you get enough though. Always go longer than you think you will need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0023681767
My Best Buy number: 0023681767
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

nice product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ilovesports
from akron, oh
on 12/28/2013
Brings great sound to the speakers without any interference
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1042058707
My Best Buy number: 1042058707
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

worked great

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: oregontbone
from gresham oregon
on 12/27/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Used for amp connection to big screen LCD tv. Worked great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1026081585
My Best Buy number: 1026081585
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: iceman0042
from Meas, AZ
on 11/30/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: transfer quality
What's not so great: nothing
I have used this wire multiple times and it always gives me a great sound quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0731035449
My Best Buy number: 0731035449
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Perfect for my B&O speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SidM
from Springboro
on 11/09/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Also looks fab
Very nice speaker cable, great performance. Also looks great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2091564843
My Best Buy number: 2091564843
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Awesome speaker wire

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Iced20202
from Rockwall, tx
on 10/18/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The sound quality and quality build.
What's not so great: Nothing
I've used this speaker wire for all my HT systems. I've installed it in my old house, my dad's house, my GF old house, my father in laws house, and my new house. It sounds great with no buzzing or hollow sound. It's very thick and shielded properly for in ceiling and in wall runs. I would highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0953074783
My Best Buy number: 0953074783
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

One of the best audio cables

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bengalavag
from Green Bay, WI
on 10/18/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Undistorted sound
What's not so great: N/A
Using a high quality cable for your speakers is the best way to get the best sound out of them. This cable does that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0034856260
My Best Buy number: 0034856260
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Good quality of speaker wire

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: savnat
from West Jordan UT
on 10/12/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
The quality of the speaker wire is exceptional. I found it to be of good grade and quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540104909
My Best Buy number: 0540104909
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>