Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Model: XPMS-50
SKU: 3183619
UPC: 050644382789
Wire your stereo or home theater speakers for impressive, cinema-quality sound with this 50' spool of speaker wire that features a Magnetic Flux Tube design for enhanced sound reproduction and LPE insulation for improved signal transfer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 70 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
67 out of 70
)
Customer Reviews for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable
Review 1 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: berglynn06
from madison, wi
on 07/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very heavy duty
Plenty of length for the use of my speakers to go outside and very very durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2184074679
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: swhittak
from Boston, MA
on 06/27/2014
What's great about it: Very high quality conductor
What's not so great: A bit tough to strip the cover
The cable itself seems to be very high quality indeed, however the plastic sleeve can be a pain in the proverbials to strip off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0320305397
My Best Buy number: 0320305397
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Strong wire

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: zippy
from Lexington, KY
on 06/26/2014
What's great about it: easy to use
We used this wire to install the speakers on our boat. Very easy to use and durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2930046349
My Best Buy number: 2930046349
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

excellent

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mech27
from Redford, Mi
on 06/20/2014
I have my entire home theater (8.1) wired with this speaker wire and it does an excellent job of doing what is supposed to do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0778291334
My Best Buy number: 0778291334
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Durable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cmh1983
from st louis, mo
on 06/10/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This product is easy to work with and seems to be very durable. Wired indoor and outdoor speakers with this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2553329966
My Best Buy number: 2553329966
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Good Speaker Wire

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: copcar340
from Portage, MI.
on 05/27/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: High Quality
What's not so great: nothing
Bought this wire to run new speakers in my car doors and rear deck. The wire has good shielding and is very flexible. I would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0025497250
My Best Buy number: 0025497250
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Awesome sound delivered!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PJSully
from Leesburg, VA
on 05/23/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great quality. Cool color!
What's not so great: Needs bigger print to distinguish between positive/negative sides.
Another great Monster product! I used this wire to run from my receiver to the connection box to my in wall surround speakers. I used the highest quality in wall speaker wire and did not want to lose anything. The sound is incredible! Music is crisp and clear. Playing X-Box games, you can hear the crackling footsteps of your teammates behind you and when the stuff hits the fan, you are immersed in sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2093688769
My Best Buy number: 2093688769
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: in8star
from Bettendorf, IA
on 05/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: quality
quality sound for the money. I'm not really tech savvy, but would use this product again in the future
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2136726229
My Best Buy number: 2136726229
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Great speaker wire

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CastJ
from Orlando, Fl
on 03/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: quality of audio being passed through
What's not so great: somewhat expensive
Monster speaker wire is excellent to complement a good audio system. It has no or low audio loss and no noise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0744774830
My Best Buy number: 0744774830
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Great speaker wire

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: csc618
from California
on 03/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Heavy duty cable, provides great sound
What's not so great: Cable is a little thick if you are trying to hide it
Great speaker wire at a great price!! Works well with my definitive technology speakers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2838691993
My Best Buy number: 2838691993
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Speaker Wire

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JakeEboy
from Portsmouth, NH
on 03/03/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It's speaker wire
What's not so great: It's speaker wire
I don't have a whole lot to say, it's speaker wire, it did the job I wanted it to. I am neither disappointed nor overly excited about the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1032185031
My Best Buy number: 1032185031
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Quality wire with good price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jrmjkd
from Mt. Juliet, Tennessee
on 03/02/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Very good wire with assortment of lengths for wiring surround sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2205306161
My Best Buy number: 2205306161
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Nice speaker wire, a little pricey though

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: johndeere4450
from nc
on 02/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: great quality
What's not so great: little more expensive than other brands
Great quality speaker wire. Small strands, easy to run (not stiff). Little expensive, but worth it compared to some
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0778990299
My Best Buy number: 0778990299
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

For pennies more a superior product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SargeBear
from Peoria, AZ
on 02/22/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Excellent weight and durability - doesn't twist or tangle
What's not so great: Not a thing
I've been using Monster Cable for over 20 years - and when it comes to speaker wire the price differential between the cheap stuff is minimal - and the quality level is far superior.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2536220686
My Best Buy number: 2536220686
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Awesome cables

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: anotherantiyev
from Gainesville, VA
on 02/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quality
What's not so great: nothing
Great cables for home theater. Easy to use and feel awesome. Quality definetly there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2106514290
My Best Buy number: 2106514290
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Good Purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KMCinSTP
from MN
on 02/08/2014
What's great about it: Good quality, reasonable price
We're very happy with the quality of the speaker wire- it's our first experience installing surround sound and we love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2285898525
My Best Buy number: 2285898525
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

It's a great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Txmovies
from Austin, TX
on 02/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: quality product
What's not so great: nothing bac
Monster Cables are the best, run them in walls, in the open, near other electrics, you'll never have an issue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2703573874
My Best Buy number: 2703573874
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

This speaker wire is great for clear sound.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RUSHFAN12
from Wichita, Kansas
on 02/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Clarity with distinct bass as well as high frequency.
I have always been happiest with Monster speaker wire. I have Bose speakers and want wire that will enhance the quality of the speakers. I also like the flexibility of the wire. It makes it easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
My Best Buy number: 0021818028
My Best Buy number: 0021818028
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tman58
from okc
on 01/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: preforms as avertised
What's not so great: na
I had a hum on my mains but this and fix the problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051566972
My Best Buy number: 1051566972
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Good quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JAWS5055
from Las Vegas, Nevada
on 01/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy to splice
What's not so great: Nothing
Good, reliable wire. Easy to work with and splice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0053898418
My Best Buy number: 0053898418
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>