Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Model: XPMS-50
SKU: 3183619
UPC: 050644382789
Wire your stereo or home theater speakers for impressive, cinema-quality sound with this 50' spool of speaker wire that features a Magnetic Flux Tube design for enhanced sound reproduction and LPE insulation for improved signal transfer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 90 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
0
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
86 out of 90
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable
Review 1 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

It is good wire, and price is not overly high.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: eciacura
from Selden, NY
on 12/06/2014
Wire is flexible and will lay flat. Price could be lower.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2755819401
My Best Buy number: 2755819401
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: anthony14
on 11/26/2014
The wire is very good as well as easy to use and hide
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2214309993
My Best Buy number: 2214309993
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Excellent sound quality!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: olivarez
from houston,tx
on 11/21/2014
Excellent sound quality! Top notch product with outstanding results!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0047537118
My Best Buy number: 0047537118
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Great speaker wire

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: XboxSTL
on 11/14/2014
Good quality speak wire. Only thing is the coating is thick to fit in some speaker stands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0412561724
My Best Buy number: 0412561724
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Good quality wire

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrtonytoca
from philadelphua
on 11/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Used these wires in a home theater set up. Wires are ran through the floor and up to the ceiling and sound great. I would recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2097829250
My Best Buy number: 2097829250
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

worked with problems solved

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: retailfish
from Ventnor
on 11/06/2014
the cable was hard to clean covering off and keep many wires from breaking, but got it done
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2144119990
My Best Buy number: 2144119990
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Monster cable ain't dead yet

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: john
from 02861
on 10/25/2014
Even though wired speaker systems are on the decline, I still value mine and monster cable still performs as intended. A bit pricey, though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2877397993
My Best Buy number: 2877397993
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Goalie
on 10/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
A great product for the price. Great for your home theatre system
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0531027699
My Best Buy number: 0531027699
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Wire

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Makonu
on 10/09/2014
Great wire for all of your speaker use no matter the project!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0086364010
My Best Buy number: 0086364010
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Just what we needed.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JK27
on 10/09/2014
Product met our needs to hang speakers outside on our tiki bar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0588327162
My Best Buy number: 0588327162
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Great wire for media room

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Basalt
from Littleton,co
on 10/08/2014
We installed this wire throughout our media room and the sound is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2095406507
My Best Buy number: 2095406507
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Good but pricey

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lostcause
on 10/03/2014
the wire is great but soo expensive, find a coupon
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2703040758
My Best Buy number: 2703040758
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Russells
on 09/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great product. We have some left over but it was easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2644733887
My Best Buy number: 2644733887
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Nice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tino
from Milwaukee wisco
on 09/12/2014
Great product for the price. Will buy again in future
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3441378578
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Great wire, sharp tones back in my stereo system

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mark
from Sicklerville, NJ
on 09/04/2014
The tones in my audiophile system are now back in shape; the definition of the sound is great. Not at all muddy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2700799772
My Best Buy number: 2700799772
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Does the trick for run-of-the-mill audio needs

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: HTandAudioPro
from Glen Rock, NJ
on 08/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: You know what you're getting; perfect for everyday use
What's not so great: People with great ears demand better performance
A step above zip wire, this does the job for getting appropriate current to speakers rated up to an acceptable rating. Not for high-end speakers or listeners with great ears.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0107860224
My Best Buy number: 0107860224
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Great product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chris
from Olympus, wa
on 08/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
This is a great product, does exactly what it says it will do. high quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2838161632
My Best Buy number: 2838161632
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Quality component for good speakers.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: chuckcpc
from Fortson, Ga
on 08/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Thick insulation.
What's not so great: Difficult to strip. Difficult to ID polarity.
When stripping back the wire it frays and has a fiber core to deal with. A very close look at the outer insulation is needed to identify polarity.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0777265268
My Best Buy number: 0777265268
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

No issues

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MisterSocks
on 08/16/2014
Used these for my 2 towers, center, and 2 surround speakers. I haven't had an issue yet with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2838276398
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Great sound for a basic system

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Motherandteacher
from Tulsa,ok
on 07/31/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
Great product. I was able to cut the wires easily to the size needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0325479888
My Best Buy number: 0325479888
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>