Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Model: XPMS-50
SKU: 3183619
UPC: 050644382789
Wire your stereo or home theater speakers for impressive, cinema-quality sound with this 50' spool of speaker wire that features a Magnetic Flux Tube design for enhanced sound reproduction and LPE insulation for improved signal transfer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.634 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 101 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
0
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
97 out of 101
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable
Review 1 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

This is the best speaker wire you can buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Agent
on 04/25/2015
I always use Monster and I never have any problems no matter how long the run is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0029386277
My Best Buy number: 0029386277
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Does the job

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Customer
on 04/24/2015
While Monster cable is generally way overpriced, this was far more reasonably priced. I haven't had any issues with this speaker wire. It would have been nice if the polarity had been better marked. In addition, the center of the wire contains a dielectric, which makes connecting some types of banana plugs a little awkward. I was able to do it, but I wonder if I would have been happier with a regular 16 or 14 gauge copper wire.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0558367334
My Best Buy number: 0558367334
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Does it's job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Electrojunkyy
from Salt lake, ut
on 02/15/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Used this for my surrounds. Good quality wire at a decent price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2716064024
My Best Buy number: 2716064024
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Good cable for surround sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MyNameIsntNathan
on 02/13/2015
Bought this cable to replace the aging cable I'm running to my rear speakers in my 5.1 set up. Not a large enough gauge for anything too powerful, but for the rear speakers that are getting >100 watts, this is fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3318511695
My Best Buy number: 3318511695
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Good wires

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 90Stang
on 01/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Big upgrade over 25 year old stock wires. If upgrading speakers, def need new wires.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2372827681
My Best Buy number: 2372827681
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Its wire

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brad56
on 01/10/2015
What can i say? Its speaker wire ..Ok,its not some cheap stuff that makes your speakers sound like Doo Doo,nice heavy wire.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2987351281
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Just what I needed!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: djlo1310
on 01/02/2015
Been wanting to rewire my entire surround sound system for a long time, when I finally did I couldn't believe the difference. My speakers sounded new again! Made my movies and music so much better! Great quality!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0539520949
My Best Buy number: 0539520949
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Monster cable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Oldtimer
on 12/26/2014
Best cable for powerful speakers. If one is gonna spend big bucks on speakers then you need the best cable - MONSTER cable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2937720679
My Best Buy number: 2937720679
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Quality speaker wire

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RollTribe
on 12/26/2014
Quality speaker wire for my new tower speakers. Got on clearance - wouldnt have bought if it wasn't as it would be overpriced
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0088727561
My Best Buy number: 0088727561
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Good wire for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: chnd
from Hilliard, OH
on 12/26/2014
It works good, there were no installation problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0421141894
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Super easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hoonigan
on 12/24/2014
Great, quality speaker wire that I used to wire my home sound system
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2693524931
My Best Buy number: 2693524931
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

It is good wire, and price is not overly high.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: eciacura
from Selden, NY
on 12/06/2014
Wire is flexible and will lay flat. Price could be lower.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2755819401
My Best Buy number: 2755819401
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: anthony14
on 11/26/2014
The wire is very good as well as easy to use and hide
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2214309993
My Best Buy number: 2214309993
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Excellent sound quality!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: olivarez
from houston,tx
on 11/21/2014
Excellent sound quality! Top notch product with outstanding results!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0047537118
My Best Buy number: 0047537118
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Great speaker wire

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: XboxSTL
on 11/14/2014
Good quality speak wire. Only thing is the coating is thick to fit in some speaker stands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0412561724
My Best Buy number: 0412561724
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Good quality wire

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrtonytoca
from philadelphua
on 11/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Used these wires in a home theater set up. Wires are ran through the floor and up to the ceiling and sound great. I would recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2097829250
My Best Buy number: 2097829250
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

worked with problems solved

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: retailfish
from Ventnor
on 11/06/2014
the cable was hard to clean covering off and keep many wires from breaking, but got it done
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2144119990
My Best Buy number: 2144119990
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Monster cable ain't dead yet

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: john
from 02861
on 10/25/2014
Even though wired speaker systems are on the decline, I still value mine and monster cable still performs as intended. A bit pricey, though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2877397993
My Best Buy number: 2877397993
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Goalie
on 10/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
A great product for the price. Great for your home theatre system
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0531027699
My Best Buy number: 0531027699
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Monster Cable - XP 50' Mini Spool Speaker Cable

Wire

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Makonu
on 10/09/2014
Great wire for all of your speaker use no matter the project!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0086364010
My Best Buy number: 0086364010
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>