Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whirlpool - Duet 3.5 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Whirlpool - Duet 3.5 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

Model: WFW9151YW
SKU: 3209329
UPC: 883049231242
This washer features quiet spin technology to reduce noise and vibration by minimizing movement of the wash drum. The TumbleFresh option tumbles washed clothes periodically to prevent wrinkles.
Average Customer Rating:
3.357 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 42 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
12
62% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
26 out of 42
)
Customer Reviews for Whirlpool - Duet 3.5 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White
Review 1 for Whirlpool - Duet 3.5 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

great washer for cloths

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Albat
from TN
on 06/26/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use
user friendly and easy to operate with little or no complications
This product is or has... All the cycles I need, Energy efficient, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Acceptable level of noise, Doesn't vibrate my house, Easy to use controls
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, occasional user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2819435417
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Whirlpool - Duet 3.5 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

Cleans well but cycles are very long

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Agador
from silver spring, MD
on 06/21/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: cleans well
What's not so great: cycles are long, small items get stuck in the rubber seal. Odor.
We bought the floor model for a big discount so it was worth it, but I would not pay full price for this. Most cycles are between one hour and 90 minutes. After about two weeks, the washer started to smell. It's supposed to happen every six months and there are tablets you can use to fight the odor, but to do that every two weeks is costly. We've also had many socks get stuck in the rubber seal in the front by the door. They do not rinse that way. Otherwise, it is fairly quiet and cleans well.
This product is or has... Energy efficient, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Acceptable level of noise, Doesn't vibrate my house
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Parent of kids, everyday user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2861808979
My Best Buy number: 2861808979
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Whirlpool - Duet 3.5 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tyy68
from North Highlands, CA
on 06/15/2013
This is my very first washer and I love my it so much...I love they way my clothes come out completely clean and fluffy and smelling more fresher than ever. I have alwas gone to laundro-mats and my clothes have never felt or smelled so fresh as they do when I wash in my Whirlpool washer. I did good buying my Whirlpool washer and dryer.
This product is or has... A great water saver, All the cycles I need, Energy efficient, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Acceptable level of noise, Doesn't vibrate my house, Great at getting tough stains out, Easy to use controls
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Appliance snob, Always get the deal, End of cycle signal gets my attention, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2872797002
My Best Buy number: 2872797002
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Whirlpool - Duet 3.5 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

Great washer for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: manofthehouse
from Denver, CO
on 06/14/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, price
What's not so great: Not as large as other front-loaders
This is our first front-loading washer, so it is great to be able to have larger loads. The washer also seems so much more efficient.
This product is or has... A great water saver, All the cycles I need, Energy efficient, Big enough capacity for a comforter, A steam cycle, Doesn't vibrate my house, Easy to use controls
About me... Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2263774001
My Best Buy number: 2263774001
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Whirlpool - Duet 3.5 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

loving this set

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jessieswife
from Vacaville
on 06/01/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
What's great about it: my fave feature is time left display
What's not so great: cycles take longer than i thought they would
I have never known the joy of a new, matching set til now. Love it! My only downside is I wish I had purchased pedestals. So expensive though.
This product is or has... A great water saver, All the cycles I need, Energy efficient, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Doesn't vibrate my house, Great at getting tough stains out, Easy to use controls
About me... Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, Parent of kids, everyday user, End of cycle signal gets my attention, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2871478988
My Best Buy number: 2871478988
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Whirlpool - Duet 3.5 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

load reducer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: laundromom
from Omaha, NE
on 05/26/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: variety of features
What's not so great: wash time
Good machine for price paid. Tub size significantly reduces overall number of loads which saves water, energy, time, and ultimately money.
This product is or has... A great water saver, All the cycles I need, Energy efficient, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Acceptable level of noise, A steam cycle, Doesn't vibrate my house, Easy to use controls
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Parent of kids, small family, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2850391512
My Best Buy number: 2850391512
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Whirlpool - Duet 3.5 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

good for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Joostin
from chico, ca
on 05/25/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Overall not a bad washer. Similar models were at least $100 more.
This product is or has... A great water saver, All the cycles I need, Acceptable level of noise, Doesn't vibrate my house, Easy to use controls
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Parent of kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2138644316
My Best Buy number: 2138644316
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Whirlpool - Duet 3.5 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

Seems to be working as it should

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: JWCJ
from Plymouth Meeting
on 05/18/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Good price on floor model
What's not so great: Already starting to leak from door
I had a base for a different washing machine that cannot be used as they deliberately make them incompatible. Would have been nice is someone told you about it.
This product is or has... Doesn't vibrate my house
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0045448966
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Whirlpool - Duet 3.5 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

Looks futuristic

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gussguss
from Villa Park, CA
on 05/12/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Washes great
Great value, bought it for a rental unit and it is an outstanding unit that excited the tenant.
This product is or has... A great water saver, Great at getting tough stains out, Easy to use controls
About me... occasional user, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 0038713590
My Best Buy number: 0038713590
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Whirlpool - Duet 3.5 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

Great washer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JayV26
from Trumbull, CT
on 05/09/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The eco setting is, great value
This washers is great, it does everything I need and more.
This product is or has... A great water saver, All the cycles I need, Energy efficient, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Doesn't vibrate my house, Great at getting tough stains out, Easy to use controls
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, Parent of kids, everyday user, End of cycle signal gets my attention, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2813633888
My Best Buy number: 2813633888
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Whirlpool - Duet 3.5 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brucepost
from nashville, tn
on 05/08/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: works well
What's not so great: nothing!
Love it! Works great! Washes well! It this long enuff?
This product is or has... A great water saver, Energy efficient, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Doesn't vibrate my house, Great at getting tough stains out
About me... Always get the deal
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 1050372147
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Whirlpool - Duet 3.5 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

Great washer and great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: momofprincesses
from utah
on 05/04/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: does what it is supposed to do, clean clothes
What's not so great: none
I had to stack my w/d and i am short so I wanted a set that is a bit shorter than most. This one is is perfect.
This product is or has... A great water saver, All the cycles I need, Energy efficient, Doesn't vibrate my house, Great at getting tough stains out, Easy to use controls
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent of kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2850539631
My Best Buy number: 2850539631
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Whirlpool - Duet 3.5 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

nice size washer and easy to run

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mom404
from Salem, SD
on 05/04/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: great price & can wash my blankets and comforters in it
What's not so great: socks and small items get caught between door & basin
The only negative thing is that they should have made the window of the door slanted the opposite way so small items do not get caught in between the door and basin of the washer. I have to wring the items out cause they are wet yet when cycle ends. The other clothes spin out great.
This product is or has... A great water saver, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Great at getting tough stains out, Easy to use controls
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Parent of kids, small family, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2787336778
My Best Buy number: 2787336778
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Whirlpool - Duet 3.5 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BSpicer
from Muncie, IN
on 05/03/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Cleans well and affordable.
What's not so great: I couldn't get one sooner
I live this washer. It's been better than all the washers I've ever used. It has a cycle for everything and isn't obnoxiously loud.
This product is or has... A great water saver, All the cycles I need, Energy efficient, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Doesn't vibrate my house, Easy to use controls
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:18-24
My Best Buy number: 1053623758
My Best Buy number: 1053623758
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Whirlpool - Duet 3.5 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

Great washer for a smaller stackable

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tlc82480
from Chesapeake, va
on 04/30/2013
I have had my washer for about a month now and i love it. Its a great size and its quiet. No issues at all.
This product is or has... Doesn't vibrate my house, Easy to use controls
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2859636881
My Best Buy number: 2859636881
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Whirlpool - Duet 3.5 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

Did not work

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Gashmore
from Macon, Ga
on 04/26/2013
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Unknown
What's not so great: Not working
After waiting 4 days Best Buy delivery and installation was great but after they left I tried a load. The water went in and out several times but the laundry was in the same position when it ended. Drum did not turn. Called for repair. Took a week to get an appointment. Repairman said it will require a new motor controller board and something else. Total more than I paid for the washer so I had them swap it for a Samsung. (Another 4 day wait.)
Only real expense was having to buy more socks and underwear after three weeks with no washer.
This product is or has... poorly made, no factory quality control
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, everyday user, small family
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 1042351655
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Whirlpool - Duet 3.5 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

Great wash machine for a condo

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Myoldwashmachinebroke
from Milwaukee, WI
on 04/22/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Fits a lot of clothes
What's not so great: A little loud
This washer was one of my only options for the space in my house. It works really well.
This product is or has... All the cycles I need, Energy efficient, Acceptable level of noise, Easy to use controls
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0756541727
My Best Buy number: 0756541727
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Whirlpool - Duet 3.5 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

NIce dryer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mikey54
from Livonia,Michigan
on 04/21/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Wrinkle cycle
What's not so great: n/a
Energy wise, clothes come out looking great.
Space saving with the two, (washer and Dryer)
This product is or has... A great water saver, All the cycles I need, Energy efficient, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Acceptable level of noise, Easy to use controls
About me... Looking for energy savings, everyday user, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0907312145
My Best Buy number: 0907312145
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Whirlpool - Duet 3.5 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

Its fine. Nothing bad, nothing great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: L8RG8R
from Wichita ks
on 04/19/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Its just average
What's not so great: The depth of a front loader. Takes too much space
Yhe laundry system stacks nicely which helps on floor space. But overall I find it bulky and a difficult transition from top load units
This product is or has... A great water saver, All the cycles I need, Energy efficient, Easy to use controls
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, small family
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2494752618
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Whirlpool - Duet 3.5 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

nice product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lealyn
from Worcester, ma
on 04/12/2013
What's great about it: Saves water, quiet, efficient
What's not so great: so far all is good
I love my washer. Its quiet, efficient and saves me money in water and detergent.
This product is or has... A great water saver, All the cycles I need, Energy efficient, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Doesn't vibrate my house, Great at getting tough stains out, Easy to use controls
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2846098890
My Best Buy number: 2846098890
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>