Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Webroot SecureAnywhere Antivirus 2012 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Webroot SecureAnywhere Antivirus 2012 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

Model: 8087392
SKU: 3214154
UPC: 667208723218
In a world of ever-changing and evolving online threats, malicious software viruses, spyware, rootkits and others pose a constant threat to your PCs, laptops, tablets and smartphones. In order to keep your financial information, pictures, business reports and other personal data safe and secure, it is imperative that you keep your devices up-to-date and constantly protected. Webroot SecureAnywhere Antivirus 2012 scans quickly and efficiently to keep your information secure. Utilizing cloud technology, Webroot SecureAnywhere Antivirus 2012 uses minimal system resources and continuously updates itself to provide fast and light protection for your PCs, laptops, tablets and smartphones. As soon as a new threat emerges, SecureAnywhere is on top of it, blocking viruses, spyware, rootkits and other harmful activity to keep your system secure. Already have PC protection? Add Webroot as an added layer of defense against online threats, as the software works diligently and silently, without conflicting with other apps. Control and manage the security of your PCs from an easy-to-use Web console, and effectively scan your system in as little as two minutes. By preventing harmful programs from changing your settings and stopping unknown threats in their tracks based on suspicious behavior, this software lets you rest assured that your information is safe. Don't let online threats or slow PC protection software get in your way. Get Webroot and feel SecureAnywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
4.18 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 117 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
12
83% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
97 out of 117
)
Customer Reviews for Webroot SecureAnywhere Antivirus 2012 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows
Review 1 for Webroot SecureAnywhere Antivirus 2012 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

Excellent protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rick555
from Denver
on 10/28/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Does not use a lot of space.
I have used other antivirus such as Norton. I have found that webroot does not take a big chunk of space out of your hard drive, like Norton. I have used webroot for about five years now with no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
23out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Webroot SecureAnywhere Antivirus 2012 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

Great Anti-Virus

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DRock1015
from Memphis, TN
on 11/14/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Does not slow down my computer
What's not so great: Nothing so far
Has worked great since I installed. Installation took no time at all. Scans are quick and thorough. I like Webroot over Norton because it does not slow down my computer at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Webroot SecureAnywhere Antivirus 2012 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

Permanently disabled my network adapter

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: medisappointed
from Williston, VT
on 02/05/2012
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Used to be a great innovative antivirus program with a lean footprint
What's not so great: Has severe known problems that don't get fixed
I was a Webroot fan for many years and have it installed on all 6 computers in our home. But the 2011 renewal caused serious problems on 2 Compaq desktops when the onboard network adapter quit working after a Webroot installation. An attempt to save the situation by uninstalling Webroot failed, and Webroot tried to steer me to a website which is hard to do when your network card is down. This all is evidence of a severe lack of software quality. I had no choice but to buy an extra network card to get the computer back on the network. Then I found that this was apparently a known problem. Webroot offers a downloadable utility to fix it, but that utility didn't work on my desktops. Bottom line: Do NOT buy this unless you have the stomach to work through problems like this. Webroot's inability to fix the root problem even after customer feedback triggers them to describe the problem on their support site suggests that customer satisfaction is not the driving force in their company. I'm taking my business elsewhere.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Webroot SecureAnywhere Antivirus 2012 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

Very fast

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ericinmn
from Shakopee, MN
on 01/07/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Very fast scan time
What's not so great: Always wondering ifit scanning everything since it is so quick
I am happy with the program but can't help wondering if it does a good job since it is so fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Webroot SecureAnywhere Antivirus 2012 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

Webroot Security The Best By Far

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: coyotelarue
on 05/31/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Loads fast, & stops them dead.
I've been a subscriber to Webroot Security Software Since 2008. I will use no other. The 2112 WSA has exceeded all expectations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Webroot SecureAnywhere Antivirus 2012 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

Fair

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: ymmot73110
from Brandon, FL
on 04/19/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Usefulness
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Customer Service
I lost the application for some reason and tried to resinstall. I guess you can only use the key code one time. I contacted the manufacturer and they told me to contact Best Buy. I was given the same key code which will not work. So I have a product that is totally useless and do no want to automatically pay for a renewal after my year is up. Please cancel my subscription immediately. The company's customer service departement is terrible.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Webroot SecureAnywhere Antivirus 2012 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

Silent, Invisible, & Super Effective

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anthony13120
from Rochester, NY
on 01/31/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quiet, Invisible, Super Effective, Value
What's not so great: A little pricy for multiple computers
During my 6month free trial, I was completely care free. There were no security warnings, scans happened as scheduled, and despite my extensive use of the internet not a single threat was able to infect my computer. I purchased a three year subscription to Webroot after three years of subscribing to the “in your face” Norton circus.
Webroot offers a unique experience compared to the Nortons, McAfees, and AVGs of the anti-virus industry. Webroot is neatly tucked away, working super hard while you recklessly navigate all corners of the internet. This program is so quiet that you may suspect something is wrong. Feel free to pull it out once in a while to see the insane amount of protection it offered without a peep.
People that may not like this software:
People that try to run several anti-virus software all at the same time (it only take one)
People that need constant reassurance that what they are doing is wrong (you know who you are)
People that like to see threats when their system is scanned (just to know it’s doing something)
Bottom line:
Webroot is a set and forget antivirus software. It will remain silent until there is a real emergency. It’s a little pricy, but totally worth never having to see the nuts and bolts of the worlds best protection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Webroot SecureAnywhere Antivirus 2012 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

I like the product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jottles
from faribault,mn
on 01/12/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I like the product but was not happy that Best Buy automatically activated it when it was purchased since I bought it as a christmas gift. I bought it early while it was on sale in November but the person I bought it for did not get it until December so They lost almost 2 months of service on the anti virus because it was already activated upon me buying it. will not buy antivirus when buying computer again. Next time I will wait until after I give the computer as a gift then will return to the store when ready to purchase the antivirus software.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Webroot SecureAnywhere Antivirus 2012 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

This "IS GREAT"

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: doesitreallymatter2U
from Augusta Ga
on 12/07/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything service / support technical help
What's not so great: Nothing is wrong with it . save money and Time BUY IT at BEST BUYS
The geek squad are great. My Internet connection is secure. Virus's no more, Cookies not on my computer. WEB ROOT is out standing the best money I've Spent on knowing that my PC s not going to crash. BUT even if it does 24/7 tech support that will take care of it even at 3:00am . all it takes is 1 call to a 1800 number. Dont waste time and money on other programs "THIS 1 REALLY WORKS" so save yourself a headache this chrismas GET this program with that new computer, and dont worry that the kids will kill a computer with Virus's and cookies "with this they wont"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Webroot SecureAnywhere Antivirus 2012 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

Makes my theory a correct one.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: StacyCAT
from Upland, CA
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
It proves that Norten is awful. I love this program.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Webroot SecureAnywhere Antivirus 2012 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: K4liee
on 09/02/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything, good price
I love how it works silently in the background, yet you can also go in and run scans yourself. I feel confident I am being protected with Webroot. I love the System Cleaner. I will definitely get this again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Webroot SecureAnywhere Antivirus 2012 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

best security software i've had yet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dingy1972
from albion, pa
on 08/02/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: it works with out slowing down my computer
What's not so great: nothing yet
I had norton and my computer ran so slow it took forever to do simple tasks. With webroot my computer has never run faster or better. It will be on my next comuter from day one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Webroot SecureAnywhere Antivirus 2012 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

Wow!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CountryGirl1967
from Gladys, VA
on 07/31/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: You hardly notice it's running
We love this so much better than McAfee. You hardly know its there at all. doesn't interfere with other programs. Excellent product. it was recommended to us by the Best Buy staff and glad we purchased it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Webroot SecureAnywhere Antivirus 2012 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: heymailman
from 47401
on 07/27/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: does what it says it will do.
What's not so great: can't think of a thing.
It's refreshing to purchase a product that works the way it is advertised! It does its' job! I know my computer IS protected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Webroot SecureAnywhere Antivirus 2012 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

Love it, cleans up every time and does it fast!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kaycee666
from Gilroy, CA
on 07/26/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It takes care of business in a timely manner and it seems to liveupdate itself from what I can tell
What's not so great: A little pricey considering current economy however well worth it!
At the time of purchase I was unsure if buying this program would satisfy my system anti-viral needs however I definitely do not regret purchasing the program and have seen it do its job effectively and efficiently when combined with Norton so far on my notebook.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Norton AntiVirus 2011 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows
4.1 out of 5(115)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Webroot SecureAnywhere Antivirus 2012 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

Decent software

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rip1877
from Austin, TX
on 07/11/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to install
What's not so great: the code to activate was under a sticker.
Everything was easy with it other than the registration code was under a sticker and part of it came off when removing the sticker to get to it. Was able to figure out the missing part and register.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Webroot SecureAnywhere Antivirus 2012 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

Easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Majors
from Olympia, WA
on 06/27/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I did not have to know how to customize the product
What's not so great: It conflicts with some of my software
This product is a great value for the price. I like that it does not slow down my computer when I am gaming. The scan run super-fast as advertised.
I only have two small complaints. The software is not compatible with my Naga mouse, causing the blue screen of death. Second, when I reformatted my computer and re-installed, the program did not recognize that the computer was the same. It told me my subscription, that was one month old, had expired.
I would recommend this product to anyone who is not software savvy and just wants an easy anti –virus to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Webroot SecureAnywhere Antivirus 2012 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kk8277
from St. Albans, Vermont
on 06/14/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: It isn't proactive with the virus protection see below
It is a good product; however shortly after I bought my first webroot a virus got through and deleted several of my files and had to send the computer back to bestbuy geek squad. The g.s. had to wipe the entire hard drive which I lost several more files, pictures and other data. I bought another lap top through BB and bought another subscription of WR, so far so good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Webroot SecureAnywhere Antivirus 2012 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

AWESOME!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CrippledShark
from Texas
on 05/30/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It caught viruses that McAfee didn't.
What's not so great: No complaints
Day 3 of new PC and the hassles of setting up Windows 7 to handle my data migration when I get slammed with a stealth virus that went all the way into my ini. files. McAfee did not find it after 3 different scans and yet my friends are being blasted with spam viruses. I was forced to completely re-do many things that I had just completed during my initial setup. I had installed Webroot but as a secondary security software program. Not anymore, Webroot is now my primary software. Not only did the program catch the viruses and quarantine them but it has also caught another a few days later. I am very pleased with this program. The sales rep at Best Buy kept telling me how much he liked the program and now I completely understand why. AWESOME!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Webroot SecureAnywhere Antivirus 2012 (1-Year Subscription) - Windows

I REALL LOVE THE PROGRAM

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BETTYFAY
from TUSCALOOSA,AL
on 05/10/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: IT HELPS WITH SCANNING VIRUSES
What's not so great: N/A
LOVE THE PRODUCT AND SYSTEM AND LOVE TO USE THIS PROGRAM OVER AND OVER AGAIN.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>