Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Model: WNDR4500-100NAS
SKU: 3219043
UPC: 606449077360
This router delivers powerful wireless performance for a range of home network applications, including streaming 3D high-definition video and multiplayer gaming. Four LAN and 1 WAN Gigabit Ethernet ports allow fast wired connections.
Average Customer Rating:
4.465 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1666 Reviews) 1666
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,666 reviews
5 stars
1,093
4 stars
418
3 stars
58
2 stars
31
1 star
66
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,535 out of 1,666
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 51 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Easy install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Smiley
on 03/02/2015
Great product and it was very easy to install and configure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1050751676
My Best Buy number: 1050751676
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great performance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tomyokc
on 03/01/2015
This router has great speed and coverage. I live a 750sqf condo and this works all the way thru the unit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Bad

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: RMgo
on 03/01/2015
I will be bringing this back, had a horrible time getting it set up. Even called geeksqaud for help, a lady hung up laughing. The only one who help me to figure it out and the system still acts up is my son.. Spending more for something less stupid
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Best human interface . . .

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Orangebob
on 02/28/2015
This is my third Nettear router. (I also have their Neo TV product) Although a bit more involved than it's 2 predecessors, it still has the best human interface of those I've worked with. I'm a little disappointed with their tech support. I had some issues getting them to understand my installation issues and they simply referred me back to the other device maker; in this case HP.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2025491665
My Best Buy number: 2025491665
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great use for small office

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jhenry
on 02/27/2015
My company is using this for a small office and it works great. Easy install and setup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2629094316
My Best Buy number: 2629094316
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

it works as supposed to

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: behzad
on 02/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
this product is great. I would better say the Netgear technology is neat and pioneer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569072593
My Best Buy number: 0569072593
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Easy to use router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jetracer
on 02/27/2015
I bought this router to replace an older one I had that had become outdated and wasn't working with my newer wifi devices (particularly Nest devices). This router was super easy to get set up and running. And it is working great with all the wifi devices we have. I would definitely recommend this router to others!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1045096980
My Best Buy number: 1045096980
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Easy setup with fast speed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: goofymike
on 02/27/2015
I purchased this to hookup cable internet. With this router, I'm getting much faster speeds to both TV, Bluray and wi-fi. Others have said the Netgear Genie setup was difficult - not for a novice like me. In 15 minutes, I was done. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2000743512
My Best Buy number: 2000743512
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great device

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: StuartScott
on 02/27/2015
Very very very very happy with this device here!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3319433163
My Best Buy number: 3319433163
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Fast and Easy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: truongjo
on 02/26/2015
Fast and easy set up, combined this with theMotorola SURFboard SB6141 DOCSIS 3.0 modem and comcast internet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0775779460
My Best Buy number: 0775779460
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Easily installed and performed well from start-up.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Oldronald71
from Loxley, Al
on 02/26/2015
Only took a few moments to installed and I had Wi-Fi service immediately. I would recommend this as a new installation or replacement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0958995885
My Best Buy number: 0958995885
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

net gear router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LeeJ
on 02/26/2015
This product is wonderful it was super easy to set up ..This is a dual band router so I can still surf the web wil the xbox one is being played .. all the families laptops were slow and sluggish and this new product got us all browing and surfing super fast... I recommend this product to everyone...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2189495479
My Best Buy number: 2189495479
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

the router fits my need

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: theo
on 02/26/2015
I explained to the salesperson what I needed and he told me this would do the job. It has great range, and sped up my connections.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0764753570
My Best Buy number: 0764753570
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sundance2
on 02/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Unbelievable what a difference this made in router
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0075965020
My Best Buy number: 0075965020
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Excellent router, worth every penny.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Micah0602
on 02/25/2015
Purchased this router about 30 days ago and couldn't be more satisfied. Excellent coverage of our 2700 sq ft 2 story house and no reboots necessary so far. Our Hughes Net Internet never worked better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0810731668
My Best Buy number: 0810731668
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Easy router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rta45
on 02/21/2015
Easy to install and set up a home network. Blazing fast router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0052179921
My Best Buy number: 0052179921
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Easy set-up and worked with my wireless printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JLandsberger
on 02/21/2015
I was AMAZED. I've purchased a new computer since I bought my wireless Brother laser printer (which is about 4 years old). It took less than 2 minutes to set up my printer with this router and prints perfectly. I was expecting an hour of frustrated hair-pulling to get everything to work together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0744719671
My Best Buy number: 0744719671
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Works well with our setup.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dunkiepunk
on 02/21/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy to set up and works well with the modem we have. Reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2141190985
My Best Buy number: 2141190985
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

first net gear 15g

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tommylwoo
on 02/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
just like the spec and other reviews. 5g range decent in this 2000 sf one level but have problems reaching corners of the house
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0325498025
My Best Buy number: 0325498025
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rennies
from youngstown, ohio
on 02/20/2015
Really easy to setup and works well with all the devices I have on it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1053917321
My Best Buy number: 1053917321
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 84 next>>