Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Model: WNDR4500-100NAS
SKU: 3219043
UPC: 606449077360
This router delivers powerful wireless performance for a range of home network applications, including streaming 3D high-definition video and multiplayer gaming. Four LAN and 1 WAN Gigabit Ethernet ports allow fast wired connections.
Average Customer Rating:
4.461 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2011 Reviews) 2011
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,011 reviews
5 stars
1,306
4 stars
520
3 stars
69
2 stars
38
1 star
78
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,858 out of 2,011
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 85 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Jack of All Trades

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PracticallyWired
on 07/06/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Purchased a second router to configure as a bridge for my wired home theater ethernet devices in the middle of my house; I found out that the latest hardware version (v2) has increased capability to easily configure as a bridge from the web interface. I was happy to see instant results and high performance that N900 has to offer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2038079898
My Best Buy number: 2038079898
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Fast router with built in Gb Ethernet switch

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Vincent
on 07/05/2015
I bought this router to upgrade an older one I had in order to add Gigabit Ethernet speeds to my home. Works well with good range and speeds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571519062
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

it a good router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bobb
on 07/05/2015
I have had no problems with it and the price was reasonable
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0412148246
My Best Buy number: 0412148246
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great Router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Griselda
on 07/04/2015
We decided to upgrade the router from one I purchased 5 years ago because my computer was having trouble getting signal. This new router works really well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2344373000
My Best Buy number: 2344373000
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Easy setup

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Criorod
on 07/03/2015
This router was easily setup with easy to follow instructions. Nice box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0020832469
My Best Buy number: 0020832469
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Not as good as the old one

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: seeyaLater1
on 07/03/2015
Since I replace my lighting fried N900 with this one, It doesn't operate as it well as the one I had. I am comsidering a defferent tyde of unit.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0758913140
My Best Buy number: 0758913140
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Good router for home use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jesslyn15
on 07/03/2015
I purchased this router for my home that has about 10 devices connected to it and it performs fantastically.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3477558654
My Best Buy number: 3477558654
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Edwin
on 07/03/2015
Good".............................................
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0903947402
My Best Buy number: 0903947402
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great router.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Leigh
on 07/03/2015
It works great. I would recommend it to anyone. Nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3301985038
My Best Buy number: 3301985038
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tbals14
from Elmira, NY
on 07/03/2015
Easy setup, about 10 minutes. Good range everything connects with no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0544538809
My Best Buy number: 0544538809
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Khan
on 07/03/2015
I love best buy I love to recommend to all my friends and family all the best best buy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0533211034
My Best Buy number: 0533211034
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Not very strong router

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Charlie
on 07/03/2015
I expected this router to have stronger reception. We are unable to get a signal in parts of our home and we only live in a ranch.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2775715644
My Best Buy number: 2975715644
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Excellent for price range

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MaddNote111
on 07/03/2015
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
With the help of their droid app, everything is a breeze. You can keep track of anything and everything dealing with this router and more. Excellent buy for it's price point, very nice wyfi range indeed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2979291267
My Best Buy number: 2979291267
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great wireless router!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gnuf
on 07/03/2015
Great wireless router! Took a little time to install and needed to call customer service. They were able to assist and has been working good ever since.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2958891600
My Best Buy number: 2958891600
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Just OK performance.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: mike
on 07/02/2015
Just OK performance compared to the next lower level netgear router.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3312528828
My Best Buy number: 3312528828
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great Album

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jughead64
from Kannapolis NC
on 07/02/2015
Great Album! Definitely worth the money! Enjoyed the whole album!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1023986234
My Best Buy number: 1023986234
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Good start for my wireless items.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: James
on 07/02/2015
I haven't had any problems, A salesman suggested it to me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0595713866
My Best Buy number: 0595713866
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Good router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: amateurtechsupport
on 07/02/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I replaced my old linksys and this one has been working great ever since.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0539616994
My Best Buy number: 0539616994
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

So much better than expected!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MarshG
on 07/01/2015
This replaced my older NetGear G wireless router that was starting to act erratically. I was expecting good reliable performance comparable to how my old unit worked before becoming erratic. However, was pleasantly surprised to see significantly stronger signal throughout my house as well as noticeably faster uplink and downlink performance. Definitely a good investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3759836180
My Best Buy number: 3759836180
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Easy to install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Valkenk
on 07/01/2015
Helped speed up connections and was so easy to connect. Great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0042537014
My Best Buy number: 0042537014
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 101 next>>