Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Model: WNDR4500-100NAS
SKU: 3219043
UPC: 606449077360
This router delivers powerful wireless performance for a range of home network applications, including streaming 3D high-definition video and multiplayer gaming. Four LAN and 1 WAN Gigabit Ethernet ports allow fast wired connections.
Average Customer Rating:
4.456 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1814 Reviews) 1814
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,814 reviews
5 stars
1,178
4 stars
465
3 stars
65
2 stars
32
1 star
74
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,672 out of 1,814
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 63 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Dual band wireless router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MeShell28
from Chicago, IL
on 04/19/2015
We needed a faster and more powerful router and that's what we got! Excellent buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0787121509
My Best Buy number: 0787121509
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Nice router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: deenie1219
on 04/19/2015
It took a couple weeks but once it settled in, it has been running perfectly for four months now. I did have to power it down a couple times in the first couple weeks as the access point would stop working for no apparent reason. Anyway, now it's going great. No downtime. (knock on wood 3x).
All my gadgets (10 in all) throughout the house work fine. Do upgrade the firmware when you first set it up. It replaced a Netgear 750 which started acting up after the warrantee ran out (naturally).
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2222445270
My Best Buy number: 2222445270
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

One of the easier things I've set up.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Frobiz
from Des Moines, IA
on 04/18/2015
Works great, easy to get up and running. We were having trouble because we had way to many things trying to access our Gateway router. This took care of our problem beautifully. Even when 4 or 5 of my son's friends come over and they all jump on the WiFi, we still don't have problems. I also like the fact that I was able to set them up with their own channel and own password so it doesn't effect me when I try to use the connection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2671925163
My Best Buy number: 2671925163
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

worth the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ellie
from California
on 04/18/2015
Good efficient machine. Doesn't take up much space and easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2210833928
My Best Buy number: 2210833928
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cali
on 04/18/2015
The router works well and I am able to use high speeds wirelessly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2012980653
My Best Buy number: 2012980653
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Really good device

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mike
on 04/17/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
By far one of the best ones I have ever owned. Works flawlessly
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2206526407
My Best Buy number: 2206526407
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Easy to install and use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mary98
from buffalo ny
on 04/17/2015
The instruction and installation were simple and easy to follow. For someone who is not very tech savvy I onstalled it on the first try and was using it the first night of installation
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2294987906
My Best Buy number: 2294987906
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bobby
on 04/17/2015
Works like it is supposed to and like the feature on my phone using the ap to disable the Wi-Fi to any device that is connected to it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2561107037
My Best Buy number: 2561107037
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Not what I needed.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hmt1
on 04/17/2015
I had to return this since I purchased the wrong thing.
Gotta say the return process was a breeze. I appreciate Best Buy making returns easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0561972181
My Best Buy number: 0561972181
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

pretty router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dudette
on 04/17/2015
Bought this to increase distance, but still less than desirable. If distance is the goal and there are mucheck walls in between then maybe look into a wifi extender.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2973076471
My Best Buy number: 2973076471
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great WiFi upgrade for our bigger house.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bonecold
on 04/16/2015
Excellent product! I was having issues with my old router reaching parts of my house but this router fixed my coverage issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0305570376
My Best Buy number: 0305570376
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Easy set up, affordable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Franzbg
on 04/16/2015
Easy set up, affordable, dual band makes it easy for multiple devices to connect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2344555536
My Best Buy number: 2344555536
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

router does all it is supposed to do.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: buddy
on 04/16/2015
Very satisfied with the WiFi router. Does a fine job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3461389776
My Best Buy number: 3461389776
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Good router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 123bestbuy
from Westminster
on 04/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I bought it to try out and see after purchasing 2 other ones that didn't work well. So far so good and going.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2618106419
My Best Buy number: 2618106419
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Excellent!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: homeboss88
on 04/15/2015
Fixed my internet problem! My internet does not cut out no more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2921199399
My Best Buy number: 2921199399
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Easy to set up.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lulu77
on 04/15/2015
Easy to Set up and works well. Is a nice size and the stand is well designed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1037953970
My Best Buy number: 1037953970
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Works, solved my issues

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: wifibuy
on 04/15/2015
Old router kept dropping the wifi, not this one! Works like a charm. Using both the 2.4 and 5 mhz. Good through the wifi hasn't dropped out once.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2974617918
My Best Buy number: 2974617918
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Awesome router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Technotgeek
on 04/15/2015
My old router kept needing to be reset, this fixed the problem and had great range. It also looks great too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2721115421
My Best Buy number: 2721115421
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Ideal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Seanjoshpops
on 04/15/2015
Perfect for your home or office. I had a Comcast modem but this router takes the cake. Great price and look.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2746463286
My Best Buy number: 2746463286
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

easy to use router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Craig
on 04/15/2015
This router was easy to set up and does the job wonderfully.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0301242383
My Best Buy number: 0301242383
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 91 next>>