Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Model: WNDR4500-100NAS
SKU: 3219043
UPC: 606449077360
This router delivers powerful wireless performance for a range of home network applications, including streaming 3D high-definition video and multiplayer gaming. Four LAN and 1 WAN Gigabit Ethernet ports allow fast wired connections.
Average Customer Rating:
4.501 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2779 Reviews) 2779
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,779 reviews
5 stars
1,846
4 stars
705
3 stars
92
2 stars
46
1 star
90
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,590 out of 2,779
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 175 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Life Saver

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike30324
on 07/24/2016
When my internet became spotty and I was constantly giving "heat" to Comcast, I did some research on my own and found my dinosaur router was the problem (13 year old Buffalo), something we don't think about and can be fixed in a matter of 45 minutes; instead we blame others, and it becomes a back and forth with blaming and faulting others. Getting to the root of the problem, I apologized to parties involved and got the router which has not given me any problems to date, but also got it at a great price, for a new modern sleek and almost invisible look.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2806686051
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Reliable name and product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rosi
on 07/23/2016
Goto item that is always trusted to perform! Up and running before you know it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3781363296
My Best Buy number: 3781363296
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Very Happy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dave
on 07/23/2016
Easy to set up. Netgear genie works well. easy to reset router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2376204952
My Best Buy number: 2376204952
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

New to this stuff

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dougie
on 07/18/2016
New to this stuff; but it was easy to set up (which was a plus for me).
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2870742264
My Best Buy number: 2870742264
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great for entire house and outside

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bcmmtz
on 07/15/2016
Replaced an old weake router. New one far surpasses the old in reaching out to my back yard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2019012241
My Best Buy number: 2019012241
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Much Routing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Codeman
on 07/15/2016
Best router I have purchased. Signal all over the house. Definitely a Best Buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2226000314
My Best Buy number: 2226000314
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great Wireless Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NikkiC
on 07/13/2016
I went to the store looking to replace my old wireless router that quit working. The knowledgeable staff helped me find this router that would work with my existing modem. Set up was easy and it works great. I was able to set up multiple devices easily with the device. Very happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2381665007
My Best Buy number: 2381665007
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great Router...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Customer
on 07/10/2016
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This is a great router, I have two of them one working as a repeater in my shop...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0317020005
My Best Buy number: 0317020005
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great Buy!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JBarrios
on 07/07/2016
We had to replace our old NetGear Router and we have been more than pleased with this one! We love the fact that there are 2 wireless frequencies. My husband's XBOX1 automatically connects to the 5GHz, while our andriod phones, tablet & Netflix/Amazon Video connects to the 2.4GHz. I would definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2643016813
My Best Buy number: 2643016813
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Works most of the tome

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Coco
on 07/06/2016
When close by no issues usually, at most need to in plug power to restart for a good signal but across our 1400 sq ft house, I sometimes can't connect even after unplugging.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2728694646
My Best Buy number: 2728694646
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great residential or small business router.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cdub
on 07/01/2016
The Netgear N900 is the router I recommend to all my friends and clients for residential and small business applications. It's the best bang for the buck.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2826031527
My Best Buy number: 2826031527
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Reliable, good range and data rate

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kpkatz
on 06/30/2016
This is good product that I used with a Netgear extender to provide WiFi to a long, narrow house. It has worked well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2730300566
My Best Buy number: 2730300566
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

works great so far, still learning to operate phon

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shakynot
on 06/24/2016
My wife likes the phone. It has for her. I have a motorola moto-e. The phones operate a lot alike, so I can teach my wife to use er phone easier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3493121733
My Best Buy number: 3493121733
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great router. Best purchase ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tate
on 06/22/2016
Finally I got great internet in my whole house. This router is powerful. It works great for a house with three bedrooms, kitchen and family room. I work from home so I need to be conected to the internet all times and now I can share it with my kids and their video games. All phones, tablets, laptos and play station are conected and run FAST. Everybody is happy now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2656683187
My Best Buy number: 2656683187
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Good router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Reno
on 06/22/2016
Had install issues. Called Netgear tech support, must be out-sourced cause tech spoke w/foreign accent and very hard to understand, had to repeat how I did set-up procedure 4 times to him, after 35 mins on the phone w/tech router started to work w/o tech support help. Have had router since Oct 2015 and is working good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0202440963
My Best Buy number: 0202440963
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Excellent Wireless-N Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TechMan
on 06/22/2016
Excellent router for entrance levet and novice profession.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2120146675
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great router and easy to use!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PheeNix
on 06/22/2016
This was easy to use, to set up, and maintain! Great connectivity!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0319180066
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Working great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TechyCool
on 06/22/2016
Very easy set up- I feel like anyone can do it. The unit has been working great since I got it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0567486798
My Best Buy number: 0567486798
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

works fine

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Trisha
on 06/20/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
It works fine, but we have to reset it frequently. I'm not sure if it's our provider or the router. I do like how it's upright on a stand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960979095
My Best Buy number: 0960979095
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

excellent appearance and function

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lulu
on 06/18/2016
What a great looking accessory.....did I say perfect too?!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569546261
My Best Buy number: 0569546261
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 139 next>>