Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Model: WNDR4500-100NAS
SKU: 3219043
UPC: 606449077360
This router delivers powerful wireless performance for a range of home network applications, including streaming 3D high-definition video and multiplayer gaming. Four LAN and 1 WAN Gigabit Ethernet ports allow fast wired connections.
Average Customer Rating:
4.473 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2173 Reviews) 2173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,173 reviews
5 stars
1,419
4 stars
560
3 stars
75
2 stars
40
1 star
79
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,011 out of 2,173
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 104 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Good router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: D3229
from Tucson, az
on 08/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Inupgraded for the added range. I use this router in a two story house and get excellent signal strength all through the house
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2619275282
My Best Buy number: 2619275282
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Much better took the place of Comcast's

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Harleyrider
on 08/27/2015
Works great as a replacement to Comcast's. No more dropped service.
We still need to figure out Comcast phone hook up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0318535645
My Best Buy number: 0318535645
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Expensive but excellent

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sunil
on 08/26/2015
It's a bit pricey for my budget but then I couldn't complain when it works flawlessly in my two bedroom house with excellent reach.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2259415246
My Best Buy number: 2259415246
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Works perfectly!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Monster
on 08/26/2015
Needed to get my daughter's wifi to reach her bedroom. We were looking at the signal extenders, when a BestBuy employee explained that this would work as well, if not better. And it was cheaper! Works better!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3446549485
My Best Buy number: 3446549485
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great performance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RSALZR13
from Auburn Hills.MI
on 08/26/2015
This router exceeded my expectations in distance and speed. It was easy to install and set up... Now I enjoy wireless connectivity of three devices at home for a reasonable price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0769539285
My Best Buy number: 0769539285
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great Modem/Router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: caramelangel280
on 08/26/2015
Modem/Router was easy to set up and works fine. So far I did not have to reset it so no trouble so far. I have Apple TV and it works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0743614069
My Best Buy number: 0743614069
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Excellent router!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Banderas
on 08/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
My old wireless router was having difficulty streaming Netflix videos, despite the fact that I have high speed Internet (40 Mbs download). I purchased this Netgear wireless router and now I am enjoying Netflix and surfing the Internet without any hiccup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2834741081
My Best Buy number: 2834741081
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Take 2

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fishin4fun
on 08/24/2015
Had this for a few years, it finally gave out due to some firmware issue. Easy set up and works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1056446446
My Best Buy number: 1056446446
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Fantastic Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PDXFAN
on 08/22/2015
I bought this at regular price and I am pleased with the quality. This wifi router has range throughout my 2 story house. My previous router needed an extender in order to cover the 2nd floor, but now the extender is only needed for outside connection!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1028010286
My Best Buy number: 1028010286
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Good Router for non professionals.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AlBoisvert
on 08/22/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I like this router. It is easy to set up. I like the range it has and the signal strength it puts out. Its compact and easy to conceal so its not an eyesore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2944602814
My Best Buy number: 2944602814
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Nice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bbluez5710
on 08/22/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Works great with the computer and modem I purchased. Fairly easy set up. Much better than the valet one I used to have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2278377037
My Best Buy number: 2278377037
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great router for multiple game consoles

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sportsfan2014
from Newnan,GA
on 08/22/2015
I needed a router that could give me stream less wifi throughout my house with all the gaming consoles and other wifi devices we have. This Netgear router has been able to keep up with all my wifi needs and is easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051235670
My Best Buy number: 1051235670
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Good intermediate router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: spqr13
from NY
on 08/21/2015
Wireless router, distance is average. Connectivity and overall speed is good. So far, no dropped signal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0210707386
My Best Buy number: 0210707386
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bbern
on 08/21/2015
It's the best for a router I've have in along time
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kma123
on 08/21/2015
Got connected in a couple of minutes - really good coverage as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0754296872
My Best Buy number: 0754296872
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Good router for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wolfe
on 08/20/2015
I won't even pretend I know a thing about routers! Our old one was so outdated- we couldn't get hardly any connection at all. We bought this along with our new Xbox one and it helped the download speeds significantly. For the price, we got what we were looking for! Also, it was super easy to install and hook up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3780728669
My Best Buy number: 3780728669
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great for average home

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Robert
on 08/20/2015
Very easy and quick setup. Would definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2628859558
My Best Buy number: 2628859558
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Simply amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lowell
on 08/19/2015
When I started using this, it boosted my internet speed to 30 mbps
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3315330336
My Best Buy number: 3315330336
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Greg
on 08/19/2015
Limited range for 5 GHz band, good range for 2.4 GHz, DLNA server seems limited by number of files on server.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2800141211
My Best Buy number: 2800141211
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Easy to setup and very stable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jrcscott
on 08/19/2015
Works great with wireless and electric plug-in connections.
Easy to setup
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2598056827
My Best Buy number: 2598056827
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 109 next>>