Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Model: WNDR4500-100NAS
SKU: 3219043
UPC: 606449077360
This router delivers powerful wireless performance for a range of home network applications, including streaming 3D high-definition video and multiplayer gaming. Four LAN and 1 WAN Gigabit Ethernet ports allow fast wired connections.
Average Customer Rating:
4.494 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2700 Reviews) 2700
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,700 reviews
5 stars
1,783
4 stars
691
3 stars
91
2 stars
46
1 star
89
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,513 out of 2,700
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 161 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Perfect for my use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LarryS
on 04/30/2016
Bought this router to improve speeds for my multiple computers.
The router was very easy to install. My last one took a tech to install.
Computers and other devices have a very noticeable performance improvement. Very good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0058295946
My Best Buy number: 0058295946
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BobCos
from DEs Moines, IA
on 04/29/2016
NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black Easy to connect to my system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2671110071
My Best Buy number: 2671110071
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Awesome buy!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Corina
on 04/29/2016
I bought a replacement router and a good investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1010007232
My Best Buy number: 1010007232
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Easy Setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dustinT
on 04/29/2016
If you already have a basic idea of how to operate a basic router.
This is not a hard device to setup.
It gives you the separate login for your guest, and an app that you can monitor on you phone.
Speed seems to keep up with the internet surfing and gaming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3454697376
My Best Buy number: 3454697376
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

So Far So Good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Erica
on 04/29/2016
We normally have four or more devices running at one time in a small apartment and haven't had any issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4002823087
My Best Buy number: 4002823087
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

No issues

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alexthom84
on 04/29/2016
Since adding this router to our systems at home, the service has been great. No problems, super easy to connect
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0564144141
My Best Buy number: 0564144141
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Installs with ease!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zipperman
on 04/29/2016
The Netgear n900 was easy to install and works great! Fast and reliable and can't believe the difference. Best buy guys did a great job explaining and recommending the netgear product. It was easy to set up with my cable modem, and I'm getting good wifi coverage. I highly recommend this product, and best buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2824715023
My Best Buy number: 2824715023
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Not for houses that do a lot of streaming

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: MrCSapp
on 04/29/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
My expensive Asus went out so I purchased this because it was cheap. Big mistake for my household, we have 25-30 different devices connected, and multiple streaming services. Could not handle it, and the range is mediocre at best. For small households with minimal devices I say its a good fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3753790594
My Best Buy number: 3753790594
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wherehasit
on 04/27/2016
great product easily to connect & get started, user friendly
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0963683357
My Best Buy number: 0963683357
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hedward
on 04/27/2016
This modem has made my internet so much faster! It's so easy to set up and is worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2621161306
My Best Buy number: 2621161306
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great for parents!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lakollas
on 04/25/2016
This worked perfect for our parents. The use the internet so little and there 15 year old one died. They wanted to go to Walmart to buy it. I however, will only use Best Buy. I get great service and prices. Thanks BB!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2851812375
My Best Buy number: 2851812375
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great product for basic computer connection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: livcan
on 04/24/2016
Item is sufficient for my needs and was easy to install and operate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1053895957
My Best Buy number: 1053895957
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

outstandingly well made

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Danno
on 04/23/2016
Easy to hook up and use with the computers software. Has a help set up feature as well as a hot line number.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0304205644
My Best Buy number: 0304205644
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Maya
on 04/23/2016
I was advised to buy this product and it works excellently.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2921656663
My Best Buy number: 2921656663
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Good Buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ttune
on 04/23/2016
Always have good luck with Netgear Products. Would recommend to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0406738088
My Best Buy number: 0406738088
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Consistent Reliability

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pcdoc2u
from carlsbad, ca
on 04/23/2016
I set up many home networks throughout the North County and I have always used Netgear products for their reliability, as well as the fact that they are so easy to setup. I wish everything in life was as easy and reliable as Netgear!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1054502496
My Best Buy number: 1054502496
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Good speed, Good range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JPL91361
from Thousand Oaks
on 04/22/2016
The router does exactly what I wanted it to do, with the range I needed for the entire house and much of the yard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574579728
My Best Buy number: 0574579728
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Netgear makes a great router.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mixy
on 04/20/2016
This is an upgrade from my previous router, also a Netgear but not a dual band. Highly recommend Netgear routers. Never any problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0741692267
My Best Buy number: 0741692267
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Decent price for a router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: OCB135
on 04/20/2016
Router has two options regular speed and 5G speed and I must say the 5G speed just makes streaming much better then ever. Have various devices connected and still has not failed me at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1058130671
My Best Buy number: 1058130671
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Easy setup, multiple USB

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BBReviewer
on 04/20/2016
Setup easily, automatically detected proper IP class for our network. The USB printer share feature sets this apart from others with similar speed and features. One can plug a USB printer directly into the router, then using the Netgear printer share utility, share the printer on multiple computers directly through the router. No extra equipment. Usually sharing a USB-only printer requires attachment to another computer, which must be on in order to be printed to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0039611444
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 135 next>>