Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Model: WNDR4500-100NAS
SKU: 3219043
UPC: 606449077360
This router delivers powerful wireless performance for a range of home network applications, including streaming 3D high-definition video and multiplayer gaming. Four LAN and 1 WAN Gigabit Ethernet ports allow fast wired connections.
Average Customer Rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1586 Reviews) 1586
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,586 reviews
5 stars
1,036
4 stars
401
3 stars
55
2 stars
30
1 star
64
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,458 out of 1,586
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cicisme
on 01/25/2015
I live in an old log home and have difficulty getting reception in a room that was added on; otherwise, I have great reception throughout the house using numerous devices .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2194796424
My Best Buy number: 2194796424
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great product and great price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nolo5
on 01/24/2015
I enjoy shopping at BestBuy I have always had a good experience shopping here,,, great products and great prices.... I recommend this product totally.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3443266781
My Best Buy number: 3443266781
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

So far, so good!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mason
on 01/24/2015
I've had this router up and running for about 1.5 months now, broadcasting wireless on both the 2.4 and 5 GHz frequencies. Everything has worked great with no need to power cycle the router or my SurfBoard cable modem as of yet.
Everything I own connects wireless, total of maybe 7-15 devices at any given time across both frequencies. I haven't seen any drops or had any odd behavior, though I did take the time to use a wifi analyzer app and change the default channels on which the router broadcasts (for both 2.4 and 5 GHz). You'll be surprised what a difference that makes. I pair this router with a Linksys USB wireless adapter and I pull ~50mbps on speed tests (over wireless N). Before changing the defualt channels, I was only seeing ~15-20mbps. Huge difference, I recommend you give it a try!
As far as the gigE ports, I haven't had much of a chance to test those, though my cable modem connects at 1 gbps to the router. I assume the ports work as advertised.
All in all I'm very pleased with the purchase. I've always bought Linksys routers in the past and I'm happy I wasn't disappointed with the switch to Netgear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576589770
My Best Buy number: 0576589770
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

It's an OK product

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Captain7
on 01/24/2015
The Netgear N700 wireless router I had for about four years started resetting itself over and over again and had become unusable. After a bit of research, I decided to "upgrade" to the Netgear N900 router which supposedly had better wireless range. The router works but the wireless range is no better than the N700. If you want a Netgear router save some money and just get the N700
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0079090001
My Best Buy number: 0079090001
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great router - Easy Setup

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: slammhog
on 01/24/2015
Extremely easy setup. I would recommend this router to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3440625901
My Best Buy number: 3440625901
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great Router for high speed internet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JimThorn
on 01/23/2015
My ISP increased my internet speed from 3Mbps to 50Mbps so I upgraded my home network router from a Netgear N300 to the N900 to take full advantage of the increased bandwidth. Router is in my back bedroom and has no problem reaching my laptop and my Xbox in my living room. Easy set-up and I really like the Netgear Genie software for monitoring my network activity. No problems downloading games to my Xbox and watching HD movies on Netflix on my wireless network.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2970832506
My Best Buy number: 2970832506
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Router is more efficient and handles well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: susie
on 01/23/2015
Routers handles wireless load well and with great speed. Ethernet port lets you connect to wired connections pretty fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1026843756
My Best Buy number: 1026843756
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Josh88
from Sanford, NC
on 01/23/2015
Really easy to set-up. Instructions were on point.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576708850
My Best Buy number: 0576708850
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tazzygrl
from ayden, nc
on 01/23/2015
Works great for what I needed for, needed WiFi for a special Christmas gift I got.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2613080165
My Best Buy number: 2613080165
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great wireless router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tmnite
on 01/23/2015
This router is working great so far with my cable system. Will save me money in the long run, because I won't have to rent their router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0314061155
My Best Buy number: 0314061155
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Easy to install and set-up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tjsgateway
on 01/20/2015
The N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router was both easy to install and set-up. It's being used in a small office with guest wireless internet enabled. It took maybe a total of 30 mins from the time of install to the time everything was up and running. I had never used a Netgear device but after this one I'd definitely recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2659726515
My Best Buy number: 2659726515
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tleather1
on 01/18/2015
Great item would recommend easy set up had new link system then never worked alway dropping out I went back met gear and will never change
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2190324867
My Best Buy number: 2190324867
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Home network

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Edison
on 01/17/2015
Steady signal and speed. Very happy with my acquisition. Also holds strong signal without loss of speed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3460187793
My Best Buy number: 3460187793
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RandyWatson
on 01/17/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
We use this router for everything from video games and netflix to surfing the internet. It has not disappointed us yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0305047816
My Best Buy number: 0305047816
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Albundy226
on 01/17/2015
Trying something new. I did a little research. And also the salesperson recommended this one. Looks nice on my book shelf not too big and connects relatively easily to my devices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1000917053
My Best Buy number: 1000917053
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 92040
on 01/17/2015
Good product. Easy to set up. Have not had any issues with it so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2989112217
My Best Buy number: 2989112217
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great value for cost

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OhioGrayBeard
from Central Texas
on 01/16/2015
Dual band transceiver for WLAN handles 20+ students at a time in lab.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2345255800
My Best Buy number: 2345255800
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Excellent product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bigboy
on 01/16/2015
Need a router with a powerful wireless performance for network. Good one
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1011481208
My Best Buy number: 1011481208
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Gets the networking job done

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MyTGuru
on 01/16/2015
The Netgear N900 replaced a 2 yr old Belkin N600 that started dropping connections. The N900 gets me -60dBm signal or less throughout my 3000 ft 2 story home, an improvement on the old N600. That means I get a GOOD signal everywhere in the house and a few feet outside. It was easy to setup and configure to my liking. Both 2,4 and 5GHz bands are strong and fast. And now my wired network is completely gigabyte, Hopefully it will last more than two years for the additional cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0596044020
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

its ok

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: luckygirl
on 01/12/2015
it really doesnt work any better than the other one we had
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0748372650
My Best Buy number: 0748372650
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 80 next>>