Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Model: WNDR4500-100NAS
SKU: 3219043
UPC: 606449077360
This router delivers powerful wireless performance for a range of home network applications, including streaming 3D high-definition video and multiplayer gaming. Four LAN and 1 WAN Gigabit Ethernet ports allow fast wired connections.
Average Customer Rating:
4.497 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2742 Reviews) 2742
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,742 reviews
5 stars
1,817
4 stars
698
3 stars
91
2 stars
46
1 star
90
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,553 out of 2,742
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 168 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WILaura
from Milwaukee
on 05/28/2016
Easy to set up. Works great. No complaints from me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0075173159
My Best Buy number: 0075173159
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great now I have wi fi

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rulo
on 05/28/2016
Good brand and good service thank you guys keep doing the same work God bless you
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4016948325
My Best Buy number: 4016948325
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Strong enough for the whole house

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: myreview
on 05/28/2016
My cable company upped my internet speed from 25mbps to 150mbps. My old Wi-Fi router couldn't handle the higher speed. Comcast said to buy a router with 10/100/1000 gigabit Ethernet ports. My old router had only 10/100 ports so no matter how much speed they sent me I would never go above 100mbps to my computer. So I bought this. It works. It is located on the second floor of my house and the entire house picks up the signal. Even to the patio out back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3469517492
My Best Buy number: 3469517492
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Works Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kohlie
on 05/27/2016
Replaced my old router because movies weren't streaming properly from Netflix and VUDU. No problem now. Works Great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0041778081
My Best Buy number: 0041778081
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Renown01
on 05/27/2016
Easy set up no problems customer service was good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4127438494
My Best Buy number: 4127438494
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

router is great so far no problems

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lois
on 05/25/2016
in excellent condition have not had a problem since I have purchused
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3531658245
My Best Buy number: 3531658245
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

No problems so far.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: customer1
on 05/23/2016
Set up is never as easy as they make it look (at least not for me). Unfortunately, the support at Geek Squad that I spoke with on the phone was no help at all. Once I got a hold of the NetGear tech support they were able to get me up and running pretty quickly. So far we haven't had any problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2661598391
My Best Buy number: 2661598391
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Works Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dmaxd1187
on 05/23/2016
This router works great. Picked it up for some0ne who had a DSL connection at home. It isn't a AC router, but works great considering whats being provided to them for internet access (10 meg bonded DSL in the middle of nowhere) and has great range throughout the house. I would recommend to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0422706573
My Best Buy number: 0422706573
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

easy to use and set up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: applebanana2016
on 05/22/2016
needed a router stronger and with more distance
this was easy to set up and attach to all wifi items
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0545437163
My Best Buy number: 0545437163
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Product was fine

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Spitfire
on 05/22/2016
The service that I received WAS DEPLORABLE!!!! We have bought a laptop & a fitbit. Your service people refused to program the fit bit that I bought for my Wife on Mother's Day. It was advertised they would do so. When I gave ti to my Wife she did not know how to program it so she took it back & bought it from someone else THAT did program it for her. Beaumont needs some help.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 4001876541
My Best Buy number: 4001876541
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Look forward to using this a lot

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NINJA
from LONGVIEW,tx
on 05/21/2016
I'm glad I bought this and look forward to using it a lot
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2970007089
My Best Buy number: 2970007089
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Uneasy to install

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Jenn
on 05/21/2016
This is not an easy device to install as a replacement for the current wireless router I have. My computer does not locate the new router in order to install this easily. I spent hours trying to install this device even with going on the website for the product and downloading the manual. It is currently still not installed and I am still using the old router that this one was to replace.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2992452829
My Best Buy number: 2992452829
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: camie
on 05/21/2016
So far my Net Gear has worked great. No problems so I would highly recommend it to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2973982468
My Best Buy number: 2973982468
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great overall

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sycopogo
on 05/21/2016
Need a wireless that can handle kids on iPad, cell phones running, online gaming, and movies steaming all at the same time. Haven't been disappointed yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3532161645
My Best Buy number: 3532161645
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Easy setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AlexGuarana
from Miami
on 05/21/2016
I had to ditch my old Linksys wrt54gt because it was being a bottleneck on my new internet speed. While doing some research I heard great things and saw great reviews on this Netgear, so I decided to give it a shot. Totally happy with it, easy setup, its dual band (5GHz and 2.4GHz) enabled much better signal strength at the house and it took 10 min to get it up and running. The USB port is awesome as it allows me to share an external HD or a printer through the router. Have had it for 2 months and love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2554935470
My Best Buy number: 2554935470
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Good quality good price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Leshumility18
on 05/20/2016
Replaced old Lynksys with faster tech and internet capability
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2561187640
My Best Buy number: 2561187640
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great for my needs.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Camburger
on 05/20/2016
Highly recommend by my son who is my go-to for all my tech issues/support!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0559272958
My Best Buy number: 0559272958
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nitram
on 05/20/2016
I bought this product about a month ago and I have no problem ever since.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3783078525
My Best Buy number: 3783078525
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Netgear N900 router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sweetprem
from Little rock,AR
on 05/20/2016
Hi dear . This product is good for house & business too. It's work fine. I really like it. Thank u Best Buy .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0419186265
My Best Buy number: 0419186265
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Router works as advertised

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ddeevv
from Marshall,Il
on 05/20/2016
This router is exactly what I needed. The range is perfect for my home. It is easy and simple to set up. My wife uses it with her tablet(purchased at Best Buy) For the price you can not do better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2678098945
My Best Buy number: 2678098945
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 138 next>>