Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Model: WNDR4500-100NAS
SKU: 3219043
UPC: 606449077360
This router delivers powerful wireless performance for a range of home network applications, including streaming 3D high-definition video and multiplayer gaming. Four LAN and 1 WAN Gigabit Ethernet ports allow fast wired connections.
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2537 Reviews) 2537
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,537 reviews
5 stars
1,664
4 stars
655
3 stars
88
2 stars
44
1 star
86
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,356 out of 2,537
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 144 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Good quality for price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Djnrob
on 02/07/2016
This was one of the cheaper routers but it is perfect! Don't waste your money buying an expensive router you will never need!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0534090836
My Best Buy number: 0534090836
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Love router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: robertdug
from jacksonville, fl
on 02/07/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This router extends the signal really amps up the speed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0317313756
My Best Buy number: 0317313756
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

keeps mydevices connected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: flomariet
on 02/06/2016
After my internet server sent a new set up that was supposed to make my computer work faster, I lost all my wireless connections. My Geek Squad man, Kevin< got everything going again by installing the new router.Good purchase, money well spent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2631063775
My Best Buy number: 2631063775
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Exactly what I needed!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: carlaandowen
on 02/06/2016
Great speed connecting 2 phones, laptop and X-box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3514780840
My Best Buy number: 3514780840
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Fuzzy
on 02/06/2016
Much faster and works well with online gaming# no lag
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3774475616
My Best Buy number: 3774475616
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Fast Internet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MikeC
on 02/06/2016
We purchased this item for a new internet installation. It works great! We have a 2700 sq ft house and are able to hook up several TV's and devices and run them all at once without it slowing down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2287159310
My Best Buy number: 2287159310
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sc2015
on 02/05/2016
coverage of wifi is great and no issues. happy with performance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1024237434
My Best Buy number: 1024237434
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great router.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Reviewer4BB
from Milwaukee, WI
on 02/05/2016
I purchased this router at the advice of my son to help with the cronic loss of WiFi we were experiencing. Since it has been installed, we have not had to reboot at all. Works great! Very happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2081027150
My Best Buy number: 2081027150
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dudette77
on 02/05/2016
Strong signal, easy to hookup. 5G is twice as fast. I get 100mps at times on my iPhone 6. My iPhone sometimes drops to slower frequency signal and I have to reset phone to faster frequency. Don't know if it's the router or the phone that causes that. Otherwise this gear is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great all around router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BryMan87
from Oregon
on 02/02/2016
This router works great for medium to large homes! I use this router for Netflix, Gaming, Browsing Internet and Skype and have never had a problem with this router. Easy to setup right out of the box as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2199914281
My Best Buy number: 2199914281
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Awesome
on 02/01/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
We updated our router about a month or so ago and our internet speed has significantly increased! We can now stream videos and such without it buffering every 5 minutes. Highly recommend if you don't have a ton of devices using the Internet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0906921997
My Best Buy number: 0906921997
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Netgear WNDR4500v3

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: danielsan99
from Omaha, NE
on 01/31/2016
It serves its purpose. I would have liked to have bought something different, but my wife works from home and her office had a preset selection of routers that could be used and this was one of them.
I just wish I knew how to change some of the settings to allow for greater download speed. We are getting 100 Mbps at the cable modem (we have Cox), but we lose about 50% speed upon going through the router.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2099719962
My Best Buy number: 2099719962
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

excellent signal and range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sb1951
on 01/30/2016
very easy setup, great range and signal. good security features
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0759306026
My Best Buy number: 0759306026
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Good wi-Fi router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Stephen
on 01/30/2016
Better than my pecious router. Signal strength is good and it allows me to connect multiple devices without lagging out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3781108583
My Best Buy number: 3781108583
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Fantastic

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mystery
on 01/30/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
After switching so many routers I ended up to this Netgear router and I'm very happy for fast internet speed , easy set up and now all my devices abt 15 easily gets connected without any interruptions!!!! This is the best affordable router so far I have noticed !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1055080382
My Best Buy number: 1055080382
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Product was fine.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ocalafan
on 01/30/2016
Better products exist now. Have replaced with a Linxsys recently
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2223641275
My Best Buy number: 2223641275
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Long range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: anvilman
from Norwalk, CT
on 01/30/2016
Works perfect, has a much longer range than my previous router. No complaints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2295118323
My Best Buy number: 2295118323
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Terrible Router

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Josh
on 01/29/2016
Couldn't even tell you about the features because in order to setup the router it requires an internet connection. It wouldn't let me get to setup to rename the wireless network or reset the password....All i wanted was a simple wireless router with setup options like every other router on the market. I think they were trying to make it simple, but they made it awful.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3486365441
My Best Buy number: 3486365441
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Awesome product, and I am so glad that I purchase.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Steele303
on 01/29/2016
Such an awesome product and I am truly glad I bought it from Best Buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0025578928
My Best Buy number: 0025578928
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

easy setup, great range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: aj7885
on 01/29/2016
Works very well. Custom setup is easy. Has tremendous range. I sometimes have 12 devices using the internet and/or networking and this unit has operated without a hitch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2141007726
My Best Buy number: 2141007726
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 127 next>>