Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Model: WNDR4500-100NAS
SKU: 3219043
UPC: 606449077360
This router delivers powerful wireless performance for a range of home network applications, including streaming 3D high-definition video and multiplayer gaming. Four LAN and 1 WAN Gigabit Ethernet ports allow fast wired connections.
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2075 Reviews) 2075
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,075 reviews
5 stars
1,348
4 stars
537
3 stars
72
2 stars
39
1 star
79
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,918 out of 2,075
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 93 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

solid unit

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: straitpro
on 07/29/2015
nothing to fancy, just a solid wireless router that works
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0577070338
My Best Buy number: 0577070338
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Met my needs for a router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: minne
on 07/29/2015
Best Buy employee helped me in getting the correct
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3770758324
My Best Buy number: 3770758324
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Nice router for 2 story house

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Geekie210
on 07/29/2015
Worth the money. Nice customer service. Friendly people.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2184459964
My Best Buy number: 2184459964
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great little router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RobO
from New Jersey
on 07/29/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Perfect for low cost routing and private local wifi
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0311821820
My Best Buy number: 0311821820
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mschuett23
on 07/29/2015
Has great range. Complete ease when setting up. I would recommend this to a friend in a heart beat. Wasn't the cheapest router, but definitely worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0230258585
My Best Buy number: 0230258585
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Very Good!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lttlgoofy
on 07/29/2015
This product has made using our home wifi that much better. It is faster than the previous product that we owned.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3752395653
My Best Buy number: 3752395653
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nickis
from morgan hill
on 07/29/2015
Reliable and easy to set up. Second location I bought it for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1055328132
My Best Buy number: 1055328132
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chaddeisher
on 07/29/2015
Very easy to install and set up was up and running in no time you don't have to know a lot about computers to use this router
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2793560976
My Best Buy number: 2793560976
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Great range wifi router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alex74
on 07/28/2015
I had the N600 model but wanted more range so I upgraded to the N900 version. I've found the Genie app also quite useful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0753422333
My Best Buy number: 0753422333
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Fasst internet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ehoff23
on 07/27/2015
I upgraded my router to have faster internet. This router definitely gets the job done.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3473132261
My Best Buy number: 3473132261
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Excellent picture, sound not so much

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Andy
on 07/27/2015
The picture is brilliant and sharp. Unfortunately, the sound is weak and quality not so good. To be able to truly enjoy this otherwise fantastic TV one needs to connect it to an external sound system. I wish I could give it 4.5 stars, but that option is not available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2521113870
My Best Buy number: 2521113870
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Wireless Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Poodlemom
on 07/26/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
We are very pleased with this wireless router. It is much better than our old one. We have home security and the Belkin wouldn't play the video and we receive a clear, crisp video with this router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3752160862
My Best Buy number: 3752160862
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Need to upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kathy
on 07/26/2015
Our cable company upgraded their equipment and recommended we do the same with our Wifi.
This was the product they recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3479535721
My Best Buy number: 3479535721
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

easy painless set up.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hog1
on 07/25/2015
the instructions worked well. up and running in very little time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0119120224
My Best Buy number: 0119120224
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

easy to set up and use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bill1775
from virginia
on 07/25/2015
The router was easy to set up and use with just the quick start booklet. The online update process was easy and the tips provided were helpful. The only down-side is that the extended range promised still did not provide good coverage throughout the entire house, especially to the basement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0316124698
My Best Buy number: 0316124698
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Nice WiFi Router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pasagetdowndena
on 07/25/2015
I really enjoy it.
I have had no issues at all with this product.
This is my first time owning a WiFi Router versus renting one.
It was simple to set up as I am no techie.
It was recommended by a gamer as well as a knowledgeable store associate who attends the local university as a lot of their associates do from what I'm told.
I am no gamer but want good quality products and performance at a good price.
Price was a little more than I wanted to pay but it was competetive so I bought it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3750738667
My Best Buy number: 3750738667
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Excellent writer good price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Arty
on 07/25/2015
We needed to replace our router, and had the earlier version of this Net Gear. We were very happy with the old one and am equally happy with this new one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2641238552
My Best Buy number: 2641238552
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Easy to Use and Install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jfg2
on 07/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Greatly improved speed of my internet. Easy to install
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3304051747
My Best Buy number: 3304051747
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

Easy to set up, dual band

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nakout
on 07/24/2015
Supports my comcast sf signal, 802.11n, very easy to set up. If you need to use a repeater/range extender, it's handy to have the separate 2.4 and 5 GHz channels
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573595781
My Best Buy number: 0573595781
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch - Black

router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HollyB14
from phx,az
on 07/24/2015
I was hesitant to spend money on a new router but I am glad I did!!!! I have not had any issues with my internet being tapped into by my neighbors, and my internet connection is a lot faster!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1033816101
My Best Buy number: 1033816101
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 104 next>>