Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Model: WNDR4500-100NAS
SKU: 3219043
UPC: 606449077360
This router delivers powerful wireless performance for a range of home network applications, including streaming 3D high-definition video and multiplayer gaming. Four LAN and 1 WAN Gigabit Ethernet ports allow fast wired connections.
Average Customer Rating:
4.443 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1308 Reviews) 1308
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,308 reviews
5 stars
845
4 stars
335
3 stars
46
2 stars
26
1 star
56
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,194 out of 1,308
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch
Review 1 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Instant Improvement

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HerbieFan
from Chaska
on 08/31/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy installation
What's not so great: Nothing
Solved my internet problems immediately. Easy to install and have had no problems.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2787738169
My Best Buy number: 2787738169
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Easy to install router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Samy
from Holland,mi
on 08/31/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works well
What's not so great: Seems fine
This product was easy to install and works well with multiple computers.
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2274618677
My Best Buy number: 2274618677
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great router for a single story, 3 bedroom house

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tonto
from Columbia,sc
on 08/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great range and strength
I have it in the front of the house and have a strong signal in the other end of the house. Had problems with a weak signal with the last router I had.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, online gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0090572128
My Best Buy number: 0090572128
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

this is a very good router for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Robert
on 08/29/2014
this router was easy to set up, the instructions were very simple and easy, this router has many features that will work for almost any application. Has great security features for your guests and other users.login to the router and make all the changes and all settings that you wish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1034679712
My Best Buy number: 1034679712
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

works well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jtlinn
on 08/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
We have several computers and smart phones and 2 gaming systems, and this router is more than capable of handling all of our needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0527181275
My Best Buy number: 0527181275
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Best router available

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jayc
from Washington DC
on 08/29/2014
The Netgear N900 router is the best router hands down for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574664301
My Best Buy number: 0574664301
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great Wireless Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cathy
from home
on 08/28/2014
What's great about it: easy to Install and work
What's not so great: n/a
Besides being a great product, the personnel at Best Buy knew exactly which product to point me towards without pushing the most expensive item or something that was above my needs. They are awesome.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2872515361
My Best Buy number: 2872515361
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Good value for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lds92
from Kansas
on 08/28/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Works well. Salesperson knew just what we needed. Was easy to set up and we have not had any trouble with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2106055724
My Best Buy number: 2106055724
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great Range for home network

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: OmrOrange
on 08/28/2014
Great item for homes with a high demand for wifi connectivity
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0560065488
My Best Buy number: 0560065488
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Excellent router for large homes

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: xsoldado
from El Paso, TX
on 08/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Singal reaches everywhere in my large 2-story home
What's not so great: N/A
So far, tis has been the best router I've ever purchased. Signal reaches everywhere in my large 2-story 3700 sq ft home.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 1013467040
My Best Buy number: 1013467040
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

A was very impressed with the signal strength !

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BruceDA
from Hunterdon County
on 08/27/2014
What's great about it: The range ican use it outside of the house.
What's not so great: No problems I have found at all.
I have used this router with my laptop and tablet over 100ft from my house. Probably could go further but I haven't tested that. I truly recommend this unit.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2632414606
My Best Buy number: 2632414606
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great Router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lou4harlem
on 08/27/2014
Super fast router for anyone that is into gaming!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2876736670
My Best Buy number: 2876736670
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Shelters
on 08/26/2014
Works great once we got it hooked up correctly !!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2822704432
My Best Buy number: 2822704432
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Good Router for small business or home

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BestBuyer
from Greensburg, PA
on 08/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fairy easy setup and wireless signal
What's not so great: price
Fairly straight up router with excellent wireless signal for small businesses and home use. Easy setup with good instructions
This product has... Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small office
My Best Buy number: 2137696132
My Best Buy number: 2137696132
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great wireless router for office and sons' gaming!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BubbaXbox1
from Winston Salem, NC
on 08/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Flawless execution
What's not so great: N/A
A great router for your home office, as well as providing all the gaming activities of your family.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0560448045
My Best Buy number: 0560448045
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Easy, Peasy... works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kathy7881
from Estero FL
on 08/24/2014
What's great about it: Ease of setup
What's not so great: Nothing
Handles the load nicely, easy to install. Used for audio streaming mostly.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0413486330
My Best Buy number: 0413486330
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great wireless router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Muldowney
from Winston-Salem NC
on 08/23/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Greatly improved performance on Netflix, Kindle, and laptops
What's not so great: Too soon to tell
Thus far the Best Buy sales guy was very right in recommending this product to fix my wireless performance in the house.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2381184850
My Best Buy number: 2381184850
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great for a family with several devices in use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cat5
on 08/23/2014
We are very happy with our purchase. This router, while a little more costly than others, is great for a busy family using several devices at once. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2497080114
My Best Buy number: 2497080114
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Solved our internet problems.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: judzrulz
from Fairview, TX
on 08/23/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up.
We are able to log on to the internet, access email, etc. much easier and faster now.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2937835496
My Best Buy number: 2937835496
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Does what it should

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ra3y
from Honolulu, HI
on 08/22/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Solid speed. Solid speed. Solid speed. Solid speed. Solid speed. Solid speed. Solid speed. Solid speed. Solid speed. Solid speed. Solid speed.
About me... Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2588020609
My Best Buy number: 2588020609
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 66 next>>