Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Model: WNDR4500-100NAS
SKU: 3219043
UPC: 606449077360
This router delivers powerful wireless performance for a range of home network applications, including streaming 3D high-definition video and multiplayer gaming. Four LAN and 1 WAN Gigabit Ethernet ports allow fast wired connections.
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1474 Reviews) 1474
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,474 reviews
5 stars
958
4 stars
379
3 stars
50
2 stars
28
1 star
59
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,351 out of 1,474
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer Reviews for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch
Review 1 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nasser
on 11/26/2014
i like it, it is very good, i am sure that you will like it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2918906221
My Best Buy number: 2918906221
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Easy to set up.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JohnW
on 11/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
There have been no problems so far. The router is working fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2091076834
My Best Buy number: 2091076834
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

good and bad

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: StudyGal30
from Cincinnati, OH
on 11/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I have set up many routers and this was an absolute bear to set up! However, after it was finally set up it has been awesome. Super fast and has a separate signal for phones and devices. Once you get past the set up, it's totally worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0566930124
My Best Buy number: 0566930124
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Difficult to Install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jscottz
on 11/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The main problem that I encountered was that it was not easy to install. I had to do a "hard" install instead of the wireless option.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0044451783
My Best Buy number: 0044451783
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great Device

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: redonkerous
on 11/25/2014
Works well great range a definite recommended buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2994775650
My Best Buy number: 2994775650
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Easy and Reliable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Spiffy
on 11/24/2014
Very easy to set up - its been working great since we got it. I was worried about set up but it was super easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2162796708
My Best Buy number: 2162796708
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

a good router,

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ETmac
on 11/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
A good router but I was hoping this would give me a better range.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2287697478
My Best Buy number: 2287697478
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Easy set-up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MrsDTX
from Midland, TX
on 11/22/2014
This router was very easy to set-up. It also has an option for guest access where you can provide temporary access with a different Wi-Fi password the them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0021699047
My Best Buy number: 0021699047
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Excellent router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: island
on 11/21/2014
I was having trouble with my router, with my Netgear N900 router my computers are running at fulle speed now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2822744667
My Best Buy number: 2822744667
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great box for small home network.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: FF4564
on 11/21/2014
Was very easy to setup, very straight forward interface.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2992006961
My Best Buy number: 2992006961
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Performs very well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 3850rep
on 11/21/2014
Handles all the volume as advertised and was very easy setup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2377171727
My Best Buy number: 2377171727
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ZombieAnnie
on 11/21/2014
Get's the job done and has a password so my wifi is no longer being stolen by my neighbors! Very happy with the router and it's performance!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2840282875
My Best Buy number: 2840282875
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great Router for Multiple Users

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Golferbob
on 11/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I was looking to replace my Netgear 80 with something that had the capability to handle more devices and keep the signal strength up. The Netgear - N900 delivers in all areas, from the Smart TV to the HP printer, it holds the signal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2127711531
My Best Buy number: 2127711531
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

No problems. Great product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JBG25
on 11/19/2014
Never have had a problem with it. We are always using multiple devices with no problem. Best router I have owned.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2201589919
My Best Buy number: 2201589919
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

hard to set up

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: jett
on 11/19/2014
there was not enough instruction to set this up with out some trial and error.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2517703566
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Excellent router for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BestBuyGuy8
on 11/19/2014
Excellent router with no issues so far. I would recommend this to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0786746529
My Best Buy number: 0786746529
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Nice router with some caveats

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kenny
on 11/19/2014
For wireless access, this is a good router. However if you are buying this to use as a DLNA server, then its not customizable. It reads the entire external disk(s) connected. You cannot choose which directories should be streamed on DLNA. There is no customization on whether you want to stream only movies or photos.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2502363898
My Best Buy number: 2502363898
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Netgear

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: DaPeaches
from Savannah, GA
on 11/19/2014
We thought it would speed things up a lot but we don't see much difference than what we had. Works well, but we were wishes for a bigger change in speed. That of course could be our Comcast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2284445638
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Easy to install, great coverge.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kidzfour
on 11/18/2014
The product is easy to install. Coverage is great throughout my entire house into back yard. Security settings are a must and also easy to set up. The dual keeps the household running quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2216765643
My Best Buy number: 2216765643
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

very easy set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: steve
on 11/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
staff was very helpful in picking this out. easy to set up and back on the web in a short time
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0090886188
My Best Buy number: 0090886188
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 74 next>>