Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Model: WNDR4500-100NAS
SKU: 3219043
UPC: 606449077360
This router delivers powerful wireless performance for a range of home network applications, including streaming 3D high-definition video and multiplayer gaming. Four LAN and 1 WAN Gigabit Ethernet ports allow fast wired connections.
Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1323 Reviews) 1323
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,323 reviews
5 stars
856
4 stars
339
3 stars
46
2 stars
26
1 star
56
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,209 out of 1,323
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch
Review 1 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tunesfan
from Mi.
on 09/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Coverage
What's not so great: Installing
Trying to set up the name and password was VERY confusing. I could not get connected to go to the Netgear website. Luckily my friend helped talk me thru it. Other than that, this is a great router it has 2.4 and 5Ghz so you can run separate connections. I had an old linksys. This was a major upgrade.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0765256216
My Best Buy number: 0765256216
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great router!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: winchester7099
on 09/13/2014
This router was already set up straight out of the box. Our Internet service provider uses a static IP, that's all I had to change.. Ready to go in minutes right out of the box..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0402036218
My Best Buy number: 0402036218
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Works as advertised

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SR25
from Calabasas, CA
on 09/13/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Installation was very easy
Brought it home and set it up and had it running quickly. Handles all the traffic - 3 computers , smart phones, tablet and guest devices with no problem.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2159198249
My Best Buy number: 2159198249
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

great router for larger homes

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: marcus
from dunlap,tn
on 09/12/2014
What's great about it: big coverage area
What's not so great: nothing
Alot of router for the money and has great coverage
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0742959468
My Best Buy number: 0742959468
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great product! Great Features!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NT9E
from McHenry IL
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Better wifi coverage in the house.
What's not so great: Lacks testing apps.
We can stream 2 movies and PC internet usage at same time.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2930018636
My Best Buy number: 2930018636
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Easy setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: iamtodd
from Augusta, GA
on 09/12/2014
Was easy to set up. Works as advertised. Easy for beginner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0230700497
My Best Buy number: 0230700497
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

it works

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kailua
from kailua
on 09/12/2014
Not quite as easy to set up as I had anticipated. Needed help from a techie friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 3312456084
My Best Buy number: 3312456084
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Good range and speed

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Seankytonk
on 09/08/2014
Recently upgraded from the netgear n200. I now have solid wi-fi throughout my house and the netgear n900 can handle more devices without a problem. I have occasional lag issues with my apple tv but that could be caused by my internet provider. Not sure. Good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2625818572
My Best Buy number: 2625818572
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

so far works great !!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cthekingla
from los angeles
on 09/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy set up
What's not so great: nothing
works perfect so far and so easy to set up that my girlfriend did it lol
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0539327043
My Best Buy number: 0539327043
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BTEF
from Sweetwater, TX
on 09/05/2014
Great Router at reasonable price. We are able to stream movies in one room and play play station games in another without any problems
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2937490589
My Best Buy number: 2937490589
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

I can use my devices in my back yard again!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Charmay
from Home
on 09/04/2014
Needed to be able to use devices in multiple areas of my home and this does it for me.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2967995009
My Best Buy number: 2967995009
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SpinMove3
from Virginia
on 09/03/2014
What's great about it: Easy Setup - Great Speed - Good Distance
What's not so great: Nothing so far
Have had this for about two months now and never had a dropped signal. Speed is great and signal stays strong over large distance. Would recommend to anyone with larger house. Very easy to setup.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2144570807
My Best Buy number: 2144570807
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great router, excellent value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Happyuser
from Orem, UT
on 09/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up
What's not so great: No problem so far
This router has performed well. It was very easy to set up. It makes all activities on the Internet very easy to do. It has been very reliable and there have been no problems whatsoever.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
About me... Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2989801838
My Best Buy number: 2989801838
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great for price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ryan
from Tennessee
on 09/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: 5x times faster
What's not so great: Set up
Help my wife so much worth the money ,I'm not a computer smart so set took time
This product has... Secure connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 3304424152
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: customer
on 09/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I had a junky Internet provider modem/router that I was renting and I was tired of renting also lack of speed. I was supposed to be running at 30mps but I know you never reach that speed. But I was running slow. So I purchased this router and the Motorola modem 3.0 and made a big difference in download speeds and uploading speed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0325657538
My Best Buy number: 0325657538
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Instant Improvement

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HerbieFan
from Chaska
on 08/31/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy installation
What's not so great: Nothing
Solved my internet problems immediately. Easy to install and have had no problems.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2787738169
My Best Buy number: 2787738169
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Easy to install router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Samy
from Holland,mi
on 08/31/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works well
What's not so great: Seems fine
This product was easy to install and works well with multiple computers.
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2274618677
My Best Buy number: 2274618677
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great router for a single story, 3 bedroom house

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tonto
from Columbia,sc
on 08/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great range and strength
I have it in the front of the house and have a strong signal in the other end of the house. Had problems with a weak signal with the last router I had.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, online gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0090572128
My Best Buy number: 0090572128
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

this is a very good router for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Robert
on 08/29/2014
this router was easy to set up, the instructions were very simple and easy, this router has many features that will work for almost any application. Has great security features for your guests and other users.login to the router and make all the changes and all settings that you wish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1034679712
My Best Buy number: 1034679712
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

works well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jtlinn
on 08/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
We have several computers and smart phones and 2 gaming systems, and this router is more than capable of handling all of our needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0527181275
My Best Buy number: 0527181275
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 67 next>>