Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Model: WNDR4500-100NAS
SKU: 3219043
UPC: 606449077360
This router delivers powerful wireless performance for a range of home network applications, including streaming 3D high-definition video and multiplayer gaming. Four LAN and 1 WAN Gigabit Ethernet ports allow fast wired connections.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1397 Reviews) 1397
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,397 reviews
5 stars
907
4 stars
359
3 stars
47
2 stars
27
1 star
57
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,280 out of 1,397
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch
Review 1 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

longer range, better signal.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: maxine123
on 10/22/2014
All the family members can be using computers and not get kicked off. Much longer range. Better signal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0091269720
My Best Buy number: 0091269720
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Best for wifi in our home

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JHess
on 10/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Did the job for wifi in our house .. We have over 2800 sq ft and 2 story. Does excellent job
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2822497099
My Best Buy number: 2822497099
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Stella
on 10/18/2014
This has been a great router for our home usage. We have been able to connect all our devices and the speed remains quick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2712789389
My Best Buy number: 2712789389
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great router.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Roadrage
on 10/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
If you need a wireless router to cover the whole house, this will do the job nicely. My home is 2400 sq ft. It has steel siding. I can watch YouTube videos on my cell phone while sitting in my neighbors garage. Netgear did an excellent job with this router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2228740478
My Best Buy number: 2228740478
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mybest
on 10/17/2014
This router delivers powerful wireless performance for a range of home network applications, including streaming 3D high-definition video and multiplayer gaming. Four LAN and 1 WAN Gigabit Ethernet ports allow fast wired connections.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1014453622
My Best Buy number: 1014453622
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Good router for family

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: HSfreshman
from Eagan, MN
on 10/17/2014
This router works good for 4-8 devices and family of 4. We upgraded from a 300 and this is a noticeable improvement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2593149791
My Best Buy number: 2593149791
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Got damaged in a month.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Vartan
on 10/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
WiFi stopped working in less than a month. Worked great for couple of weeks.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0569137438
My Best Buy number: 0569137438
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Perfect!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Namelesscustomer
from Worcester MA
on 10/16/2014
Good signal. I always use to pick up my neighbors wiFi before my own. This one is definitely a winner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2639464185
My Best Buy number: 2639464185
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Olee55
on 10/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I like the gigabit Ethernet ports and the faster 5G.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0753862115
My Best Buy number: 0753862115
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Good router for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dacoop
on 10/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is a good router for the money. Still a little weak for a large home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2872632709
My Best Buy number: 2872632709
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Netgear – N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: johnboy813
on 10/14/2014
I have been using this router for around one month now and have found not one thing to complain about. This router is a replacement for a previous older Netgear model that was prior to WPS being enacted (yes it was that old). It had served me well until recently when I had to reboot is many times a day for any Wi-Fi connected devices. As I said I have had this up and running for around a month and have not had to touch it other than via the Netgear Genie software to enable devices to connect to my network (I like my network to be secure). Initial setup was fairly straight forwards and did not take that long and I split my devices between the 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz bands to even out the load. As far as the Wi-Fi signal goes I have found it to be fairly powerful. Despite some reviews stating that this router has a limited range I have found that not to be the case in my situation. My router is located near the front of my house and took my iPad to the rear of my backyard with the signal passing through 2 walls and about 80 to 90 feet and still achieved over 20Mbps which is the maximum download speed with my provider. I also like the Netgear Genie software as it allowed me to see and quickly change the channel I was broadcasting on as it conflicted with a neighbor. So, to sum things up this router is easy to setup, is reliable and has an excellent range and I would not hesitate to recommend it to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0013137274
My Best Buy number: 0013137274
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Router reaches throughout house

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: charnic
on 10/13/2014
We have a fairly large house & all the computers, smart phones, ipads, etc didn't always work at the same time & didn't work in certain areas in the basement, haven't had a problem with this router & all areas that didn't work before now work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2106722541
My Best Buy number: 2106722541
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: imran
on 10/13/2014
Network coverage is good for my two storied home. And it is working fine with many device connections.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1011249815
My Best Buy number: 1011249815
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Joneski
on 10/12/2014
Works great. It does what it supposed to do. A little pricey, but it's worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0904061664
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Good Router, easy setup

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RevLemmon
on 10/12/2014
Bought this router to replace an older router that had died. The setup was had no troubles at all. Has excellent range though out the house and good speeds. It can handle the computers the xbox and the tablets all running. Great router for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0583608969
My Best Buy number: 2275026211
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dicky55
from USA
on 10/12/2014
Had my first one for well over 2 1/2 yrs before it gave up with never a problem,so I just bought another.I've owned the other brands&had trouble well before this.
Easy set up.strong reach,what more could you ask for,rhight now,for most of us,the ac routers are over priced&not supported by isp's speeds anyway.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 074854336
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Service time faster as a result of this purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cleveland
on 10/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
My computer is running faster. I am experiencing less downtime as a result of using this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0058063798
My Best Buy number: 0058063798
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great buy. Very satisfied.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kady
on 10/12/2014
Great buy. Very satisfied. Would definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2293304827
My Best Buy number: 2293304827
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: busymom
on 10/11/2014
No problem with this product. I am very satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0598410236
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Slavik60
on 10/11/2014
I would recommend this item . I had compatible Western Digital before and Netgear much better and covers more area in my house
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2976411972
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 70 next>>