Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Model: WNDR4500-100NAS
SKU: 3219043
UPC: 606449077360
This router delivers powerful wireless performance for a range of home network applications, including streaming 3D high-definition video and multiplayer gaming. Four LAN and 1 WAN Gigabit Ethernet ports allow fast wired connections.
Average Customer Rating:
4.411 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1118 Reviews) 1118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,118 reviews
5 stars
715
4 stars
280
3 stars
45
2 stars
23
1 star
55
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,012 out of 1,118
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch
Review 1 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great value.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Erik
from Pittsburgh, PA
on 04/16/2014
What's great about it: Much better range than I expected, easy to set up.
What's not so great: nothing
Our offices are very spread out on one floor. I bought this wireless router expecting to have to also purchase a range extenders. Turns out it isn't necessary. I was surprised by the range of exceptional signal strength.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large office
My Best Buy number: 2219065504
My Best Buy number: 2219065504
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Easy and Fast Setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Vicster1234
from Kent, WA
on 04/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: Nothing yet
Had to get new router due to too many devices being used in our home so based on employee recommendation purchased this one and have had no problems. I was worried about setting it up but it went fast and was super easy. I even downloaded an app and can turn off internet on my phone for the guest access which enables me to make sure my kids are not using it after bedtime.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0572700650
My Best Buy number: 0572700650
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great so far

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ryan51
from Harrisville, UT
on 04/14/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Works from up stairs to down stairs
What's not so great: No complaints besides I have had to reset it a couple times
Great electronics. Works really well over all. I have had to reset a few times tho
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged, Heavy media streamer, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2812255715
My Best Buy number: 2812255715
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Very easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SueI
from Ithaca, NY
on 04/14/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Set it up and go
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I bought this to replace an older Netgear router. It was super easy to set up and I haven't have to do anything with it since. Very reliable so far.
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2581802783
My Best Buy number: 2581802783
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Best router we have used

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jakesreview
from San Antonio TX
on 04/14/2014
What's great about it: Easy to setup and fast response
Router was easy to setup and fast connection, College student use for homework and online testing.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... my son college student
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 0088064239
My Best Buy number: 0088064239
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Not impressed with performance.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Monthree
from West Virginia
on 04/13/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sale price from price matching.
What's not so great: Advertised as super-fast / proves to be average.
I would recommend going with another product. Difficult to set up & to initially sync with all components in our home. We are a Mac household; possibly the unit is not 'Mac friendly'. Will probably return the unit for a refund or to upgrade to something better.
This product has... Unreliable connection
About me... Technology guru
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2864225483
My Best Buy number: 2864225483
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Good in home router.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ruelix
from Nashville, TN
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up.
What's not so great: Web interface is a little slow.
I purchased this router as an upgrade for an older Netgear router.
Setting up the router is quite simple. The included Quick Start Guide is all you need for a simple in home setup.
If you like to configure your router with custom settings like port forwarding or static IP's, the N900 provides a web interface that is fairly simple to use. It includes nice on screen help to assist in making your changes. However, the web interface can be a little slow.
An additional tool is available called Netgear genie. It has all the same functions but responds much quicker.
Overall, it's a good piece of hardware and performs as advertised.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2029342864
My Best Buy number: 2029342864
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Easy to install and setup

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: birdboy567
from Denver, CO
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Simple and fast
Multiple network SSID's, somewhat complicated to keep track of different passwords, because I don't want to use the same for guest and private SSID's.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0316080291
My Best Buy number: 0316080291
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great wireless router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wes2013
from laredo, tx
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use and set up
What's not so great: a little large
This router was easy to set up and works great in our home. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0576305639
My Best Buy number: 0576305639
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

It works!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tomnorthstatguy
from Fargo, nd
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It actually works!
What's not so great: Nothing
I was skepticle about buying another netgear product as the one I had was a pile. I am satisfied by this one in ways the other one could not.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2786765753
My Best Buy number: 2786765753
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jason
from Virginia
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fast, easy to connect, great app support and config
This thing was a terrific upgrade from our (several year) old Linksys. It's fast , easy to use and configure with the app support through your phone and it's range is terrific. I'd definitely recommend it!
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 0408425900
My Best Buy number: 0408425900
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

This is a great router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JaffrinSetsu
from Wichita, KS
on 04/08/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great features w/ fast throughput
What's not so great: Had issues with it loosing connection to cable modem
This is a great piece of equipment. I did have one issue, where I would loose connection to the cable modem everyday. I found and corrected the issue, changed settings on the router, and everything was up a running with no issues since. I would still recommend this product, because it works great. (If you shy away from a device that you may need to do a little work with, this is not for you.)
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2104363814
My Best Buy number: 2104363814
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dbest
from fall river, ma
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: reliability
I bought this to replace an existing 15 year old netgear router that had started to fail. I figured if the old one lasted that long with no problems I would go with the same brand. We are are a big family with 4 computers and many wireless devices this router handles everything without a problem.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2024704469
My Best Buy number: 2024704469
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Easy Installation and works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Goats4sale
from Cairo, Ga
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install. Expanded my wireless to cover my entire house
This wireless extender was so easy to install. It was set up and working in minutes without me having to call support. The range of my wireless was extended to cover my entire house!
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... i don't follow product directions well
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2576887085
My Best Buy number: 2576887085
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

works

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: slolearner3
from dows,ia
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: works
What's not so great: nothing
It is doing what it is supposed to do. nothing negative yet
This product has... Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0414627954
My Best Buy number: 0414627954
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: arko
from woodbury, mn
on 03/29/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: it is working well after installation
it solved my problem for connecting multiple devices to the internet and is working well.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2640941941
My Best Buy number: 2640941941
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Works well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MDFuller
from Huntington, AR
on 03/29/2014
I was having so many internet speed issues until I got this new router. Problems solved. I like that there's 2 different wifi's on it, so if one seems a little slower I can just switch it out. If that makes sense. I'm not tech savvy.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2673238032
My Best Buy number: 2673238032
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

does not work well with lennox thermostat

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jellybean
from heflin, al.
on 03/29/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: works well with iphones, ipods, smart phones
What's not so great: locks up my computer if computer is left on
easy to install, easy to setup works well with almost everything.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2146380961
My Best Buy number: 2146380961
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

needed to connect more devices

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rthro
from Iowa
on 03/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to set up, handles many devices
What's not so great: nothing yet
replacing a much older wireless router that was having troubles holding the connection to our ever growing array of wireless devices. So far, this router has solved those issues.
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0044548209
My Best Buy number: 0044548209
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

not what I expected

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: UnhappyK
from Maryland
on 03/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: reasy to set up
What's not so great: experiencing slower speeds
We bought this due to having so many devices connecting to the internet in the house. The hope was that it would be a little faster but it's actually slower than the smaller netgear modem we had before
This product has... Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, slow connection
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2522956971
My Best Buy number: 2522956971
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 56 next>>