Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Model: WNDR4500-100NAS
SKU: 3219043
UPC: 606449077360
This router delivers powerful wireless performance for a range of home network applications, including streaming 3D high-definition video and multiplayer gaming. Four LAN and 1 WAN Gigabit Ethernet ports allow fast wired connections.
Average Customer Rating:
4.433 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1247 Reviews) 1247
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,247 reviews
5 stars
804
4 stars
316
3 stars
46
2 stars
25
1 star
56
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,134 out of 1,247
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch
Review 1 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great home router!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jetski
from The Woodlands, TX
on 07/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of startup and amount of devices connected
I love this router and it's the second one I've purchased...last one died after 2 years of hard work! I was able to transfer all my old settings and start it right up! This bad boy can download at amazing speeds even when I have 15+ devices hooked up at the same time. Love it!
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0213149879
My Best Buy number: 0213149879
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Netgear N900 Wireless Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: headset
from Houston TX
on 07/20/2014
This wireless router was just an upgrade for our household, but it is a major improvement from our last Netgear router. It's fast and works well all throughout our house. We had some issues with out last router due to our radiant barrier, but this model has not had any connectivity issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2181619781
My Best Buy number: 2181619781
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Netgear's genie is extremely user friendly.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: joestl
from stl, mo
on 07/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Set-up was a breeze.
What's not so great: Can't think of anything.
Genie is intuitive. Even with son online gaming, daugter streaming videos, wife surfing, and everyone's phones connected, this router doesn't miss a beat. Highly recommended.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2271348768
My Best Buy number: 2271348768
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: shivashenoy
from Dallas, TX
on 07/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Relatively easy to set up, inexpensive, good performance, guest network
What's not so great: Have to reboot it every few weeks
Overall a good product. Supports the newer and older technologies
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small office
My Best Buy number: 2106801956
My Best Buy number: 2106801956
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Will work for large family

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: me979
from lake jackson, tx
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: range speed
Able to handle 6 teenagers tablets / phones and two computers.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2355424227
My Best Buy number: 2355424227
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Easy set up for un-tech savvy dude

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jcluvsbd
from Union, KY
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Plug and play, good access all thru house.
Supports a house with 2800 sq ft and multiple devices accessing it.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2266162720
My Best Buy number: 2266162720
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

works really well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: defunkin8te
from caledonia il
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: better coverage than my old one
My net gear router has great range in my house and the speed is great.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2704138744
My Best Buy number: 2704138744
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

So far not a problem at all.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Luv2shop
from Phoenix. AZ
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to hide
What's not so great: N/A
So far not one issue since set up. It is tucked behind my 40 inch TV and has no problem reaching any of the other rooms for WiFi. Not one issue has cropped up so far.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2727430962
My Best Buy number: 2727430962
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Fast and steady

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Merixaan
on 07/18/2014
Has a fast connection and steady easy to hook up. Have had no problems. I'd recommend this to any of my friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2181666631
My Best Buy number: 2181666631
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JoeVilla737
on 07/18/2014
Have no problems with this device. I'm satisfied with net gear. It was easy to set up and install. It has good range and I have multiple wireless devices set up to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2038531952
My Best Buy number: 2038531952
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great for our needs

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Delores
from Red Lake, MN
on 07/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Always performs as expected
What's not so great: nother
Great Product and I rec'd it in a very timely manner.
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 1052361248
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

does good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: xlacks
from Peoria, il
on 07/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: duel bad
It's a great router. I think I bought more that what I needed. most of my devices are older and can't use the 5GHz.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0305195210
My Best Buy number: 0305195210
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Easy to install and very fast wireless speed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kovac
from Lacrosse, wi
on 07/12/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up
Needed a new wireless router and with the help of my best buy consultant choose this net gear model and it is excellent!
This product has... Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0216687743
My Best Buy number: 0216687743
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

products at bestbuy cheap and good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrtd22553
on 07/12/2014
The product that I bought I gave it all stars because I got WiFi in abundance and it was at a good price from Best buy so get yours at Best buy you will love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2947650638
My Best Buy number: 2947650638
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

great router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DenonMan
from Madison, WI
on 07/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The N900 is a great router. All of our wireless devices work any where in our home. Definitely recommend this item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0323758954
My Best Buy number: 0323758954
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Easy Setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Twins
on 07/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy to setup and easier to use. Big difference from my last wireless router. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2840023867
My Best Buy number: 2840023867
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Excellent Router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hekta
from San Antonio
on 07/10/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Installation, price, performance
What's not so great: Range
Overall a great product easy to install, great performance at mid-long distances.
Signal distance could be improved.
This product has... Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0575269499
My Best Buy number: 0575269499
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Better than expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fishes
from Midland,Texas
on 07/10/2014
What's great about it: Easy set up,great price
What's not so great: It's all good
Very easy to set up. Has a long range. Has a very reliable connection.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small office
My Best Buy number: 2181020556
My Best Buy number: 2181020556
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Good for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: brig86
from Utica, NY
on 07/09/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Reliable
What's not so great: Set-up is slow
I chose this router because it seemed to be the best choice without going to an AC router (which I couldn't take advantage of anyways). It is reasonably priced and has better range than expected. The two separate channels are helpful if you run a lot of devices, but the biggest upside to this router compared to previous routers I've owned is reliability. It does not drop it's signal very often, and handles several devices (I have about five plus mobile phones connected) easily. Range is very good, but not excellent. The setup process is easy enough, although initial set-up was slow (I am really nitpicking here). Overall a good product for the money.
This product has... Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0410971730
My Best Buy number: 0410971730
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

didn't give us a lot of extra reach like we'd hope

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hatchel8
from Champaign, IL
on 07/09/2014
we were hoping we would be able to get better connectivity than the last router in the rooms further away from where it is housed but it was only a slight improvement.
This product has... Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2221603305
My Best Buy number: 2221603305
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 63 next>>