Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Model: WNDR4500-100NAS
SKU: 3219043
UPC: 606449077360
This router delivers powerful wireless performance for a range of home network applications, including streaming 3D high-definition video and multiplayer gaming. Four LAN and 1 WAN Gigabit Ethernet ports allow fast wired connections.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1287 Reviews) 1287
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,287 reviews
5 stars
829
4 stars
330
3 stars
46
2 stars
26
1 star
56
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,173 out of 1,287
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch
Review 1 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Does what it should

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ra3y
from Honolulu, HI
on 08/22/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Solid speed. Solid speed. Solid speed. Solid speed. Solid speed. Solid speed. Solid speed. Solid speed. Solid speed. Solid speed. Solid speed.
About me... Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2588020609
My Best Buy number: 2588020609
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Works like a dream

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sisinpacific
from Utah
on 08/22/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: --
What's not so great: --
This was easy to install and connect. Has worked great from Day one.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2354007643
My Best Buy number: 2354007643
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

NET GEAR

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SMESINC
from PA
on 08/21/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: As alwayas setup was easy and it was working in minutes
What's not so great: Size
Setup was easy and everything was connected withen minutes. Did have to unplug it a few times the 1st couple of days due to lockup but problem has seemed to resolve itself. Suspect this could have just been a communication issue with our service provider.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0080826620
My Best Buy number: 0080826620
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Nice working unit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: G7734
from NC
on 08/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up
What's not so great: Can't think of anything
Works good, price is competitive, easy set-up, overall a nice unit.
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Excellent router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Buster
from Plover,wi
on 08/20/2014
Good speed,great connectivity, handles multiple users & devices
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2921988771
My Best Buy number: 2921988771
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Robdude
from Merced, CA
on 08/20/2014
What's great about it: fast
What's not so great: not too long of a range
Love it. It is easy to setup and reliable. I would recommend it to anyone!
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Dorm
My Best Buy number: 2987011376
My Best Buy number: 2987011376
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sg2914
on 08/20/2014
Very easy to set up. Have used net gear before always easy to setup and use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0058965184
My Best Buy number: 0058965184
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Strong network signal all around

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: josealberto1903
from Miami, FL
on 08/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Strong network signal
What's not so great: No so easy to install
Very good for the money and very strong signal everywhere in my apartment.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Reliable connection
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2983479835
My Best Buy number: 2983479835
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

goes fast

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nicknick
from denver, CO
on 08/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to set up
What's not so great: working well so far
after i set it up my wifi was running way faster than before
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 1003968809
My Best Buy number: 1003968809
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

no bulky wires with the wireless

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cristin1
from Julian, PA
on 08/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: very easy to connect
Best thing I have done was get rid of the bulky wires with this wireless router. Would definitely recommend this product to others.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0236159145
My Best Buy number: 0236159145
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

the best

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alexpena
on 08/16/2014
This is the best router that I have buy is awesome
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great Wireless router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MichaelT
from Franklin, TN
on 08/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: nothing
Easy to set up and has been rock solid. Fast wireless speeds with no issues. Great management tools.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0208010122
My Best Buy number: 0208010122
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Easy to install, very fast

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Thomasdthe3rd
from Poquoson, Virginia
on 08/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, can handle all my devices
What's not so great: So far, nothing yet
Like the easy to read instructions and ease of installation.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2655043548
My Best Buy number: 2655043548
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pinoyako
from american canyon, ca
on 08/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy to set up
What's not so great: none
good router for the price. easy to setup. no complains at all.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2209661792
My Best Buy number: 2209661792
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: scruffynerfherd3r
from Arlington, TX
on 08/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The speed, price is decent
What's not so great: Nothing at this moment
Lately, I've been experiencing severe lag and I thought it was my modem or my internet connection. Neither was the case and a friend of mine recommended this router and what a difference it was. I had an old (5 year old N+) router but, I didn't think upgrading a router would make such a huge difference. I compared prices online and at the time Best Buy had the better price up front and I didn't hesitate to pick one of these up. Very happy with it so far.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0737508282
My Best Buy number: 0737508282
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Good overall

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ashkisa
on 08/13/2014
Very happy with our purchase! Works well and no troubles!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2867380530
My Best Buy number: 2867380530
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Excellent router for a small to large home

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: daddyfats
from Holden,Ma.
on 08/13/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I would recommend this router to anyone. Great coverage area and easy to set up and use.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0571960673
My Best Buy number: 0571960673
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great product for a large house

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kile1321
from Benson NC
on 08/13/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The distance you get for wireless connection
What's not so great: nothing
I would recommed this product if you have a very large house and need services.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2653464758
My Best Buy number: 2653464758
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Works great in townhome with 4 college students!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Keeghill
from Abilene, TX
on 08/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It gives off great connection all around our two story place.
I live in a two story town home with three other college kids! Together, we use it for online gaming, netflix, social media, and college. We haven't had a problem yet!
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2854714843
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

I'm satisfied

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GregoryR
from Syracuse, NY
on 08/10/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It solved the problem I was having.
What's not so great: I haven't had it long enough to determine whether there are problems.
I was experiencing occasional interruptions in my internet connection. I replaced my old router with this one. It solved my problem.
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... ordinary person
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0319732500
My Best Buy number: 0319732500
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 65 next>>