Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Model: WNDR4500-100NAS
SKU: 3219043
UPC: 606449077360
This router delivers powerful wireless performance for a range of home network applications, including streaming 3D high-definition video and multiplayer gaming. Four LAN and 1 WAN Gigabit Ethernet ports allow fast wired connections.
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1251 Reviews) 1251
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,251 reviews
5 stars
808
4 stars
316
3 stars
46
2 stars
25
1 star
56
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,138 out of 1,251
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch
Review 1 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Works great...no problems.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: generalgen
from Colorado
on 07/28/2014
What's great about it: slim and easy to use
What's not so great: nothing so far
So far so good...and the Best Buy associate was very helpful when choosing a new router for my cafe:)
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2131367441
My Best Buy number: 2131367441
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

This was very easy to install and the for just the

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TechnoGURU
from Ferris, TX
on 07/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch has been a great product. Very easy to install and set up.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2970409593
My Best Buy number: 2970409593
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RyanD
on 07/27/2014
I am not very up to date on wireless routers as my Internet provider has always provided me with a wireless modem/router in the past. We recently moved and I was forced to go buy my own wireless router. This router is great, the dual band feature is wonderful and unlike the issues we had with the old wireless modem/routers, company is always welcome to connect to our wifi. We had always needed to monitor how many devices were connected to our old system but not with this router. We can actually let the people who come visit connect to our wifi now without worrying about bogging down the system. Overall a great router that we are very pleased with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2853109275
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Danpin
on 07/26/2014
I'm very happy with this router, easy to set up and it's range is very good through two floors and the basement of my house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0323086101
My Best Buy number: 0323086101
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great home router!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jetski
from The Woodlands, TX
on 07/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of startup and amount of devices connected
I love this router and it's the second one I've purchased...last one died after 2 years of hard work! I was able to transfer all my old settings and start it right up! This bad boy can download at amazing speeds even when I have 15+ devices hooked up at the same time. Love it!
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0213149879
My Best Buy number: 0213149879
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Netgear N900 Wireless Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: headset
from Houston TX
on 07/20/2014
This wireless router was just an upgrade for our household, but it is a major improvement from our last Netgear router. It's fast and works well all throughout our house. We had some issues with out last router due to our radiant barrier, but this model has not had any connectivity issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2181619781
My Best Buy number: 2181619781
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Netgear's genie is extremely user friendly.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: joestl
from stl, mo
on 07/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Set-up was a breeze.
What's not so great: Can't think of anything.
Genie is intuitive. Even with son online gaming, daugter streaming videos, wife surfing, and everyone's phones connected, this router doesn't miss a beat. Highly recommended.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2271348768
My Best Buy number: 2271348768
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: shivashenoy
from Dallas, TX
on 07/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Relatively easy to set up, inexpensive, good performance, guest network
What's not so great: Have to reboot it every few weeks
Overall a good product. Supports the newer and older technologies
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small office
My Best Buy number: 2106801956
My Best Buy number: 2106801956
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Will work for large family

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: me979
from lake jackson, tx
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: range speed
Able to handle 6 teenagers tablets / phones and two computers.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2355424227
My Best Buy number: 2355424227
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Easy set up for un-tech savvy dude

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jcluvsbd
from Union, KY
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Plug and play, good access all thru house.
Supports a house with 2800 sq ft and multiple devices accessing it.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2266162720
My Best Buy number: 2266162720
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

works really well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: defunkin8te
from caledonia il
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: better coverage than my old one
My net gear router has great range in my house and the speed is great.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2704138744
My Best Buy number: 2704138744
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

So far not a problem at all.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Luv2shop
from Phoenix. AZ
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to hide
What's not so great: N/A
So far not one issue since set up. It is tucked behind my 40 inch TV and has no problem reaching any of the other rooms for WiFi. Not one issue has cropped up so far.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2727430962
My Best Buy number: 2727430962
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Fast and steady

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Merixaan
on 07/18/2014
Has a fast connection and steady easy to hook up. Have had no problems. I'd recommend this to any of my friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2181666631
My Best Buy number: 2181666631
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JoeVilla737
on 07/18/2014
Have no problems with this device. I'm satisfied with net gear. It was easy to set up and install. It has good range and I have multiple wireless devices set up to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2038531952
My Best Buy number: 2038531952
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great for our needs

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Delores
from Red Lake, MN
on 07/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Always performs as expected
What's not so great: nother
Great Product and I rec'd it in a very timely manner.
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 1052361248
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

does good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: xlacks
from Peoria, il
on 07/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: duel bad
It's a great router. I think I bought more that what I needed. most of my devices are older and can't use the 5GHz.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0305195210
My Best Buy number: 0305195210
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Easy to install and very fast wireless speed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kovac
from Lacrosse, wi
on 07/12/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up
Needed a new wireless router and with the help of my best buy consultant choose this net gear model and it is excellent!
This product has... Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0216687743
My Best Buy number: 0216687743
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

products at bestbuy cheap and good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrtd22553
on 07/12/2014
The product that I bought I gave it all stars because I got WiFi in abundance and it was at a good price from Best buy so get yours at Best buy you will love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2947650638
My Best Buy number: 2947650638
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

great router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DenonMan
from Madison, WI
on 07/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The N900 is a great router. All of our wireless devices work any where in our home. Definitely recommend this item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0323758954
My Best Buy number: 0323758954
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Easy Setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Twins
on 07/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy to setup and easier to use. Big difference from my last wireless router. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2840023867
My Best Buy number: 2840023867
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 63 next>>