Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Model: WNDR4500-100NAS
SKU: 3219043
UPC: 606449077360
This router delivers powerful wireless performance for a range of home network applications, including streaming 3D high-definition video and multiplayer gaming. Four LAN and 1 WAN Gigabit Ethernet ports allow fast wired connections.
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1528 Reviews) 1528
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,528 reviews
5 stars
996
4 stars
389
3 stars
52
2 stars
30
1 star
61
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,403 out of 1,528
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer Reviews for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch
Review 1 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

This is a really good router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RiMeyer
on 12/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Had problems connecting all of devices and when we did, the speed wasn't there. Now we are connecting with no problem and we can now watch Netflix without it buffering all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2102336209
My Best Buy number: 2102336209
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Faster and Faster

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Stroke
on 12/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I plugged this into my Cable Modem and when I connected my speed was faster than with the internal router on the Modem, I now have a faster connection just by using an external router, Awesome...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2493347365
My Best Buy number: 2493347365
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TeaPlease
on 12/17/2014
Very good product has come in handy! I would definitely recommend it to someone else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2911170438
My Best Buy number: 2911170438
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zogo1
from Merrimack, NH
on 12/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This router did exactly what we needed! Now we can run all 5 iPads, 3 computers and 3 cell phones on the wireless network with no problems!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1029398413
My Best Buy number: 1029398413
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Decent Router

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Mcmer
on 12/17/2014
I am on an 100mbps download speed and this router handles it well on the 5ghz connection but the 2.4ghz connection is pretty bad I am constantly buffering media and have issues, even with ports open, playing multi-player online. Overall it would be good if the data speeds in the 2.4ghz were more stable and produced more than 12mbps download speeds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0963281195
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Good router for "non-techies"

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sarah
on 12/17/2014
Easy to set up. Provided good signal coverage throughout the house
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0768083666
My Best Buy number: 0768083666
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Dual band is the way to go.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sheba36
on 12/15/2014
Had another brand which I bought for a cheaper price - couldn't handle all the usage as we added devices to Wi-Fi. This Netgear N900 dual band router solved all our problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2923986874
My Best Buy number: 2923986874
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

strong signal!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: spider69
from california
on 12/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
didn't have enough money to splurge on a nighthawk, so I settled for this after reading some reviews. pretty strong signal strength, even from other end of the house. owned it for about 6 weeks now, basically done the shutdown 2 times so far, helps reset performance. pretty happy with it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2842331083
My Best Buy number: 2842331083
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Easy to install and works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PayrollQueen62
from Rialto, CA
on 12/14/2014
This wireless router was very easy to install. I replaced an old one with this one and the switch was seamless. So far no lost connections.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0227694785
My Best Buy number: 0227694785
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Works very well so far

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: eddie
on 12/13/2014
Works very well so far, I am happy with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2819643232
My Best Buy number: 2819643232
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great wireless router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Danno602
on 12/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Fantastic speed and ease of use I love the looks of this high tech router. Best buy has great selection works well
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0959282953
My Best Buy number: 0959282953
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Awesome Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jmnofear92
on 12/12/2014
Great product not a lot of cons except for all the companies are switching to AC
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2849750689
My Best Buy number: 2849750689
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Seems to be working fine.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pattycake
on 12/12/2014
Trouble getting connected initially. Had to get help but it is working now
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2377155895
My Best Buy number: 2377155895
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Easy to set up; working great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Farmer
on 12/11/2014
Been using around 60 days; have two laps tops, an IPad, a PC and two cell phones and working great in the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2036916065
My Best Buy number: 2036916065
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fuzzybob
on 12/11/2014
It puts out a great signal even to the other end of the house!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0300584057
My Best Buy number: 0300584057
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

fast and reliable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: myway2
on 12/11/2014
fast and reliable,has not dropped connections like my previous router.
very easy setup on my home network. finally able to stream video from my devices to my tv.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2638492981
My Best Buy number: 2638492981
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Works great and easy setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mjtj0630
on 12/10/2014
This is a great product and very easy to setup. We had a small snag setting up and called the support center at Netgear. They were ver helpful and walked us through set up on all our devices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2853263434
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Good product but tech support needed

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Sammi
on 12/10/2014
When setting the router up on my computer, I had to call tech support which went directly to iYogi. I had to spend an additional $175 just for support. iYogi tried to reel me in for a 3 year contract. Netgear needs to get better technical support. iYogi gives a bad rep to the product. Otherwise product works great. The initial setup gave me a bad taste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2991644386
My Best Buy number: 2991644386
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great range for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sciguy1
from Coral Springs, FL
on 12/10/2014
Easy to install. Great range for the price. Attractive design.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2003952027
My Best Buy number: 2003952027
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear - N900 Dual Band Wireless-N Router with 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Good product-good performance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RetiredOldPhart
from Oregon
on 12/10/2014
My only issue is that it quit working, after 3 years and I bought another one just like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0739406487
My Best Buy number: 0739406487
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 77 next>>