Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Model: DM111PSP-100NAS
SKU: 3219089
UPC: 606449081305
Enjoy a fast connection to the Internet with this modem that is compatible with most DSL providers and features a 10/100 Mbps Ethernet LAN port for easy connectivity. Firewall capability provides a secure connection to keep your data safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.08 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 137 reviews
5 stars
68
4 stars
40
3 stars
14
2 stars
2
1 star
13
85% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
117 out of 137
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Issues

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: MJMiller
from Tacoma
on 04/23/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Fast, good price
What's not so great: Support Technicians not helpful
I use with a router so had same issues as others with the set up and configuring. One of my devices still not working correctly. Technical support is located in another country and there were obvious communication challenges. The device is not supported by Century Link so they could not assist either. May return this modem
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection
About me... Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 258860774
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Great ADSL modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: billstet
from Kings land, Ga
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to setup
What's not so great: so far no cons
Had to bridge the modem, was easy to do. Been using it for 3 months now and no problems.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2570358666
My Best Buy number: 2570358666
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Quality ADSL Modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TerryWyr
from Greensboro, NC
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, works flawlessly
What's not so great: Nothing
I chose Netgear because of prior experience with their products. Also since I use a N900 wireless router, it is best to match manufacturers when selecting equipment that work together.
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer, Technology guru, Business Professional
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2700508411
My Best Buy number: 2700508411
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Great modem for price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Terry
from Fruita, CO
on 04/18/2014
What's great about it: Easy install, good price
Need a new modem for my internet, decided to purchase this lower end model and I've had no issues with it. It works well and reliably.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2812309784
My Best Buy number: 2812309784
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Works like it should

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
from Indianapolis
on 04/16/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very simple
What's not so great: TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE (NETGEAR)
This is an excellent device for the price if you DSL and are using a wireless router. HOWEVER, after dealing with NetGear customer service I will never buy one of their products as long as I live. I also have a NetGear wireless N router and could not get the two to "talk". They completely refused to walk me through the last step of the installation unless I paid them $30.00. I told them I would rather take it back then spend more than half of what I paid for it for get it to work. After they refused to help I figured it out from browsing online, it was as simple as removing the login info from the Wireless router. They wanted $30 to do that. I hope it was worth losing a life-long customer!
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Reliable connection, terrible customer support
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0762991233
My Best Buy number: 0762991233
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Great so far

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ryan51
from Harrisville, UT
on 04/14/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Works well
What's not so great: No complaints
Doing what it needs to do so far. I have had to reset it a couple of times.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2812255715
My Best Buy number: 2812255715
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

easy to set up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sam2014
from georgia
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: works well for what I need
okay product I would recommend it for connecting to internet
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... learner
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2498243471
My Best Buy number: 2498243471
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Great performance for a reasonable price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kelly
from Chicago, IL
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, performance
I needed to get a new modem for my DSL connection and have used Netgear products before. The price is reasonable, it was easy to set up (except for the legs!) and my Internet connection is much better (faster, pages don't freeze up). I definitely recommend this product.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 0963892537
My Best Buy number: 0963892537
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Good for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lamm
from miami
on 04/07/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy and fast setup
What's not so great: Havent found nothing wrong with it yet
I was looking for a modem to get the job done and the review for this one where good, so far i'm happy with it.
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 1026561988
My Best Buy number: 1026561988
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Not great range for the size of home we have.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: iHeartBeaches
from Cumming, GA
on 04/06/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to install
What's not so great: Short range
Very easy and quick to install. Would be great for a smaller home or apartment.
This product has... Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2018331022
My Best Buy number: 2018331022
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

good small modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: stinger
from tulsa, ok
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: works
This modem hooked about to a good router, gets you hooked up on the internet fast and with increase reliability
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2017235628
My Best Buy number: 2017235628
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Works fine. No problems.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nomy
from Baldwin County, AL
on 04/05/2014
What's great about it: Easy setup
The modem works great. I have had no problems for over a month. I used the setup disc Setup on first try.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... heavy internet user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0745096177
My Best Buy number: 0745096177
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Difficult to install.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: DerekThomas4
from Saginaw, MI
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Had trouble installing. Had to call customer service who was unhelpful.
About me... Technology guru
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2036354126
My Best Buy number: 2036354126
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

great replacement unit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Clout9
from Tracy, CA
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: small, easy to set up, great quality at this price
What's not so great: router function a little redundant
I had an ancient DSL Modem that was going intermittent on me, and it was 14 years old. Since I already have a Netgear router, I found this Netgear ADSL2+ DSL modem to be convenient, familiar netgear-style setup, and priced very competitively. The only drawback was the Netgear router I have uses the same "routerlogin.net" configuration page as the new Netgear ADSL2+ Modem. The router behind the modem had been assigned a different IP Address and for a few minutes I had to figure out how to configure the router separately from the Modem. once I got that taken care of, it was off to the races. From the box to finished configuration was less than 15 minutes. "That's what I'm talkin' 'bout!"
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2810985744
My Best Buy number: 2810985744
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

hooked upk did have to call customer service to ge

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: redrim
from aurora il
on 04/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: could have got all in one with router
bought this product because i already had a router and att would not replace the equipment that they originaly gave me said that was outdated had i d known i would have bought an all in one
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0814336630
My Best Buy number: 0814336630
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Nice Piece

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: molann9
from Buckeye,AZ
on 04/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
It works well for the size of house that my sister has.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0393802083
My Best Buy number: 0393802083
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

It works GREAT! Nice price for nice quality.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tifa
from Houston, Tx
on 04/01/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It was easy to install and to connect with ATT after connection was set up in the apartment.
What's not so great: The instructions can seem a little confusing at first when installing using the Internet window.
Works great! Gives off great signal and can handle multiple connections.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Good modem

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mikehoncho151
from McDonough, GA
on 03/30/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: have not had to reset it since install
What's not so great: nothing so far
Paired with an Apple airport, works great. No complaints.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... multiple users
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0038370199
My Best Buy number: 0038370199
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Great value for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: a2j812
from New Haven, CT
on 03/29/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to setup.
What's not so great: WiFi would be nice.
Simple to set up. Functions well. Easy to follow directions. Sleek and minimalist design allows it to blend in nicely anywhere.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0557183171
My Best Buy number: 0557183171
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Amanda
from Topeka, KS
on 03/28/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Fairly easy to set up, no issues since installation
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0049174564
My Best Buy number: 0049174564
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>