Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Model: DM111PSP-100NAS
SKU: 3219089
UPC: 606449081305
Enjoy a fast connection to the Internet with this modem that is compatible with most DSL providers and features a 10/100 Mbps Ethernet LAN port for easy connectivity. Firewall capability provides a secure connection to keep your data safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.155 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 193 reviews
5 stars
99
4 stars
59
3 stars
17
2 stars
2
1 star
16
87% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
168 out of 193
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

works great no issues

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: masterstubby
from dsm, ia
on 09/02/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: good speed
What's not so great: nothing
would recomend to freinds,only thing is you have to call provider with info to hook up to internet.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2370559515
My Best Buy number: 2370559515
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

easy to install and use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: andy
from louisville, ky
on 08/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: more substantial than other modems i have used
What's not so great: everything good
great modem. easy to install and use. seems to be more substantial than other modems I have had.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2929344517
My Best Buy number: 2929344517
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: magnumbankshot
from north carolina
on 08/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: simple
simple and easy, just plug it in and it did the rest.............
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2974314190
My Best Buy number: 2974314190
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

good for anybody

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hubby2
from Centennial Colorado
on 08/23/2014
What's great about it: a lot better than what I had
What's not so great: support. wants to sell you a contractfor support
alot better than centry links modem and faster buy far
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2523782661
My Best Buy number: 2523782661
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Good Modem fair price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Uncleal
from Arvada, CO
on 08/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good price, easy to install
modem works well, it's compact so it only need a small place on my desk, much better than renting one from your ISP.
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2597982417
My Best Buy number: 2597982417
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

I bought another brand and it only lasted 45 days,

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Audreesmom
from Chico, CA
on 08/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: This brand is awesome and is even more attractive sitting on my desk
Love this and it was easy to install and use. Has been very reliable.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small office
My Best Buy number: 2038584675
My Best Buy number: 2038584675
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Works Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Reelinjbird
from SW FL
on 08/16/2014
What's great about it: easy set up
Does exactly what I need. Worked fine with Century Link
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2806501354
My Best Buy number: 2806501354
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ovksw94bj
from New Jersey
on 08/16/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Excellent choice! Price was too good to believe. I will surely come back to best buy the next time I need electronic equipment or anything related to my computer network or accessories like cd, mouse, screen protectors,video cameras, and what ever I might need in the future. Also, the customer service is out of this world.
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Good first router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hrdrew
on 08/15/2014
Hard to install for me(my daughter had no problem)lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Great DSL Modem

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nagdad41
on 08/15/2014
Have always liked Netgear products. And after a recent move needed this type. Easy installation and setup with little or no difficulties.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3317504292
My Best Buy number: 3317504292
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Awesome modem/router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Timinsac
from Sacramento
on 08/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, works really well.
What's not so great: N/A
This router/modem combination is a great item. It works really well out of the box and in my case did not require installing the included drivers. It was truly plug and play. The only thing I had to do was go in and tell it to automatically set up with my acct.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2207473472
My Best Buy number: 2207473472
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Ideal for any internet connection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Miguelsantos
from Burleson, TX
on 08/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up. The price is right.
What's not so great: Nothing
I was under the impression from my internet provider that I had to use their modem. Wrong! This modem was easy to set up and works great!
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0420855983
My Best Buy number: 0420855983
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Great for any home

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ThatGUY
on 08/10/2014
Works great. Fast internet. Zero problems. Would definitely buy again. A+
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2928648791
My Best Buy number: 2928648791
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

easy to set up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: steph
on 08/08/2014
I had this and my router set up in less than 30 minutes. Extremely easy to do. I would recommend this to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2973824096
My Best Buy number: 2973824096
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Great item for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Toni
from Louisiana
on 08/06/2014
What's great about it: Easy set-up
Low priced item. This item more than exceeded my expectations!
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0966312643
My Best Buy number: 0966312643
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Does what it's supposed to- for a great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scott
on 08/05/2014
I got this modem but cause it was a fraction of the price the DSL service was charging for their equipment. I'm relatively smart when it comes to computers and networking so I didn't think setup would be an issue. It was basically plug and play; I didn't use th CD that came with it and chose the online setup instead. Simple as that and then it has been running 24/7 for a month solid with no hiccups. Just make sure you call your DSL provider and get the user name and password for THEM or you'll prohably end up on the phone with the wrong tech support for a long time.
If you want a reliable, low cost alternative to leasing or overpaying for DSL equipment stop looking and buy this modem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Excellent for the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Abby
from Alta Loma, Ca
on 08/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to use and set up for the price
What's not so great: Small yet powerful.
Been having issues with out modem because it couldn't handle the workload. This system is wonderful and powerful. We are now set up and good to go. No issues.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0041411094
My Best Buy number: 0041411094
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Easy install. Happy with performance & speed.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ltbw102
on 08/03/2014
Always had cable internet connection in past.I was concerned about DSL speed but am satisfied with this modem. It's performance is every thing I was looking for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0032289039
My Best Buy number: 0032289039
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Got me out of a hole in a pinch.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ishikawa
from Kronos
on 08/01/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Combo modem + ok Router
What's not so great: Router signal not so powerful
My parents still believe in DSL, their "Provided" modem kept dying. A replacement by their "Provider" was $75-150+. I couldn't believe it when the guy from tech support was eagerly selling me this....it turns out that the dead modem was like #3 that my parents had bought in this fashion. You see, they are ADDICTED to the internet, so when it goes down because of a modem, the world is ending. Thank god for BB keeping some stores around, all I had to do is drive down to my local BB, pick this puppy up, and we were rocking in less than an hour.
BIG bonuses with this device:
- Includes a router, so you can def get most of the basic routing needs taken care by this gem.
- If you already own a router, and rather use it as a modem, no problemo. A simple click of a setting and this thing only acts as a modem. to which I say: SWEEEEEEEEEEEEEET!
- The blinking lights would not be seen from orbit. They're just right, not too dim, not to bright.
I recommend:
DO NOT, DO NOT set this guy horizontally, it comes with some nice clip-on legs, please use them. Vertical is the way to go.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru, Business Professional, oblige to the force.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2689117796
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jeffswife
from shelby,al
on 08/01/2014
Easy to set up. Great product for someone with no computer skills
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2588983348
My Best Buy number: 2588983348
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>