Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Model: DM111PSP-100NAS
SKU: 3219089
UPC: 606449081305
Enjoy a fast connection to the Internet with this modem that is compatible with most DSL providers and features a 10/100 Mbps Ethernet LAN port for easy connectivity. Firewall capability provides a secure connection to keep your data safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(289 Reviews) 289
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 289 reviews
5 stars
157
4 stars
79
3 stars
27
2 stars
4
1 star
22
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
253 out of 289
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nerdybirdie
on 12/22/2014
This modem works well. Be sure to follow the steps for installation exactly, and it should be easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0751216668
My Best Buy number: 0751216668
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Hard to say

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: LadyT14
on 12/20/2014
Hard to give an honest review of this product because my internet service provider has a weak signal where we live. So all I can say is that it works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2147189952
My Best Buy number: 2147189952
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Easy set-up.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HennyPenny
on 12/19/2014
Works great. No lapses in service since it was installed
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2039676348
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

It does not automatically work with Century Link

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Blaine
from Blaine
on 12/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Bought this to replace my old Qwest Modem that was broken. Thinking that it can be setup easily with Century Link. It turned out it is not. So I returned this and bought a more expensive Century Link Modem.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0049551495
My Best Buy number: 0049551495
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Easy to connect, has been reliable.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: StlrJoe
on 12/18/2014
The install was easy for a computer challenged person like me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571266966
My Best Buy number: 0571266966
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Helps keep my WIFI happy.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: yepper
on 12/16/2014
Seems to work okay, doesn't make any weird noises.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2967690195
My Best Buy number: 2967690195
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Okay Modem for Residential Use

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Resttech17
on 12/16/2014
This modem was purchased for a restaurant, wasn't strong enough, but works fine in a residential setting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2655455051
My Best Buy number: 2655455051
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

awesome speeds

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gamer2003
on 12/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
replaced modem that was 7 years old and outdated and really slow
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2516645324
My Best Buy number: 2516645324
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Easy Set Up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sherry2626
on 12/14/2014
With this Modem it was the easiest of setups. I like the stand that comes with it so that it sets easily on the desk.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2208225940
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ginster14
on 12/13/2014
Does what it is supposed to do. It isEasy to hook up .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0527790101
My Best Buy number: 0527790101
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

solid modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: m1q32
on 12/12/2014
Purchased this modem to replace a motorola modem from at&t. Works fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2866316172
My Best Buy number: 2866316172
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Easy to set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TigerPaw1
on 12/11/2014
Router was easy to install and configure. Haven't had any problems since installing it about 6 weeks ago.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2700319444
My Best Buy number: 2700319444
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Works Well.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Demonbfg
on 12/10/2014
It does it's job as it's suppose too and and does it well.I have it it front of a Nighthawk router which also works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Does the job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Xmen
on 12/10/2014
We decided to buy a router modem combo and since purchasing this modem we have not had any connection issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2080698993
My Best Buy number: 2080698993
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Good Performance

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Unclefunnyman
from Charlotte, NC
on 12/10/2014
I bought this to avoid a monthly fee from my DSL provider
Works as expected
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960994968
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Works!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sunny
on 12/07/2014
This was part of the requirements for an upgrade in internet speed. Even though it was just a small bump in speed, it's making all the difference. No more slow loading. It works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0562841691
My Best Buy number: 0562841691
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Easy to set up, works great!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bodhismom
from blacksburg, va
on 12/07/2014
I needed to replace our office modem fast after having an electrical surge. This modem had good reviews and has been reliable....it was super easy to set up and get going, which I needed as I am not a technical person. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1030866499
My Best Buy number: 1030866499
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Fantastic

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ToolsJ
on 12/05/2014
What a great modem. I found out the hard way the modem your DSL provider supplies you are junk.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2991710265
My Best Buy number: 2991710265
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Very good so far

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DW92
on 12/05/2014
I have only been using this for about a month now. I haven't had any problems and it increased the internet speed. (Keeping in mind my previous modem was over 5 years old.) I had to call customer support for assistance setting up the modem.and was very pleased. The 4 star rating is only because I very seldom give a perfect score. There is always room for improvement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2856851713
My Best Buy number: 2856851713
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Installation Problems

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: rms7134
on 12/03/2014
Set up CD did not Auto Run, and after going thru "My cmptr." to get it started, it did not follow as per the paper instructions. Tried calling the support, automatic phone tree sucked, and eventually I got cut off. I disconnected everything, threw it in the bag, and will return it to Best Buy tomorrow. Big waste of time. Would not recommend buying Netgear products.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>