Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Model: DM111PSP-100NAS
SKU: 3219089
UPC: 606449081305
Enjoy a fast connection to the Internet with this modem that is compatible with most DSL providers and features a 10/100 Mbps Ethernet LAN port for easy connectivity. Firewall capability provides a secure connection to keep your data safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.178 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(236 Reviews) 236
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 236 reviews
5 stars
125
4 stars
68
3 stars
21
2 stars
4
1 star
18
87% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
206 out of 236
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

good modem

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cobra625
from West Branch, IA
on 10/24/2014
I bought the modem to run my system in a different way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2123033170
My Best Buy number: 2123033170
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Product does what it's supposed to

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hattiegirl
from vancouver, wa
on 10/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is a standard modem that you use for DSL. Works fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2501274775
My Best Buy number: 2501274775
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Modem without the wireless router.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Chasio52
from Boise,ID
on 10/24/2014
This is a modem without the wireless router which is what I needed because I already had a router. It was an easy hookup and it works just fine. I like the feature on the back of the modem. It has a button that you can turn off the modem when not using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0562824328
My Best Buy number: 0562824328
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Great modem with some start up difficulties

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RR4715
on 10/23/2014
I am not a novice at installing modems and routers having had several modems and routers in the past, but this modem required some special configurations well beyond the capabilities of the programs on the enclosed CD because of my present internet server's unique requirements. I called my internet server and spoke with their repair service folk, but, aside with providing me with two critical numbers which I needed later, they suggested I call Netgear as understandably they weren't trained on all modems. I was reluctant to call Netgear right off because of several reviews posted here noting long waits and very poor customer service. For that reason, I went to my internet server people first as I could usually get through to them fairly rapidly. My reluctance was unnecessary. I called Netgear and I did have to wait almost 20 minutes to speak with a tech specialist, but at the completion of my Netgear session, I could see why the long wait. My wait was greatly rewarded by a gentlemen who spoke excellent English and patiently spent well over an hour (hence probably a long wait for others) helping me to configure not only my modem, but my n900 router, a second PC and three iPads. SUPER OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE. Hope he doesn't get fired for going well above and beyond.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2723389073
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Singian
from Hollywood, FL
on 10/21/2014
I bought the NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem b/c the condo I moved to still uses DSL. Had to call helpdesk to help me install / configure modem. Once setup, it works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2372299945
My Best Buy number: 2372299945
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Easy set up modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Thisoldlady2
from Monroe, WI
on 10/20/2014
Loves that it has a stand and is straight up. Less clutter on my desk!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2008885085
My Best Buy number: 2008885085
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: diggy
on 10/17/2014
very easy to install and works fine with good speed and small footprint
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2758327118
My Best Buy number: 2758327118
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Good modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: musique4unme
on 10/17/2014
Excellent service from salesperson in helping me select a new modem. I knew nothing about buying that particular item, but with his help, I got the best!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2096721920
My Best Buy number: 2096721920
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Modem

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Ambersfc
on 10/15/2014
I Wasn't A Huge Fan Of This Product, It Was A Bit Difficult To Install.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2986162499
My Best Buy number: 2986162499
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Need more ports

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dctrdaisy
on 10/10/2014
Difficult to install with wireless router. Customer service very helpful with the install. Needs more than one port for Ethernet cables-did not realize this when I bought it. Made it work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2362714113
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Great Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nick
on 10/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Simple to install and use! Great set up and customer service if any help is needed
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2106773277
My Best Buy number: 2106773277
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

works

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pepsidave
on 10/08/2014
had to buy but worth it. don't have problems as before
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2831571674
My Best Buy number: 2831571674
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Kind of insulting as a Product.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: CharlesAJohn
on 10/08/2014
The modem does what a modem should do. But it likes to stop working right roughly once a day. So If works fine....Up until everyone using the internet can no longer connect and the whole thing has to be unplugged and restarted....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3442104695
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Had difficulty setting it up. Needed help.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shorty
on 10/01/2014
My only complaint is that it was difficult to set up without help.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2658170302
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Simple and low cost!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DJC12
on 10/01/2014
New DSL modem needed to replace failed one from phone company. This one worked great. Simple to install and didn't have a problem when configuring with the Centurylink.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0768066102
My Best Buy number: 0768066102
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Good modem

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: butler400
from TEXAS
on 10/01/2014
This modem is good but I felt a little pricey! It gets the job done!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2095271808
My Best Buy number: 2095271808
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Nice take along computer for travel

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: trishvb
on 09/29/2014
Small enough to fit in brief case to carry along on trips..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2984990261
My Best Buy number: 2984990261
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

DSL Modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
from Kenosha
on 09/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to get installed
What's not so great: You have to call AT&T to get the set up completed
Had to replace my AT&T given DSL modem and there were not so many choices at BB but I picked this one. You do have to call AT&T to have them send it some kind of signal but after that it has worked great.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2640259107
My Best Buy number: 2640259107
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Replacement for old cable company router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: errant
on 09/26/2014
Bought this for my parents who were on the same router that the internet cable company issued them probably 5-10-15 years ago. Much more reliable than the one it replaced!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2541605973
My Best Buy number: 2541605973
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Great Modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Vincecorona
from Corona, CA
on 09/26/2014
I purchased the Netgear modem to help speed up my internet at home with basic router I received from my internet service. It was easy to install and get working and it helped speed up my connections.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2586117318
My Best Buy number: 2586117318
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>