Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Model: DM111PSP-100NAS
SKU: 3219089
UPC: 606449081305
Enjoy a fast connection to the Internet with this modem that is compatible with most DSL providers and features a 10/100 Mbps Ethernet LAN port for easy connectivity. Firewall capability provides a secure connection to keep your data safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.172 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(204 Reviews) 204
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 204 reviews
5 stars
106
4 stars
61
3 stars
19
2 stars
2
1 star
16
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
179 out of 204
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

I am happy with the product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mattie47
from Chanhassen, MN
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Easy to install initially.
What's not so great: It was difficult to get internet connection
The initial installation of the modem was easy. I had some issues getting internet connection. With the help of Netgear help desk, the internet connection was made. The new modem has been a big improvement to my system.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2122672202
My Best Buy number: 2122672202
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

good basic modem

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: modem2
from prescott valley, az
on 09/12/2014
What's great about it: price, easy setup, small
would recommend to others, fast and easy to set up for computer challenged
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 1043902412
My Best Buy number: 1043902412
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Excellant product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bkuhl2bme
from Mobile, AL
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very easy to setup
What's not so great: nothing
I have had this product before. A lightening strike took out my other. I will continue to buy this product.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 3440834747
My Best Buy number: 3440834747
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Good modem but terrible customer support

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: rm03033
from San Antonio, TX
on 09/07/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Works as it should
What's not so great: customer support
Router worked well once I got it all setup. However, I only needed a DSL modem and the built-in router caused trouble with installation to my existing wi-fi router. 1st call to customer support resulted in a disconnection when they finally answered after being on hold for 12 minutes. The 2nd call wasn't much better. Technician obviously doesn't know what he is talking about when he starts guiding me through the same directions that came with the product. I hung up after he gets to the section and tells me to reconnect it... to the same line I'm using to talk to him... Couldn't do that and continue to speak with him. Figured out that you have to manually change the IP address of your existing router so they don't conflict. The install software that comes with the modem wouldn't fix that.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection, difficult to setup, poor customer support
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0598512664
My Best Buy number: 0598512664
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Great for my DSL connection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dansee1
from Taylor, MI
on 09/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Worked as advertized
What's not so great: Nothing
Well worth the money. It was very easy to setup and use.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 1029849014
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Just what I wanted

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: showmeguy
from central Missouri
on 09/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The brand name is what I wanted
What's not so great: Nothing I can think of.
This was a replacement for an older combination router/modem. The old router was acting up and my son got me a high performance super speed router from his job in Silicon Valley. Therefore, I had to get a reasonable free-standing modem. The modem is great, but the Best Buy floor associate sure didn't know a thing about the product, although he thought he did.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0320993969
My Best Buy number: 0320993969
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Works well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bryan
on 09/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It does the job that I needed. I'm on the webbernet now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 0394668633
My Best Buy number: 0394668633
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Great product

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: GatorGirl83
from Gainesville,fl
on 09/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy set up
This product has helped improve the speed and connection with our internet. We live in a rural area and have to use AT&T for Internet our connection and speed has been bad for years with this device we have seen a increase in speed and connection.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0411847102
My Best Buy number: 0411847102
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

met my expectations

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: aggie
on 09/05/2014
Works very good. Does what is intended and is fast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2972464552
My Best Buy number: 2972464552
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Modem works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Netwillow
from Hampstead, NC
on 09/05/2014
What's great about it: After installing the modem, I have not had any further issues.
What's not so great: None.
Simple installation. Works well with my existing computer/software.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2976914688
My Best Buy number: 2976914688
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kie7
from Jacksonville, FL
on 09/03/2014
What's great about it: easy set up , easy use
I would buy again . If I can set it up anybody can .
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2174873251
My Best Buy number: 2174873251
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

works great no issues

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: masterstubby
from dsm, ia
on 09/02/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: good speed
What's not so great: nothing
would recomend to freinds,only thing is you have to call provider with info to hook up to internet.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2370559515
My Best Buy number: 2370559515
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

easy to install and use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: andy
from louisville, ky
on 08/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: more substantial than other modems i have used
What's not so great: everything good
great modem. easy to install and use. seems to be more substantial than other modems I have had.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2929344517
My Best Buy number: 2929344517
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: magnumbankshot
from north carolina
on 08/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: simple
simple and easy, just plug it in and it did the rest.............
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2974314190
My Best Buy number: 2974314190
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

good for anybody

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hubby2
from Centennial Colorado
on 08/23/2014
What's great about it: a lot better than what I had
What's not so great: support. wants to sell you a contractfor support
alot better than centry links modem and faster buy far
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2523782661
My Best Buy number: 2523782661
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Good Modem fair price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Uncleal
from Arvada, CO
on 08/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good price, easy to install
modem works well, it's compact so it only need a small place on my desk, much better than renting one from your ISP.
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2597982417
My Best Buy number: 2597982417
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

I bought another brand and it only lasted 45 days,

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Audreesmom
from Chico, CA
on 08/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: This brand is awesome and is even more attractive sitting on my desk
Love this and it was easy to install and use. Has been very reliable.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small office
My Best Buy number: 2038584675
My Best Buy number: 2038584675
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Works Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Reelinjbird
from SW FL
on 08/16/2014
What's great about it: easy set up
Does exactly what I need. Worked fine with Century Link
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2806501354
My Best Buy number: 2806501354
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ovksw94bj
from New Jersey
on 08/16/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Excellent choice! Price was too good to believe. I will surely come back to best buy the next time I need electronic equipment or anything related to my computer network or accessories like cd, mouse, screen protectors,video cameras, and what ever I might need in the future. Also, the customer service is out of this world.
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Good first router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hrdrew
on 08/15/2014
Hard to install for me(my daughter had no problem)lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>