Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Model: DM111PSP-100NAS
SKU: 3219089
UPC: 606449081305
Enjoy a fast connection to the Internet with this modem that is compatible with most DSL providers and features a 10/100 Mbps Ethernet LAN port for easy connectivity. Firewall capability provides a secure connection to keep your data safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.11 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(173 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 173 reviews
5 stars
88
4 stars
50
3 stars
17
2 stars
2
1 star
16
86% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
148 out of 173
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Replaced old Motorola unit, works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Stevessvt
from Boynton Beach, FL
on 07/22/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Steadfast connection
What's not so great: Pain to install
I had to replace a Motorola modem at work that started disconnecting every few minutes. What a pain. Purchased this unit, and although setup wasnt as intuitive as I would have liked, once installed its been great.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small office
My Best Buy number: 0525101985
My Best Buy number: 0525101985
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Great as a modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WBGibson
from Raleigh, NC
on 07/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great modem
What's not so great: Only 1 ethernet port
Works extremely well for my parents' house. Much better and more stable connection than the 2Wire modem/router it was replacing. It only has 1 ethernet port so it is best used in modem only mode.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2621795402
My Best Buy number: 2621795402
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Nice modem, very easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shawnee3
from Oberlin, OH
on 07/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of installation
What's not so great: Runs a little on the warm side
Very easy to install. I plugged in the modem, attached to my desktop computer and went into settings. Set the modem to run in modem (bridged) mode.
Disconnected from my computer, plugged into my Apple Airport Extreme and I was done.
Not sure why so many people complain about difficulties with installation. I would definitely recommend this. BTW, my DSL service is Frontier. No issues with compatibility.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0212254437
My Best Buy number: 0212254437
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

solid modem for market value price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JungleBoy
from TX
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: small profile, comes with accessories and stand
What's not so great: prices on these keep going up
I've purchased two of these, one for my parents (about 2-3 years ago) and one for my aunt (few months ago); both use DSL for internet service. Setup on these is quite easy, follow the instructions and you'll be ok. Don't be afraid of messing it up, these things are pretty hardy. I can't speak about customer service because I've never had to use it, but Netgear is definitely a brand I trust. The price is solid for this type of modem, you really won't find anywhere below the $49.99 mark nowadays (the previous model was $39.99 typically) unless you buy a refurbished one online somewhere, but it always puts my mind at ease to buy from an actual store I can go to if there is problems or if the unit is defective. Both of my units worked flawlessly the first time, haven't had a problem since.
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection, good brand name, distinguished brand name
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2276695515
My Best Buy number: 2276695515
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Okay. Does need to be reset every so often though.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Johnnyp
on 07/11/2014
Product works okay. Not as well as is hoped, as it needs to be reset every so often, but does okay.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2672370658
My Best Buy number: 2672370658
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wesakadrake
from Pa
on 07/11/2014
Set up was a breeze it just plugged right in and started working comes with all cords needed
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572645425
My Best Buy number: 0572645425
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Not Centurylink compatible

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: hazel
on 07/09/2014
Purchased so I can use centurylink instead of Comcast and was told this modem would work. Centurylink uses vdsl and this is adsl. Had to purchase a modem though centurylink which was not what I wanted to do.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2371061529
My Best Buy number: 2371061529
Mobile Submission: True
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Perfect for the need

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sycophant
on 07/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I had to purchase this thanks to my "brilliant" wife not requesting one with the installation of the service. Living in a rural area with only dsl access I am very satisfied with the performance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2650100567
My Best Buy number: 2650100567
Mobile Submission: True
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Good modem at a reasonable price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lee108
from Silsbee, Texas
on 07/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Works well, good price
What's not so great: Not the simplest to install
This is a good modem at a reasonable price. Has been working well since I got it. I did have to work a little at getting it installed.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2950875646
My Best Buy number: 2950875646
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

It Works!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brian
from Highland Home, Alabama
on 07/04/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
We recently moved from fast internet to rural Alabama; internet through phone company. We bought this so as not to pay the exorbitant price of the provided modem. When the service was hooked up, the technician plugged everything in, and when we came home, we had internet. Works like a charm.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0777521753
My Best Buy number: 0777521753
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

great for a small business

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tammersca
from Placerville, CA
on 07/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This product was purchased for our small business and works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small office
My Best Buy number: 0319300709
My Best Buy number: 0319300709
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gonzales
from El Paso, TX
on 07/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I use it for my internet in my apartment. It's great so far no complaints
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 1053526431
My Best Buy number: 1053526431
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Good DSL modem/router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: spado1
from Portland OR
on 07/01/2014
What's great about it: Relatively low price
What's not so great: Difficult to set up with wireless router
This is a decent DSL modem. The setup was a little complicated. The modem is set by default to be a router. If you want to attach a wireless router, you need to figure out how to set this unit to act as a modem only. The instructions are not very clear about that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0575630718
My Best Buy number: 0575630718
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Blocks sites two hours with customer support

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: trdiversity
from Indiana
on 06/25/2014
What's great about it: Nothing
Blocks sites won't work with router three and half hours with customer support then they wouldn't help more they said would call back and didnt
This product has... Unreliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 1019475612
My Best Buy number: 1019475612
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Good value for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JMLamm
from Wilson, NC
on 06/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Much faster modem then what my provider gave me.
What's not so great: n/a
Great connection, no issues. Works with Dish Network Hopper with Sling.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2595951279
My Best Buy number: 2595951279
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Oilfieldfireman
on 06/21/2014
To be a good piece of equipment I don't have any complaints
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0964271768
My Best Buy number: 0964271768
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Good modem for small house

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RobertP
from Chicago
on 06/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I had some issues getting the modem set-up, and the NETGEAR support wasn't very helpful. That was mostly due to them not speaking English very well, making it hard to understand them. I contacted my provider, who helped me get things up and running. We have a laptop and 2 Kindles, which have no issues connecting anywhere in the house.
This product has... Secure connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2270935938
My Best Buy number: 2270935938
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Works great, but you need an Ethernet connection

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: VegasLocal
from Las Vegas
on 06/18/2014
What's great about it: Speed
What's not so great: Can't set up without a Ethernet connection
This product works great once it's set up but I'm just a tablet owner and because I didn't have a computer I was unable to set this up. I had to borrow a laptop so I could load the modem and drivers and then everything worked great. If you are just a tablet owner like me you will not be able to set this modem up.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 1040477470
My Best Buy number: 1040477470
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Great modem for what I do on the Internet

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: renob
on 06/14/2014
Easy setup and does well for what I need to accomplish on the Internet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0733389656
My Best Buy number: 0733389656
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Had to call for installation bad instructions

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tejjh
from Maysville, OH
on 06/08/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
2.0 out of 5
2.0
The equipment worked great after we figured haw to install it. The instructions did not work for the DSL that we had and the Indian gentleman on the phone was very hard to understand. Took almost an hour to install.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2589117049
My Best Buy number: 2589117049
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>