Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Model: DM111PSP-100NAS
SKU: 3219089
UPC: 606449081305
Enjoy a fast connection to the Internet with this modem that is compatible with most DSL providers and features a 10/100 Mbps Ethernet LAN port for easy connectivity. Firewall capability provides a secure connection to keep your data safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.189 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(264 Reviews) 264
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 264 reviews
5 stars
142
4 stars
74
3 stars
24
2 stars
4
1 star
20
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
231 out of 264
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Easy set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jeepster
on 11/22/2014
Works well, with easy setup and 3 months of tech support if any problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2862580720
My Best Buy number: 2862580720
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

great inexpensive modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: spaceman1
from McKinney, TX
on 11/21/2014
Works great with the router we purchased also to replace our old 2Wire system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0070542035
My Best Buy number: 0070542035
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

it works

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: whaaaa14
on 11/19/2014
i needed a this. best buy had it at a very good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0414565249
My Best Buy number: 0414565249
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Worth the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Penjamo
on 11/19/2014
After having purchased another brad that was about $20 less I went back to Netgear since the other brand just didn't have the range that Netgear does. Absolutely worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2981088428
My Best Buy number: 2981088428
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Perfect modem for bridging to wireless router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marvis
from Columbia, Mo.
on 11/18/2014
I purchased this because my ISP-provided modem was reaching very warm operating temperatures. If you used this to hard-wire to PC with ethernet, the process is nearly plug & play. I set the device for modem-only, to use it as a bridge to my Cisco wireless router. Together, they provide a strong signal (maximum provided via ADSL) throughout our two-story house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0762174858
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

WORKS GREAT

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PHOTOMAN
on 11/14/2014
THE NETGEAR WORKS GREAT BUT INFO FOR THE SET UP WAS NOT GOOD FOR MY INTERNET , CENTURY LINK. IT TOOK 2 CALLS TO NETGEAR HELP LINE AND 2 TO CENTURY LINK,ALL BECAUSE FIRST TECH WAS CLUELESS AT NETGEAR,
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1057629633
My Best Buy number: 1057629633
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

No Worky !!!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Toffy
from California
on 11/13/2014
Had to send ours back....No Good....our ISP checked it 5 times...No Worky. Got this and the Nighthawk in a bundle (not from Bestbuy) in three weeks the Nighthawk was intermittent, and the modem just sucked. Our Cox Signal strong and fast, but the Modem kept kicking off showing full lights on the front of the modem. Packed it up and back it went. NOW as for the NETGEAR (Phillipines) Customer Support...It took them 2 hours on the phone when We (Computer Savvy) couldn't get the software to take the info we Had to enter, so the modem would not let us online. CALL your ISP , get the info needed first, then call Netgear Customer Service. Then if it still doesn't work, wait for it....wait for it...NETGEAR WILL HANG UP ON YOU....3 times this happened to us....they could not handle the problem, and STILL could not tell us the MODEM was BAD. Ok...roll forward 2 more weeks...Googled Netgear and got a phone number for the main office in California....called left a message...on Fri Nite Oct 31st. Monday Morning I got a call returned from Netgear. Talked to a nice guy, and I told him about the lousy Customer Service I received, as well as they really needed to RE-train the People to KNOW when a MODEM is bad and not take 2 hours of time on the phone to let a Customer know about it. then Hang up 3 times. These were Hang-ups not just disconnected.........not happy with Netgear Products. OH and the Nighthawk became an intermittent signal even after I hooked up the old Linksys Gateway (with Cox Customer Service on the phone to re verify my connection was good). So both items went back. No more Netgear modems, or routers for us.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Good budget modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: grace
on 11/12/2014
This budget modem works really well with decent speed for downloads and surfing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3301903872
My Best Buy number: 3301903872
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Good replacement for OEM phone company garbage

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Archer0915
on 11/12/2014
Well I was completely unsatisfied with the Centurylink garbage that I needed to upgrade to separate modem and router.
Setup on the centurylink service was fast and easy while the advanced settings within the router are superior.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2016256617
My Best Buy number: 2016256617
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

a great little router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tjaybelt
on 11/12/2014
it did the job easily and has not given me grief...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0592485773
My Best Buy number: 0592485773
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Couldn't use it

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: marty
on 11/09/2014
... salesman said I could double up modems, but AT&T disagreed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

does the job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pmhsdd
from Valparaiso, IN
on 11/08/2014
Delivers consistent and reliable service for all of our internet needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1024589953
My Best Buy number: 1024589953
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Great modem!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: geode
on 11/08/2014
My speeds went way up from the second I plugged this modem in. I had an much older modem that was not ADSL2 compliant. It looks good and plays nice with the Airport Extreme router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0906831098
My Best Buy number: 0906831098
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Great dial up modem for price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tanis
on 11/08/2014
Glad they had one. Stand alone Dial up modems are becoming obsolete. Price was right. Would have given 5 stars but the setup was not like they said. No instructions for help and had to involve phone company. Other than that it fixed all my delay and disconnect issues. Thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2370845052
My Best Buy number: 2370845052
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Luis
on 11/08/2014
Great modem. Installation was simple as it took you step by step. I haven't had any problems with it. Great price too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051632639
My Best Buy number: 1051632639
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Just what I needed

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GWass
on 11/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy to install using the enclosed directions & disc. Has been working with no issues since I installed it 2 weeks ago
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0073931058
My Best Buy number: 0073931058
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

NetGear Modem

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: icebreaker
on 11/05/2014
This is light year's better than my previous modem
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0555889518
My Best Buy number: 0555889518
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

solid dsl modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WAdkins
from Greenville, NC
on 11/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
great dal modem, once I got it setup, I have game systems, Dell and Apple products, so headache after headache, getting all systems to talk together, NetGear customer service helped, all all devices are happy now and even started streaming net flex,
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0030386211
My Best Buy number: 0030386211
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Great modem.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Montgomery55
on 11/05/2014
Easy to set up, works great! Would definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0756996169
My Best Buy number: 0756996169
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem

Easy set up.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jjack525
from Peabody,Ma
on 11/04/2014
Wi-Fi router at a great price. Pleased all around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2021197127
My Best Buy number: 2021197127
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>