Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Model: DM111PSP-1
SKU: 3219089
UPC: 606449081305
Enjoy a fast connection to the Internet with this modem that is compatible with most DSL providers and features a 10/100 Mbps Ethernet LAN port for easy connectivity. Firewall capability provides a secure connection to keep your data safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.253 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(371 Reviews) 371
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 371 reviews
5 stars
206
4 stars
105
3 stars
31
2 stars
6
1 star
23
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
329 out of 371
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 59 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great replacement for original modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Saltfever
on 03/27/2015
Our modem bit the dust. Decided to try the Netgear-price was reasonable and we already have a Netgear router. This was easy to set-up and it's been working great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0599342444
My Best Buy number: 0599342444
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Much faster.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bill
on 03/27/2015
My previous DSL modem was slower than dialup. This ADSL modem allows me to work so much faster that I have some spare time for a change.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2629832529
My Best Buy number: 2629832529
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

DSL modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hypertrick
on 03/25/2015
Works great happy i ditched that tds modem/router this one actually holds a signal
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2967490825
My Best Buy number: 2967490825
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

works as it is advertised

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: slakr34
on 03/25/2015
Works as advertised. Not too difficult to set up...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0419658182
My Best Buy number: 0419658182
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

easy to install fast internet response

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: genmom
on 03/22/2015
Had no problems installing this product. Allowed for fast access to internet. Good price,
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2145503828
My Best Buy number: 2145503828
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Perfect for what I needed at the time

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TeeTay
on 03/21/2015
Easy set up. User friendly. I was up & running in little to no time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0230581485
My Best Buy number: 0230581485
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Upgraded to this wireless modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Deejay
on 03/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Since we are pretty much stuck with the CenturyLink DSL, we decided to use a more powerful modem since they supply us with garbage. This one was recommended by the Best Buy manager and we are very happy that for once we can use all our wireless equipment throughout our home. Good strength.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0236044267
My Best Buy number: 0236044267
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Decent modem

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Jennifer
on 03/18/2015
This is a decent modem, but was rather confusing while trying to hook it up for the first time. But after talking to customer support, we was able to get it up and working finally after about 1 1/2 hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0587829513
My Best Buy number: 0587829513
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great Modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cratloe
from Birmingham NJ
on 03/15/2015
Cost-effective - Provides cost-effective connectivity to high-speed DSL Internet
Easy setup and installation - Connect directly to a computer or wireless router with Smart Wizard.
Compatiblility - Compatible with all major DSL Internet service providers, e.g., AT&T®, Verizon®, Qwest® and CenturyLink™ (not including AT&T® U-verse)
Small and compact design
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2585794701
My Best Buy number: 2585794701
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KPatton80
on 03/14/2015
Great Router for the price!!! Highly recommended!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0390146012
My Best Buy number: 0390146012
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Returned

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Swoicebox
on 03/14/2015
I returned this item because I had issues with my internet at night time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2094150456
My Best Buy number: 2094150456
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Works So Far

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Timmay
on 03/13/2015
Better than the cheap modem the phone company gives you. I haven't had a problem with mine yet, but it's new. The cheap thing from the phone company lasted about 2 months then I started having drop outs. No drop outs yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2855293620
My Best Buy number: 2855293620
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CCR1970
on 03/13/2015
My old AT&T modem died. I needed an inexpensive substitute. This fit the bill very well. Has worked well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2553710610
My Best Buy number: 2553710610
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great modem!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: charlieB
on 03/13/2015
I'm using this modem in combination with a Linksys router I purchased at the same time. It's fast, easy to set up...it just plain works. No headaches, glitches, lost connections (which I used to experience).
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2148396588
My Best Buy number: 2148396588
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kme526
on 03/11/2015
tbos was exactly what i needed. It works great throughout the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2751323865
My Best Buy number: 2751323865
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

netgear

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ragy
on 03/11/2015
NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem was very cheap but working good .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3440119493
My Best Buy number: 3440119493
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

easy set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dre356
on 03/09/2015
This was a pretty easy set up. I did have to phone my ISP - ATT for help. But it only took about 20 minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0314010993
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Very Happy with it so far

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: claudiama81
on 03/07/2015
When I had moved to texas, I found out that in my area at&t only offers DSL, I had saved the installation and buying their modem by simply getting this modem and incorporate it with my router for wifi. I had not problems with it so far. The only inconvenience I had once was that my speed slowed down once but it was because I had to reset (on/off) it to get everything fresh again. But at&t had told me was nothing out of the ordinary and that once in a while is good to reset it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0079805780
My Best Buy number: 0079805780
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Works exactly as described

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FastEddie2
on 03/06/2015
I bought this Netgear modem as replacement for my Mom.
Her modem went out & this was exactly what she needed to get back online. Great item, easy hook up & installation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0022161642
My Best Buy number: 0022161642
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great Price & Quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: THEsk
on 03/06/2015
Easy steps for a Beginner to set up. Great Product at a low price.Their customer service gets A+++
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3455157336
My Best Buy number: 3455157336
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>