Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Model: DM111PSP-100NAS
SKU: 3219089
UPC: 606449081305
Enjoy a fast connection to the Internet with this modem that is compatible with most DSL providers and features a 10/100 Mbps Ethernet LAN port for easy connectivity. Firewall capability provides a secure connection to keep your data safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.327 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(687 Reviews) 687
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 687 reviews
5 stars
399
4 stars
196
3 stars
46
2 stars
10
1 star
36
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
618 out of 687
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 136 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Boss

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CurleyHtgAc
on 05/02/2016
This has done wonders for our Company. It is fast and reliable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4010707164
My Best Buy number: 4010707164
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great inexpensive modem.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gw53558
from Cedar Rapids
on 04/30/2016
Buying my own modem saves me over$120 per year. This modem works great. I would definately recommend this inexpensive modem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2179563690
My Best Buy number: 2179563690
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

I'm able to record any TV program I want.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ComputerGirl
on 04/30/2016
After we researched to see what type of item we needed, we went online and found Best Buy sold. it. We spoke to an associate at the store to make sure it was exactly what we needed. We needed this item to connect our computer to the DVR so we could program shows up to 2 weeks ahead of time. It works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2739386455
My Best Buy number: 2739386455
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Replaced my Windstream 4300 with ease

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Glenn
on 04/29/2016
I got because i wanted to replace my simple Windstream 4300 with a smarter DSL and get ready for future higher speeds. My current speed is 3 Mbs should be getting 6 soon and maybe up to 25Mbs
I installed the Netgear, switched it to modem mode and it was up and online faster that the 4300.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0206111210
My Best Buy number: 0206111210
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GadgetGuy
from Roseville, CA
on 04/29/2016
After market replacement for AT&T ADSL modem. Plug & play. Installation wizard makes it very easy to install and manage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0741908405
My Best Buy number: 0741908405
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dcba1
from Ankeny, Iowa
on 04/29/2016
This modem works perfectly for our home office. It perfectly meets our needs and expectations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2092330737
My Best Buy number: 2092330737
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great Modem to replace rented one

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: watsotd
on 04/29/2016
Had to spend time on the phone with Netgear to get it hooked up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2974794688
My Best Buy number: 2974794688
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Good modem good price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JackTark
on 04/29/2016
This is one of the few modems for DSL that is just a modem with no router. It works good for about 1.5 yrs and then it's worn out. Some times it last longer. Better than CenturyLink's DSL answer. M
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2263762701
My Best Buy number: 2263762701
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Good modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lilone7
on 04/25/2016
This modem works great and I am satisfied with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1017033050
My Best Buy number: 1017033050
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Terrific for parents

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lakollas
on 04/25/2016
My parents 15 year old modem died, so I suggested they come with me to Best Buy to purchase a replacement. As usual, service was excellent. I did have some questions and they were answered right away. I always get great service with BB! Thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2851812375
My Best Buy number: 2851812375
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Worked

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SpaFront
on 04/24/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
We haven't had any issue with this product. Would purchase again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2990595450
My Best Buy number: 2990595450
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

good product and does what its supposed to.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: predator
on 04/24/2016
Good product and does what its supposed to. A little bit of a pain to set up for someone who isn't technically savey.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2199558287
My Best Buy number: 2199558287
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ljironworker
on 04/23/2016
The power bank I purchased works fast and charges my phone and other items just as I would want with this type of product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0025279108
My Best Buy number: 0025279108
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Works as advertised

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jerman
on 04/23/2016
Plug and play modem, no issues and works as advertised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0543697637
My Best Buy number: 0543697637
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Good basic modem

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: handyman26
on 04/23/2016
This is a good starter modem for someone who just need internet and no wifi.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3785183319
My Best Buy number: 3785183319
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Does the Job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: skala009
from Minnesota
on 04/23/2016
I was tired of renting a modem and router from the internet company. I didn't want to buy one of theirs. I talked to some friends and they said a high quality router was more important than an overly expensive modem. I decided to go with separate modem and router instead of a combo. My current provider uses DSL so if I switch to a different provider with a different type of internet signal I can just get a different modem. I got a pretty high quality router to match up to this modem. So far the set up works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2818127245
My Best Buy number: 2818127245
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

basic starter

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: thekidisbacky2k
from home
on 04/22/2016
it was ok but I should have brought the modem and router I think it would have been faster
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3755435981
My Best Buy number: 3755435981
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Works great. Easy to set up.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Charlee
on 04/22/2016
I bought this product on the recommendation of the Best Buy staff. He said he had one himself and was very happy with it. I couldn't agree more. It was easy to install and set up and works better than my old one even when it was working properly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2124219801
My Best Buy number: 2124219801
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Returned

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: MacBookCase
on 04/22/2016
Couldn't get the device to connect to dsl service. I did return it. Perhaps it was me, or maybe non-compatible with my particular service provider.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2205717455
My Best Buy number: 2205717455
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Perfect for my network.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TRECKER
on 04/22/2016
We needed to separate our modem and router in order to get the best coverage for our multi level house. This modem was perfect. Easy to install and not a single reason to not like it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0216253689
My Best Buy number: 0216253689
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>