Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Model: DM111PSP-100NAS
SKU: 3219089
UPC: 606449081305
Enjoy a fast connection to the Internet with this modem that is compatible with most DSL providers and features a 10/100 Mbps Ethernet LAN port for easy connectivity. Firewall capability provides a secure connection to keep your data safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.208 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(317 Reviews) 317
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 317 reviews
5 stars
173
4 stars
87
3 stars
29
2 stars
6
1 star
22
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
278 out of 317
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Trooper629
on 01/26/2015
Works well. It is small just the way I need it to be. It handles what I need it to do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1023776637
My Best Buy number: 1023776637
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Plug and Play

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MB78
on 01/26/2015
Needed a basic modem to get a home network going. This product did the trick in very few steps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2664996941
My Best Buy number: 2664996941
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

replacement product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: maudit
on 01/26/2015
Product easy to install and use even for a first time beginner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0021839276
My Best Buy number: 0021839276
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Simple and Just Right

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: twomacks
from Georgia
on 01/24/2015
Needed a modem-only since I had a Apple Time Capsule router. This was the only one I could find!! It was easy to install, and works like a charm. No complaints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576216034
My Best Buy number: 0576216034
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Frontier was the problem not my old modem

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: LenM
on 01/24/2015
DSL stopped working Frontier said the problem was inside my house so I bought a new modem. Turns out 28 other people in my neighborhood had the same problem at the same time. Frontier also said they do not support this modem. Time to change internet providers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0236448782
My Best Buy number: 0236448782
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Perfect for my needs

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Roundoc
on 01/24/2015
Bought this to replace a dead Actiontec modem for my home DSL from CenturyLink. The unit works perfectly in conjunction with my Airport Extreme. The plug-and-play set up could not have been easier--was working in minutes. And the low price was great--much better than what CenturyLink charges.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0599354263
My Best Buy number: 0599354263
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Good price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: debe
on 01/23/2015
Works as expected. Good price. Fast shipping. No problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2804815224
My Best Buy number: 2804815224
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Works

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: runbadgerrun
on 01/20/2015
Not much to say. Brought it home and put it in modem only mode. Used my Airport Extreme to connect to the modem and CenturyLink over PPPoE. Everything is working.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2000247645
My Best Buy number: 2000247645
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Works OK, when it works

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: gbeard64
from Owensboro, KY
on 01/18/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I don't know too much about modems, but this thing drops out briefly several times a day. Not too much of a hassle whilst surfing; I just reload the page. But when it does it while we're shopping and checking out and being sent from from one screen to another, it's a hassle. Downloads are longer, too, and streaming can be affected.
And while this is not a specific issue with this particular modem -- most documentation sucks anymore -- I tried changing a setting to see if that would help, I got knocked offline totally. That's when I found out 1. I could only change the setting back if I was online, and 2. all the help is online, too. I restored the modem to the factory defaults and reinstalled it to get it working
. I'd recommend it only to someone who knows what they're doing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2515971905
My Best Buy number: 2515971905
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Replaced Verizon Westtell modem

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bifbonkers
from richmond, va
on 01/17/2015
this was installed to replace an older Verizon DSL modem to allow a higher speed connection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2699774095
My Best Buy number: 2699774095
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great Modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hatchetman
on 01/16/2015
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
My ISP supplied Modem/Wireless Router seemed to be acting up and was real slow, so I decided now was the time to replace modem and lower my monthly bill with local ISP in one fell swoop.. I now use this modem with my Time Capsule router and all is well. This thing can handle Multiple TV streams (5) as well as 2 computers, 3 tablets and occasional cell phone with very little speed issues.... Wish I had done this 5 years ago! would have saved over $500.00 in that time from rental fees.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2103142571
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: burgbum
on 01/16/2015
very easy install, no problems works great also this review has to be 50 characters
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2100104923
My Best Buy number: 2100104923
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Good modem for price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Miller0084
from Ankeny, Iowa
on 01/16/2015
Good, quality modem and was listed for $50. Fairly easy to setup but had to contact my ISP to get the proper code to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0302885794
My Best Buy number: 0302885794
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

works fine

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: foreveraaron
on 01/13/2015
bought this for my parents to upgrade them from the one that they've had for probably 15 years. in that regard, it's like night and day. only used for some fairly light web-surfing and email though, so it hasn't really been put through its paces.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2541605973
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Good Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jerhomie
on 01/10/2015
Works great for the price, easy to set up, no problems so far, reliable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2207725427
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Simple and Just Right

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Macko
on 01/10/2015
I needed a modem without a router since I use an Apple Time Capsule for that. This was the only modem only for DSL I found. It was simple to install, works like a charm, has a small footprint and has caused no problems. What else can you ask for in a modem!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 576216034
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great modem for the price!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: iceblue
on 01/10/2015
This Broadband modem from Netgear was very easy to set up. If you already had a modem from your internet provider that this will replace, then it will be a breeze. Works better (faster) than the old one from my provider. Have had for about a month and so far no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2019598615
My Best Buy number: 2019598615
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great Replacement

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chrissy
from Grove City, Oh
on 01/10/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is a great replacement to the vendor supplied product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0058805039
My Best Buy number: 0058805039
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Easy set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JillM
on 01/08/2015
Bought this product for my mother. She had no problems setting up the system and it is working as needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0052254604
My Best Buy number: 0052254604
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

good product with great customer service support

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hoops
on 01/07/2015
Had to call customer service because of my computer problems they fixed it and the modem connected and works great
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>