Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Model: DM111PSP-100NAS
SKU: 3219089
UPC: 606449081305
Enjoy a fast connection to the Internet with this modem that is compatible with most DSL providers and features a 10/100 Mbps Ethernet LAN port for easy connectivity. Firewall capability provides a secure connection to keep your data safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.27 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(382 Reviews) 382
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 382 reviews
5 stars
216
4 stars
105
3 stars
32
2 stars
6
1 star
23
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
339 out of 382
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 59 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Easy to set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: willie
from atlanta, ga
on 04/16/2015
had no issues, seems to be working great, have better coverage
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0568351682
My Best Buy number: 0568351682
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great modem for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bedwetter56
from La Crosse, WI
on 04/10/2015
This modem works so much better than the leased one from CenturyLink. I did have a little trouble getting it all hooked up initially - mostly operator error. I recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0301785972
My Best Buy number: 0301785972
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

modem does what it should

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: katt
on 04/10/2015
the modem was worth the price works well compatible to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2992344506
My Best Buy number: 2992344506
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lauri01
from Grayslake, IL
on 04/10/2015
I was happy to be able to walk into the store and buy a reasonablely priced modem and back online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2528289202
My Best Buy number: 2528289202
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: robin
on 04/09/2015
Great product. Easy to install - directions easy to follow and technical help was provided.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2981986021
My Best Buy number: 2981986021
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great modem for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dmason5
on 04/09/2015
I went to get a modem due to the one I had received from AT&T a while back started cutting in and out. It would Drop service we would would have to restart or unplug the unit then plug it back in. I know it was old but I wanted a new that was fairly inexpensive as well a little better. With this new modem it was easy to set up and work great. No more dropped connections. I have it linked with my net gear router for my whole house. Everyone at our house uses either lab tops, tablets or their phones. We do not have a standard cpu in the whole house so we use the wireless connection 100% of the time. Great for the money
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0789147798
My Best Buy number: 0789147798
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Easy setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Burglarco
from Georgetown, TX
on 04/08/2015
I just needed a simple DSL modem and this one fit the bill. For the price, you can't beat it. Easy setup. Replaced an existing modem, so I had it up and going in about 10 minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0329929280
My Best Buy number: 0329929280
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Best performer for ADSL+2 @low cost

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Def1Ghost
on 04/05/2015
Again software was so simple to self install perfect for beginning a small home network.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3758018983
My Best Buy number: 3758018983
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

excellent service, and it suited my need perfectly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: relgram
on 04/04/2015
I got excellent service, and the product met my needs perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2296147711
My Best Buy number: 2296147711
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Easy setup and support

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RJ123
on 04/04/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Netgear had great support when I was having issues with setup. Come to find out the problems were with my service provider.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1019332830
My Best Buy number: 1019332830
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

May not work with your internet

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: MissNesha
on 04/02/2015
This router said it works with AT&T DSL but it didn't; we ended up having to purchase one from AT&T after all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2106557211
My Best Buy number: 2106557211
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great replacement for original modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Saltfever
on 03/27/2015
Our modem bit the dust. Decided to try the Netgear-price was reasonable and we already have a Netgear router. This was easy to set-up and it's been working great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0599342444
My Best Buy number: 0599342444
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Much faster.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bill
on 03/27/2015
My previous DSL modem was slower than dialup. This ADSL modem allows me to work so much faster that I have some spare time for a change.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2629832529
My Best Buy number: 2629832529
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

DSL modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hypertrick
on 03/25/2015
Works great happy i ditched that tds modem/router this one actually holds a signal
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2967490825
My Best Buy number: 2967490825
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

works as it is advertised

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: slakr34
on 03/25/2015
Works as advertised. Not too difficult to set up...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0419658182
My Best Buy number: 0419658182
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

easy to install fast internet response

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: genmom
on 03/22/2015
Had no problems installing this product. Allowed for fast access to internet. Good price,
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2145503828
My Best Buy number: 2145503828
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Perfect for what I needed at the time

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TeeTay
on 03/21/2015
Easy set up. User friendly. I was up & running in little to no time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0230581485
My Best Buy number: 0230581485
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Upgraded to this wireless modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Deejay
on 03/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Since we are pretty much stuck with the CenturyLink DSL, we decided to use a more powerful modem since they supply us with garbage. This one was recommended by the Best Buy manager and we are very happy that for once we can use all our wireless equipment throughout our home. Good strength.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0236044267
My Best Buy number: 0236044267
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Decent modem

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Jennifer
on 03/18/2015
This is a decent modem, but was rather confusing while trying to hook it up for the first time. But after talking to customer support, we was able to get it up and working finally after about 1 1/2 hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0587829513
My Best Buy number: 0587829513
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great Modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cratloe
from Birmingham NJ
on 03/15/2015
Cost-effective - Provides cost-effective connectivity to high-speed DSL Internet
Easy setup and installation - Connect directly to a computer or wireless router with Smart Wizard.
Compatiblility - Compatible with all major DSL Internet service providers, e.g., AT&T®, Verizon®, Qwest® and CenturyLink™ (not including AT&T® U-verse)
Small and compact design
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2585794701
My Best Buy number: 2585794701
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>