Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Model: DM111PSP-100NAS
SKU: 3219089
UPC: 606449081305
Enjoy a fast connection to the Internet with this modem that is compatible with most DSL providers and features a 10/100 Mbps Ethernet LAN port for easy connectivity. Firewall capability provides a secure connection to keep your data safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.322 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(606 Reviews) 606
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 606 reviews
5 stars
351
4 stars
171
3 stars
44
2 stars
8
1 star
32
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
544 out of 606
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 113 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

I like Netgear products.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Leanne
on 02/07/2016
I trust Netgear products. I also have a Netgear router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2181708263
My Best Buy number: 2181708263
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Rental replacement

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pthfnder
from Gautier, MS
on 02/07/2016
Bought this modem as replacement to the rental issused from my internet provider. Works 10x's better!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0963193665
My Best Buy number: 0963193665
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JordylaForge
on 02/05/2016
This modem was super easy to set up and get running. It enhanced my networks speed too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2943066112
My Best Buy number: 2943066112
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Good Modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Raaper
from Raymond, MN
on 02/05/2016
This is a good little modem. Easy to set up. It's a bugger getting the correct information from Frontier because they don't want you not using their stuff. After 4 phone calls, I got the right information and the unit set up was smooth. Works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0758108379
My Best Buy number: 0758108379
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Reliable

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Thaddeus61
on 01/31/2016
I have had little to no problems with my new router so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3487936879
My Best Buy number: 3487936879
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Does it's job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: peace2u
on 01/31/2016
This was an "emergency" purchase due to some confusion of what I thought I was to receive from my new ISP. I needed internet connection immediately and couldn't wait for a modem to be mailed to me. I ran to best buy, purchased this after consulting with a best buy associate and it works like a charm. I have had no issues. Also, the tech support on the product is terrific as I needed help with set-up to my router and they walked me through and stayed on the phone with me until I was completely done.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2019111111
My Best Buy number: 2019111111
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Love NETGEAR!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kitzbutz
on 01/30/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This is a great modem and was very easy to setup! I've never had a bad experience with NETGEAR products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2372967561
My Best Buy number: 2372967561
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Doesn't work with AT and T.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Momofthreegirls2
from Grand Rapids, Mi
on 01/29/2016
So my old modem stopped working, went to get this one...but we could never get it to work. Found out from AT &T I had to buy a modem from them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2828898432
My Best Buy number: 2828898432
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Not for AT&T

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: YukiF
on 01/27/2016
Bought this as a temp to replace the AT&T router, I was wrong. Not the manufactures fault.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3776296554
My Best Buy number: 3776296554
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Excellent ADSL modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: IvanP
on 01/23/2016
Works great! Only had to do basic setup programming through my laptop and ready to go! Included instructions made it easy to set up modem. Put it in automatic mode and internet starting working right away. Replaces a very old ADSL modem I had that suddenly stopped working. I have Centurylink as ISP.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gigi
on 01/22/2016
I like this product I didn't have any problems with it at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2834014154
My Best Buy number: 2834014154
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Works good, stays cool

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lnjl
on 01/20/2016
Highly recommended by sales person. Easy & quick setup. Works good, stays pretty cool.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563779047
My Best Buy number: 0563779047
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Netgear Support POOR

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Peaches
on 01/16/2016
I bought this so I did not have to pay a monthly fee to my provider. The 1st instruction says to get the user name and password for the provider. Well my provider does not use that, all I needed was to have the VPI & VCI changed. The installation CD does not allow you to do this, so when I called for support the "Expert", he blamed it on bad DSL connection because the 2nd light was flashing (that isn't the DSL indicator this is the ethernet indicator). He told me to call my provider. My provider said that was not the case and had to call Netgear back - well all of this took 2 1/2 hours - Netgear "Experts" need TRAINING! They had me go on routerlogin.net and I am the one that actually found where to put in the VPI & VCI, while I was on hold and got that corrected. But there was another setting that need to be changed and even after telling the "Expert" that I made these changes I was still put on hold multi times after this, he finally told me to make the other setting change.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0752027737
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great alternative to ISP provided modem

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kmac
on 01/15/2016
I purchased the Netgear DSL modem instead of buying a new modem from my ISP when the old one started to act up. Saved a few bucks and this one seems to work much better. Once I popped in the setup CD and followed the instructions I was connected. Took about 20 min, this included the time it contacts your ISP server to get recognized and activated. Make sure you have your username and password that was used when you originally signed up with your ISP to ensure a fast setup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2292941795
My Best Buy number: 2292941795
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: maklak33
on 01/15/2016
Works better than the equipment frontier gives you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2828509604
My Best Buy number: 2828509604
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

This router boosed my wifi!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Christy
on 01/14/2016
We were having trouble with our wi-fi cutting out at high traffic times, the router gave the boost we need, we have had no issues with streaming since we installed it. I would buy this again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2587211602
My Best Buy number: 2587211602
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Good router for ADSL.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alex
on 01/13/2016
I got one of these for my mom a while back, and then one for my own house, because we have the same ISP and their modem was garbage. I haven't experienced any dropoffs at all ever since. 10/10, would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3481625670
My Best Buy number: 3481625670
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Best option for a budget

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sfgfan2735
on 01/11/2016
I needed a replacement for my at&t modem and it was compatible with my internet and wifi router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4015558532
My Best Buy number: 4015558532
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

I am very satisfied with this modem.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bonn
on 01/10/2016
I would recommend this modem over my old westel model .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4007230989
My Best Buy number: 4007230989
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

seems to work fine

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: niecey
on 01/09/2016
it doesn't take up much room on desk, and seems to work fine
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2259755960
My Best Buy number: 2259755960
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>