Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Model: DM111PSP-100NAS
SKU: 3219089
UPC: 606449081305
Enjoy a fast connection to the Internet with this modem that is compatible with most DSL providers and features a 10/100 Mbps Ethernet LAN port for easy connectivity. Firewall capability provides a secure connection to keep your data safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.329 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(712 Reviews) 712
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 712 reviews
5 stars
412
4 stars
205
3 stars
48
2 stars
11
1 star
36
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
641 out of 712
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 139 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Works perfect!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: footman
from ft. worth, tx
on 05/28/2016
Needed a modem that wouldn't drop signal sporadically throughout the day, this one has worked flawlessly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0756813794
My Best Buy number: 0756813794
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Memo
on 05/28/2016
Wish it had wifi connections. But for the price it's a product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3518939886
My Best Buy number: 3518939886
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Easy Set Up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TheHalfbreed
from Rapid City SD
on 05/28/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
PROS: Modem was easy to set up with a few instructions from Internet Provider Have only had it about a month, but so far no problems and seems to work well.
CONS: Wish it had more than one port.
I have a Nighthawk attached to it for wireless. Again seems to work quite well..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2100279317
My Best Buy number: 2100279317
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Just what I needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: goose14
from Suisun City, Ca
on 05/27/2016
Purchased the modem when mine gave up. Good price and is working just fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0020194109
My Best Buy number: 0020194109
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

DSL modem router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dUb77
on 05/27/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Does what it's supposed to do and the price is right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2709376479
My Best Buy number: 2709376479
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

slow starter

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: davidalleny2k
on 05/27/2016
it really isn't fast when it comes to connectivity. I returned it because it was slow loading up pages. it could have been my internet connection but I wasn't happy with it that's why I returned it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3755435981
My Best Buy number: 3755435981
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Paddy
on 05/27/2016
This was a quick, excellent customer experience. It has done exactly what the associate told me it would do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0219497684
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: miko
on 05/27/2016
It worked better than expected easy to install and was the most decent price thanks best buy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great, Fast, & Reliable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Aaron
on 05/24/2016
Purchased to replace my old DSL modem that gave out. This one preforms much more reliably that the ones provided by the ISP.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0761743741
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Excellent!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: melissame
on 05/22/2016
We purchased this to replace our outdated router. We have had no issues. This product performs just as it should.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4001078792
My Best Buy number: 4001078792
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

good modem for price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Velma
on 05/21/2016
I trust the Netgear brand and when my cable company recommended this one at Best Buy I did not hesitate to try it. Easy to install and works well .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0764968875
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great Item

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mikey
on 05/21/2016
Works great, instuctions could be clearer on how to install and activate !!!! Overall a very good product, and I no longer have to pay the phone company to lease a modem !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3757461292
My Best Buy number: 3757461292
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

simple DSL modem

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ctravis76
from Nampa, ID
on 05/20/2016
It's all they had in store but I was pleasantly surprised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2950067089
My Best Buy number: 2950067089
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

It does the job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brandonlh3
from Tulsa, Ok
on 05/20/2016
It's an old school DSL router so there's not much to review but it does work as it should. I have it paired with a Linksys wireless router and they have not lost connections since installing them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2084266181
My Best Buy number: 2084266181
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: muellnerpaul
on 05/20/2016
it was easy to install and works great -- would buy again
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0581124539
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great for AT&T

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: scorp
on 05/16/2016
Great service! Recommended for WiFi not cable service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1033824199
My Best Buy number: 1033824199
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Modem works great.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fungi
on 05/14/2016
The DSL modem was very easy to install and works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3530730423
My Best Buy number: 3530730423
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Cheaper than renting one forever.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gunda
on 05/13/2016
My internet provider recently added a monthly rental fee on the modem. Now I have my own. In a two year period of time, it would be the same as purchasing 4 modems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0595500862
My Best Buy number: 0595500862
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bull
on 05/13/2016
Replaced an iPhone 5
This was a definite step up from my old phone. Updating over to apps for android was easy with smart switch
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2599704970
My Best Buy number: 2599704970
Mobile Submission: True
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Netgear modem

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CTrekur
on 05/13/2016
Netgear is my go to modem, have had a number over the years. Easy set up and always works after registering. Probably one of the easiest modems to get up and running.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0965468228
My Best Buy number: 0965468228
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>