Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Model: DM111PSP-100NAS
SKU: 3219089
UPC: 606449081305
Enjoy a fast connection to the Internet with this modem that is compatible with most DSL providers and features a 10/100 Mbps Ethernet LAN port for easy connectivity. Firewall capability provides a secure connection to keep your data safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.296 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(470 Reviews) 470
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 470 reviews
5 stars
267
4 stars
133
3 stars
38
2 stars
6
1 star
26
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
422 out of 470
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 83 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

does what it's supposed to

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fluff
on 08/29/2015
I appreciated the tech. help I got from Netgear. It was better than my internet provider. Their answer to my problem was to sign up for their television package, I declined and took a chance and purchased a new moden, it worked.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2183026068
My Best Buy number: 2183026068
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great product that works as intended.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Billanator
on 08/26/2015
This ADSL modem is a great modem for anyone using basic DSL who needs one as either a replacement or if you have a service but wanted a cheaper modem. At first glance, the UI may seem intimidating with all the menu items to look through, but it really isn't that bad. All you need to use is one or two menus to put in your user info and 2-3 settings for this modem to communicate with your ISP provider, i.e. AT&T, CenturyLink, Earthlink, etc. Note that I am a somewhat of an advanced user, so I know my way around the modem's UI.
If you have more than one computer and don't have a router (your modem is already set to work with virtually all routers), I do recommend TP-Link, D-Link, Linksys (I have used all of these brands) and Netgear (a lot of people have recommended this brand, too) with dual-band, especially if you watch streaming movies and/or game, a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960764424
My Best Buy number: 0960764424
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RSK55
from Grand Bay, AL
on 08/26/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Perfect item for the job. I am very pleased with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0539109113
My Best Buy number: 0539109113
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Easy to configure

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CrazyDaizy
on 08/25/2015
The modem was easy to configure and use. I would recommend to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2642986445
My Best Buy number: 2642986445
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Yes i would recommend this to a friend

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tracey
on 08/24/2015
Since we have several devices running at the same time, we needed a new modem to keep up. It works perfectly now
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0548604920
My Best Buy number: 0548604920
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Reliable, modern modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rtbwr
on 08/22/2015
It was a bit of work to run the setup of the modem, but once I understood the process, the modem installed without a problem. Works fine, looks good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2179163524
My Best Buy number: 2179163524
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Works perfectly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jak598
on 08/21/2015
Since we have several devices running at the same time, we needed a new modem to keep up. It works perfectly now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2756259558
My Best Buy number: 2756259558
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Just what I needed

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sjobz
on 08/19/2015
Replaced a combination modem/router and this did the job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0049233148
My Best Buy number: 0049233148
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Excellent modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TxRebel
on 08/19/2015
I really enjoy this modem. It was easy to setup and no issues since.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3750027648
My Best Buy number: 3750027648
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Netgear modem

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gadgetcat007
on 08/19/2015
We were in the market for a new DSL modem and found this one to be a great deal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2220067696
My Best Buy number: 2220067696
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Problems with syncing with Netgear 900 router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dick5545
from Tucson, AZ
on 08/14/2015
In the beginning was have problems with my computer locking up. It is now working, did not determine what the problem was. It was the only thing changed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0042240624
My Best Buy number: 0042240624
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mcjuln
on 08/13/2015
easy to install and is dependable. I would recommend it to others as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3770679018
My Best Buy number: 3770679018
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Good for DSL but not for uverse

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pbkbsk
on 08/12/2015
This is quite useful if u have ATT DSL network but be ware it is not for uverse connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1052698078
My Best Buy number: 1052698078
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Works Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DonaldB
on 08/12/2015
Easy to install and works great. I would recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0586310364
My Best Buy number: 0586310364
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Works for me.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bestbuyer
on 08/12/2015
I bought it to upgrade to a gig capable home network. It works well for my main purpose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2744033160
My Best Buy number: 2744033160
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: skippy
on 08/07/2015
This modem works a boat load better then my old modem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2021970171
My Best Buy number: 2021970171
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great modem even for a beginner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fog3tm
on 08/07/2015
This modem is very easy to use. Not very technically inclined and had no issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2527666585
My Best Buy number: 2527666585
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

good value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rltu
on 08/06/2015
This product performs well, looks great on the shelf and is priced right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2179163524
My Best Buy number: 2179163524
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bonedoc
on 08/05/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
if you still need to use ADSL, good modem to have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0086939522
My Best Buy number: 0086939522
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Easy Install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ostie
on 08/05/2015
My new netgear DSL modem was extremely easy to setup. if your not good with electronics the step by step video is dummy proof.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2039139706
My Best Buy number: 2039139706
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>