Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Model: DM111PSP-100NAS
SKU: 3219089
UPC: 606449081305
Enjoy a fast connection to the Internet with this modem that is compatible with most DSL providers and features a 10/100 Mbps Ethernet LAN port for easy connectivity. Firewall capability provides a secure connection to keep your data safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.276 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(428 Reviews) 428
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 428 reviews
5 stars
242
4 stars
118
3 stars
37
2 stars
6
1 star
25
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
381 out of 428
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 70 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

DSL Modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BitExplorer
on 07/05/2015
This modem works as expected. My previous modem was not functioning and I was able get my DSL working in a matter of minutes. The setup was straight forward and simple.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2641841929
My Best Buy number: 2641841929
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Easy setup

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Criorod
on 07/03/2015
This modem was easy to set up. Easy to follow instructions. Nice looking box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0020832469
My Best Buy number: 0020832469
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Works as described

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: jamesb
on 07/02/2015
This modem works as described and I have no complaints with the ease of setup or features.
I am currently on my second one of these units within the span of a year. I am using this with AT&T DSL and this is the only modem I was able to find locally in order to replace AT&T's factory equipment in a jam. However the first Netgear Modem I purchased died around 9 months after installation. Connected through a Panamax surge protector, so I am hoping it was just a faulty product and I will have no other issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574698795
My Best Buy number: 0574698795
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Everything works

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bherd
on 07/01/2015
Everything on the modem works as planned. Cheaper than using the ISP's modem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3478525754
My Best Buy number: 3478525754
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Modem didnt support my VDSL ISP.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: angryaron
on 06/28/2015
Bought this modem to upgrade my really old one. Turns out Centurylink says my VDSL doesn't support this ADSL modem. Couldnt establish a DSL connection. Netgear says otherwise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3440621729
My Best Buy number: 3440621729
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Ok modem

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jwelch
on 06/26/2015
It's seems to be an ok modem and although it says it works with CenturyLink, it will not auto-configure and CenturyLink will not assist with setup.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2267269190
My Best Buy number: 2267269190
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Didn't need this after all!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: jmurf
on 06/18/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Salesman said I needed this and a new router to replace my AT&T router/modem to increase my wifi "reach" within my house. Turns out I didn't need they product at all, per my Geek Squad installer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2969078670
My Best Buy number: 2969078670
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Disappointed

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: PhotoRebel
on 06/12/2015
This modem is disappointing. I ran into trouble with set up, the instructions gave no help in solving problems. Customer service was slow and the person was some what difficult to understand. After getting the modem to work, he then told me I needed to pay them $80 for a 6 month service contract on my 2 year old Netgear router so we could upgrade the firmware or it would not work correctly. My system is no slower than with the old Embarq modem. Going to through this piece of junk in the trash and go back to what I had.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0029880768
My Best Buy number: 0029880768
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Good for just a modem but not for beginners

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rollonon
on 06/12/2015
This is a great piece of hardware but you need to have a little expertise on gaining access to the hardware interface of the device and have some familiarity with Netgear's menu setup. I only use it as a modem and my wireless router handles the routing and connecting. It has pretty weak hardware in the router mode. I would not use it as a router but has worked flawlessly as a modem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0211553753
My Best Buy number: 0211553753
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Dependable - easy setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rich
on 06/12/2015
Purchased this as a replacement for a DSL modem. It came with all required cabling and power supply. Using the included installation disc, setup is as easy as running the setup routine on your PC or Mac. This model also includes it own wireless router so you can use your wireless products, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2288681773
My Best Buy number: 2288681773
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

EXCELLENT BUY!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Taxlady27
from Colorado Springs, CO
on 06/12/2015
We have always had a combined router/modem in the past and through talking to a Best Buy Expert, he strongly recommended us purchasing two separate units. Of course we were skeptical and assumed it was to spend more money, but were we WAY wrong! This modem has not gone down once since we purchased it and has been 100% reliable! EXCELLENT PURCHASE!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1047152677
My Best Buy number: 1047152677
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: crunch6
from Wisconsin
on 06/11/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
TDS service, works fine. Tech told me that VDSL would have given me an extra 4MBs of speed, ADSL+ only goes to 24MBs or so, and our "25MBs" service is really 28MBs. So far no one but actiontec makes a VDSL modem, and every one of those I have had is junk and had problems. This is just fine
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2110256797
My Best Buy number: 2110256797
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lesreview
on 06/09/2015
The problems are gone since new equipment installed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2187182593
My Best Buy number: 2187182593
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great Modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dustiman215
on 06/08/2015
Very good value for very low cost. Very good connection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2129459813
My Best Buy number: 2129459813
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great modem for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: timdub70
on 06/05/2015
This modem was an emergency replacement for an old Actiontec modem I got 8 years ago when I signed up for CenturyLink (then Qwest) DSL through my local Best Buy. I think the lights on it are easier to read than the old modem. It is a good buy considering that the next highest one was $70.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960770234
My Best Buy number: 0960770234
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great Modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dastud
on 06/04/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
A great modem at a great price. Grab a good router and this modem and you can't go wrong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0307534260
My Best Buy number: 0307534260
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Average Modem

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Dona
on 06/03/2015
Not any better than the modem/router combination I replaced.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2287637207
My Best Buy number: 2287637207
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Solid performer and MUCH cheaper than att

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: netgearADSL
on 06/01/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Don't let ATT sell you a new dsl modem. Too expensive. Get this one and with an easy setup, you're back online and for much less.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2404776796
My Best Buy number: 2404776796
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Router

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Kyler
on 06/01/2015
Easy to set up. Got the job done. Overall an ok router
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2958263728
My Best Buy number: 2958263728
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

adequate performance

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dezzie
on 05/29/2015
Performs as described, good value, works better than windstream modems
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0545293134
My Best Buy number: 0545293134
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>