Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Model: DM111PSP-100NAS
SKU: 3219089
UPC: 606449081305
Enjoy a fast connection to the Internet with this modem that is compatible with most DSL providers and features a 10/100 Mbps Ethernet LAN port for easy connectivity. Firewall capability provides a secure connection to keep your data safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.33 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(779 Reviews) 779
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 779 reviews
5 stars
454
4 stars
218
3 stars
56
2 stars
12
1 star
39
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
702 out of 779
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 145 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Worked like a charm

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Notatekkie
on 07/24/2016
Nether builds a good product and this was no exception.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4145494458
My Best Buy number: 4145494458
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Works as expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: insertnamehere6465163598
on 07/24/2016
Bought in conjunction with a Netgear N300 to replace the ATT 2wire gateway. Unboxing to whole house connected within minutes. Very easy to configure and loaded with many features not available on the ISP gateway.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0408567143
My Best Buy number: 0408567143
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Netgear modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: countryboy
on 07/23/2016
Have used this modem for a couple of months. Very easy setup. Works great so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2918671884
My Best Buy number: 2918671884
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Easy install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Novice
on 07/23/2016
I have Centurylink and used their standard issue modern-router combo, which did not have the device capability or range I needed. This modem is great for the DSL I have and works seamlessly with the new router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3312138157
My Best Buy number: 3312138157
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

great first camera for my daughter

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tammy
on 07/23/2016
My daughter had one of her photos chosen to be in an art exhibits.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4146507829
My Best Buy number: 4146507829
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

great modem for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Givemethepointsfortherevi
on 07/23/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
great price easy to install no problems after installing the unit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4016512366
My Best Buy number: 4016512366
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

So far so good!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Roachican
on 07/22/2016
Purchased this modem when my AT&T modem bit the dust. Does the job!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2023315222
My Best Buy number: 2023315222
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Broadband modem

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RJpic
from Curtiss, WI
on 07/22/2016
Good for the money, but I had to return because it wasn't the right modem for my carrier. They accepted the return without hassle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0781892764
My Best Buy number: 0781892764
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Meets my needs!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Adela
on 07/22/2016
Needed a new one, this works fine!! Am satisfied with the product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2910709257
My Best Buy number: 2910709257
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Good Value

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: WilliamsJ
on 07/22/2016
This is a mid rage DSL router. If you have to have DSL this is not a bad way to go. Much better than the one you will get with ATT but will work well with ATT DSL
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0302002672
My Best Buy number: 0302002672
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Easy set up

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Pablo
on 07/22/2016
Works great was easy to set up and overall very satisfied
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0783312581
My Best Buy number: 0783312581
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great product

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Traveler
on 07/22/2016
Really simple to set up, and worked right out of the box without a bunch of hassle. Also, your store folks were helpful in making sure I got the right product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2762522899
My Best Buy number: 2762522899
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Good replacement for outdated modem/router.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Wired
on 07/22/2016
Purchased to replace old leased centurylink dsl modem/router combo which wouldn't allow wifi calling. Combined with seperate router for much better performance plus wifi calling enabled. Only downside is that in pure modem mode no ability to change settings, which I understand is probably normal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2110759717
My Best Buy number: 2110759717
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Easy install for a novice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
on 07/21/2016
Very easy to install this modem for a non-technical person. Works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0392778266
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

got a BAD ONE

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: VERYPOOR
on 07/19/2016
Best Buy salesperson was very helpful as always however, could not get unit to work with the Genie installation, called tech support and they tried to sell additional technical help $139. Also hard to understand broken English.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0577927106
My Best Buy number: 0577927106
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Better than Renting

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: clarkem
on 07/16/2016
This is a better option than giving the cable company more money. Pays for itself after a couple months. Easy to setup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0751870112
My Best Buy number: 0751870112
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Between a rock

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Babygodzilla
on 07/15/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
If you find yourself out in the field working and need a DSL Modem there are not many to pick from and lucky this one was in stock and was ok to work with. It's straight forward getting it setup, converting it into transparent bridge mode was very easy, and we were off to the races at a blazing speed of 1.5mbps just like the good ol days. It seems so barbaric thinking about DSL but if you or your customer have no choice then you will find this to be a solid decision. Then just hope fiber makes its way to your location so you can become a high speed junkie and kick this modem to the curb.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0538739748
My Best Buy number: 0538739748
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Stinks

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Memaw
on 07/15/2016
It says compatible with ATT didn't work. While waiting for ATT to tell me this, return time ran out. So stuck with $55.00 modem that I can't use!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Get rid of that Motorola

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bigdog
on 07/14/2016
This unit works well trying netgear this time the Motorola last for about a year. Glad Best Buy carriers these modems. At&t compatible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2762469712
My Best Buy number: 2762469712
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Excellent for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CalcTom89
on 07/14/2016
Great product, highly recommended. It's better to use this and separate router than the 2-in-1 junk your ISP will give you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4010577507
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>