Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Model: DM111PSP-100NAS
SKU: 3219089
UPC: 606449081305
Enjoy a fast connection to the Internet with this modem that is compatible with most DSL providers and features a 10/100 Mbps Ethernet LAN port for easy connectivity. Firewall capability provides a secure connection to keep your data safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.236 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(348 Reviews) 348
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 348 reviews
5 stars
190
4 stars
100
3 stars
30
2 stars
6
1 star
22
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
307 out of 348
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 53 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Replaced ATT modem and is amazing!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: guerillaz12
from Bowling Green, KY
on 03/02/2015
I got this modem to replace a ATT modem that I had when I got DSL. I wish I got this sooner because even though my DSL speed is the same, it feels like the modem handles the data better so things flow easier. This resulting in better speeds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0555899517
My Best Buy number: 0555899517
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Works Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mama2
on 03/01/2015
Once we got it installed it works great, had no problems since we purchased this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0578756446
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great Broadband/Modem replacement for ISP one.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 100NativeTexan
from Burleson, TX
on 02/28/2015
FYI; DSL is the only service available in my area. Bought a XBOX ONE. Had a XBOX 360 before without issues. Was having lagging issues bad with XBOX ONE. Talked to internet service provider (ISP) and they said nothing was wrong on their end. Ha! Sales associate told me with the new technology in the XBOX ONE the ISP modem couldn't keep up. Recommended this unit. ISP tried to talk me out of changing out their modem. Got the info I needed from ISP and changed to new modem myself. Has worked great ever since! Works for me with limited ISP choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0761780814
My Best Buy number: 0761780814
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Good basic DLS modem.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Skinny
on 02/28/2015
I had a little trouble setting it up. Had to get some help from the DLS service provider, but once set up it has been working fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0967401742
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

it works

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: warren
on 02/27/2015
it works like a dsl modem. what else would you expect? easy to install. all parts are included from a phone jact splitter to the cable to your computer. an easy solution for the money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2194573650
My Best Buy number: 2194573650
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Works well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Vieja
on 02/27/2015
Works great. ATT was helpful getting it hookup and tested. Much better than the 2 Wire ATT sold us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2911082977
My Best Buy number: 2911082977
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Good value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RaleighNCarolina
on 02/27/2015
My old modem provided by Bellsouth stopped working and at the AT&T store something similar would have cost at least $30 more. This modem was easy to install and works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2582222115
My Best Buy number: 2582222115
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Space saving!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PhotoMom
on 02/25/2015
No more unsightly tangled cords and wires. Very easy setup!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2097078023
My Best Buy number: 2097078023
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

very good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: caroval
on 02/23/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
My range has doubled. Setup was easy to do. I like this unit .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0399173965
My Best Buy number: 0399173965
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Netgear - basic product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KBV34
on 02/22/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Does the job. Instructions on the internet indicate the product is already outdated and not supported...kind of a bummer. I would have bought something else had I known this, but a customer service rep suggested it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0218325360
My Best Buy number: 0218325360
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Fast Speed Compact

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RFamNE
on 02/20/2015
Good product for the price. We recommend NETGEAR. We upgraded from a N300 that was over 4 years old. What a difference!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2185128708
My Best Buy number: 2185128708
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

So far, so good.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DMHoffman
from Warner Robins,GA
on 02/20/2015
Needed to replace ADSL modem used with AT&T DSL in legacy Bell South area of Georgia. I can no longer afford to pay $75 for the approved with support AT&T Motorola. I had to call AT&T for user ID and password to DSL account. After that, the installation went well. It took about 30 minutes from start of opening the box to finishing with getting news websites to load. I hope this device lasts much longer than the Motorola modems and 2Wire gateways.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 257681724
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Works good for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Arod371
on 02/19/2015
Router works as well expensive routers but it requires rebooting more often. If you can live without the internet for a few seconds and you like to save a buck, this is the router for you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1039056013
My Best Buy number: 1039056013
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Works as intended

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: aajsic
on 02/18/2015
Used for two months. No complaints whatsoever so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2605419225
My Best Buy number: 2605419225
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Installation guide could use troubleshooter

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DDunlap
on 02/13/2015
Modem works well once installed, but is a little touchy as to the order of things. Had to reboot and then discover, after it failed to operate at first. Overall no issues worth worrying about -- certainly works now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0584010396
My Best Buy number: 0584010396
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Pretty cool

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kilak23894
on 02/12/2015
Easy Set up. Modem works well, great connectivity.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2961030874
My Best Buy number: 2961030874
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Joni
on 02/11/2015
We are very happy with the modem and very pleased not having to pay a monthly fee to our internet provider!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2948887491
My Best Buy number: 2948887491
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Compatible with Linksys

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bobster
on 02/11/2015
We've had issues with compatibility with routers and modems, finally we found the solution. Linksys product works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1012701275
My Best Buy number: 1012701275
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Suitable but nothing special

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: GrandmaSue
on 02/07/2015
They gave bad information for putting in a splitter and I had to call my provider for service. Lucky not to be charged $99. by provider to find that out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2982929898
My Best Buy number: 2982929898
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Good buy for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kuku4731
from Illinois
on 02/07/2015
This modem works great. My old one broke so i needed a new one and this was a great deal for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2365269542
My Best Buy number: 2365269542
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>