Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Model: DM111PSP-100NAS
SKU: 3219089
UPC: 606449081305
Enjoy a fast connection to the Internet with this modem that is compatible with most DSL providers and features a 10/100 Mbps Ethernet LAN port for easy connectivity. Firewall capability provides a secure connection to keep your data safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.285 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(445 Reviews) 445
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 445 reviews
5 stars
252
4 stars
124
3 stars
38
2 stars
6
1 star
25
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
398 out of 445
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 74 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

It's a DSL modem and it works

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: severdhed
on 07/25/2015
It is a DSL modem that works with Verizon. I used it to replace a verizon supplied modem that quit working. This unit was easy to setup and allowed them to connect at the full speed available in the area for DSL (an embarrassingly slow 3mpbs). If you need a DSL modem and don't want to get one from verizon, this unit works fine. Although you would be much better off just switching to cable and getting "high speed" internet that is actually fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2625931523
My Best Buy number: 2625931523
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Just works

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Doggie504
on 07/25/2015
Perfectly stable and noticed much better browsing speeds with this over my ISP modem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0555460151
My Best Buy number: 0555460151
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Good DSL Modem For Price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RedmondGuy
on 07/24/2015
I thought that this was a decent DSL modem for the price. Easy to set up and was online in minutes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2192439811
My Best Buy number: 2192439811
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great product!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: savymom57
on 07/24/2015
This works perfectly! Easy to install. I have no issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0769003595
My Best Buy number: 0769003595
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Does what it should.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LozTwilightPrincess
on 07/23/2015
Product was easy to configure and install taking only minutes after pulling it out of the box. Pricing was reasonable, did not come with instructions on how to configure the device.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2931009893
My Best Buy number: 2931009893
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Simple

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MSGTOPDAWG
on 07/22/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
It is simple and just what I need to go with my wireless modem
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2191012862
My Best Buy number: 2191012862
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Easy to setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FasjionistaMom3
on 07/22/2015
Switched to DSL, was not up for leading a modem. Affordable, easy to setup, reliable
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0541692955
My Best Buy number: 0541692955
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Good modem

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BlitzyLitzy
on 07/22/2015
Pretty simple setup - nice sleek design and fits any room
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2104581713
My Best Buy number: 2104581713
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: danj4fsu
on 07/18/2015
My search for a modem brought me to best buy. I like this item as all I needed was a modem. I have it connected to an Apple Time capsule and the setup works well
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2710163372
My Best Buy number: 2710163372
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Vettester
on 07/17/2015
Easy to set up and works flawlessly. Now my internet does not lose connection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0743084480
My Best Buy number: 0743084480
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Does what is should

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nickthetrick
from Minneapolis, MN
on 07/15/2015
Would be nice if it had Ethernet ports to hook up connected devices but a good wireless router will have that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0064808604
My Best Buy number: 0064808604
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great replacement for DSL modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Felix1the2cat
on 07/15/2015
The DSL modem did as expected. Great replacement for Verizon DSL modem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0068515119
My Best Buy number: 0068515119
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Does what it is supposed to do.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BillPat
from Duluth, MN
on 07/11/2015
This unit replaced a DSL modem originally supplied by Quest (now CenturyLink) a few years ago that had failed. Worked great when connected directly to my computer, but had some trouble getting it to function through my Linksys WiFi Router. Eventually I was able to figure out how to configure the router on my own.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2341528267
My Best Buy number: 2341528267
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TwinCities
on 07/11/2015
Modem works as expected and we've had continuous internet connection. Happy with purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2922556672
My Best Buy number: 2922556672
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Great item with a Grate price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: StefClark
on 07/09/2015
I already had a router and needed just the modem. I shopped around and this is the best price (and a ton cheaper than the ISPs price) I found for anyone local to get one from. The sales person answered all my questions and didn't seem to mind it being 5 minutes to closing. I would recommend this modem to anyone needing a DSL modem!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2701529569
My Best Buy number: 2701529569
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Best Modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Naren
on 07/08/2015
Its good modem and very compact to use.With century link got DNS issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3450978493
My Best Buy number: 3450978493
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Works great with ATT DSL

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BestBi
on 07/08/2015
It works great with ATT DSL service and setup was easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2935658820
My Best Buy number: 2935658820
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

DSL Modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BitExplorer
on 07/05/2015
This modem works as expected. My previous modem was not functioning and I was able get my DSL working in a matter of minutes. The setup was straight forward and simple.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2641841929
My Best Buy number: 2641841929
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Easy setup

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Criorod
on 07/03/2015
This modem was easy to set up. Easy to follow instructions. Nice looking box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0020832469
My Best Buy number: 0020832469
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Broadband ADSL2+ Modem - White

Works as described

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: jamesb
on 07/02/2015
This modem works as described and I have no complaints with the ease of setup or features.
I am currently on my second one of these units within the span of a year. I am using this with AT&T DSL and this is the only modem I was able to find locally in order to replace AT&T's factory equipment in a jam. However the first Netgear Modem I purchased died around 9 months after installation. Connected through a Panamax surge protector, so I am hoping it was just a faulty product and I will have no other issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574698795
My Best Buy number: 0574698795
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>