Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP - Photosmart 5514 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

HP - Photosmart 5514 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Model: Photosmart 5514
SKU: 3244358
UPC: 886111614653
This printer features borderless printing that produces vibrant photos and built-in networking that enables wireless printing directly from select mobile phones (additional fees may apply).
Average Customer Rating:
3.839 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 56 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
6
79% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
44 out of 56
)
Customer Reviews for HP - Photosmart 5514 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-In-One Printer
Review 1 for HP - Photosmart 5514 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Printer was very difficult to install

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Linney
from Kansas city
on 11/11/2012
What's great about it: Works fine now
What's not so great: Nothing. It's ok.
Printer was very difficult to install and work in sync with an Apple computer. Necessitated several calls to help line. Once this was taken care of, it works just fine. I'm fairly sure any other printer would have had the same initial issues.
About me... Frequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP - Photosmart 5514 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

good product for price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Donnn
from Austin
on 10/15/2012
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: ok so far
good price and quality and I always go for HP printers
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP - Photosmart 5514 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Quality product for its Price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lindonesia
from Kankakee, IL
on 09/28/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Affordable, Quality, Easy Setup
What's not so great: Slow to turn on and ready itself for printing
Overall quality product, would recommend this to most consumers.
About me... Budget Conscious, Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP - Photosmart 5514 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Waste of time and money

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: transchief04
from Virginia
on 09/26/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Print quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: some cool fetures
What's not so great: would not feed paper
Paper track would not catch normal 20LB paper. Ended up taking it back and buying a Cannon. I am very happy thus far with the Cannon printer I purchased.
About me... Demand high print quality, Frequent user, Budget Conscious
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it for:Document printing
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP - Photosmart 5514 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

ok printer as far as printing goes

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: sammythecat
from bonney lake, wa
on 09/20/2012
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Print quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: reasonable price
What's not so great: very difficult to setup to work on a home network
bought this to replace photosmart Cg303. This machine is not nearly as good. Tried to connect to my home network and even my computer specialist cousin worked for 3 hrs and still could not get it to work wirelessly on my network. Since it had no ethernet connection was not able to do it that way. Finally had to forgo the network and connect to one computer via USB cable. In replacing the former printer I actually went backwards. Next time I would pay more and get the better printer.
About me... Frequent user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it for:Photo printing
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP - Photosmart 5514 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

This is a great printer at a good price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PrincessIT
from Baltimore
on 09/19/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: I like that I can print from my laptop, iphone and iPad.
What's not so great: It is not very fast but overall it is a good printer.
I would recommend this printer for students or every day personal use. It has WiFi and you can print straight from your wireless devices, which is very convenient when you are on the go.
About me... Frequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP - Photosmart 5514 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Very nice home office document printer.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from South Williamsport. PA
on 09/12/2012
What's great about it: Small size, easy to set-up and use, automatic 2-sided printing, auto-off feature.
What's not so great: Noisy printer when being used, but not a big issue for me.
I have only recently installed this printer (connected to my computer by USB cable). I have not used the wireless feature (yet), and I have not scanned or copied any documents (yet). The set-up was relatively easy, the ink cartridges (4 total) were very easy to install, and I have had no issues with document printing. I REALLY LIKE the automatic two-sided printing feature ! So far, I am very happy with my purchase, especially for the price: $89.99 + tax. And delivery was fast and FREE ! : )
About me... Demand high print quality, Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP - Photosmart 5514 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Fine but not great.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: CDBradford
from Murfreesboro
on 09/01/2012
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Print quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Speed
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Wireless printer is fairly easy to set up.
What's not so great: Jams easily
This printer jams harder and more often that the Grateful Dead ever did. After some coaxing it will finally print and then the quality of that print is fine. The apps are interesting, although the apps you can use are limited on this model and not particularly useful. Wireless printing was easy to set up, aside from one little hiccup where the computer cannot actually find the printer. This problem was not hard to work around, however.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it for:Document printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP - Photosmart 5514 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

nice basic printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JoDirt
from riverview, mi
on 09/01/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: cartridge replacement
What's not so great: nothing yet
have only had this printer a month, but dont really print alot of pictures or documents on a large scale. When I did print something I was amazed at the clarity. Again, I dont use a printer everyday, so I figured this basic printer would do me just fine for a very long time.
About me... Demand high print quality, Budget Conscious, Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP - Photosmart 5514 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

I love this printer.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Melvindog
from Oshkosh, WI
on 08/30/2012
What's great about it: Easy to set up and great print quality. Works from my desktop, laptop and even my tablet.
What's not so great: So far all is good.
I wasn't looking for a new printer but saw this and decided it would be great because I can ePrint using Asus Transformer tablet. It took a little to set that up, but pretty easy even for a non-tech-type person. I like it's quiet operation, it's quality printing, it's ability to print on both sides of the page, and touch screen operation. It also fits really well in my small computer desk.
About me... Frequent user, Photo enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP - Photosmart 5514 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Easy installation, easy operation, great sale pric

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: grizzler
from Cleveland, OH
on 08/30/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: good quality prints, fast
What's not so great: haven't found how to print in black ink only
Dependable fast printing. Good quality prints. HP is the best.
About me... Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP - Photosmart 5514 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

good printer. does make a lot of extra noise.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: overtherainbow
from GI,E
on 08/26/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: wireless, nice print job. easy to set up
What's not so great: makes some internal noises
Overall- does a nice job. easy to set up, not got the multi picture scanning figured out but the wireless feature is very nice.
About me... Frequent user, Budget Conscious, Photo enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP - Photosmart 5514 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Does a great job for simple printing.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SuzyQ47
from Lawrence, Ks
on 08/25/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Responds quickly, and prints documents well.
What's not so great: The noise that it makes getting ready to print and after the completion of the printing.
The HP is a good choice for home printing-mostly just everyday printing, school projects, and less sophisticated printing jobs. It is reasonably priced and easy to change the ink cartridges and reload the paper tray.
About me... Frequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP - Photosmart 5514 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Excellent printer for your money!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ditta
from Huntsville, AL
on 08/23/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Has all the features I need for my home use.
What's not so great: No problems with this printer.
Having owned HP printers in the past made this selection easy - has all the "bells and whistles" I need for use at home.
About me... Demand high print quality, Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP - Photosmart 5514 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Great printer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MnRev
from Eagle Lake, MN
on 08/23/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Wireless
What's not so great: none
It's a great printer for the price. I really like that's wireless. Print quality is very good.
About me... Demand high print quality, small business owner, Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP - Photosmart 5514 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Very easy to set-up wireless capability

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pittsburghbruce
from pittsburgh,pa
on 08/22/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good print quality & lower ink price
What's not so great: N/A
Good quality; reasonable price; easy set-up! Replacement ink is reasonably priced.
About me... Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP - Photosmart 5514 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Nice printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rcroeder
from Fremont
on 08/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Cost and built in scanner/copier
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I purchased this printer because I need something cheap and quick while the other printer was not working. I was surprized that is it working out will. It is both connected to the network via wi-fi and a USB Cable, no conflicts.
About me... small business owner, Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP - Photosmart 5514 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

This printer has jammed every time I use it.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: susannovember
from maple grove, mn
on 08/22/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Print quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Speed
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: nothing
This printer jams everytime I use it. I end up using three times as much paper just to get one good copy.
About me... Demand high print quality, Frequent user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it for:Document printing
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP - Photosmart 5514 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Great Scanner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: esaud1
from Lake Bluff, IL
on 08/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The scanning feature and the wireless ability are the best
What's not so great: The cost of the 4 ink cartridges
I bought this to replace a previous all-in-one HP scanner in which the scanner piece no longer worked. The scanning feature is very easy to use and connect by wireless. The touch screen is very easy to use and the icons are of a size that I can see without my reading glasses. I have printed very few documents, but they were of good quality. You can set a default of black and white to avoid over using the color inks.
About me... Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP - Photosmart 5514 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Best printer for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ray625
from Coleman,Tx
on 08/15/2012
What's great about it: It prints faster than any printer I have had.
What's not so great: Nothing I love it.
I had a cheap printer that came with my computer and I had an older printer on another computer.Finally found the printer I wanted and its so much better.I use it for every thing.Makes great photos too.
About me... Budget Conscious, Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>