Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader

Square - Card Reader

Model: 8085036
SKU: 3282053
UPC: 855658003251
This card reader lets you accept credit card payments on your Samsung Galaxy S 5 cell phone, Apple® iPhone®, iPad®, iPod® touch or Android device and features a headphone jack interface for easy installation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 60 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
55 out of 60
)
Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader
Review 1 for Square - Card Reader

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: noone
from CA
on 07/26/2014
What's great about it: Works well.
Great product, good price, provided a needed back as it can in a quantity of two. Works well and can take it anywhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2197023206
My Best Buy number: 2197023206
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Square - Card Reader

Very convenient product to process credit cards

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jaime
from Lone Tree, CO
on 07/26/2014
What's great about it: easy user interface
Good price value. The product is easy to set up and use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0024213080
My Best Buy number: 0024213080
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Square - Card Reader

super service no monthly fees

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: willy
from oakaloosa
on 07/25/2014
What's great about it: no end to it
What's not so great: nothing
esy keeper no fees awesome setup . take it anywhere you go with your android
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2867816701
My Best Buy number: 2867816701
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Square - Card Reader

Its a Great item and is very handy tool

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sunlight2MD
from Frederick, MD
on 07/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to be used and can put in the pocket too
What's not so great: take time to get the job done
This is a great small tool to do the job done very easily.Since it takes the money out when it sweep and is very convenient too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2654800029
My Best Buy number: 2654800029
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Square - Card Reader

Pretty convenient device

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Feral
from Florida
on 07/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: compactness
What's not so great: can easily get lost
unit is a pretty good unit, but does not have a case of any sort to prevent it from getting lost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2137086698
My Best Buy number: 2137086698
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Square - Card Reader

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: atlantic
on 07/25/2014
Very easy to use and quick setup. And works great. Very good instructions and support, to get reader going .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2875385442
My Best Buy number: 2875385442
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Square - Card Reader

Great tool for small business

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Spartan64
on 07/18/2014
We bought square for ten dollars and got immediately refunded into our account. I wasn't expecting that. Would recommend this to anybody needing to accept credit card payments.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2103206532
My Best Buy number: 2103206532
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Square - Card Reader

Awesome product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Skok22
from Shelton, WA
on 07/18/2014
We purchased these because we were in a pinch with our bank processing our cards. I was skeptical at first but once we started using them I liked it! Really fast and nice to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2727643676
My Best Buy number: 2727643676
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Square - Card Reader

Easy way or process charge cards

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hunter
on 07/18/2014
I used another phone card processor. Was big and bulky and then tried the square. It's easy to download the program and easy to use .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2849968534
My Best Buy number: 2849968534
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Square - Card Reader

Excellent credit card reader for anyone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: oconnor1962
from Willmar MN
on 07/18/2014
What's great about it: Very easy to use, great price
What's not so great: Nothing, would recommend to everyone
Saved me more than once by getting my money up front, rather than waiting to call in credit card info and possibly get bad or bogus info from customer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2570803883
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Square - Card Reader

Fair to Square

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: homeskillet
from Spokane
on 07/11/2014
What's great about it: Nice for a small business.
Awesome to help small businesses make credit/debit transactions!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2132721310
My Best Buy number: 2132721310
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Square - Card Reader

Works as promised.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NaplesFL
on 07/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Quick and easy setup. Works well with all cards except Bank of America. Fees are a little higher but no machine, supplies or contract.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2709675213
My Best Buy number: 2709675213
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Square - Card Reader

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ninja1965
from Bloomingdale il
on 07/10/2014
What's great about it: Fast easy to use
What's not so great: It perfect
Small easy to understand the app is user friendly...would highly recommend ,fast payments.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0568457032
My Best Buy number: 0568457032
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Square - Card Reader

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rolltide
on 07/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Works great very handy for when someone says they have no cash can you take a check. NOPE but I do take debit or credit sucker
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2650772238
My Best Buy number: 2650772238
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Square - Card Reader

easy to use, and reliable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: topshelfbeverage
on 07/09/2014
Great tool, your money is deposited within 2 business days. ..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0743803883
My Best Buy number: 0743803883
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Square - Card Reader

so great for business

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pamayla
from Sarasota, FL
on 07/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: makes doing business so easy
As an artist, I use this for sale of artwork, cards and books in the studio and at other locations. The perfect easy way to complete business transactions. My receipts are emailed to me; the money goes into the bank. So convenient for customers who tend to buy more when they can use credit cards instead of cash or checks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1058371944
My Best Buy number: 1058371944
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Square - Card Reader

works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: themechanic61
from Detroit, Mi
on 07/07/2014
What's great about it: it works exactly as advertised solid piece
What's not so great: small and a bit delicate for a mechanics shop (heavy duty ver?)
Wow - this gadget works great! Its priced right and streamlined my operation as soon as it was onboard. Cant say enuf good things about the little guy. Hey Apple how about a heavy duty version for working Joes like me!! Thanks for carrying this product Best Buy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Square - Card Reader

Great card reader

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wayne2014
from Springfield, MO
on 07/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Simple and easy to use.
What's not so great: Can lose track of it because of its size.
I was needing a easy way to accept credit cards without a monthly fee. This works great and I am only charged a minimal fee only when I use it. It is really simple to set up and use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2010782631
My Best Buy number: 2010782631
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Square - Card Reader

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: manasral
on 07/04/2014
Easy. Convenient. Great for small businesses. No need to buy a little credit card machine over the counter. This works and goes wherever you, for no fees or charges. Just swipe away and payments go into your linked bank account.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571183911
My Best Buy number: 0571183911
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Square - Card Reader

Great product for quick transactions

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PeteC
from Saint Paul
on 06/28/2014
What's great about it: Simple to use and setup.
What's not so great: May take a few swipes. It also requires a checking acct.
Square is great for small stands and is really easy to setup and use. You just go through the app on your phone and you can setup a username and password. You can also input menu items so you don't have to type in the price for each transaction. I found it easier to have multiple card readers going to help with efficiency. The problems with it are it doesn't always read on the first try so you have to swipe multiple times and it requires a checking account. The multiple swipes won't charge customer's cards, but it just gets customers concerned about that. As far as the checking account thing goes, I hate giving my account number and I don't understand why the only way to get my money is through direct deposit on a checking account. All in all it is a great cheap alternative to merchant services and traditional card machines.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2671791300
My Best Buy number: 2671791300
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>