Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader

Square - Card Reader

Model: 8085036
SKU: 3282053
UPC: 855658003251
This Square 8085036 card reader lets you accept credit card payments on your compatible Apple® iPhone®, iPad®, iPod® touch or Android device at rates as low as 2.75% per swipe. A headphone jack allows easy installation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 91 reviews
5 stars
66
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
86 out of 91
)
Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader
Review 1 for Square - Card Reader

Great Point of Sale device

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tvguy
on 09/12/2014
This is great for swiping cards away from your business. And for keeping track of other payments
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2358089201
My Best Buy number: 2358089201
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Square - Card Reader

great for payment option for small business.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dohlemight
on 09/11/2014
I was looking for a way to accept credit card payments for my locksmith company and I am very pleased with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2963253158
My Best Buy number: 2963253158
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Square - Card Reader

awesome for business

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lkindt
from Bethlehem, Pa
on 09/09/2014
What's great about it: easy to use and low rate
What's not so great: sometimes the swipes take awhile
I was not sure if I wanted to go the route with the square it took alot of convincing to get it, but overall I am happy with it, low fees per swipe and the fee is the same for American express.. The only downfall is there is no one to contact if something goes awry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2995019876
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Square - Card Reader

Simple and Easy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ZoukM
from New York, NY
on 09/08/2014
Very simple to use, the app is great, and the rates are competitive and customer service is helpful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0561114765
My Best Buy number: 0561114765
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Square - Card Reader

Square card reader

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: frankthetank
from Seattle
on 09/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Nothing
Square card reader is amazingly easy to use and even lets you set up a free online store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2038728307
My Best Buy number: 2038728307
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Square - Card Reader

Handy device for quick sales

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DAWinn25
on 09/05/2014
I'm thrilled with the square, I just wish it worked on the Samsung Galaxy Tab 3.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2823952375
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Square - Card Reader

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: raven88
on 09/03/2014
Was easy to set up and worked great the first time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2010839663
My Best Buy number: 2010839663
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Square - Card Reader

I love this mobile reader

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Newageretail
from California
on 08/30/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use and set up
What's not so great: Nothing
The reader took 10 minutes to set up with phone and bank. I used it for the first time the day I bought it. It worked without any problems whatsoever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2723976587
My Best Buy number: 2723976587
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Square - Card Reader

Great for Business.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Oyuki
from Charleston, SC
on 08/29/2014
What's great about it: Great for Performing Merchant Transactions/Business!
What's not so great: Possible Fraud; Security can be a Concern
I love the easiness of being able to charge my customers wherever I go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2981384773
My Best Buy number: 2981384773
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Square - Card Reader

Works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tiny
from Hattiesburg, MS
on 08/29/2014
What's great about it: Ease of use..
What's not so great: Nothing
This was used at a fund raiser for a church organization, it work great and we feel it helped our sales.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2271521390
My Best Buy number: 2271521390
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Square - Card Reader

Awesome solution for my small business!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HeatherC
on 08/29/2014
Perfect solution for my business. Easy to follow directions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2589724308
My Best Buy number: 2589724308
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Square - Card Reader

Square

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Saremi
on 08/24/2014
Excelent, increase sales, little fee. Customers love it too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2923230366
My Best Buy number: 2923230366
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Square - Card Reader

very easy to operate

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vikas
from ky
on 08/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy to operate
What's not so great: takes long time to integrate with bank
very easy to operate but takes long time to link with bank account
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1031355558
My Best Buy number: 1031355558
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Square - Card Reader

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lizardlickla
on 08/22/2014
I'm Amazed How I Can Go To Customers House And Use The Credit Card System
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2941676702
My Best Buy number: 2941676702
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Square - Card Reader

Very easy to use product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tyamahas
from Erie, PA
on 08/22/2014
It's great this card reader is free because the transaction charges are little high but it's so easy to use I allow for the charges due to the conscience factor. People carry their debit/credit cards without any cash so often that this helps keep the money coming in and not having to wait for checks to clear the bank. I recommend using it to supplement any very small business when there's less than 100 card transactions a month. Anything more than that you would benefit from a contract.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2104799101
My Best Buy number: 2104799101
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Square - Card Reader

This card reader worked ok

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: techieme
from watertown,wi
on 08/22/2014
What's great about it: good price
What's not so great: I am having trouble swiping cards
It is easy to manually put in the numbers. I had trouble swiping the card. I have only used it once, so hopefull it will get easier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2630068702
My Best Buy number: 2630068702
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Square - Card Reader

Seamless and easy to use! Reasonable rate.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: willybez
from Black Hills
on 08/19/2014
What's great about it: Very simple to set up and use.
What's not so great: It's small so be careful as it I can be easily misplaced when not in use.
A sceptic at first. Now, I'm not sure why I didn't get one a long time ago. I use this almost every day with my business. It was easy to set up and it is easy to use. A very reasonable rate and I love the fact that I can use this wherever I get phone service. Super cool little gadget that makes doing credit card transactions a breeze. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2691502405
My Best Buy number: 2691502405
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Square - Card Reader

Great way to accept cards!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PitbullSyndicate
from PKNY
on 08/15/2014
What's great about it: Nothing Compares!
What's not so great: Not anything!!!
I Love It!!!!
Square card reader is a fantastic product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2814594058
My Best Buy number: 2814594058
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Square - Card Reader

Works very well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Manich
from Kalamazoo, MI
on 08/15/2014
What's great about it: I plugged it in and it works fine.
What's not so great: Nothing.
I bought this to,facilitate selling some items on Craig's List as I don't trust taking personal checks and wanted to make the transactions easy for all involved. It works fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2009328895
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Square - Card Reader

Simple and easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jsnj
from Nj
on 08/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Simple to use
What's not so great: Nothing
Great for accepting credit card payments on your smartphone. You can swipe or punch in the numbers.
Small enough to carry around in your pocket.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2362245952
My Best Buy number: 2362245952
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>