Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader

Square - Card Reader

Model: 8085036
SKU: 3282053
UPC: 855658003251
This Square 8085036 card reader lets you accept credit card payments on your compatible Apple® iPhone®, iPad®, iPod® touch or Android device at rates as low as 2.75% per swipe. A headphone jack allows easy installation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(145 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 145 reviews
5 stars
113
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
140 out of 145
)
Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader
Review 1 for Square - Card Reader

Credit Card charges away from home

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MEBer
from San Bruno, CA
on 11/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I purchased this item for an auction event we were hosting in the great outdoors. it worked really well so we didn't need to be dependent on using personal checks. I even purchased a second one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0101196114
My Best Buy number: 0101196114
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Square - Card Reader

Great for craft and farmers markets.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jjioana1
on 11/15/2014
I can increase sales to customers that only carry plastic these days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2978643944
My Best Buy number: 2978643944
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Square - Card Reader

Life saver

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Onewhosees
on 11/15/2014
Because I sell tickets and most people don't carry cash.. This item is well worth the investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2175184240
My Best Buy number: 2175184240
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Square - Card Reader

Quick and easy payments

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dboa
on 11/14/2014
Set it up and ready to go in minutes!
Will have handy when sales take place. As an artist my paintings are sold as I travel and paint in paintouts and shows. This is a great way to have credit card option available for payments when needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2709628387
My Best Buy number: 2709628387
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Square - Card Reader

Works!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bankroll
from Van Nuys
on 11/13/2014
Best way to accept credit/debit cards. Hassle free, no credit check, no extra equipment, no phone lines, no extra wireless machine or fees. Deposits are fast and the fees are great compared to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2914180311
My Best Buy number: 2914180311
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Square - Card Reader

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: syslibrarian
on 11/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Square is a great product. Just remember to keep your packaging. Without you can not get your $10 credit from Square.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2645997189
My Best Buy number: 2645997189
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Square - Card Reader

The Square was easy to use and very compact.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: teddybear1246
on 11/12/2014
I got the Square to use at craft fairs that I just started going to recently. It was a great help.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0579965755
My Best Buy number: 0579965755
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Square - Card Reader

simple for payment option

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: whitewolf
on 11/12/2014
This product has made my business payment options much easier and effective
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2791493658
My Best Buy number: 2791493658
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Square - Card Reader

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Psac16
on 11/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Works awesome I love how quick and easy it is to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2355222830
My Best Buy number: 2355222830
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Square - Card Reader

Portable and Convenient!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bigp
on 11/12/2014
I love the portability of this and the ease of use. You can't beat it for what it is. I would definitely recommend getting a back up, always!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0587468453
My Best Buy number: 0587468453
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Square - Card Reader

compactd and easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chrissy
from brooklyn pak.md
on 11/08/2014
comes in really handy when the customer does not have cash
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2026674913
My Best Buy number: 2026674913
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Square - Card Reader

Great card reader

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Susan
on 11/07/2014
The square card reader is one of the best. Taking credit cards is a must for crafters and the square makes it easy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2179423871
My Best Buy number: 2179423871
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Square - Card Reader

Great for starting a small business

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ribby70
on 11/05/2014
I would recommend this product for all small businesses.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3444575745
My Best Buy number: 3444575745
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Square - Card Reader

Highly Recommended

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MarieSophie
on 11/05/2014
Found easily in store. Associate helped me to download into phone. Used the next day at work as set up was easy . GREAT Received the pay back from Square as promised the following day. Highly recommended
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0754179823
My Best Buy number: 0754179823
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Square - Card Reader

great card reader and no monthly fees

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mobile636
on 11/04/2014
Best card reader in the market for on the go transactions. No monthly fees and the funds are in your bank account the next day. I have been using this device for about 2 years now. Go ahead and give it a try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2810586965
My Best Buy number: 2810586965
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Square - Card Reader

Great for on the road sales

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dragonmaster
on 11/04/2014
This piece of gadgetry is awesome. Just hook it up to your tablet and get ready to start accepting credit card purchases without the need for a merchant account!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0086204729
My Best Buy number: 0086204729
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Square - Card Reader

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jareds4477
from amhesrt, oh
on 11/02/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy to use great device highly recommend even for first time userer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0570859398
My Best Buy number: 0570859398
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Square - Card Reader

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Peanutfarmer
on 10/31/2014
Allowed me to bill customers that used credit cards to pay for my services.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Square - Card Reader

Does what it's supposed to do...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: astoyroid
on 10/29/2014
...and it does it well. This is an additional unit I got so that I would have one in each vehicle I use. I have been using the device for about two years now. It may not work as well on older smartphones (it was a little iffy on my LG Optimus Elite) but it works just fine with my Moto x. The $$$ is in my bank the next business day. No fuss, no muss.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2120884645
My Best Buy number: 2120884645
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Square - Card Reader

Big things come in little squares!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: beppothemime
on 10/29/2014
At first I thought this was too good to be true... a smallish cube made to be plugged into the earphone port of your iPhone (mine is a 4S model) and enables the user to accept credit card payments. Say it ain't so! Well, the set up is very easy and within minutes I was off and running. Purchasers have the option of getting a text or an e-mail of their purchase receipt. The money gets deposited into your account in a matter of days. No muss, no fuss! What more can you ask for? This is THE gadget to get if you run e-commerce or just need the ease of accepting more than money in a society ever edging towards plastic as the new green back! Get this... you won't be sorry!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2751366800
My Best Buy number: 2751366800
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>