Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader

Square - Card Reader

Model: 8085036
SKU: 3282053
UPC: 855658003251
This card reader lets you accept credit card payments on your Samsung Galaxy S 5 cell phone, Apple® iPhone®, iPad®, iPod® touch or Android device and features a headphone jack interface for easy installation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 54 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
49 out of 54
)
Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader
Review 1 for Square - Card Reader

Great tool for small business

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Spartan64
on 07/18/2014
We bought square for ten dollars and got immediately refunded into our account. I wasn't expecting that. Would recommend this to anybody needing to accept credit card payments.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2103206532
My Best Buy number: 2103206532
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Square - Card Reader

Awesome product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Skok22
from Shelton, WA
on 07/18/2014
We purchased these because we were in a pinch with our bank processing our cards. I was skeptical at first but once we started using them I liked it! Really fast and nice to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2727643676
My Best Buy number: 2727643676
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Square - Card Reader

Easy way or process charge cards

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hunter
on 07/18/2014
I used another phone card processor. Was big and bulky and then tried the square. It's easy to download the program and easy to use .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2849968534
My Best Buy number: 2849968534
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Square - Card Reader

Excellent credit card reader for anyone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: oconnor1962
from Willmar MN
on 07/18/2014
What's great about it: Very easy to use, great price
What's not so great: Nothing, would recommend to everyone
Saved me more than once by getting my money up front, rather than waiting to call in credit card info and possibly get bad or bogus info from customer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2570803883
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Square - Card Reader

Fair to Square

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: homeskillet
from Spokane
on 07/11/2014
What's great about it: Nice for a small business.
Awesome to help small businesses make credit/debit transactions!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2132721310
My Best Buy number: 2132721310
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Square - Card Reader

Works as promised.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NaplesFL
on 07/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Quick and easy setup. Works well with all cards except Bank of America. Fees are a little higher but no machine, supplies or contract.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2709675213
My Best Buy number: 2709675213
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Square - Card Reader

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ninja1965
from Bloomingdale il
on 07/10/2014
What's great about it: Fast easy to use
What's not so great: It perfect
Small easy to understand the app is user friendly...would highly recommend ,fast payments.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0568457032
My Best Buy number: 0568457032
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Square - Card Reader

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rolltide
on 07/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Works great very handy for when someone says they have no cash can you take a check. NOPE but I do take debit or credit sucker
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2650772238
My Best Buy number: 2650772238
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Square - Card Reader

easy to use, and reliable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: topshelfbeverage
on 07/09/2014
Great tool, your money is deposited within 2 business days. ..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0743803883
My Best Buy number: 0743803883
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Square - Card Reader

so great for business

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pamayla
from Sarasota, FL
on 07/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: makes doing business so easy
As an artist, I use this for sale of artwork, cards and books in the studio and at other locations. The perfect easy way to complete business transactions. My receipts are emailed to me; the money goes into the bank. So convenient for customers who tend to buy more when they can use credit cards instead of cash or checks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1058371944
My Best Buy number: 1058371944
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Square - Card Reader

works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: themechanic61
from Detroit, Mi
on 07/07/2014
What's great about it: it works exactly as advertised solid piece
What's not so great: small and a bit delicate for a mechanics shop (heavy duty ver?)
Wow - this gadget works great! Its priced right and streamlined my operation as soon as it was onboard. Cant say enuf good things about the little guy. Hey Apple how about a heavy duty version for working Joes like me!! Thanks for carrying this product Best Buy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Square - Card Reader

Great card reader

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wayne2014
from Springfield, MO
on 07/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Simple and easy to use.
What's not so great: Can lose track of it because of its size.
I was needing a easy way to accept credit cards without a monthly fee. This works great and I am only charged a minimal fee only when I use it. It is really simple to set up and use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2010782631
My Best Buy number: 2010782631
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Square - Card Reader

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: manasral
on 07/04/2014
Easy. Convenient. Great for small businesses. No need to buy a little credit card machine over the counter. This works and goes wherever you, for no fees or charges. Just swipe away and payments go into your linked bank account.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571183911
My Best Buy number: 0571183911
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Square - Card Reader

Great product for quick transactions

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PeteC
from Saint Paul
on 06/28/2014
What's great about it: Simple to use and setup.
What's not so great: May take a few swipes. It also requires a checking acct.
Square is great for small stands and is really easy to setup and use. You just go through the app on your phone and you can setup a username and password. You can also input menu items so you don't have to type in the price for each transaction. I found it easier to have multiple card readers going to help with efficiency. The problems with it are it doesn't always read on the first try so you have to swipe multiple times and it requires a checking account. The multiple swipes won't charge customer's cards, but it just gets customers concerned about that. As far as the checking account thing goes, I hate giving my account number and I don't understand why the only way to get my money is through direct deposit on a checking account. All in all it is a great cheap alternative to merchant services and traditional card machines.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2671791300
My Best Buy number: 2671791300
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Square - Card Reader

Perfect for outside sales

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lauren
from Saratoga, ny
on 06/27/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Nothing that I know of yet
Easy to use, you get your money pretty quickly and the rate isn't as bad as others out there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 572810205
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Square - Card Reader

Works every time, easy way to take CC payments

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GoProWeekendUser
from Sacramento, CA
on 06/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: App and Unit are very user friendly
What's not so great: Easy to lose, but that's my fault.
If you are a small business or just a weekend yardsaler the Square Up solution is perfect. Easy to setup, use and track. Take payments today and the funds are typically in your account within a few days, usually next day!
Great for tracking cash transactions as well while giving you the option of offering your customer an email or text receipt for the transaction.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0394482925
My Best Buy number: 0394482925
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Square - Card Reader

Fast and Easy sign-up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tman83091
from Cherry Hill, NJ
on 06/25/2014
What's great about it: Fast and Easy sign-up
Fast and easy sign-up; just follow the links, enter the activation code, and fill in your account info.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2733191444
My Best Buy number: 2733191444
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Square - Card Reader

Helped me make roughly $2000 in sales on first use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DeeDee
from Boca Raton, FL
on 06/20/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use and takes all credit cards
What's not so great: ------O-------
Never used before and could not take credit cards. Got this and made an extra $2000 in sales in 3 days that I would not have made otherwise. Really easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Square - Card Reader

Greet product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 4Bus
on 06/20/2014
Best thing since the cell phone! I use this reader more and more. It's beats waiting in line at the bank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0236480706
My Best Buy number: 0236480706
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Square - Card Reader

Worst product EVER!!!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Tina
on 06/13/2014
Let me just say I should've googled this product before I bought it.. It worked fine at first but then I made a sale for my hair company that was about $1,800 and they closed my account and told me I had to wait 90 days for my funds to clear.. Worst product ever!! And I'm still waiting...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2583160997
My Best Buy number: 2583160997
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>