Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader

Square - Card Reader

Model: 8085036
SKU: 3282053
UPC: 855658003251
This Square 8085036 card reader lets you accept credit card payments on your compatible Apple® iPhone®, iPad®, iPod® touch or Android device at rates as low as 2.75% per swipe. A headphone jack allows easy installation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.635 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 126 reviews
5 stars
95
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
121 out of 126
)
Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader
Review 1 for Square - Card Reader

Big things come in little squares!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: beppothemime
on 10/29/2014
At first I thought this was too good to be true... a smallish cube made to be plugged into the earphone port of your iPhone (mine is a 4S model) and enables the user to accept credit card payments. Say it ain't so! Well, the set up is very easy and within minutes I was off and running. Purchasers have the option of getting a text or an e-mail of their purchase receipt. The money gets deposited into your account in a matter of days. No muss, no fuss! What more can you ask for? This is THE gadget to get if you run e-commerce or just need the ease of accepting more than money in a society ever edging towards plastic as the new green back! Get this... you won't be sorry!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2751366800
My Best Buy number: 2751366800
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Square - Card Reader

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tdamer
on 10/29/2014
Great very handy simple to use product, especially business friendly.
I recommend it to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0417437734
My Best Buy number: 0417437734
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Square - Card Reader

Good For Biz!!

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: trgaves
on 10/29/2014
I like the square, but it does seem that if you do not have it in the right spot all the time it won't work. I do like that I can take it anywhere with me!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3446420524
My Best Buy number: 3446420524
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Square - Card Reader

Square card reader

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Reddy
on 10/29/2014
Works great and is free after rebate upon set up! Low swipe and hand entry fees and LIVE customer service!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2035769808
My Best Buy number: 2035769808
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Square - Card Reader

Cheap and simple to use!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: amjosh
on 10/29/2014
The Square is the best way to accept credit card payments because it is super easy to set up and plus you get the purchase price refunded to you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2174032931
My Best Buy number: 2174032931
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Square - Card Reader

AWESOME

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Photoman
on 10/27/2014
This has helped my business moe than I expected!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2085715916
My Best Buy number: 2085715916
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Square - Card Reader

easy payments on the go

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cher
on 10/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This has been a life saver in my small business. Im out in the middle of nowhere Alaska and have been able to get payments. Also taught my Mom to use this when she will not even get on the internet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0105714468
My Best Buy number: 0105714468
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Square - Card Reader

Loved it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Allyboo
on 10/24/2014
We sell a lot of little crafts and decorations and not many people carry cash so this was very convenient!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2923357162
My Best Buy number: 2923357162
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Square - Card Reader

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Squaredreviewer
on 10/24/2014
Great product, allowed me to sell to more customers. Simple to setup,
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2111333299
My Best Buy number: 2111333299
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Square - Card Reader

Best invention for small organizations

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: soto717
on 10/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is the best invention for small organizations because it allows you to accept credit cards.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2822417158
My Best Buy number: 2822417158
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Square - Card Reader

Great device to own

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ralaniz
on 10/22/2014
I feel that this device opens up a whole new area for our club to do business with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2354859655
My Best Buy number: 2354859655
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Square - Card Reader

Work great for small businesses

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mike6161
on 10/17/2014
The set up took less than ten mind and my wife just started her company. There is a cost per use but over all not to bad to start up and get running
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0105219147
My Best Buy number: 0105219147
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Square - Card Reader

Good Product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RSZero
on 10/17/2014
This is the way of the future. No problems easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0950400110
My Best Buy number: 0950400110
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Square - Card Reader

Great to small businesses

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Raelis
on 10/15/2014
As a small business owner, the square credit card is a great opportunity to open up your network and accept credit cards without the big over head processing fees. You only pay fees when you use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0409712931
My Best Buy number: 0409712931
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Square - Card Reader

Works wonderful for small organizations

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bikemn
on 10/14/2014
The Square works great. The service works well at a reasonable cost and the Square works flawlessly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0063068986
My Best Buy number: 0063068986
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Square - Card Reader

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kimbo
on 10/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Has been very helpful to my business, very convienant
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0069397219
My Best Buy number: 0069397219
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Square - Card Reader

Good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bcdrules007
from Benton, ar
on 10/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good product... I just wish they had less fees for non-swipe transactions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0761947569
My Best Buy number: 0761947569
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Square - Card Reader

Works Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Blakey
on 10/10/2014
Easy to use and works great. We have had no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2794987918
My Best Buy number: 2794987918
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Square - Card Reader

Great for sales on the go!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LSMS
on 10/09/2014
This has been a great tool for selling my boutique items at conferences and other locations on the road.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2979598724
My Best Buy number: 2979598724
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Square - Card Reader

Perfect for small business owner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pilot2star2002
from Surprise, AZ
on 10/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This Square is the perfect things for a small business owner. It allows you to accept credit cards for a low fee.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0061187467
My Best Buy number: 0061187467
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>