Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader

Square - Card Reader

Model: 8085036
SKU: 3282053
UPC: 855658003251
This Square 8085036 card reader lets you accept credit card payments on your compatible Apple® iPhone®, iPad®, iPod® touch or Android device at rates as low as 2.75% per swipe. A headphone jack allows easy installation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 151 reviews
5 stars
118
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
146 out of 151
)
Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader
Review 1 for Square - Card Reader

Great Item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dbeach
on 11/24/2014
I am So glad I decided to buy this item it has been a godsend. It is very Easy to use and to set up. Plus it is such a great size to take any where you go!! It is such an awesome piece of equipment to have. It is Great for any small business owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3444803398
My Best Buy number: 3444803398
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Square - Card Reader

love Square

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: scissorgrl
on 11/24/2014
This is a replacement for my first free one. The design is much sturdier and I use it all day for ringing up my sales and services as a hair designer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0408134017
My Best Buy number: 0408134017
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Square - Card Reader

fast,easy,accurate

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tradewindsstylingsalon
on 11/21/2014
Was very easy to use, great for first time user and has great advanced features
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2972795236
My Best Buy number: 2972795236
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Square - Card Reader

Easy to become a Vendor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ummike
on 11/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I am photographer that only took checks or cash. No i can take credit cards with this card reader. Not only can i take credit cards, i can organize all of the money transactions. It is very easy to setup and start taking credit card payments..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0400786450
My Best Buy number: 0400786450
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Square - Card Reader

Works Well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RandisCharm
on 11/21/2014
The square worked well to scan cards on the spot. The $10 fee was deposited after the account was established as promised. The only information I'd wish I'd known prior to using the system is if you key in a card number rather than run it through the scanner the fee is more than the 2.75%. Easy to set up on multiple devices and easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0408633411
My Best Buy number: 0408633411
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Square - Card Reader

Efficient

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: David1
on 11/21/2014
I love doing business with Square but 2 out of 2 card readers do not read cards forcing manual entries and an inconvenience to our customers and forcing higher fees for our business. Please fix this problem. Thank you
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0408959719
My Best Buy number: 0408959719
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Square - Card Reader

Credit Card charges away from home

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MEBer
from San Bruno, CA
on 11/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I purchased this item for an auction event we were hosting in the great outdoors. it worked really well so we didn't need to be dependent on using personal checks. I even purchased a second one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0101196114
My Best Buy number: 0101196114
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Square - Card Reader

Great for craft and farmers markets.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jjioana1
on 11/15/2014
I can increase sales to customers that only carry plastic these days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2978643944
My Best Buy number: 2978643944
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Square - Card Reader

Life saver

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Onewhosees
on 11/15/2014
Because I sell tickets and most people don't carry cash.. This item is well worth the investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2175184240
My Best Buy number: 2175184240
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Square - Card Reader

Quick and easy payments

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dboa
on 11/14/2014
Set it up and ready to go in minutes!
Will have handy when sales take place. As an artist my paintings are sold as I travel and paint in paintouts and shows. This is a great way to have credit card option available for payments when needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2709628387
My Best Buy number: 2709628387
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Square - Card Reader

Works!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bankroll
from Van Nuys
on 11/13/2014
Best way to accept credit/debit cards. Hassle free, no credit check, no extra equipment, no phone lines, no extra wireless machine or fees. Deposits are fast and the fees are great compared to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2914180311
My Best Buy number: 2914180311
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Square - Card Reader

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: syslibrarian
on 11/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Square is a great product. Just remember to keep your packaging. Without you can not get your $10 credit from Square.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2645997189
My Best Buy number: 2645997189
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Square - Card Reader

The Square was easy to use and very compact.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: teddybear1246
on 11/12/2014
I got the Square to use at craft fairs that I just started going to recently. It was a great help.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0579965755
My Best Buy number: 0579965755
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Square - Card Reader

simple for payment option

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: whitewolf
on 11/12/2014
This product has made my business payment options much easier and effective
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2791493658
My Best Buy number: 2791493658
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Square - Card Reader

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Psac16
on 11/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Works awesome I love how quick and easy it is to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2355222830
My Best Buy number: 2355222830
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Square - Card Reader

Portable and Convenient!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bigp
on 11/12/2014
I love the portability of this and the ease of use. You can't beat it for what it is. I would definitely recommend getting a back up, always!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0587468453
My Best Buy number: 0587468453
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Square - Card Reader

compactd and easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chrissy
from brooklyn pak.md
on 11/08/2014
comes in really handy when the customer does not have cash
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2026674913
My Best Buy number: 2026674913
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Square - Card Reader

Great card reader

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Susan
on 11/07/2014
The square card reader is one of the best. Taking credit cards is a must for crafters and the square makes it easy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2179423871
My Best Buy number: 2179423871
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Square - Card Reader

Great for starting a small business

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ribby70
on 11/05/2014
I would recommend this product for all small businesses.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3444575745
My Best Buy number: 3444575745
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Square - Card Reader

Highly Recommended

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MarieSophie
on 11/05/2014
Found easily in store. Associate helped me to download into phone. Used the next day at work as set up was easy . GREAT Received the pay back from Square as promised the following day. Highly recommended
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0754179823
My Best Buy number: 0754179823
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>