Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader

Square - Card Reader

Model: 8085036
SKU: 3282053
UPC: 855658003251
This Square 8085036 card reader lets you accept credit card payments on your compatible Apple® iPhone®, iPad®, iPod® touch or Android device at rates as low as 2.75% per swipe. A headphone jack allows easy installation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.701 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(177 Reviews) 177
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 177 reviews
5 stars
140
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
172 out of 177
)
Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader
Review 1 for Square - Card Reader

Easy to use.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: smartshopper
on 12/17/2014
simple and easy. You can accept credit cards anywhere using your smart phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2940020483
My Best Buy number: 2940020483
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Square - Card Reader

Great Way to Accept Credit Cards on the Go

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: drakerclark
from Owasso, Ok
on 12/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
My wife is a photographer and this is a perfect way for her to accept payments and provide reciepts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2219229937
My Best Buy number: 2219229937
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Square - Card Reader

Great for my Business

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Luvnsinak1978
from Anchorage, AK
on 12/17/2014
This works great when you are selling tickets to an event and there is no ATM around :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2618374986
My Best Buy number: 2618374986
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Square - Card Reader

Square reader

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TimB
from SLC, UT
on 12/13/2014
great to run my own business with. never have had a problem with the reader or square program yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0965104560
My Best Buy number: 0965104560
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Square - Card Reader

Easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MAGIC
on 12/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The download was easy the setup was no problem, have been using it with no issues, money is deposited into my account quickly
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2144269732
My Best Buy number: 2144269732
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Square - Card Reader

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Getleftss
on 12/12/2014
Perfect item for my business. Easy to use. It's a must for a small business
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1028384011
My Best Buy number: 1028384011
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Square - Card Reader

Decent for start up

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Serin
on 12/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
We haven't used this very much yet but it was very easy to set up and manage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2847465226
My Best Buy number: 2847465226
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Square - Card Reader

Great deal!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EduProgrammer
on 12/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The Square is very handy and you can not beat the price. This is a great gadget!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2285435324
My Best Buy number: 2285435324
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Square - Card Reader

Great for growing a business

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marsh09
from San Marcos, TX
on 12/12/2014
This was a terrific purchase to help with the farmers market that I participate in every weekend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0907109530
My Best Buy number: 0907109530
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Square - Card Reader

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KLAdamsel14
on 12/12/2014
Love the features the square app gives and my square card reader is great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2974355643
My Best Buy number: 2974355643
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Square - Card Reader

Perfect little reader

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: axi0m
on 12/12/2014
Square is such a beautiful system - easy to understand, functional, reliable, and customizable. The reader worked on the first swipe and every time after. We switched back and forth between iOS and Android without any issues. Will use for all mobile transactions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2937681871
My Best Buy number: 2937681871
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Square - Card Reader

Easy to use point of sale

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: djohn1
from St. Charles, Mo
on 12/10/2014
What a great tool to help my business grow... so easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2799266919
My Best Buy number: 2799266919
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Square - Card Reader

how awesome!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hippster81
on 12/07/2014
Works perfectly! No concerns whatsoever! Easy to use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2976973067
My Best Buy number: 2976973067
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Square - Card Reader

Must have for on the go payments

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Heidyboo
on 12/06/2014
Works great!! Very easy to use. Simple and very convenient to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2724820193
My Best Buy number: 2724820193
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Square - Card Reader

great product to have

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tennisfan
on 12/05/2014
lets you take charges when cash is not available so you can run a successful business
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2668210272
My Best Buy number: 2668210272
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Square - Card Reader

Great for craft shows.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bbk18
on 12/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I bought this to use at a craft show. Simple to use and works great. Increased my sales because I was the only one that accepted credit cards.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0784849741
My Best Buy number: 0784849741
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Square - Card Reader

Easy way to accept Credit Cards for your business!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Michelle
from Columbia SC
on 12/05/2014
I needed an easy to accept credit cards for my business. It was easy to set up, use and you receive your payments in your account checking really fast!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0741776301
My Best Buy number: 0741776301
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Square - Card Reader

love it and it travles everywhere with me.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: square
on 12/04/2014
Thos product works great. It fits anywhere even in my pruse.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2955275953
My Best Buy number: 2955275953
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Square - Card Reader

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lizzie
on 12/03/2014
I love the square card reader. It is extremely easy to use and works like a charm. Swipe a card today and have money in your account tomorrow. It is even easy to use if the credit card is not present. I am very pleased with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0417955009
My Best Buy number: 0417955009
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Square - Card Reader

Great for small business

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cmw62
on 12/03/2014
I use this for my business and it is awesome. I can carry it in my wallet and it is ready to go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0398256522
My Best Buy number: 0398256522
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>