Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader

Square - Card Reader

Model: 8085036
SKU: 3282053
UPC: 855658003251
This Square 8085036 card reader lets you accept credit card payments on your compatible Apple® iPhone®, iPad®, iPod® touch or Android device at rates as low as 2.75% per swipe. A headphone jack allows easy installation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 119 reviews
5 stars
89
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
114 out of 119
)
Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader
Review 1 for Square - Card Reader

Loved it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Allyboo
on 10/24/2014
We sell a lot of little crafts and decorations and not many people carry cash so this was very convenient!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2923357162
My Best Buy number: 2923357162
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Square - Card Reader

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Squaredreviewer
on 10/24/2014
Great product, allowed me to sell to more customers. Simple to setup,
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2111333299
My Best Buy number: 2111333299
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Square - Card Reader

Best invention for small organizations

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: soto717
on 10/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is the best invention for small organizations because it allows you to accept credit cards.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2822417158
My Best Buy number: 2822417158
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Square - Card Reader

Great device to own

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ralaniz
on 10/22/2014
I feel that this device opens up a whole new area for our club to do business with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2354859655
My Best Buy number: 2354859655
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Square - Card Reader

Work great for small businesses

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mike6161
on 10/17/2014
The set up took less than ten mind and my wife just started her company. There is a cost per use but over all not to bad to start up and get running
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0105219147
My Best Buy number: 0105219147
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Square - Card Reader

Good Product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RSZero
on 10/17/2014
This is the way of the future. No problems easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0950400110
My Best Buy number: 0950400110
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Square - Card Reader

Great to small businesses

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Raelis
on 10/15/2014
As a small business owner, the square credit card is a great opportunity to open up your network and accept credit cards without the big over head processing fees. You only pay fees when you use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0409712931
My Best Buy number: 0409712931
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Square - Card Reader

Works wonderful for small organizations

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bikemn
on 10/14/2014
The Square works great. The service works well at a reasonable cost and the Square works flawlessly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0063068986
My Best Buy number: 0063068986
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Square - Card Reader

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kimbo
on 10/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Has been very helpful to my business, very convienant
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0069397219
My Best Buy number: 0069397219
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Square - Card Reader

Good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bcdrules007
from Benton, ar
on 10/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good product... I just wish they had less fees for non-swipe transactions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0761947569
My Best Buy number: 0761947569
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Square - Card Reader

Works Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Blakey
on 10/10/2014
Easy to use and works great. We have had no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2794987918
My Best Buy number: 2794987918
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Square - Card Reader

Great for sales on the go!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LSMS
on 10/09/2014
This has been a great tool for selling my boutique items at conferences and other locations on the road.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2979598724
My Best Buy number: 2979598724
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Square - Card Reader

Perfect for small business owner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pilot2star2002
from Surprise, AZ
on 10/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This Square is the perfect things for a small business owner. It allows you to accept credit cards for a low fee.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0061187467
My Best Buy number: 0061187467
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Square - Card Reader

Great for taking credit card payments!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lessie
on 10/08/2014
Super easy to use, I even taught my 70-year-old mother-in-law to one for her pottery business. Low service fees.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0596521514
My Best Buy number: 0596521514
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Square - Card Reader

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DavenJO
on 10/08/2014
I love my Square for business reasons. great!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2983329437
My Best Buy number: 2983329437
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Square - Card Reader

The Square works like a charm for our purposes.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mothrababe
on 10/08/2014
We purchased the Square to go with my iPad 2. It works exceptionally well for what we want. I'm still learning about it, but love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0207345959
My Best Buy number: 0207345959
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Square - Card Reader

Great for start up business owner as I...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hammer7301
from Lubbock, Tx
on 10/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This was a great purchase... I just started my business and did not want to purchase a terminal for credit card processing. This is great and it only charges you when you use it. There are no monthly fees or start up fees plus they deposited $10.00 into the business account for using... Not bad... Thanks Square...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0058415559
My Best Buy number: 0058415559
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Square - Card Reader

Convenient

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Doppler007
from Bellingham, WA
on 10/03/2014
The square is a life saver. Inexpensive transaction charges and easy to carry around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2081340693
My Best Buy number: 2081340693
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Square - Card Reader

Awesome way to accept money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bones
on 10/02/2014
I love it! its small fits into my pocket and the company even sent me another one after I registered it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1050257390
My Best Buy number: 1050257390
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Square - Card Reader

Easy to use card reader. Very convenient.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KelliC
from Central IL
on 10/01/2014
Easy to use card reader. Very convenient. Set up was quick and easy. I'd buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2100534621
My Best Buy number: 2100534621
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>