Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader - White

Square - Card Reader - White

Model: 8085036
SKU: 3282053
UPC: 855658003251
This Square 8085036 card reader lets you accept credit card payments on your compatible Apple® iPhone®, iPad®, iPod® touch or Android device at rates as low as 2.75% per swipe. A headphone jack allows easy installation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.709 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(571 Reviews) 571
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 571 reviews
5 stars
442
4 stars
107
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
5
98% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
559 out of 571
)
Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader - White
Review 1 for Square - Card Reader - White

Buy now!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Aaron
on 04/29/2016
I run a small booster club and Square had made the biggest difference in our sales. The interface of the website and smartphone app are so user friendly and you even get a free online store for your products as well. I love this thing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3301247419
My Best Buy number: 3301247419
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Square - Card Reader - White

Cut the red tape with Square

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JasonS
on 04/24/2016
I had been using a traditional card reader with processing fees, pci compliance and network access fees. Not anymore! Square has eliminated the hoops and I get reports along with the ability of tracking return customers. It's empowering.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2793840375
My Best Buy number: 2793840375
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great product, simple to set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: deaconess100
on 04/23/2016
Husband forgot our square at home and we needed one to use at a rock show where we were selling. Came to Best buy picked up the square and had it functioning 5 minutes after I got back to the show. Make us close to $1000.00 in sales that day - worked perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0085090941
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Square - Card Reader - White

Helpful product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bvbvbv
on 04/22/2016
The Square Card Reader comes in very handy for accepting purchases from potential customers who don't have enough cash on them at occasional pop-up type sales.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3454283395
My Best Buy number: 3454283395
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great for mobile transactions.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Quinneilious
on 04/22/2016
The square reader has to be one of the easiet ways to accept card payments on the go. If you are looking to sell goods, or you have a small business, this reader is the way to go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4016265224
My Best Buy number: 4016265224
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great for Startup Businesses

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SoncoBoss
on 04/20/2016
We have a startup business and this is such a great tool. Helped us expand our payment options for clients. Boom! More money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2024112219
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Square - Card Reader - White

Works excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MarkWalberg
on 04/20/2016
This product is great for any small vendors who want to take credit. Also lets you input credit cards directly into the phone and not have to swipe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3448300688
My Best Buy number: 3448300688
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Square - Card Reader - White

Easy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jdbuyer
on 04/20/2016
Easy way to accept payments for your business. Deff a must have
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2984859025
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Square - Card Reader - White

Perfect for credit card payments

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: stephg
on 04/20/2016
Square reader is easy and works great for payments
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0905241126
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great for my business

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SzeligaImagery
on 04/20/2016
As I recently started taking credit cards for payments, I needed a card reader. I looked at several of them and chose the Square reader. So, far I have no complaints and I look forward to this device being a part of my business for a long while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4011635787
My Best Buy number: 4011635787
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Square - Card Reader - White

Good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rstan41
on 04/17/2016
Very smart and sometimes simple assets to be in buildings
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4123053486
My Best Buy number: 4123053486
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Square - Card Reader - White

Got my monies!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Choskilz
from Bradenton
on 04/16/2016
Works really well, download the app for this and you're instantly in swiping diatance for collecting of the monies!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2867956124
My Best Buy number: 2867956124
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Adame25
on 04/15/2016
Excellent to take everywhere I use it a lot it's awesome
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0761426705
My Best Buy number: 0761426705
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Square - Card Reader - White

Excellent device to expand your business.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lina
on 04/15/2016
The square is a user friendly device that has allowed me to sell my products to a wide variety of clients. I highly recommend it for any small business owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2936430975
My Best Buy number: 2936430975
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Square - Card Reader - White

great credit card reader

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AlexCSI
on 04/15/2016
with this credit card reader you can swipe credit cards with your phone or ipad works great for small businesses and people who want to accept credit cards on the go. square will even reimburse you for the purchase price. so if you have a square account stop by and buy one at best buy and square will add 10.00 to the account.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960798313
My Best Buy number: 0960798313
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Square - Card Reader - White

Love Taking Credit Cards

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kristine2735
on 04/09/2016
It's so easy to keep the square reader in my purse. I love the option of being able to take a credit cared, while working an Usborne Books and More Book Fair. There are many options with square that I haven't even tired yet. If you are looking for something user friendly, this would be perfect for you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3777865162
My Best Buy number: 3777865162
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Square - Card Reader - White

Works just as advertised

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tedthebellhop
on 04/08/2016
It's great for small businesses that are looking to add credit cards as payment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0753553204
My Best Buy number: 0753553204
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Square - Card Reader - White

Excellent Quality For The Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bestbuy4us
on 04/08/2016
Inexpensive and Convenient Method for receiving credit card payments.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2672966387
My Best Buy number: 2672966387
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Square - Card Reader - White

Good product

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Ldmarti14
on 04/08/2016
Works great but it take to long to deposit on bank account.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4001886229
My Best Buy number: 4001886229
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Square - Card Reader - White

Works Perfectly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Revrend
on 04/08/2016
Easy setup. Download App. Create Account. Plug in and Use. Simple as that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2589440383
My Best Buy number: 2589440383
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>