Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader - White

Square - Card Reader - White

Model: 8085036
SKU: 3282053
UPC: 855658003251
This Square 8085036 card reader lets you accept credit card payments on your compatible Apple® iPhone®, iPad®, iPod® touch or Android device at rates as low as 2.75% per swipe. A headphone jack allows easy installation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.702 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(208 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 208 reviews
5 stars
163
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
2
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
202 out of 208
)
Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader - White
Review 1 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mepems
on 01/28/2015
Bought this for my daughter to use for her babysitting job. Works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0054571471
My Best Buy number: 0054571471
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Square - Card Reader - White

Square is a great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Clay
on 01/27/2015
Square is not unique but they are one of the cheapest fee wise compared to paypal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2806682916
My Best Buy number: 2806682916
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great for a small business owner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: betherzb
on 01/23/2015
I got this for my grandfather, a craftsman that works festivals and fairs, for his birthday. He's not technology savvy, but because it's so easy to use, it's helped him expand his business. He can now accept credit cards and his business has doubled.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2926171079
My Best Buy number: 2926171079
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great for small business owners

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Thehomeinspectorguy
on 01/16/2015
This is a great tool for small business owners lets me accept payments that I normally would have to wait for by mail.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2206572596
My Best Buy number: 2206572596
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Square - Card Reader - White

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Adrimalaver85
on 01/16/2015
Great product I recommended you should get it before they are gone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0545219110
My Best Buy number: 0545219110
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Square - Card Reader - White

Ok for occasional use.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: 1ECD
on 01/16/2015
Downloaded software could be better with instructions. Also not good for immediate technical support.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2973900233
My Best Buy number: 2973900233
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great for small and/or mobile businesses.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JayLA
on 01/16/2015
This device is easy to use and to set up. The fees are low and it can take your business to the next level.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2351311750
My Best Buy number: 2351311750
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Square - Card Reader - White

Square is perfect for small business

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: truebelieveraz
on 01/16/2015
Easy to use and set up with your or your companies bank acct.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2160875849
My Best Buy number: 2160875849
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Square - Card Reader - White

Square Credit Card

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WizardBrown
on 01/12/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I purchased this on a recommendation from another user. I own a small business and in the past I have had several credit card acceptance methods but all of them had hidden fees and seemed to take more of my profits then what I made. With the Square it is all up front and no hidden fees. This has allowed me to accept credit cards at a rate I am very comfortable with the ease of use for the device on my Samsung Galaxy S5 phone. For small business you can't go wrong with this device and there is no long term contract or all the fees to go with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3446760224
My Best Buy number: 3446760224
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Square - Card Reader - White

Decent reader

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: leroyjenkins1
from ann arbor, mi
on 01/10/2015
purchased as white elephant present. why not just use paypal?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2227326055
My Best Buy number: 2227326055
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Square - Card Reader - White

Fantastic! Must have for any small business owner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jason3500
on 01/10/2015
With this device, you can accept credit and debit card payments through your iPhone, iPad, or iPod, as well as most Android devices. This is best for low volume transactions, or low cost transactions. A small percentage rate (2.75% or so) will be added to each transaction, but there is no monthly fee.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0769953418
My Best Buy number: 0769953418
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Square - Card Reader - White

best

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nancy
on 01/09/2015
My husband loves this it goes to bank account and no problem
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0911066270
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Square - Card Reader - White

Easy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PharmDee
on 01/08/2015
Easy to set up and use. Worked great! Will keep using :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Square - Card Reader - White

Ideal for taking on-the-go payments

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TrishG
on 01/08/2015
I am very pleased with my square - card reader. It allows me to take debit/credit card payments on my mobile device.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2748675991
My Best Buy number: 0545530413
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Square - Card Reader - White

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ben84
on 01/03/2015
A necessity in my work. I can't travel without it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2707798914
My Best Buy number: 2707798914
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Square - Card Reader - White

perfectly wmeasy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JessR
on 01/02/2015
Easy way to accept credit cards. Literally it is download app, plug in the reader and you are ready to accept credit cards.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2951556148
My Best Buy number: 2951556148
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Square - Card Reader - White

Easy to use and everyone recognizes it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DaviT
from Tucson, AZ
on 01/02/2015
The square is known and trusted by the client. I had no trouble with the software or the device. The interest is perfect and the transfer time to bank is okay.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0920830756
My Best Buy number: 0920830756
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Square - Card Reader - White

wonderful product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ZacharyC
from Lees Summit. MO
on 01/02/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
highly recommended to anyone with a small business
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2516431767
My Best Buy number: 2516431767
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Square - Card Reader - White

buy if you need in a hurry

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Meggie124
from Keller, TX
on 01/01/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Works great once you get the hang of the swipe. When you register with square they send you a free reader, so now I have 2
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2185740788
My Best Buy number: 2185740788
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Square - Card Reader - White

Easy, great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Patrickgovaff
on 12/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Best Buy is THE place for quick fix products and service!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1022466317
My Best Buy number: 1022466317
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>