Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader - White

Square - Card Reader - White

Model: 8085036
SKU: 3282053
UPC: 855658003251
This Square 8085036 card reader lets you accept credit card payments on your compatible Apple® iPhone®, iPad®, iPod® touch or Android device at rates as low as 2.75% per swipe. A headphone jack allows easy installation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.672 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(625 Reviews) 625
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 625 reviews
5 stars
476
4 stars
117
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 star
9
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
606 out of 625
)
Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader - White
Review 1 for Square - Card Reader - White

Excellent credit card reader

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: stanimal
on 07/22/2016
This credit card reader makes it very easy for me to be able to sell more items at my functions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0732979759
My Best Buy number: 0732979759
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Square - Card Reader - White

Not good for me

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Consumer
on 07/22/2016
The placement of the antenna is crucial to picking up ANY signals. I live for close to multiple local TV stations (5 miles) none of witch were viewable
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2738745451
My Best Buy number: 2738745451
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Square - Card Reader - White

Good to process most payment

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Debby
on 07/22/2016
Good the process most payments probably would do better with the one who you just actually use that is Bluetooth wireless but it seems to work well for most everything you need to hook into your phone in your account
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4152444552
My Best Buy number: 4152444552
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Square - Card Reader - White

It Worked as Advertised

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SafetyFirst
on 07/22/2016
I purchased the Square for private social club use. It worked as advertised (swipe). What I didn't realize was that I could also use manually enter in the card information. Square provides a $10 rebate so the Square is essentially free. It sends an email receipt to the card holder which is nice for the donor/purchaser.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0757675018
My Best Buy number: 0757675018
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Square - Card Reader - White

Works as advertised

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MikeC
on 07/22/2016
Great for small business or mobile sales. I wish the percent they take was a little less.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2220432470
My Best Buy number: 2220432470
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Square - Card Reader - White

Very neat and a great price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TimboS
on 07/21/2016
This is a neat piece of equipment that fulfills a credit card reader on a phone for a very cheap price. It fits into the headphone jack and reads credit cards on a phone - super handy. It does magnetic strips, but not chips.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0312271532
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Square - Card Reader - White

Bought for easy collection of payment

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bikerchick
on 07/21/2016
Bought for collecting payment for items sold online yard sale style
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576098203
My Best Buy number: 0576098203
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great product to get you started with Credit Cards

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pammie01
on 07/18/2016
This was a great starter product for accepting credit cards. It is a must for credit cards with magnet strips not yet chip ready. Very easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2980760011
My Best Buy number: 2980760011
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Square - Card Reader - White

Very simple to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AlyssonK8
on 07/18/2016
This works very well and is very reliable. Reads most cards, small and easy to use on the cell phone. Recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3503785641
My Best Buy number: 3503785641
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Square - Card Reader - White

Good product bad rebate

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: InfinityBarq
on 07/15/2016
They offer (square) 10$ back when you bought this product but I didn't receive that money in my acct also I wrote an email and no answer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2985938927
My Best Buy number: 2985938927
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Square - Card Reader - White

Easy and good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: John
on 07/15/2016
This is the best ever because it is easy to use and faster. Don't need to charge either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3533027087
My Best Buy number: 3533027087
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Square - Card Reader - White

That was Easy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MacSJ
from San Jose
on 07/12/2016
Very easy to install and use, was up and running very quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2038579251
My Best Buy number: 2038579251
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Square - Card Reader - White

Product works, great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Storyteller
on 07/09/2016
We use Square Readers in our vending business. This one works well, as advertised. Price was right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2038289488
My Best Buy number: 2038289488
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Square - Card Reader - White

THIS IS COOL

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ashleycvzs
on 07/09/2016
I enjoy the concept however, I don't like the percentage they take away from you that is all great idea.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1022408713
My Best Buy number: 1022408713
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Square - Card Reader - White

Good Product.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Matthew
on 07/08/2016
Does what it says it suppose to. Offers decent rates.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2094512384
My Best Buy number: 2094512384
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Square - Card Reader - White

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CoachJ
on 07/08/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This device makes it easy to accept credit card payments. Deposited are quick and easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0757229808
My Best Buy number: 0757229808
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Square - Card Reader - White

Easy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nhighgears
on 07/06/2016
This is a simple way to take payments on your phone. Cost effective and it works easily . No problems yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2814284997
My Best Buy number: 2814284997
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Square - Card Reader - White

does the job but could improved

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: karan
on 06/25/2016
its okay if you need to run few transaction but its should be little solid built.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0582160321
My Best Buy number: 0582160321
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great for small business use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Robledo71
on 06/25/2016
My husband uses this for his charges. Money is deposited into bank with 24 hours excluding weekend's and holidays.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3773646956
My Best Buy number: 3773646956
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Square - Card Reader - White

The perfect tool for a garage sale!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BernardoK
on 06/25/2016
Got the square to accommodate folks that maybe didn't have cash at my recent garage sale. Was so glad I had it, as I did use it for a couple of customers. Easy to set up and manage, the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the reader seemed to have some troubles when swiping the card, but I was easily able to input the numbers manually.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0907775346
My Best Buy number: 0907775346
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>