Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader - White

Square - Card Reader - White

Model: 8085036
SKU: 3282053
UPC: 855658003251
This Square 8085036 card reader lets you accept credit card payments on your compatible Apple® iPhone®, iPad®, iPod® touch or Android device at rates as low as 2.75% per swipe. A headphone jack allows easy installation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(507 Reviews) 507
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 507 reviews
5 stars
391
4 stars
95
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
5
98% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
495 out of 507
)
Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader - White
Review 1 for Square - Card Reader - White

great for small businesses

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jersey
on 01/29/2016
It has a small fee per transaction. An when you buy it you get your money back that's great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2864352684
My Best Buy number: 2864352684
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Square - Card Reader - White

Good Entry Level Investment

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MadDriver
on 01/29/2016
The Square Card Reader is inexpensive and essy to install and use. However, I highly recommend looking at a card reader that reads credit card chips as more and more banks are starting to use this technology. In the long run you will protect yourself from charge backs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2110647984
My Best Buy number: 2110647984
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Square - Card Reader - White

I like it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ronnie
on 01/29/2016
The fact that you free to charge from outside and from the phone it's awesome
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2984009215
My Best Buy number: 2984009215
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Square - Card Reader - White

Works Great and Easy to use!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: drgriffard
on 01/23/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
My wife bought for her business and it has been great being able to take credit cards on the fly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2792596686
My Best Buy number: 2792596686
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Square - Card Reader - White

Easiest way to get paid!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dctriumph
on 01/23/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I run a small business and needed away to have merchant services. This was the best and cheapest for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2827107498
My Best Buy number: 2827107498
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Square - Card Reader - White

Little Rock Snowdays

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ryansnene
on 01/22/2016
Came in handy for payment for all the stuck vehicles. ChaChing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2957171031
My Best Buy number: 2957171031
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Square - Card Reader - White

worked great away from home

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HappyMusicLover
on 01/17/2016
My first out of town vendor show, this little life saver worked great. My sales were quick and had no issues processing 30 transactions with the Square.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1044894501
My Best Buy number: 1044894501
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Square - Card Reader - White

Does the job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chulove
on 01/16/2016
I needed this for an organization at my working place. I love how easy it is to use along with the app.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2506015298
My Best Buy number: 2506015298
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Square - Card Reader - White

easy money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SprainedAngel
on 01/09/2016
I was looking for a cc processing system that did not have a contract and that I could use for multiple purposes, but not on a regular bases. Square was easy to set up, offers more than I expected and the money is in my account within 48hrs (usually 24hrs). Very happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2986103362
My Best Buy number: 2986103362
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Square - Card Reader - White

Un-used so far

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Assegai
on 01/08/2016
This was purchased as a gift. I gave t 3 stars because it's a great idea, but the recipient hasn't set it up or used it yet - she wanted it so she could take credit cards but it may be beyond her technical abilites (don't ask)
Sorry, I know this is not a helpful reveiw...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3441424824
My Best Buy number: 3441424824
-9points
0out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Square - Card Reader - White

Perfect small business resource

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JoeTech
on 01/08/2016
We lost business our first weekend at a small craft fair not being able to take credit cards. The square has been the perfect card reader for us to accept credit cards. We even accepted them for a neighboring vendor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2172069762
My Best Buy number: 2172069762
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Square - Card Reader - White

Sqaure

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Bullfrog
on 01/08/2016
Didn't buy this and don't know how it got onto my account.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1057670901
My Best Buy number: 1057670901
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Square - Card Reader - White

Handy!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PantsUnderUnderPants
on 01/06/2016
This makes my freelance work much more professional! Just swipe, and I'm paid! The rate is pretty low, so that's nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2674240416
My Best Buy number: 2674240416
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Square - Card Reader - White

Very convenient to keep business moving forward

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chia
on 01/06/2016
Easy to use and very convenient to keep business moving forward
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2914281643
My Best Buy number: 2914281643
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Square - Card Reader - White

works fine for what it is

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Chaka
on 01/06/2016
basic normal card reader , nothing fancy. working fine so far with the exception of one time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0162239058
My Best Buy number: 0162239058
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Square - Card Reader - White

Easy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Photogirl
on 01/06/2016
Easy to set up and easy to use! I anticipated a more involved set up, but it only took maybe 10 min!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2702644629
My Best Buy number: 2702644629
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Square - Card Reader - White

Works great! Easy convenient!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lisa
on 01/06/2016
The square is easy to use and works great! This is great for a small business!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2148189401
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Square - Card Reader - White

great buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: datp
on 01/05/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
No waiting to receive a reader in the mail. Purchased at BestBuy.Upon setup the purchase price was added to my account. Started selling same day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2984148600
My Best Buy number: 2984148600
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Square - Card Reader - White

Awesome!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brain
on 01/04/2016
The square is perfect for what it is designed to do! Works like a champ!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0775982303
My Best Buy number: 0775982303
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Square - Card Reader - White

Very handy when needed

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tila
on 01/04/2016
Works great when needed, you don't need a large processing equipment , this replaces all
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569147147
My Best Buy number: 0569147147
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>