Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader - White

Square - Card Reader - White

Model: 8085036
SKU: 3282053
UPC: 855658003251
This Square 8085036 card reader lets you accept credit card payments on your compatible Apple® iPhone®, iPad®, iPod® touch or Android device at rates as low as 2.75% per swipe. A headphone jack allows easy installation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(388 Reviews) 388
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 388 reviews
5 stars
301
4 stars
72
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
3
98% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
379 out of 388
)
Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader - White
Review 1 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great thing to have

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tickets
on 09/01/2015
love it, makes me money....I needed it when I sell tickets
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2349892490
My Best Buy number: 2349892490
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Square - Card Reader - White

Very convienient

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Spudly
on 08/29/2015
This is a great product especially for small business on the go
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1035694912
My Best Buy number: 1035694912
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Square - Card Reader - White

AWESOMESAUCE

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Barbidoll
on 08/29/2015
Before I had seen this product I have never even heard of this product. Now that I have started using it I do not see how I have been living without it, thank you guys as this is awesome
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0584360125
My Best Buy number: 0584360125
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Square - Card Reader - White

Excellent Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Donna
on 08/28/2015
I purchased this product to use for my business. My customers always wanted to pay with a credit card but I had no way to accept that form of payment until I purchased this. It works great and my business has increased tremendously now that I can accept other forms of payment besides cash.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0090154959
My Best Buy number: 0090154959
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Square - Card Reader - White

great! easy to set up!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: krazykim
on 08/28/2015
Super easy to set up! Works great! Money deposited quickly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3771475244
My Best Buy number: 3771475244
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great, and easy to use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Loki
on 08/28/2015
Works great, and would not hesitate to recommend this item to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2206166986
My Best Buy number: 2206166986
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Square - Card Reader - White

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chadt
on 08/28/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I returned an HP printer and I purchased a Canon. Product works good
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2852544169
My Best Buy number: 2852544169
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Square - Card Reader - White

It does what it says and Square pays fast

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kzooguy1965
on 08/28/2015
I have no complaints about the Square card reader at this point. It will be replaced within 3-4 months because of the changes in security requirements so Durability isn't a huge concern for me at this point but it has worked flawlessly so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0545425689
My Best Buy number: 0545425689
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Square - Card Reader - White

It works.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Squeaky
on 08/28/2015
This is a good option for a small business with few charge customers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2968758344
My Best Buy number: 2968758344
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Square - Card Reader - White

Best way to get paid

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Housemusic
on 08/28/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I carry this with me all the time, easy to use with my iPhone 6, and except for weekends, I see the money in my account the very next day. I highly recommend for small business owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2526619483
My Best Buy number: 2526619483
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Square - Card Reader - White

Easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lilnana
on 08/26/2015
Easy to use. Fast desposit if not the weekend. Thx
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0598287487
My Best Buy number: 0598287487
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Square - Card Reader - White

Works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jjeter83
on 08/26/2015
Easy to use and is a great way to earn more money for small businesses
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0533720871
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Square - Card Reader - White

Lifesaver for small business

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tank22
from Conway AR
on 08/26/2015
We have out these in our small business and it is a lifesaver. The fees are reasonable and customer service is decent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0755036941
My Best Buy number: 0755036941
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Square - Card Reader - White

Nice and easy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rjdiaz1985
on 08/26/2015
Great card reader for small business. No contracts or monthly charges. Only bad thing is I wish it came with a case
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2990387208
My Best Buy number: 2990387208
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Square - Card Reader - White

great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nienhajane
on 08/26/2015
Love being able to pick up another square reader at my local Best Buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2932628598
My Best Buy number: 2932628598
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Square - Card Reader - White

Handy Tool

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gigglebox
on 08/21/2015
Simple and easy to use. Requires a Square account, which is free. Makes it nice to accept credit & debit cards anywhere you can use your smartphone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2975980851
My Best Buy number: 2975980851
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Square - Card Reader - White

Helped me out!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DrDC
on 08/21/2015
I left my Square at home and was traveling out of state. Thus, I was very happy to find this item at Best Buy in time for my event. Works great and I like that the money is automatically transferred to me without me having to go in to request.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2154066208
My Best Buy number: 2154066208
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Square - Card Reader - White

Worked right out of the box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Papahowie
on 08/21/2015
Worked just like suggested,plugged it into phone and was ready to go
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0029077311
My Best Buy number: 0029077311
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Square - Card Reader - White

great !!!!!!!!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nycjuju
on 08/21/2015
easy to use. easy to get paid. easy life. you cannot go wrong
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2295133272
My Best Buy number: 2295133272
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gaby
on 08/20/2015
Great buy as soon as you register online they give you your money back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3447716121
My Best Buy number: 3447716121
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>