Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader - White

Square - Card Reader - White

Model: A-PKG-0206
SKU: 3282053
UPC: 855658003251
This Square 8085036 card reader lets you accept credit card payments on your compatible Apple® iPhone®, iPad®, iPod® touch or Android device at rates as low as 2.75% per swipe. A headphone jack allows easy installation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.715 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(249 Reviews) 249
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 249 reviews
5 stars
198
4 stars
39
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
3
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
242 out of 249
)
Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader - White
Review 1 for Square - Card Reader - White

Square

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 1952
on 03/28/2015
Worked as intended. Must be careful of building and location to router for faster service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2542860722
My Best Buy number: 2542860722
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great card reader for small business.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: huss42
on 03/24/2015
The square card reader and the free square account are a perfect solution for my small business. I needed to be able to take credit/debit card payments and square made it possible for a very reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2851637824
My Best Buy number: 2851637824
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Square - Card Reader - White

Works as advertised

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ghzhammer
on 03/21/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Gotta love square lets me buy and start taking credit cards the same day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0776321767
My Best Buy number: 0776321767
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great for an upstart business

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jammallnyte
from North Carolina
on 03/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Does exactly what is claims. Easy to use plus Square give you a free online store as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2690866782
My Best Buy number: 2690866782
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Square - Card Reader - White

Works as it should

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Npaikos
on 03/20/2015
Only problem is that will not work with lifeproof case in my phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0964422603
My Best Buy number: 0964422603
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Square - Card Reader - White

so glad I got the square

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nnia22
on 03/20/2015
I'm glad I finally got this, I bake for extra money on the side and don't always have change.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3463009696
My Best Buy number: 3463009696
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Square - Card Reader - White

I get money!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sweetnez
on 03/20/2015
I use this at church to get people to pay their tithe and offering! Sounds messed up but it isn't!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3463214496
My Best Buy number: 3463214496
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Square - Card Reader - White

Wonerful new way of accepting credit cards

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Flowergirul
on 03/19/2015
We chose to use Square after being with a Quick books for years . Using this program is actually saving my company Money...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0906525904
My Best Buy number: 0906525904
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great for easy payment

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: teddyhocum89
from Fort Collins, CO
on 03/18/2015
Great to use for quick payment. Would recommend to anyone looking to increase profit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573612044
My Best Buy number: 0573612044
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Square - Card Reader - White

Simple credit card reader

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KGCDragoon
on 03/12/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This card reader makes it extremely easy to take payments for a handyman.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960121814
My Best Buy number: 0960121814
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Square - Card Reader - White

Handy tool

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MHW0220
on 03/12/2015
The online support for this device is very good! You can set up an itemized list of products, the cost, and just enter in each product to purchase with a tap of your finger. The website also offers income summaries, itemized summaries, and advice to drive more traffic. All works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3751260679
My Best Buy number: 3751260679
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Square - Card Reader - White

Helpful when people dont have cash

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KayyLatrice
on 03/11/2015
The square card reader was very helpful with my orders for valentines day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2854610053
My Best Buy number: 2854610053
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Square - Card Reader - White

Simple to use card reader

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: helis
on 03/11/2015
Simple, easy to use card reader. App for iphone works well, android app a little worse.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960106422
My Best Buy number: 0960106422
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great card reader.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Skok22
on 03/09/2015
Purchased these for a small family business after our credit card processor upped our fees. I was skeptical at first, but now we can't believe we never used these when they first came out on the market. We like them a lot!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2727643676
My Best Buy number: 2727643676
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Square - Card Reader - White

Totally Works

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: clayholio
from Washington State
on 03/08/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This device totally works as advertised. You can swipe credit and debit cards through it, and take payments through the Square app.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2030779406
My Best Buy number: 2030779406
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Square - Card Reader - White

This probably is a great item BUT..

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: shanna89
on 03/06/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is probably a great device for small businesses but I don't like the fact that it asks for a lot of financial and tax related information. In this day and time I guess it is impossible to keep a majority of the amount of money you receive from a side business from the government. That is why I give this product a poor rating. If it were not for that this would get 5 stars. I just prefer some form of privacy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0530282983
My Best Buy number: 0530282983
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Square - Card Reader - White

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Michelle
on 03/06/2015
Great for small businesses and for my purposes- I love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0037747756
My Best Buy number: 0037747756
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Square - Card Reader - White

It pays you to use it...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Daddimon
on 03/06/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I canceled my merchant account with my bank and use the Square only. With the addition of the Invoice by the Square Card Reader, it is an outstanding product and the best cost as far as percentage they charge, the information that is provided and now the flexibility with the Invoice. It is a MUST for every small business!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0207795693
My Best Buy number: 0207795693
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: S4nana
on 03/06/2015
Has done everything it says it will. Easy to use and get started. Very happy with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2403536186
My Best Buy number: 2403536186
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Square - Card Reader - White

So easy to set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jackmoo
from Killeen, Texas
on 03/06/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This was a breeze to set up asnd easier to use. Once you register it they refund your money straight to your bank account.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0780725568
My Best Buy number: 0780725568
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>