Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader - White

Square - Card Reader - White

Model: 8085036
SKU: 3282053
UPC: 855658003251
This Square 8085036 card reader lets you accept credit card payments on your compatible Apple® iPhone®, iPad®, iPod® touch or Android device at rates as low as 2.75% per swipe. A headphone jack allows easy installation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.726 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(285 Reviews) 285
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 285 reviews
5 stars
227
4 stars
46
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
3
98% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
278 out of 285
)
Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader - White
Review 1 for Square - Card Reader - White

Wonderful product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AGreatGuy
on 05/23/2015
This is very good for really small business or a freelancer that wants to accept credit card. This helped sell more things instead of doing business by cash/check only. Love it. The only thing is keep additional power packs as this requires the location service to be on and that drains the phone battery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2716113913
My Best Buy number: 2716113913
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Square - Card Reader - White

Works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ChrisLaw83
from St. Louis, Missouri
on 05/22/2015
Great product for small businesses, and really affordable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0560066478
My Best Buy number: 0560066478
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sweets5000
on 05/21/2015
I was able to process my first credit card transaction with ease using the Square. Great product. 4 stars because of the 2.75% transaction charge.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2697386856
My Best Buy number: 2697386856
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Square - Card Reader - White

easy for business on the go

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: elcack
on 05/21/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
great, easy to use system and interface. fortunately there are best buys everywhere so if you lose or forget your card reader, you can get another one for just $10. Also, square will refund you the $10.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0162269154
My Best Buy number: 0162269154
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Square - Card Reader - White

Idiot proof

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kwiz
on 05/20/2015
This is by far the best bet when looking into purchasing a credit card reader. No hassle or fuss with set up. Anyone cold set it up in 5 minutes and be ready to go. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3316934632
My Best Buy number: 3316934632
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Square - Card Reader - White

It's works

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lpphotosonline
on 05/20/2015
This is a awesome way to get paid on the spot and provide another level if service to my customers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2822772134
My Best Buy number: 2822772134
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Square - Card Reader - White

This product is awesome!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mendee
on 05/20/2015
Square reader is awesome! I would recommend everyone replace old credit card machine by square!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1036620255
My Best Buy number: 1036620255
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great for a hobbiest

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ElectricAvenue
on 05/16/2015
I use this for small catering and food vendor sales. Easy to install and works great. Thank you
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3303137534
My Best Buy number: 3303137534
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Square - Card Reader - White

Seamless

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JohnnyRingo
on 05/13/2015
read the reviews from other products ex paypal and amazon....went with this one and I am glad I did works seamless...... simple and seamless.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0390368612
My Best Buy number: 0390368612
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Square - Card Reader - White

Easy to set up and use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Larry2
on 05/11/2015
Was quick and easy to set up and seems to have a user friendly interface
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0019737270
My Best Buy number: 0019737270
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Square - Card Reader - White

Easy for everyone to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: redhorse
from southwest MI
on 05/09/2015
Quick and easy set up. Communication from Square is good They keep you informed of how things work and are not evasive in fees and charges. Overall very good option for everyone in need of accepting credit cards on occasion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0038808692
My Best Buy number: 0038808692
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Square - Card Reader - White

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mdquispe
on 05/09/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Love the instant deposit the next day. i recommend it to all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0558380951
My Best Buy number: 0558380951
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Square - Card Reader - White

Easy to use, clean and quick swipes

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CheryDi
on 05/09/2015
This model has a sleeker design than ones from the past. It swipes with ease - great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2023461219
My Best Buy number: 2023461219
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great Product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BnksTechguy
from Dallas , Tx
on 05/08/2015
I use this for my mobile business . It is awesome . The Square Reader allows you all the comforts that a stationary business provides while have the flexibility to be mobile . There is a small learning curve but once you master it , it makes running a mobile business or any business that much smoother.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0927844312
My Best Buy number: 0927844312
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Square - Card Reader - White

Easy to use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NoCo2010
on 05/06/2015
Purchased two squares to use at work for various charity events. The convenience of allowing fellow coworkers to purchase their auction items, event tickets and so forth has been incredibly well received. Set up was quick and easy with Square.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2937493788
My Best Buy number: 2937493788
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lo444re
from irving, tx
on 05/04/2015
I have had this product for almost a month and I am very pleased with it. It was easy to set-up and deposits were made within 48hrs. I would recommend this to anyone who is self employed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2284608835
My Best Buy number: 2284608835
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Square - Card Reader - White

fast

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: maggie19664
on 05/02/2015
easy product to use would refer a friend to buy this
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2843329294
My Best Buy number: 2843329294
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Square - Card Reader - White

Very helpful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gray
on 05/01/2015
Great for taking care of credit card purchases. Low fees, easy setup, and compatibility with almost every possible device!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3465744410
My Best Buy number: 3465744410
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Square - Card Reader - White

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: trackeverything
on 05/01/2015
Quick set up & easy to use. I wish I had of known about it earlier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1057863518
My Best Buy number: 1057863518
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great investment

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SunJ
on 04/30/2015
This card reader was a great investment when I'm traveling & selling my products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2836650893
My Best Buy number: 2836650893
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>