Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader - White

Square - Card Reader - White

Model: 8085036
SKU: 3282053
UPC: 855658003251
This Square 8085036 card reader lets you accept credit card payments on your compatible Apple® iPhone®, iPad®, iPod® touch or Android device at rates as low as 2.75% per swipe. A headphone jack allows easy installation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.709 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(588 Reviews) 588
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 588 reviews
5 stars
455
4 stars
110
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
5
98% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
576 out of 588
)
Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader - White
Review 1 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cookiemonster
on 05/22/2016
Great deal. Husband forgot his square at home when doing a rock show in the area. So thankful that Bestbuy carried this product. Would have cost us almost $1500.00 that day to go without it. Only store in the area that carries what we needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0085090941
My Best Buy number: 0085090941
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great product for receiving payments

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jana
on 05/21/2016
I purchased the Square to use at my vendor booth and it worked great. And I received my payment quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2630990003
My Best Buy number: 2630990003
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great way to take credit cards anywhere

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chatty
from Ocala, FL
on 05/20/2016
I sell on Facebook, garage sales and the flea market and the Square Reader is a great way to take credit cards and make more sales. No more customers asking you to hold something while they go get cash - they can pay and take the item right then. Easy to use and money is in your account in no time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0106024665
My Best Buy number: 0106024665
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Square - Card Reader - White

Loved It Until I Realized the Cost

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: GoldenBear
on 05/19/2016
Initially I loved my Square and found it very handy for processing credit transactions. This would have remained the case had I had small volumes of transactions. But as my transactions grew I came to realize that there were cheaper solutions for me to use. I am currently using another remote swipe system that saves me nearly half of the Square fee.
So if you have small volumes of transactions... Square works. Once you get some volume, beware
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2960228982
My Best Buy number: 2960228982
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Square - Card Reader - White

Young Business Starter

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SirWalk
from Temple Hills, MD
on 05/17/2016
Works great with my iphone. Easy to install with no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0529125819
My Best Buy number: 0529125819
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Square - Card Reader - White

Does it's thing.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cwatcher
from Florida
on 05/14/2016
Got the Square to process credit cards, and it does that just fine. Just
swipe an your on your way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2679836768
My Best Buy number: 2679836768
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great for small businesses

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KzooKim
on 05/13/2016
Square is super convenient and so easy to use. It's nice for small home based businesses to be able to accept credit cards. This product is better than free because Square directly deposits $10 in your checking account and the Square reader was only $9.99!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1028872587
My Best Buy number: 1028872587
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great for small businesses owners

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lwoods
on 05/13/2016
Create and email invoices. Keep track of inventory. Helps with keeping of purchases
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1035437946
My Best Buy number: 1035437946
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Square - Card Reader - White

So easy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ashleyms21
on 05/13/2016
So easy to use and you get your 10 dollars back! Can't beat it if you need to charge on the go or sell a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2761472041
My Best Buy number: 2761472041
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Square - Card Reader - White

Square

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chappmac
on 05/13/2016
Works great, I used it for a photoshoot and all payments were processed without issue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0538561790
My Best Buy number: 0538561790
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Square - Card Reader - White

It's a lot cheaper than other credit card companys

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scot
on 05/07/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
It's a lot cheaper than other credit card companys! Plus easier to use. Goes into your account fast!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0031933520
My Best Buy number: 0031933520
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mytv
from Lake Oswego Oregon
on 05/07/2016
Really simple to set up and very convenient to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2872873782
My Best Buy number: 2872873782
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Square - Card Reader - White

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Charity
on 05/06/2016
I used this device to help sell my drawings! Worked perfectly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4012022340
My Best Buy number: 4012022340
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Square - Card Reader - White

Nice and easy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sweett
on 05/06/2016
This card reader is simple to set up and use. It makes e-commerce nice and works with phone or iPad devices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0327163105
My Best Buy number: 0327163105
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Square - Card Reader - White

Convenient

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Riel
on 05/06/2016
Works as it should and gets me money. Good product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4125103066
My Best Buy number: 4125103066
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Square - Card Reader - White

Chaching $$ coming in

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: coachtad
on 05/06/2016
This item was very easy to use. The on-line set-up was pretty easy as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2591669888
My Best Buy number: 2591669888
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great Tool For Any Business of Any Size

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mmartinez
on 05/05/2016
This product has helped me out greatly accepting payments from customers that don't carry cash. Very easy to set up with any existing checking account. The rate they take is minimal compared to most other services like this! An A+ In my books for Square!
M.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1042844720
My Best Buy number: 1042844720
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Square - Card Reader - White

Buy now!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Aaron
on 04/29/2016
I run a small booster club and Square had made the biggest difference in our sales. The interface of the website and smartphone app are so user friendly and you even get a free online store for your products as well. I love this thing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3301247419
My Best Buy number: 3301247419
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Square - Card Reader - White

Cut the red tape with Square

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JasonS
on 04/24/2016
I had been using a traditional card reader with processing fees, pci compliance and network access fees. Not anymore! Square has eliminated the hoops and I get reports along with the ability of tracking return customers. It's empowering.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2793840375
My Best Buy number: 2793840375
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great product, simple to set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: deaconess100
on 04/23/2016
Husband forgot our square at home and we needed one to use at a rock show where we were selling. Came to Best buy picked up the square and had it functioning 5 minutes after I got back to the show. Make us close to $1000.00 in sales that day - worked perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0085090941
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>