Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader - White

Square - Card Reader - White

Model: 8085036
SKU: 3282053
UPC: 855658003251
This Square 8085036 card reader lets you accept credit card payments on your compatible Apple® iPhone®, iPad®, iPod® touch or Android device at rates as low as 2.75% per swipe. A headphone jack allows easy installation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(343 Reviews) 343
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 343 reviews
5 stars
266
4 stars
62
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
3
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
334 out of 343
)
Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader - White
Review 1 for Square - Card Reader - White

Replacement

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cglive99
on 07/29/2015
Original one finally gave out. 5 years is a pretty good run though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2279191182
My Best Buy number: 2279191182
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Square - Card Reader - White

Credit card service for small business

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Thewindowguy
on 07/25/2015
Allows you to accept credit card payments with no monthly fee. Wonderful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2275373872
My Best Buy number: 2275373872
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Square - Card Reader - White

An easy to use option

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LordVorador
on 07/25/2015
I got this for my father's farm stand, works great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2358958422
My Best Buy number: 2358958422
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Square - Card Reader - White

Perfect for the job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BlooRegard
on 07/24/2015
Easy to use, and the device support from the Square has been excellent!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3455126905
My Best Buy number: 3455126905
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Square - Card Reader - White

So convenient

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Michelle
on 07/24/2015
fun, safe, & easy to use when charging customers. Really secure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3307732711
My Best Buy number: 3307732711
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Square - Card Reader - White

Works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ReeRee
on 07/24/2015
It was easy to set up an account and money was deposited quickly. Only issue I have is that occasionally it will not accept the card I am swiping and it tells me its a user error. Even after changing swiping method it will not accept so I was stuck typing in card number which inconvenienced payer and cost a higher transaction fee.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3755207557
My Best Buy number: 3755207557
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Square - Card Reader - White

Square Reader

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: elrj
on 07/24/2015
Only one of a kind for square. Try not to drop with device, the reader will break. Otherwise work great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2038620328
My Best Buy number: 2038620328
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great product for the self contracted employee

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JahJahsson
on 07/24/2015
I have gone through a couple of these during the years and they always work as described. The only reason for 4 stars is durability. Wish it was a little stronger and could fit in my phone with a case on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0733586185
My Best Buy number: 0733586185
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Square - Card Reader - White

Don't forget to purchase an adapter

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SureFire
on 07/18/2015
Love it. It was easy to set up and very durable. Could not get the prong to seat fully into my phone, due to phone case prohibiting full contact. Problem was solved when I purchased a male to female adapter online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2937874709
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Square - Card Reader - White

Easy to use

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Melissa
on 07/17/2015
affordable equipment, but rates per charge is the downside
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2831571360
My Best Buy number: 2831571360
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great product for small business

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Muff
on 07/17/2015
This is a great product for a small business. It was easy to set up and use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2584272286
My Best Buy number: 2584272286
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Square - Card Reader - White

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Frankthetank
from Waterford, MI
on 07/16/2015
This works awesome for what it is supposed to be used for. I really enjoy the square up program. They are only 10 dollars and are definitely worth it, especially with a small business.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3303525126
My Best Buy number: 3303525126
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great square for a beginner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hart
on 07/15/2015
We weren't sure about this purchase but it was really quite simple to set up & use. Thanks for a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0927531335
My Best Buy number: 0927531335
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Square - Card Reader - White

Convenient!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LDancer143
on 07/15/2015
Very quick and easy to use! Good for the small business owner. Can send a receipt to an email or text!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2709720364
My Best Buy number: 2709720364
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Square - Card Reader - White

Perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ryan
on 07/11/2015
Works Perfect. No complaints here. I have several with employees and no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2969127651
My Best Buy number: 2969127651
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Square - Card Reader - White

This is going to make life so much better.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SueSue
on 07/10/2015
I love my phone and everything that goes with it. Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2985100706
My Best Buy number: 2985100706
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great for small business owner.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: teddy2013
on 07/08/2015
I bought this for my small business because I have some customers
that pay by credit card.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2981458184
My Best Buy number: 2981458184
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Square - Card Reader - White

Excellent device for small businesses

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tizzle
on 07/08/2015
The square device makes life as an owner so much easier.. Now I'm able to accept all payments & all transactions go right to my bank account..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3758062641
My Best Buy number: 3758062641
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Square - Card Reader - White

Makes life a little easier.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: yroc
on 07/08/2015
This card reader simplifies management of small business ownership.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3319511724
My Best Buy number: 3319511724
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great purchase

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: matmikste
from Warren
on 07/07/2015
always get quality products from Best Buy and wouldn't shop anywhere else
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0546084847
My Best Buy number: 0546084847
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>