Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader - White

Square - Card Reader - White

Model: 8085036
SKU: 3282053
UPC: 855658003251
This Square 8085036 card reader lets you accept credit card payments on your compatible Apple® iPhone®, iPad®, iPod® touch or Android device at rates as low as 2.75% per swipe. A headphone jack allows easy installation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(323 Reviews) 323
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 323 reviews
5 stars
251
4 stars
58
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
3
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
314 out of 323
)
Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader - White
Review 1 for Square - Card Reader - White

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: donnybright
on 07/01/2015
easy to use and square pays faster than quickbooks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3316761375
My Best Buy number: 3316761375
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Square - Card Reader - White

great for small business

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: finnyfive
on 07/01/2015
I bought this for my son's fundraiser event, which was a silent auction and we sold t-shirts. It gave us a grand total for the day. just what we needed
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0051452377
My Best Buy number: 0051452377
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Square - Card Reader - White

Must have item

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ant1
from Pottstown,pa
on 07/01/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Must have item for mobile business owners. Easy to set up and use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2380259269
My Best Buy number: 2380259269
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Square - Card Reader - White

No hefty bank fees anymore!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dariamod
on 06/29/2015
Love being able to use this without the hefty bank fees attached. Getting a SquareUp account will save a few hundred dollars each month in Merchant Fees. But, Had trouble inserting a client's card to read the little
chip. Card didn't fit... so had to manually enter the CC numbers adding the 3.5% + 15 cents to usage fee instead of paying the regular 2.7%.
Still cheaper than Bank of America Bank Fees.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2150670430
My Best Buy number: 2150670430
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Square - Card Reader - White

Gets the job done

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ant17
from Haslet, TX
on 06/28/2015
Easy to install and starts working right away. I don't have any issues with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2147313265
My Best Buy number: 2147313265
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Square - Card Reader - White

EVERYDAY USE

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Piz1er
on 06/26/2015
Use it everyday!! I love it. Perfect way to keep the cash flow coming in.. A DEFINATE MUST
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3302295693
My Best Buy number: 3302295693
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Square - Card Reader - White

The square

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tttt
on 06/26/2015
The square is perfect for people or businesses that want to take credit cards but don't have enough credit business to need more traditional, and more expensive ways to take credit cards
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0089040744
My Best Buy number: 0089040744
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Square - Card Reader - White

It works

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kgrier2015
on 06/26/2015
I used it for those who didn't have the cash along to pay for their appointments at the studio. Worked fine!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2158497336
My Best Buy number: 2158497336
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Square - Card Reader - White

Best way to sell while on the go

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Eric
on 06/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Easy setup and a must have for taking credit cards while on the road.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0068697631
My Best Buy number: 0068697631
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Square - Card Reader - White

Best decision I've made for my small business

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scoggi
on 06/24/2015
The only smarter thing I've done is become incorporated! This has made my client base grow--being able to accept credit cards and debit cards. Yes, the fees stick, but what do you expect? I really like being able to take credit card payments over the phone if I need to!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2793194836
My Best Buy number: 2793194836
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Square - Card Reader - White

Very easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sinbad
on 06/20/2015
Simple, fast and easy to use. Was very skeptical at first but talked to several people that used them and said it was the best thing they had found. Would recommend it to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2968883473
My Best Buy number: 2968883473
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Square - Card Reader - White

It does the job.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Kris
from Buffalo, NY
on 06/19/2015
I thought it would work with another 'pay program' ...nope!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0397002052
My Best Buy number: 0397002052
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Square - Card Reader - White

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sparky851
on 06/19/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
The set up was very easy and quick It makes credit card transactions easy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0401226290
My Best Buy number: 0401226290
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Square - Card Reader - White

I love my square reader!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: melba
on 06/17/2015
Square is great for our small business. I love my square reader!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2122150922
My Best Buy number: 2122150922
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Square - Card Reader - White

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marpole
on 06/17/2015
Works exactly as promised. Charges are reasonable. We used it to take cover for a party and had no problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2855393368
My Best Buy number: 2855393368
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Square - Card Reader - White

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Theresa
on 06/17/2015
Works grear, easy way to get money love the square
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2974635431
My Best Buy number: 2974635431
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great charger

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bolivar
on 06/13/2015
I tried my bank charger and this on is way better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2036982862
My Best Buy number: 2036982862
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Square - Card Reader - White

So simple, so cool!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AmyB
on 06/13/2015
I love my Square. It's easy to set up, easy to use. It makes the money exchange quick and fun! And the best part, Square puts MY money in MY account the next business day automatically. PayPal takes 3-4 days and you have to request it. It was super easy to buy the cube at BestBuy. One happy customer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2136713816
My Best Buy number: 2136713816
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Square - Card Reader - White

Credit Card Reader

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MokaBaby50
on 06/12/2015
Excellent for on the go business, so much less hassle that carrying cash.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3476164214
My Best Buy number: 3476164214
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Square - Card Reader - White

Works as expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alfadat
on 06/12/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
The square reader works just fine and the credit was applied to the bank account as promised.
Certainly is a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2756254317
My Best Buy number: 2756254317
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>