Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader - White

Square - Card Reader - White

Model: 8085036
SKU: 3282053
UPC: 855658003251
This Square 8085036 card reader lets you accept credit card payments on your compatible Apple® iPhone®, iPad®, iPod® touch or Android device at rates as low as 2.75% per swipe. A headphone jack allows easy installation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.716 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(261 Reviews) 261
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 261 reviews
5 stars
207
4 stars
42
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
3
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
254 out of 261
)
Customer Reviews for Square - Card Reader - White
Review 1 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SassyGirl4
from Wilmington, nc
on 04/17/2015
Works great for my business. Easy to handle and operate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0314191487
My Best Buy number: 0314191487
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Square - Card Reader - White

great credit card reader for service provider

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: chester1
on 04/17/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Handy Card reader to carry in your truck or shirt pocket. Should have gotten this years ago.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0525379940
My Best Buy number: 0525379940
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Square - Card Reader - White

Works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: troopleader061
on 04/15/2015
My Girl Scouts are using this for their troop to sell cookies of course and other things. It works great, the app is terrific, people in Seattle just loved it when we had it for cookie selling. It's quick and the app is very user friendly my 11 yr olds were using it and set it all up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557470103
My Best Buy number: 0557470103
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Square - Card Reader - White

Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cesar
on 04/10/2015
I like this squard card reader is make life easy and fast, the only reason i give 4 stars is because i need to buy additional adapter for my iPhone to make it plunged into "my iPhone case is big"
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2840250195
My Best Buy number: 2840250195
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Square - Card Reader - White

exactly what was promised

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: skibum
on 04/10/2015
The product works just like advertised. It is nice when something works exactly like you were told it would. No surprises.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2991469736
My Best Buy number: 2991469736
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Square - Card Reader - White

Wonderful business tool for self employed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PatofOz
on 04/10/2015
I just bought an additional reader to have on hand. Wonderful product and service to go with it, I do 80% of my billing with it, payment is in the bank the next day! Great tool to maintain cashflow at a reasonable fee.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0317411070
My Best Buy number: 0317411070
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Square - Card Reader - White

loved it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: janetj
on 04/10/2015
so very handy...used at a craft fair..customers loved it also
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2036771732
My Best Buy number: 2036771732
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Square - Card Reader - White

Business gotta have it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Miguel
on 04/10/2015
We going to cancel the unit for credit card that cost 300, and the bb & t fees of 50 every month for this better n cheaper way to accept credit cards payment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0312677747
My Best Buy number: 0312677747
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Square - Card Reader - White

Everybody wants some

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ihatenicknames
on 04/03/2015
Everybody I've talked to has led me to this purchase they said it's a much better card reader than the one that I have now it makes it much easier to do business transactions on the fly
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0237374363
My Best Buy number: 0237374363
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Square - Card Reader - White

great for small businesses

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: noahcartoon
on 04/03/2015
I started my own business selling art at concerts and always received comments like, I don't have cash. Well now I am able to take cards on the go! Awesome for any entrepreneurs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3756285400
My Best Buy number: 3756285400
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Square - Card Reader - White

love the new product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sarahw3154
from Memphis, TN
on 04/02/2015
I had a great customer service experience during that transaction
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2362514577
My Best Buy number: 2362514577
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Square - Card Reader - White

Easy to install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bobby
from Rockingham, NC
on 04/01/2015
This is easy to use and has extra features, just the 2.75 charge is pricey so i gave 4 stars
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2381239055
My Best Buy number: 2381239055
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Square - Card Reader - White

Square

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 1952
on 03/28/2015
Worked as intended. Must be careful of building and location to router for faster service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2542860722
My Best Buy number: 2542860722
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great card reader for small business.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: huss42
on 03/24/2015
The square card reader and the free square account are a perfect solution for my small business. I needed to be able to take credit/debit card payments and square made it possible for a very reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2851637824
My Best Buy number: 2851637824
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Square - Card Reader - White

Works as advertised

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ghzhammer
on 03/21/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Gotta love square lets me buy and start taking credit cards the same day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0776321767
My Best Buy number: 0776321767
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Square - Card Reader - White

Great for an upstart business

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jammallnyte
from North Carolina
on 03/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Does exactly what is claims. Easy to use plus Square give you a free online store as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2690866782
My Best Buy number: 2690866782
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Square - Card Reader - White

Works as it should

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Npaikos
on 03/20/2015
Only problem is that will not work with lifeproof case in my phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0964422603
My Best Buy number: 0964422603
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Square - Card Reader - White

so glad I got the square

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nnia22
on 03/20/2015
I'm glad I finally got this, I bake for extra money on the side and don't always have change.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3463009696
My Best Buy number: 3463009696
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Square - Card Reader - White

I get money!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sweetnez
on 03/20/2015
I use this at church to get people to pay their tithe and offering! Sounds messed up but it isn't!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3463214496
My Best Buy number: 3463214496
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Square - Card Reader - White

Wonerful new way of accepting credit cards

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Flowergirul
on 03/19/2015
We chose to use Square after being with a Quick books for years . Using this program is actually saving my company Money...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0906525904
My Best Buy number: 0906525904
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>